en to zh_CN translation catalogue (558 entries)

note: Anutan sky culture name
en: Anutan
zh_CN: 阿努塔

note: Anutan sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Anuta is a tiny volcanic island which, though located within the Solomon Islands of Melanesia, is populated by Polynesians. Stars provide the Anutans' most important tool for long range navigation. Major guiding stars and constellations are known as 'kaavenga'. Star paths that are followed from one island to the next (even if they have not risen, or already set) are called 'kau panogna porau'. Unnamed stars which are not used as major navigational aids are called 'petuu vare' (foolish, common, or undistinguished).
zh_CN: 阿努塔是一个很小的火山岛，尽管位于美拉尼西亚的所罗门群岛，居民却是波利尼西亚人。 星星是阿努塔人进行远程航海的重要导航工具。 主要的导航星和星座被称为“ kaavenga”。 从一个岛到下一个岛（即使它们尚未升起或已经西落）遵循的导航星称为“ kau panogna porau”。 未用作主要导航星的未命名恒星称为“ petuu vare”（愚蠢，普通或平庸）。

note: Anutan sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Nomenclature
    
    |Anutan name|English translation|Western skylore|
    |-----------|-------------------|---------------|
    |Te Tino A Manu|The Bird's Body|Sirius|
    |Te Kapakau Tonga|The East Wing|Canopus|
    |Te Kapakau Pakatokerau|The North Wing|Procyon|
    |Te Kaokao O Manu|The Bird's Armpit|Group of four small stars just east of Manu's Body|
    |Te Kope|The Bamboo|Grus|
    |Ara Toru|Path of Three|Orion's belt|
    |Te Angaanga|The Tongs|Taurus's forehead|
    |Matariki|Small Face, or Small Eyes|Pleiades|
    |Kaavei|Octopus Tentacle|Aries|
    |Taki Roto|Middle Precursor|Corner of Great Square (one large star)|
    |Taki Mua|Forward Precursor|Pegasus's front legs and Shoulder|
    |Toki|Adze|Delphinus|
    |Te Aamonga|The Carrying Stick|Three stars in Aquila in a straight line|
    |Te Paka Poi Ika Tapu|Sammara Squirrelfish|Four large stars in Sagittarius|
    |Te Rua Tangata|Double Man|Alpha and Beta Centauri|
    |Te Rakau Tapu|The Net, or The Sacred Timber|Southern Cross|
    |Taro|Taro plant|Scorpius, Antares is Te Kau (the stem). Five star around Antares is Ona Rau (its leaves)|
    |Te Tukaniva|&mdash;|Milky way|
    |Te Ao Rere|The Running Cloud|Large Magellanic Cloud|
    |Te Ao Toka|The Restrained Cloud (?)|Small Magellanic Cloud|
    |Te Petuu Ao|The Morning Star|Venus|
    |Tiuriuri|The Morning Star(?)|Venus(?)|
zh_CN: ### 命名
    
    |阿努塔名称|翻译|西方天文术语|
    |-----|---|------|
    |Te Tino A Manu|鸟身|天狼|
    |Te Kapakau Tonga|东部的翅膀|老人|
    |Te Kapakau Pakatokerau|北方的翅膀|南河三|
    |Te Kaokao O Manu|鸟的腋窝|四个小星星的组合，就在鸟身体的东方。|
    |Te Kope|竹子|天鹤座|
    |Ara Toru|三星之路|猎户的腰带|
    |Te Angaanga|夹钳|金牛的额头|
    |Matariki|小脸，或小眼|昴星团|
    |Kaavei|章鱼的触手|白羊座|
    |Taki Roto|中导|秋季四边形的一角 (壁宿一)|
    |Taki Mua|前导|飞马的前腿和肩膀|
    |Toki|锛斧|海豚座|
    |Te Angaanga|手杖|天鹰座直线上的三颗星，即中国河鼓三星|
    |Te Paka Poi Ika Tapu|莎姆新东洋金鳞鱼|人马座的四个亮星|
    |To Rua Tangata|两个人|南门二和马腹一|
    |Te Rakau Tapu|网兜，或者神木|南十字|
    |Taro|芋艿|天蝎座，心宿二是Te Kau(茎)。心宿二周围的五星是Ona Rau(它的叶子)|
    |Te Tukaniva|&mdash;|银河|
    |Te Ao Rere|流动的云|大麦哲伦云|
    |Te Ao Toka|拘束的云 (?)|小麦哲伦云|
    |Te Petuu Ao|晨星|金星|
    |Tiuriuri|晨星(?)|金星(?)|

note: Anutan sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Feinberg, Richard. (1998). "Polynesian seafaring and navigation: ocean travel in Anutan culture and society" The Kent State University Press, Kent, Ohio: ISBN 0-87338-352-4.](https://books.google.ru/books?id=IKgnJ2qkfCQC)
     - [#2]: Rensch, K.H. (1994). "Fish Names of Western Polynesia: Futuna, Niue, Samoa, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uvea, Outliers" Archipelago Press, the University of California : ISBN 9780959378771.
zh_CN:  -  [#1]：费因伯格，理查德（Richard Feinberg）著，《波利尼西亚航海与导航：阿努塔文化与社会中的远洋航行》，肯特州立大学出版社，美国俄亥俄州肯特市，1998年。ISBN: 0-87338-352-4。(https://books.google.ru/books?id=IKgnJ2qkfCQC)
     - [#2]：伦施，K.H.（Rensch, K.H.）著，《西波利尼西亚鱼类名称：富图纳、纽埃、萨摩亚、托克劳、汤加、图瓦卢、乌韦阿及外围岛屿》，群岛出版社（Archipelago Press），加州大学，1994年。ISBN: 9780959378771。

note: Anutan sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed to Stellarium by *Dan Smale*, smaledaniel(at)outlook.com
zh_CN: 此星空文化作者：*Dan Smale*, smaledaniel(at)outlook.com

note: Arabic (Al-Sufi) sky culture name
en: Arabic (Al-Sufi)
zh_CN: 阿拉伯 (苏菲)

note: Arabic (Al-Sufi) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Book of Fixed Stars was written shortly before 964 AD. Dr. Paul Kunitzsch described it as "the most outstanding among the works of the prominent astronomer Abu 'l-Ḥusayn 'Abd al-Raḥmān ibn 'Umar al-Şūfi (born in Rayy, 903; died 986), referred to as al-Sufi. In it, al-Şūfī treats the 48 classical constellations, which were established and transmitted in Ptolemy's Almagest. The description of each constellation comprises the following four sections: first, a general discussion of the constellation and its individual stars; this section also includes alŞūfi's criticism of the Ptolemaic tradition and notices of his own observations. Second, a record of the indigenous Arabic star names falling under that constellation, and the exact identification of the respective stars with the corresponding Ptolemaic stars. Third, two drawings of the constellation, one as it is seen on a celestial globe, and the other one as it is seen in the sky. Fourth, a table of the stars making up that constellation, giving a verbal description of each star's location and its longitude, latitude, and magnitude. This table closely follows the arrangement of Ptolemy's star catalogue in the Almagest." [#1]. In addition to the four sections of each constellation mentioned by dr. Kunitzsch, Al-Sufi would identify stars within the 6 magnitudes that were neglected by Ptolemy, but he did not catalogue them and was faithful to Ptolemy star catalog.
zh_CN: 《恒星之书》（The Book of Fixed Stars）为著名天文学家阿卜杜勒-拉赫曼·苏菲（Abu 'l-Ḥusayn 'Abd
    al-Raḥmān ibn 'Umar al-Şūfi, 903-986年），简称为苏菲（Al-Sufi）于公元 964 年之前不久所写。 Paul
    Kunitzsch 博士将其描述为苏菲最杰出的作品。在这本书中，苏菲讨论了 48
    个古典星座，这些星座是在托勒密的《天文学大成》中建立和传播的。每个星座的描述包括以下四个部分：第一，对星座及其各个恒星的一般讨论；这一部分还包括苏菲对托勒密传统的评论和他自己观察的记录。第二，记录了属于该星座的本土阿拉伯星名，以及各个恒星与相应的托勒密恒星的准确标识。第三，星座的两幅图，一幅是在天球外看的角度，另一幅是在天球内看的角度，亦即我们在地球上仰望星空时的角度。第四，组成该星座的恒星表，对每颗恒星的位置及其经度、纬度和星等进行文字描述。该表与《天文学大成》中托勒密星表的排列非常相似。[#1]。除了 Kunitzsch 博士提到的每个星座的四个部分外，苏菲另外标识了被托勒密忽略的
    6 等星内的恒星，但他并没有对它们进行分类，而是忠于托勒密的星表。

note: Arabic (Al-Sufi) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: An important aspect of the general discussion section is Al-Sufi method of facilitating the star identification. He describes each individual star in more than way: By the star position related to the constellation figure, by its magnitude, by the asterism it forms with other stars like triangle or arc shapes, sometimes by the star position related to the Milky way, and by the angular distance from a close by star. I have counted more than 700 angular distances measured by al-Sufi in his book. The units he uses for angular distances are cubits, spear length, man-height, span, and finger. Al-Sufi explicitly said in his book that a cubit is equal to two degrees and 20 minutes [#2]. For the other units, Schjellerup concluded some values, but tracking the 700 measurements, I came up with different values. The following table summarizes the units and relationship to the cubit value from Schjellerup[#3] and from my research.
    
    ### Angular distance units used by Al-Sufi
    
    <table>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>&nbsp;</notr></td>
    	<td colspan="2" style="text-align:center;"><b>Schjellerup</b></td>
    	<td colspan="2" style="text-align:center;"><b>Khalid</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><b>unit</b></td>
    	<td><b>cubits</b></td>
    	<td><b>Angular Value</b></td>
    	<td><b>cubits</b></td>
    	<td><b>Angular Value</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>spear</td>
    	<td>6 cubits</td>
    	<td><notr>14°</notr></td>
    	<td>6 cubits</td>
    	<td><notr>14°</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>Man-Height</td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>3 cubits</td>
    	<td><notr>7°</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>cubit</td>
    	<td>1 cubit</td>
    	<td><notr>2°20'</notr></td>
    	<td>1 cubit</td>
    	<td><notr>2°20'</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>span</td>
    	<td>1/3 of a cubit</td>
    	<td><notr>47'</notr></td>
    	<td>1/2 of a cubit</td>
    	<td><notr>1°10'</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>finger</td>
    	<td>1/32 of a cubit</td>
    	<td><notr>4.4'</notr></td>
    	<td>1/16 of a cubit</td>
    	<td><notr>8.75'</notr></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    Another important aspect of Al-Sufi book is his record of the indigenous Arabic star names falling under each constellation, and the exact identification of the respective stars with the corresponding Ptolemaic stars. This means that we are looking at two layers of stars knowledge at the same time: the Ptolemaic one and the indigenous Arab one.
    
    ### The Sky Culture
    
    This sky culture is a result of a research done on several manuscripts of the book, oldest of which is the [#8].
    
    First, the manuscripts of the Book of Fixed Stars were critically edited, and the text was produced. Second, each member star of the 48 constellations was identified according to Al-Sufi description, and new tables were built including modern star designations from the Hipparcos, Bright stars, and Bayer catalogues. Third, Arab indigenous star names were collected and identified as mapped by Al-Sufi to the Ptolemaic ones. All the previous steps were included in a book published digitally of the Book of Fixed Stars plus explanations and commentary by Khalid Al-Ajaji[#4].
    
    The sky culture stick figures of the constellations are the images in the Ulugh Beg manuscript of the Book of Fixed Stars, extracted, and adapted for Stellarium by Mr. Kutaibaa Akraa [#5]. The star names file includes the star number in the constellation as the primary star name and the description of the star in the tables as a secondary name. For example, Polaris primary name that is displayed with the star is: UMi1, UMi being Ursa Minor and 1 is the first star of this constellation. If the star is selected other secondary names are displayed, which will display "The star on the end of the tail" on the top of the screen. The constellation lines are constructed according to the constellation shapes with an attempt to include most of the member stars. For indigenous Arab star knowledge, individual star names were added to the star file as secondary names, while names of group of stars were defined through asterism names and asterism lines files.
    
    The translation of star descriptions from Arabic into English was extracted from Ernie Wright website[#6] which was transcribed from Toomer's translation of the Almagest[#7]. The translation was modified in a few places to agree with Al-Sufi wording.
    
    The single source of the sky culture is the Book of Fixed Stars and the objective is to give a faithful representation of the book content.
zh_CN: 一般讨论的一个重要方面是苏菲对恒星识别采用的方法。
    他以多种方式描述每颗恒星：通过恒星与星座图的关系、通过恒星的星等、通过它与其他恒星形成的星群（如三角形或弧形）、有时通过恒星与银河的关系以及通过与附近恒星的角距离。我统计了苏菲在他的书中测量的
    700 多个角距离。他用于角距离的单位是肘长、矛长、人高、跨距和指宽。 苏菲在他的书中明确指出，一个肘长等于2 度 20 分  [#2]。 对于其他单位，Schjellerup 得出了一些数值，但通过跟踪探究 700
    个测量值，我得出了不同的结论。 下表总结了从 Schjellerup [#3]
    和从我的研究中所得的单位及相其与手肘长之间的关系。
    
    ### 苏菲使用的角距离单位
    
    <table>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>&nbsp;</td>
    	<td colspan="2" style="text-align:center;"><b>Schjellerup</b></td>
    	<td colspan="2" style="text-align:center;"><b>Khalid</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><b>单位</b></td>
    	<td><b>肘长</b></td>
    	<td><b>角距离</b></td>
    	<td><b>肘长</b></td>
    	<td><b>角距离</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>矛长</td>
    	<td>6倍手肘长</td>
    	<td>14°</td>
    	<td>6倍手肘长</td>
    	<td>14°</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>人高</td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>3倍肘长</td>
    	<td>7°</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>肘长</td>
    	<td>1倍肘长</td>
    	<td>2°20'</td>
    	<td>1倍肘长</td>
    	<td>2°20'</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>跨距</td>
    	<td>1/3肘长</td>
    	<td>47'</td>
    	<td>1/2肘长</td>
    	<td>1°10'</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td>指宽</td>
    	<td>1/32肘长</td>
    	<td>4.4'</td>
    	<td>1/16肘长</td>
    	<td>8.75'</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    苏菲的书中另一个重要方面是他记录了每个星座下的传统阿拉伯星名，以及与托勒密恒星进行准确配对。 这意味着我们同时看到托勒密的和传统阿拉伯两套恒星知识。
    
    ### 星空文化
    
    这个星空文化是是对该书的几份手稿进行研究的结果，其中最古老的是 [#8]。
    
    首先，对《恒星之书》手稿进行校勘，编辑成文本。 其次，这是根据苏菲的描述来确定 48 个星座的每个成员星，并建立新的星表，并包括来自
    Hipparcos、Bright Stars和 Bayer 星表的现代恒星名称。 第三，收集和辨识苏菲确定的映射到托勒密星表的阿拉伯传统星名。
    前面的所有步骤都包含在以数字形式出版的《恒星之书》和 Khalid Al-Ajaji 的解释和评论中[#4]。
    
    本星空文化的图绘是取自 《Ulugh Beg manuscript of the Book of Fixed Stars [#5]》中的图像，并被 Kutaibaa Akraa 先生在 Stellarium 采用。
    恒星名称使用星座内的恒星编号当作主恒星名，星表内的恒星描述当作次恒星名。例如，北极星的的主恒星名为：UMi1，UMi 指的是小熊座 Ursa Minor
    ，1 是该星座的第一号星。 如果在菜单中选择了“使用附加的恒星名”，则会显示次恒星名，它将在屏幕上端显示 「尾巴末端的星星」。
    星座连线文件是试图包括大多数成员恒星来构据星座的形状。
    对于传统阿拉伯星空知识，个别星名被添加到恒星文件中作为次恒星名，而成群星星的名称则通过星群名和星连线文件加以定义。
    
    从阿拉伯语到英语的恒星描述翻译是摘自 Ernie Wright 网站 [#6]，该网站是从 Toomer 对《天文学大成》的翻译[#7]中转录的。
    翻译词汇在几个地方以符合苏菲的措辞进行了修改。中文翻译则译自英文，这势必与原来的阿拉伯文意思无法完全吻合。
    
    此星空文化的单一来源是《恒星之书》，目的是忠实地再现书中的内容。

note: Arabic (Al-Sufi) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was compiled and added to Stellarium by Khalid Al-Ajaji: turath.alfalak@gmail.com
zh_CN: 本星空文化是由 Khalid Al-Ajaji: turath.alfalak@gmail.com 所编译并加入 Stellarium 中。

note: Arabic (Al-Sufi) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: The Arabs and the Stars, Paul Kunitzsch,The Astronomer Abu'L-Husayn Al-Sufi And His Book On The Constellations, XI, pg 57. Northampton [England]: Variorum Reprints, 1989.
     - [#2]: See Al-Sufi description in his book of the 14th star in Auriga.
     - [#3]: DESCRIPTIONS DES ETOILES FIXES, traduction littérale avec des notes par H C F C Schjellerup, St Petersbourg, 1874, pg 26-27.
     - [#4]: [Book of Fixed Stars: Critical edition with commentary by Khalid AlAjaji](https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1s6JXzftwjMQ5rgZoGE3718EtBLBZtjzr?usp=sharing).
     - [#5]: [Oulough Beg copy of ʿAbd al-Raḥmān ibn ʿUmar al-Ṣūfī. Kitāb ṣuwar al-kawākib al-ṯābita, Paris, Bibliothèque nationale de France Ms. Arabe 5036](https://gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/btv1b60006156.r=.langEN).
     - [#6]: [Seeing Ancient Stars, Visualization of the Almagest Catalog](http://www.etwright.org/astro/almagest.html#cat).
     - [#7]: Ptolemy’s ALMAGEST, G. J. Toomer, Princeton University Press, 2nd ed., 1998.
     - [#8]: [Oxford, Bodleian Library Ms. Marsh 144 dated 1009 AD](https://iiif.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/iiif/viewer/c1caa84c-f6d2-483f-9eb4-2439cccdc801#?c=0&m=0&s=0&cv=25&r=0&xywh=-4815%2C-378%2C14782%2C7535)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: The Arabs and the Stars, Paul Kunitzsch,The Astronomer Abu'L-Husayn Al-Sufi And His Book On The Constellations, XI, pg 57. Northampton [England]: Variorum Reprints, 1989.
     - [#2]: 参见苏菲在他的书中对御夫座第14号星的描述
     - [#3]: DESCRIPTIONS DES ETOILES FIXES, traduction littérale avec des notes par H C F C Schjellerup, St Petersbourg, 1874, pg 26-27.
     - [#4]: [Book of Fixed Stars: Critical edition with commentary by Khalid AlAjaji](https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1s6JXzftwjMQ5rgZoGE3718EtBLBZtjzr?usp=sharing).
     - [#5]: [Oulough Beg copy of ʿAbd al-Raḥmān ibn ʿUmar al-Ṣūfī. Kitāb ṣuwar al-kawākib al-ṯābita, Paris, Bibliothèque nationale de France Ms. Arabe 5036](https://gallica.bnf.fr/ark:/12148/btv1b60006156.r=.langEN).
     - [#6]: [Seeing Ancient Stars, Visualization of the Almagest Catalog](http://www.etwright.org/astro/almagest.html#cat).
     - [#7]: Ptolemy’s ALMAGEST, G. J. Toomer, Princeton University Press, 2nd ed., 1998.
     - [#8]: [Marsh 144 女士，公元 1009 年纪录，牛津博德利图书馆](https://iiif.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/iiif/viewer/c1caa84c-f6d2-483f-9eb4-2439cccdc801#?c=0&m=0&s=0&cv=25&r=0&xywh=-4815%2C-378%2C14782%2C7535)

note: Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) sky culture name
en: Arabic (Arabian Peninsula)
zh_CN: 阿拉伯（阿拉伯半岛）

note: Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) sky culture reflects the oral folk tradition of star names and asterisms in the Arabian Peninsula, primarily found scattered in poetry and proverbs.
zh_CN: 阿拉伯（半岛）星空文化折射出该地区星辰命名与星群划分的口头民间传统，这些知识主要散见于诗歌与谚语之中。

note: Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The Arabian Peninsula is a region covering the southwestern corner of Asia, bordered by the Gulf of Aden and Arabian Sea to the south, the Gulf of Oman and the Arabian/Persian Gulf to the east, and the Red Sea to the west. The northern border is not precisely defined, but according to ancient geographers, it is bordered by rivers, notably the Euphrates River [#16] [#17]. This region is inhabited by Arabs and includes Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Yemen, and parts of Syria and Iraq.
    
    <p><img width="300" src="illustrations/arabian_peninsula.jpg" /></p>
    
    Bedouins and farmers across the Arabian Peninsula relied heavily on stars to time their nomadic journeys, care for animals, forecast weather, and conduct agricultural activities. Stars are frequently mentioned in their proverbs and poetry. Fortunately, oral poetry and proverbs have been documented and preserved by various scholars. Surveying the collections of these scholars alongside oral traditions reveals the star knowledge of the people in this region.
    
    The stars used for timing are the same as those of ancient Arabs, but the system is simplified by beginning the year with the heliacal rising of al-Thurayyā, the Pleiades, at the start of summer, then counting 13 days for each lunar station, except al-Ǧabhah, which has 14 days. This results in a 27 lunar stations × 13 days + 14 days (al-Ǧabhah) = 365-day cycle. Other timing methods were also used, such as the monthly Pleiades-Moon conjunction or using stars like those of the Big Dipper.
    
    The sources indicate that star names and asterisms are fewer compared to those of ancient Arabs. Only the brightest stars and prominent asterisms were named and used. An important source of continuing star knowledge is the poetry of al-Ḫalāwī, a poet whose era is uncertain but estimated to be in the 17th century [#3]. Another key source is a poem by Moḥammad al-Qāḍī (~1809–1886), in which he described all 28 lunar stations, citing their local names [#2].
zh_CN: 阿拉伯半岛是位于亚洲西南角的一片区域，南临亚丁湾和阿拉伯海，东接阿曼湾与阿拉伯湾/波斯湾，西濒红海。其北部边界未有明确定义，但根据古代地理学家记载，以河流为界，特别是幼发拉底河[#16][#17]。该地区主要居民为阿拉伯人，涵盖约旦、沙特阿拉伯、科威特、巴林、卡塔尔、阿拉伯联合酋长国、阿曼、也门以及叙利亚和伊拉克的部分领土。
    
    <p><img width="300" src="illustrations/arabian_peninsula.jpg" /></p>
    
    半岛上的贝都因人和农民长期依赖星辰来安排游牧行程、照料牲畜、预测天气并进行农事活动。星辰频繁出现在他们的谚语与诗歌中，这些口传诗歌与谚语幸得学者记录保存。通过梳理文献与口头传统，可以窥见当地人的星象智慧。
    
    他们用于计时的星辰与古阿拉伯人相同，但体系更为简化：以夏初昴宿星团的偕日升为岁首，随后每个月亮站分配13天，唯有玄戈站占14天，由此形成27个月亮站×13天+14天（玄戈站）=365天的周期。其他计时方法亦被使用，如每月观测昴宿与月亮的合朔，或借助北斗七星等星群。
    
    文献显示，当地使用的星名与星群数量远少于古阿拉伯人，仅对最明亮的恒星和显著星群进行命名运用。诗人哈拉维（生卒年不详，推测为17世纪[#3]）的诗歌是星象知识传承的重要载体。另一关键文献是穆罕默德·卡迪（约1809–1886年）的诗作，其中详细记载了28个月亮站的当地名称[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Two Guards
en: The Two Guards are the stars β Ursae Minoris and γ Ursae Minoris, traditionally used in desert navigation. Their name comes from an old legend in which al-Jady (Polaris) kills the father of the Seven Sisters—represented by the stars of the Big Dipper—who then carry their father’s bier and circle al-Jady, vowing revenge. Seeking protection from their wrath, al-Jady turned to these two nearby stars, which became known as the “Two Guards.” [#1].
zh_CN: 两个卫兵指的是 小熊座β 和小熊座γ，这两颗星传统上用于沙漠导航。其名称源自古老传说：al-Jady（北极星）杀害了代表北斗七星的七姊妹的父亲，姊妹们遂抬着父亲的灵柩环绕al-Jady，发誓复仇。为躲避复仇怒火，al-Jady向附近这两颗星寻求庇护，它们因而得名“两个卫兵”[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Two Refugees
en: Another name for the two stars β Ursae Minoris and γ Ursae Minoris. According to a different version of the legend, these stars are the killers who fled to al-Jady for protection [#1].
zh_CN: 据传说另一版本记载，这两颗星实为逃亡至al-Jady处寻求庇护的凶手，故小熊座β星与γ星亦有此别称[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Family Of Aba Bzay
en: Yet another name for the two-star asterism β UMi and γ UMi [#1].
zh_CN: 小熊座β星与γ星构成的两星星群另一个名字[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Al-Naayem
en: The meaning is uncertain; it could refer to camels. Composed of the seven stars of the Big Dipper [#1].
zh_CN: 意义是不确定的；它可以指骆驼。由北斗七星组成[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Seven
en: The seven stars of the Big Dipper [#1].
zh_CN: 这七颗星是北斗 [#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Daughters Of Na'sh
en: The seven stars of the Big Dipper, known as the seven sisters carrying their father's bier, the father killed by al-Ǧady (Polaris) [#1].
zh_CN: 北斗七星，被称为抬着父亲的七姐妹，其父被al-Ǧady（北极星）所杀[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Saddle Of The Camel
en: The five bright stars of Cassiopeia, a name used in western areas along the Red Sea in Saudi Arabia [#1].
zh_CN: 仙后座五颗亮星，这个名字在沙特阿拉伯红海沿岸的西部地区使用[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Wool Spindle
en: The cross-shaped arrangement of α Cyg (Deneb), ε Cyg (Gienah), γ Cyg (Sadr), δ Cyg, and β1+β2 Cyg (Albireo). This comes from oral tradition in Zulfi, central Saudi Arabia [#1].
zh_CN: 由天鹅座α、天鹅座ε、天鹅座γ、天鹅座δ及天鹅座β1+β2（联星）组成的十字形结构。该说法源自沙特阿拉伯中部祖尔菲地区的口述传统[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Front
en: The front mouth of the bucket (24th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 桶的前口（第二十四月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Rear
en: The rear mouth of the bucket (25th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 桶的后口（第二十五月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Bucket Cord
en: The rope used to pull the bucket from the well (26th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 用来把桶从井里拉出来的绳子（第二十六月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Two Marks
en: Stars α Ari and β Ari (27th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 白羊座α星与β星（第二十七月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Little Abdomen
en: The little abdomen of al-Ḥamal (28th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 白羊座小腹（第二十八月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Al-Thurayya
en: Proper name of the Pleiades (1st mansion of the Moon) [#3].
zh_CN: 昴星团（第一月宿）的正确名称[#3]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Little Follower
en: Star Aldebran (2nd mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 恒星金牛座α（第二月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Arm
en: The two stars of Canis Minor, considered the arm of the lion (5th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 小犬座的两颗星，被认为是狮子的手臂（第五月宿）[#2]

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Two Little Dogs
en: An asterism of stars δ CMa and ε CMa. Their heliacal rising marks timing (coinciding with the 6th mansion of the Moon). The name is common in central Arabia [#2] [#3].
zh_CN: 由大犬座δ星与ε星组成的星群。这两颗星的偕日升标志著确定时节（对应第六月宿）。该名称在阿拉伯半岛中部地区广为流传[#2] [#3]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Nostrils
en: M 44 and two adjacent stars represent the nose tip of the Arab lion (6th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: M44和相邻的两颗星代表阿拉伯狮子的鼻尖（第六月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Eyes
en: The eyes of the lion (7th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 狮子的双眼（第七月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Forehead
en: The forehead of the lion (8th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 狮子的前额（第八月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Mane
en: The mane of the lion (9th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 狮子的鬃毛（第九月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Star Of Weather Change
en: (10th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: （第十月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Bend
en: An arc of five stars. The Arabic "al-ʿAwwā" may also mean “the Howlers,” dogs barking at the lion (11th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 五颗星构成的弧线。阿拉伯语“al- Awwā”也可能意味着吼叫者，狗对着狮子吠叫（第十一月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The High Unarmed One
en: (12th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: （第十二月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Cover
en: A three-star asterism (13th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 一个三颗星构成的星群（第十三月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Claws Of The Scorpion
en: The two bright stars of Libra (14th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 天秤座的两颗明亮的星（第十四月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Diadem
en: An arc of three stars on the forehead of Scorpius (15th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 天蝎座额头上三颗星构成的弧线（第十五月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Heart
en: (16th mansion of the Moon) [#1].
zh_CN: （第十六月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Raised Tail Of The Scorpion
en: The sting of Scorpius (17th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 蝎子的尾刺（第十七月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Scorpion
en: Represents the scorpion figure [#2].
zh_CN: 代表蝎子的形象 [#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Empty Place
en: An area with no bright stars in Sagittarius (19th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 在人马座没有亮星的区域（第十九月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Ostriches
en: Four stars in the Milky Way representing ostriches drinking at a river and another four away from the Milky Way representing ostriches returning. A ninth star between and above the two groups is included. All are located in Sagittarius (18th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 银河中的四颗恒星代表在河边饮水的鸵鸟，另有四颗偏离银河的恒星象征归途的鸵鸟。两组星群之间上方还缀有第九颗星。这些恒星均位于人马座（第十八月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Lucky Star Of The Slaughterer
en: An ancient Arab asterism depicting a man slaughtering a sheep (20th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 一个古阿拉伯星象，描绘了一个人在屠宰一只羊（第二十月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Lucky Star Of The Swallower
en: An ancient Arab asterism representing a man swallowing a bite (21st mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 一个的古阿拉伯星群，代表一个人吞咽东西（第二十一月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Luckiest Of The Lucky Stars
en: An ancient Arab asterism of three stars that rise in the morning in spring (22nd mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 一个古阿拉伯星群，由三颗恒星组成，于春季晨升。（第二十二月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Lucky Star Of The Tents
en: An ancient Arab asterism consisting of a triangle of three stars with a fourth star inside, symbolizing a man inside a tent (23rd mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 一个古阿拉伯星群，由三颗恒星构成的三角状排列组成，其内部包含第四颗恒星，象征帐中之人。（第二十三月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Circular Mark
en: An ancient Arab asterism of a small triangle of stars (head of Orion) representing a mark on the side of a horse (3rd mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 一个古阿拉伯星群，由恒星组成的小三角（猎户座头部），象征马身侧面的烙印（第三月宿）[#2]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Downward Bend
en: An ancient Arab asterism (4th mansion of the Moon) [#2].
zh_CN: 古阿拉伯星群 (第4宿)

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Claws Of Al-Jawza
en: Refers to stars α, γ, β, and κ Ori, transmitted orally from the Qasseem region of Saudi Arabia [#1].
zh_CN: 指猎户座α、γ、β与κ星，这一说法通过沙特阿拉伯卡西姆地区的口述传统传承而来[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation The Claws
en: Another name for the α, γ, β, and κ Ori stars, also from Qasseem, Saudi Arabia [#1].
zh_CN: 猎户座α、γ、β与κ的另一个名称，同样来自沙特阿拉伯卡西姆[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Back Of Al-Jawza
en: The three stars at Orion’s belt. This name, along with Northern Horn of al-Jawza and Southern Horn of al-Jawza star names, originates from western Saudi Arabia and is used by Red Sea fishers. The source is oral tradition from the seaport Umluj, Saudi Arabia [#1].
zh_CN: 猎户座腰带处的三颗恒星。该名称与“al-Jawza北角”、“al-Jawza南角”等星名皆源自沙特阿拉伯西部地区，被红海渔民广泛使用。此说法来源于沙特阿拉伯海港城市乌姆卢季的口头传统[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Mosque Of Al- Thurayya
en: A triangle of stars that rise before al-Thurayya (the Pleiades). It includes α Ari, α Tri, and β Tri. The name comes from oral tradition in Wadi al-Dawasir, southwestern Saudi Arabia [#1].
zh_CN: 指在昴宿星团升起前出现的三角形星群，包含白羊座α、三角座α星与β星。该名称源自沙特阿拉伯西南部瓦迪达瓦西尔地区的口述传统[#1]。

note: Description of Arabic (Arabian Peninsula) constellation Al-Jawza
en: A proper name for a woman; this constellation represents a female figure formed by the Orion stars, identical to the ancient Arab tradition. Some oral traditions limit the name to the three stars of Orion’s belt [#2][#3].
zh_CN: 此为专指女性人名的称谓；该星座由猎户座群星构成女性形象，与古阿拉伯传统一脉相承。部分口述传统中，此名称仅限指猎户腰带三星 [#2][#3]。

note: Arabic (Indigenous) sky culture name
en: Arabic (Indigenous)
zh_CN: 阿拉伯（本土）

note: Arabic (Indigenous) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The star knowledge of the ancient Arabs had been recorded and preserved in old poetry and in the old works of Arab philologists and lexicographers of the Islamic civilization. Many books were written on the subject of star knowledge and anwāʾ [Arabic الأنواء], the Arabic knowledge of meteorology. The editors of Ibn Qutaybah's *Kitāb al-Anwāʾ* (9th century) listed twenty-four books on this subject written mostly between early eighth and tenth century[#2]. The only completely preserved text is that of Ibn Qutaybah, but later scholars had quoted many of the earlier texts. One of the most significant works that recorded the indigenous Arab star names is the *Book of the stars* written in ~ 964 AD by the prominent astronomer: al-Ṣūfī, where he identified the indigenous Arab star names with the respective Ptolemaic stars of the Greek constellations[#5].
zh_CN: 古代阿拉伯人的星象知识被记录并保存于古老的诗歌以及伊斯兰文明时期阿拉伯语言学家和词典编纂者的早期著作中。许多书籍都曾论及星象知识与“安瓦”（阿拉伯语：الأنواء），即阿拉伯传统的气象学知识。伊本·古泰拜《安瓦之书》（9世纪）的编者曾列举了二十四部相关著作，这些著作大多撰写于公元8世纪初至10世纪之间[#2]。目前唯一完整保存下来的文本是伊本·古泰拜的著作，但后世学者大量引用了更早期的诸多文献。其中，记录阿拉伯本土星名最重要的著作之一，是著名天文学家苏菲于公元964年左右撰写的《恒星之书》。在该书中，苏菲将阿拉伯本土星名与希腊星座体系中托勒密所列的对应恒星一一对应起来[#5]

note: Arabic (Indigenous) sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: The ancient Arabs gave names to single stars, star couples, an area in the sky, and particular shape of a group of stars. Single stars were named after a human figure or a desert animal, Arcturus is al-Simāk al-Rāmiḥ, meaning: The High one with the spear. Canopus is Suhayl, a proper name of a man. We have also stars named: The Caracal and the Kid (the young goat). If two stars of comparable brightness are close to each other, they are given a common name like: The two Calves, the Two Wolves, The Two doves. Sometimes an area is named after a group of animals. The brighter stars are adult animals, and the faint ones are the young animals like: The Hyenas and their youngsters, The horses and the foals. Particular shapes of stars were given names like the Scorpion, The lion, al-Ǧawzā’ which is a proper name of a woman for Orion stars. Other asterisms are given names according to legends and stories.
zh_CN: 代阿拉伯人曾为单颗恒星、成对的恒星、天空中的某个区域，以及特定形状的星群赋予名称。单颗恒星常以人物或沙漠动物命名，例如大角星被称为“al-Simāk al-Rāmiḥ”，意为“持矛的高大者”；老人星则名为“Suhayl”，是一个男子的名字。此外，还有恒星被命名为“狞猫”和“小山羊”（幼年山羊）。若两颗亮度相近的恒星彼此靠近，它们会被赋予一个共同的名称，如“双牛犊”、“双狼”或“双鸽”。有时，某个天区会以一群动物命名，其中较亮的恒星代表成年动物，较暗的则代表幼崽，例如“鬣狗及其幼崽”、“马匹与马驹”。特定形状的星群也会被命名，如“天蝎”、“狮子”，以及代表猎户座群星的女性名字“al-Ǧawzā’”。其他星群则依据传说和故事来命名。

note: Armintxe Cave sky culture name
en: Armintxe Cave
zh_CN: 阿明特洞穴

note: Armintxe Cave sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The cave of Armintxe was lost because of the urban development. On May first 2016, the group of speleology ADES entered in the cave and found a spectacular panel of Magdalenian engravings, they are supposed to be done between 12.000 to 17.000 BP, the engravings are a kind of cave art that normally is very difficult to see, they are sometimes almost invisible, located deep in the cave. This panel is more visible than others, and if you have a lateral light, the vision is very impressive.
zh_CN: 由于城市开发，阿尔明特克洞穴一度被遗忘。2016年5月1日，洞穴探险组织ADES进入该洞穴，发现了一幅壮观的马格德林时期雕刻壁画。这些雕刻被认为创作于距今约12,000至17,000年前，属于洞穴艺术的一种，通常极难被察觉，有时几乎不可见，且多位于洞穴深处。而这一幅壁画比其他同类作品更为清晰可见，若辅以侧向光源，视觉效果尤为震撼。

note: Armintxe Cave sky culture description section in markdown format
en: <p/>
    <img src="illustrations/Armintxesala.png" width="800" height="380" />
    <img src="illustrations/osoa.png" width="800" height="380" />
    
    ### Animal constellations
    
    One year later, one of the speleologists, the photographer, was studying the pictures and found out that the main panel depicted the starry firmament, the engravings were like a Paleolithic planetarium, and the animals were their constellations. Armintxe depicts the spring equinox.
    
    If you want to see the constellations at the same position than in the cave you can use this settings: GPS coordinates:43°21′43″N 2°30′29″W, date: -10500-6-10, hour:6am, you have to choose the art layer, they are the original pictures of the cave, the constellation layer is not so important in this case, tries to copy the original pictures. A twenty inch monitor or bigger is needed. Some of the images are easy to see on an objective way, like the tail of the lion and the second ibex, and the position between each other prove that the mere coincidence is impossible. There are other pictures almost impossible too see, their shape is very subjective, it looks like the artists were trying to find in the stars these animals to complete their calendar in a forced way.
    
    Another characteristic of Paleolithic constellations is that they use very dim stars not the brightest, it looks like they were finding a hidden message in the stars.
zh_CN: <p/>
    <img src="illustrations/Armintxesala.png" width="800" height="380" />
    <img src="illustrations/osoa.png" width="800" height="380" />
    
    ###动物星座
    一年后，其中一位洞穴探险者——摄影师——在研究这些照片时发现，主壁画描绘的竟是星空天幕，那些雕刻仿佛是一座旧石器时代的“天象馆”，而画中的动物正是当时的星座。阿尔明特克洞穴壁画表现的是春分时节的星空。
    
     
    如果你想看到与洞穴壁画中位置一致的星座，可以使用以下设置：GPS坐标：北纬43°21′43″，西经2°30′29″；日期：公元前10500年6月10日；时间：早上6点。你需要选择“艺术图层”，即洞穴原始照片的图层；在此情境下，“星座图层”并不那么重要，尽量还原原始图像效果。建议使用20英寸或更大的显示器观看。部分图像从客观角度较易辨识，例如狮子的尾巴和第二只羱羊，它们彼此之间的位置关系足以证明绝非偶然巧合。还有一些图像则几乎无法直接看清，形状非常主观，似乎艺术家们刻意在星空中“寻找”这些动物形象，以强行完成他们的历法体系。
    
     
    旧石器时代星座的另一个特点是：它们常使用非常暗淡的恒星，而非最明亮的星体——仿佛古人在星辰中探寻某种隐藏的信息。

note: Armintxe Cave sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was built by Xabier Gezuraga Jauregi, member and photographer of the group of speleology ADES, and sky and weather photographer, after the discovery continued investigating and wrote the theory[#3] of the calendar of Armintxe, explaining the use of animals in cave art to name periods of time, based on stars, Sun and Moon movements
zh_CN: 这一星空文化体系由Xabier Gezuraga Jauregi构建。他是洞穴探险组织ADES的成员兼摄影师，同时也是一位星空与气象摄影师。在发现洞穴壁画后，他持续深入研究，并撰写了关于“阿尔明特克历法”的理论[#3]，阐述了史前人类如何依据恒星、太阳与月亮的运行，利用洞穴艺术中的动物形象来命名和标记不同的时间段。

note: Aztec sky culture name
en: Aztec
zh_CN: 阿兹特克

note: Aztec sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: <p><img src="illustrations/aztec0.png" width="150" height="146" align="left" />For ancient aztecs, the knowledge of the night skies and stars movement had great importance for their calendars and the measurement of both agricultural and sacred cycles. However, great part of this knowledge was lost as consequence of the Spanish conquest which occurred on continental America in the 16th century.</p>
    <p>The elements of the Aztec society such as culture, economy and science is preserved in the <em>tlacuilos</em>, word that comes from the ancient Nahuatl word <em>tlacuiloa</em>, which means <em>writing with drawings</em>. These Tlacuilos where stored in the <em>amoxcalli</em>, meaning amoxtli: books and calli: house. Later their became known as <em>codices</em>; a word that came from the Latin word Codex which means written book.</p>
    <p>After the  Spanish conquest many of the pre-hispanic Codexes where destroyed, their main feature is that their where drawn in many different materials such as deer skin, <em>amate</em> paper or cotton fabric and they had no text only draws or <em>glifos</em>. However the collection of Mesoamerican customs continued prior to the Spanish conquest thanks to the work of some native indians and some Spanish priests, this codexes are known as Colonial Codexes and there is a change of the way of drawing because of the new techniques of drawing and the new materials imported from Europe, also because of the incorporation of descriptive text both in Spanish and Nahuatl.</p>
    <p><img src="illustrations/edificios.png" width="321" height="156" /><br />
    <em>Astronomical building</em></p>
    <p>Sadly, the Aztec astronomical knowledge in the remaining codexes is really small. The next image is one of the few that names some constellations and astronomical phenomena identified by the Aztec, it belong to the <em>Primeros Memoriales</em> (first memorials), which is a colonial manuscript of the 16th century written by Fray Bernardino de Sahagun.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/Primeros_Memoriales.png" width="399" height="351" /></p>
    
    Now, in this work we have an explanation of some Aztec stellar figures for Stellarium.
zh_CN: <p align="justify"><img src="illustrations/aztec0.png" width="150" height="146" align="left" />对于古代阿兹特克人来说，天空和星星运动的知识对他们的日历以及农业和神圣周期的测量具有重要意义。然而，由于16世纪在美洲大陆发生的西班牙征服，这一知识的很大一部分已经消失。</p>
    <p align="justify">阿兹特克社会的元素，如文化，经济和科学，保存在 <em>tlacuilos</em>中, w这个词来自古老的那瓦特词 <em>tlacuiloa</em>, 意思是 <em>用图画书写</em>. 这些Tlacuilos存放在<em>amoxcalli</em>里面, amoxtli的意思是: 书和存放场所: 屋子. 后来他们被称为<em>codices</em>; 一个来自拉丁文Codex的词，意思是书写的书。</p>
    <p align="justify">在西班牙人征服了美洲，许多前西班牙语Codex被摧毁之后，他们的主要特征是他们在许多不同材料中进行绘制，如鹿皮， <em>amate</em>纸或者绵织物。 他们没有文字，只有图画或者 <em>glifos</em>（刻画符号）。然而，由于一些土生土长的印第安人和一些西班牙牧师的工作，西班牙征服之前的中美洲记叙方式仍在继续。由于技术的进步，绘图方式发生了变化。欧洲输入的新记叙方式，也就是在西班牙语和那瓦特语（Nahuatl）之中结合描述性文本。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/edificios.png" width="321" height="156" /><br />
    <em>天文结构</em></p>
    <p align="justify">留下来的阿兹特克天文知识非常少。以下图片是阿兹特克人描述星座和天文知识的少数图片之一。它属于<em>Primeros Memoriales</em> (第一纪念碑),这是由Fray Bernardino de Sahagun在16世纪撰写的殖民手稿记录的。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/Primeros_Memoriales.png" width="399" height="351" /></p>
    <p align="justify">现在，我们在Stellarium中解释了的一些阿兹特克星空形象。</p>

note: Aztec sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ##### Mamalhuaztli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/mamalhuaztli_t.png" width="100" height="107" hspace="7" align="left" />Ancient Aztec identified the Orion's Belt as Mamalhuaztli, and it represented the wood sticks used to light the new fire in the commemoration celebrated every 52 years by the Mexicans and their neighbors named <em>toxiuh molpilia</em> which means binding of the years and coincided with the beginning of the new year named <em>xiuhtzitzquilo</em>.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/mamalhuaztli_image.png" width="147" height="135" /></p>
    
    ##### Tianquiztli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/Tianquiztli_T.png" width="100" height="107" align="left" />The group of stars that we know as Pleiades symbolized for the Mexicas <em>Tianquiztli</em>, which means market, perhaps because of the crowd that gathers on them, they're generally represented by one or two people inside a circle with goods.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/tiaquitztli_image.png" width="141" height="141" /></p>
    <p>Currently,  in Mexico the informal market or street markets are called <em>Tianguis</em>.</p>
    
    ##### Citlaltlachtli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/citlaltlachtli_t.png" width="100" height="107" align="left" />The constellation of Gemini was called <em>Citlaltlachtli</em>, which means the ball game of the stars. This game was endowed with a ritual significance and used a natural rubber ball. It is said that the movement of the ball within the playing field refers to the movement of the sun and moon.</p>
    
    ##### Xonecuilli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/xonecuilli_t.png" width="100" height="107" align="left" />The Ursa Minor constellation is identified as <em>Xonecuilli</em> which means twisted foot, and is related to Nanahuatzin, this character is represented with twisted feet, filled with boils and sores, this sick and poor God sacrificed himself to become <em>Tonatiuh</em> the Sun god.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/nanahuatzin.png" width="141" height="138" /></p>
    <p>Apparently, this constellation can also be associated with the Southern Cross and its surrounding stars as is referred by <em>Tezozomoc</em>. For its part, Sahagun speaks of his resemblance to bread made in the form of letter S and called by the Aztecs <em>xonecuilli</em>.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/xonecuilli_Glifo.png" width="300" height="149" /><br /><em>xonecuilli</em></p>
    
    ##### Citlalcolotl
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/colotlixayac_t.png" width="100" height="100" align="left" />According to the Florentino Codex Sahagun's informants identified a group of stars known as <em>Citlalcolotl</em>, the scorpion star. In turn, Tezozomoc also mentions the scorpion star  and he called it  <em>Colotlixayac</em>, which means face of a scorpion.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/colotlixayac_image.png" width="158" height="266" /><br />
    <em>Paris Codex</em></p>
    <p align="justify">In a section of the Paris Codex called zodiac pages appears the scorpion, in this codex the icons shows figures of animals hanging from the body of the Celestial Dragon.</p>
    
    ### Conclusion
    
    <p align="justify"> It is noteworthy that the interpretation of some of these constellations are still in discussion, and of course there must be other constellations to represent. Any comments and/or collaboration are welcome in order to preserve the stellar knowledge and meaning of the Aztec culture.</p>
zh_CN: ##### Mamalhuaztli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/mamalhuaztli_t.png" width="100" height="107" hspace="7" align="left" />古阿兹特克人将猎户座腰带三星识别为Mamalhuaztli，它象征着墨西哥人及其邻族每52年举行一次的"年火捆缚"（<em>toxiuh molpilia</em>）庆典中用于点燃新火的木钻。这一仪式标志着名为<em>xiuhtzitzquilo</em>的新年开始。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/mamalhuaztli_image.png" width="147" height="135" /></p>
    
    ##### Tianquiztli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/Tianquiztli_T.png" width="100" height="107" align="left" />我们今天所知的昴星团在墨西哥人眼中象征着Tianquiztli（意为"市场"），可能源于星群聚集的样貌。其形象通常表现为圆圈内有一两名携带货物的人物。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/tiaquitztli_image.png" width="141" height="141" /></p>
    <p>如今，墨西哥的非正式市场或街头集市仍被称为"Tianguis"。</p>
    
    ##### Citlaltlachtli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/citlaltlachtli_t.png" width="100" height="107" align="left" />双子座被称为Citlaltlachtli，意为"星辰球赛"。这项比赛具有仪式意义，使用天然橡胶球进行。传说球的运动轨迹象征着太阳与月亮的运行。</p>
    
    ##### Xonecuilli
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/xonecuilli_t.png" width="100" height="107" align="left" />小熊座被认定为Xonecuilli（意为"扭曲的脚"），与纳纳瓦钦神相关。这位神祇被描绘为双足扭曲、满身疮痍，这位患病贫弱之神通过自我牺牲成为太阳神<em>Tonatiuh</em>。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/nanahuatzin.png" width="141" height="138" /></p>
    <p>值得注意的是，特索索莫克记载该星座也可能指南十字座及周边恒星。而萨阿贡则描述其形似S形面包，阿兹特克人称之为<em>xonecuilli</em>。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/xonecuilli_Glifo.png" width="300" height="149" /><br /><em>xonecuilli</em></p>
    
    ##### Citlalcolotl
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/colotlixayac_t.png" width="100" height="100" align="left" />根据《佛罗伦萨法典》记载，萨阿贡的受访者确认了一组被称为Citlalcolotl（天蝎星）的恒星。特索索莫克同样提及此星，称其为Colotlixayac（意为"天蝎之面"）。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/colotlixayac_image.png" width="158" height="266" /><br />
    <em>巴黎法典</em></p>
    <p align="justify">在《巴黎法典》的"黄道页"章节中出现了天蝎图案，该法典图标展示了悬挂于天龙星座躯干上的动物形象。</p>
    
    ### 结语
    
    <p align="justify">需要说明的是，部分星座的释义至今仍在学术讨论中，必然还存在其他待发掘的星座表征。我们诚挚欢迎任何评论与协作，共同守护阿兹特克文化的星象知识与精神内涵。</p>

note: Aztec sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Fuego Nuevo](http://biblioteca.itam.mx/estudios/estudio/letras30/notas3/sec_1.html)
     - [#2]: [Constelaciones Prehisp&#225;nicas](http://www.montero.org.mx/constelaciones.htm)
     - [#3]: [The Question of the Zodiac in America](http://www.jstor.org/stable/660290?origin=JSTOR-pdf)
     - [#4]: [Aztec Mythology](http://www.windows2universe.org/mythology/aztec_culture.html)
     - [#5]: [Los c&#243;dices de M&#233;xico](http://www.iconio.com/ABCD/F/INDEX.PDF)
     - [#6]: [Los c&#243;dices coloniales de M&#233;xico](http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/C%C3%B3dices_coloniales_de_M%C3%A9xico)
     - [#7]: [Real c&#233;dula prohibiendo la historia general de las cosas de Nueva Espa&#241;a de Fray Bernardino de Sahag&#250;n](http://www.traduccionliteraria.org/1611/esc/america/sahagun.htm)
     - [#8]: [Akapochtli](http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Akapochtli)
     - [#9]: [Iconograf&#237;a mexicana, Volumen 3](http://books.google.com.mx/books?id=kxPjdY1PJjEC&amp;pg=PA118&amp;lpg=PA118&amp;dq=Colotlixayac&amp;source=bl&amp;ots=F6xlTU1rer&amp;sig=9q_8ApdMTw5l9kagolArj5cPSMk&amp;hl=es&amp;ei=xoMeS8ToJoS1tgfpwv2cCg&amp;sa=X&amp;oi=book_result&amp;ct=result&amp;resnum=5&amp;ved=0CBsQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&amp;q=Colotlixayac&amp;f=false)
     - [#10]: [El C&#243;dice Par&#237;s](http://www.famsi.org/spanish/mayawriting/codices/paris.html)
     - [#11]: [El nacimiento del sol y la luna](http://redescolar.ilce.edu.mx/redescolar/biblioteca/literatura/leyenda/mexicas/mexsolun.html)
     - [#12]: [Diccionario n&aacute;huatl - espa&#241;ol en l&#237;nea en AULEX](http://aulex.org/nah-es/)
     - [#13]: [Tlachtli](http://sepiensa.org.mx/contenidos/fd_depo/nahuatl/tlach_1.html)
    
    ### Thanks to
    
     - Javier G&#243;mez Sandoval
     - Martha Patricia Rivera
     - Emilio Ram&#243;n Bola&#241;os Guerra
     - Hector Vega
     - Rafael Rojas Segoviano
     - Juan Caballero
     - SAAGS
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [Fuego Nuevo](http://biblioteca.itam.mx/estudios/estudio/letras30/notas3/sec_1.html)
     - [#2]: [Constelaciones Prehisp&#225;nicas](http://www.montero.org.mx/constelaciones.htm)
     - [#3]: [The Question of the Zodiac in America](http://www.jstor.org/stable/660290?origin=JSTOR-pdf)
     - [#4]: [Aztec Mythology](http://www.windows2universe.org/mythology/aztec_culture.html)
     - [#5]: [Los c&#243;dices de M&#233;xico](http://www.iconio.com/ABCD/F/INDEX.PDF)
     - [#6]: [Los c&#243;dices coloniales de M&#233;xico](http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/C%C3%B3dices_coloniales_de_M%C3%A9xico)
     - [#7]: [Real c&#233;dula prohibiendo la historia general de las cosas de Nueva Espa&#241;a de Fray Bernardino de Sahag&#250;n](http://www.traduccionliteraria.org/1611/esc/america/sahagun.htm)
     - [#8]: [Akapochtli](http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Akapochtli)
     - [#9]: [Iconograf&#237;a mexicana, Volumen 3](http://books.google.com.mx/books?id=kxPjdY1PJjEC&amp;pg=PA118&amp;lpg=PA118&amp;dq=Colotlixayac&amp;source=bl&amp;ots=F6xlTU1rer&amp;sig=9q_8ApdMTw5l9kagolArj5cPSMk&amp;hl=es&amp;ei=xoMeS8ToJoS1tgfpwv2cCg&amp;sa=X&amp;oi=book_result&amp;ct=result&amp;resnum=5&amp;ved=0CBsQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&amp;q=Colotlixayac&amp;f=false)
     - [#10]: [El C&#243;dice Par&#237;s](http://www.famsi.org/spanish/mayawriting/codices/paris.html)
     - [#11]: [El nacimiento del sol y la luna](http://redescolar.ilce.edu.mx/redescolar/biblioteca/literatura/leyenda/mexicas/mexsolun.html)
     - [#12]: [Diccionario n&aacute;huatl - espa&#241;ol en l&#237;nea en AULEX](http://aulex.org/nah-es/)
     - [#13]: [Tlachtli](http://sepiensa.org.mx/contenidos/fd_depo/nahuatl/tlach_1.html)
    
    ### 感谢
    
     - Javier G&#243;mez Sandoval
     - Martha Patricia Rivera
     - Emilio Ram&#243;n Bola&#241;os Guerra
     - Hector Vega
     - Rafael Rojas Segoviano
     - Juan Caballero
     - SAAGS

note: Aztec sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: <p><strong>Enrique G&#243;mez Candelario</strong><br /><a href="mailto:aldeaglobal@gmail.com">aldeaglobal@gmail.com</a></p>
    
    English translation by: Rafael Rojas Segoviano
zh_CN: <p><strong>Enrique G&#243;mez Candelario</strong><br />
      <a href="mailto:aldeaglobal@gmail.com">aldeaglobal@gmail.com</a><br />
      <a href="http://www.wirikuta.org/comala">http://www.wirikuta.org/comala</a></p>
    
    中文翻译: Sun Shuwei and Wang Lingyi

note: Babylonian (MUL.APIN) sky culture name
en: Babylonian (MUL.APIN)
zh_CN: 巴比伦 (MUL.APIN)

note: Babylonian (MUL.APIN) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: <p>This <em>Babylonian sky culture</em>, which had been in use before the Greek one,
    is preserved in a (probably almost) canonical state dating back to the 12th century BCE.
    The earliest fragment known is from the 7th century BCE but the celestial data in the text
    suggests a much earlier origin of the observational base - most likely between -1350 and -1150.</p>
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/800px-MulApin-BritishMuseum.jpg"/></p>
    <p><br/><i>photograph of one of the clay tablets that are as big as a sheet of paper (courtesy: the trustees of the British Museum)</i></p>
    
    The compendium MUL.APIN consists of two large clay tablets with six and five lists of different content.
    On the first tablet, there is the so called "star catalogue" (a list of names of stars and constellations),
    followed by three lists of heliacal risings and settings, a list of ziqpu (culminating) asterisms,
    and the list of constellations in the lunar path.
    The second tablet contains intercalary rules for the calendar, rules for the sundial and rules for omina.
zh_CN: <p>此<em>巴比伦星空文化</em>在希腊时代之前已经使用，保存在可以追溯到公元前12世纪的(几乎是)规范的状态中。
    已知的最早片段来自公元前7世纪，但文中的天体数据表明观测的起源要早得多，最有可能在公元前1350年至公元前1150年之间。</p>
    
    MUL.APIN简编，由两个大泥板组成，分别有六个和五个包含不同的内容的列表。在第一块泥板上，有所谓的"星表"(恒星和星座列表)，后面是三个偕日升(落)的列表，一个ziqpu (子午线的顶点，即经过天顶)星座列表，以及月球之路中的星座列表。第二块泥板包含历法的闰的规则、日晷规则和omina(巴比伦占星学术语，预测未来预告的信息)规则。

note: Babylonian (MUL.APIN) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Zodiac
    
    <p>The zodiac definitely came to Greece from Babylonian source.
    It is not preserved when it had been invented there and when it was transformed to Greek mathematical astronomy.
    We know for sure that Hipparchus (2nd ct. BCE) cites ecliptical longitudes from Eudoxus (4th ct. BCE)
    with a zodiac divided into 12x30 units, equaling our 360°. These direct citations from the 4th century BCE
    suggest a much earlier invention because the concept of the zodiac of 360° was very likely well established
    in Babylonian mathematical astronomy before it was copied by Greek mathematicians.
    Taking Eudoxus' writing as a <em>terminus ante quem</em>, we extrapolate a date for the genesis of the zodiac in Mesopotamia before 400 BCE.
    In other fragments of mathematical astronomy (between 800 and 700 BCE) the concept of the zodiac is not present.
    Some scholars argue for the 6th century BCE as date of invention - but to be honest, we don't know.
    The common sense is that the zodiac was probably invented around the middle of the 1st millennium BCE.</p>
    
    In MUL.APIN, there is definitely no zodiac but a predecessor: the path of the Moon.
    There are lists of constellations or "gods who stand in the path of the Moon,
    through whose region the Moon during a month [passes repeatedly] and keeps touching them."
    (cited from the edition by Hunger and Steele, 2018, p. 143).
    This list of the MUL.APIN compendium is not considered in this sky culture; constellations in the path of the Moon are not highlighted.
    
    ### Planets
    
    <p>This sky culture was made more or less only with the first list of the compendium, the so called `star catalogue'.
    It is not a real star catalogue because it does not give a single coordinate and most of the names given there
    are names of asterisms or constellations (and not point-like objects such as stars). The text of this first list is reproduced below - yet, we layouted it as a table to emphasis its function as an explanatory list. The catalogue also includes the names of planets: of course, planets do not have a fixed position.
    However, in Mesopotamian culture it was common to mention them for a complete set of objects in the sky.
    They are usually denoted (or drawn) at the position of their exaltation point (one of the later Greek <em>hypsomata</em> -
    but Greek astrology provided two <em>hypsomata</em> per planet while Babylonian had only one).</p>
    
    The names of the planets displayed in Stellarium are names of the objects in the sky and not of the gods associated with them.
    The list below shows that almost every asterism was associated with a deity.
    According to Babylonian belief, a deity has two representations: one in the sky and one on Earth as statue in the temple.
    That means a celestial object `is' not the deity but only one of its possible expressions. This is also the case for the planets.
    For instance, even a millennium before MUL.APIN, the goddess of sexual love and desire as well as goddess of war,
    the Sumerian Inanna/ Akkadian Ishtar had been associated with the planet Venus.
    This goddess was later `translated' to the Greek Aphrodite and Roman Venus and even in the Greco-Roman culture the name of the planet
    was Phosphoros (Greek: the Luminous One) or Lucifer (Latin: the Bringer of Light) but associated with the goddess.
    Similar cases exist for most of the constellations and single stars listed in MUL.APIN.
    
    In the list reproduced below, the left column gives the name of the object in the sky and the right column (in most of the cases) gives the associated deity.
    
    ### Star Catalogue
    
    The following table copies the reconstruction of the text of MUL.APIN by Hermann Hunger+ (1989, 2018),
    gives translations by Manfred Krebernik (published at the Rencontre Assyriologique International, Innsbruck, 2018) and
    identifies the Akkadian words with celestial regions and constellations (work by Susanne M. Hoffmann, 2015-2018, presented at Deutsche Orientalisten-Tagung, Jena, 2017).
    
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1" style="background: transparent">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">constellation number</td>
    <td>asterism to be "explained" (e.g. by relating it to a deity)</td>
    <td>"explanation" (e.g. related deity)</td>
    <td>position in the sky</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>1</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i>(Plough)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Enlil</td>
    <td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>2</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>BARBARU</i>(Wolf)</td>
    <td>seeder of <sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i></td>
    <td><notr>&gamma; Cas and adjacent</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>3</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#298;BU</i>(Old Man)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Enme&scaron;arra</td>
    <td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>4</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>GAMLU</i>(Throwing-stick)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Gamlum(Throwing-stick)</td>
    <td>in <notr>Aur</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>5</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;RAB&Ucirc;TU</i>(Great Twins)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Lugalirra and <sup>GOD</sup>Meslamta&#702;ea</td>
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>6</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;&#7778;E&#7722;R&#362;TU</i>(Little Twins)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Alammu&scaron; and <sup>GOD</sup>Ningublaga</td>
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>7</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ALLUTTU</i>(Crab)</td>
    <td>seat of <sup>GOD</sup>Anu</td>
    <td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>8</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>(Lion)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Latarak</td>
    <td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>9</notr></td>
    <td>STAR opposite <sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i></td>
    <td>STAR (of the) King</td>
    <td>Regulus</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td>twinkling STARs in the tail of <sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i></td>
    <td>&quot;date-palm spadix&quot; (jewellery?) (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Erua, <sup>GOD</sup>Zarpan&#299;tum</td>
    <td><notr>Com</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;U.PA(The Bright?)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Enlil who determines the destinies of the land</td>
    <td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>STAR in front of it</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;ENGALL&#256;YU</i>(Abundant), vizier of <sup>GOD</sup>Ninlil</td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; Boo</notr> or <notr>&alpha; CVn</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>13</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>B&#256;&Scaron;TUM</i>(Dignity), vizier of <sup>GOD</sup>Ti&scaron;pak</td>
    <td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>14</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i>(Wagon)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Ninlil</td>
    <td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td>15</td>
    <td>STAR by the pole of <sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#274;LEBU</i>(Fox), <sup>GOD</sup>Erra, the strong of the gods</td>
    <td>Alcor (80 UMa) and north of it</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>16</notr></td>
    <td>STAR on the forehead of <sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>LA&#7722;RU</i>(Ewe), <sup>GOD</sup>Aya</td>
    <td><notr>west of &alpha; UMa </notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>17</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MU.BU.K&Eacute;&Scaron;.DA (Hitched yoke?)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup><i>Anu-rab&ucirc;</i> of heaven</td>
    <td><notr>reworked with the knowledge of [#5,#6,#7]</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>18</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MAR.G&Iacute;D.DA.AN.NA (Wagon of heaven)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Damkianna</td>
    <td>UMi (according to Aratus)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>19</notr></td>
    <td>STAR in its bond</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>APIL-EMA&#7722;</i> (Heir of the Ema&#7723;-temple), foremost son of <sup>GOD</sup>Anu</td>
    <td><notr>somewhere in the circumpolar area</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">The stars (of the) Standing Gods of the Ekur temple</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">The stars (of the) Sitting Gods of the Ekur temple</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>20</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>(She-Goat)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Gula</td>
    <td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>21</notr></td>
    <td>STAR in front of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>KALBU</i>(Dog) (of <sup>GOD</sup>Gula)</td>
    <td>in <notr>Her</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>22</notr></td>
    <td>bright STAR of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Lamassatu, vizier of <sup>GOD</sup>Baba (= <sup>GOD</sup>Gu-la)</td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>23</notr></td>
    <td>2 STAR<sup>s</sup> behind it</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Nin-SAR and <sup>GOD</sup>Errakal</td>
    <td><notr>&eta;, &theta; Lyr ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>24</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>U<sub>4</sub>.KA.DU<sub>8</sub>.A</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>U.GUR(Nergal)</td>
    <td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>25</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to the right of it</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;<i>A&#7722;&Ucirc;</i>(Pig), <sup>GOD</sup>Damu</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>26</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to the left of it</td>
    <td><sup>STARS</sup><i>SIS&Ucirc;</i>(Horse)</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>27</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>, vizier of STAR.STAR (Pleiades)</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>28</notr></td>
    <td>twinkling STAR<sup>s</sup> opposite <sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>(Stag)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;arriru (Field Mouse), <sup>GOD</sup>Manz&acirc;t(Rainbow)</td>
    <td><notr>M31 ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>29</notr></td>
    <td>red bright STAR in the kidney of <sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>P&#256;&Scaron;ITTU</i>(Deleter)</td>
    <td><notr>??? (unknown)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">When the STAR<sup>s</sup> of <sup>GOD</sup>Enlil are completed:</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>30</notr></td>
    <td>big STAR, its &quot;light&quot; is dim, it divides the sky and stands</td>
    <td style="color: #0070c0">STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Marduk, <sup>GOD</sup>N&#275;beru(Ford)</td>
    <td>Milky Way???</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>31</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup>SAG.ME.GAR(Jupiter), it changes its place and crosses the sky</td>
    <td>Jupiter [hypsoma]</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">33 STAR<sup>s</sup> of <sup>GOD</sup>Enlil</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <p><b>Remark 1</b>: <i>Babylonian lists do not have headlines but a sort of caption. Lines written in red [by us] indicate this line to be such a footer which summarizes the text before as a sort of (sub)section or chapter. The planets, we highlighted in blue.</i></p>
    <p><b>Remark 2</b>: <i>At this line, the text tells us that there were 33 asterism listed before this line. However, on the original clay tablet(s) there had been only 31 lines. Therefore, the counting of asterisms for the authors of MUL.APIN is an often discussed topic in this context. There are several different suggestions and we have even made an own one but since all versions are uncertain, we are not brave enough to publish any of them here. We are not sure, if there is any common sense about that in the scientific community.</i></p>
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">constellation number</td>
    <td>asterism to be "explained" (e.g. by relating it to a deity)</td>
    <td>"explanation" (e.g. related deity)</td>
    <td>position in the sky</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>32</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;&quot;FIELD&quot;(area measure)</td>
    <td>seat of <sup>GOD</sup>Ea who goes in front of the STAR<sup>s</sup> of <sup>GOD</sup>Anu</td>
    <td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>33</notr></td>
    <td>STAR opposite <sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD'</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;IN&#362;NUTU</i>(Swallow)</td>
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>34</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind <sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD'</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ANUNN&#298;TU</i></td>
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>35</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>AGRU</i>(Hired Worker), <sup>GOD</sup>Tammuz</td>
    <td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>36</notr></td>
    <td>STAR.STAR(<i>ZAPPU</i>, Bristle)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Sebettu, the great gods</td>
    <td>Pleiades</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>37</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>BULL&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN(<i>AL&Ucirc;</i>)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup><i>Is-l&ecirc;</i> (Jaw of the Wild Bull), crown of <sup>GOD</sup>Anu</td>
    <td><notr>Tau</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>38</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>TRUE&middot;SHEPHERD&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN (<i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i>, Orion)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Papsukkal, vizier of <sup>GOD</sup>Anu</td>
    <td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>39</notr></td>
    <td>Twin STARs opposite <sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Lulal and <sup>GOD</sup>Latarak</td>
    <td><notr>&pi;<sub>3</sub>, &pi;<sub>4</sub> Ori ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>40</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>TARLUGALLU</i> (Cock)</td>
    <td><notr>Lep (</notr>or<notr> &alpha; CMi ??)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>41</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>GAG.SI.S&Aacute;(Arrow)</td>
    <td><i>&Scaron;ilt&#257;&#7723;u</i> (Arrow), great hero (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Ninurta</td>
    <td>Sirius + </td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>42</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>QA&Scaron;TU</i>(Bow)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>I&scaron;tar-of-Elam, daughter of <sup>GOD</sup>Enlil</td>
    <td>in <notr>CMa ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>43</notr></td>
    <td>STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>NIRA&#7722;(Snake-god)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Ningi&scaron;zida, lord of the 'Earth' (= netherworld)</td>
    <td><notr>Hya</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>44</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#256;RIBU</i>(Raven)</td>
    <td>Raven, STAR of <sup>GOD</sup>Adad</td>
    <td><notr>Crv</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>45</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;ER&#702;U</i>(Furrow)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ala, ear of grain</td>
    <td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>46</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZIB&#256;N&#298;TU</i>(Scales)</td>
    <td>Horns of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i>(Scorpion)</td>
    <td>circa Lib</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>47, 48, 49</notr></td>
    <td>STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Zababa</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ER&Ucirc;</i>(Eagle) and <sup>STAR</sup><i>PAGRU</i>(Corpse)</td>
    <td><notr>Oph, Aql+</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>50</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup><i>DILPAT</i>(Venus), it changes its place and crosses the sky</td>
    <td>Venus</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>51</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7778;ALBAT&#256;NU</i>(Mars), it changes its place and crosses the sky</td>
    <td>Mars</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>52</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup>STEADY&middot;&quot;WILD&middot;SHEEP&quot;(<i>KAJJAM&#256;NU</i>, Saturn), it changes its place and crosses the sky</td>
    <td>Saturn</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>53</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup>DANCING&middot;&quot;WILD&middot;SHEEP&quot;(<i>&Scaron;I&#7722;&#7788;U</i>, Mercury),
    whose name is <sup>GOD</sup>Ninurta, either in the East or in the West, where ever in the month it appears, where ever in the month it disappears</td>
    <td>Mercury</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">23 STAR<sup>s</sup> of Anum</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <p><b>Remark 3:</b> <i>Giving a "+" sign in the column of the modern counterpart, we indicate that (likely/ possibly) more stars are belonging to this Babylonian asterism. In case of the Arrow, for instance, it is sure that Sirius belongs to this constellation but modern authors published at least three versions which further stars have to be added. Another case is the Eagle next to another constellation named "the Corpse". This could possibly be a predecessor of Ptolemy's newly added double-constellation "Eagle with Antinuos" but it can also be independent - that is why, we give "Aql+".</i></p>
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">constellation number</td>
    <td>asterism to be "explained" (e.g. by relating it to a deity)</td>
    <td>"explanation" (e.g. related deity)</td>
    <td>position in the sky</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>54</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>N&#362;NU</i>(Fish)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Ea who goes in front of the STAR<sup>s</sup> of <sup>GOD</sup>Ea</td>
    <td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>55</notr></td>
    <td>GREAT&middot;STAR</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Ea</td>
    <td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>56</notr></td>
    <td>STAR of (the city of) Eridu</td>
    <td> <sup>GOD</sup>Ea </td>
    <td>Canopus<notr> (&alpha; Car)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>57</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to its right</td>
    <td>STAR (of) <sup>&lt;GOD&gt;</sup>Ninma&#7723;</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>58</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;AB(B)A&#7778;&#7778;&#274;R&#256;NU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Ningirsu</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>59</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to its right</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>MA&Scaron;KAK&#256;TU</i>(Harrow), weapon of <sup>GOD</sup>M&#257;r-b&#299;ti, in the centre of which the Aps&ucirc; is visible</td>
    <td>in <notr>Vela (Aps&ucirc;~MW?)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>60</notr></td>
    <td>2 STAR<sup>s</sup> behind it</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ullat and <sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;ani&scaron;, <sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ama&scaron; and <sup>GOD</sup>Adad</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>61</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it which lights up like <sup>GOD</sup>Ea (and) sets like Ea</td>
    <td>STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Numu&scaron;da, <sup>GOD</sup>Adad</td>
    <td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>62</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to the left of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i>(Scorpion)</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URIDIMMU</i> = <sup>GOD</sup>Kusu</td>
    <td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>63</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>I&scaron;&#7723;ara, lady of the inhabited world</td>
    <td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>64</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>IRAT&middot;ZUQAQ&#298;PI<br/></i>(Breast of the Scorpion)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Lisin, <sup>GOD</sup>Nab&ucirc;</td>
    <td>Antares<notr> (&alpha; Sco)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>65</notr></td>
    <td>2 STAR<sup>s</sup> on the sting (<i>ZIQTU</i>) of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;arur and <sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;argaz</td>
    <td><notr>&lambda;, &nu; Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>66</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind them</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>Pabilsa&#285;</td>
    <td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>67, 68</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>MAKURRU</i>(Bark) &lt;&lt;and&gt;&gt; </td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>SU&#7722;URM&#256;&Scaron;U</i>(Goat-fish)</td>
    <td><notr>(CrA &amp;) Cap</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6;; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">15 STAR<sup>s</sup> of <sup>GOD</sup>Ea</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    
    ### Source(s)
    
    The stick figures are interpretations by Susanne M. Hoffmann based on some years of her doctoral and post-doctoral research.
    In some cases they deviate from the common identifications copied by Pingree, Hunger and other scholars since 1950 or earlier.
    Hunger's new edition of MUL.APIN (2018) allowed new insights. Some of the figures have been derived in Hoffmann's dissertation thesis
    (in the chapters on the Babylonian roots of the Greek culture: Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, 2017) and some others were developed
    during her work as director of the planetarium Königsleiten together with other, mainly German, planetariums.
    A first scientific article on visualization of two versions of the Babylonian zodiac appeared in:
    Wolfschmidt, Gudrun [ed.]: Popularisierung der Astronomie, Nuncius Hamburgensis, Hamburg, 2017.
    Further publications are in preparation (e.g. together with M. Krebernik for the proceedings of the Rencontre Assyriologique Internationale 2018). See chapter "Further Reading" below.
zh_CN: ### 黄道十二宫
    
    黄道十二宫无疑源自巴比伦，后传入希腊。确切的发明时间以及何时被纳入希腊数理天文学体系，现已无从考证。我们确知的是，公元前2世纪的希帕克斯（Hipparchus）曾引用欧多克索斯（Eudoxus，公元前4世纪）关于黄道坐标的记载，其中黄道已被划分为12个30度的等份，共计360度。这些公元前4世纪的直接引述表明，该概念的出现时间要早得多，因为360度的黄道体系在被希腊数学家采纳之前，很可能已在巴比伦数理天文学中牢固确立。以欧多克索斯的著作为“上限时间”（terminus ante quem），我们可以推断黄道起源于公元前400年之前的美索不达米亚。在公元前800至700年间的其他数理天文学文献中，并未出现黄道的概念。一些学者认为黄道发明于公元前6世纪，但坦率地说，我们并不确定。目前普遍的看法是，黄道可能诞生于公元前一千纪中期。
    
    在《MUL.APIN》中，确实不存在黄道，但有一个前身：月道。文献中列出了“月道中的诸神”，即“月亮在一个月内反复经过并不断接触的星座或神祇”。（引自Hunger和Steele于2018年的版本，第143页）。本星空文化不考虑《MUL.APIN》中的这份星表，月道中的星座也未被特别标出。
    
    ### 行星
    
    本星空文化主要依据该汇编的第一份列表，即所谓的“星表”构建而成。它并非真正意义上的星表，因为它未给出任何坐标，且其中大多数名称指的是星群或星座（而非像恒星那样的点状天体）。以下重现了该第一列表的文本——但我们将其排版为表格形式，以强调其作为解释性列表的功能。该星表也包含了行星的名称：当然，行星并无固定位置。然而，在美索不达米亚文化中，提及它们是为了构成天空中一组完整的天体。它们通常被标注（或绘制）在其“尊贵点”（exaltation point）的位置上（即后来希腊语中的 *hypsomata*——但希腊占星学为每颗行星提供两个 *hypsomata*，而巴比伦只有一个）。
    
    Stellarium软件中显示的行星名称是天体本身的名称，而非与之关联的神祇之名。下面的列表显示，几乎每个星群都与一位神祇相关联。根据巴比伦人的信仰，一位神祇有两种表现形式：一种在天上，另一种在地上寺庙中的雕像里。这意味着一个天体“是”这位神祇，而只是其可能的表现形式之一。行星也是如此。例如，在《MUL.APIN》成书前近一千年，掌管情爱、欲望以及战争的女神——苏美尔的伊南娜/阿卡德的伊什塔尔（Inanna/Ishtar）——便已与金星相关联。这位女神后来被“翻译”为希腊的阿佛洛狄忒（Aphrodite）和罗马的维纳斯（Venus），即使在希腊-罗马文化中，这颗行星的名字仍是福斯福洛斯（Phosphoros，希腊语：发光者）或路西法（Lucifer，拉丁语：光明使者），但仍与女神相关联。这种情况在《MUL.APIN》所列的大多数星座和单个恒星中也同样存在。
    
    在下方重现的列表中，左栏给出的是天空中天体的名称，右栏（大多数情况下）给出的是与其相关的神祇。
    
    ### 星表
    
    下表复制了Hermann Hunger+（1989, 2018）对《MUL.APIN》文本的重构，给出了Manfred Krebernik的翻译（发表于2018年因斯布鲁克的国际亚述学会议），并由Susanne M. Hoffmann（2015-2018年工作，发表于2017年耶拿的德国东方学者大会）识别了与天区和星座对应的阿卡德语词汇。
    
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1" style="background: transparent">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">星座编号</td>
    <td>需被“解释”的星群（例如通过关联神祇）</td>
    <td>“解释”（例如关联的神祇）</td>
    <td>天空中的位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>1</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i>（犁）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>恩利尔（Enlil）</td>
    <td><notr>仙后座（Cas）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>2</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>BARBARU</i>（狼）</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i>的播种者</td>
    <td><notr>仙后座γ及附近</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>3</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#298;BU</i>（老人）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>恩梅沙拉（Enme&scaron;arra）</td>
    <td><notr>英仙座（Per）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>4</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>GAMLU</i>（投石棒）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>甘卢姆（Gamlum，投石棒）</td>
    <td>位于<notr>御夫座（Aur）</notr>内</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>5</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;RAB&Ucirc;TU</i>（双子巨）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>卢伽里拉（Lugalirra）与 <sup>GOD</sup>梅斯拉姆泰阿（Meslamta&#702;ea）</td>
    <td><notr>双子座（Gem）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>6</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;&#7778;E&#7722;R&#362;TU</i>（双子小）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>阿拉穆什（Alammu&scaron;）与 <sup>GOD</sup>宁古布拉加（Ningublaga）</td>
    <td><notr>双子座（Gem）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>7</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ALLUTTU</i>（蟹）</td>
    <td>安努（Anu）神的宝座</td>
    <td><notr>巨蟹座（Cnc）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>8</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>（狮）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>拉塔拉克（Latarak）</td>
    <td><notr>狮子座（Leo）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>9</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>对面的星</td>
    <td>王之星</td>
    <td>轩辕十四（Regulus）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>尾部闪烁的星</td>
    <td>厄鲁阿（Erua）神与扎尔帕尼图姆（Zarpan&#299;tum）神的“枣椰花序”（珠宝？）</td>
    <td><notr>后发座（Com）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;U.PA（明亮的？）</td>
    <td>决定国土命运的<sup>GOD</sup>恩利尔（Enlil）</td>
    <td><notr>牧夫座（Boo）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>它前方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;ENGALL&#256;YU</i>（丰饶者），宁利勒（Ninlil）神的宰相</td>
    <td><notr>α Boo</notr> 或 <notr>α CVn</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>13</notr></td>
    <td>它后方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>B&#256;&Scaron;TUM</i>（尊严），提什帕克（Ti&scaron;pak）神的宰相</td>
    <td><notr>巨蟹座（CrB）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>14</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i>（车）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>宁利勒（Ninlil）</td>
    <td><notr>大熊座（UMa）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td>15</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i>极点旁的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#274;LEBU</i>（狐），众神中强大的<sup>GOD</sup>埃拉（Erra）</td>
    <td>辅（80 UMa）及其北侧</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>16</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i>额头上的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>LA&#7722;RU</i>（母羊），<sup>GOD</sup>阿雅（Aya）</td>
    <td><notr>位于α UMa以西</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>17</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MU.BU.K&Eacute;&Scaron;.DA （套好的轭？）</td>
    <td>天上的<sup>GOD</sup><i>Anu-rab&ucirc;</i></td>
    <td><notr>结合[#5,#6,#7]的知识重新理解</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>18</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MAR.G&Iacute;D.DA.AN.NA （天车）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>达姆基安娜（Damkianna）</td>
    <td>小熊座（UMi）（据阿拉托斯所述）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>19</notr></td>
    <td>它束缚中的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>APIL-EMA&#7722;</i> （埃玛神庙的继承者），安努神的长子</td>
    <td><notr>北极区某处</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">埃库尔神庙站立之神的星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">埃库尔神庙坐立之神的星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>20</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>（母山羊）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>古拉（Gula）</td>
    <td><notr>天琴座（Lyr）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>21</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>前方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>KALBU</i>（犬）（古拉神之犬）</td>
    <td>位于<notr>武仙座（Her）</notr>内</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>22</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>的亮星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>拉玛苏图（Lamassatu），巴巴（Baba）神（= 古拉神 Gu-la）的宰相</td>
    <td><notr>α Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>23</notr></td>
    <td>其后的两颗星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>宁萨尔（Nin-SAR）与 <sup>GOD</sup>埃拉卡尔（Errakal）</td>
    <td><notr>η, θ Lyr ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>24</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>U<sub>4</sub>.KA.DU<sub>8</sub>.A</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>乌古尔（U.GUR，尼格尔神 Nergal）</td>
    <td><notr>天鹅座（Cyg）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>25</notr></td>
    <td>其右侧的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;<i>A&#7722;&Ucirc;</i>（猪），<sup>GOD</sup>达穆（Damu）</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>26</notr></td>
    <td>其左侧的星</td>
    <td><sup>STARS</sup><i>SIS&Ucirc;</i>（马）</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>27</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>，群星（昴宿星团）的宰相</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>28</notr></td>
    <td>与<sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>（雄鹿）相对的闪烁的星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;arriru （田鼠），<sup>GOD</sup>曼赞特（Manzâ&t）（彩虹）</td>
    <td><notr>M31 ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>29</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>肾脏中红色的亮星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>P&#256;&Scaron;ITTU</i>（抹除者）</td>
    <td><notr>??? (未知)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">当<sup>GOD</sup>恩利尔的星完成时：</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>30</notr></td>
    <td>大星，其“光”微弱，分割天空并矗立</td>
    <td style="color: #0070c0"><sup>GOD</sup>马尔杜克（Marduk）之星，<sup>GOD</sup>内贝鲁（Nēberu，渡口）</td>
    <td>银河???</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>31</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup>SAG.ME.GAR（木星），它改变位置并横越天空</td>
    <td>木星 [尊贵点]</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">33个<sup>GOD</sup>恩利尔的星</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <p><b>备注1</b>: <i>巴比伦的列表没有标题，而是一种类似题注的东西。用红色标出的行（由我们添加）表示这类总结性的结尾句，用于概括前面的文本，类似于（子）章节或段落。我们将行星用蓝色突出显示。</i></p>
    <p><b>备注2</b>: <i>在此行，文本告诉我们此前共列出了33个星群。然而，在原始的泥板上只有31行。因此，对于《MUL.APIN》作者来说，星群的计数是一个经常被讨论的话题。有多种不同的解释，我们甚至提出了自己的看法，但由于所有版本都不确定，我们不敢在此公布任何一种。我们不确定学术界对此是否有共识。</i></p>
    
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">星座编号</td>
    <td>需被“解释”的星群（例如通过关联神祇）</td>
    <td>“解释”（例如关联的神祇）</td>
    <td>天空中的位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>32</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;&quot;FIELD&quot;（面积单位）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>埃阿（Ea）的宝座，他走在<sup>GOD</sup>安努（Anu）的众星之前</td>
    <td><notr>飞马座（Peg）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>33</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD'对面的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;IN&#362;NUTU</i>（燕子）</td>
    <td><notr>双鱼座（Psc）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>34</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD'后方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ANUNN&#298;TU</i></td>
    <td><notr>双鱼座（Psc）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>35</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD'后方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>AGRU</i>（雇工），<sup>GOD</sup>塔穆兹（Tammuz）</td>
    <td><notr>白羊座（Ari）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>36</notr></td>
    <td>STAR.STAR(<i>ZAPPU</i>, 刺）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>塞贝图（Sebettu），伟大的众神</td>
    <td>昴宿星团（Pleiades）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>37</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>BULL&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN(<i>AL&Ucirc;</i>)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup><i>Is-l&ecirc;</i> （野牛之颚），<sup>GOD</sup>安努（Anu）的冠冕</td>
    <td><notr>金牛座（Tau）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>38</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>TRUE&middot;SHEPHERD&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN (<i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i>, 猎户)</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>帕普苏卡尔（Papsukkal），<sup>GOD</sup>安努（Anu）的宰相</td>
    <td><notr>猎户座（Ori）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>39</notr></td>
    <td>与<sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i>相对的双星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>卢拉尔（Lulal）与 <sup>GOD</sup>拉塔拉克（Latarak）</td>
    <td><notr>&pi;<sub>3</sub>, &pi;<sub>4</sub> Ori ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>40</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>TARLUGALLU</i> （公鸡）</td>
    <td><notr>天兔座（Lep）</notr> 或 <notr>α CMi ??</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>41</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>GAG.SI.S&Aacute;（箭）</td>
    <td><i>&Scaron;ilt&#257;&#7723;u</i> （箭），<sup>GOD</sup>宁乌尔塔（Ninurta）的大英雄</td>
    <td>天狼星 + </td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>42</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>QA&Scaron;TU</i>（弓）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>伊拉姆的伊什塔尔（I&scaron;tar-of-Elam），<sup>GOD</sup>恩利尔（Enlil）的女儿</td>
    <td>位于<notr>大犬座（CMa）？</notr>内</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>43</notr></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>尼拉什（NIRA&#7722;，蛇神）之星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>宁吉什齐达（Ningi&scaron;zida），“大地”（= 冥界）之主</td>
    <td><notr>长蛇座（Hya）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>44</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#256;RIBU</i>（乌鸦）</td>
    <td>乌鸦，<sup>GOD</sup>阿达德（Adad）之星</td>
    <td><notr>乌鸦座（Crv）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>45</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;ER&#702;U</i>（沟）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>沙拉（&Scaron;ala），谷穗</td>
    <td><notr>室女座（Vir）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>46</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZIB&#256;N&#298;TU</i>（天平）</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i>（蝎）的角</td>
    <td>约在天秤座（Lib）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>47, 48, 49</notr></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>扎巴巴（Zababa）之星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ER&Ucirc;</i>（鹰）与 <sup>STAR</sup><i>PAGRU</i>（尸体）</td>
    <td><notr>蛇夫座，天鹰座+（Oph, Aql+）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>50</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup><i>DILPAT</i>（金星），它改变位置并横越天空</td>
    <td>金星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>51</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7778;ALBAT&#256;NU</i>（火星），它改变位置并横越天空</td>
    <td>火星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>52</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup>STEADY&middot;&quot;WILD&middot;SHEEP&quot;(<i>KAJJAM&#256;NU</i>, 土星)，它改变位置并横越天空</td>
    <td>土星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; color: #0070c0">
    <td><notr>53</notr></td>
    <td colspan="2"><sup>STAR</sup>DANCING&middot;&quot;WILD&middot;SHEEP&quot;(<i>&Scaron;I&#7722;&#7788;U</i>, 水星)，其名为<sup>GOD</sup>宁乌尔塔（Ninurta），无论在月中何时出现或消失，皆如此</td>
    <td>水星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">安努（Anum）的23颗星</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <p><b>备注3:</b> <i>在现代对应物一栏中使用“+”号，表示（可能/很可能）还有更多恒星属于此巴比伦星群。例如，对于“箭”，可以确定天狼星属于此星座，但现代学者至少提出了三种版本，说明还应包含哪些其他恒星。另一个例子是紧邻名为“尸体”的另一星座的“鹰”。这可能是托勒密新添的双重星座“带安提诺乌斯的鹰”的前身，但也可能独立存在——这就是为什么我们写作“Aql+”。</i></p>
    
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">星座编号</td>
    <td>需被“解释”的星群（例如通过关联神祇）</td>
    <td>“解释”（例如关联的神祇）</td>
    <td>天空中的位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>54</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>N&#362;NU</i>（鱼）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>埃阿（Ea），他走在<sup>GOD</sup>埃阿的众星之前</td>
    <td><notr>南鱼座（PsA）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>55</notr></td>
    <td>大星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>埃阿（Ea）</td>
    <td><notr>宝瓶座（Aqr）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>56</notr></td>
    <td>（城市）埃里都（Eridu）之星</td>
    <td> <sup>GOD</sup>埃阿（Ea） </td>
    <td>老人星<notr> (&alpha; Car)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>57</notr></td>
    <td>其右侧的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>NINMA&#7722;</i>之神</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>58</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;AB(B)A&#7778;&#7778;&#274;R&#256;NU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>宁吉尔苏（Ningirsu）</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>59</notr></td>
    <td>其右侧的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>MA&Scaron;KAK&#256;TU</i>（耙），<sup>GOD</sup>马尔-比提（M&#257;r-b&#299;ti）的武器，其中心可见阿普苏（Apsû）</td>
    <td>位于<notr>船帆座（Vela）（阿普苏~银河？）</notr>内</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>60</notr></td>
    <td>其后的两颗星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>舒拉特（&Scaron;ullat）与 <sup>GOD</sup>沙尼什（&#7722;ani&scaron;），<sup>GOD</sup>沙马什（&Scaron;ama&scaron;）与 <sup>GOD</sup>阿达德（Adad）</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>61</notr></td>
    <td>其后方一颗如<sup>GOD</sup>埃阿般发光且随埃阿一同落下的星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>努穆什达（Numu&scaron;da）与 <sup>GOD</sup>阿达德（Adad）之星</td>
    <td><notr>半人马座（Cen）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>62</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i>（蝎）左侧的星</td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URIDIMMU</i> = <sup>GOD</sup>库苏（Kusu）</td>
    <td><notr>豺狼座（Lup）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>63</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i></td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>伊什卡拉（I&scaron;&#7723;ara），文明世界之女主</td>
    <td><notr>天蝎座（Sco）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>64</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>IRAT&middot;ZUQAQ&#298;PI<br/></i>（蝎之胸）</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>利辛（Lisin），<sup>GOD</sup>纳布（Nabû）</td>
    <td>心宿二<notr> (&alpha; Sco)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>65</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i>毒刺（<i>ZIQTU</i>）上的两颗星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>沙鲁尔（&Scaron;arur）与 <sup>GOD</sup>沙尔加兹（&Scaron;argaz）</td>
    <td><notr>&lambda;, &nu; Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>66</notr></td>
    <td>它们后方的星</td>
    <td><sup>GOD</sup>帕比勒沙格（Pabilsa&#285;）</td>
    <td><notr>人马座（Sgr）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>67, 68</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>MAKURRU</i>（舟） &lt;&lt;和&gt;&gt; </td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>SU&#7722;URM&#256;&Scaron;U</i>（ goat-fish）</td>
    <td><notr>(CrA &) 摩羯座（Cap）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6;; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">15颗<sup>GOD</sup>埃阿的星</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    
    ### 来源
    
    这些星群连线图是Susanne M. Hoffmann基于其数年博士及博士后研究得出的解释。在某些情况下，它们与自1950年或更早以来被Pingree、Hunger及其他学者沿用的常见认定有所不同。Hunger新版的《MUL.APIN》（2018年）带来了新的见解。其中一些星图源自Hoffmann的博士论文（关于希腊文化的巴比伦根源的章节中：Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, 2017），另一些则是在她担任Königsleiten天文台台长期间，与其他（主要是德国的）天文台合作开发的。关于巴比伦黄道带两种版本可视化的首篇科学文章发表于：Wolfschmidt, Gudrun [编]: Popularisierung der Astronomie, Nuncius Hamburgensis, Hamburg, 2017。更多出版物正在准备中（例如与M. Krebernik合著，用于2018年国际亚述学会议论文集）。参见下面的"扩展阅读"章节。

note: Babylonian (MUL.APIN) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: The Babylonian star names and constellation lines were compiled and added to Stellarium:
    
    <p><em>Susanne M. Hoffmann:   service@uhura-uraniae.com </em></p>
    <p>Paintings by: <em>Jessica Gullberg </em> (consulted by Steven Gullberg and Susanne M Hoffmann)</p>
    <p>Text in English: <em>Susanne M. Hoffmann</em></p>
zh_CN: Stellarium的巴比伦星名和星座线的汇编：
    
    <p><em>Susanne M. Hoffmann:   service@uhura-uraniae.com </em></p>
    <p>Paintings by: <em>Jessica Gullberg </em> (consulted by Steven Gullberg and Susanne M Hoffmann)</p>
    <p>Text in English: <em>Susanne M. Hoffmann</em></p>
    <p>中文翻译：<em>Sun Shuwei, Wang Lingyi</em></p>

note: Babylonian (Seleucid) sky culture name
en: Babylonian (Seleucid)
zh_CN: 巴比伦 (塞琉古)

note: Babylonian (Seleucid) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Seleucid Era in Babylonian history is the era of the successors of Alexander the Great who conquered Babylon in 331 BCE. In these days MUL.APIN (already thousand years old) was still copied and, thus, appears to have developed to be an old-fashioned but not outdated standard. Moreover, there is no alternative compendium like MUL.APIN from the Late Babylonian epoch.
    
    <p>This <em>Seleucid</em> or <em>Late Babylonian sky culture</em> is supposed to show the (estimated) state of Babylonian constellations contemporary to the Greek culture. There is no description of the full sky. Changes with regard to the MUL.APIN version have certainly applied in the zodiac since several centuries. This can be stated for sure because in this time, there is a blossoming zodiacal astrology. Since there had been no zodiac in MUL.APIN and the zodiac developed around the middle of the -1st millennium, in the 2nd half of the 1st millennium BCE, there had been different versions of the constellations around the ecliptic.
     </p>
    
     However, we do not know much about the rest of the sky. Hence, for the constellations far away from the zodiac, again the constellations of MUL.APIN can be taken as state of the art. Please see MUL.APIN sky culture for more information and use the MUL.APIN constellations for an impression of the Old Babylonian (or Middle Babylonian) sky culture.
zh_CN: 巴比伦历史上的塞琉古(Seleucid)时代是亚历山大大帝征服巴比伦后的希腊化时代。亚历山大大帝在公元前331年征服了巴比伦，而后帝国分裂，巴比伦归属塞琉古帝国。在这时，MUL.APIN(已有超过一千年的历史)仍然被复刻，因此似乎已发展成为一种旧但不落伍的标准。而且，晚巴比伦没有比MUL.APIN更好的纲要。
    
    <p>此<em>塞琉古</em>或晚巴比伦星空文化旨在展示晚期巴比伦的天空。到目前为止尚没有关于全天的描述。我们可以假设MUL.APIN里的某些概念已发生变化。至少黄道带(十二宫，Zodiac)尚未包括在MUL.APIN中，但在此后的时代成为繁荣的黄道带(十二宫)占星术的支柱。由于黄道带(十二宫)是在公元前第一个千年的中叶逐渐发展起来的，因此在公元前第一个千年的下半叶肯定有不同版本的黄道星座形象。
     </p>
    
    但是，我们对天空的其余部分的变化了解不多。这个时代仔细观察了月球和行星运转，以及它们在黄道带(十二宫)中发挥作用，但是几乎没有天文学著作涉及黄道带(十二宫)以外的天空。因此，对于远离黄道带(十二宫)的星座，依然基本沿用了MUL.APIN星座。请参阅MUL.APIN星空文化以获取更多信息，并使用MUL.APIN星座来表示古巴比伦(或中巴比伦)的星空文化。

note: Babylonian (Seleucid) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Single Stars
    
     <p>
     In contrast to constellations, there are much more lists of single stars preserved from the later epochs. We use this Late Babylonian or Seleucid sky culture to focus on the single star names. There are plenty of <i>ziqpu</i> lists (lists of culminating stars) and for measurements in the zodiac, "normal stars" have been introduced. Normal stars (from Latin "norma" = the measure) are a frame of reference for mathematical astrometry of the Late Babylonian epoch. While for most of the other stars the margin of error concerning their identification with a celestial counterpart is sometimes huge, the normal stars are identified properly because their coordinates can be derived from the planets standing next to them (Jones, 2004).
    </p>
    
    ### Source(s)
    
    <p>The lists of ziqpu stars and normal stars are mostly compiled from the modern compendium Hunger and Pingree: Astral Science in Mesopotamia, 1999 and some of the other papers given in "Further Reading". The book by Hoffmann, 2017 already contains several computations with these stars and more literature (e.g. Wayne Horowitz has worked on <i>ziqpu</i> stars for many years but is not mentioned here with a special paper although his translations contributed a lot for this study). A likely version of the Late Babylonian stick figures will be added in a later release of Stellarium.
    </p>
    <p>
    
    ### MUL.APIN constellations partially re-worked
    
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1" style="background: transparent">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">constellation number</td>
    <td>asterism</td>
    <td>our commentary</td>
    <td>position in the sky</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>1</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i>(Plough)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>2</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>BARBARU</i> (Wolf): seeder of <sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i></td>
    <td>"wolf" here does not mean the animal but a part of the plough.</td>
    <td><notr>&gamma; Cas (+?)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>3</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#298;BU</i>(Old Man)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>4</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>GAMLU</i>(Throwing-stick)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>in<notr> Aur</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>5</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;RAB&Ucirc;TU</i>(Great Twins)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>6</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;&#7778;E&#7722;R&#362;TU</i>(Little Twins)</td>
    <td>do not exist anymore (merged with Great Twins) </td>
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>7</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ALLUTTU</i>(Crab)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>8</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>(Lion)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>9</notr></td>
    <td>STAR opposite <sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>: STAR (of the) King</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>Regulus</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td>twinkling STARs in the tail of <sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>: &quot;date-palm spadix&quot; (jewellery?) (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Erua</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Com</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;U.PA(The Bright?) = <sup>GOD</sup>Enlil</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>STAR in front of it: <sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;ENGALL&#256;YU</i> (Abundant)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; Boo </notr>or<notr> &alpha; CVn</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>13</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it: <sup>STAR</sup><i>B&#256;&Scaron;TUM</i> (Dignity)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>14</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i> (Wagon)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>15</notr></td>
    <td>STAR by the pole of <sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i>: <sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#274;LEBU</i>(Fox)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>Alcor<notr> (80 UMa)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>16</notr></td>
    <td>STAR on the forehead of <sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i>: <sup>STAR</sup><i>LA&#7722;RU</i>(Ewe)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; UMa (+)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>17</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MU.BU.K&Eacute;&Scaron;.DA (Hitched yoke?)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>UMi</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>18</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MAR.G&Iacute;D.DA.AN.NA (Wagon of heaven)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>somewhere betw UMi and Vega?</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>19</notr></td>
    <td>STAR in its bond: <sup>STAR</sup><i>APIL-EMA&#7722;</i> (Heir of the Ema&#7723;-temple)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; UMi (?)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>20</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>(She-Goat)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>21</notr></td>
    <td>STAR in front of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>: <sup>STAR</sup><i>KALBU</i>(Dog) [of Goddess Gula]</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>in<notr> Her</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>22</notr></td>
    <td>bright STAR of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i></td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>23</notr></td>
    <td>2 STAR<sup>s</sup> behind it: <sup>GOD</sup>Nin-SAR and <sup>GOD</sup>Errakal</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&eta;, &theta; Lyr ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>24</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>nimru</i> (Panther)</td>
    <td>In Late Babylonian language ("dictionaries") a new reading of this constellation name appears: it should be interpreted as Akkadian word "nimru" translating to "the Panther"; the old demon at this place seems to have been replaced.</td>
    <td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>25</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to the right of it: <sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;<i>A&#7722;&Ucirc;</i> (Pig)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>26</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to the left of it: <sup>STARS</sup><i>SIS&Ucirc;</i> (Horse)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>27</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it: <sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i> (Stag)</td>
    <td>We shifted the Stag to display another suggestion and because the Panther occupies different areas than the UKADUA demon. It is still uncertain but in this version the breast of the Stag includes M31 which could be the "Field Mouse". </td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>28</notr></td>
    <td>twinkling STAR<sup>s</sup> opposite <sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>(Stag): <sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;arriru (Field Mouse)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>M31 ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">Path of <sup>GOD</sup>Enlil finished.</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">constellation number</td>
    <td>asterism</td>
    <td>our commentary</td>
    <td>position in the sky</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>32</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;&quot;FIELD&quot;(area measure)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>33</notr></td>
    <td>STAR opposite <sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD': <sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;IN&#362;NUTU</i>(Swallow)</td>
    <td>the southern one of the two ellipses of fish; in comparison to the earlier version a small constellation which shifted northwestwards</td>
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>33 (a)</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZIBATI</i>(Tails)</td>
    <td>Since the Old Babylonian 'Great Swallow' turned into a small swallow and was shifted to another place, the V-shaped tails of the Great Swallow remained without any meaning. Still, they are used as constellation (Tails - but nobody knows of whom). Later, the V-shape was interpreted as a band connecting the little swallow with a little fish below the constellation of Anunitu.</td>
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>34</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind <sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD': <sup>STAR</sup><i>ANUNN&#298;TU</i></td>
    <td>Our stick figure is prepared to transform to the Greek Andromeda: Anunitu is another name for the Babylonian goddess of sexual love Ishtar who was equalized with Greek Aphrodite whose myth in Syria was connected to fish.</td>
    <td><notr>And</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>35</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it: <sup>STAR</sup><i>AGRU</i>(Hired Worker)</td>
    <td>Over centuries of abbreviation of the names of constellations, the Babylonian LU.HUN.GA transformed to HUN which is a sign similar to UDU (sheep). Therefore, the working man transformed to a sheep. This was likely a Babylonian wordplay only and therefore the constellation figure is not supposed to really look like a sheep.</td>
    <td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>36</notr></td>
    <td>STAR.STAR(<i>ZAPPU</i>, Bristle): <sup>GOD</sup>Sebettu</td>
    <td>Old Babylonian termed only "the Star Cluster", Middle Babylonian insists to equalize this with Sebettu (the Seven Gods, warriors) - reason unknown. Late Babylonian more often uses the term "the Bristle" on the neck of the Bull. This interpretation is equal to the Greek one.</td>
    <td>Pleiades</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>37</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>BULL&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN(<i>AL&Ucirc;</i>) and <sup>GOD</sup><i>Is-l&ecirc;</i> (Jaw of the Wild Bull)</td>
    <td>The Bull of Heaven is a mythological figure from the epos of Gilgamesh. Gilgamesh fights him and divides him in halves (which explains its depiction in the sky). The "Jaw" are the Hyades.</td>
    <td><notr>Tau </notr>and Hyades</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>38</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>TRUE&middot;SHEPHERD&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN (<i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i>, Orion)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>39</notr></td>
    <td>Twin STARs opposite <sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i></td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&pi;<sub>3</sub>, &pi;<sub>4</sub> Ori ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>40</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it: <sup>STAR</sup><i>TARLUGALLU</i> (Cock)</td>
    <td>Normally, the Cock is identified with modern Lepus but this does not make any sense to me: "behind" Orion, i.e. rising after him is Prokyon, a very bright star without any known Babylonian name. The Greeks named him "pro kyon" (rising before the dog) because in some of the conquered cultures Prokyon was an indicator for the soon rising of Sirius (the dog star for them). Sirius was not a dog star in Babylonian sky culture but, however, important for the calendar. That is why, I suggest to take Prokyon for a crowing rooster, somehow announcing the brighter Sirius.</td>
    <td><notr>Lep (</notr>or<notr> &alpha; CMi ??)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>41</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>GAG.SI.S&Aacute; (Arrow)</td>
    <td>The depicted version is a suggestion. Sure is only Sirius, for the rest, there are multiple options.</td>
    <td>Sirius + </td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>42</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>QA&Scaron;TU</i> (Bow)</td>
    <td>I suppose, this is the mostly accepted version (out of several existing options).</td>
    <td>in<notr> CMa ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>43</notr></td>
    <td>STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>NIRA&#7722; (Snake-god)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Hya</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>44</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#256;RIBU</i> (Raven)</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Crv</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>45</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i><sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ala</i>, ear of grain</td>
    <td>The old constellation of the Furrow vanished and left the Maiden (goddess &Scaron;ala) instead. The stable element is the 'ear of grain' as name for the brightest star (Greek Stachys, Latin Spica).</td>
    <td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>46</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZIB&#256;N&#298;TU</i>(Scales)</td>
    <td>Since MUL.APIN identifies the Scales with a part (horns) of the Scorpion this constellation vanished in early Greek astronomy and re-appeared only in early Roman times (Almagest and thereafter). We think, that the earlier versions of the Scales should have been a separate constellation and not part of the Scorpion. That's why, we turned it around 180° because in the Babylonian sky culture Virgo (as Furrow as well as the Maiden &Scaron;ala) does not need so much space.</td>
    <td>circa Lib</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>47</notr></td>
    <td>STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Zababa</td>
    <td>Normally identified with the area of Ophiuchus. </td>
    <td><notr>Oph</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>48, 49</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ER&Ucirc;</i> (Eagle) and <sup>STAR</sup><i>PAGRU</i> (Corpse)</td>
    <td>The Eagle (Aql) is connected with a Corpse which reminds on the Almagest figure of the Eagle carrying dead Antinuos. It appears likely that the Eagle, in former times, had been a vulture because vultures are associated with dead bodies and eagles not and in Babylonian mythology an eagle carries preferably a living (not dead) man. Additionally, many early languages do not distinguish eagles and vultures. </td>
    <td><notr>Aql +</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">Path of Anum completed.</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">constellation number</td>
    <td>asterism</td>
    <td>our commentary</td>
    <td>position in the sky</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>54</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>N&#362;NU</i>(Fish)</td>
    <td>Greek "the Great Fish" </td>
    <td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>55</notr></td>
    <td>GREAT&middot;STAR: <sup>GOD</sup>Ea</td>
    <td>The god of wisdom and witchcraft, Ea, is usually depicted with streams of water springing from his shoulders. For Babylonians this was a clear image of the springs of Euphrates and Tigris. Since this was not cler to the Greek, they named this figure simply "the Man with the Water" or "Water-Carrier".</td>
    <td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>56</notr></td>
    <td>STAR of (the city of) Eridu</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>Canopus<notr> (&alpha; Car)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>57</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to its right: STAR (of) <sup>&lt;GOD&gt;</sup>Ninma&#7723;</td>
    <td>Since Canopus is almost opposite Aquarius in the sky, it is unclear where this asterism is to be located.</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>58</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;AB(B)A&#7778;&#7778;&#274;R&#256;NU</i></td>
    <td>still unclear</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>59</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to its right: <sup>STAR</sup><i>MA&Scaron;KAK&#256;TU</i>(Harrow), in the centre of which the Aps&ucirc; is visible</td>
    <td> still unclear - but maybe the Aps&ucirc; is the southernmost part of the Milky Way. </td>
    <td>in<notr> Vela (Aps&ucirc;~MW?)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>60</notr></td>
    <td>2 STAR<sup>s</sup> behind it: <sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ullat and <sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;ani&scaron;</td>
    <td>no hints, no clue</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>61</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind it which lights up like <sup>GOD</sup>Ea (and) sets like Ea: STAR (of) <sup>GOD</sup>Numu&scaron;da</td>
    <td>should be an male anthropomorphous figure (a god)</td>
    <td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>62</notr></td>
    <td>STAR to the left of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i> (Scorpion): <sup>STAR</sup><i>URIDIMMU</i></td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>63</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i></td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>64</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>IRAT&middot;ZUQAQ&#298;PI<br/></i> (Breast of the Scorpion): <sup>GOD</sup>Lisin</td>
    <td>single star name</td>
    <td>Antares<notr> (&alpha; Sco)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>65</notr></td>
    <td>2 STAR<sup>s</sup> on the sting (<i>ZIQTU</i>) of <sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i>: <sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;arur and <sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;argaz</td>
    <td>Since &Scaron;argaz is an old term for the sting, this is almost clear and re-applied as official modern star name by the IAU 2016.</td>
    <td><notr>&lambda;, &nu; Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>66</notr></td>
    <td>STAR behind them: <sup>GOD</sup>Pabilsa&#285;</td>
    <td>The depiction of god Pabilsa&#285; is iconographically clear. It can easily be transformed to a Greek centaur (see Boll, 1903). </td>
    <td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>67, 68</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>MAKURRU</i> (Bark) (and?) <sup>STAR</sup><i>SU&#7722;URM&#256;&Scaron;U</i> (Goat-fish) </td>
    <td> Either the Bark was identified with the Goat-Fish implying that both terms designate the same constellation (esp. likely for Old Babylonian epochs before MUL.APIN, hypotheses published by Craig Crossen in Sky&Telescope). Alternatively (and esp. likely for later epochs) the Bark was shifted to the west, under the feet of Pabilsa&#285; (Sagittarius). That explains Eratosthenes's long debate on the illogial image of a centaur standing on a ship. In case The Bark was a standalone constellation, it should be identified with Ptolemy's Southern Crown (Corona Australis).</td>
    <td><notr>(CrA &amp;) Cap</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6;; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">Path of <sup>GOD</sup>Ea completed.</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    </p>
zh_CN: ### 单星
    
    <p>
    与星座相比，从较晚时期（新巴比伦时期或塞琉古时期）保存下来的单星列表要多得多。我们利用这个新巴比伦时期或塞琉古时期的星文化来关注单星名称。有大量的<i>拱极星</i>列表（中天星列表），并且为了在黄道带内进行测量，引入了"标准星"。标准星（源自拉丁语"norma" = 度量）是新巴比伦时期数学天体测量学的参考框架。对于大多数其他恒星来说，将其与天球上的对应体进行识别的误差范围有时很大，但标准星则能被正确识别，因为它们的坐标可以根据其附近的行星位置推导出来（Jones, 2004）。
    </p>
    
    ### 来源
    
    <p>拱极星和标准星的列表主要编译自现代汇编著作 Hunger 和 Pingree 的《美索不达米亚星辰科学》（1999年），以及"扩展阅读"中列出的一些其他论文。Hoffmann 2017年的著作已经包含了对这些恒星的一些计算以及更多文献（例如，Wayne Horowitz 多年研究拱极星，但此处未特别提及他的某篇论文，尽管他的翻译为本研究贡献良多）。新巴比伦时期星群连线图的一个可能版本将在 Stellarium 的后续版本中添加。
    </p>
    
    <p>
    
    ### MUL.APIN 星座（部分重新修订）
    
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1" style="background: transparent">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">星座编号</td>
    <td>星群</td>
    <td>我们的注释</td>
    <td>在天球上的位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>1</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i>（犁）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6;">
    <td><notr>2</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>BARBARU</i> （狼）：<sup>STAR</sup><i>EPINNU</i> 的播种者</td>
    <td>此处的"狼"并非指动物，而是犁的一部分。</td>
    <td><notr>&gamma; Cas (+?)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>3</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#298;BU</i>（老人）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>4</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>GAMLU</i>（投掷棒）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>在<notr> Aur</notr> 中</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>5</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;RAB&Ucirc;TU</i>（大双子）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>6</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>T&#362;'AM&#362;&middot;&#7778;E&#7722;R&#362;TU</i>（小双子）</td>
    <td>已不存在（并入大双子） </td>
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>7</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ALLUTTU</i>（蟹）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>8</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>（狮子）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>9</notr></td>
    <td>与<sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>相对的星：王星</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>轩辕十四（Regulus）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>URGUL&Ucirc;</i>尾部闪烁的星：（<sup>GOD</sup>Erua 的）"椰枣花序"（首饰？）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Com</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;U.PA（明亮者？） = <sup>GOD</sup>Enlil</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>其前方的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;ENGALL&#256;YU</i> （丰饶者）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; Boo </notr>或<notr> &alpha; CVn</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>13</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>B&#256;&Scaron;TUM</i> （尊严）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>14</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i> （车）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>15</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i> 车辕处的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;&#274;LEBU</i>（狐）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>辅（Alcor）<notr> （80 UMa）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>16</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>EREQQU</i> 额前的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>LA&#7722;RU</i>（母羊）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; UMa (+)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>17</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MU.BU.K&Eacute;&Scaron;.DA（套轭？）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>UMi</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>18</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>MAR.G&Iacute;D.DA.AN.NA （天车）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>在 UMi 和织女星之间某处？</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>19</notr></td>
    <td>其系带处的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>APIL-EMA&#7722;</i> （埃玛赫庙的继承者）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; UMi (?)</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>20</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i>（母山羊）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>21</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i> 前方的星：（女神 Gula 的）<sup>STAR</sup><i>KALBU</i>（狗）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>在<notr> Her</notr> 中</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>22</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ENZU</i> 的亮星</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&alpha; Lyr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>23</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的2颗星：<sup>GOD</sup>Nin-SAR 和 <sup>GOD</sup>Errakal</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&eta;, &theta; Lyr ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>24</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>nimru</i> （豹）</td>
    <td>在新巴比伦语（"词典"）中，出现了这个星座名称的新读法：它应被解释为阿卡德语单词"nimru"，意为"豹"；此处的古老恶魔似乎已被取代。</td>
    <td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>25</notr></td>
    <td>其右侧的星：<sup>STAR</sup>&Scaron;<i>A&#7722;&Ucirc;</i> （猪）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>26</notr></td>
    <td>其左侧的星：<sup>STARS</sup><i>SIS&Ucirc;</i> （马）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>27</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i> （牡鹿）</td>
    <td>我们将牡鹿移位以展示另一种建议，并且因为豹占据的区域与 UKADUA 恶魔不同。这仍不确定，但在这个版本中，牡鹿的胸部包含了 M31，那可能就是"田鼠"。 </td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>28</notr></td>
    <td>与<sup>STAR</sup><i>LULIMMU</i>（牡鹿）相对的闪烁星：<sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;arriru （田鼠）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>M31 ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3"><sup>GOD</sup>Enlil 之路结束。</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">星座编号</td>
    <td>星群</td>
    <td>我们的注释</td>
    <td>在天球上的位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>32</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;"FIELD"（面积单位）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>33</notr></td>
    <td>与<sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD' 相对的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;IN&#362;NUTU</i>（燕子）</td>
    <td>两个鱼形椭圆中偏南的那个；与早期版本相比，是一个向西北方向移动的小星座。</td>
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>33 (a)</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZIBATI</i>（尾巴）</td>
    <td>由于古巴比伦的'大燕子'变成了小燕子并被移到了另一个地方，大燕子的 V 形尾巴就失去了意义。然而，它们仍被用作星座（尾巴——但无人知晓是谁的尾巴）。后来，这个 V 形被解释为一条带子，将小燕子与 Anunitu 星座下方的一条小鱼连接起来。</td>
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>34</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>ONE&middot;'FIELD' 后方的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>ANUNN&#298;TU</i></td>
    <td>我们的星图已准备好转变为希腊的安德洛墨达：Anunitu 是巴比伦性爱女神伊什塔尔的另一个名字，等同于希腊的阿芙洛狄忒，后者在叙利亚的神话与鱼有关。</td>
    <td><notr>And</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>35</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>AGRU</i>（雇工）</td>
    <td>经过几个世纪对星座名称的缩写，巴比伦语的 LU.HUN.GA 变成了 HUN，这是一个与 UDU（羊）相似的符号。因此，工人变成了羊。这可能只是巴比伦的一种文字游戏，所以这个星座图形并不应该真的看起来像一只羊。</td>
    <td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>36</notr></td>
    <td>STAR.STAR（<i>ZAPPU</i>, 鬃毛）：<sup>GOD</sup>Sebettu</td>
    <td>古巴比伦时期仅称为"星团"，中巴比伦时期坚持将其等同于 Sebettu（七神，战士）——原因未知。新巴比伦时期更常用术语"（公牛颈上的）鬃毛"。这种解释与希腊的解释相同。</td>
    <td>昴星团</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>37</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>BULL&middot;OF&middot;HEAVEN（<i>AL&Ucirc;</i>，天牛）和 <sup>GOD</sup><i>Is-l&ecirc;</i> （野牛的下颌）</td>
    <td>天牛是《吉尔伽美什》史诗中的一个神话人物。吉尔伽美什与他战斗并将他分成两半（这解释了它在天空中的描绘）。"下颌"指的是毕星团。</td>
    <td><notr>Tau </notr>和 毕星团</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>38</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>TRUE&middot;SHEPHERD&middot;OF&middOT;HEAVEN （<i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i>，猎户座）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>39</notr></td>
    <td>与<sup>STAR</sup><i>&Scaron;ITADDALLU</i> 相对的双星</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>&pi;<sub>3</sub>, &pi;<sub>4</sub> Ori ?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>40</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>TARLUGALLU</i> （公鸡）</td>
    <td>通常，公鸡被认定为现代的天兔座，但这对我来说毫无意义：猎户座"后方"，即在他之后升起的是南河三（Procyon），这是一颗非常明亮的星，没有任何已知的巴比伦名称。希腊人称它为"pro kyon"（在狗之前升起），因为在一些被征服的文化中，南河三是天狼星（对他们来说是狗星）即将升起的指示星。天狼星在巴比伦星文化中并不是狗星，但对历法很重要。因此，我建议将南河三视为一只啼叫的公鸡，在某种程度上宣告更亮的天狼星的到来。</td>
    <td><notr>Lep（</notr>或<notr> &alpha; CMi ??）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>41</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup>GAG.SI.S&Aacute; （箭）</td>
    <td>所描绘的版本是一个建议。唯一确定的是天狼星，至于其余部分，有多种选项。</td>
    <td>天狼星 + </td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>42</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>QA&Scaron;TU</i> （弓）</td>
    <td>我认为，这是（在几个现有选项中）最被广泛接受的版本。</td>
    <td>在<notr> CMa ?</notr> 中</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>43</notr></td>
    <td>（<sup>GOD</sup>NIRA&#7722; （蛇神）的）星</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Hya</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>44</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#256;RIBU</i> （乌鸦）</td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Crv</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>45</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i><sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ala</i>，谷穗</td>
    <td>古老的犁沟星座消失了，取而代之的是处女（女神 &Scaron;ala）。稳定的元素是'谷穗'作为最亮星的名字（希腊语 Stachys，拉丁语 Spica，角宿一）。</td>
    <td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>46</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZIB&#256;N&#298;TU</i>（天秤）</td>
    <td>由于 MUL.APIN 将天秤座识别为蝎子的一部分（角），这个星座在早期希腊天文学中消失了，直到罗马时代早期（《天文学大成》及之后）才重新出现。我们认为，天秤座的早期版本应该是一个独立的星座，而不是蝎子的一部分。因此，我们将其旋转了180°，因为在巴比伦星文化中，室女座（无论是作为犁沟还是作为处女 &Scaron;ala）不需要那么多空间。</td>
    <td>约 Lib</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>47</notr></td>
    <td>（<sup>GOD</sup>Zababa 的）星</td>
    <td>通常被认定为蛇夫座区域。 </td>
    <td><notr>Oph</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>48, 49</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ER&Ucirc;</i> （鹰）和 <sup>STAR</sup><i>PAGRU</i> （尸体）</td>
    <td>鹰（Aql）与一具尸体相连，这让人想起《天文学大成》中鹰携带死去的安提诺乌斯的形象。鹰在过去很可能是一只秃鹫，因为秃鹫与尸体相关而鹰不是，并且在巴比伦神话中，鹰更喜欢携带一个活人（而非死人）。此外，许多早期语言不区分鹰和秃鹫。 </td>
    <td><notr>Aql +</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3">Anum 之路完成。</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    <table cellpadding="7" cellspacing="1">
    <tbody>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e6e6e6; font-weight: bold">
    <td width="5ex">星座编号</td>
    <td>星群</td>
    <td>我们的注释</td>
    <td>在天球上的位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>54</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>N&#362;NU</i>（鱼）</td>
    <td>希腊的"南鱼" </td>
    <td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>55</notr></td>
    <td>大星：<sup>GOD</sup>Ea</td>
    <td>智慧与巫术之神 Ea，通常被描绘成有水流从他肩部涌出。对巴比伦人来说，这是幼发拉底河和底格里斯河源泉的清晰形象。由于这对希腊人来说不清晰，他们简单地称这个形象为"持水者"或"送水者"。</td>
    <td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>56</notr></td>
    <td>（埃利都城的）星</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>老人星<notr> （&alpha; Car）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>57</notr></td>
    <td>其右侧的星：（<sup>&lt;GOD&gt;</sup>Ninma&#7723; 的）星</td>
    <td>由于老人星在天球上几乎与宝瓶座相对，不清楚这个星群位于何处。</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>58</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>&#7722;AB(B)A&#7778;&#7778;&#274;R&#256;NU</i></td>
    <td>仍不明确</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>59</notr></td>
    <td>其右侧的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>MA&Scaron;KAK&#256;TU</i>（耙），其中央可见阿普苏</td>
    <td> 仍不明确 - 但也许阿普苏是银河的最南端部分。 </td>
    <td>在<notr> Vela 中（Aps&ucirc;~银河？）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>60</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的2颗星：<sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;ullat 和 <sup>GOD</sup>&#7722;ani&scaron;</td>
    <td>无线索，无头绪</td>
    <td><notr>?</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>61</notr></td>
    <td>其后方的星，其发光如<sup>GOD</sup>Ea，没落亦如Ea：（<sup>GOD</sup>Numu&scaron;da 的）星</td>
    <td>应是一个男性人形形象（一位神）</td>
    <td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>62</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i> （蝎子）左侧的星：<sup>STAR</sup><i>URIDIMMU</i></td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>63</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i></td>
    <td></td>
    <td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>64</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>IRAT&middot;ZUQAQ&#298;PI<br/></i> （蝎子之心）：<sup>GOD</sup>Lisin</td>
    <td>单星名称</td>
    <td>心宿二（Antares）<notr> （&alpha; Sco）</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>65</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>ZUQAQ&#298;PU</i> 毒刺（<i>ZIQTU</i>）上的2颗星：<sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;arur 和 <sup>GOD</sup>&Scaron;argaz</td>
    <td>由于 &Scaron;argaz 是毒刺的古老术语，这几乎是明确的，并在 2016 年被国际天文学联合会（IAU）重新应用为官方的现代星名。</td>
    <td><notr>&lambda;, &nu; Sco</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #dee6ef">
    <td><notr>66</notr></td>
    <td>它们后方的星：<sup>GOD</sup>Pabilsa&#285;</td>
    <td>神 Pabilsa&#285; 的形象在图像学上是清晰的。它可以很容易地转变为希腊的半人马（参见 Boll, 1903）。 </td>
    <td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #e7e6e6">
    <td><notr>67, 68</notr></td>
    <td><sup>STAR</sup><i>MAKURRU</i> （船） （和？） <sup>STAR</sup><i>SU&#7722;URM&#256;&Scaron;U</i> （山羊鱼） </td>
    <td> 要么船被等同于山羊鱼，这意味着这两个术语指代同一个星座（特别是在 MUL.APIN 之前的古巴比伦时期很可能，此假说由 Craig Crossen 在《天空与望远镜》杂志发表）。或者（特别是在较晚时期很可能）船被西移，到了 Pabilsa&#285; （人马座）的脚下。这解释了埃拉托色尼关于一个半人马站在船上的不合逻辑形象的长篇争论。如果船是一个独立的星座，它应该被认定为托勒密的南冕座（Corona Australis）。</td>
    <td><notr>(CrA &amp;) Cap</notr></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top" style="background: #c6c6c6;; color: #ff0000">
    <td></td>
    <td colspan="3"><sup>GOD</sup>Ea 之路完成。</td>
    </tr>
    </tbody>
    </table>
    </p>

note: Babylonian (Seleucid) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Franz Boll (1903), Sphaera. Teubner, Leipzig.
     - [#2]: Craig Crossen (2015), Sky and Telescope, March 2015, p.36-40.
     - [#3]: Hermann Hunger and David Pingree (1999), Astral Science in Mesopotamia, Brill, Leiden.
     - [#4]: Hermann Hunger and John Steele (2018), The Babylonian astronomical compendium MUL.APIN, Routledge, London/ New York.
     - [#5]: Susanne M. Hoffmann (2017), [Hipparchs Himmelsglobus](https://www.springer.com/de/book/9783658186821), Springer, Wiesbaden, New York.
     - [#6]: Susanne M. Hoffmann (2017), *History of Constellations as popularization of uranometry* in: Wolfschmidt, Gudrun [ed.]: [Popularisierung der Astronomie](https://tredition.de/autoren/gudrun-wolfschmidt-1029/popularisierung-der-astronomie-proceedings-der-tagung-des-arbeitskreises-astronomiegeschichte-in-der-astronomischen-gesellschaft-in-bochum-2016-hardcover-91756/), Nuncius Hamburgensis, Bd. 41, Hamburg.
     - [#7]: Alexander Jones (2004), “A Study of Babylonian Observations of Planets Near Normal Stars”, Archive for History of Exact Sciences.
     - [#8]: Jordi Pàmias and Klaus Geus (2007), Eratosthenes: Sternsagen (Catasterismi), Utopica, Oberhaid.
     - [#9]: Many publications on *ziqpu* star lists by Wayne Horowitz, John M. Steele, E. Weidner, J. Koch, and others are compiled or/and discussed in the above books, especially the one by Hunger and Pingree (1999) which is why we do not list them in detail here.
    
    ### Thanks to
    
    Thanks to some very enthusiastic planetarium managers for their request and development time in their domes.
    
     - Dr. Björn Voss (Manager of LWL Planetarium Münster and head of Society of German-speaking Planetariums)
     - Stefan Harnisch (Manager of Planetarium Jena)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: Franz Boll (1903), Sphaera. Teubner, Leipzig.
     - [#2]: Craig Crossen (2015), Sky and Telescope, March 2015, p.36-40.
     - [#3]: Hermann Hunger and David Pingree (1999), Astral Science in Mesopotamia, Brill, Leiden.
     - [#4]: Hermann Hunger and John Steele (2018), The Babylonian astronomical compendium MUL.APIN, Routledge, London/ New York.
     - [#5]: Susanne M. Hoffmann (2017), [Hipparchs Himmelsglobus](https://www.springer.com/de/book/9783658186821), Springer, Wiesbaden, New York.
     - [#6]: Susanne M. Hoffmann (2017), *History of Constellations as popularization of uranometry* in: Wolfschmidt, Gudrun [ed.]: [Popularisierung der Astronomie](https://tredition.de/autoren/gudrun-wolfschmidt-1029/popularisierung-der-astronomie-proceedings-der-tagung-des-arbeitskreises-astronomiegeschichte-in-der-astronomischen-gesellschaft-in-bochum-2016-hardcover-91756/), Nuncius Hamburgensis, Bd. 41, Hamburg.
     - [#7]: Alexander Jones (2004), “A Study of Babylonian Observations of Planets Near Normal Stars”, Archive for History of Exact Sciences.
     - [#8]: Jordi Pàmias and Klaus Geus (2007), Eratosthenes: Sternsagen (Catasterismi), Utopica, Oberhaid.
     - [#9]: many publications on *ziqpu* star lists by Wayne Horowitz, John M. Steele, E. Weidner, J. Koch, and others are compiled or/and discussed in the above books, especially the one by Hunger and Pingree (1999) which is why we do not list them in detail here.
    
    ### 致谢
    
    感谢一些非常热情的天文馆负责人的帮助和开发。
    
     - Dr. Björn Voss (Manager of LWL Planetarium Münster and head of Society of German-speaking Planetariums)
     - Stefan Harnisch (Manager of Planetarium Jena)

note: Babylonian (Seleucid) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Artwork by R. Perdok, LWL Planetarium Münster (Germany) and Susanne M Hoffmann (Planetarium Königsleiten, Austria).
    
    The Babylonian star names were compiled and added to Stellarium and
    
    the Babylonian constellation lines were prepared by:
    
    <p><em>Susanne M Hoffmann:   service@uhura-uraniae.com </em></p>
zh_CN: Stellarium的巴比伦星名和星座线的汇编:
    
    <p><em>Susanne M Hoffmann:   service@uhura-uraniae.com </em></p>
    <p>中文翻译：<em>Sun Shuwei, Wang Lingyi</em></p>

note: Balinese sky culture name
en: Balinese
zh_CN: 巴厘岛

note: Balinese sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Balinese people have had a strong connection to the cosmos since ancient times. They rely on the cosmos because they believe that every celestial body has power and will impact what they will or have done. Therefore, in carrying out all activities, from social to civil and ritual, they must know the right time to do so, guided by the celestial conditions.
zh_CN: 巴厘人自古便与宇宙有着深厚的联系。他们依赖宇宙，是因为相信每一个天体都具有力量，并将影响他们即将或已经完成的事情。因此，从社会、民事到宗教仪式，他们在进行一切活动时，都必须依据天体的运行状态，以确定最佳的时机。

note: Balinese sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Bali, one of the provinces in Indonesia, is a strategic island for cultural exchange, as the island is located between Java and Lombok Island. Most people recognize Bali as a tourist island; meanwhile, this refers to Bali Island, not Bali Province. Aside from Bali Island, Bali province has other small islands nearby, namely Nusa Penida, Nusa Lembongan, Nusa Ceningan, Serangan, and Menjangan. The majority of Bali's population is Balinese Hindus, who are slightly different from Indian Hindus. They also have their own language, Balinese. Bali utilizes its territory as a primary source of income through tourism. However, before the 18th century, its inhabitants made their living in agriculture and fishing. Through the original lifestyle, they have a system for determining the right time to do rituals and live by interpreting the sky.
    
    From its location, Balinese sky culture is one of the unique sky cultures in Indonesia due to its mixture of cultures. This sky culture has a mixture of influences from China and India through the religion transmission, Hindu-Buddhist, and trade. Polynesian influence existed earlier, given that Polynesians were accustomed to seafaring. Furthermore, it is known that most of the ancestors of Indonesians were sailors, which is supported by the fact that Indonesia is an archipelago.
    
    <img width="900" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Map.png"/>
    
    <i>Cultural Map that influences Balinese Sky Culture</i>
    
    In written form, Balinese sky culture is preserved in lontar or leaves of Borassus flabellifer or palmyra which is dried and used as a material for manuscript and antique crafts. This sky culture is related to Balinese calendar, and this system is Palelintangan. Palelintangan is a set of 35 asterisms that has a deep connection between cosmic movement and human life. Basically, they rely their daily activities based on which palelintangan is appear in that time. They believe each lintang of palelintangan has their own cosmos power to handle their work.
    
    Palelintangan is formed by combining seven-day cycle (from Redite/Sunday to Saniscara/Saturday) and five-day cycle (from Umanis to Kliwon). Palelintangan adopted Nakṣatra system and combining with the earlier existing concept in Bali. From all 35-lintang, four of them could not be considered as constellation. They are lintang Laweyan, lintang Děpat, lintang Dupa and lintang Srengenge. 
    
    ### Sky
    
    This sky culture has one small lintang system called "Kartika". You can see it clearly if you zoom into the Pleiades. 
    Balinese people are gifted in art. They use art to admire the cosmos and the gods who guard it. Consequently, the constellations depicted in this culture are found not only on palm-leaf manuscripts but also on textiles sold in the marketplace. Furthermore, they also depict them on buildings such as the Floating Pavilion, used for royal gatherings, receiving guests, and ceremonial purposes.
    
    ### Moon and Sun
    
    Bali has two distinct calendars: the Pawukon calendar and the Balinese Saka calendar.
    
    The Pawukon calendar is a purely arithmetic calendar with a 210-day cycle, divided into 30 seven-day units called wuku. This calendar does not have a new year but begins with the Sinta wuku. This calendar is related to the Palelintangan system. Furthermore, most feast days in Bali are determined based on the Pawukon calendar.
    
    Next is the Balinese Saka calendar, a Balinese Hindu lunisolar calendar with a normal year consisting of 12 months. The beginning of each month is determined by the new moon (called Tilem). The waxing phase of the moon is called Penanggal, and the waning phase is called Panglong. The difference in the number of days in the solar and lunar years results in an intercalation of 11 days, which is then added to form the 13th month every three years. The New Year is called Nyepi (Silence Day), the first day of the 10th month (Sasi Kadasa). It always falls on the day after Tilem, which is closest to (but after) the March equinox. Coupled with intercalation regulations, Nyepi is kept in the mid-March to mid-April Gregorian calendar.
    
    For the civil calendar, in Indonesia, all regions are required to follow the national calendar. However, Bali has its calendars for religious rituals. The Balinese government eventually took the initiative to combine various calendar systems and adapt all Indonesian holidays to the one civil Balinese calendar. As a result, this calendar circulating in the community has become a complex one, consisting of the Saka Balinese calendar, the Pawukon calendar, the Saka Javanese calendar, the Chinese calendar, and the Japanese calendar. Therefore, a single date contains information from various calendar systems used in Bali.
    
    ### Other Celestial Objects
    
    The Balinese consider comets to be stars, calling them lintang Dupa. Dupa is an incense. They think that comets are similar to incense. Furthermore, lintang Laweyan and lintang Děpat are unique. These two lintangs are related to the story of Kalau Rau, a powerful demon who stole the holy water (tirta amerta) that can make anybody immortality. His actions were discovered by the Sun God and Moon God. One of their weapons split the demon's head and body. His head is called lintang Laweyan, which in Vedic concept is associated with Rahu.  Meanwhile, his body is called lintang Děpat, which in Vedic concept is associated with Ketu. In astronomical concept, lintang Laweyan is the lunar ascending node, and the descending node is lintang Děpat.
zh_CN: 巴厘岛是印度尼西亚的一个省份，因其地处爪哇岛与龙目岛之间，自古便是文化交流的战略要地。大多数人将巴厘视为旅游胜地，但需注意的是，“巴厘岛”通常仅指主岛，而非整个巴厘省。实际上，巴厘省还包括周边若干小岛，如珀尼达岛、伦邦岸岛、切宁安岛、塞兰甘岛和门姜岸岛。巴厘人口以巴厘印度教徒为主，其信仰虽源于印度教，却独具地方特色。当地人还拥有自己的语言——巴厘语。如今，巴厘主要依靠旅游业作为经济支柱；但在18世纪以前，居民多以农耕与渔业为生。在传统生活方式中，他们通过观察天象来确定举行仪式的吉时，并以此指导日常生活。
    
    得益于其地理位置，巴厘的星空文化在印尼独树一帜，融合了多元文化的影响。这种星空文化深受中国与印度的影响——通过宗教传播（尤其是印度教与佛教）、贸易往来等途径传入。此外，更早时期还受到波利尼西亚文化的影响，因为波利尼西亚人素以航海著称。事实上，印尼多数祖先本就是出色的水手，这与其群岛国家的地理特征密不可分。
    
    <img width="900" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Map.png"/>
    
    <i>影响巴厘星空文化的文明地图</i>
    
    
    巴厘的星空文化以文字形式保存于“龙塔尔”（lontar）上——即用扇叶棕榈（Borassus flabellifer，又称棕榈树）的叶片经干燥处理后制成的手稿载体，也用于制作古董工艺品。这一星空体系与巴厘历法紧密相连，称为 Palelintangan。
    
    Palelintangan 由35个星群（asterisms）组成，深刻体现了宇宙运行与人类生活的关联。巴厘人日常活动的安排，往往取决于当时天空中显现的是哪一个 palelintangan。他们相信，每个 lintang（星群）都蕴含独特的宇宙力量，能护佑特定事务的顺利进行。
    
    Palelintangan 的结构融合了七日周期（从 Redite/星期日至 Saniscara/星期六）与五日周期（从 Umanis 至 Kliwon）。它借鉴了印度的 Nakṣatra（二十七宿）系统，并将其与巴厘本土已有的宇宙观相结合。在这35个 lintang 中，有四个并非真正意义上的星座，它们是：Lintang Laweyan、Lintang Děpat、Lintang Dupa 和 Lintang Srengenge。
    
    ### 星空
    
    巴厘星空文化中还有一个小型星群系统，名为 “Kartika”。若将视线聚焦于昴星团，便能清晰辨识它。巴厘人极具艺术天赋，常以艺术表达对宇宙及守护神明的崇敬。因此，这些星座不仅出现在棕榈叶手稿上，也常见于市集售卖的织物图案中，甚至装饰在建筑之上——例如“浮亭”（Floating Pavilion），这类亭阁曾用于王室聚会、接待宾客及举行仪式。
    
    ### 月亮与太阳
    
    巴厘使用两套独特的历法：帕武孔历（Pawukon） 与 巴厘萨卡历（Balinese Saka）。
    
    帕武孔历 是一套纯算术历法，周期为210天，分为30个“武库”（wuku），每个 wuku 为7天。该历法没有“新年”概念，而是以 Sinta wuku 作为起始。帕武孔历与 Palelintangan 系统密切相关，巴厘大多数节庆日期皆据此确定。
    
    巴厘萨卡历 则是一种阴阳合历，属于巴厘印度教历法，平年含12个月。每月始于新月（称为 Tilem）；月亮盈满阶段称 Penanggal，亏缺阶段称 Panglong。由于太阳年与太阴年长度不同，每三年需插入一个闰月（共11天），形成第13个月以调和差异。
    
    巴厘新年称为 Nyepi（静默日），即萨卡历第十个月（Sasi Kadasa）的第一天。它总是在最接近（且晚于）春分（3月21日前后）的那个 Tilem 次日举行。结合闰月规则，Nyepi 在公历中通常落在 3月中旬至4月中旬 之间。
    
    在行政层面，印尼全国统一采用国家公历。但巴厘仍保留其宗教历法用于仪式活动。后来，巴厘地方政府主动整合多种历法系统，将印尼全国节假日适配到本地统一的民用历中。因此，如今民间流通的巴厘日历极为复杂，融合了 巴厘萨卡历、帕武孔历、爪哇萨卡历、中国农历 乃至 日本历法。于是，同一个日期往往承载着多重历法信息。
    
    ### 其他天体
    
    在巴厘人的宇宙观中，彗星也被视为“星”，称为 Lintang Dupa。“Dupa”意为香，因彗星拖尾形似燃香而得名。另有两个独特的星群：Lintang Laweyan 与 Lintang Děpat，其起源与一则神话相关。传说中，恶魔 Kalau Rau 偷取了可赐人永生的圣水（tirta amerta），被太阳神与月亮神发现。神明以武器将其斩首，头颅化为 Lintang Laweyan，身躯则成为 Lintang Děpat。在吠陀传统中，前者对应 Rahu（罗睺），后者对应 Ketu（计都）。从天文学角度看，Lintang Laweyan 代表月球升交点，Lintang Děpat 则代表降交点。

note: Description of Balinese constellation Upside-down Demon
en: Kala Sungsang is an upside-down demon. Sungsang itself is inverted. Kala also means time. So the duty of this demon is to remind people who forget or even neglect the time.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_U.jpg"/>
zh_CN: Kala Sungsang 是一个倒立的恶魔。Sungsang 本身就含有“颠倒”之意。而 Kala 在巴厘语中也有“时间”的意思。因此，这个恶魔的职责就是提醒那些遗忘甚至忽视时间的人。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_U.jpg"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation An Elephant
en: Gajah is an elephant. In Hinduism, the elephant has a connection with deities. On the one hand, an elephant is a vehicle of the God Indra; together they eradicate the forces of evil. On the other hand, God Ganesha is a god who has an elephant’s head with a human body. 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_Pa.png"/>
zh_CN: Gajah 意为大象。在印度教中，大象与神明有着密切的联系：一方面，大象是因陀罗神（Indra）的坐骑，二者共同铲除邪恶势力；另一方面，象头神伽内什（Ganesha）则是一位拥有大象头颅与人身的神祇。 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_Pa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Keris (Indigenous Dagger)
en: Patrem is keris (indigenous dagger). A royal spy code or women use this kind of dagger.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_Po.jpg"/>
zh_CN: Patrem 是一种 keris （印尼传统匕首）。这种匕首常被用作皇家密探的暗号，也常为女性所佩戴。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_Po.jpg"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Plough
en: Těnggala is a plough. Betelgeuse is the red pain of the farmer. Bellatrix is the farmer's eye. Orion's belt is the plough. Rigel and other stars to the west are the animals (cow).
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_Wa.jpg"/>
zh_CN: Těnggala 为犁具。参宿四象征农夫的赤色之痛；参宿五喻为农夫之眼；猎户腰带形似犁具；参宿七及其西侧群星则化作家畜（耕牛）。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ra_Wa.jpg"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Leaning Coconut Tree
en: Klapa Sunda is a leaning coconut tree. There is a man in the coconut tree. He can't climb because there are two ants fighting on his foot.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_U.png"/>
zh_CN: Klapa Sunda 是一棵倾斜的椰子树。树上有一个人，他无法往上爬，因为有两只蚂蚁正在他的脚上打架。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_U.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Widow
en: Hulanjar is a widow.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_Po.png"/>
zh_CN: Hulanjar 是一个寡妇。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_Po.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A White Ox
en: Lěmbu is a white ox or a white cow. Lembu is a sacred animal in Bali.  Lembu are used in agricultural rituals such as traditional ploughing of fields, which contains the meaning of respect for nature. In addition, the majority of Hindus do not eat cows because cows are the mounts of the god Shiva.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_Wa.png"/>
zh_CN: Lěmbu 是一头白色的公牛或母牛。在巴厘岛，Lěmbu 是一种神圣的动物。人们在农业仪式中使用伦布，例如传统的犁田活动，这体现了对自然的尊重。此外，大多数印度教徒不吃牛肉，因为牛是湿婆神的坐骑。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_Wa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation An Empty Horse Cart
en: Pědati Suung is an empty horse cart.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_Kli.png"/>
zh_CN: Pědati Suung 是一辆空马车。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Ca_Kli.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Horse
en: Kuda is a horse. In Bali, horses are closely related to the possessions of high-caste people. because horses are considered a luxury item that not everyone can have.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_U.png"/>
zh_CN: Kuda 是马。在巴厘岛，马与高种姓人群的财产密切相关，因为马被视为一种奢侈品，并非人人都能拥有。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_U.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Freshwater Crab
en: Yuyu is freshwater crab. In Bali, yuyu can be found in rice fields. However, yuyu are considered pests in rice fields because they often make holes in the ground. In addition, sometimes Balinese people make cetik using yuyu. Cetik is a traditional Balinese poison that has been legendary for hundreds of years.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Pa.png"/>
zh_CN: Yuyu 是一种淡水蟹。在巴厘岛，尤尤常见于稻田中。然而，尤尤被视为稻田里的害虫，因为它们常常在田里打洞。此外，有时巴厘人会用 Yuyu 制作 Cetik。Cetik 是一种流传数百年的传统巴厘毒药。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Pa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Dog
en: Asu is a dog. It is not a usual dog, but Balinese dog. Balinese dogs are Proto-dogs or street dogs.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Po.png"/>
zh_CN: Asu 是狗。它不是常规狗，而是巴厘狗。巴厘狗属于原始狗或流浪狗。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Po.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Overloaded Ship
en: Prahu Sarat is an overloaded ship and about to sink.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Wa.png"/>
zh_CN: Prahu Sarat 是一艘超载的即将沉没的船。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Wa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Pig
en: Sidamalung is a pig or wild boar. Pigs are animals that are almost always present in various traditional and religious ceremonies, such as odalan, ngaben, and usaba.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Kli.png"/>
zh_CN: Sidamalung 是猪或野猪。猪是几乎出现在各种传统和宗教仪式中的动物，例如 odalan（寺庙庆典）、ngaben（火葬仪式）和 usaba（丰收庆典）。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/A_Kli.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Tears (Mourning the Dead)
en: Tangis is tears of mourning person because a loved one died.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_U.png"/>
zh_CN: Tangis 指因挚爱之人离世而流下的哀悼之泪。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_U.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Elephantfish
en: Gajahmina is an elephantfish. A sea-creature that has elephant head and fish body. It is a supranatural creature and helps the inhabitants. 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Pa.png"/>
zh_CN: Gajahmina 是一种象鱼。这是一种长着象头鱼身的超自然海洋生物，会帮助当地居民。 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Pa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Granary (Paddy Storage)
en: Lumbung is granary or paddy storage. Lumbung is considered sacred by the Balinese people because it is related to the success of the harvest and the presence of Dewi Sri, the goddess of rice or the goddess of fertility.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Po.png"/>
zh_CN: Lumbung 是谷仓或稻谷储存处。在巴厘人心中，Lumbung 是神圣的，因为它关乎收成的丰歉，并与稻米女神或丰产女神——德维·斯里女神（Dewi Sri） 的庇佑息息相关。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Po.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Star
en: Kartika is a star and also refering to Vedic Nakṣatra Kṛttika (Krittika).
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Wa.png"/>
zh_CN: Kartika 指一颗星星，同时也对应吠陀月宿体系中的Kṛttika宿（Krittika）。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Wa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Bringing Corpse to Cremation
en: Atiwa-tiwa is bringing corpse to cremation. This is the stage when the corpse has been purified and the people bring the corpse to the cremation place.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Kli.png"/>
zh_CN: Atiwa-tiwa 指的是将遗体运往火葬场的过程。这是尸体经过净化后，人们将其抬送至火葬场所的阶段。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Bu_Kli.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Broken Hoe
en: Sangkatikěl is a broken hoe.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_U.jpg"/>
zh_CN: Sangkatikěl 是一把破锄头。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_U.jpg"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Error Measurement
en: Salah Ukur is an error measurement. The man with keris tries to fight a big animal. The unbalance of the human size and the big animal stands for this lintang. 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Pa.png"/>
zh_CN: Salah Ukur 意为测量错误。画面中，一名手持克里士短剑的男子试图与一头大型动物搏斗，两者体型的不平衡正用以象征此星宿。 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Pa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Funeral Bier
en: Bade is funeral bier. The name for corpse tower in Hindu Bali rituals. Bade has different levels depending on the caste and size of the event.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Po.png"/>
zh_CN: Bade 是一种丧葬塔架，专指巴厘印度教仪式中用于安置遗体的塔形建筑。Bade 的层数会依据逝者的种姓和仪式规模而有所不同。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Po.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation An Earthen Vessel
en: Kumba is an earthen vessel. This vessel contains holy water. Kumba is used in the manusa yadnya (ceremony for humans).
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Wa.png"/>
zh_CN: Kumba 是一种陶器。此容器用于盛装圣水，常见于 manusa yadnya（为人举行的仪式）中。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Wa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Dragon
en: Naga is a dragon. Naga are mystical creatures with special powers. The famous Naga Basuki, in particular, is the one that connected to the Bali Strait. 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Kli.png"/>
zh_CN: Naga 指龙。Naga 是一种拥有特殊力量的神秘生物。其中著名的 Naga Basuki（巴苏基龙）尤其与巴厘海峡相关联。 
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Wra_Kli.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation The Brooding Goose
en: Banyak Angrěm is the brooding Goose. In some areas, this aves is believed to bring peace to those who keep it. They are usually closely related to Hindu religious ceremonies in Bali. They are vehicle for the God Brahma and the magic of the Goddess Saraswati as a symbol of widya which can filter to separate from impurities or things that can lead astray in science.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_U.png"/>
zh_CN: Banyak Angrěm 指正在孵蛋的鹅。在巴厘岛某些地区，人们相信饲养这种禽鸟能为家庭带来安宁。它们通常与巴厘岛的印度教宗教仪式密切相关，既是梵天神的坐骑，也象征辩才天女萨拉斯瓦蒂的神力，代表能分辨纯杂、防止学问误入歧途的智慧（widya）。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_U.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Leaky Fish Trap
en: Bubu Bolong is a leaky fish trap. Bubu is a traditional tool made of woven bamboo to catch fish and shrimp. Bubu is a traditional fishing tool where the structure allows fish to enter the bubu easily, but cannot get out again. While bosor is leaking. Using bubu has caught a lot of fish which means big profits, but if the bubu has holes or leaking so that it can release the catch easily. This is one of the shortcomings of bubu.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Pa.jpg"/>
zh_CN: Bubu Bolong 指一种有漏洞的鱼篓。Bubu 是一种用竹篾编织的传统工具，用于捕捉鱼虾。其结构能让鱼虾容易进入却难以逃脱，而 bolong 意为"有漏洞"。使用完好的 bubu 能捕获大量渔获，象征丰厚收益；但如果 bubu 有破洞或发生泄漏，渔获就容易流失——这正体现了 bubu 的一个缺陷。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Pa.jpg"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Broken Ship
en: Prahu Pěgat is a broken ship
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Po.png"/>
zh_CN: Prahu Pěgat 是一艘破船。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Po.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Quarrel over Debt
en: Magělut is quarrel over debt.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Wa.png"/>
zh_CN: Magělut 指债务纠纷。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Wa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation A Prawn
en: Udang is a prawn or a shrimp.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Kli.png"/>
zh_CN: Udang 指虾。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Su_Kli.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Arrow
en: Ru is an arrow, but basically bow and arrow.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Sa_Pa.jpg"/>
zh_CN: Ru 指箭，但通常泛指弓箭。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Sa_Pa.jpg"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Battling Quails
en: Puwuh Atarung is a battling quails.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Sa_Wa.png"/>
zh_CN: Puwuh Atarung 指正在争斗的鹌鹑。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Sa_Wa.png"/>

note: Description of Balinese constellation Throwing Ashes
en: Larung Paglangan means throwing ashes. Cremation will produce the ashes. Here the family needs to throw the ashes to the sea.
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Sa_Kli.png"/>
zh_CN: Larung Paglangan 意为抛撒骨灰。火葬仪式会产生骨灰，此处指家人需将骨灰撒入大海。
    
    <img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Sa_Kli.png"/>

note: Balinese sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Maaß, Alfred, “Astrologische Kalender der Balinesen — Astrologische Kalender der Balinesen,” in Koninklijk Bataviaasch Genootschap van Kunsten en Wetenschappen, Feestbundel bij gelegenheid van zijn 150 jarig bestaan 1778-1928, 2 vols. (Weltevreden, 1929), Vol. 2, 126-157.
     - [#2]: Pengkaji Museum Bali, "Kajian Palelintangan", (Denpasar, 2019).
     - [#3]: [Museum Bali](https://museumbali.org/)
     - [#4]: [Kerta Gosa Museum](https://e-museum.klungkungkab.go.id/kerta-gosa/)
zh_CN: - [#1]: 阿尔弗雷德·玛斯（Maaß, Alfred），《巴厘人的占星历法 — Astrologische Kalender der Balinesen》，收录于《巴达维亚艺术与科学皇家学会150周年（1778-1928）纪念文集》（两卷本，韦尔特弗雷登，1929年），第2卷，第126-157页。
    - [#2]: 巴厘博物馆研究团队，《星宿研究》（登巴萨，2019年）。
    - [#3]: [巴厘博物馆](https://museumbali.org/)
    - [#4]: [克塔戈萨博物馆](https://e-museum.klungkungkab.go.id/kerta-gosa/)

note: Balinese sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: The Balinese sky culture were compiled and added to Stellarium by <em> Youla A Azkarrula: youlaafifahrvvl@gmail.com </em>. She is a researcher from Bali, Indonesia. She worked for this project based on her pre-doctoral research under supervision of Dr. Dr. Susanne M Hoffmann.
    
    The paintings were repainted by: <em>Jessica Gullberg </em>. She is a great artist and illustrator, created numerous original pencil drawings, watercolor paintings, and illustrations of archaeological sites, cultural artifacts, and astronomical interpretations.
    
    ### About
    
    This celestial culture is essentially already partially reflected in the Balinese calendar, which is published annually by the government. Later, in a seminar held by the Bali Museum, previous research by German ethnologist and explorer Alfred Maaß was presented.
    
    Alfred Maaß made a report about his journey into an article titled "Astrologische Kalender der Balinesen"[#1]. In his article, he gave a description of each lintang in the Palelangan in the form of "Position in the Sky". But there are 10 lintangs that are not explained.
    
    Then a team from the Bali Museum continued to study deeper about the Palelintangan for the ritual. Furthermore, they mentioned a little about lintang in the form of asterism. They explained that the X-star constellation was similar to the constellation Y (the constellation set by IAU).
    
    With an explanation from the two main sources, we began to form Contellation Lines using Sky Culture Maker (SCM) from the description given, composed and triangulation. We have adjusted the full form of Contellation Lines to the images given by each lintang.
    
    In anchoring the artwork, we chose to use the re-paint image from the existing sources with the condition that using older images and in accordance with the description given by the resource persons in the Maaß article. Based on the interviews we conducted with several people, namely Hindu Religious Instructors, Chair of the Bali Dharma Hindu Association and the seminar from Balinese astronomers, that the information contained in the Maaß manuscript can be used as a reference because this information comes from traditional leaders in Klungkung. 
    
    ### Acknowledgements
    
    The positioning of the Balinese terms in the sky and the drawing of the stick figures for Stellarium had been done by Youla A Azkarrula.
    As an astronomer she thanks for the help of several scholar and her professor.
     - Dr. Dr. Susanne M. Hoffmann (Secretary Commission C5 Cultural Astronomy, IAU; FSU, Jena)
     - Ir I Made Suatjana (Balinese Astronomer)
     - I Gede Marayana (Balinese Astronomer)
     - Gede Ketut Sulistyadi (Head of Pesamuan Alit Parisada Hindu Dharma (PHDI) Tabanan Regency)
zh_CN: 巴厘星空文化由<em>Youla A Azkarrula**：youlaafifahrvvl@gmail.com</em>整理并加入Stellarium软件。 
    她是一位来自印度尼西亚巴厘岛的研究员。她参与该项目是基于她在**Susanne M Hoffmann博士教授**指导下进行的博士前研究。
    
    相关绘画由<em>Jessica Gullberg</em>重新绘制。 
    她是一位杰出的艺术家和插画师，创作了大量关于考古遗址、文化遗物和天文解读的原创铅笔素描、水彩画和插画。
    
    ### 关于
    
    这种星空文化本质上已部分体现在巴厘政府每年发布的巴厘历法中。后来，在巴厘博物馆举办的一次研讨会上，介绍了德国民族学家兼探险家**阿尔弗雷德·玛斯**早前的研究。
    
    阿尔弗雷德·玛斯将他的考察记录撰写成文，题为《巴厘人的占星历法》[#1]。他在文章中以"天空中的位置"形式描述了Palelangan中的每一个星群（lintang）。但有10个星宿未作说明。
    
    随后，巴厘博物馆的一个团队为了仪式用途，对Palelintangan（巴厘传统星象体系）进行了更深入的研究。此外，他们简要提及了以星群形式存在的lintang。并指出某个X星群与国际天文学联合会（IAU）所定义的Y星座相似。
    
    基于上述两大主要来源所提供的描述，我们利用“星空文化制作工具”（Sky Culture Maker, SCM），通过组合与三角定位的方式，初步构建了星座连线。我们已经将星座连线的完整形态调整到与每个星宿所给图像相符。
    
    在确定艺术呈现时，我们选择基于现有资料重新绘制图像，条件是使用更古老的图像，且符合玛斯文章中受访者给出的描述。根据我们对多位人士（包括印度教宗教导师、巴厘印度教协会主席以及巴厘天文学家研讨会）的访谈，玛斯手稿中的信息可作为参考，因为这些信息来源于克隆孔的传统领袖。
    
    ### 致谢
    
    巴厘星文化术语在天空中的定位以及为Stellarium绘制的简笔画星图由Youla A Azkarrula完成。 
    作为天文学家，她感谢多位学者和她的教授提供的帮助： 
    - Dr. Dr. Susanne M. Hoffmann（国际天文学联合会C5委员会（天文与文化）秘书长；耶拿大学）
    - Ir I Made Suatjana（巴厘天文学家）
    - I Gede Marayana（巴厘天文学家）
    - Gede Ketut Sulistyadi（塔巴南县巴黎达印度教最高理事会Pesamuan Alit分会主席）

note: Belarusian sky culture name
en: Belarusian
zh_CN: 白俄罗斯

note: Belarusian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Shown here are some interesting folk astronomy constellations found in Belarus, a country in Eastern Europe bordered by Russia to the northeast, Ukraine to the south, Poland to the west, and Lithuania and Latvia to the northwest. Belarus is landlocked and contains large tracts of marshy land and thousands of lakes. Forests cover about 40% of the country. Belarus is exceptional in that people in the villages have preserved their traditional knowledge about the stars and related beliefs, right through to the present time. The illustrations are by no means exhaustive. In fact, many asterisms have multiple recorded meanings, ranging from ancient to Christianized.
zh_CN: 这里展示的是白俄罗斯发现的一些有趣的民间天文星座。白俄罗斯东北与俄罗斯接壤，南接乌克兰，西接波兰，西北接着立陶宛和拉脱维亚。 白俄罗斯是内陆地区，拥有大片沼泽地和数千个湖泊。 森林覆盖了全国约40％的土地。村庄里的人们一直保留着关于星星和相关信仰的传统知识。插图并非详尽无遗。事实上，从上古时代到基督教时代，许多星座有多种记载和意义。

note: Belarusian sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en:  - Elias's Cart &mdash; the burning cart that is ridden by Elias, the Christianized version of a constellation previously seen as *simply* a large cart.
     - The Bride
     - The Chicks
     - The Cross &mdash; a Peter’s cross
     - The Crown &mdash; the thorn wreath that was put on Christ’s head.
     - The Goat
     - The Grass Snakes
     - The Kingdoms &mdash; These two stars served as a symbol of two states: the Great Lithuanian Princedom and the Polish Kingdom.
     - The Mowers &mdash; These three stars stand one after another in the manner of people mowing the fields.
     - The Nail &mdash; The north star is seen as a nail around which the skies revolve.
     - The Ploughman
     - The Rake
     - The Ram
     - The Serpent &mdash; St. Yuri killed this serpent and hung it near the star that always stands in the same place
     - The Sieve &mdash; It was said that “God used to sift grains of *zhito* through it“.
     - The Small Cart &mdash; Ursa Minor resembles the large cart of Ursa Major.
     - The Throne &mdash; Lord Jesus’s chair.
     - The Twins
     - The Goose's Way
zh_CN:  - Elias's Cart，埃利亚斯的车座&mdash;这是一个基督教星座，被视为埃利亚斯的大车
     - The Bride，新娘座
     - The Chicks，小鸡座
     - The Cross，十字架座&mdash;彼得的十字架
     - The Crown，圣冠座&mdash;戴在基督头上的装饰冠冕
     - The Goat，山羊座
     - The Grass Snakes，草蛇座
     - The Kingdoms，王国座&mdash;这两颗星是两个国家的象征:立陶宛大公国和波兰王国
     - The Mowers，收割者座&mdash;这三颗星以人们修整农田的方式一个接一个地站立。
     - The Nail， 钉子座&mdash;北极星被视为天空围绕其旋转的钉子
     - The Ploughman，农夫座
     - The Rake，耙子座
     - The Ram，公羊座
     - The Serpent，海龙座&mdash;圣尤里杀死了海龙并把它挂在了总是站在同一个地方的恒星附近
     - The Sieve，筛子座&mdash;上帝过去常常通过它来筛选 *zhito* 的谷物
     - The Small Cart，小推车座&mdash;类似大推车的小推车
     - The Throne，圣椅座&mdash;耶稣的座椅
     - The Twins，双子座
     - The Goose's Way，鹅之路座

note: Belarusian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: The creation of this sky culture for Stellarium was suggested by Alexander Wolf to Johan Meuris, based on the article **Astronyms in Belarussian Folk Beliefs** by Tsimafei Avilin, published in the peer-reviewed journal Archaeologia Baltica.
    
    Illustrations by Johan Meuris.
zh_CN: Alexander Wolf 根据Tsimafei Avilin在学术期刊Archaeologia Baltica上发表的文章 **Belarussian Folk Beliefs** 中的**“Astronyms of Astrussian Folk Beliffs”**制作此星空文化。
    
    星座图绘来自 Johan Meuris.
    
    中文翻译来自 Sun Shuwei.

note: Belarusian sky culture license section in markdown format Modern sky culture license section in markdown format Modern (Chinese) sky culture license section in markdown format
en: Text and data: CC BY-SA 4.0
    
    Illustrations: Free Art License
zh_CN: 文本和数据: CC BY-SA 4.0
    
    插图: Free Art License

note: Boorong sky culture name
en: Boorong
zh_CN: 波荣

note: Boorong sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: One hundred and forty years ago, a Boorong family at Lake Tyrrell (North-Western Victoria, Australia) told William Stanbridge something of their stories relating to the night sky. Some forty stars, constellations and other celestial phenomena were named and located. He wrote them down and related this information to the Philosophical Institute in Melbourne in 1857. In his paper he wrote down the Aboriginal term and gave its European equivalent. What John Morieson has done is look closely at these celestial phenomena, attempt to satisfactorily identity them and to imitate the way the Boorong people may have seen them. John's interpretation was used to create the constellation figures in Stellarium.
    
    The Boorong were very much acquainted with the night sky, and William Stanbridge wrote in 1857 that they &quot;Pride themselves upon knowing more of Astronomy than any other tribe&quot;.
zh_CN: 一百四十年前，在澳大利亚维多利亚州西北部的泰瑞尔湖畔，一个波荣（Boorong）家族向威廉·斯坦布里奇（William Stanbridge）讲述了他们与夜空相关的部分故事。他们命名并定位了约四十颗恒星、星座及其他天体现象。斯坦布里奇将这些内容记录下来，并于1857年向墨尔本哲学学会报告。他在论文中记下了原住民词汇，并提供了对应的欧洲天文学名称。约翰·莫里森（John Morieson）所做的工作，正是深入研究这些天体现象，尝试准确识别它们，并模拟Boorong人可能观察它们的方式。约翰的诠释被用于在Stellarium中绘制星座图形。 
    
    布龙人对夜空极为熟悉。威廉·斯坦布里奇在1857年写道，他们“以比其他任何部族都更精通天文学而自豪”。

note: Boorong sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Constellations and other celestial objects
    
    |Name|Explanation|Celestial Clue|
    |----|-----------|--------------|
    |<notr>Berm-berm-gle</notr>|Red-kneed dotterel|Alpha and Beta Centauri|
    |<notr>Boorong</notr>|Night; small mallee; starry firmament|Starry firmament at night|
    |<notr>Bunya</notr>|Ring-tail possum|Top star in Southern Cross|
    |<notr>Chargee Gnowee</notr>|Elder sister, sister of the sun|Venus|
    |<notr>Bittur</notr>|Larvae of the woodant|&mdash;|
    |<notr>Collenbitchick</notr>|Species of ant|Double star in head of Capricornus|
    |<notr>Collowgulloric War</notr>|Female crow, wife of War|Eta Carinae|
    |<notr>Colowgulloric Warepil</notr>|Female eagle, wife of Warepil|Rigel In Orion|
    |<notr>Djuit</notr>|Red-rumped parrot|Antares|
    |<notr>Gellarlec</notr>|Pink cockatoo|Aldebaran|
    |<notr>Ginabongbearp</notr>|Sulphur-crested white cockatoo; pulling up daylight|Jupiter|
    |<notr>Gnowee</notr>|Day; Sun|Sun|
    |<notr>Karik Karik</notr>|Spear thrower; Australian Kestrel|Two stars at end of Scorpius|
    |<notr>Kourt-chin</notr>|Male and female brolga|Clouds of Magellan|
    |<notr>Kulkanbulla</notr>|Two teenage boys|Belt and Scabbard of Orion|
    |<notr>Lamankurrk</notr>|Girls, young women|Pleiades|
    |<notr>Marpeankurrk</notr>|Meat ant; treecreeper|Arcturus|
    |<notr>Millee</notr>|Murray River|Part of the Milky Way|
    |<notr>Mindi</notr>|The maned snake|Part of the Milky Way|
    |<notr>Mityan</notr>|Quoll|Moon|
    |<notr>Neilloan</notr>|Mallee fowl|Lyra|
    |<notr>Nurrumbunguttias</notr>|Old man, black faced mallee kangaroo|White aura of the Milky Way|
    |<notr>Otchocut</notr>|Great fish|Delphinus|
    |<notr>Porkelong toute</notr>|Loss of tooth|Shooting star|
    |<notr>Pupperimbul</notr>|Diamond firetail finch or shy hylacola|Carried the emu egg to become the Sun|
    |<notr>Purra</notr>|Red kangaroo|Capella|
    |<notr>Tchingal</notr>|The tall one; emu|Dark space near Cross|
    |<notr>Totyarguil</notr>|Purple crowned lorikeet|Altair|
    |<notr>Tourchingboiongerra</notr>|Needlewood hakea and willie wagtails|Coma Berenices|
    |<notr>Tourte</notr>|Star|Any star|
    |<notr>Tyrille</notr>|Space; night sky|Space; night sky|
    |<notr>Unurgunite</notr>|Jacky lizard|Sigma Canis Majoris|
    |<notr>Wanjel</notr>|Long-necked tortoise|Pollux|
    |<notr>War</notr>|Crow|Canopus|
    |<notr>Warepil</notr>|Wedge tailed eagle|Sirius|
    |<notr>Warring</notr>|Galaxy|Milky Way|
    |<notr>Weetkurrk</notr>|Singing bushlark|Star in Bootes west of Arcturus|
    |<notr>Won</notr>|Boomerang|Corona Australis|
    |<notr>Yerredetkurrk</notr>|Owlet nightjar|Achernar|
    |<notr>Yurree</notr>|Fan-tailed cockatoo|Castor|
zh_CN: ### 星座与其他天体
    
    | 名称 | 描述 | 天文线索 |
    |------|------|----------|
    | Berm-berm-gle | 红膝鸻 | 南门二与马腹一（半人马座α与β） |
    | Boorong | 夜晚；小桉树；星空天穹 | 夜间的星空天穹 |
    | Bunya | 环尾袋貂 | 南十字架顶部之星 |
    | Chargee Gnowee | 太阳的姐姐 | 金星 |
    | Bittur | 木蚁幼虫 | —— |
    | Collenbitchick | 某种蚂蚁 | 摩羯座头部双星 |
    | Collowgulloric War | 雌乌鸦，瓦尔之妻 | 海山二（船底座η） |
    | Colowgulloric Warepil | 雌鹰，瓦雷皮尔之妻 | 参宿七（猎户座β） |
    | Djuit | 红腰鹦鹉 | 心宿二（天蝎座α） |
    | Gellarlec | 粉红凤头鹦鹉 | 毕宿五（金牛座α） |
    | Ginabongbearp | 硫冠白凤头鹦鹉；牵引白昼者 | 木星 |
    | Gnowee | 白昼；太阳 | 太阳 |
    | Karik Karik | 投矛器；澳洲红隼 | 天蝎尾部两星 |
    | Kourt-chin | 雌雄澳洲鹤 | 麦哲伦云 |
    | Kulkanbulla | 两名少年 | 猎户腰带与剑鞘 |
    | Lamankurrk | 少女，年轻女性 | 昴星团 |
    | Marpeankurrk | 肉蚁；短嘴旋木雀 | 大角星（牧夫座α） |
    | Millee | 墨累河 | 部分银河 |
    | Mindi | 鬃毛蛇 | 部分银河 |
    | Mityan | 袋鼬 | 月球 |
    | Neilloan | 桉树塚雉 | 天琴座 |
    | Nurrumbunguttias | 老人，黑面桉树袋鼠 | 银河白色光晕 |
    | Otchocut | 大鱼 | 海豚座 |
    | Porkelong toute | 牙齿脱落 | 流星 |
    | Pupperimbul | 钻石火尾雀或羞怯刺莺 | 将鸸鹋蛋带入天空化为太阳 |
    | Purra | 红袋鼠 | 五车二（御夫座α） |
    | Tchingal | 高大者；鸸鹋 | 南十字附近暗区 |
    | Totyarguil | 紫冠鹦鹉 | 河鼓二（天鹰座α） |
    | Tourchingboiongerra | 针叶哈克木与鹡鸰 | 后发座 |
    | Tourte | 星辰 | 任意恒星 |
    | Tyrille | 空间；夜空 | 空间；夜空 |
    | Unurgunite | 杰克蜥 | 弧矢增二十二（大犬座σ） |
    | Wanjel | 长颈龟 | 北河三（双子座β） |
    | War | 乌鸦 | 老人星（船底座α） |
    | Warepil | 楔尾雕 | 天狼星（大犬座α） |
    | Warring | 星系 | 银河 |
    | Weetkurrk | 歌鸲 | 大角星西侧牧夫座某星 |
    | Won | 回旋镖 | 南冕座 |
    | Yerredetkurrk | 鸺鹠夜鹰 | 水委一（波江座α） |
    | Yurree | 扇尾凤头鹦鹉 | 北河二（双子座α） |

note: Boorong sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *[John Morieson](http://www.johnmorieson.com)* and *[Alex Cherney](http://www.terrastro.com)*.
zh_CN: 该星空文化资料由 *[John Morieson](http://www.johnmorieson.com)* 与 *[Alex Cherney](http://www.terrastro.com)* 共同提供。

note: Chinese sky culture name
en: Chinese
zh_CN: 中国

note: Chinese sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Chinese astronomy was developed independently and Chinese had its own system to connect the stars, known as "Xingguan" (Chinese: 星官; pinyin: xīngguān, meaning: Star officials). Chinese Traditional Sky Culture has far-reaching implications in East Asia. In ancient China, Xingguans and planets were associated with astrology. After thousands of years of evolution, the current Xingguans and star names was finalized in the 17th to 19th centuries.
zh_CN: 中国天文学是独立发展的，中国人有自己的恒星分组系统，称为「星官」。中国传统的星空文化在东亚有着深远的影响。在中国古代，星官和行星与占星术有关。经过几千年的演变，现在的星官和星名是在十七至十九世纪定型的。

note: Chinese sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Stellarium currently provides 300 Chinese Xingguans and more than 3000 Chinese star names from *Complete Studies of Astronomical* (Chinese: 仪象考成; pinyin: Yíxiàng kǎochéng) and *The Continuation of Complete Studies of Astronomical* (Chinese: 仪象考成续编; pinyin: Yíxiàngkǎochéng xùbiān). *Complete Studies of Astronomical* is an imperial record of astronomy finished in 1756. In 1844, the Imperial Astronomical Observatory made a revision to it and published *The Continuation of Complete Studies of Astronomical*, which is the major reference to the traditional Chinese Xingguans and star names used today. Yi Shitong has conducted textual research and summary of these records in his book*Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0* (Chinese: 中西对照恒星图表1950.0; pinyin: Zhōngxī Duìzhào Héngxīng Túbiǎo).
    
    Chinese Traditional Sky Culture is Based on the information inside *Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0* and *Complete Studies of Astronomical*.
    
    In addition, some stars have been added according to *The History of Stellar Observation in China* (Chinese: 中国恒星观测史; pinyin: Zhōngguó Héngxīng Guāncèshǐ) by Pan Nai, if these stars are not certified in *Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue1950.0(Star Catalogue)*.
    
    If the star name is followed by a "*", it is a star added according to *The History of Stellar Observation in China*.
    
    If the star name is followed by a "?", it is a star added according to *The History of Stellar Observation in China*, but cannot be fully certified.
    
    ### Sun, Moon and Planets
    
    The Western countries named the planets in mythical characters. The ancient Chinese understanding of five planets is based on five-element concepts. Therefore, Mercury is named Water Star, Venus is named Metal Star, Mars is named Fire Star, Jupiter is named Wood Star, Saturn is named Earth Star.
    
    In Chinese, the sun and the moon are named after Yin and Yang (with prefix "great" (Chinese:太; pinyin: tài)), respectively Taiyang (Sun, Chinese: 太阳; pinyin: Tàiyáng) and Taiyin (Moon, Chinese:太阴; pinyin: Tàiyīn). Their other name belongs to pictographic characters. Ri (Sun, Chinese: 日) And Yue (Moon, Chinese: 月). But the more commonly used name for the moon is Yueliang (Chinese: 月亮; pinyin: Yuèliàng).
    
    The sun, the moon and the five planets form Seven Luminaries (Chinese: 七曜; pinyin: qīyào), which correspond to the Five Elements and Yin and Yang.
    
    ### Xingguans
    
    Traditional Chinese astronomy has a system of dividing the celestial sphere into asterisms or constellations, known as "Xingguan". Modern constellations refer to specific areas of the celestial sphere. Xingguans refer only to the way stars are distributed, with no specific boundaries between Xingguans.
    
    The name and layout of the Xingguans are very social, the kingdom, the mountains, the goods, the industry all move to the sky, according to the Earth's way in the sky to copy a world.
    
    The Xingguans are generally smaller than the constellations of Hellenistic tradition. A Xingguan contains more than dozens of stars, and fewer are only one. Medieval Chinese Astronomical Maps generally show a total of 283 Xingguans, comprising a total of 1,464 individual stars. The Xingguans are divided into 31 regions, the Twenty-Eight Mansions (Chinese: 二十八宿；pinyin: Èrshíbā Xiù) along the ecliptic, and the Three Enclosures (Chinese: 三垣; pinyin: Sānyuán) of the northern sky. Due to the influence of precession, six Xingguans near the southern horizon are getting more and more south. They were no longer easy to be observed by astronomers in the Ming and Qing Dynasties, so they were no longer recorded in *Complete Studies of Astronomical*.
    
    Before the late Ming Dynasty (17th century), there were no Xingguans around the southern celestial pole. The Southern Sky (Chinese: 近南极星区; pinyin: JìnnánJí Xīngqū) was added as a 32th region in the late Ming Dynasty based on European star charts, comprising an additional 23 Xingguans. The Southern Sky are now also treated as part of the traditional Chinese system.
    
    Since the late Ming Dynasty, Western missionaries entered the Imperial Astronomical Observatory. They have followed the names of the Xingguans, but changed the corresponding stars of some Xingguans, and added some stars to almost every Xingguan, called "added stars" (Chinese: 增星; pinyin: zēngxīng). The original stars are called "primary stars" (Chinese: 正星; pinyin: zhèngxīng). A Xingguan of two or more stars, each star has a number. The name of the stars in *The Continuation of Complete Studies of Astronomical* is the Xingguan plus a number. But there are also a few Xingguans, each star has a special name.
    
    In this way, *The Continuation of Complete Studies of Astronomical* has 300 Xingguans and 3240 stars in total.
    
    Until the Revolution of 1911, China no longer regarded Xingguan as the official constellation system. Unlike Xingguans, traditional Chinese star names are still used in modern Chinese astronomy, even more common than Western names.
    
    ![](illustrations/yxkcxt.png)
    
    *Astronomical Map of Complete Studies of Astronomical (1757)*
    
    ### Three Enclosures
    
    Three Enclosures is three regions in the northern sky surrounded by the ecliptic. Three Enclosures is Purple Forbidden Enclosure (Chinese: 紫微垣; pinyin: Zǐwēiyuán), Supreme Palace Enclosure (Chinese: 太微垣; pinyin: Tàiwēiyuán), Heavenly Market Enclosure (Chinese: 天市垣; pinyin: Tiānshìyuán).
    
    Each Enclosure has two walls, called the left wall and the right wall which are the main Xingguans. The walls are surrounded by many Xingguans. There are also Xingguans in the vicinity of the wall that belong to this Enclosure.
    
    Purple Forbidden enclosure is the inner palace of the emperor, it covers the northernmost area of the night sky. From the viewpoint of the ancient Chinese, the Purple Forbidden Enclosure lies in the middle of the sky and is circled by all the other stars. It covers the modern constellations Ursa Minor, Draco, Camelopardalis, Cepheus, Cassiopeia, Auriga, Boötes, and parts of Ursa Major, Canes Venatici, Leo Minor, Hercules. Purple Forbidden enclosure has 37 Xingguans.
    
     - [Purple Forbidden enclosure (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Purple_Forbidden_enclosure)
    
    Supreme Palace Enclosure is the place where the emperor and the courtiers deal with their politics. Supreme Palace Enclosure has a variety of officials and government agencies. It covers the modern constellations Virgo, Coma Berenices and Leo, and parts of Canes Venatici, Ursa Major and Leo Minor. Supreme Palace Enclosure has 20 Xingguans.
    
     - [Supreme Palace Enclosure (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supreme_Palace_enclosure)
    
    Heavenly Market Enclosure is a bazaar in the sky, a place where ordinary people live. The Heavenly Market Enclosure covers the modern constellations Serpens, Ophiuchus, Aquila and Corona Borealis, and parts of Hercules. Heavenly Market Enclosure has 19 Xingguans. They were named after the participants of the bazaar and the facilities of the bazaar.
    
     - [Heavenly Market Enclosure (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heavenly_Market_enclosure)
    
    ### Twenty-Eight Mansions
    
    The Twenty-Eight Mansions (Chinese: 二十八宿; pinyin:Èrshíbā Xiù) also known as 28 Lunar Mansions are the ancient China divisions of the ecliptic and the sky area near the equator to divide the ecliptic into 28 regions according to the right ascension. Each region is called a Mansion (Chinese: 宿; pinyin:Xiù), The ancients let the Moon change a Mansion every day to rest.
    
    Each Mansion has a Xingguan of the same name near the ecliptic, which is the main Xingguan. Where the Xingguans in this area belongs to the Mansion.
    
    Each Xingguans has a main star know as determinative star (Chinese: 距星; pinyin: jùxīng). In ancient China, the determinative stars of Twenty-eight Mansions was the benchmark for determining the longitude of the equatorial coordinate system. The right ascension difference between the determinative stars of two adjacent Mansions is the equatorial mansion degrees (Chinese: 宿度; pinyin: xiùdù) of the western Mansion. The traditional equatorial coordinate system of China divides the equator into 365.25 degrees, and the Sun runs one day for one degree, which is also the sum of the equatorial mansion degrees of the 28 Mansion.
    
    Due to the influence of precession, the equatorial mansion degrees of each Mansion has been slowly changing, and some determinative stars have also changed in history.
    
    On traditional Chinese star maps, there are 28 lines passing through the determinative stars of The Twenty-Eight Mansions from the north celestial pole as their boundaries to facilitate the positioning of celestial bodies.
    
    If a celestial body is east of the determinative star of a Mansion, and its right ascension does not exceed the determinative star of the next Mansion, the difference in right ascension between this celestial body and the determinative star, is know as mansion distance degrees (Chinese: 入宿度; pinyin: rùxiùdù).
    
    Coupled with the polar distance degrees(Chinese: 去极度; pinyin: qùjídù), which is the angular distance between the star and the north celestial pole, we can determine the position of a star on the celestial sphere. Mansion distance degrees and polar distance degrees together constitute the two components of the ancient Chinese equatorial coordinate system.
    
    The Twenty-Eight Mansions are grouped into Four Symbols (Chinese: 四象; pinyin: sìxiàng), each associated with a compass direction and containing seven Mansions, corresponds to Seven Luminaries. The correspondence between the Twenty-Eight Mansions and the Four Symbols is based on the sky at dusk on the vernal equinox in a certain period of ancient times. At this time, the Vermilion Bird is in the south, the Azure Dragon is in the east, the Black Tortoise is in the north, and the White Tiger is in the west.
    
    ### The List of The Twenty-Eight Mansions (J2000)
    
    |Seven Luminaries|   |Wood|Metal|Earth|Sun|Moon|Fire|Water|
    |----------------|---|----|-----|-----|---|----|----|-----|
    |Chinese Name|<notr>东方苍龙</notr>|<notr>角宿</notr>|<notr>亢宿</notr>|<notr>氐宿</notr>|<notr>房宿</notr>|<notr>心宿</notr>|<notr>尾宿</notr>|<notr>箕宿</notr>|
    |Pinyin|<notr>Dōngfāng Cānglóng</notr>|<notr>Jiǎoxiù</notr>|<notr>Kàngxiù</notr>|<notr>Dīxiù</notr>|<notr>Fángxiù</notr>|<notr>Xīnxiù</notr>|<notr>Wěixiù</notr>|<notr>Jīxiù</notr>|
    |Translation|Azure Dragon of the East|Horn Mansion|Neck Mansion|Root Mansion|Room Mansion|Heart Mansion|Tail Mansion|Winnowing Basket Mansion|
    |Number of xingguans|<notr>46</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |Determinative Star|   |<notr>α Vir</notr>|<notr>κ Vir</notr>|<notr>α2 Lib</notr>|<notr>π Sco</notr>|<notr>σ Sco</notr>|<notr>μ1 Sco</notr>|<notr>γ Sgr</notr>|
    |RA of Determinative Star|   |<notr>13h25m11.6s</notr>|<notr>14h12m53.8s</notr>|<notr>14h50m52.8s</notr>|<notr>15h58m51.1s</notr>|<notr>16h21m11.3s</notr>|<notr>16h51m52.2s</notr>|<notr>18h05m48.5s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 1|   |<notr>47m42s</notr>|<notr>37m59s</notr>|<notr>1h07m58s</notr>|<notr>22m20s</notr>|<notr>30m41s</notr>|<notr>1h13m57s</notr>|<notr>39m51s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 2|   |<notr>12.10°</notr>|<notr>9.63°</notr>|<notr>17.24°</notr>|<notr>5.67°</notr>|<notr>7.78°</notr>|<notr>18.76°</notr>|<notr>10.11°</notr>|
    |Chinese Name|<notr>北方玄武</notr>|<notr>斗宿</notr>|<notr>牛宿</notr>|<notr>女宿</notr>|<notr>虚宿</notr>|<notr>危宿</notr>|<notr>室宿</notr>|<notr>壁宿</notr>|
    |Pinyin|<notr>Běifāng Xuánwǔ</notr>|<notr>Dǒuxiù</notr>|<notr>Niúxiù</notr>|<notr>Nǚxiù</notr>|<notr>Xūxiù</notr>|<notr>Wēixiù</notr>|<notr>Shìxiù</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|
    |Translation|Black Tortoise of the North|Dipper Mansion|Ox Mansion|Girl Mansion|Emptiness Mansion|Rooftop Mansion|Encampment Mansion|Wall Mansion|
    |Number of xingguans|<notr>65</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |Determinative Star|   |<notr>μ Sgr</notr>|<notr>β Cap</notr>|<notr>ε Aqr</notr>|<notr>β Aqr</notr>|<notr>α Aqr</notr>|<notr>α Peg</notr>|<notr>γ Peg</notr>|
    |RA of Determinative Star|   |<notr>18h45m39.4s</notr>|<notr>20h21m0.7s</notr>|<notr>20h47m40.6s</notr>|<notr>21h31m33.5s</notr>|<notr>22h05m47.0s</notr>|<notr>23h04m45.7s</notr>|<notr>00h13m14.2s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 1|   |<notr>1h35m21s</notr>|<notr>26m40s</notr>|<notr>43m53s</notr>|<notr>34m13s</notr>|<notr>58m59s</notr>|<notr>1h08s29s</notr>|<notr>43m58s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 2|   |<notr>24.19°</notr>|<notr>6.76°</notr>|<notr>11.13°</notr>|<notr>8.68°</notr>|<notr>14.96°</notr>|<notr>17.37°</notr>|<notr>11.15°</notr>|
    |Chinese Name|<notr>西方白虎</notr>|<notr>奎宿</notr>|<notr>娄宿</notr>|<notr>胃宿</notr>|<notr>昴宿</notr>|<notr>毕宿</notr>|<notr>觜宿</notr>|<notr>参宿</notr>|
    |Pinyin|<notr>Xīfāng Báihǔ</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù</notr>|<notr>Loúxiù</notr>|<notr>Wèixiù</notr>|<notr>Mǎoxiù</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|<notr>Zīxiù</notr>|<notr>Shēnxiù</notr>|
    |Translation|White Tiger of the West|Legs Mansion|Bond Mansion|Stomach Mansion|Hairy Head Mansion|Net Mansion|Turtle Beak Mansion|Three Stars Mansion|
    |Number of xingguans|<notr>54</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |Determinative Star|   |<notr>η And</notr>|<notr>β Ari</notr>|<notr>35 Ari</notr>|<notr>17 Tau</notr>|<notr>ε Tau</notr>|<notr>λ Ori</notr>|<notr>ζ Ori</notr>|
    |RA of Determinative Star|   |<notr>00h57m12.3s</notr>|<notr>01h54m38.4s</notr>|<notr>02h43m27.1s</notr>|<notr>03h44m52.5s</notr>|<notr>04h28m37.0s</notr>|<notr>5h35m8.3s</notr>|<notr>05h40m45.5s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 1|   |<notr>57m26s</notr>|<notr>48m49s</notr>|<notr>1h01m26s</notr>|<notr>43m44s</notr>|<notr>1h06m31s</notr>|<notr>5m32s</notr>|<notr>42m12s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 2|   |<notr>14.57°</notr>|<notr>12.38°</notr>|<notr>15.58°</notr>|<notr>11.09°</notr>|<notr>16.87°</notr>|<notr>1.40°</notr>|<notr>10.70°</notr>|
    |Chinese Name|<notr>南方朱雀</notr>|<notr>井宿</notr>|<notr>鬼宿</notr>|<notr>柳宿</notr>|<notr>星宿</notr>|<notr>张宿</notr>|<notr>翼宿</notr>|<notr>轸宿</notr>|
    |Pinyin|<notr>Nánfāng Zhūquè</notr>|<notr>Jǐngxiù</notr>|<notr>Guǐxiù</notr>|<notr>Liǔxiù</notr>|<notr>Xīngxiù</notr>|<notr>Zhāngxiù</notr>|<notr>Yìxiù</notr>|<notr>Zhěnxiù</notr>|
    |Translation|Vermilion Bird of the South|Well Mansion|Ghosts Mansion|Willow Mansion|Star Mansion|Extended Net Mansion|Wings Mansion|Chariot Mansion|
    |Number of xingguans|<notr>42</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |Determinative Star|   |<notr>μ Gem</notr>|<notr>θ Cnc</notr>|<notr>δ Hya</notr>|<notr>α Hya</notr>|<notr>υ1 Hya</notr>|<notr>α Crt</notr>|<notr>γ Crv</notr>|
    |RA of Determinative Star|   |<notr>6h22m57.6s</notr>|<notr>8h31m35.7s</notr>|<notr>8h37m39.4s</notr>|<notr>09h27m35.2s</notr>|<notr>09h51m28.7s</notr>|<notr>10h59m45.9s</notr>|<notr>12h15m48.4s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 1|   |<notr>2h08m38s</notr>|<notr>6m3s</notr>|<notr>49m58s</notr>|<notr>23m54s</notr>|<notr>1h08m17s</notr>|<notr>1h16m02s</notr>|<notr>1h09m23s</notr>|
    |Equatorial Mansion Degrees 2|   |<notr>32.63°</notr>|<notr>1.54°</notr>|<notr>12.67°</notr>|<notr>6.06°</notr>|<notr>17.32°</notr>|<notr>19.29°</notr>|<notr>17.60°</notr>|
    
    note 1: Equatorial Mansion Degrees 1:Modern equatorial coordinate system.
    
    note 2: Equatorial Mansion Degrees 2:The traditional equatorial coordinate system of China, divides the equator into 365.25 degrees.
    
     - <notr>[Twenty-Eight Mansions (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twenty-Eight_Mansions)</notr>
    
    ### The Southern Sky
    
    The sky around the south celestial pole was unknown to ancient Chinese. Therefore, it was not included in the Three Enclosures and Twenty-Eight Mansions system. However, in the late Ming Dynasty, Xu Guangqi (Chinese: 徐光启; pinyin: Xú Guāngqǐ) introduced another 23 Xingguans based on the European star charts. These Xingguans were since incorporated into the traditional Chinese star maps. These Xingguans are actually variations of Western constellations, and they are mostly named after animals.
    
    ### The list of Xingguans
    
    |Chinese Name|Pinyin|Translation|Number of Primary Stars|Number of Added Stars|
    |------------|------|-----------|-----------------------|---------------------|
    |<notr>紫微垣</notr>|<notr>Zǐwēiyuán</notr>|Purple Forbidden Enclosure|   |   |
    |<notr>北极</notr>|<notr>Běijí</notr>|Northern Pole|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>四辅</notr>|<notr>Sìfǔ</notr>|Four Advisors|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天乙</notr>|<notr>Tiānyǐ</notr>|Celestial Great One|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>太乙</notr>|<notr>Tàiyǐ</notr>|First Great One|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>紫微左垣</notr>|<notr>Zǐwēizuǒyuán</notr>|Purple Forbidden Left Wall|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>紫微右垣</notr>|<notr>Zǐwēiyòuyuán</notr>|Purple Forbidden Right Wall|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>阴德</notr>|<notr>Yīndé</notr>|Hidden Virtue|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>尚书</notr>|<notr>Shàngshū</notr>|Royal Secretary|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>女史</notr>|<notr>Nǚshǐ</notr>|Female Protocol|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>柱史</notr>|<notr>Zhùshǐ</notr>|Official of Royal Archives|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>御女</notr>|<notr>Yùnǚ</notr>|Maids-in-waiting|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天柱</notr>|<notr>Tiānzhù</notr>|Celestial Pillar|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>大理</notr>|<notr>Dàlǐ</notr>|Chief Judge|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>勾陈</notr>|<notr>Gōuchén</notr>|Curved Array|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>六甲</notr>|<notr>Liùjiǎ</notr>|Six Jia|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天皇大帝</notr>|<notr>Tiānhuángdàdì</notr>|Great Emperor of Heaven|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>五帝内座</notr>|<notr>WǔdìnèiZuò</notr>|Interior Seats of the Five Emperors|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>华盖</notr>|<notr>Huágài</notr>|Canopy of the Emperor|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>杠(附华盖)</notr>|<notr>Gàng</notr>|Canopy Support (Vassal of Canopy of the Emperor )|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>传舍</notr>|<notr>Chuánshè</notr>|Guest House|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>内阶</notr>|<notr>Nèijiē</notr>|Inner Steps|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>天厨</notr>|<notr>Tiānchú</notr>|Celestial Kitchen|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>八谷</notr>|<notr>Bāgǔ</notr>|Eight Kinds of Crops|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>34</notr>|
    |<notr>天棓</notr>|<notr>Tiānbàng</notr>|Celestial Flail|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>内厨</notr>|<notr>Nèichú</notr>|Inner Kitchen|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>文昌</notr>|<notr>Wénchāng</notr>|Administrative Center|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>三师</notr>|<notr>Sānshī</notr>|Three Top Instructors|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>三公</notr>|<notr>Sāngōng</notr>|Three Excellencies|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天床</notr>|<notr>Tiānchuáng</notr>|Celestial Bed|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>太尊</notr>|<notr>Tàizūn</notr>|Royals|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天牢</notr>|<notr>Tiānláo</notr>|Celestial Prison|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>太阳守</notr>|<notr>Tàiyángshǒu</notr>|Guard of the Sun|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>势</notr>|<notr>Shì</notr>|Eunuch|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>相</notr>|<notr>Xiàng</notr>|Prime Minister|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>玄戈</notr>|<notr>Xuángē</notr>|Sombre Lance|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>天理</notr>|<notr>Tiānlǐ</notr>|Judge for Nobility|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>北斗</notr>|<notr>Běidǒu</notr>|Northern Dipper|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>16</notr>|
    |<notr>辅(附北斗)</notr>|<notr>Fǔ</notr>|Assistant (Vassal of Northern Dipper)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天枪</notr>|<notr>Tiānqiāng</notr>|Celestial Spear|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>太微垣</notr>|<notr>Tàiwēiyuán</notr>|Supreme Palace Enclosure|   |   |
    |<notr>太微左垣</notr>|<notr>Tàiwēizuǒyuán</notr>|Supreme Palace Left Wall|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>太微右垣</notr>|<notr>Tàiwēiyòuyuán</notr>|Supreme Palace Right Wall|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>谒者</notr>|<notr>Yèzhě</notr>|Usher to the Court|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>三公</notr>|<notr>Sāngōng</notr>|Three Excellencies|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>九卿</notr>|<notr>Jiǔqīng</notr>|Nine Senior Officers|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>五诸侯</notr>|<notr>Wǔzhūhóu</notr>|Five Lords|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>内屏</notr>|<notr>Nèipíng</notr>|Inner Screen|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>五帝座</notr>|<notr>Wǔdìzuò</notr>|Seats of the Five Emperors|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>幸臣</notr>|<notr>Xìngchén</notr>|Officer of Honour|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>太子</notr>|<notr>Tàizǐ</notr>|Crown Prince|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>从官</notr>|<notr>Cóngguān</notr>|Retinue|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>郎将</notr>|<notr>Lángjiàng</notr>|Captain of the Bodyguards|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>虎贲</notr>|<notr>Hǔbēn</notr>|Emperor's Bodyguard|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>常陈</notr>|<notr>Chángchén</notr>|Royal Guards|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>郎位</notr>|<notr>Lángwèi</notr>|Officers of the Imperial Guard|<notr>15</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>明堂</notr>|<notr>Míngtáng</notr>|The Hall of Glory|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>灵台</notr>|<notr>Língtaí</notr>|Astronomical Observatory|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>少微</notr>|<notr>Shàowēi</notr>|Junior Officers|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>长垣</notr>|<notr>Chángyuán</notr>|Long Wall|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>三台</notr>|<notr>Sāntái</notr>|Three Steps|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>天市垣</notr>|<notr>Tiānshìyuán</notr>|Heavenly Market Enclosure|   |   |
    |<notr>天市左垣</notr>|<notr>Tiānshìzuǒyuán</notr>|Heavenly Market Left Wall|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>48</notr>|
    |<notr>天市右垣</notr>|<notr>Tiānshìyòuyuán</notr>|Heavenly Market Right Wall|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>32</notr>|
    |<notr>市楼</notr>|<notr>Shìlóu</notr>|Municipal Office|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>车肆</notr>|<notr>Chēsì</notr>|Commodity Market|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>宗正</notr>|<notr>Zōngzhèng</notr>|Official for the Royal Clan|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>宗人</notr>|<notr>Zōngrén</notr>|Official of Religious Ceremonies|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>宗</notr>|<notr>Zōng</notr>|Patriarchal Clan|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>帛度</notr>|<notr>Bódù</notr>|Textile Ruler|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>屠肆</notr>|<notr>Túsì</notr>|Butcher's Shops|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>候</notr>|<notr>Hòu</notr>|Astrologer|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>帝座</notr>|<notr>Dìzuò</notr>|Emperor's Seat|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>宦者</notr>|<notr>Huànzhě</notr>|Eunuch Official|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>列肆</notr>|<notr>Lièsì</notr>|Jewel Market|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>斗</notr>|<notr>Dǒu</notr>|Dipper for Liquids|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>斛</notr>|<notr>Hú</notr>|Dipper for Solids|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>贯索</notr>|<notr>Guànsuǒ</notr>|Coiled Thong|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>七公</notr>|<notr>Qīgōng</notr>|Seven Excellencies|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>16</notr>|
    |<notr>天纪</notr>|<notr>Tiānjì</notr>|Celestial Discipline|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>女床</notr>|<notr>Nǚchuáng</notr>|Woman's Bed|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>角宿</notr>|<notr>Jiǎoxiù</notr>|Horn Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>角宿</notr>|<notr>Jiǎoxiù</notr>|Horn|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>16</notr>|
    |<notr>平道</notr>|<notr>Píngdào</notr>|Flat Road|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天田</notr>|<notr>Tiāntián</notr>|Celestial Farmland|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>进贤</notr>|<notr>Jìnxián</notr>|Recommending Virtuous Men|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>周鼎</notr>|<notr>Zhōudǐng</notr>|Tripod of the Zhou|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天门</notr>|<notr>Tiānmén</notr>|Celestial Gate|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>平</notr>|<notr>Píng</notr>|Justice|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>库楼</notr>|<notr>Kùlóu</notr>|Arsenal|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>柱</notr>|<notr>Zhù</notr>|Pillars|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>衡</notr>|<notr>Héng</notr>|Railings|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>南门</notr>|<notr>Nánmén</notr>|Southern Gate|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>亢宿</notr>|<notr>Kàngxiù</notr>|Neck Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>亢宿</notr>|<notr>Kàngxiù</notr>|Neck|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>大角</notr>|<notr>Dàjiǎo</notr>|Great Horn|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>左摄提</notr>|<notr>Zuǒshètí</notr>|Left Conductor|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>右摄提</notr>|<notr>Yòushètí</notr>|Right Conductor|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>顿顽</notr>|<notr>Dùnwán</notr>|Trials|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>阳门</notr>|<notr>Yángmén</notr>|Gate of Yang|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>折威</notr>|<notr>Zhéwēi</notr>|Executions|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>氐宿</notr>|<notr>Dīxiù</notr>|Root Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>氐宿</notr>|<notr>Dīxiù</notr>|Root|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>30</notr>|
    |<notr>天乳</notr>|<notr>Tiānrǔ</notr>|Celestial Milk|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>招摇</notr>|<notr>Zhāoyáo</notr>|Twinkling Indicator|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>梗河</notr>|<notr>Gěnghé</notr>|Celestial Lance|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>帝席</notr>|<notr>Dìxí</notr>|Mattress of the Emperor|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>亢池</notr>|<notr>Kàngchí</notr>|Boats and Lake|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>阵车</notr>|<notr>Zhènchē</notr>|Battle Chariots|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>骑官</notr>|<notr>Qíguān</notr>|Imperial Guards|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>车骑</notr>|<notr>Chēqí</notr>|Chariots and Cavalry|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天辐</notr>|<notr>Tiānfú</notr>|Celestial Spokes|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>骑阵将军</notr>|<notr>Qízhènjiāngjūn</notr>|Chariots and Cavalry General|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>房宿</notr>|<notr>Fángxiù</notr>|Room Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>房宿</notr>|<notr>Fángxiù</notr>|Room|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>钩钤(附房宿)</notr>|<notr>Gōuqián</notr>|Lock (Vassal of Room)|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>键闭</notr>|<notr>Jiànbì</notr>|Door Bolt|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>罚</notr>|<notr>Fá</notr>|Punishment|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>东咸</notr>|<notr>Dōngxián</notr>|Eastern Door|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>西咸</notr>|<notr>Xīxián</notr>|Western Door|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>日</notr>|<notr>Rì</notr>|Solar Star|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>从官</notr>|<notr>Cóngguān</notr>|Retinue|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>心宿</notr>|<notr>Xīnxiù</notr>|Heart Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>心宿</notr>|<notr>Xīnxiù</notr>|Heart|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>积卒</notr>|<notr>Jīzú</notr>|Group of Soldiers|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>尾宿</notr>|<notr>Wěixiù</notr>|Tail Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>尾宿</notr>|<notr>Wěixiù</notr>|Tail|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>神宫(附尾宿)</notr>|<notr>shéngōng</notr>|Changing Room (Vassal of Tail)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>龟</notr>|<notr>Guī</notr>|Tortoise|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天江</notr>|<notr>Tiānjiāng</notr>|Celestial River|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>傅说</notr>|<notr>Fùyuè</notr>|Fu Yue|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>鱼</notr>|<notr>Yú</notr>|Fish|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>箕宿</notr>|<notr>Jīxiù</notr>|Winnowing Basket Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>箕宿</notr>|<notr>Jīxiù</notr>|Winnowing Basket|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>糠</notr>|<notr>Kāng</notr>|Chaff|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>杵</notr>|<notr>Chǔ</notr>|Pestle|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>斗宿</notr>|<notr>Dǒuxiù</notr>|Dipper Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>斗宿</notr>|<notr>Dǒuxiù</notr>|Dipper|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>建</notr>|<notr>Jiàn</notr>|Establishment|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>天籥</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuè</notr>|Celestial Keyhole|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天弁</notr>|<notr>Tiānbiàn</notr>|Market Officer|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>鳖</notr>|<notr>Biē</notr>|River Turtle|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天鸡</notr>|<notr>Tiānjī</notr>|Celestial Cock|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>狗国</notr>|<notr>Gǒuguó</notr>|Territory of Dog|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天渊</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuān</notr>|Celestial Spring|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>狗</notr>|<notr>Gǒu</notr>|Dog|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>农丈人</notr>|<notr>Nóngzhàngrén</notr>|Peasant|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>牛宿</notr>|<notr>Niúxiù</notr>|Ox Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>牛宿</notr>|<notr>Niúxiù</notr>|Ox|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|
    |<notr>天田</notr>|<notr>Tiāntián</notr>|Celestial Farmland|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>九坎</notr>|<notr>Jiǔkǎn</notr>|Nine Water Wells|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>河鼓</notr>|<notr>Hégǔ</notr>|Drum at the River|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>织女</notr>|<notr>Zhinǚ</notr>|Weaving Girl|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>左旗</notr>|<notr>Zuǒqí</notr>|Left Flag|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>30</notr>|
    |<notr>右旗</notr>|<notr>Yòuqí</notr>|Right Flag|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>天桴</notr>|<notr>Tiānfú</notr>|Celestial Drumstick|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>罗堰</notr>|<notr>Luóyàn</notr>|Network of Dykes|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>渐台</notr>|<notr>Jiàntái</notr>|Clepsydra Terrace|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>辇道</notr>|<notr>Niǎndào</notr>|Imperial Passageway|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>女宿</notr>|<notr>Nǚxiù</notr>|Girl Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>女宿</notr>|<notr>Nǚxiù</notr>|Girl|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>十二国</notr>|<notr>Shí'èrguó</notr>|Twelve States|<notr>16</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>离珠</notr>|<notr>Lízhū</notr>|Pearls on Ladies' Wear|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>败瓜</notr>|<notr>Bàiguā</notr>|Rotten Gourd|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>瓠瓜</notr>|<notr>Hùguā</notr>|Good Gourd|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>天津</notr>|<notr>Tiānjīn</notr>|Celestial Ford|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>40</notr>|
    |<notr>奚仲</notr>|<notr>Xīzhòng</notr>|Xi Zhong|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>扶筐</notr>|<notr>Fúkuāng</notr>|Basket for Mulberry Leaves|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>虚宿</notr>|<notr>Xūxiù</notr>|Emptiness Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>虚宿</notr>|<notr>Xūxiù</notr>|Emptiness|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>司命</notr>|<notr>Sīmìng</notr>|Deified Judge of Life|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司禄</notr>|<notr>Sīlù</notr>|Deified Judge of Rank|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司危</notr>|<notr>Sīwēi</notr>|Deified Judge of Disaster and Good Fortune|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司非</notr>|<notr>Sīfēi</notr>|Deified Judge of Right and Wrong|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>哭</notr>|<notr>Kū</notr>|Crying|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>泣</notr>|<notr>Qì</notr>|Weeping|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>天垒城</notr>|<notr>Tiānlěichéng</notr>|Celestial Ramparts|<notr>13</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>败臼</notr>|<notr>Bàijiù</notr>|Decayed Mortar|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>离瑜</notr>|<notr>Líyú</notr>|Jade Ornament on Ladies' Wear|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>危宿</notr>|<notr>Wēixiù</notr>|Rooftop Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>危宿</notr>|<notr>Wēixiù</notr>|Rooftop|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|
    |<notr>坟墓(附危宿)</notr>|<notr>Fénmù</notr>|Tomb (Vassal of Rooftop)|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>人</notr>|<notr>Rén</notr>|Humans|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>杵</notr>|<notr>Chǔ</notr>|Pestle|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>臼</notr>|<notr>Jiù</notr>|Mortar|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>车府</notr>|<notr>Chēfǔ</notr>|Big Yard for Chariots|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>20</notr>|
    |<notr>天钩</notr>|<notr>Tiāngōu</notr>|Celestial Hook|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>18</notr>|
    |<notr>造父</notr>|<notr>Zàofù</notr>|Zaofu|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>盖屋</notr>|<notr>Gàiwū</notr>|Roofing|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>虚梁</notr>|<notr>Xūliáng</notr>|Temple|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天钱</notr>|<notr>Tiānqián</notr>|Celestial Money|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>室宿</notr>|<notr>Shìxiù</notr>|Encampment Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>室宿</notr>|<notr>Shìxiù</notr>|Encampment|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>离宫(附室宿)</notr>|<notr>Lígōng</notr>|Resting Palace (Vassal of Encampment)|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>雷电</notr>|<notr>Léidiàn</notr>|Thunder and Lightning|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>垒壁阵</notr>|<notr>Lěibìzhèn</notr>|Line of Ramparts|<notr>12</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>羽林军</notr>|<notr>Yǔlínjūn</notr>|Palace Guard|<notr>45</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>𫓧钺</notr>|<notr>Fūyuè</notr>|Axe|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>北落师门</notr>|<notr>Běiluòshīmén</notr>|North Gate of the Military Camp|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>八魁</notr>|<notr>Bākuí</notr>|Net for Catching Birds|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天纲</notr>|<notr>Tiāngāng</notr>|Materials for Making Tents|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>土公吏</notr>|<notr>Tǔgōnglì</notr>|Official for Materials Supply|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>螣蛇</notr>|<notr>Téngshé</notr>|Flying Serpent|<notr>22</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>壁宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Wall Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>壁宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Wall|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>23</notr>|
    |<notr>霹雳</notr>|<notr>Pīlì</notr>|Thunderbolt|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>云雨</notr>|<notr>Yúnyǔ</notr>|Cloud and Rain|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>天厩</notr>|<notr>Tiānjiù</notr>|Celestial Stable|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>𫓧锧</notr>|<notr>Fūzhì</notr>|Sickle|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>土公</notr>|<notr>Tǔgōng</notr>|Official for Earthworks and Buildings|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>奎宿</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù</notr>|Legs Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>奎宿</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù</notr>|Legs|<notr>16</notr>|<notr>23</notr>|
    |<notr>外屏</notr>|<notr>Wàipíng</notr>|Outer Fence|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>天溷</notr>|<notr>Tiānhùn</notr>|Celestial Pigsty|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>土司空</notr>|<notr>Tǔsīkōng</notr>|Master of Constructions|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>军南门</notr>|<notr>Jūnnánmén</notr>|Southern Military Gate|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>阁道</notr>|<notr>Gédào</notr>|Flying Corridor|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>附路</notr>|<notr>Fùlù</notr>|Auxiliary Road|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>王良</notr>|<notr>Wángliáng</notr>|Wang Liang|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|
    |<notr>策</notr>|<notr>Cè</notr>|Whip|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>娄宿</notr>|<notr>Loúxiù</notr>|Bond Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>娄宿</notr>|<notr>Loúxiù</notr>|Bond|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>左更</notr>|<notr>Zuǒgēng</notr>|Official in Charge of the Forest|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>右更</notr>|<notr>Yòugēng</notr>|Official in Charge of Pasturing|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天仓 </notr>|<notr>Tiāncāng</notr>|Square Celestial Granary|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>21</notr>|
    |<notr>天庾</notr>|<notr>Tiānyǔ</notr>|Ricks of Grain|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天大将军</notr>|<notr>Tiāndàjiāngjūn</notr>|Great General of Heaven|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>17</notr>|
    |<notr>胃宿</notr>|<notr>Wèixiù</notr>|Stomach Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>胃宿</notr>|<notr>Wèixiù</notr>|Stomach|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天廪</notr>|<notr>Tiānlǐn</notr>|Celestial Foodstuff|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天囷</notr>|<notr>Tiānqūn</notr>|Circular Celestial Granary|<notr>13</notr>|<notr>21</notr>|
    |<notr>大陵</notr>|<notr>Dàlíng</notr>|Mausoleum|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>21</notr>|
    |<notr>天船</notr>|<notr>Tiānchuán</notr>|Celestial Boat|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>积尸</notr>|<notr>JīShī</notr>|Heap of Corpses|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>积水</notr>|<notr>Jīshuǐ</notr>|Stored Water|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>昴宿</notr>|<notr>Mǎoxiù</notr>|Hairy Head Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>昴宿</notr>|<notr>Mǎoxiù</notr>|Hairy Head|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>天阿</notr>|<notr>Tiān'ē</notr>|Celestial Concave|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>月</notr>|<notr>Yuè</notr>|Lunar Star|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天阴</notr>|<notr>Tiānyīn</notr>|Celestial Yin Force|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>刍藁</notr>|<notr>Chúgǎo</notr>|Hay|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天苑</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuàn</notr>|Celestial Meadows|<notr>16</notr>|<notr>18</notr>|
    |<notr>卷舌</notr>|<notr>Juǎnshé</notr>|Rolled Tongue|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>天谗</notr>|<notr>Tiānchán</notr>|Celestial Slander|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>砺石</notr>|<notr>Lìshí</notr>|Whetstone|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>毕宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Net Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>毕宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Net|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>18</notr>|
    |<notr>附耳(附毕宿)</notr>|<notr>Fù'ěr</notr>|Whisper (Vassal of Net)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天街</notr>|<notr>Tiānjiē</notr>|Celestial Street|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天节</notr>|<notr>Tiānjié</notr>|Celestial Tally|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>诸王</notr>|<notr>Zhūwáng</notr>|Feudal Kings|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天高</notr>|<notr>Tiāngāo</notr>|Celestial High Terrace|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>九州殊口</notr>|<notr>Jiǔzhōushūkǒu</notr>|Interpreters of Nine Dialects|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>五车</notr>|<notr>Wǔchē</notr>|Five Chariots|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>柱</notr>|<notr>Zhù</notr>|Pillars|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天潢</notr>|<notr>Tiānhuáng</notr>|Celestial Pier|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>咸池</notr>|<notr>Xiánchí</notr>|Pool of Harmony|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天关</notr>|<notr>Tiānguān</notr>|Celestial Pass|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>参旗</notr>|<notr>Shēnqí</notr>|Banner of Three Stars|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>九斿</notr>|<notr>Jiǔyóu</notr>|Imperial Military Flag|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>天园</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuán</notr>|Celestial Orchard|<notr>13</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>觜宿</notr>|<notr>Zīxiù</notr>|Turtle Beak Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>觜宿</notr>|<notr>Zīxiù</notr>|Turtle Beak|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司怪</notr>|<notr>Sīguài</notr>|Deity in Charge of Monsters|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>座旗</notr>|<notr>Zuòqí</notr>|Seat Flags|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>参宿</notr>|<notr>Shēnxiù</notr>|Three Stars Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>参宿</notr>|<notr>Shēnxiù</notr>|Three Stars|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>39</notr>|
    |<notr>伐(附参宿)</notr>|<notr>Fá</notr>|Send Armed Forces To Suppress (Vassal of Three Stars)|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>玉井</notr>|<notr>Yùjǐng</notr>|Jade Well|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>屏</notr>|<notr>Píng</notr>|Screen|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>军井</notr>|<notr>Jūnjǐng</notr>|Military well|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>厕</notr>|<notr>Cè</notr>|Toilet|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>屎</notr>|<notr>Shǐ</notr>|Excrement|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>井宿</notr>|<notr>Jǐngxiù</notr>|Well Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>井宿</notr>|<notr>Jǐngxiù</notr>|Well|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>钺(附井宿)</notr>|<notr>Yuè</notr>|Battle Axe (Vassal of Well)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>南河</notr>|<notr>Nánhé</notr>|South River|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>北河</notr>|<notr>Běihé</notr>|North River|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天樽</notr>|<notr>Tiānzūn</notr>|Celestial Wine Cup|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>五诸侯</notr>|<notr>Wǔzhūhóu</notr>|Five Feudal Kings|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>积水</notr>|<notr>Jīshuǐ</notr>|Accumulated Water|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>积薪</notr>|<notr>Jīxīn</notr>|Pile of Firewood|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>水府</notr>|<notr>Shuǐfǔ</notr>|Official for Irrigation|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>水位</notr>|<notr>Shuǐwèi</notr>|Water Level|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>四渎</notr>|<notr>Sìdú</notr>|Four Channels|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>军市</notr>|<notr>Jūnshì</notr>|Market for Soldiers|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>野鸡</notr>|<notr>Yějī</notr>|Wild Cockerel|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>丈人</notr>|<notr>Zhàngrén</notr>|Grandfather|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>子</notr>|<notr>Zǐ</notr>|Son|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>孙</notr>|<notr>Sūn</notr>|Grandson|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>阙丘</notr>|<notr>Quèqiū</notr>|Palace Gate|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>天狼</notr>|<notr>Tiānláng</notr>|Celestial Wolf|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>弧矢</notr>|<notr>Húshǐ</notr>|Bow and Arrow|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>32</notr>|
    |<notr>老人</notr>|<notr>Lǎorén</notr>|Old Man|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>鬼宿</notr>|<notr>Guǐxiù</notr>|Ghosts Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>鬼宿</notr>|<notr>Guǐxiù</notr>|Ghosts|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>积尸</notr>|<notr>Jīshī</notr>|Cumulative Corpses|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>爟</notr>|<notr>Guàn</notr>|Beacon Fire|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>天狗</notr>|<notr>Tiāngǒu</notr>|Celestial Dog|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>外厨</notr>|<notr>Wàichú</notr>|Outer Kitchen|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>17</notr>|
    |<notr>天社</notr>|<notr>Tiānshè</notr>|Celestial Earth God's Temple|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天记</notr>|<notr>Tiānjì</notr>|Judge for Estimating the Age of Animals|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>柳宿</notr>|<notr>Liǔxiù</notr>|Willow Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>柳宿</notr>|<notr>Liǔxiù</notr>|Willow|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>酒旗</notr>|<notr>Jiǔqí</notr>|Banner of Wine Shop|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>星宿</notr>|<notr>Xīngxiù</notr>|Star Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>星宿</notr>|<notr>Xīngxiù</notr>|Star Mansion|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>天相</notr>|<notr>Tiānxiàng</notr>|Celestial Premier|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>天稷*</notr>|<notr>Tiānjì</notr>|Celestial Cereals|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>轩辕</notr>|<notr>Xuānyuán</notr>|Xuanyuan|<notr>17</notr>|<notr>59</notr>|
    |<notr>内平</notr>|<notr>Nèipíng</notr>|High Judge|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>张宿</notr>|<notr>Zhāngxiù</notr>|Extended Net Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>张宿</notr>|<notr>Zhāngxiù</notr>|Extended Net|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天庙*</notr>|<notr>Tiānmiào</notr>|Celestial Temple|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>翼宿</notr>|<notr>Yìxiù</notr>|Wings Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>翼宿</notr>|<notr>Yìxiù</notr>|Wings|<notr>22</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>东瓯*</notr>|<notr>Dōngōu</notr>|Dongou|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>轸宿</notr>|<notr>Zhěnxiù</notr>|Chariot Mansion|   |   |
    |<notr>轸宿</notr>|<notr>Zhěnxiù</notr>|Chariot|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>长沙(附轸宿)</notr>|<notr>Chángshā</notr>|Changsha (Vassal of Chariot)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>左辖(附轸宿)</notr>|<notr>Zuǒxiá</notr>|Left Linchpin (Vassal of Chariot)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>右辖(附轸宿)</notr>|<notr>Yoùxiá</notr>|Right Linchpin (Vassal of Chariot)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>青丘</notr>|<notr>Qīngqiū</notr>|Green Hill|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>军门*</notr>|<notr>Jūnmén</notr>|Military Gate|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>土司空*</notr>|<notr>Tǔsīkōng</notr>|Master of Constructions|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>器府*</notr>|<notr>Qìfǔ</notr>|House for Musical Instruments|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>近南极星区</notr>|<notr>JìnnánJí Xīngqū</notr>|The Southern Sky|   |   |
    |<notr>海山</notr>|<notr>Hǎishān</notr>|Sea and Mountain|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>十字架</notr>|<notr>Shízìjià</notr>|Cross|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>马尾</notr>|<notr>Mǎwěi</notr>|Horse's Tail|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>马腹</notr>|<notr>Mǎfù</notr>|Horse's Abdomen|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蜜蜂</notr>|<notr>Mìfēng</notr>|Bee|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>三角形</notr>|<notr>Sānjiǎoxíng</notr>|Triangle|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>异雀</notr>|<notr>Yìquè</notr>|Exotic Bird|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>孔雀</notr>|<notr>Kǒngquè</notr>|Peafowl|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>波斯</notr>|<notr>Bōsī</notr>|Persia|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蛇尾</notr>|<notr>Shéwěi</notr>|Snake's Tail|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蛇腹</notr>|<notr>Shéfù</notr>|Snake's Abdomen|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蛇首</notr>|<notr>Shéshǒu</notr>|Snake's Head|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>鸟喙</notr>|<notr>Niǎohuì</notr>|Bird's Beak|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>鹤 </notr>|<notr>Hè</notr>|Crane|<notr>12</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>火鸟</notr>|<notr>Huǒniǎo</notr>|Firebird|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>水委</notr>|<notr>Shuǐweǐ</notr>|Crooked Running Water|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>附白</notr>|<notr>Fùbái</notr>|White Patched Nearby|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>夹白</notr>|<notr>Jiābái</notr>|White Patches Attached|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>金鱼</notr>|<notr>Jīnyú</notr>|Goldfish|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>海石</notr>|<notr>Hǎishí</notr>|Sea Rock|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>飞鱼</notr>|<notr>Fēiyú</notr>|Flying Fish|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>南船</notr>|<notr>Nánchuán</notr>|Southern Boat|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>小斗</notr>|<notr>Xiǎodǒu</notr>|Little Dipper|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    
    note 1: The Xingguans with "*", Was officially deleted in 1752.
    
    note 2: The vassal Xingguan is not a separate Xingguan, but a vassal of the parent Xingguan.
    
    ### Deep Space Objects
    
    Some deep space objects were also discovered in ancient China, which were also included in the Xingguans.
    
    Include the following:
    
    |General name|Chinese Name|Pinyin|Translation|Nick name|
    |------------|------------|------|-----------|---------|
    |<notr>NGC 6231</notr>|<notr>神宫</notr>|<notr>shéngōng</notr>|God's Palace|Northern Jewel Box Cluster|
    |<notr>NGC 6475/M 7</notr>|<notr>鱼</notr>|<notr>Yú</notr>|Fish|Ptolemy Cluster|
    |<notr>NGC 2632/M 44</notr>|<notr>积尸</notr>|<notr>JīShī</notr>|Cumulative Corpses|Beehive Cluster|
    |<notr>NGC 5139</notr>|<notr>库楼增一</notr>|<notr>Kùlóu Zēng I</notr>|Arsenal Added I|Omega Centauri|
    |<notr>NGC 224/M 31</notr>|<notr>奎宿增廿一</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù Zēng XXI</notr>|Legs Mansion XXI|Andromeda Galaxy|
    
    ### Notes
    
    This Sky Culture is based on the information inside *Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0 (Star Catalogue)* (Chinese: 中西对照恒星图表1950.0(星表分册)) and *Complete Studies of Astronomical* (Chinese: 仪象考成).
    
    Thanks to Liu Chunbin for the collation of the *Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0 (Star Catalogue)*. He produced *Chinese Star Catalogue for Stellarium* (Chinese: Stellarium 中国星官体系下中文星名扩展包) which is a very important reference.
    
    Some stars have been added according to *The History of Stellar Observation in China* (Chinese: 中国恒星观测史).
    
    For the translation of constellations, we use the *English-Chinese Glossary of Chinese Star Regions, Asterisms and Star Names* (Chinese: 中国星区、星官及星名英译表) by Hong Kong Space Museum. Only a small portion of the translation is changed, for example, when the translations of the two different Xingguans are the same.
    
    The cultural connotations of the name cannot be explained perfectly, because thousands of years passed, the connotations behind some names are controversial. These are only possible translations. Chinese characters are ideographic characters, which leads to some completely different names having the same pronunciation. Therefore, the pinyin transliteration is provided only to make star names readable.
zh_CN: Stellarium 目前提供 300 个中国星官和 3000 多个中国星名，来自仪象考成和仪象考成续编。仪象考成是1756年完成的御制天文记录。1844年，钦天监对其进行了修订，出版了仪象考成续编，这是今天中国传统星官和星名的主要参考。伊世同在其著作中西对照恒星图表1950.0一书中对这些记载进行了考证和总结。
    
    中国传统星空文化以中西对照恒星图表1950.0和仪象考成中的资料为基础。
    
    在中西对照恒星图表1950.0中无对应或者对应有待商榷的，依据潘鼐先生的中国恒星观测史补充。
    
    依据中国恒星观测史添加的恒星，在星名后加一“*”。
    
    在中国恒星观测史中有对应但仍表示存疑的，在星名后加一“?”。
    
    ### 日月和行星
    
    西方依据神话中的神祇人物命名行星。中国古人对五大行星的认识始于五行观念。木为青，火为赤，土为黄，金为白，水为黑。木星呈青色，故称木星；火星呈红色，故称火星；土星为黄色，故称土星；金星为白色，故称金星，水星呈灰色，故以黑色配水星。
    
    在中文里，日和月都是象形字，他们的另一个名字是太阳和太阴，使用阴阳命名。
    
    日月加上五个行星构成七曜，对应了阴阳五行。
    
    ### 星官
    
    中国传统天文学将天空分成不同的星群或者星座，称为「星官」。和现代的星座指天球的特定区域不同，星官只指恒星的分布方式，相互之间没有具体的边界。
    
    其名称和布局非常社会化，帝王将相、宫廷庙宇，军营车骑、农工百业都搬上天际，按照地上人间的方式在天上复制了一个世界。
    
    中国的星官一般比传统的希腊星座小。中世纪的中国星图一般有283个星官，1464个星。星官被分成三十一组。二十八宿沿着黄道附近分布，三垣在北方天空。由于岁差的影响，其中有六个在南天地平线附近的星官越来越南，在明清已经不容易被天文学家观测，故仪象考成不再记载。
    
    在明末（十七世纪）以前，中国的星官不包括近南极星区。从明末到清代，根据西方星图加入了南天二十三个星官。近南极星区现在也被视为中国传统系统的一部分。
    
    明末以来，西方传教士进入钦天监。他们沿用了星官的名字，只是改变了一些星官对应的星，几乎每一个星官都加了一些星，叫做“增星”。最初的星星被称为“正星”。星官包含的恒星多则即几十颗，少则可以是只有一颗。有两颗以上恒星组成的星官，每个恒星都有编号。 仪象考成续编中的星名是星官名加数字。但也有少数星官，每个恒星都有专名。
    
    如此一来，仪象考成续编总共有300个星官，3240个星名。
    
    直到1911年辛亥革命，中国才不再以星官为官方星座系统。与星官不同的是，中国传统星名仍在现代中国天文学中使用，且比西方名字更常见。
    
    ![](illustrations/yxkcxt.png)
    
    仪象考成星图（1757）
    
    ### 三垣
    
    三垣是北天黄道所围区域里的三个大天区。垣里包含着很多星官。三垣是紫微垣，太微垣，天市垣。
    
    垣是围墙的意思。每个垣分左右两垣，是主要星官。垣里包含着很多星官，墙外附近也有相关星官属于该垣。
    
    紫微垣代表了皇家的紫禁城，是天帝起居的地方，大体是北天的拱极星区，涵盖了小熊座、天龙座、鹿豹座、仙王座、仙后座、御夫座、牧夫座，以及大熊座、猎犬座、小狮座、武仙座的部分区域。这里是天际的中央，所有的星星都环绕它运行。紫薇垣有星官37个。
    
     - [紫微垣（维基百科）](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Purple_Forbidden_enclosure)
    
    太微垣是天帝和臣子门处理政务的地方。里面有各种官员和政府机构。太微垣涵盖狮子座，后发座，室女座，以及猎犬座和小狮座的一部分。太微垣有星官20个。
    
     - [太微垣（维基百科）](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supreme_Palace_enclosure)
    
    天市垣是天上的市集，是平民百姓居住的地方。大致相当巨蛇座、蛇夫座、天鹰座和北冕座，以及武仙座的一部分。天市垣有星官19个，以市场的设施和参与者命名。
    
     - [天市垣（维基百科）](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Heavenly_Market_enclosure)
    
    ### 二十八宿
    
    二十八宿是古代中国将黄道和天赤道附近的天区按照赤经划分为二十八个区域。每个区域称为宿。月行一日大致为一宿。
    
    每一个宿在黄道附近有一个同名的星官，为宿星。凡落在某宿这个区域的星官，便属于该宿统辖。
    
    每个星官都有一颗主星，称为距星在中国古代，二十八宿距星是确定赤道坐标系经度的基准。本宿距星和下一距星之间的在赤经上的差值为本宿的宿度。中国古代的传统坐标系以日行一日为一度，周天共三百六十五又四分之一度，为一个回归年。
    
    二十八宿距星选取后，由于岁差原因，各宿宿度还在相当缓慢的变化，历史上也亦因此更换过一些距星。
    
    在中国传统星图上，有28条线以北天极为界穿过二十八宿的距星，以方便天体定位。
    
    若一个天体在某宿距星以东，并且和该宿与该宿距星之间的赤经差小于该宿宿度的话，就称为入该宿（注意：此处入该宿的范围，和前文作为区分星官归属的天区是有区别的），这个赤经差就称为该天体的入宿度，写作“入×宿×度”。
    
    再配上该天体与北天极之间的角距离——“去极度”，就成为中国古代的一对赤道坐标分量。
    
    二十八宿又按照东南西北分成四象，每组七宿，分别对应七曜。二十八宿与四象的匹配，是以古代春分前后初昏时的天象为依据的，这时朱雀七宿在南方，苍龙七宿在东方，玄武七宿在北方，白虎七宿在西方。
    
    ### 二十八宿列表 (J2000)
    
    |七曜| |木|金|土|日|月|火|水|
    |----------------|---|----|-----|-----|---|----|----|-----|
    |中国名|<notr>东方苍龙</notr>|<notr>角宿</notr>|<notr>亢宿</notr>|<notr>氐宿</notr>|<notr>房宿</notr>|<notr>心宿</notr>|<notr>尾宿</notr>|<notr>箕宿</notr>|
    |拼音|<notr>Dōngfāng Cānglóng</notr>|<notr>Jiǎoxiù</notr>|<notr>Kàngxiù</notr>|<notr>Dīxiù</notr>|<notr>Fángxiù</notr>|<notr>Xīnxiù</notr>|<notr>Wěixiù</notr>|<notr>Jīxiù</notr>|
    |英译|Azure Dragon of the East|Horn Mansion|Neck Mansion|Root Mansion|Room Mansion|Heart Mansion|Tail Mansion|Winnowing Basket Mansion|
    |星官数|<notr>46</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |距星| |<notr>α Vir</notr>|<notr>κ Vir</notr>|<notr>α2 Lib</notr>|<notr>π Sco</notr>|<notr>σ Sco</notr>|<notr>μ1 Sco</notr>|<notr>γ Sgr</notr>|
    |距星赤经| |<notr>13h25m11.6s</notr>|<notr>14h12m53.8s</notr>|<notr>14h50m52.8s</notr>|<notr>15h58m51.1s</notr>|<notr>16h21m11.3s</notr>|<notr>16h51m52.2s</notr>|<notr>18h05m48.5s</notr>|
    |宿度 1| |<notr>47m42s</notr>|<notr>37m59s</notr>|<notr>1h07m58s</notr>|<notr>22m20s</notr>|<notr>30m41s</notr>|<notr>1h13m57s</notr>|<notr>39m51s</notr>|
    |宿度 2| |<notr>12.10°</notr>|<notr>9.63°</notr>|<notr>17.24°</notr>|<notr>5.67°</notr>|<notr>7.78°</notr>|<notr>18.76°</notr>|<notr>10.11°</notr>|
    |中国名|<notr>北方玄武</notr>|<notr>斗宿</notr>|<notr>牛宿</notr>|<notr>女宿</notr>|<notr>虚宿</notr>|<notr>危宿</notr>|<notr>室宿</notr>|<notr>壁宿</notr>|
    |拼音|<notr>Běifāng Xuánwǔ</notr>|<notr>Dǒuxiù</notr>|<notr>Niúxiù</notr>|<notr>Nǚxiù</notr>|<notr>Xūxiù</notr>|<notr>Wēixiù</notr>|<notr>Shìxiù</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|
    |英译|Black Tortoise of the North|Dipper Mansion|Ox Mansion|Girl Mansion|Emptiness Mansion|Rooftop Mansion|Encampment Mansion|Wall Mansion|
    |星官数|<notr>65</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |距星| |<notr>μ Sgr</notr>|<notr>β Cap</notr>|<notr>ε Aqr</notr>|<notr>β Aqr</notr>|<notr>α Aqr</notr>|<notr>α Peg</notr>|<notr>γ Peg</notr>|
    |距星赤经 Star| |<notr>18h45m39.4s</notr>|<notr>20h21m0.7s</notr>|<notr>20h47m40.6s</notr>|<notr>21h31m33.5s</notr>|<notr>22h05m47.0s</notr>|<notr>23h04m45.7s</notr>|<notr>00h13m14.2s</notr>|
    |宿度 1| |<notr>1h35m21s</notr>|<notr>26m40s</notr>|<notr>43m53s</notr>|<notr>34m13s</notr>|<notr>58m59s</notr>|<notr>1h08s29s</notr>|<notr>43m58s</notr>|
    |宿度 2| |<notr>24.19°</notr>|<notr>6.76°</notr>|<notr>11.13°</notr>|<notr>8.68°</notr>|<notr>14.96°</notr>|<notr>17.37°</notr>|<notr>11.15°</notr>|
    |中国名|<notr>西方白虎</notr>|<notr>奎宿</notr>|<notr>娄宿</notr>|<notr>胃宿</notr>|<notr>昴宿</notr>|<notr>毕宿</notr>|<notr>觜宿</notr>|<notr>参宿</notr>|
    |拼音|<notr>Xīfāng Báihǔ</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù</notr>|<notr>Loúxiù</notr>|<notr>Wèixiù</notr>|<notr>Mǎoxiù</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|<notr>Zīxiù</notr>|<notr>Shēnxiù</notr>|
    |英译|White Tiger of the West|Legs Mansion|Bond Mansion|Stomach Mansion|Hairy Head Mansion|Net Mansion|Turtle Beak Mansion|Three Stars Mansion|
    |星官数|<notr>54</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |距星| |<notr>η And</notr>|<notr>β Ari</notr>|<notr>35 Ari</notr>|<notr>17 Tau</notr>|<notr>ε Tau</notr>|<notr>λ Ori</notr>|<notr>ζ Ori</notr>|
    |距星赤经| |<notr>00h57m12.3s</notr>|<notr>01h54m38.4s</notr>|<notr>02h43m27.1s</notr>|<notr>03h44m52.5s</notr>|<notr>04h28m37.0s</notr>|<notr>5h35m8.3s</notr>|<notr>05h40m45.5s</notr>|
    |宿度 1| |<notr>57m26s</notr>|<notr>48m49s</notr>|<notr>1h01m26s</notr>|<notr>43m44s</notr>|<notr>1h06m31s</notr>|<notr>5m32s</notr>|<notr>42m12s</notr>|
    |宿度 2| |<notr>14.57°</notr>|<notr>12.38°</notr>|<notr>15.58°</notr>|<notr>11.09°</notr>|<notr>16.87°</notr>|<notr>1.40°</notr>|<notr>10.70°</notr>|
    |中国名|<notr>南方朱雀</notr>|<notr>井宿</notr>|<notr>鬼宿</notr>|<notr>柳宿</notr>|<notr>星宿</notr>|<notr>张宿</notr>|<notr>翼宿</notr>|<notr>轸宿</notr>|
    |拼音|<notr>Nánfāng Zhūquè</notr>|<notr>Jǐngxiù</notr>|<notr>Guǐxiù</notr>|<notr>Liǔxiù</notr>|<notr>Xīngxiù</notr>|<notr>Zhāngxiù</notr>|<notr>Yìxiù</notr>|<notr>Zhěnxiù</notr>|
    |英译|Vermilion Bird of the South|Well Mansion|Ghosts Mansion|Willow Mansion|Star Mansion|Extended Net Mansion|Wings Mansion|Chariot Mansion|
    |星官数|<notr>42</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |距星| |<notr>μ Gem</notr>|<notr>θ Cnc</notr>|<notr>δ Hya</notr>|<notr>α Hya</notr>|<notr>υ1 Hya</notr>|<notr>α Crt</notr>|<notr>γ Crv</notr>|
    |距星赤经| |<notr>6h22m57.6s</notr>|<notr>8h31m35.7s</notr>|<notr>8h37m39.4s</notr>|<notr>09h27m35.2s</notr>|<notr>09h51m28.7s</notr>|<notr>10h59m45.9s</notr>|<notr>12h15m48.4s</notr>|
    |宿度 1| |<notr>2h08m38s</notr>|<notr>6m3s</notr>|<notr>49m58s</notr>|<notr>23m54s</notr>|<notr>1h08m17s</notr>|<notr>1h16m02s</notr>|<notr>1h09m23s</notr>|
    |宿度 2| |<notr>32.63°</notr>|<notr>1.54°</notr>|<notr>12.67°</notr>|<notr>6.06°</notr>|<notr>17.32°</notr>|<notr>19.29°</notr>|<notr>17.60°</notr>|
    
    注：宿度1 现代赤道坐标系赤经。
    
    注：宿度2 中国传统坐标系赤经，以周天365.25度计。
    
     - <notr>[二十八宿（维基百科）](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twenty-Eight_Mansions)</notr>
    
    ### 近南极星区
    
    近南极星区对古中国来说是未知的，所以不包括在三垣二十八宿内。明朝末年，徐光启根据西方星表加上近南极星区的星官二十三个。这些星官因此纳入了中国传统星图。这些星官其实是西方星座的变异，多以动物命名。
    
    ### 星官列表
    
    |中国名|拼音|英译|正星数|增星数|
    |------------|------|-----------|-----------------------|---------------------|
    |<notr>紫微垣</notr>|<notr>Zǐwēiyuán</notr>|Purple Forbidden Enclosure| | |
    |<notr>北极</notr>|<notr>Běijí</notr>|Northern Pole|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>四辅</notr>|<notr>Sìfǔ</notr>|Four Advisors|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天乙</notr>|<notr>Tiānyǐ</notr>|Celestial Great One|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>太乙</notr>|<notr>Tàiyǐ</notr>|First Great One|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>紫微左垣</notr>|<notr>Zǐwēizuǒyuán</notr>|Purple Forbidden Left Wall|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>紫微右垣</notr>|<notr>Zǐwēiyòuyuán</notr>|Purple Forbidden Right Wall|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>阴德</notr>|<notr>Yīndé</notr>|Hidden Virtue|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>尚书</notr>|<notr>Shàngshū</notr>|Royal Secretary|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>女史</notr>|<notr>Nǚshǐ</notr>|Female Protocol|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>柱史</notr>|<notr>Zhùshǐ</notr>|Official of Royal Archives|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>御女</notr>|<notr>Yùnǚ</notr>|Maids-in-waiting|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天柱</notr>|<notr>Tiānzhù</notr>|Celestial Pillar|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>大理</notr>|<notr>Dàlǐ</notr>|Chief Judge|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>勾陈</notr>|<notr>Gōuchén</notr>|Curved Array|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>六甲</notr>|<notr>Liùjiǎ</notr>|Six Jia|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天皇大帝</notr>|<notr>Tiānhuángdàdì</notr>|Great Emperor of Heaven|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>五帝内座</notr>|<notr>WǔdìnèiZuò</notr>|Interior Seats of the Five Emperors|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>华盖</notr>|<notr>Huágài</notr>|Canopy of the Emperor|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>杠(附华盖)</notr>|<notr>Gàng</notr>|Canopy Support (Vassal of Canopy of the Emperor )|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>传舍</notr>|<notr>Chuánshè</notr>|Guest House|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>内阶</notr>|<notr>Nèijiē</notr>|Inner Steps|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>天厨</notr>|<notr>Tiānchú</notr>|Celestial Kitchen|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>八谷</notr>|<notr>Bāgǔ</notr>|Eight Kinds of Crops|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>34</notr>|
    |<notr>天棓</notr>|<notr>Tiānbàng</notr>|Celestial Flail|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>内厨</notr>|<notr>Nèichú</notr>|Inner Kitchen|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>文昌</notr>|<notr>Wénchāng</notr>|Administrative Center|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>三师</notr>|<notr>Sānshī</notr>|Three Top Instructors|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>三公</notr>|<notr>Sāngōng</notr>|Three Excellencies|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天床</notr>|<notr>Tiānchuáng</notr>|Celestial Bed|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>太尊</notr>|<notr>Tàizūn</notr>|Royals|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天牢</notr>|<notr>Tiānláo</notr>|Celestial Prison|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>太阳守</notr>|<notr>Tàiyángshǒu</notr>|Guard of the Sun|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>势</notr>|<notr>Shì</notr>|Eunuch|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>相</notr>|<notr>Xiàng</notr>|Prime Minister|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>玄戈</notr>|<notr>Xuángē</notr>|Sombre Lance|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>天理</notr>|<notr>Tiānlǐ</notr>|Judge for Nobility|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>北斗</notr>|<notr>Běidǒu</notr>|Northern Dipper|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>16</notr>|
    |<notr>辅(附北斗)</notr>|<notr>Fǔ</notr>|Assistant (Vassal of Northern Dipper)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天枪</notr>|<notr>Tiānqiāng</notr>|Celestial Spear|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>太微垣</notr>|<notr>Tàiwēiyuán</notr>|Supreme Palace Enclosure| | |
    |<notr>太微左垣</notr>|<notr>Tàiwēizuǒyuán</notr>|Supreme Palace Left Wall|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>太微右垣</notr>|<notr>Tàiwēiyòuyuán</notr>|Supreme Palace Right Wall|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>谒者</notr>|<notr>Yèzhě</notr>|Usher to the Court|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>三公</notr>|<notr>Sāngōng</notr>|Three Excellencies|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>九卿</notr>|<notr>Jiǔqīng</notr>|Nine Senior Officers|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>五诸侯</notr>|<notr>Wǔzhūhóu</notr>|Five Lords|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>内屏</notr>|<notr>Nèipíng</notr>|Inner Screen|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>五帝座</notr>|<notr>Wǔdìzuò</notr>|Seats of the Five Emperors|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>幸臣</notr>|<notr>Xìngchén</notr>|Officer of Honour|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>太子</notr>|<notr>Tàizǐ</notr>|Crown Prince|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>从官</notr>|<notr>Cóngguān</notr>|Retinue|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>郎将</notr>|<notr>Lángjiàng</notr>|Captain of the Bodyguards|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>虎贲</notr>|<notr>Hǔbēn</notr>|Emperor's Bodyguard|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>常陈</notr>|<notr>Chángchén</notr>|Royal Guards|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>郎位</notr>|<notr>Lángwèi</notr>|Officers of the Imperial Guard|<notr>15</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>明堂</notr>|<notr>Míngtáng</notr>|The Hall of Glory|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>灵台</notr>|<notr>Língtaí</notr>|Astronomical Observatory|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>少微</notr>|<notr>Shàowēi</notr>|Junior Officers|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>长垣</notr>|<notr>Chángyuán</notr>|Long Wall|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>三台</notr>|<notr>Sāntái</notr>|Three Steps|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>天市垣</notr>|<notr>Tiānshìyuán</notr>|Heavenly Market Enclosure| | |
    |<notr>天市左垣</notr>|<notr>Tiānshìzuǒyuán</notr>|Heavenly Market Left Wall|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>48</notr>|
    |<notr>天市右垣</notr>|<notr>Tiānshìyòuyuán</notr>|Heavenly Market Right Wall|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>32</notr>|
    |<notr>市楼</notr>|<notr>Shìlóu</notr>|Municipal Office|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>车肆</notr>|<notr>Chēsì</notr>|Commodity Market|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>宗正</notr>|<notr>Zōngzhèng</notr>|Official for the Royal Clan|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>宗人</notr>|<notr>Zōngrén</notr>|Official of Religious Ceremonies|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>宗</notr>|<notr>Zōng</notr>|Patriarchal Clan|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>帛度</notr>|<notr>Bódù</notr>|Textile Ruler|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>屠肆</notr>|<notr>Túsì</notr>|Butcher's Shops|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>候</notr>|<notr>Hòu</notr>|Astrologer|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>帝座</notr>|<notr>Dìzuò</notr>|Emperor's Seat|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>宦者</notr>|<notr>Huànzhě</notr>|Eunuch Official|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>列肆</notr>|<notr>Lièsì</notr>|Jewel Market|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>斗</notr>|<notr>Dǒu</notr>|Dipper for Liquids|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>斛</notr>|<notr>Hú</notr>|Dipper for Solids|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>贯索</notr>|<notr>Guànsuǒ</notr>|Coiled Thong|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>七公</notr>|<notr>Qīgōng</notr>|Seven Excellencies|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>16</notr>|
    |<notr>天纪</notr>|<notr>Tiānjì</notr>|Celestial Discipline|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>女床</notr>|<notr>Nǚchuáng</notr>|Woman's Bed|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>角宿</notr>|<notr>Jiǎoxiù</notr>|Horn Mansion| | |
    |<notr>角宿</notr>|<notr>Jiǎoxiù</notr>|Horn|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>16</notr>|
    |<notr>平道</notr>|<notr>Píngdào</notr>|Flat Road|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天田</notr>|<notr>Tiāntián</notr>|Celestial Farmland|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>进贤</notr>|<notr>Jìnxián</notr>|Recommending Virtuous Men|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>周鼎</notr>|<notr>Zhōudǐng</notr>|Tripod of the Zhou|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天门</notr>|<notr>Tiānmén</notr>|Celestial Gate|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>平</notr>|<notr>Píng</notr>|Justice|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>库楼</notr>|<notr>Kùlóu</notr>|Arsenal|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>柱</notr>|<notr>Zhù</notr>|Pillars|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>衡</notr>|<notr>Héng</notr>|Railings|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>南门</notr>|<notr>Nánmén</notr>|Southern Gate|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>亢宿</notr>|<notr>Kàngxiù</notr>|Neck Mansion| | |
    |<notr>亢宿</notr>|<notr>Kàngxiù</notr>|Neck|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>大角</notr>|<notr>Dàjiǎo</notr>|Great Horn|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>左摄提</notr>|<notr>Zuǒshètí</notr>|Left Conductor|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>右摄提</notr>|<notr>Yòushètí</notr>|Right Conductor|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>顿顽</notr>|<notr>Dùnwán</notr>|Trials|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>阳门</notr>|<notr>Yángmén</notr>|Gate of Yang|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>折威</notr>|<notr>Zhéwēi</notr>|Executions|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>氐宿</notr>|<notr>Dīxiù</notr>|Root Mansion| | |
    |<notr>氐宿</notr>|<notr>Dīxiù</notr>|Root|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>30</notr>|
    |<notr>天乳</notr>|<notr>Tiānrǔ</notr>|Celestial Milk|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>招摇</notr>|<notr>Zhāoyáo</notr>|Twinkling Indicator|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>梗河</notr>|<notr>Gěnghé</notr>|Celestial Lance|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>帝席</notr>|<notr>Dìxí</notr>|Mattress of the Emperor|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>亢池</notr>|<notr>Kàngchí</notr>|Boats and Lake|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>阵车</notr>|<notr>Zhènchē</notr>|Battle Chariots|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>骑官</notr>|<notr>Qíguān</notr>|Imperial Guards|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>车骑</notr>|<notr>Chēqí</notr>|Chariots and Cavalry|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天辐</notr>|<notr>Tiānfú</notr>|Celestial Spokes|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>骑阵将军</notr>|<notr>Qízhènjiāngjūn</notr>|Chariots and Cavalry General|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>房宿</notr>|<notr>Fángxiù</notr>|Room Mansion| | |
    |<notr>房宿</notr>|<notr>Fángxiù</notr>|Room|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>钩钤(附房宿)</notr>|<notr>Gōuqián</notr>|Lock (Vassal of Room)|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>键闭</notr>|<notr>Jiànbì</notr>|Door Bolt|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>罚</notr>|<notr>Fá</notr>|Punishment|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>东咸</notr>|<notr>Dōngxián</notr>|Eastern Door|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>西咸</notr>|<notr>Xīxián</notr>|Western Door|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>日</notr>|<notr>Rì</notr>|Solar Star|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>从官</notr>|<notr>Cóngguān</notr>|Retinue|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>心宿</notr>|<notr>Xīnxiù</notr>|Heart Mansion| | |
    |<notr>心宿</notr>|<notr>Xīnxiù</notr>|Heart|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>积卒</notr>|<notr>Jīzú</notr>|Group of Soldiers|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>尾宿</notr>|<notr>Wěixiù</notr>|Tail Mansion| | |
    |<notr>尾宿</notr>|<notr>Wěixiù</notr>|Tail|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>神宫(附尾宿)</notr>|<notr>shéngōng</notr>|Changing Room (Vassal of Tail)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>龟</notr>|<notr>Guī</notr>|Tortoise|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天江</notr>|<notr>Tiānjiāng</notr>|Celestial River|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>傅说</notr>|<notr>Fùyuè</notr>|Fu Yue|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>鱼</notr>|<notr>Yú</notr>|Fish|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>箕宿</notr>|<notr>Jīxiù</notr>|Winnowing Basket Mansion| | |
    |<notr>箕宿</notr>|<notr>Jīxiù</notr>|Winnowing Basket|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>糠</notr>|<notr>Kāng</notr>|Chaff|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>杵</notr>|<notr>Chǔ</notr>|Pestle|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>斗宿</notr>|<notr>Dǒuxiù</notr>|Dipper Mansion| | |
    |<notr>斗宿</notr>|<notr>Dǒuxiù</notr>|Dipper|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>建</notr>|<notr>Jiàn</notr>|Establishment|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>天籥</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuè</notr>|Celestial Keyhole|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天弁</notr>|<notr>Tiānbiàn</notr>|Market Officer|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>鳖</notr>|<notr>Biē</notr>|River Turtle|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天鸡</notr>|<notr>Tiānjī</notr>|Celestial Cock|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>狗国</notr>|<notr>Gǒuguó</notr>|Territory of Dog|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天渊</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuān</notr>|Celestial Spring|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>狗</notr>|<notr>Gǒu</notr>|Dog|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>农丈人</notr>|<notr>Nóngzhàngrén</notr>|Peasant|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>牛宿</notr>|<notr>Niúxiù</notr>|Ox Mansion| | |
    |<notr>牛宿</notr>|<notr>Niúxiù</notr>|Ox|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|
    |<notr>天田</notr>|<notr>Tiāntián</notr>|Celestial Farmland|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>九坎</notr>|<notr>Jiǔkǎn</notr>|Nine Water Wells|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>河鼓</notr>|<notr>Hégǔ</notr>|Drum at the River|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>织女</notr>|<notr>Zhinǚ</notr>|Weaving Girl|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>左旗</notr>|<notr>Zuǒqí</notr>|Left Flag|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>30</notr>|
    |<notr>右旗</notr>|<notr>Yòuqí</notr>|Right Flag|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>天桴</notr>|<notr>Tiānfú</notr>|Celestial Drumstick|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>罗堰</notr>|<notr>Luóyàn</notr>|Network of Dykes|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>渐台</notr>|<notr>Jiàntái</notr>|Clepsydra Terrace|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>辇道</notr>|<notr>Niǎndào</notr>|Imperial Passageway|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>女宿</notr>|<notr>Nǚxiù</notr>|Girl Mansion| | |
    |<notr>女宿</notr>|<notr>Nǚxiù</notr>|Girl|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>十二国</notr>|<notr>Shí'èrguó</notr>|Twelve States|<notr>16</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>离珠</notr>|<notr>Lízhū</notr>|Pearls on Ladies' Wear|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>败瓜</notr>|<notr>Bàiguā</notr>|Rotten Gourd|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>瓠瓜</notr>|<notr>Hùguā</notr>|Good Gourd|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>天津</notr>|<notr>Tiānjīn</notr>|Celestial Ford|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>40</notr>|
    |<notr>奚仲</notr>|<notr>Xīzhòng</notr>|Xi Zhong|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>扶筐</notr>|<notr>Fúkuāng</notr>|Basket for Mulberry Leaves|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>虚宿</notr>|<notr>Xūxiù</notr>|Emptiness Mansion| | |
    |<notr>虚宿</notr>|<notr>Xūxiù</notr>|Emptiness|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>司命</notr>|<notr>Sīmìng</notr>|Deified Judge of Life|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司禄</notr>|<notr>Sīlù</notr>|Deified Judge of Rank|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司危</notr>|<notr>Sīwēi</notr>|Deified Judge of Disaster and Good Fortune|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司非</notr>|<notr>Sīfēi</notr>|Deified Judge of Right and Wrong|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>哭</notr>|<notr>Kū</notr>|Crying|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>泣</notr>|<notr>Qì</notr>|Weeping|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>天垒城</notr>|<notr>Tiānlěichéng</notr>|Celestial Ramparts|<notr>13</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>败臼</notr>|<notr>Bàijiù</notr>|Decayed Mortar|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>离瑜</notr>|<notr>Líyú</notr>|Jade Ornament on Ladies' Wear|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>危宿</notr>|<notr>Wēixiù</notr>|Rooftop Mansion| | |
    |<notr>危宿</notr>|<notr>Wēixiù</notr>|Rooftop|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|
    |<notr>坟墓(附危宿)</notr>|<notr>Fénmù</notr>|Tomb (Vassal of Rooftop)|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>人</notr>|<notr>Rén</notr>|Humans|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>杵</notr>|<notr>Chǔ</notr>|Pestle|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>臼</notr>|<notr>Jiù</notr>|Mortar|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>车府</notr>|<notr>Chēfǔ</notr>|Big Yard for Chariots|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>20</notr>|
    |<notr>天钩</notr>|<notr>Tiāngōu</notr>|Celestial Hook|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>18</notr>|
    |<notr>造父</notr>|<notr>Zàofù</notr>|Zaofu|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>盖屋</notr>|<notr>Gàiwū</notr>|Roofing|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>虚梁</notr>|<notr>Xūliáng</notr>|Temple|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天钱</notr>|<notr>Tiānqián</notr>|Celestial Money|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>室宿</notr>|<notr>Shìxiù</notr>|Encampment Mansion| | |
    |<notr>室宿</notr>|<notr>Shìxiù</notr>|Encampment|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>离宫(附室宿)</notr>|<notr>Lígōng</notr>|Resting Palace (Vassal of Encampment)|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>雷电</notr>|<notr>Léidiàn</notr>|Thunder and Lightning|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>垒壁阵</notr>|<notr>Lěibìzhèn</notr>|Line of Ramparts|<notr>12</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>羽林军</notr>|<notr>Yǔlínjūn</notr>|Palace Guard|<notr>45</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>𫓧钺</notr>|<notr>Fūyuè</notr>|Axe|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>北落师门</notr>|<notr>Běiluòshīmén</notr>|North Gate of the Military Camp|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>八魁</notr>|<notr>Bākuí</notr>|Net for Catching Birds|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天纲</notr>|<notr>Tiāngāng</notr>|Materials for Making Tents|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>土公吏</notr>|<notr>Tǔgōnglì</notr>|Official for Materials Supply|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>螣蛇</notr>|<notr>Téngshé</notr>|Flying Serpent|<notr>22</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>壁宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Wall Mansion| | |
    |<notr>壁宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Wall|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>23</notr>|
    |<notr>霹雳</notr>|<notr>Pīlì</notr>|Thunderbolt|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>云雨</notr>|<notr>Yúnyǔ</notr>|Cloud and Rain|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>天厩</notr>|<notr>Tiānjiù</notr>|Celestial Stable|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>𫓧锧</notr>|<notr>Fūzhì</notr>|Sickle|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>土公</notr>|<notr>Tǔgōng</notr>|Official for Earthworks and Buildings|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>奎宿</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù</notr>|Legs Mansion| | |
    |<notr>奎宿</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù</notr>|Legs|<notr>16</notr>|<notr>23</notr>|
    |<notr>外屏</notr>|<notr>Wàipíng</notr>|Outer Fence|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>天溷</notr>|<notr>Tiānhùn</notr>|Celestial Pigsty|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>土司空</notr>|<notr>Tǔsīkōng</notr>|Master of Constructions|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>军南门</notr>|<notr>Jūnnánmén</notr>|Southern Military Gate|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>阁道</notr>|<notr>Gédào</notr>|Flying Corridor|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>附路</notr>|<notr>Fùlù</notr>|Auxiliary Road|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>王良</notr>|<notr>Wángliáng</notr>|Wang Liang|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>14</notr>|
    |<notr>策</notr>|<notr>Cè</notr>|Whip|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>娄宿</notr>|<notr>Loúxiù</notr>|Bond Mansion| | |
    |<notr>娄宿</notr>|<notr>Loúxiù</notr>|Bond|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>左更</notr>|<notr>Zuǒgēng</notr>|Official in Charge of the Forest|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>右更</notr>|<notr>Yòugēng</notr>|Official in Charge of Pasturing|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天仓 </notr>|<notr>Tiāncāng</notr>|Square Celestial Granary|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>21</notr>|
    |<notr>天庾</notr>|<notr>Tiānyǔ</notr>|Ricks of Grain|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天大将军</notr>|<notr>Tiāndàjiāngjūn</notr>|Great General of Heaven|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>17</notr>|
    |<notr>胃宿</notr>|<notr>Wèixiù</notr>|Stomach Mansion| | |
    |<notr>胃宿</notr>|<notr>Wèixiù</notr>|Stomach|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天廪</notr>|<notr>Tiānlǐn</notr>|Celestial Foodstuff|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>天囷</notr>|<notr>Tiānqūn</notr>|Circular Celestial Granary|<notr>13</notr>|<notr>21</notr>|
    |<notr>大陵</notr>|<notr>Dàlíng</notr>|Mausoleum|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>21</notr>|
    |<notr>天船</notr>|<notr>Tiānchuán</notr>|Celestial Boat|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>10</notr>|
    |<notr>积尸</notr>|<notr>JīShī</notr>|Heap of Corpses|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>积水</notr>|<notr>Jīshuǐ</notr>|Stored Water|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>昴宿</notr>|<notr>Mǎoxiù</notr>|Hairy Head Mansion| | |
    |<notr>昴宿</notr>|<notr>Mǎoxiù</notr>|Hairy Head|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>天阿</notr>|<notr>Tiān'ē</notr>|Celestial Concave|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>月</notr>|<notr>Yuè</notr>|Lunar Star|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>天阴</notr>|<notr>Tiānyīn</notr>|Celestial Yin Force|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>刍藁</notr>|<notr>Chúgǎo</notr>|Hay|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天苑</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuàn</notr>|Celestial Meadows|<notr>16</notr>|<notr>18</notr>|
    |<notr>卷舌</notr>|<notr>Juǎnshé</notr>|Rolled Tongue|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>天谗</notr>|<notr>Tiānchán</notr>|Celestial Slander|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>砺石</notr>|<notr>Lìshí</notr>|Whetstone|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>毕宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Net Mansion| | |
    |<notr>毕宿</notr>|<notr>Bìxiù</notr>|Net|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>18</notr>|
    |<notr>附耳(附毕宿)</notr>|<notr>Fù'ěr</notr>|Whisper (Vassal of Net)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天街</notr>|<notr>Tiānjiē</notr>|Celestial Street|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天节</notr>|<notr>Tiānjié</notr>|Celestial Tally|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>诸王</notr>|<notr>Zhūwáng</notr>|Feudal Kings|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天高</notr>|<notr>Tiāngāo</notr>|Celestial High Terrace|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>九州殊口</notr>|<notr>Jiǔzhōushūkǒu</notr>|Interpreters of Nine Dialects|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>五车</notr>|<notr>Wǔchē</notr>|Five Chariots|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>柱</notr>|<notr>Zhù</notr>|Pillars|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天潢</notr>|<notr>Tiānhuáng</notr>|Celestial Pier|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>咸池</notr>|<notr>Xiánchí</notr>|Pool of Harmony|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>天关</notr>|<notr>Tiānguān</notr>|Celestial Pass|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>参旗</notr>|<notr>Shēnqí</notr>|Banner of Three Stars|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>九斿</notr>|<notr>Jiǔyóu</notr>|Imperial Military Flag|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>天园</notr>|<notr>Tiānyuán</notr>|Celestial Orchard|<notr>13</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>觜宿</notr>|<notr>Zīxiù</notr>|Turtle Beak Mansion| | |
    |<notr>觜宿</notr>|<notr>Zīxiù</notr>|Turtle Beak|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>司怪</notr>|<notr>Sīguài</notr>|Deity in Charge of Monsters|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>座旗</notr>|<notr>Zuòqí</notr>|Seat Flags|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>参宿</notr>|<notr>Shēnxiù</notr>|Three Stars Mansion| | |
    |<notr>参宿</notr>|<notr>Shēnxiù</notr>|Three Stars|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>39</notr>|
    |<notr>伐(附参宿)</notr>|<notr>Fá</notr>|Send Armed Forces To Suppress (Vassal of Three Stars)|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>玉井</notr>|<notr>Yùjǐng</notr>|Jade Well|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>屏</notr>|<notr>Píng</notr>|Screen|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>军井</notr>|<notr>Jūnjǐng</notr>|Military well|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>厕</notr>|<notr>Cè</notr>|Toilet|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>屎</notr>|<notr>Shǐ</notr>|Excrement|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>井宿</notr>|<notr>Jǐngxiù</notr>|Well Mansion| | |
    |<notr>井宿</notr>|<notr>Jǐngxiù</notr>|Well|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>钺(附井宿)</notr>|<notr>Yuè</notr>|Battle Axe (Vassal of Well)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>南河</notr>|<notr>Nánhé</notr>|South River|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>北河</notr>|<notr>Běihé</notr>|North River|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>天樽</notr>|<notr>Tiānzūn</notr>|Celestial Wine Cup|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>9</notr>|
    |<notr>五诸侯</notr>|<notr>Wǔzhūhóu</notr>|Five Feudal Kings|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>积水</notr>|<notr>Jīshuǐ</notr>|Accumulated Water|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>积薪</notr>|<notr>Jīxīn</notr>|Pile of Firewood|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>水府</notr>|<notr>Shuǐfǔ</notr>|Official for Irrigation|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>水位</notr>|<notr>Shuǐwèi</notr>|Water Level|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>12</notr>|
    |<notr>四渎</notr>|<notr>Sìdú</notr>|Four Channels|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>8</notr>|
    |<notr>军市</notr>|<notr>Jūnshì</notr>|Market for Soldiers|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>野鸡</notr>|<notr>Yějī</notr>|Wild Cockerel|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>丈人</notr>|<notr>Zhàngrén</notr>|Grandfather|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>子</notr>|<notr>Zǐ</notr>|Son|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>孙</notr>|<notr>Sūn</notr>|Grandson|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>阙丘</notr>|<notr>Quèqiū</notr>|Palace Gate|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>天狼</notr>|<notr>Tiānláng</notr>|Celestial Wolf|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>6</notr>|
    |<notr>弧矢</notr>|<notr>Húshǐ</notr>|Bow and Arrow|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>32</notr>|
    |<notr>老人</notr>|<notr>Lǎorén</notr>|Old Man|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>鬼宿</notr>|<notr>Guǐxiù</notr>|Ghosts Mansion| | |
    |<notr>鬼宿</notr>|<notr>Guǐxiù</notr>|Ghosts|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>19</notr>|
    |<notr>积尸</notr>|<notr>Jīshī</notr>|Cumulative Corpses|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>爟</notr>|<notr>Guàn</notr>|Beacon Fire|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>天狗</notr>|<notr>Tiāngǒu</notr>|Celestial Dog|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>外厨</notr>|<notr>Wàichú</notr>|Outer Kitchen|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>17</notr>|
    |<notr>天社</notr>|<notr>Tiānshè</notr>|Celestial Earth God's Temple|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天记</notr>|<notr>Tiānjì</notr>|Judge for Estimating the Age of Animals|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>柳宿</notr>|<notr>Liǔxiù</notr>|Willow Mansion| | |
    |<notr>柳宿</notr>|<notr>Liǔxiù</notr>|Willow|<notr>8</notr>|<notr>13</notr>|
    |<notr>酒旗</notr>|<notr>Jiǔqí</notr>|Banner of Wine Shop|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>星宿</notr>|<notr>Xīngxiù</notr>|Star Mansion| | |
    |<notr>星宿</notr>|<notr>Xīngxiù</notr>|Star Mansion|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>15</notr>|
    |<notr>天相</notr>|<notr>Tiānxiàng</notr>|Celestial Premier|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>天稷*</notr>|<notr>Tiānjì</notr>|Celestial Cereals|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>轩辕</notr>|<notr>Xuānyuán</notr>|Xuanyuan|<notr>17</notr>|<notr>59</notr>|
    |<notr>内平</notr>|<notr>Nèipíng</notr>|High Judge|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>11</notr>|
    |<notr>张宿</notr>|<notr>Zhāngxiù</notr>|Extended Net Mansion| | |
    |<notr>张宿</notr>|<notr>Zhāngxiù</notr>|Extended Net|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>天庙*</notr>|<notr>Tiānmiào</notr>|Celestial Temple|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>翼宿</notr>|<notr>Yìxiù</notr>|Wings Mansion| | |
    |<notr>翼宿</notr>|<notr>Yìxiù</notr>|Wings|<notr>22</notr>|<notr>7</notr>|
    |<notr>东瓯*</notr>|<notr>Dōngōu</notr>|Dongou|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>轸宿</notr>|<notr>Zhěnxiù</notr>|Chariot Mansion| | |
    |<notr>轸宿</notr>|<notr>Zhěnxiù</notr>|Chariot|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>5</notr>|
    |<notr>长沙(附轸宿)</notr>|<notr>Chángshā</notr>|Changsha (Vassal of Chariot)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>左辖(附轸宿)</notr>|<notr>Zuǒxiá</notr>|Left Linchpin (Vassal of Chariot)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>右辖(附轸宿)</notr>|<notr>Yoùxiá</notr>|Right Linchpin (Vassal of Chariot)|<notr>1</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>青丘</notr>|<notr>Qīngqiū</notr>|Green Hill|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>军门*</notr>|<notr>Jūnmén</notr>|Military Gate|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>土司空*</notr>|<notr>Tǔsīkōng</notr>|Master of Constructions|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>器府*</notr>|<notr>Qìfǔ</notr>|House for Musical Instruments|<notr>/</notr>|<notr>/</notr>|
    |<notr>近南极星区</notr>|<notr>JìnnánJí Xīngqū</notr>|The Southern Sky| | |
    |<notr>海山</notr>|<notr>Hǎishān</notr>|Sea and Mountain|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>十字架</notr>|<notr>Shízìjià</notr>|Cross|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>马尾</notr>|<notr>Mǎwěi</notr>|Horse's Tail|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>马腹</notr>|<notr>Mǎfù</notr>|Horse's Abdomen|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蜜蜂</notr>|<notr>Mìfēng</notr>|Bee|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>三角形</notr>|<notr>Sānjiǎoxíng</notr>|Triangle|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>异雀</notr>|<notr>Yìquè</notr>|Exotic Bird|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>孔雀</notr>|<notr>Kǒngquè</notr>|Peafowl|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>4</notr>|
    |<notr>波斯</notr>|<notr>Bōsī</notr>|Persia|<notr>11</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蛇尾</notr>|<notr>Shéwěi</notr>|Snake's Tail|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蛇腹</notr>|<notr>Shéfù</notr>|Snake's Abdomen|<notr>4</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>蛇首</notr>|<notr>Shéshǒu</notr>|Snake's Head|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>鸟喙</notr>|<notr>Niǎohuì</notr>|Bird's Beak|<notr>7</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>鹤 </notr>|<notr>Hè</notr>|Crane|<notr>12</notr>|<notr>2</notr>|
    |<notr>火鸟</notr>|<notr>Huǒniǎo</notr>|Firebird|<notr>10</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>水委</notr>|<notr>Shuǐweǐ</notr>|Crooked Running Water|<notr>3</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>附白</notr>|<notr>Fùbái</notr>|White Patched Nearby|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>夹白</notr>|<notr>Jiābái</notr>|White Patches Attached|<notr>2</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>金鱼</notr>|<notr>Jīnyú</notr>|Goldfish|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>海石</notr>|<notr>Hǎishí</notr>|Sea Rock|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>3</notr>|
    |<notr>飞鱼</notr>|<notr>Fēiyú</notr>|Flying Fish|<notr>6</notr>|<notr>0</notr>|
    |<notr>南船</notr>|<notr>Nánchuán</notr>|Southern Boat|<notr>5</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    |<notr>小斗</notr>|<notr>Xiǎodǒu</notr>|Little Dipper|<notr>9</notr>|<notr>1</notr>|
    
    注1.带“*”的星官，于1752年正式废除。
    
    注2.附官不是独立星官，是所附星官的一部分。
    
    ### 深空天体
    
    中国古代发现的有些星实际是深空天体。
    
    包括以下:
    
    |西名|中国名|拼音|英译|昵称|
    |------------|------------|------|-----------|---------|
    |<notr>NGC 6231</notr>|<notr>神宫</notr>|<notr>shéngōng</notr>|God's Palace|北宝盒星团|
    |<notr>NGC 6475/M 7</notr>|<notr>鱼</notr>|<notr>Yú</notr>|Fish|托勒密星团|
    |<notr>NGC 2632/M 44</notr>|<notr>积尸</notr>|<notr>JīShī</notr>|Cumulative Corpses|蜂巢星团|
    |<notr>NGC 5139</notr>|<notr>库楼增一</notr>|<notr>Kùlóu Zēng I</notr>|Arsenal Added I|半人马座ω星团|
    |<notr>NGC 224/M 31</notr>|<notr>奎宿增廿一</notr>|<notr>Kuíxiù Zēng XXI</notr>|Legs Mansion XXI|仙女座星系|
    
    ### 注释
    
    本星空文化是根据中西对照恒星图表1950.0（星表分册）和仪象考成中的资料整理而成。
    
    特别感谢刘春滨先生对中西对照恒星图表1950.0（星表分册）的整理，他制作的Stellarium 中国星官体系下中文星名扩展包是非常重要的参考资料。
    
    依据潘鼐先生的中国恒星观测史添加了中西对照恒星图表（星表分册）中无对应或者对应有待商榷的恒星。
    
    对于星座的翻译，我们使用香港太空馆的中国星区、星官及星名英译表。仅改了一小部分翻译，例如，当两个不同星官的翻译相同时。
    
    星名的文化内涵无法完美地解释。由于历史久远，一些名字背后的含义学术界也没有统一。这个翻译只是反应了一种意思。为了使这些星官名字在非东亚地区具有可读性，还提供了拼音音译。

note: Chinese sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Yi Shitong. (1981). Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0. Beijing: Science Press.
     - [#2]: Pan Nai. (2009). The History of Stellar Observation in China. Shanghai: Academia Press. ISBN 9787807306948.
     - [#3]: Yi Shitong. (1980). Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart. Encyclopedia of China - Astronomy. Beijing. Encyclopedia of China Publishing House.
     - [#4]: [English-Chinese Glossary of Chinese Star Regions, Asterisms and Star Names](http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Space/zh_CN/web/spm/starshine/resources/constemyth/glossary.html)
     - [#5]: [AEEA Astronomy Education Information-Ancient Chinese constellation system](http://aeea.nmns.edu.tw/aeea/contents_list/star_sign.html)
     - [#6]: [Chinese constellations (Wikipedia)](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_constellations)
     - [#7]: [Traditional Chinese star names (Wikipedia)](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_star_names)
     - [#8]: [http://www.chinapage.com/astronomy/astronomy.html](http://www.chinapage.com/astronomy/astronomy.html)
zh_CN: - [#1]: 伊世同. (1981). 《中西对照恒星图表 1950.0》. 北京: 科学出版社.
    - [#2]: 潘鼐. (2009). 《中国恒星观测史》. 上海: 学林出版社. ISBN 9787807306948.
    - [#3]: 伊世同. (1980).《中西对照相星图》. 《中国大百科全书·天文学》. 插页43-47. 北京: 中国大百科全书出版社.
    - [#4]: [中国星区、星官及星名英译表](http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Space/zh_CN/web/spm/starshine/resources/constemyth/glossary.html)
    - [#5]: [AEEA 天文教育资讯 - 中国古代星座体系](http://aeea.nmns.edu.tw/aeea/contents_list/star_sign.html)
    - [#6]: [中国星座体系（维基百科）](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_constellations)
    - [#7]: [中国传统星名（维基百科）](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_star_names)
    - [#8]: [中华传统天文](http://www.chinapage.com/astronomy/astronomy.html)

note: Chinese sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was initially contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based on Hong Kong Space Museum star maps (no longer available online).
    
    Sun Shuwei [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com) replenishes more than 200 Xingguans and more than 3,000 stars, based primarily on the book*Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0* by Yi Shitong, and add the description.
zh_CN: 中国传统星空文化最初由来自 Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. 的*Karrie Berglund*提供, 基于香港太空馆星图 （不再在网上提供）。
    
    *孙殳玮*[sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)基于伊世同*中西对照相恒星图表1950.0*补充了200多个星官和3000多个恒星.并且完善了这份说明。

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture name
en: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century)
zh_CN: 中国三世纪（陈卓）

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: This sky culture, based on the Chen Zhuo Star Catalog, the *Three Schools’ Star Canons*, the *Cheonsang Yeolcha Bunyajido* and other star maps, strives to faithfully reconstruct the celestial landscape of the 3rd century CE. It represents the earliest state of the constellations (or star officials, xingguan星官) compiled by Chen Zhuo.
zh_CN: 本星空文化以陈卓星表、三家星经以及《天象列次分野之图》等为参考，尽可能如实地还原了公元三世纪的星空，该星空文化是陈卓星官的最早状态。

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### The Evolution of Chen Zhuo Constellations
    
    The integration of the Three Schools constellations by Chen Zhuo (230s-320s CE) is a milestone in the history of Chinese astronomy. The "Three Schools constellations" refer to those created by Shi school, Gan school, and Wu Xian school, named after Shishen (石申) and Gande (甘德) from the Warring States period and Wuxian (巫咸), a legendary astronomer from the Shang dynasty (1600 BCE - 1046 BCE). Research suggests the formation of these constellation systems occurred during the Han Dynasty (202 BCE - 220 CE). Later, during the Three Kingdoms (220 CE - 280 CE) or Western Jin (265 CE - 316 CE) period, the Grand Historian Chen Zhuo synthesized these traditions into a new system, encompassing 283 constellations and 1,464 stars.
    
    However, over this long transmission period, the positions and shapes of Chen Zhuo constellations underwent noticeable changes due to transcription errors on star maps. The Northern Song constellations, as reflected in the Huangyou Star Catalog, the *Xin yixiang fayao* star map, and the Suzhou Star Map already show clear differences from those of Chen Zhuo and the original Three Schools in Han dynasty.
    
    ### Reconstruction of the Earliest Chen Zhuo Constellations
    
    The primary works of Chen Zhuo and the Three Schools have been lost, and much of the early documentation of their constellations is no longer extant. While some data from the Shi school survived in Tang dynasty texts like the *Kaiyuan zhanjing* (开元占经, Divination Canon of Kaiyuan Reign) and the *Tiandi ruixiangzhi* (天地瑞祥志, Treatise on Celestial and Terrestrial Omens), early positional descriptions for the Gande and Wuxian constellations exist only in fragments. This scarcity of materials has long hindered scholars' efforts to reconstruct and understand early Chinese sky.
    
    Recently, Boshun YANG discovered new records of stellar coordinates that differ from previously known star catalogs like Jingyou and Huangyou. These records encompass the 28 lodges (xiu) as well as constellations from the three schools. After research, he found it is a star catalog formed by Chen Zhuo based on the integration of the coordinate data of the three schools in the Han Dynasty. The Shi School data not only correct Tang Dynasty records but also include previously unrecorded information. More significantly, the Gande and Wuxian data are entirely novel and originate from Han dynasty observations. Further research indicates that these data were primarily observed during the Han Dynasty, aligning well with descriptions in the *Three Schools’ Star Canons* and early star maps like the *Cheonsang Yeolcha Bunyajido*, the Dunhuang Star Map, and the *Gezi yuejin tu*. This discovery has proven crucial for reconstructing the early Chinese sky.
    
    The majority of the early celestial officials can be reliably restored by combining the Chen Zhuo catalogue, the *Three Schools’ Star Canons*, and the early star maps. Due to the errors in the star tables and maps, as well as the ambiguity in the early text descriptions, a small number of constellations may require further improvement.
    
    ### Scientific Value and Cultural Significance of Early Constellations
    
    The Chinese constellation system offers unique contributions to modern astronomical research. Ancient Chinese astronomers conducted detailed and prolonged observations, leaving extensive records of phenomena like meteors, comets, guest stars, and auroras, all referenced against constellations. Restoring early constellations aids in accurately locating these events, enhancing the application of ancient records in contemporary astronomy. For instance, the early Purple Palace in this sky culture has been instrumental in identifying the ancient counterpart of the nova remnant Z Cam.
    
    This sky culture preserves the original appearances and positions of numerous star groupings, with some examples highlighted below.
    
     - **Shape**: The *Huagai* (华盖, Canopy of the Emperor) constellation initially resembled some ceremonial parasols used by Han emperors, while later depictions evolved into circular or irregular shapes, losing their cultural connotation. The *Neijie* (内阶, Inner Steps) was modeled after the *Santai* (三台, Three Steps; also known as *Tianjie* (天阶, the Heavenly Steps); they serve as paths that connected the *Zigong* (紫宫, Purple Palace), *Taiwei* (太微, Supreme Palace), and *Wenchang* (文昌, Administrative Centre), symbolizing imperial pathways. Thus, it has a shape of staircase.
     - **Position**: The *Tianfu* (天桴, Celestial Drumstick) was originally located near the *Hegu* (河鼓, Drum at the River) and this position is in line with its astrological meaning. Over time, it was gradually moved downward, and its connection with *Hegu* gradually weakened. Similarly, the *Lishi* (砺石, Whetstone) was initially placed near the *Wuche* (五车, Five Chariots), whose northwest star, *Tianku* (天库, Celestial Arsenal), represented generals and military affairs. Since *Lishi* can sharpen blades, it was located below *Tianku* to assist it, aiming to make weapons sharp and achieve victory. After the Song dynasty, the Whetstone moved near the *Juanshe* (卷舌, Rolled Tongue), diverging from its original intent.
    
    The initial shapes and arrangements of the Three Schools constellations were meticulously designed by their creators, with some configurations mirroring the forms of real-world objects, and spatial relationships encoding astrological meanings. These original meanings were often lost as the constellations evolved over time.
    
    This sky culture is thus invaluable for uncovering the original scientific and cultural meanings embedded in early Chinese constellations.
zh_CN: ### 陈卓星官的演化
    
    陈卓（230年代-320年代）总三家星官是中国天文学史上一件里程碑式的重要事件。三家星官分别指石氏、甘氏、巫咸三家，是中国星官的主要来源，分别托名于战国天文学家石申夫、甘德以及商代天文学家巫咸。三家星官形成时间，经学界研究，当定为汉代；三家星官形成之后，在三国或西晋时由太史令陈卓汇为新体系，共计283星官，1464颗星。此后，中国官方所使用的星官名称以及每一星官所含星数基本定型；陈卓（三家）星官被后世历代王朝奉为正统，通过浑象、星图等载体不断传承，沿用一千三百多年，直至明末欧洲天文学传入之后方才发生重大的体系变化。
    
    不过，在一千三百多年流传过程中，由于星图传抄讹变等种种原因，陈卓星官在位置、形态上皆发生了一系列较为明显的演变。皇祐星表、《新仪象法要》星图以及苏州石刻天文图共同反映的北宋星官与陈卓乃至汉代的三家星官已有明显不同。
    
    ### 陈卓三家星官的复原
    
    三家及陈卓的主要著作皆已散佚，其中记录早期星象的图表资料亦多不存。虽然石氏学派的星官数据通过《开元占经》《天地瑞祥志》等唐代著作有幸留存下来，但甘氏、巫咸星官的早期位置记录却仅剩只言片语。资料的缺乏，使得其形成年代至今未有定论，也给学界复原、理解中国早期星空带来严重的障碍。
    
    近年，杨伯顺发现了一批新的恒星观测记录，这批数据与以往所知的景祐、皇祐等星表均不相同，涵盖二十八宿以及石氏、甘氏、巫咸三家星官，经考证为陈卓汇总的三家星表。其中石氏星官数据不仅可以对唐代著作中的石氏星表进行校正，且拥有后者未记载的十余条数据；更重要的是，其中的甘氏、巫咸星数据为学界所未见，很可能源自汉代甘氏、巫咸学派。进一步的研究表明，这批数据主体观测于汉代，十分符合《三家星经》中对各星官的位置描述，与唐代之前的早期星图如天象列次分野之图、敦煌星图、格子月进图等也能很好对应，对早期星空复原起到了关键性作用。
    
    结合陈卓星表、三家星经以及早期星图，可以较为可信地复原大部分早期的星官；由于星表、星图的误差以及早期文本描述的模糊性，少量星官可能还有待进一步完善。
    
    ### 早期星官科学价值与文化涵义
    
    中国星座体系在现代天文学研究领域中也能发挥出独特的作用。我国古人进行了长期细致的天象观测，留下了丰富的天象记录，如流星、彗星、客星、极光等，这些天象记录皆以星座作为参考来记录位置。通过对早期星象的复原，能够更好地掌握当时的天象位置，进而有助于古代资料在现代天文学中的应用。该星空文化中的早期紫宫已经成功运用于寻找新星遗迹Z Cam的古代对应客星的研究。
    
    本星空文化保存了许多星官的原始面貌与位置，在此略举数例。形态方面的典型代表为“华盖”“内阶”。华盖星官的形态与早期帝王出行所用部分伞盖极为相似，而后世星图的华盖形态则更趋近于圆形甚至不规则形态，逐渐丧失了这种文化含义。“内阶”乃是仿造“三台”（又称天阶）所造，二者为帝王往来于太微宫、文昌宫以及紫宫的路径；故早期内阶的形态与三台相似，亦为阶梯状。位置方面的典型代表为“天桴”“砺石”。“天桴”的本义为鼓槌，在本星空文化中与“河鼓”位置相近，该位置吻合其星占含义；而后世该星官位置逐渐下移，与河鼓的联系逐渐淡化。砺石星官最初与五车相近，五车西北星名为“天库”，主将军、军事，而砺石可磨砺锋刃，故位于其下，为其辅佐，欲使兵器锋利、克敌制胜。宋代之后“砺石”移至“卷舌”旁边，不再符合星官创造者本意。
    
    三家星官的最初形态、布局是创造者所精心设计，一些星官的造型反映了其原型器物的形态，一些星官之间的位置关系承载着某种星占意义的联系；而后世星官的形态位置演变则失去了其创造者所赋予的原始意义。因此，本星空文化对于发掘早期星空的科学与文化价值具有重要作用。

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Sun, X.-C., and Kistemaker, J., *The Chinese sky during the Han*. Leiden: Brill, 1997.
     - [#2]: Yang, B.-S., 2023. *Zhongguo Chuantong Hengxing Guance Jingdu ji Xingguan Yanbian Yanjiu* 中国传统恒星观测精度及星官演变研究 (A Research on the Accuracy of Chinese Traditional Star Observation and the Evolution of Constellations), PhD thesis, (Hefei: University of Science and Technology of China, 2023).
     - [#3]: Yang, B.-S., and Hoffmann, S. M., 2024. Identification of Z Cam’s Historical Counterpart: The Quest for an Ancient Nova. *Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics*. 12, 12pp.
     - [#4]: Yang, B.-S., and Chu, L.-F., 2025. A Research on Chenzhuo’s Star Catalogue in the Continuation of the Later Han Books. *The Chinese Journal for the History of Science*. 1.
zh_CN:  - [#1]: Sun, X.-C., and Kistemaker, J., *The Chinese sky during the Han*. Leiden: Brill, 1997
     - [#2]: 杨伯顺. 中国古代恒星观测精度及星官演变研究. 中国科学技术大学（博士论文）.2023
     - [#3]: Yang, B.-S., and Hoffmann, S. M. Identification of Z Cam’s Historical Counterpart: The Quest for an Ancient Nova. *Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics*. 2024, 12, 12pp
     - [#4]: 杨伯顺、褚龙飞. 《续后汉书》所载陈卓星表探析. 中国科技史杂志.2025年第1期

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Dr. YANG Boshun (杨伯顺). [bsyang@ustc.edu.cn](mailto:bsyang@ustc.edu.cn)
zh_CN: 此星空文化由**杨伯顺**博士贡献 [bsyang@ustc.edu.cn](mailto:bsyang@ustc.edu.cn)

note: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky sky culture name
en: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky
zh_CN: 中国宋代

note: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: This sky culture is based on the observation data from the 4th year of the Huangyou era (1052 AD), and aims to faithfully reconstruct the star map of China during the Song Dynasty. This sky culture comprises 283 Xingguans (星官, Chinese Constellations) and 1464 stars (including clusters M7, M44) from the *Xinyixiangfayao Star Map*.
zh_CN: 此星空文化依据皇祐四年（公元1052年）的观测数据制作，完整收录了*新仪象法要星图*中的283个星官及1464颗星（含星团M7，M44），旨在忠实再现宋代中国的星空原貌。

note: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ###  Xingguan System
    
    The Chinese system of Xingguans originated in antiquity. During the Warring States period (475–221 BC), astronomers Gan De (甘德) and Shi Shen (石申) established independent systems. Another system was attributed to the legendary figure Wuxian (巫咸) of the Shang Dynasty  (16th century BC–1046 BC), though modern scholarship suggests it was likely compiled by later generations in his name. In the Three Kingdoms period (220–280 AD), astronomer Chen Zhuo (陈卓) synthesized these three systems into a unified one, defining 283 Xingguans and 1464 stars. This framework became the standard and was later immortalized in the *Song of the Sky Pacers (步天歌)*, a Tang Dynasty astronomical text written in verse. It remained largely stable until the introduction of Western astronomy in the 17th century.
    
    An important concept within this system is the *determinative star*. Before the 17th century, Chinese astronomers generally did not assign names to individual stars; instead, they designated a primary star—though not necessarily the brightest—within each Xingguan as its determinative star. Astronomical observations primarily documented the coordinates of these determinative stars, though in particularly important or special Xingguans, additional stars could also be selected for observation and recording, or even assigned names. For each Xingguan from which a determinative star can be identified, we have marked its determinative star.
    
    **The determinative stars of the Twenty-eight Lunar Mansions were of particular importance, forming—together with the North Celestial Pole—the fundamental reference framework for the ancient Chinese equatorial coordinate system.** 
    
    Due to precession, the determinative stars of the Twenty-Eight Lunar Mansions have varied across different historical periods. A notable example involves the mansions of Turtle Beak and Three Stars. During the Song Dynasty and earlier periods, the determinative star for Turtle Beak was φ¹ Ori, while for Three Stars it was δ Ori. By the 13th century, however, precession had caused φ¹ Ori to shift to a position east of δ Ori, resulting in the phenomenon known as "Turtle Beak lying within Three Stars," which contradicted the traditional sequence of the Twenty-Eight Mansions. This discrepancy became increasingly pronounced by the Qing Dynasty, leading the Imperial Observatory to redefine the determinative stars: for Three Stars, it was changed from δ Ori to ζ Ori, and for Turtle Beak, from φ¹ Ori to λ Ori.
    
    
    In ancient China, the *Du* (度, Chinese degree) served as the fundamental angular unit for measuring celestial coordinates. It was defined as the mean daily distance traveled by the Sun along the ecliptic. Accordingly, the full celestial circumference was divided into 365.25 *Du*. Historical records note that the radius of the celestial equator measured “slightly more than 91 *Du*” from the North Celestial Pole. Evidently, the *Du* is slightly smaller than the modern degree, equivalent to approximately 0.9856°. Unlike modern angular units, there were no precise subdivisions below the Du (such as arcminutes or arcseconds). Instead, a set of descriptive terms was used to roughly approximate divisions of one Du, either into quarters or tenths.
    
    Another angular unit used in traditional Chinese astronomy was the *Chen* (辰). One *Chen* corresponds to a 30-degree segment, and the celestial circle was divided into twelve such units. Thus, one *Chen* equals 30 modern degrees—or slightly more than 30 *Du*, though *Chen* was generally not converted into *Du* in practice. Due to its relatively large scale, the *Chen* was seldom used for precise angular measurement. In later periods, it became more common as a unit of time, dividing one full day into twelve *Chen*, each equivalent to two modern hours.
    
    Below is *Xinyixiangfayao Star Map* from Su Song (苏颂, 1020-1101 AD).
    
    ![](illustrations/xyxfy.png)
    Xinyixiangfayao Star Map (1088 AD)
    {: .img_and_caption }
    
    ### Reconstruction of the Sky Map
    
    The Imperial Observatory of the Song Dynasty conducted several large-scale stellar observations with remarkable accuracy, surpassing all previous eras in precision. The data from the 4th year of the Huangyou era (1052 AD) is the most complete set that survives today. Based on these records, two significant star charts were produced: the *Xinyixiangfayao Star Map* (based on observational data from 1052 AD, created in 1088 AD) and the *Suzhou Star Map* (based on observational data from 1078 to 1085 AD, carved in 1247 AD).
    
    The historian of astronomy Pan Nai (潘鼐) systematically compiled the observational data from the Huangyou era into the *Huangyou Star Catalog*. By cross-referencing it with the *Xinyixiangfayao Star Map* in his work *The History of Stellar Observation in China*[#1], he reconstructed most of the Song Dynasty Xingguans, serving as the primary reference for this project.
    
    In their work *Roving China Heavens*[#2], Qi Rui (齐锐) and Wan Haoyi (万昊宜) also reconstructed the Song Dynasty Xingguans. Their research primarily referenced the *Suzhou Star Map* . Since the observational data used for this star map dates from slightly later than 1052 AD, *Roving China Heavens* serves as supplementary reference material for this study.
    
    Due to the limitations of observational technology and potential errors in transmission, different scholarly reconstructions may vary slightly. Based on the aforementioned works, Stellarium faithfully reconstructs the Chinese night sky of 1052 AD.
    
    ### The Milky Way
    
    The Chinese imagine the Milky Way as a river. During the Song Dynasty in China, the official name for the Milky Way was "天汉" (pinyin: Tiānhàn), meaning "river in the heavens." It was also referred to as "银河" (pinyin: Yínhé)—which remains the modern Chinese official name for the Milky Way—meaning "silver river." In traditional Chinese culture, the Milky Way has also been referred to as "天河" (pinyin: Tiānhé), similarly meaning "river in the heavens"; "银汉" (pinyin: Yínhàn), also meaning "silvery river"; "河汉" (pinyin: Héhàn), meaning "river in the sky"; "星河" (pinyin: Xīnghé) or "星汉" (pinyin: Xīnghàn), meaning "river of stars"; and "云汉" (pinyin: Yúnhàn), meaning "cloud-like river."
    
    ### Seven Luminaries
    
    The Sun, the Moon, and the five major planets are collectively referred to as the *Seven Luminaries*. The sun and moon are named after *yin and yang*, while the pictographic characters "日" (the Sun, pinyin: Rì) and "月" (the Moon, pinyin: Yuè) are also used. The five major planets represent the *five elements*, but the following names were the most orthodox designations at the time. Similar to other civilizations around the world, Venus also had additional names depending on whether it appeared in the morning or the evening.
    
    Great Yang (太阳, pinyin: Tàiyáng): The Sun. In Chinese philosophy, it represents the pinnacle of Yang energy.
    
    Great Yin (太阴, pinyin: Tàiyīn): The Moon. It represents the pinnacle of Yin energy.
    
    Division Star (辰星, pinyin: Chénxīng): Mercury. From Earth, Mercury's angular distance from the Sun never exceeds 28 degrees, remaining within one *Chen* (a 30-degree unit, see discussion of *Chen* above), and thus it is historically known as *Division Star*.
    
    Grand White (太白, pinyin: Tàibái): Venus. It is named for its extremely high brightness and pure white color.
    
    Spark-Weaver (荧惑, pinyin: Yínghuò): Mars. It is named for its fiery red color and its erratic, unpredictable orbit.
    
    Year Star (岁星, pinyin: Suìxīng): Jupiter. Jupiter's orbital period of approximately 12 years was used by the ancients to mark the cycle of years, hence its name.
    
    Stabilizer Star (填星, pinyin: Zhènxīng): Saturn. In traditional theory, Saturn was believed to take about 28 years to orbit the heavens, *guarding* or *filling* one lunar mansion each year.
zh_CN: ### 星官体系
    
    中国的星官体系产生于上古时期。战国时期（公元前475–前221年），天文学家甘德与石申各自创立了自己的体系。另有相传源自商代（公元前16世纪–前1046年）传说人物巫咸的体系，但现代学界普遍认为它很可能是后人所托。三国时期（公元220–280年），陈卓汇总甘、石、巫咸三家星官，得到283个星官，1464颗星。至此中国的星官体系就趋于完备。隋唐以后，这一体系被编入七言长诗*步天歌*流传后世。在17世纪西方天文学传入之前，中国的星官体系在形式上（至少星官名和恒星数）保持了基本的稳定。
    
    在17世纪以前，中国天文学家还没有对星官里的每一个恒星进行命名，因此只有一部分恒星有专名。每一个星官都会确定一个“主星”（不一定是该星官内最亮的星）来代表这个星官，叫做“距星”。古代的天文测量习惯测量和记录距星的坐标位置，其它星则较少提及。但一些特别重要的星官，则会多选取一些星进行观测和记录。对于每个能够识别出距星的星官，我们均已标出距星。
    
    **二十八宿的距星尤为重要，它们与北天极共同构成了中国古代赤道坐标系的基准。**
    
    由于岁差的影响，二十八宿的距星在不同历史时期有所变化。例如觜宿和参宿，在宋代及更早的时期，觜宿的距星是猎户座φ¹，而参宿的距星是猎户座δ。然而到了13世纪，岁差导致猎户座φ¹的移到了猎户座δ以东，导致了“觜在参内”的现象，这与二十八宿的传统顺序相悖。至清代，这一偏差愈加明显，钦天监因此更换了距星：参宿距星由猎户座δ改为猎户座ζ，觜宿距星由猎户座φ¹改为猎户座λ。
    
    在中国古代，“度”是测量天体坐标的基本角度单位。其定义是太阳沿黄道每日运行的平均距离。相应地，整个天球圆周被划分为365.25度。史料记载，赤道去极“九十有一度有奇”。显然，中国“度”略小于现代度，约等于0.9856°。与现代角度单位不同，“度”以下没有精确的细分单位（如角分、角秒），而是使用一套描述性词汇来划分一度，粗略的对一“度”进行四等分或者十等分
    
    “辰”中国传统天文学中使用的另一个角度单位。，一周天被分为十二辰，每一“辰”等于30度（现代度，略大于30中国“度”）。由于“辰”是个较大的单位，因此它并不适合用于精细的角度测量。后来，它更常见的是作为时间单位，将一天划分为十二辰，每辰相当于现代的两个小时。
    
    下图是苏颂（公元1020-1101年）所绘*新仪象法要星图*。
    
    ![](illustrations/xyxfy.png)
    *新仪象法要星图*（公元1088年）
    {: .img_and_caption }
    
    ### 星图的重建
    
    宋代进行过多次大规模恒星观测，其精度比以往都高。其中，皇祐四年（公元1052年）的观测数据是现存最完整的记录。基于这些记录，诞生了两幅重要的星图：*新仪象法要星图*（基于公元1052年观测数据，成于1088年）和*苏州石刻天文图*（基于公元1078至1085年观测数据，刻于1247年）。
    
    天文学史家潘鼐将皇祐观测数据系统整理为*皇祐星表*，并在其著作*中国恒星观测史*[#1]中与*新仪象法要*星图交叉比对，重建了宋代大部分星官，成为本项目的主要参考资料。
    
    在*漫步中国星空*[#2]一书中，齐锐与万昊宜同样复原了宋代星官。他们的研究主要参考了*苏州石刻天文图*。由于该图所依据的观测数据年代略晚于皇祐，因此*漫步中国星空*作为辅佐参考资料。
    
    由于宋代观测条件的限制，加上仪器、传抄错误等原因，不同学者的复原结果可能略有差异。基于此，Stellarium将近乎真实的呈现皇佑四年（公元1052年）为代表的中国夜空，与步天歌很好的吻合。
    
    ### 银河
    
    在中国宋代，银河最官方名称是“天汉”。在传统上，银河还被有“天河”、“银汉”、“河汉”、“星河”、“星汉”、“云汉”等别称。
    
    ### 七曜
    
    日、月及五大行星合称“七曜”。太阳与月亮依阴阳命名，同时亦使用象形文字“日”与“月”。五大行星叫“五星”，虽然当时也用水星，金星，火星，木星，土星作为五大行星的名字，但更加正式的名字是辰星，太白，荧惑，岁星，填星。与世界其他文明类似，金星根据其晨现或昏现也有不同的名称。
    
    **太阳**：也称为“日”。在中国哲学中，它代表阳气的极致。
    
    **太阴**：也称为“月”。它代表阴气的极致。
    
    **辰星**：辰是角度单位，一辰为约30度。水星距离太阳总保持在一辰（实际从不超过28度）之内，故名。
    
    **太白**：金星。太，即大。白，即色白
    
    **荧惑**：火星。色荧荧似火，行踪捉摸不定令人疑惑。
    
    **岁星**：木星。木星每十二年在空中绕行一周，每年移动周天的十二分之一，古人把木星所在的位置作为纪年的标准，所以叫岁星。
    
    **填星**（也作镇星）：土星。填，通镇。中国古代认为土星每二十八年运行一周天，每年坐镇二十宿中的一宿，故名。

note: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Pan Nai. *Zhongguo Hengxing Guance Shi [The History of Stellar Observation in China]*. Shanghai: Xuelin Publishing House, 2009.
     - [#2]: Qi Rui, Wan Haoyi. *Manbu Zhongguo Xingkong [Roving China Heavens]*. Beijing: Science Popularization Press, 2014.
     - [#3]: Su Song (Song Dynasty). *Xinyixiangfayao Yizhu [Annotated Translation of Xinyixiangfayao]*. Translated and annotated by Lu Jingyan and Qian Xueying. Shanghai: Shanghai Ancient Books Publishing House, 2008.
     - [#4]: Sima Qian (Han Dynasty). *Shiji [Records of the Grand Historian]*. Compiled with commentary by Pei Yin (Liu Song Dynasty), indexed by Sima Zhen (Tang  Dynasty), and annotated by Zhang Shoujie (Tang  Dynasty). Beijing: Zhonghua Book Company, 2014.
     - [#5]: Wei Zheng, et al. (Tang Dynasty). *Suishu [Book of Sui]* Beijing: Zhonghua Book Company, 1997.
     - [#6]: Tuotuo, et al. (Yuan Dynasty). *Songshi [History of Song]*. Beijing: Zhonghua Book Company, 1985.
    
    ### External links
    
     - [wikipedia - Su Song](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Su_Song)
     - [History of Song](http://chinesenotes.com/songshi.html)
     - [Records of the Grand Historian](http://chinesenotes.com/shiji.html)
     - [(Chinese) Song of the Sky Pacers](https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Space/archive/Research/Literature/c_research_literature_9.htm)
     - [wikipedia - Song of the Sky Pacers](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_of_the_Sky_Pacers)
     - [(Chinese) Chinese Heaven in WWT Community Beijing](http://wwt.china-vo.org/why/chineseheaven.htm)
zh_CN: - [#1]: 潘鼐.*中国恒星观测史*. 上海：学林出版社，2009.
    - [#2]: 齐锐，万昊宜.*漫步中国星空*. 北京：科学普及出版社，2014.
    - [#3]: （宋）苏颂著，陆敬严，钱学英译注.*新仪象法要译注*.  上海：上海古籍出版社，2008.
    - [#4]: （汉）司马迁撰，（刘宋）裴骃集解，（唐）司马贞索隐，（唐）张守节正义. *史记*. 北京：中华书局，2014.
    - [#5]: （唐）魏徵等.*隋书*. 北京：中华书局，1997.
    - [#6]: （元）脱脱等.*宋史*. 北京：中华书局，1985.
    
    ### 外部链接
    
    - [维基百科 - 苏颂](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Su_Song)
    - [*宋史*](http://chinesenotes.com/songshi.html)
    - [*史记*](http://chinesenotes.com/shiji.html)
    - [(中文) *步天歌*介绍](https://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Space/archive/Research/Literature/c_research_literature_9.htm)
    - [维基百科 - *步天歌*](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_of_the_Sky_Pacers)
    - [(中文) WorldWide Telescope 中国虚拟天文台：中国古代星空](http://wwt.china-vo.org/why/chineseheaven.htm)

note: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Sun Shuwei* (孙殳玮) . [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)
zh_CN: 本星空文化由 Stellarium 用户**孙殳玮**.[sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)贡献。

note: Egyptian sky culture name
en: Egyptian
zh_CN: 埃及

note: Egyptian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Late Egyptian astronomy/astrology follows that of Greco/Roman culture. The belief that the stars could influence human destiny does not appear to have reached Egypt until the Ptolemaic period. The temple of Hathor at Denderah dates from Ptolemaic times, probably the first century BCE, and has a wonderful illustration of the sky that illustrates this point.
zh_CN: 晚期的埃及天文学/占星术遵循希腊/罗马文化传统。直到托勒密时期，恒星能影响人类命运的信念才开始到达埃及。丹达腊(Denderah)的哈索尔(Hathor)神庙可以追溯到托勒密时代，可能是公元前一世纪，并且神庙内有一幅黄道十二星座图很好的说明了这一点。

note: Egyptian sky culture description section in markdown format
en: However there were differences in names. For example, Cancer the Crab is represented by the Scarab Beetle. The figure of the Lion near the Scales (which is not the zodiacal Lion) is the constellation Centaurus [#1].
    
    Earlier constellations are more problematic, but some indications exist that some modern zodiac signs are very ancient indeed [#2], although the constellations did change significantly over time [#3].
    
    The Egyptians recognized five planets and called them the "stars that knew no rest". Their movement across the heavens reminded the Egyptians of the five gods sailing across the sky in their solar barque (boat). The planet now known as Jupiter was called "Horus Who Limits the Two Lands"; Mars was "Horus of the Horizon"; Mercury was "Sebegu", associated with Set; Saturn was "Horus the Bull of the Sky"; and Venus was "the God of the Morning" [#7].
zh_CN: 但是和希腊/罗马星座相比，埃及星座的名称存在差异。例如，巨蟹座由金龟子代表。天秤附近狮子的形象（不是黄道上的狮子座）是半人马座[#1]。
    
    埃及早期的星座问题更多，但有些迹象表明，一些流传到现在的黄道星座确实非常古老[#2]，即使星座本身随着时间的推移发生了显着变化[#3]。
    
    埃及人称五颗行星为“不知所措的星”。埃及人观察它们在天球上的运动，认为五个行星是五位神灵驾着太阳船在天空中航行。现在被称为木星的行星被称为“限制两块土地的荷鲁斯（Horus）”；火星是“地平线上的荷鲁斯”；水星是“Sebegu”，与赛特（Set）有关；土 星是“天空之牛荷鲁斯”；而维纳斯则是“早晨之神”[#7]。

note: Egyptian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 17: *Mithraic uranography*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-17.html).
     - [#2]: [Three archaic Egyptian constellations used as seasonal markers?](http://www.catchpenny.org/thoth/3arch.htm)
     - [#3]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 15: *Farnese celestial globe*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-15.html).
     - [#4]: [http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html](http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html)
     - [#5]: [http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm](http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm)
     - [#6]: [http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html](http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html)
     - [#7]: <notr>Pat Remler: Egyptian mythology A to Z / 3rd ed., 2010, Chelsea House, ISBN 978-1-60413-926-6</notr>
zh_CN:  - [#1]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 17: *Mithraic uranography*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-17.html).
     - [#2]: [三个古埃及星座，用作季节标志](http://www.catchpenny.org/thoth/3arch.htm)
     - [#3]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 15: *Farnese celestial globe*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-15.html).
     - [#4]: [http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html](http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html)
     - [#5]: [http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm](http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm)
     - [#6]: [http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html](http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html)
     - [#7]: Pat Remler: Egyptian mythology A to Z / 3rd ed., 2010, Chelsea House, ISBN 978-1-60413-926-6

note: Egyptian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based on the paper "A Map of the Ancient Egyptian Firmament” by Juan Antonio Belmonte.
    
    This sky culture was updated by misibacsi (names of planets)
zh_CN: 此星空文化是由Digitalis Education Solutions，Inc。的 *Karrie Berglund* 根据Juan Antonio Belmonte撰写的“A Map of the Ancient Egyptian Firmament”提供。
    
    此星空文化由misibacsi（行星的名字）更新

note: Egyptian (Dendera) sky culture name
en: Egyptian (Dendera)
zh_CN: 埃及 (丹达腊)

note: Egyptian (Dendera) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: <p>The sculptured Dendera zodiac (or Denderah zodiac) is a widely known Egyptian bas-relief from the ceiling of the pronaos (or portico) of a chapel dedicated to Osiris in the Hathor temple at Dendera. This chapel was begun in the late Ptolemaic period when Egypt was ruled by (Greek) successors of Alexander the Great (hellenistic Egypt: 305-30 BCE). Its <i>pronaos</i> (a hall in front of the holy chamber) was added by the Roman emperor Tiberius (14-37 CE). This led Jean-François Champollion (18th century) to date the relief to the Greco-Roman period (while most of his contemporaries believed it to be of a millennium earlier because of the Egyptian style of the figures - this is not believed anymore). Today, French archaeologists date it to exactly 54 BCE [1].  The relief is now on display at the Musée du Louvre, Paris (France).</p>
zh_CN: <p>丹德拉星座浮雕是古埃及著名的浅浮雕作品，原位于丹德拉哈索尔神庙中奥西里斯礼拜堂前厅（门廊）的天花板上。该礼拜堂始建于托勒密王朝晚期（即希腊化时代的埃及，公元前305-30年，当时埃及由亚历山大大帝的希腊裔继业者统治），其<i>前厅</i>（圣室前的大厅）则由罗马皇帝提比略（公元14-37年在位）增建。这让让-弗朗索瓦·商博良（19世纪）将浮雕的年代判定为希腊-罗马时期（尽管同时代多数学者因浮雕的埃及风格认为其出自更早千年的时代——此观点现已被否定）。如今，法国考古学家将其精确断代为公元前54年[1]。该浮雕现藏于法国巴黎的卢浮宫博物馆。</p>

note: Egyptian (Dendera) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The temple in (today's) Egypt probably dates to the Roman (or Late Greek) time of Egypt and, thus, does not show the original Egyptian sky but a mixture of Greco-Roman, Egyptian and Babylonian figures, all drawn in an Egyptian style.
    
    <p><img width="600" src="illustrations/Dendera_zodiac_Louvre.jpg"/></p>
    <p><i>Photograph for the display in Musée du Louvre (Paris), Public Domain/ CC0. The plate is 255 x 253 cm in size.</i></p>
    
    ### List of constellation figure
    
    <p><table>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td> <img width="255" src="illustrations/ari.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Aries</b><br />a ram (not the Babylonian Hired Man, not the Roman ram that jumps through a ring)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/tau.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Taurus</b><br />a bull (not the Babylonian halfed bull)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/gem.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Gemini</b><br />a couple (Shu & Tefnut), i.e. a woman and a man (neither the Babylonian warriors nor the Greek heroes)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cnc.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Cancer</b><br />a crab (as usual)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/leo+erua.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Leo</b><br />a lion (as usual)<br />with a woman whose head is at Coma Berenices</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/vir.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Virgo</b><br />a maiden, depicted like the Babylonian goddess Shala (clay tablet AO 6448 from Uruk)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lib.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Libra</b><br />a balance (as usual)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sco.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Scorpius</b><br />a scorpion (as usual)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sgr.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Sagittarius</b><br />this figure is an Egyptised version of the Babylonian god Pabilsang; the double-head indicates a mythical context</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cap.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Capricornus</b><br />a goat-fish (Babylonian)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aqr+psa.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Aquarius</b><br />Egyptian god of the Nile, Hapi</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/psc.png" /></td>
    	<td>zodiac</td>
    	<td><b>Pisces</b><br />two fish (not the Babylonian "tails of the Giant Swallow" and not "Swallow-Fish")</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/uma_wagon+fox+ewe+yoke.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Ursa Major</b><br />the Bull's Thigh is Egyptian (also depicted on diagonal star clocks, two millennia earlier),
      the Jackal and the Sheep are at the places of the Babylonian asterisms "Fox" and "Ewe"</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lup+cen.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Lupus</b><br />the beast is at the place of the Babylonian "Mad Dog" (rabid dog) and the Greco-Roman Lupus</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/nilpferd.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Bootes, Corona Borealis and others</b><br />the hippo goddess is an old Egyptian goddess who guards the celestial pole and the Bull's Thigh (constellation)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/hya+crv.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Hydra and Corvus</b><br />the huge snake with the bird on its tail is the new interpretation of the Babylonian constellations Snake (Mush-Dragon) and Raven</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ori.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Orion</b><br />Osiris is a deified Egyptian king</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/horusfalke_canopus.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>southwesternmost part of Argo plus Columba</b><br />a falcon sitting on a canopy - obviously an Egyptian constellation that remains today as a star name</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sirius_bow+arrow.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Canis Major</b><br />Sothis is the Egyptian name of a constellation around Sirius; in Babylon, there is a goddess with Bow and Arrow at this place</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/himmelskuh_sirius.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Canis Minor</b><br />as all other bright stars in the area are already decorated, this heavenly cow apparently needs to be placed on Procyon</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lep.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Lepus</b><br />in Babylonian uranology, a rooster is placed below the Orion-constellation in the modern Lepus; this bird is apparently the Egyptian version of it</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/peg.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Pegasus area</b><br />the Babylonian constellation of The Field is a quadrilateral of bright stars. It looks like the Egyptian hieroglyph for "water" which makes sense in the neighbourhood of fish.</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aql_gegend.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Aquila area</b><br />this small dark bird (a duck?) apparently is located in the area of Aquila. For the time being, I put it on the bright star (Altair).</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/corpse.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Delphinus area</b><br />next to this bird, there is a cadaver of an animal - interestingly at the place of the Babylonian constellation of "the Corpse"</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cyg_gegend.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Cygnus / Cepheus area</b><br />?</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lyr_gula.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Lyra / Ophiuchus area</b><br />there is a huge Egyptian figure in the area of Lyra and Ophiuchus. In Lyra was the Babylonian constellation of the goddess of medicine, while Ophiuchus is the Greek equivalent. Thus, this might possibly be the Egyptian mythological founder of medicine, Imhotep.</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cet_unterAri.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Cetus area</b><br />?</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/Leo_below_3.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>Centaurus area</b><br />the Egyptian figure shows a landworker and at this place, there is the Babylonian god of agriculture and war (Ningirsu), so this might be a very strange depiction of the Egyptian god Min who was merged with Greek Pan in late epochs</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/Leo_below_2.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td><td>
    	<b>eastern and southern Argo area</b><br />the image shows a mother goddess, in Egyptian this is Isis and in Babylonian this would be Ninmakh (who is indeed positioned at this place)</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/Leo_below.png" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>northwestern Argo area</b><br />the hat of this woman resembles the Egyptian goddess Anuket, the goddess of the Nile flood. In Babylonian uranology of the middle first millennium, there is the goddess Nunki at this area: due to the sound of the names, an exchange or transfer is likely.</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/goat.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Auriga</b><br />goat is at the position of the constellation Auriga (neither in Babylonian nor in Greek tradition, there is a goat at this place. Highly likely, the Roman star name Capella (the Goat) resembles this Egyptian constellation.</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/alfCen_512.jpg" /></td>
    	<td>south</td>
    	<td><b>alpha Centauri area</b><br />the ceiling clearly depicts an Egyptian Chenti Irti figure: this little creature should be positioned in the area around/ above the bright star alpha Centauri, and there is no Greek or Babylonian equivalent. The meaning of Chenti Irti is unclear but a suggestion is "the sharp sighted one" which could make sense for a bright star that is only roughly 5° above the horizon (2nd c. BCE in Egypt)</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/udjat.jpg" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>"above" Aries</b><br />the udjat eye in this context probably refers to the spring equinox</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/affe.jpg" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Perseus area</b><br />the baboon is an attribute or representation of the Egyptian god Thoth and therefore worshipped. However, it is uncertain whether this particular baboon is connected to Thoth.</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/vogel.jpg" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Ursa Minor area</b><br />a falcon (one of the many falcon deities)</td>
    </tr>
     <tr valign="middle">
    	<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cas_grp.png" /></td>
    	<td>north</td>
    	<td><b>Cassiopeia area (or Cas/And)</b><br />?</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </p>
    
    ### Planets
    
    In this sky culture, some Egyptian names are attached to the planets. Honestly, each planet had many names, sometimes depending on the context (e.g. Venus as morning star and evening star). We cannot include all names in the Stellarium name but they are stored in other database. On the Dendera ceiling, the planets are represented at fixed positions and as deities.
    
    The planets are depicted as deities in their "standard position". As planets move, they can only be presented in the sky by defining fixed positions where the figurative representation is found in every celestial map, every star list and catalogue.
    
    <p>These standard positions:
     <table class="layout">
      <tr><td>Sun</td> <td>Aries</td></tr>
      <tr><td>Moon</td> <td>Taurus</td></tr>
      <tr><td>Venus</td> <td>Pisces</td></tr>
      <tr><td>Jupiter</td> <td>Cancer (or betw. Cnc and Leo)</td></tr>
      <tr><td>Mercury</td> <td>Virgo</td></tr>
      <tr><td>Mars</td> <td>Capricornus</td></tr>
      <tr><td>Saturn</td> <td>Libra</td></tr>
     </table>
    These positions are equal to the "secret places" in Babylonian astrology and the "hypsomata" (exaltation points) in Greek astrology.</p>
    
    Additionally, the equinoxes are marked with great disks: One in Libra and one Aries.
zh_CN: （今日）埃及的这座神庙可能建于埃及的罗马（或希腊化晚期）时期，因此呈现的并非纯正的古埃及星空，而是融合了希腊-罗马、埃及与巴比伦元素的星象图案，全部以埃及艺术风格绘制。
    
    <p><img width="600" src="illustrations/Dendera_zodiac_Louvre.jpg"/></p>
    <p><i>展出于卢浮宫（巴黎）的实物照片，公共领域/CC0协议。石板尺寸为255 x 253厘米。</i></p>
    
    ### 星座图像列表
    
    <p><table>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td> <img width="255" src="illustrations/ari.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>白羊座</b><br />公羊（非巴比伦的雇工形象，亦非罗马传统中穿越圆环的公羊）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/tau.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>金牛座</b><br />公牛（非巴比伦的半身公牛形象）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/gem.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>双子座</b><br />一对男女（舒与泰芙努特神），既非巴比伦武士也非希腊英雄</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cnc.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>巨蟹座</b><br />螃蟹（常规形象）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/leo+erua.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>狮子座</b><br />狮子（常规形象）<br />配有一位头部位于后发座的女性</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/vir.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>室女座</b><br />少女，造型类似巴比伦女神沙菈（出自乌鲁克陶板AO 6448）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lib.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>天秤座</b><br />天平（常规形象）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sco.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>天蝎座</b><br />蝎子（常规形象）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sgr.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>人马座</b><br />此为巴比伦神帕比尔萨格的埃及化版本，双头设计暗示神话背景</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cap.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>摩羯座</b><br />羊首鱼身（巴比伦传统）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aqr+psa.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>宝瓶座</b><br />埃及尼罗河神哈庇</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/psc.png" /></td>
    <td>黄道带</td>
    <td><b>双鱼座</b><br />两条鱼（非巴比伦的"巨燕尾"或"燕鱼"形象）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/uma_wagon+fox+ewe+yoke.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>大熊座</b><br />"牛腿"为埃及固有星象（早两千年的对角线星钟亦有描绘），豺与羊位于巴比伦星群"狐"与"母羊"位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lup+cen.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>豺狼座</b><br />野兽位于巴比伦"疯狗"与希腊-罗马豺狼座位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/nilpferd.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>牧夫座、北冕座等</b><br />河马女神是守护天极与"牛腿"星座的古埃及女神</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/hya+crv.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>长蛇座与乌鸦座</b><br />尾栖乌鸦的巨蛇是巴比伦蛇座（穆什蛇龙）与乌鸦座的新诠释</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ori.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>猎户座</b><br />奥西里斯神（神化的埃及法老）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/horusfalke_canopus.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>船尾座最西南部及天鸽座</b><br />栖于华盖的隼——显然是存留为星名的埃及星座</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sirius_bow+arrow.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>大犬座</b><br />索提斯是埃及天狼星周边星座名，巴比伦此处为持弓箭的女神</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/himmelskuh_sirius.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>小犬座</b><br />因区域内其他亮星已被标注，此天牛显然需置于南河三位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lep.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>天兔座</b><br />巴比伦天文学在此处（现代天兔座）猎户座下方设公鸡，此鸟为其埃及版本</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/peg.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>飞马座区域</b><br />巴比伦"原野"星座由亮星组成四边形，形似埃及"水"象形文字（与邻近双鱼座呼应）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aql_gegend.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>天鹰座区域</b><br />此深色小鸟（鸭？）位于天鹰座区域，暂定于牛郎星位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/corpse.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>海豚座区域</b><br />鸟旁有动物尸体——有趣的是此处正是巴比伦"尸体"星座位置</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cyg_gegend.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>天鹅座/仙王座区域</b><br />？</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lyr_gula.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>天琴座/蛇夫座区域</b><br />此区域有巨型埃及形象。天琴座处为巴比伦医药女神星座，蛇夫座是希腊对应形象，可能为埃及医神伊姆霍特普</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cet_unterAri.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>鲸鱼座区域</b><br />？</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/Leo_below_3.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>半人马座区域</b><br />埃及形象为农夫，此处是巴比伦农战神宁吉尔苏，可能是埃及敏神（晚期与希腊潘神融合）的奇特描绘</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/Leo_below_2.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>船尾座东部及南部</b><br />母神形象，埃及为伊西斯，巴比伦对应宁玛赫（确位于此）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/Leo_below.png" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>船尾座西北部</b><br />女子头饰似尼罗河洪水女神阿努凯特。公元前一千纪中期巴比伦天文学此处有女神努恩基：因名称发音相近，可能存在文化流转</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/goat.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>御夫座</b><br />山羊位于御夫座位置（巴比伦与希腊传统均无此形象），罗马星名"卡佩拉"（山羊）可能源于此埃及星座</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/alfCen_512.jpg" /></td>
    <td>南天</td>
    <td><b>南门二区域</b><br />明确描绘埃及"肯提伊尔提"形象：此小型生物应位于南门二周边/上方，无希腊/巴比伦对应物。其名意不明，或为"锐目者"，对公元前2世纪埃及地平线上约5°的亮星而言颇具意义</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/udjat.jpg" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>白羊座"上方"</b><br />此处的乌加特之眼可能指代春分点</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/affe.jpg" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>英仙座区域</b><br />狒狒是埃及智慧神托特的象征，但此特定形象是否关联托特尚不确定</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/vogel.jpg" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>小熊座区域</b><br />隼（众多隼首神之一）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="middle">
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cas_grp.png" /></td>
    <td>北天</td>
    <td><b>仙后座区域（或仙后/仙女座交界）</b><br />？</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    </p>
    
    ### 行星表征
    
    在此星象体系中，部分行星附有埃及名称。实际上每颗行星皆有多个名称（如金星有晨星/昏星之别）。Stellarium虽未收录全部名称，但已存入其他数据库。丹德拉顶棚将行星以神祇形态固定于特定位置。
    
    <p>这些标准位置：
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td>太阳</td> <td>白羊座</td></tr>
    <tr><td>月亮</td> <td>金牛座</td></tr>
    <tr><td>金星</td> <td>双鱼座</td></tr>
    <tr><td>木星</td> <td>巨蟹座（或巨蟹/狮子交界）</td></tr>
    <tr><td>水星</td> <td>室女座</td></tr>
    <tr><td>火星</td> <td>摩羯座</td></tr>
    <tr><td>土星</td> <td>天秤座</td></tr>
    </table>
    这些位置等同于巴比伦占星术的"秘点"与希腊占星术的"尊位"。</p>
    
    此外，春秋分点以巨盘标记：一处于天秤座，一处于白羊座。

note: Egyptian (Dendera) sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: ### Zodiac
    
    The zodiac came to Greece from Babylonian sources. It is unknown whether or not the Egyptians had similar figures: The origin of the zodiac is the path of the Moon and was, thus, important for the Egyptian calendar, too. However, the zodiac depicted in Dendera is definitely the Greek (partially misunderstood) interpretation of the Babylonian one.
    
    The Zodiac is the Babylonian one with the semi-exception of Pisces: Pisces are depicted as two fish which is never found in Babylon and only an analogon is known in Late Babylonian epoch in the city of Uruk. In Uruk, the constellation  was changed to the constellation of the Swallow-Fish connecting a swallow and a fish. In contrast, in Babylon it has always been "The Tails of the Giant Swallow" (Steele 2018).
    
     The other constellations of the zodiac are the Babylonian versions, partially egyptized. Virgo is depicted as the Babylonian Goddess Shala with the Ear of Grain, Capricornus as a Goat-Fish accompanying the Babylonian god of witchcraft (Aquarius), Sagittarius as the Babylonian god Pabilsang. Scorpion, Aries and Cancer leave rather no room for interpretation. Leo is depicted as a usual lion but carries the Egyptian queen Berenice (whose name was given to the constellation Coma Berenices) at his tail. Gemini are not depicted as Twins but as a couple, the Bull is not halved.
    
    ### Outside the Zodiac
    
    The rest of the sky  also shows a mixture of several cultures: The hippo goddess who guards the Ox Thigh is a clearly Egyptian constellation. Interestingly, there is a desert fox and a sheep next to the ox thigh which refers to same positions in the sky as the Babylonian constellations of the Fox and the Ewe.
    
    In contrast to these native Egyptian constellations, there are also native Sumerian ones that are depicted in an Egyptized way: This is marked in the "Translation" of the Stellarium labels.
    
    Interestingly, this depiction explains several Greek names of single stars: e.g. at the position of Capella, there is a whitish Goat in the Dendera ceiling, and at the position of the star Canopus whose name is already attested in Ptolemy's Almagest, there is a Horus-falcon on a canopy jar. It suggests that these were originally Egyptian images that have been transformed to star names in a later epoch in order to commemorate the outdated constellations.
    
    ### Source(s)
    
    <p>This <em>sky culture</em> is a mapping of historical figures onto the stars. The figures are directly copied by hand from the digital photographs that are provided by the Louvre and the <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Zodiaque_de_Denderah_aux_couleurs_d'origine.jpg">colours follow roughly the reconstruction by Alexandre N.Isis  (wikicommons, 2013)</a>.</p>
    
    ### Fair Use
    
    This sky culture originates from research. We provide this for free but the authors of contributions certainly deserve to be cited according to the common rules. Thank you!
zh_CN: ### 黄道带
    
    黄道带源于巴比伦，后传入希腊。目前尚不清楚埃及人是否拥有类似的星座体系：尽管黄道带起源于月球的运行轨迹，因此对埃及历法也同样重要。然而，丹德拉浮雕上所描绘的黄道带，无疑是希腊人对巴比伦黄道带的一种（部分存在误解的）诠释。
    
    此黄道带基本属于巴比伦体系，但双鱼座算是一个局部例外：双鱼座被描绘成两条鱼，这形象在巴比伦从未出现，仅在后巴比伦时期的乌鲁克城发现过一个类似物（即"燕鱼"，将燕子和鱼连接起来的星座）。相反，在巴比伦，它始终是"巨燕之尾"（Steele 2018）。
    
    黄道带的其他星座则均为巴比伦版本，并部分融入了埃及元素。室女座被描绘成手持谷穗的巴比伦女神沙拉，摩羯座是伴随巴比伦巫术之神（宝瓶座）的山羊鱼，人马座则是巴比伦神帕比尔萨格。天蝎座、白羊座和巨蟹座则几乎没有留下解读空间。狮子座虽以常见的狮子形象出现，但其尾部却承载着埃及王后贝勒尼基（后发座即以其命名）。双子座并非以双胞胎形象出现，而是以一男一女一对的形式表现，公牛座也并非半身形象。
    
    ### 黄道带之外
    
    星空的其余部分也呈现出多种文化的融合：守护"牛大腿"星座的河马女神是明确的埃及星座。有趣的是，"牛大腿"旁边有一只沙漠狐和一只羊，这与巴比伦星座中"狐狸"和"母羊"在天空中的位置相对应。
    
    与这些埃及本土星座相反，还有一些苏美尔本土星座以埃及化的方式被描绘出来：这一点在 Stellarium 标签的"翻译"中已注明。
    
    有趣的是，这种描绘解释了一些希腊语恒星名称的由来：例如，在五车二（御夫座α）的位置，丹德拉天花板上有一头白色的山羊；在已被托勒密《天文学大成》记载的老人星的位置，则有一个站在华盖罐上的荷鲁斯之鹰。这表明这些形象最初源自埃及，在后世为纪念过时的星座而转化成了恒星名称。
    
    ### 来源
    
    此星空文化是将历史人物形象映射到星空的成果。人物形象直接手工临摹自卢浮宫提供的数码照片，色彩大致遵循亚 Alexandre N.Isis（wikicommons, 2013）的重建方案。
    
    ### 合理使用
    
    此星空文化源于学术研究。我们免费提供此内容，但贡献者理应依据通用规则获得引用致谢。谢谢！

note: Egyptian (Dendera) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This Greco-Egyptian sky culture was painted and added to Stellarium by:
    
    <p><em>Susanne M. Hoffmann:   service@uhura-uraniae.com </em></p>
    <p>Written in English: <em>SMH</em></p>
zh_CN: 这幅希腊-埃及星空文化图景由以下人员绘制并添加到Stellarium中：
    
    Susanne M. Hoffmann：service@uhura-uraniae.com 
    英文文本由SMH撰写

note: Greek (Almagest) sky culture name
en: Greek (Almagest)
zh_CN: 希腊 (天文学大成)

note: Greek (Almagest) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: <p>This ancient Greek sky culture is compiled in a book that is today known by its Arabic title "Almagest".
    This book was written in Roman time (under the reign of Roman emperor Hadrian) at Alexandria (Africa) in
    Greek language, with dates given in Egyptian month names and years counted after a Babylonian king,
    so it is clearly a multi-cultural compendium of knowledge. It is a compilation of
    astronomical knowledge of former astronomers including results from
    observations and mathematical astronomy. Pieced together by Claudius
    Ptolemy, using older, as well as his own, observations, it was written
    in Greek, published in the Second Century and remained the main
    astronomical work for the following 1500 years. It was originally written
    with the title <i>Mathematike Syntaxis</i>, in Ancient Greek.
    The name <i>Almagest</i>, meaning &ldquo;The Largest [Book]&rdquo;, was
    developed from Arabian translations. To create this sky culture we used
    the English translation by Toomer (1984), reworked it in some details
    (e.g. using more literal translations from Greek instead of Latin terms that
    are common today) and we made use of computer readable tables prepared
    by Ernie Wright.</p>
zh_CN: <p>此古希腊的星空文化来自于《天文学大成》，此书以他的阿拉伯语标题“Almagest”而闻名。此书是在罗马时代（罗马皇帝哈德良统治时期）在亚历山大（非洲）用希腊语写成的，日期以埃及的月份名称给出，年份以巴比伦国王的名字计算，因此它显然是一本多元文化的知识简编。它是早期天文学家天文知识的汇编，包括观测和数学天文学的结果。在二世纪，克劳迪斯·托勒密（Claudius
    Ptolemy）使用了更古老的观测结果以及他自己的观测结果，用希腊语写成出版。在接下来的1500年里，它一直是重要的天文学著作。它最初是用古希腊文写的题目为<i>数学综合</i>。<i>Almagest</i>这个名字的意思是“最大的[书]”。这里采用了Toomer（1984）的英文翻译，并对其进行了一些细节的修改（例如，使用更多希腊语的直译），并采用了Ernie
    Wright制作的的计算机表格。</p>

note: Greek (Almagest) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The Almagest consists of 13 sections, called books. In the seventh
    and eighth book, Ptolemy listed a total of 1022 stars in 48 constellations
    (among which are about 5 star-like objects like globular star clusters).
    It is a table of coordinates of the stars with a description of their
    position in the constellation (such as "star at the elbow of X, longitude,
    latitude, magnitude"). With regard to precession, Ptolemy used ecliptic
    coordinates. As one of the first of his time, Ptolemy included the
    magnitude, a quantitative scale of stellar brightness, probably adopted
    from Hipparchus (which is not certain because Hipparchus&rsquo; catalog
    is not preserved). The scale starts with the brightest star with the
    magnitude of 1, going down to magnitude of 6, for the faintest stars
    visible.
    
    <p>For the computation of planet positions Ptolemy used a geocentric model
    (which is allowed because the observer always stands on Earth) and, thus,
    contributed to the scientific belief that the heliocentric model by
    Aristarch was not needed. However, for the star catalogue of the
    <i>Almagest</i> this does not matter at all because a star catalogue
    always represents a sort of inventory of the fixed dots in the sky and
    Ptolemy's proclaimed aim of the catalogue is to provide a list for making
    a celestial globe (see Alm., VIII, 3). Being aware of precession he wants
    to ease the business of future globemakers by using ecliptical coordinates:
    Precession as known to Ptolemy shifts all stars parallel to the ecliptic,
    therefore updates to the epoch of the respective globemaker could be
    applied by a simple subtraction of the value for ecliptic longitude.</p>
    
    ### How this sky culture was made
    
    ### Star names
    
    Out of more than 1,000 stars, Ptolemy mentions a proper name for only 15.
    The rest are identified by fairly long descriptions such as "The star on
    the end of the tail" for the Polaris. In order to avoid displaying such long
    strings across the screen in Stellarium, we invented short labels for all
    Almagest stars based on the constellation and the order in which they appear in
    the catalogue.  For example, Polaris is given a designation "UMi 1" because
    it is the first star in the constellation of Small Bear (UMi).  See the table
    below for the correspondence between Ptolemy constellations and IAU abbreviations.
    In addition, where Ptolemy describes a star as lying outside of the figure,
    we use lowercase letters in the corresponding label. To see the long description
    for a given star, users should enable "Use additional names of stars" in the
    "View [F4]/Sky" settings and click on the star. The long description will then
    be displayed at the top of the screen.
    
    ### Constellation lines
    
    The process can be described as sketched here with the example of
    Corvus:
    
    In the constellation of Corvus (Raven), &alpha; Crv is the star in
    the &quot;head of the raven&quot;. It is connected with the &quot;star
    in the neck&quot;, &epsilon; Crv.  This one is connected with &quot;the
    star in the breast&quot; &zeta; Crv.  From there two lines go to the
    tips of the wings. &gamma; Crv is the star in the advanced wing and
    &delta; Crv the star in the rear wing. From the star in the breast
    another line goes to the &quot;foot of the raven&quot;, the star &beta;
    Crv.
    
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/corvus_s.png" /></p>
    <p>After identifying the stars based on their coordinates and names, we
    reconnected the stars according to the descriptions in the table
    presented in the <i>Almagest</i>.</p>
    <p>The names of stars and names of deep sky objects rely on the Almagest
    only, e.g. Ptolemy uses the name &quot;&lambda;&alpha;&mu;&pi;&alpha;&delta;&#943;&alpha;&sigmaf;
    (The Torch-like)&quot; for Aldebaran in his other work, the
    <i>Tetrabiblos</i>, but this is not implemented in this sky culture because
    it doesn't show up in the Almagest.</p>
    
    The following table displays the original constellation name in Greek and its
    English translation (column 2 and 3) and denotes our uncertainties in
    the reconstruction (column 6).
    
    <table>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><b>Abbreviation</b></td>
    	<td><b>Original name</b></td>
    	<td><b>Translation</b> (direct)</td>
    	<td><b>IAU (Latin) name</b></td>
    	<td><b>hints to constellation</b></td>
    	<td><b>freedom of art</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>UMi</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Mu;&iota;&kappa;&rho;&#942; &#702;&#714;&Alpha;&rho;&kappa;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Small She-Bear</td>
    	<td><notr>Ursa Minor</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Mu;&epsilon;&gamma;&alpha;&lambda;&#942; &#702;&#714;&Alpha;&rho;&kappa;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Great She-Bear</td>
    	<td><notr>Ursa Major</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Dra</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Delta;&rho;&#940;&kappa;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Dragon</td>
    	<td><notr>Draco</notr></td>
    	<td>all triangles or squares are vertebra or parts of the body; line at the head is the tongue</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cep</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&eta;&phi;&epsilon;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Kepheus</td>
    	<td><notr>Cepheus</notr></td>
    	<td>king, upside down </td>
    	<td>three head stars are tiara; &beta; seen as part of the belt, although Almagest says beneath belt</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Beta;&omicron;&#974;&tau;&eta;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Ploughman</td>
    	<td><notr>Bo&ouml;tes</notr></td>
    	<td>has a shepherd's staff in his hand (&omega;)</td>
    	<td>star HIP 72582 added as neck star</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Sigma;&tau;&#941;&phi;&alpha;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Crown</td>
    	<td><notr>Corona Borealis</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation; no details for lines in the text</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Her</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#703;&Epsilon;&nu;&gamma;&#972;&nu;&alpha;&sigma;&iota;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Kneeler</td>
    	<td><notr>Hercules</notr></td>
    	<td>one of the foot stars is top of staff of Bootes</td>
    	<td>star HIP 82764 added as neck star</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Lambda;&#973;&rho;&alpha;</notr></td>
    	<td>Lyre</td>
    	<td><notr>Lyra</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&#714;&Omicron;&rho;&nu;&iota;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Bird</td>
    	<td><notr>Cygnus</notr></td>
    	<td>swan with legs</td>
    	<td>Tips of wings connected with tail</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&alpha;&sigma;&sigma;&iota;&#941;&pi;&epsilon;&iota;&alpha;</notr></td>
    	<td>Kassiepeia</td>
    	<td><notr>Cassiopeia</notr></td>
    	<td>Queen sitting on a throne</td>
    	<td>to avoid confusion we did not draw the throne</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Pi;&epsilon;&rho;&sigma;&epsilon;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Perseus</td>
    	<td><notr>Perseus</notr></td>
    	<td>Double star cluster NGC 869 and NGC 884 as Deep Sky Object - &gt;one of the stars in the cluster was used for drawing</td>
    	<td>one of the stars in Gorgon-head is added to make the head look more spherical</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Aur</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#703;&Eta;&nu;&#943;&omicron;&chi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Charioteer</td>
    	<td><notr>Auriga</notr></td>
    	<td>wears long garment; garment limited through shoulders and hem</td>
    	<td>&omicron; Aur added as neck star; 1 Aur added as hem star</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Oph</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Omicron;&phi;&iota;&omicron;&#973;&chi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Serpent Bearer</td>
    	<td><notr>Ophiuchus</notr></td>
    	<td>has serpent in his hand</td>
    	<td>a star added as neck star</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Ser</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&#714;&Omicron;&phi;&iota;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Snake</td>
    	<td><notr>Serpens</notr></td>
    	<td>two separate parts of the snake (head and tail); square is head</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Sge</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Omicron;&iota;&sigma;&tau;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Arrow</td>
    	<td><notr>Sagitta</notr></td>
    	<td>Like IAU constellation, &eta; Sge is missing </td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Aql</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&epsilon;&tau;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Eagle</td>
    	<td><notr>Aquila</notr></td>
    	<td>&tau; Aql as head star, &beta; as neck, Altair is between shoulders, &gamma; and &mu; are shoulders</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Del</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Delta;&epsilon;&lambda;&phi;&#943;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Dolphin</td>
    	<td><notr>Delphinus</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>refined shape</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Equ</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Pi;&rho;&omicron;&tau;&omicron;&mu;&#942;</notr></td>
    	<td>Bust [of a horse]</td>
    	<td><notr>Equuleus</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#703;&#714;&Iota;&pi;&pi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Horse</td>
    	<td><notr>Pegasus</notr></td>
    	<td>with mane and one wing</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>And</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&nu;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&mu;&#941;&delta;&alpha;</notr></td>
    	<td>Andromeda</td>
    	<td class='latin'><notr>Andromeda</notr></td>
    	<td>dress and belt</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Tri</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Tau;&rho;&#943;&gamma;&omega;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Triangle</td>
    	<td><notr>Triangulum</notr></td>
    	<td>four given stars &#61664; middle star of one side</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&rho;&iota;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Ram</td>
    	<td><notr>Aries</notr></td>
    	<td>turned head; only one horn</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Tau</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Tau;&alpha;&upsilon;&#771;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Bull</td>
    	<td><notr>Taurus</notr></td>
    	<td>half body, only two legs visible; direction of view to observer</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Delta;&#943;&delta;&upsilon;&mu;&omicron;&iota;</notr></td>
    	<td>Twins</td>
    	<td><notr>Gemini</notr></td>
    	<td>one star in common; touching each other with hands</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&alpha;&rho;&kappa;&#943;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Crab</td>
    	<td><notr>Cancer</notr></td>
    	<td>square body</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Lambda;&#941;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Lion</td>
    	<td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    	<td>opens jaw</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Pi;&alpha;&rho;&theta;&#941;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Maiden</td>
    	<td><notr>Virgo</notr></td>
    	<td>no separate head</td>
    	<td>fainter stars added to draw the wings</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Lib</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Chi;&eta;&lambda;&alpha;&#943;</notr></td>
    	<td>Claws [of the Scorpion]</td>
    	<td><notr>Libra</notr></td>
    	<td>Ptolemy always uses the term &quot;claws&quot;, never &quot;the balance&quot;.</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Sigma;&kappa;&omicron;&rho;&pi;&#943;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Scorpion</td>
    	<td><notr>Scorpius</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>arms added around the head: &nu; and &rho;</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Tau;&omicron;&xi;&#972;&tau;&eta;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Archer</td>
    	<td><notr>Sagittarius</notr></td>
    	<td>a centaur with  bow ahead; &bdquo;cloak&ldquo; behind</td>
    	<td>we included many faint stars in our stick figure in order to make the picture clear.</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cap</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Alpha;&#943;&gamma;&#972;&kappa;&epsilon;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>The One with the Goat's Horn</td>
    	<td><notr>Capricornus</notr></td>
    	<td>fish tail; two legs visible</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#703;&Upsilon;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&chi;&#972;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Water-Carrier</td>
    	<td><notr>Aquarius</notr></td>
    	<td>water out of jug</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Iota;&chi;&theta;&#973;&epsilon;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>[2] Fish</td>
    	<td><notr>Pisces</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>northern fish: 68(h), 67(k), and 65(i) described as head in Almagest but we took them as fin because mouth should be at g and &tau; Psc. Additional change on tail fin: extended to &rho;</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cet</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&eta;&#771;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Sea Monster</td>
    	<td><notr>Cetus</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>Body does not go through star &tau;, but through star &upsilon;</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Omega;&rho;&#943;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Orion</td>
    	<td class='latin'><notr>Orion</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>The &quot;head&quot; is labeled as &quot;nebulous&quot; which means Ptolemy interpreted &phi;<sub>1</sub>, &phi;<sub>2</sub>, and  &lambda;, together with fainter stars between them as a &quot;cluster&quot; (or association which is more extended than the modern &quot;&lambda; Ori Assoc.&quot;). Head does not have direct connection to the shoulder stars anymore, but a connection to a star between the stars in the shoulders.</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Eri</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Pi;&omicron;&tau;&alpha;&mu;&omicron;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>River [nameless]</td>
    	<td><notr>Eridanus</notr></td>
    	<td>Like IAU constellation, but shorter</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Lep</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Lambda;&alpha;&gamma;&omega;&#771;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Hare</td>
    	<td><notr>Lepus</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>took the "4 stars over the ear" as ear</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>CMa</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&#973;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Dog</td>
    	<td><notr>Canis Major</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>CMi</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Pi;&rho;&omicron;&kappa;&#973;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>The One before the Dog</td>
    	<td><notr>Canis Minor</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>In Almagest, the name of the constellation is &quot;The One before the Dog&quot; or &quot;Harbinger of Sirius&quot; as Toomer puts it. However, &beta; CMi is called &quot;the neck&quot; (of whom is unknown).</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Arg</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&rho;&gamma;&omega;</notr></td>
    	<td>Ship &quot;Argo&quot;</td>
    	<td><notr>Argo</notr></td>
    	<td>smaller than the sum of the IAU-constellations Pup+Pyx+Car+Vel</td>
    	<td>Many stars not integrated in the constellation, to create a boat-like shape; in many depictions (including the ancient Farnese globe), only a half of a ship is painted.</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Hya</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&#703;&#714;&Upsilon;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Water Snake</td>
    	<td><notr>Hydra</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Crt</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&rho;&alpha;&tau;&#768;&eta;&rho;</notr></td>
    	<td>Krater (vessel)</td>
    	<td><notr>Crater</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>a Krater is special Greek wine mixing vessel which looks like an amphora or vase: <a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater">https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater</a> Ptolemy describes only one star in the foot (&alpha; Crt) and two handles (&eta;, &theta; Crt)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Crv</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&oacute;&rho;&alpha;&xi;</notr></td>
    	<td>Raven</td>
    	<td><notr>Corvus</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Kappa;&#941;&nu;&tau;&alpha;&upsilon;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Kentauros</td>
    	<td><notr>Centaurus</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>deviation from description: HIP 65373 instead of &omega; Cen (cluster) taken as star on the back. &lsquo;Thyrsus&lsquo; not drawn (to avoid confusion), backward arm added.</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Theta;&eta;&rho;&#943;&omicron;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Beast</td>
    	<td><notr>Lupus</notr></td>
    	<td></td>
    	<td>&beta; described as &lsquo;End of hind leg&lsquo; -> taken as star in the belly; &tau;<sub>1</sub> as hindleg; &chi; in head, because otherwise shapelessness arises; HIP 73493 taken as foreleg</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>Ara</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Theta;&upsilon;&mu;&iota;&alpha;&tau;&#942;&rho;&iota;&omicron;&nu;</notr></td>
    	<td>Altar</td>
    	<td><notr>Ara</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>CrA</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Sigma;&tau;&#941;&phi;&alpha;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf; &Nu;&#972;&tau;&iota;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Southern Crown</td>
    	<td><notr>Corona Australis</notr></td>
    	<td>like IAU constellation; only uncertainty with stars that only got a BSC number in the Almagest, because these are not clearly to identify in Stellarium</td>
    	<td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    	<td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>&Nu;&#972;&tau;&iota;&omicron;&sigmaf; &#702;&Iota;&chi;&theta;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    	<td>Southern Fish</td>
    	<td><notr>Piscis Austrinus</notr></td>
    	<td>the fish is laying on his back</td>
    	<td>the fish is apparently dead: the belly up, or an eelwith twisted spine; we added a few stars to mark the tail fin whose tip is given as &beta; PsA.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ### Fair Use
    
    This sky culture originates from a student's year of research. We provide this for free but
    authors of contributions certainly deserve to be cited according to the common rules. Thank you!
    
    ### Thanks
    
    The authors thank Patrick Gleason and Georg Zotti for English proofreading and interesting discussions.
zh_CN: 《天文学大成》共包含13个部分，称为“卷”。在第七卷和第八卷中，托勒密列出了48个星座中的1022颗恒星（其中包含约5个类似球状星团的类星天体）。这是一个恒星坐标表，描述了它们在星座中的位置（例如“X星座肘部的星，黄经、黄纬、星等”）。关于岁差，托勒密使用了黄道坐标系。作为他那个时代的先驱之一，托勒密引入了星等——一个恒星亮度的量化尺度，这可能是继承自依巴谷（这一点并不完全确定，因为依巴谷的星表未能保存下来）。该尺度从最亮的1等星开始，直到人眼可见的最暗的6等星。
    
    <p>为了计算行星位置，托勒密使用了地心模型（这是允许的，因为观测者总是站在地球上），因此，也助长了一种科学观念，即认为阿里斯塔克斯的日心模型是不必要的。然而，对于《天文学大成》的星表来说，这完全无关紧要，因为星表始终是对天空中固定点的一种清单式记录，并且托勒密宣称该星表的目的在于为制作天球仪提供一份清单（参见《天文学大成》第八卷第三章）。由于意识到了岁差的存在，他希望通过使用黄道坐标来方便未来的天球仪制造者：托勒密所知的岁差会使所有恒星平行于黄道移动，因此，可以通过简单减去黄经值来更新到相应天球仪制造时代的坐标。</p>
    
    ### 该星空文化的制作过程
    
    ### 恒星命名
    
    在超过1000颗恒星中，托勒密仅给15颗赋予了专有名称。其余恒星则通过相当长的描述来识别，例如北极星被描述为“尾尖上的星”。为了避免在Stellarium的屏幕上显示如此长的字符串，我们为所有《天文学大成》中的恒星发明了基于星座及其在星表中出现顺序的短标签。例如，北极星被指定为“UMi 1”，因为它是小熊座（UMi）中的第一颗星。请参阅下表了解托勒密星座与国际天文学联合会（IAU）缩写之间的对应关系。此外，当托勒密描述一颗星位于图形轮廓之外时，我们在相应的标签中使用小写字母。要查看某颗星的详细描述，用户应在“视图[F4]/星空”设置中启用“使用恒星的附加名称”，然后单击该星。详细描述将显示在屏幕顶部。
    
    ### 星座连线
    
    这个过程可以通过乌鸦座的例子简要描述如下：
    
    在乌鸦座中，α Crv 是“乌鸦头部”的星。它与“颈部的星”ε Crv 相连。ε Crv 又与“胸部的星”ζ Crv 相连。从ζ Crv 有两条线分别连接至两个翼尖。γ Crv 是“前翼上的星”，δ Crv 是“后翼上的星”。从“胸部的星”另有一条线连接至“乌鸦的脚”，即β Crv星。
    
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/corvus_s.png" /></p>
    <p>在根据坐标和名称识别恒星后，我们根据《天文学大成》中表格的描述重新连接了恒星。</p>
    <p>恒星名称和深空天体名称仅依据《天文学大成》，例如，托勒密在其另一部著作《四书》中为毕宿五使用了“λαμπαδίας”（火炬状）一名，但这并未在本星空文化中实现，因为该名称未在《天文学大成》中出现。</p>
    
    下表显示了原始的希腊语星座名称及其英语翻译（第2和第3列），并指出了我们重建过程中的不确定性（第6列）。
    
    <table>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><b>缩写</b></td>
    <td><b>原始名称</b></td>
    <td><b>翻译</b>（直译）</td>
    <td><b>IAU（拉丁）名称</b></td>
    <td><b>星座形象提示</b></td>
    <td><b>艺术处理自由度</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>UMi</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Μικρὴ Ἄρκτος</notr></td>
    <td>小熊</td>
    <td><notr>Ursa Minor</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Μεγαλὴ Ἄρκτος</notr></td>
    <td>大熊</td>
    <td><notr>Ursa Major</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Dra</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δράκων</notr></td>
    <td>龙</td>
    <td><notr>Draco</notr></td>
    <td>所有三角形或方形代表椎骨或身体部位；头部的线条是舌头</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cep</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κηφεύς</notr></td>
    <td>刻甫斯</td>
    <td><notr>Cepheus</notr></td>
    <td>国王，倒置形象</td>
    <td>三颗头部星被视为头冠；β星虽《天文学大成》描述在腰带下方，但被视作腰带一部分</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Βοώτης</notr></td>
    <td>牧夫</td>
    <td><notr>Boötes</notr></td>
    <td>手持牧杖（ω星）</td>
    <td>添加HIP 72582作为颈星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Στέφανος</notr></td>
    <td>冠</td>
    <td><notr>Corona Borealis</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座；文中未提供连线细节</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Her</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἐγγόνασιν</notr></td>
    <td>跪者</td>
    <td><notr>Hercules</notr></td>
    <td>其中一颗脚星是牧夫座牧杖的顶端</td>
    <td>添加HIP 82764作为颈星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λύρα</notr></td>
    <td>里拉琴</td>
    <td><notr>Lyra</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὄρνις</notr></td>
    <td>鸟</td>
    <td><notr>Cygnus</notr></td>
    <td>天鹅，带腿</td>
    <td>翼尖与尾部相连</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κασσιέπεια</notr></td>
    <td>卡西俄帕亚</td>
    <td><notr>Cassiopeia</notr></td>
    <td>坐在王座上的王后</td>
    <td>为避免混淆，未绘制王座</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Περσεύς</notr></td>
    <td>珀尔修斯</td>
    <td><notr>Perseus</notr></td>
    <td>双星团NGC 869和NGC 884作为深空天体 -&gt; 使用星团中的一颗星进行绘图</td>
    <td>在戈耳工头部添加一颗星使头部看起来更球形</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aur</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἡνίοχος</notr></td>
    <td>御夫</td>
    <td><notr>Auriga</notr></td>
    <td>身穿长袍；袍服通过肩部和下摆界定</td>
    <td>添加ο Aur作为颈星；添加1 Aur作为下摆星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Oph</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὀφιοῦχος</notr></td>
    <td>持蛇者</td>
    <td><notr>Ophiuchus</notr></td>
    <td>手持蛇</td>
    <td>添加一颗星作为颈星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ser</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὄφις</notr></td>
    <td>蛇</td>
    <td><notr>Serpens</notr></td>
    <td>蛇的两个独立部分（头和尾）；方形是头部</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sge</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Οἰστός</notr></td>
    <td>箭</td>
    <td><notr>Sagitta</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座，缺少η Sge</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aql</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀετός</notr></td>
    <td>鹰</td>
    <td><notr>Aquila</notr></td>
    <td>τ Aql 为头星，β 为颈星，Altair（牛郎星）在肩部之间，γ 和 μ 是肩部</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Del</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δελφίς</notr></td>
    <td>海豚</td>
    <td><notr>Delphinus</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td> refined shape</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Equ</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Προτομή</notr></td>
    <td>马头</td>
    <td><notr>Equuleus</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἵππος</notr></td>
    <td>马</td>
    <td><notr>Pegasus</notr></td>
    <td>带鬃毛和一翼</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>And</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀνδρομέδα</notr></td>
    <td>安德洛墨达</td>
    <td class='latin'><notr>Andromeda</notr></td>
    <td>衣裙和腰带</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Tri</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Τρίγωνος</notr></td>
    <td>三角形</td>
    <td><notr>Triangulum</notr></td>
    <td>给定的四颗星 &#61664; 其中一边的中间星</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κριός</notr></td>
    <td>公羊</td>
    <td><notr>Aries</notr></td>
    <td>头部扭转；仅一只角</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Tau</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ταῦρος</notr></td>
    <td>公牛</td>
    <td><notr>Taurus</notr></td>
    <td>半身，仅见两腿；视线朝向观测者</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δίδυμοι</notr></td>
    <td>双胞胎</td>
    <td><notr>Gemini</notr></td>
    <td>共用一星；手部相触</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Καρκίνος</notr></td>
    <td>蟹</td>
    <td><notr>Cancer</notr></td>
    <td>方形身体</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λέων</notr></td>
    <td>狮子</td>
    <td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    <td>张开的颌部</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Παρθένος</notr></td>
    <td>处女</td>
    <td><notr>Virgo</notr></td>
    <td>头部不单独区分</td>
    <td>添加较暗的星以绘制翅膀</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lib</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Χηλαί</notr></td>
    <td>蝎钳</td>
    <td><notr>Libra</notr></td>
    <td>托勒密始终使用“钳”一词，从未使用“天秤”</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Σκορπίος</notr></td>
    <td>蝎子</td>
    <td><notr>Scorpius</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>在头部周围添加臂：ν 和 ρ</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Τοξότης</notr></td>
    <td>弓箭手</td>
    <td><notr>Sagittarius</notr></td>
    <td>半人马，弓向前；“斗篷”在后</td>
    <td>为使图形清晰，在我们的简笔画中包含了许多暗星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cap</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Αἰγόκερος</notr></td>
    <td>山羊角</td>
    <td><notr>Capricornus</notr></td>
    <td>鱼尾；可见两条腿</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὑδροχόος</notr></td>
    <td>持水者</td>
    <td><notr>Aquarius</notr></td>
    <td>水从罐中流出</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἰχθύες</notr></td>
    <td>鱼</td>
    <td><notr>Pisces</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>北鱼：《天文学大成》中将68(h), 67(k), 65(i)描述为头部，但我们将其视为鳍，因为嘴部应在g和τ Psc处。尾鳍附加改动：延伸至ρ</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cet</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κῆτος</notr></td>
    <td>海怪</td>
    <td><notr>Cetus</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>身体不经过τ星，而是经过υ星</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὠρίων</notr></td>
    <td>猎户</td>
    <td class='latin'><notr>Orion</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>“头部”被标记为“模糊”，这意味着托勒密将φ<sub>1</sub>, φ<sub>2</sub>, λ星以及它们之间较暗的星一起解释为一个“星团”（或比现代“λ Ori星协”范围更广的关联）。头部不再直接与肩部星连接，而是连接到肩部星之间的一颗星。</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Eri</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ποταμός</notr></td>
    <td>河</td>
    <td><notr>Eridanus</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座，但更短</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lep</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λαγώς</notr></td>
    <td>兔</td>
    <td><notr>Lepus</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>将“耳上的四颗星”视为耳朵</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CMa</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κύων</notr></td>
    <td>狗</td>
    <td><notr>Canis Major</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CMi</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Προκύων</notr></td>
    <td>犬前星</td>
    <td><notr>Canis Minor</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>在《天文学大成》中，该星座的名称为“犬前星”或如Toomer所译的“天狼先驱”。然而，β CMi 被称为“颈部”（未知指谁的颈部）。</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Arg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀργώ</notr></td>
    <td>船“阿尔戈”</td>
    <td><notr>Argo</notr></td>
    <td>比IAU星座Pup+Pyx+Car+Vel的总和要小</td>
    <td>许多星未整合入星座，以创建船形；在许多描绘中（包括古老的法尔内塞天球仪），只画了半艘船。</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Hya</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὕδρος</notr></td>
    <td>水蛇</td>
    <td><notr>Hydra</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Crt</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κρατήρ</notr></td>
    <td>杯</td>
    <td><notr>Crater</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>Krater是一种特殊的希腊混酒器，形似双耳瓶或花瓶：<a href="https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater">https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krater</a> 托勒密仅描述了一只脚中的一颗星（α Crt）和两个把手（η, θ Crt）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Crv</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κόραξ</notr></td>
    <td>乌鸦</td>
    <td><notr>Corvus</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κένταυρος</notr></td>
    <td>肯塔罗斯</td>
    <td><notr>Centaurus</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>与描述有偏差：使用HIP 65373而非ω Cen（星团）作为背上的星。未绘制‘酒神杖’（为避免混淆），添加了向后伸的手臂。</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Θηρίον</notr></td>
    <td>野兽</td>
    <td><notr>Lupus</notr></td>
    <td></td>
    <td>β描述为‘后腿末端’ -&gt; 视为腹部的星；τ<sub>1</sub>为后腿；χ在头部，否则形状难以辨认；将HIP 73493视为前腿</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ara</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Θυμιατήριον</notr></td>
    <td>祭坛</td>
    <td><notr>Ara</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CrA</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Στέφανος Νότιος</notr></td>
    <td>南冠</td>
    <td><notr>Corona Australis</notr></td>
    <td>类似IAU星座；唯一不确定性在于《天文学大成》中仅有BSC编号的星，因为这些星在Stellarium中难以明确识别</td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Νότιος Ἰχθύς</notr></td>
    <td>南鱼</td>
    <td><notr>Piscis Austrinus</notr></td>
    <td>鱼仰面躺着</td>
    <td>鱼显然是死的：腹部朝上，或者是一条脊柱扭曲的鳗鱼；我们添加了几颗星来标记尾鳍，其尖端被指定为β PsA。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ### 合理使用
    
    此星空文化源自一名学生的年度研究成果。我们免费提供此内容，但贡献者理应按照通用规则被引用。谢谢！
    
    ### 致谢
    
    作者感谢Patrick Gleason和Georg Zotti的英文校对和有益的讨论。

note: Greek (Almagest) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was compiled and added to Stellarium by Alina Schmidt, Lea Jabschinski, Marie von Seggern and Susanne M. Hoffmann: service@uhura-uraniae.com
    
    Written in English: the authors
zh_CN: Alina Schmidt，Lea Jabschinski，Marie von Seggern和Susanne
    M.Hoffmann将这种星空文化汇编并添加到Stellarium中：service@uhura-uraniae.com
    
    中文翻译：Sun Shuwei

note: Greek (Dante) sky culture name
en: Greek (Dante)
zh_CN: 希腊 (但丁)

note: Greek (Dante) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Dante Alighieri mentions several stars and a few constellations: predominantly, the zodiacal constellation of Gemini. The Twins occurs in his texts (in the comedia as well as his poems). As Dante is not an astronomer but a person with broad knowledge, his view of the constellations is highly like not based upon observations of the sky but on manuscripts that he read. Therefore, we chose to take the zodiacal constellation images from Michael Scotus whose manuscript was very popular in Dante's time.
    
    Dante Alighieri was a citizen of Florence, Italy, who was later banned and lived at several places in Northern Italy. The comedia was written around 1300 but finished only short before his death in 1321. It is commonly assumed that the story plays in around the Christian festival of Easter in 1300 CE.
zh_CN: 但丁·阿利吉耶里（Dante Alighieri）在其作品中曾提及若干恒星及少量星座，其中尤为突出的是黄道星座双子座。这位诗人（在《神曲》及其他诗作中）多次提及这对双生子。由于但丁并非天文学家，而是一位博学之士，其星座观念极有可能并非源于实际天象观测，而是基于他所研读的手抄本。因此，我们选择采用但丁时代广为流传的迈克尔·斯科特手稿中的黄道星座图像。
    
    但丁·阿利吉耶里原为意大利佛罗伦萨市民，后遭流放，辗转于意大利北部多地。《神曲》创作始于约1300年，直至1321年诗人逝世前才完稿。学界普遍认为，书中故事的发生时间设定在公元1300年基督教复活节前后。

note: Greek (Dante) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### How this Sky Culture was made
    
    The Dante experts of the German Dante Society selected some text passages with astronomical references in order to present them at Planetarium Jena in the dome. Professor Blume's suggestion that Dante likely had Michael Scotus's drawings of the constellations in mind was accepted. Therefore, we copied these drawings and mapped them onto the stars. The "16" bright stars that are mentioned by Dante are usually interpreted by romanists as the stars of first magnitude in the Almagest. Therefore, these stars where highlighted with the "star"-symbol in Stellarium. Additionally, we painted a chariot (wagon) and a horn.
    
    Dante calls the seven bright stars of Ursa Major "The Chariot", the constellation of Ursa Minor "The Horn", and possibly refers to Corona Borealis when he mentions a ring of stars. The latter interpretation is in our view unlikely but is discussed among researchers which is why we marked the stars of Corona Borealis as it is described in the Almagest.
zh_CN: ### 该星空文化的构建过程
    
    德国但丁学会的但丁研究专家们遴选了一批蕴含天文指涉的文本段落，旨在耶拿天文馆的穹顶剧场中进行呈现。布鲁姆教授提出的"但丁心目中可能参照了迈克尔·斯科特绘制的星座图"这一观点被采纳。因此，我们复制了这些古老绘图并将其与实际星位进行匹配。但丁提及的"16"颗亮星通常被罗马语系学者解读为《天文学大成》中所载的一等星。为此，我们在Stellarium软件中为这些恒星特别标注了星形符号。此外，我们还绘制了车驾（马车）与号角意象。
    
    但丁将大熊座的七颗亮星称为"车驾"，将小熊座称作"号角"，而在提及恒星组成的环状结构时，可能指向北冕座。尽管后一种解读在我们看来依据不足，但学界对此存在讨论，故我们仍按《天文学大成》的记载标定了北冕座的恒星。

note: Greek (Dante) sky culture references section in markdown format
en: The Italian Dante Society (Societá Dantesca Italiana) provides Dante's work online: [Dante_Online](https://danteonline.it/opere/index.php).
    
    ### Fair Use
    
    We provide this sky culture free of charge, but the authors deserve to be cited according to the usual rules. Thank you!
    
    Susanne M Hoffmann, Dieter Blume, Karl Ph. Ellerbrock, Eduardo Castadura, Bodo Zöll (2022)
zh_CN: 意大利但丁学会在线提供了但丁的作品：[Dante_Online](https://danteonline.it/opere/index.php)。
    
    ### 合理使用
    
    我们免费提供此星空文化内容，但敬请按照学术惯例引用作者信息。感谢合作！
    
    作者信息： 
    Susanne M Hoffmann, Dieter Blume, Karl Ph. Ellerbrock, Eduardo Castadura, Bodo Zöll (2022)

note: Greek (Dante) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was added to Stellarium by Susanne M. Hoffmann (service@uhura-uraniae.com) as a byproduct of a collaboration with Prof. Dr. Dieter Blume (Art History, FSU Jena, Germany), The German Dante Society (Deutsche Dante Gesellschaft) and Planetarium Jena.
    
    Written in English: Susanne M. Hoffmann.
    
    ### Notes
    
    Region of origin: Florence, Italy; this single sky culture was made for use in research.
zh_CN: 该星空文化由Susanne M. Hoffmann，邮箱：service@uhura-uraniae.com添加至Stellarium，是其与德国耶拿大学艺术史教授Dieter Blume博士、德国但丁协会（Deutsche Dante Gesellschaft）及耶拿天文馆合作研究的副产品。
    
    英文撰写：Susanne M. Hoffmann。
    
    ### 说明
    
    起源地区：意大利佛罗伦萨；此单一星空文化专为学术研究用途而制作。

note: Greek (Farnese + Almagest) sky culture name
en: Greek (Farnese + Almagest)
zh_CN: 希腊 (法尔内塞+天文学大成)

note: Greek (Farnese + Almagest) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: This ancient Greek celestial culture is based on the marble globe of the Atlas statue in the Villa Farnese (Naples). The statue dates to the 2nd century AD, i.e. Roman times. However, it is a copy of an older Greek model, which itself has not survived.
zh_CN: 这一古希腊星空文化是基于法尔内塞别墅（那不勒斯）中阿特拉斯雕像所托举的大理石天球制作的。该雕像可追溯至公元2世纪，即罗马时代。但它是已失传的早期希腊原型的复制品。

note: Greek (Farnese + Almagest) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The marble globe only depicts figures and no stars. The globe has a diameter of about 65 cm. The figures were not aligned according to exact point coordinates, but in a grid: the ecliptic, the celestial equator, the tropics and the polar circles provide orientation in terms of position in "latitude circles" on the celestial sphere, while the coluric circles provide a four-way division in "longitude circles". Ancient globe makers used this very coarse-meshed grid to adjust the figure drawings.
    
    The images of the globe therefore clearly show that the stonemason who created the globe had the popular doctrinal poem by Aratos of Soloi (~300 BCE) in mind. There is no reason for the claim - often inflated by popular science - that this marble globe was carved according to Hipparchus' star catalogue. This thesis has been repeatedly raised over the past ~200 years, but regularly dismissed: Both mathematical arguments and artistic representations speak against it.
    
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/Atlas_(Farnese_Globe).jpg"/></p>
    <p><i>Photograph of the reconstructed statue of the Atlas Farnese (Gabriel Seah, CC BY-SA-3.0, 9. Juli 2006, Museo Archeologico Nazionale, Naples).</i></p>
    
    Only the torso of the man was preserved and with broken elbows: everything below the hip has been supplemented in a modern way. In this form, the sculpture is 2.10 m high. The sculpture of the globe with constellations, which is important for us, is original, but has a large hole at the north pole - presumably it was anchored there to other parts of the architecture. Therefore, the circumpolar constellations of the two she-bears and parts of the dragon are missing.
    
    ### How was this Sky Culture made?
    
    The illustrations of the individual figures were copied from the marble globe as pencil sketches. Stellarium works with point coordinates of the modern HIPPARCOS catalogue (produced by an astrometry satellite), so that the historical drawings have to be locked at three points (stars) each. Since this sometimes leads to distortions in historical figures (the marble globe is not a perfect sphere, the figures were not fitted according to point coordinates), this was done here "by eye" - just as by the historical stonemason.
    
    The names of the constellations and individual stars were taken from the Almagest star catalogue, which also dates from the 2nd century (i.e. the reign of the Roman Emperor Hadrian) and - as was customary at the time - was written in Greek as scientific literature.
    
    The marble globe was a decorative element in a building, probably a particularly elaborate capital. It has no scientific accuracy. Therefore, some drawings in relief deviate from the exact star positions of the star catalogue: e.g. the Twins (Gemini) are moved slightly to the side to show the figure completely, although the lower part of this celestial region would be covered by the hand of the Atlas statue. There are similar distortions in the Scorpion.
    
    The following table lists the original Greek names of the constellations in columns 2 and 3, and in column 4 the image on the globe.
    
    <p>
    <table>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><b>Abbreviation</b></td>
    		<td><b>Original Name</b></td>
    		<td><b>Translation</b> (literally)</td>
    		<td><b>Picture</b></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>UMi</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Mu;&iota;&kappa;&rho;&#942; &#702;&#714;&Alpha;&rho;&kappa;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Little She-Bear</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Mu;&epsilon;&gamma;&alpha;&lambda;&#942; &#702;&#714;&Alpha;&rho;&kappa;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Great She-Bear</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Dra</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Delta;&rho;&#940;&kappa;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Dragon</td>
    		<td>only the head and one bend are depicted<br /><img width="255" src="illustrations/dra_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cep</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&eta;&phi;&epsilon;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>King Kepheus</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cep_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Beta;&omicron;&#974;&tau;&eta;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Ploughing Man</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/boo_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Sigma;&tau;&#941;&phi;&alpha;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Wreath</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/crb_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Her</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Epsilon;&nu;&gamma;&#972;&nu;&alpha;&sigma;&iota;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Kneeler</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/her_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Lambda;&#973;&rho;&alpha;</notr></td>
    		<td>Lyre (a Greek instrument)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lyr_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&#714;&Omicron;&rho;&nu;&iota;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Bird [not specified]</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cyg_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&alpha;&sigma;&sigma;&iota;&#941;&pi;&epsilon;&iota;&alpha;</notr></td>
    		<td>Queen Kassiepeia</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cas_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&epsilon;&rho;&sigma;&epsilon;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Perseus</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/per_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Aur</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&Eta;&nu;&#943;&omicron;&chi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Charioteer</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aur_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Oph + Ser</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Omicron;&phi;&iota;&omicron;&#973;&chi;&omicron;&sigmaf; + &#702;&#714;&Omicron;&phi;&iota;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Snake Carrier, Snake</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/oph_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Sge</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Omicron;&iota;&sigma;&tau;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Arrow</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Aql</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&epsilon;&tau;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Eagle</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aql_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Del</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Delta;&epsilon;&lambda;&phi;&#943;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Dolphin</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/del_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Equ</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&rho;&omicron;&tau;&omicron;&mu;&#942;</notr></td>
    		<td>Bust [of a horse]</td>
    		<td>missing (stars belong to Dolphin)</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&#714;&Iota;&pi;&pi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Horse [unnamed]</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/peg_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>And</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&nu;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&mu;&#941;&delta;&alpha;</notr></td>
    		<td>Princess Andromeda</td>
    		<td><img width="355" src="illustrations/and_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Tri</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Tau;&rho;&#943;&gamma;&omega;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Triangle</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&rho;&iota;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Ram</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ari_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Tau</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Tau;&alpha;&upsilon;&#771;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Bull</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/tau_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Delta;&#943;&delta;&upsilon;&mu;&omicron;&iota;</notr></td>
    		<td>Twins</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/gem_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&alpha;&rho;&kappa;&#943;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Cancer</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cnc_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Lambda;&#941;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Lion</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/leo_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&alpha;&rho;&theta;&#941;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Young Lady</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/vir_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Lib</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Chi;&eta;&lambda;&alpha;&#943;</notr></td>
    		<td>Claws [of the Scorpion carrying a Balance]</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lib.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Sigma;&kappa;&omicron;&rho;&pi;&#943;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Scorpion</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sco_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Tau;&omicron;&xi;&#972;&tau;&eta;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Archer (two legs: this is satyr Kroton, not the centaur Cheiron)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sgr_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cap</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Alpha;&#943;&gamma;&#972;&kappa;&epsilon;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>the One with Horns of a Goat</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cap.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&Upsilon;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&chi;&#972;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Water-Pourer</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aqr_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Iota;&chi;&theta;&#973;&epsilon;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Two Fishes</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/psc_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cet</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&eta;&#771;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Sea Monster</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cet_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Omega;&rho;&#943;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Orion</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ori_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Eri</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&omicron;&tau;&alpha;&mu;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>River [unnamed]</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/eri.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr>
    		<td><notr>Lep</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Lambda;&alpha;&gamma;&omega;&#771;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Hare</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lep_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>CMa</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&#973;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Dog</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cma_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>CMi</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&rho;&omicron;&kappa;&#973;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>The asterism before the Dog</td>
    		<td>missing [covered by the hand of Atlas]</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Arg</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&rho;&gamma;&omega;</notr></td>
    		<td>Ship &quot;Argo&quot;</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/arg_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Hya + Crt + Crv</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&#714;&Upsilon;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf; + &Kappa;&rho;&alpha;&tau;&#942;&rho; + &Kappa;&oacute;&rho;&alpha;&xi;</notr></td>
    		<td>Watersnake + Crater + Raven</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/hya_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&#941;&nu;&tau;&alpha;&upsilon;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Kentauros</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cen_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Theta;&eta;&rho;&#943;&omicron;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Monster</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lup_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Ara</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Theta;&upsilon;&mu;&iota;&alpha;&tau;&#942;&rho;&iota;&omicron;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Altar</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ara_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>CrA</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Sigma;&tau;&#941;&phi;&alpha;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf; &Nu;&#972;&tau;&iota;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Southern Wreath</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cra_bg.png"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Nu;&#972;&tau;&iota;&omicron;&sigmaf; &#702;&Iota;&chi;&theta;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Southern Fish</td>
    		<td>missing [covered by the shoulder of Atlas]</td>
    	</tr>
    </table></p>
    
    ### Fair Use
    
    We provide this sky culture free of charge, but the authors deserve to be cited according to the usual rules. Thank you!
zh_CN: 这座大理石天球仪仅刻绘了人物图案而无星点。球体直径约65厘米。图案并非按照精确的点坐标排列，而是以网格体系定位：黄道、天赤道、回归线与极圈构成了天球上的“纬圈”方位基准，而分至圈则实现了“经圈”的四等分划分。古代天球仪制作者正是利用这种疏朗的网格来调整人物图案的布局。
    
    因此，天球仪上的图像清晰表明，雕刻此球的石匠参考了索洛伊的阿剌托斯（约公元前300年）所著的流行教谕诗。那种常被科普作品夸大、声称该大理石天球仪依循喜帕恰斯星表雕刻的观点毫无依据。此假说在过去约200年间屡被提及，却始终遭到否定——无论是数学推算还是艺术表现手法均与之相悖。
    
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/Atlas_(Farnese_Globe).jpg"/></p>
    <p><i>重建的法尔内塞阿特拉斯雕像照片（Gabriel Seah拍摄，CC BY-SA-3.0协议，2006年7月9日，那不勒斯国家考古博物馆）。</i></p>
    
    雕像仅存男子躯干且肘部断裂：髋部以下部分为现代补全。修复后雕塑通高2.10米。对我们至关重要的星座浮雕天球为原件，但北极处有巨大孔洞——推测原用于连接建筑其他部件。因此缺失了拱极区的两头母熊星座及部分天龙座图案。
    
    ### 该星空文化的制作方法
    
    各人物图案以铅笔素描形式从大理石天球仪上临摹而得。由于Stellarium软件使用现代依巴谷星表（由天体测量卫星生成）的点坐标数据，历史图案需分别锁定三个基准点（恒星）进行匹配。鉴于这种做法可能导致历史图形失真（大理石天球并非完美球体，图案也未按点坐标拟合），此处采用“目视调整”法——与古代石匠的工艺如出一辙。
    
    星座与恒星名称取自《天文学大成》星表，该星表同样源自公元2世纪（即罗马皇帝哈德良统治时期），并依当时惯例以希腊文撰写作为科学文献。
    
    大理石天球仪是建筑物中的装饰构件，很可能是一个特别精美的柱头。它不具备科学精确性，因此部分浮雕图案与星表精确位置存在偏差：例如双子座为展示完整形象而略微侧移，尽管该天区下部本会被阿特拉斯雕像的手部遮挡。天蝎座也存在类似变形。
    
    下表第2、3列列出星座的原始希腊语名称，第4列为天球仪上的图像。
    
    <p>
    <table>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><b>缩写</b></td>
    <td><b>原始名称</b></td>
    <td><b>字面释义</b></td>
    <td><b>图像</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>UMi</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Μικρὴ Ἄρκτος</notr></td>
    <td>小熊</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>UMa</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Μεγαλὴ Ἄρκτος</notr></td>
    <td>大熊</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Dra</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δράκων</notr></td>
    <td>天龙</td>
    <td>仅存头部与一处弯曲<br /><img width="255" src="illustrations/dra_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cep</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κηφεύς</notr></td>
    <td>刻甫斯王</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cep_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Boo</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Βοώτης</notr></td>
    <td>牧夫</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/boo_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CrB</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Στέφανος</notr></td>
    <td>北冕</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/crb_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Her</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἐγγόνασιν</notr></td>
    <td>跪坐者</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/her_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lyr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λύρα</notr></td>
    <td>里拉琴（希腊乐器）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lyr_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cyg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὄρνις</notr></td>
    <td>天鸟</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cyg_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cas</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κασσιέπεια</notr></td>
    <td>卡西奥佩亚王后</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cas_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Per</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Περσεύς</notr></td>
    <td>珀尔修斯</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/per_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aur</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἡνίοχος</notr></td>
    <td>御夫</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aur_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Oph + Ser</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὀφιοῦχος + Ὄφις</notr></td>
    <td>蛇夫座+巨蛇座</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/oph_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sge</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Οἰστός</notr></td>
    <td>天箭</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aql</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀετός</notr></td>
    <td>天鹰</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aql_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Del</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δελφίς</notr></td>
    <td>海豚</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/del_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Equ</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Πρωτομή</notr></td>
    <td>小马</td>
    <td>缺失（恒星归入海豚座）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Peg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἵππος</notr></td>
    <td>飞马</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/peg_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>And</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀνδρομέδα</notr></td>
    <td>安德洛墨达公主</td>
    <td><img width="355" src="illustrations/and_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Tri</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Τρίγωνος</notr></td>
    <td>三角</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ari</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κριός</notr></td>
    <td>白羊</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ari_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Tau</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ταῦρος</notr></td>
    <td>金牛</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/tau_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Gem</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δίδυμοι</notr></td>
    <td>双子</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/gem_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cnc</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Καρκίνος</notr></td>
    <td>巨蟹</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cnc_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Leo</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λέων</notr></td>
    <td>狮子</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/leo_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Vir</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Παρθένος</notr></td>
    <td>室女</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/vir_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lib</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Χηλαί</notr></td>
    <td>天秤</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lib.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sco</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Σκορπίος</notr></td>
    <td>天蝎</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sco_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sgr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Τοξότης</notr></td>
    <td>人马</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/sgr_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cap</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Αἰγόκερος</notr></td>
    <td>摩羯</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cap.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aqr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὑδροχόος</notr></td>
    <td>宝瓶</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/aqr_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Psc</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἰχθύες</notr></td>
    <td>双鱼</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/psc_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cet</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κῆτος</notr></td>
    <td>鲸鱼</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cet_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ori</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὠρίων</notr></td>
    <td>猎户</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ori_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Eri</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ποταμός</notr></td>
    <td>波江</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/eri.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>Lep</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λαγώς</notr></td>
    <td>天兔</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lep_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CMa</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κύων</notr></td>
    <td>大犬</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cma_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CMi</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Προκύων</notr></td>
    <td>小犬</td>
    <td>缺失[被阿特拉斯手部遮挡]</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Arg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀργώ</notr></td>
    <td>南船</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/arg_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Hya + Crt + Crv</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὕδρος + Κρατήρ + Κόραξ</notr></td>
    <td>长蛇+巨爵+乌鸦</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/hya_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cen</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κένταυρος</notr></td>
    <td>半人马</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cen_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lup</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Θηρίον</notr></td>
    <td>豺狼</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/lup_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ara</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Θυμιατήριον</notr></td>
    <td>天坛</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/ara_sw_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>CrA</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Στέφανος Νότιος</notr></td>
    <td>南冕</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/cra_bg.png"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>PsA</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Νότιος Ἰχθύς</notr></td>
    <td>南鱼</td>
    <td>缺失[被阿特拉斯肩部遮挡]</td>
    </tr>
    </table></p>
    
    ### 合理使用声明
    
    我们免费提供此星空文化资料，但作者应依照惯例被引用，在此致谢！

note: Greek (Farnese + Almagest) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed to Stellarium by Susanne M. Hoffmann (service@uhura-uraniae.com).
    
    Written in English: the author.
zh_CN: 这个天空文化是由Susanne M. Hoffmann （service@uhura-uraniae.com）贡献给Stellarium的。
    
    英文撰写：Susanne M. Hoffmann。

note: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest) sky culture name
en: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest)
zh_CN: 希腊 (莱顿·阿拉图+天文学大成)

note: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: This is a manuscript from the Carolingian period, two copies of which are known so far. One was found in Metz (France), the other in Leiden (Netherlands). It dates to the reign of the Carolingian king Louis the Pious (778-840), who may have been the patron himself (or his wife).
    
    The manuscript was probably created around 816 to 825 in Aachen or Metz (Lorraine) and was made with such expensive material that a royal patron is suspected. It comprises 99 parchment leaves, each of which measures 22.5 by 20.0 cm (i.e. approximately square with the width of DIN A4). In addition to graphic representations of planetary orbits and other didactic visualisations, this manuscript also contains 35 full-page miniatures depicting the ancient figures behind the constellations.
zh_CN: 这是一部创作于加洛林时期的手稿，目前已知存世两份抄本，一份发现于法国梅斯，另一份藏于荷兰莱顿。其年代可追溯至加洛林国王"虔诚者"路易（778-840年）在位期间，这位国王或其王后很可能就是该手稿的资助者。
    
    该手稿约制作于816至825年间，地点可能为亚琛或洛林地区的梅斯。其选材之奢华足以印证皇室资助的推测，共含99张羊皮纸页，每页尺寸为22.5×20.0厘米（近似正方形，宽度与A4纸相当）。除行星运行轨道图及其他教学示意图外，这部手稿还包含35幅整页细密画，生动呈现了古典星座背后的神话形象。

note: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The figures are drawn from a non-preserved Roman model, but not from a globe, so that there is no fit to the stars. The stars themselves are only symbolically distributed on the figures, i.e. the number of stars per figure is marked in the manuscript in the form of applied gold leaves. The gold leaves, however, are not located at the true places of the stars in view of the figure in the sky, but are only indicated summarily. Elly Decker's essay discusses her proposed identifications in detail.
    
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Aratea fol. 3v und 4r.jpg"/></p>
    <p><i>A sample page from the medieval manuscript shows the three cushion images Draco, Ursa Maior and Ursa Minor with the text opposite.</i></p>
    
    ### How this Sky Culture was made
    
    The illustrations of the individual figures were taken directly from the manuscript (provided by Prof. D. Blume, Jena, for planetarium applications). Stellarium works with point coordinates for stars in the catalogue of the astrometry satellite HIPPARCOS, so that the historical drawings have to be locked at three points each. Some of the flat book illustrations had to be distorted slightly on the planetarium dome to fit the stars. Except for the illustration of Scorpius and Ophiuchus, an approximate adjustment was possible.
    
     In a planetarium dome, i.e. against a dark background, the dark blue and black parts of the manuscript are not recognisable. That is why these parts (e.g. the crab as a figure, the horns of the ibex, the goats of the carter...) were colour-inverted. The female bears, which are supposed to be dark, have only been shifted slightly into the red. How the image looks in the original (with its lapis lazuli blue background and the original dark colours) is shown in the table below.
    
    There are some constellations in the Leiden Aratea, in particular Cen + Lup, Vir, Lib are leaving a huge gap in the sky.
    Both, Virgo and Centaur are probably not painted because the painter thought it were variants of the images of Sgr (Cen) and And (Vir).
    The artist of the Leiden Aratea never mapped the images onto the stars.
    In order to make these depictions understandable for us, I mapped them in Stellarium and added the names and stickfigures of the constellations and the names of individual stars from the Almagest.
    The Almagest is a book of mathematical astronomy of the 2nd century (i.e. the reign of the Roman Emperor Hadrian) while Aratos's poem describes a much earlier (~300 BCE) Greek sky culture.
    Both, the Almagest and the poem, are written in Greek originally but the Leiden Aratea presumably refers to a Latin translation of Aratus' poem and Roman artwork.
    
    The following table lists the original names of the constellations in columns 2 and 3. constellations, in column 4 the illustration in the manuscript.
    
    <p>
    <table>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><b>Latin Name, Abbreviation</b></td>
    		<td><b>Original Greek Name</b></td>
    		<td><b>Translation</b> (literally)</td>
    		<td><b>Picture</b></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Ursa Minor, Ursa Maior, Draco<br />UMi, UMa, Dra</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Mu;&iota;&kappa;&rho;&#942; &#702;&#714;&Alpha;&rho;&kappa;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;, &Mu;&epsilon;&gamma;&alpha;&lambda;&#942; &#702;&#714;&Alpha;&rho;&kappa;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;, &Delta;&rho;&#940;&kappa;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Little She-Bear, Great She-Bear, Dragon (Latin) / Snake (Greek)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_dra.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>King Cepheus, Cep</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&eta;&phi;&epsilon;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Kepheus</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cep.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Bootes, Boo</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Beta;&omicron;&#974;&tau;&eta;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Ox driver (Latin), Ploughing Man (Greek)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_boo.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Northern Crown, CrB</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Sigma;&tau;&#941;&phi;&alpha;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Crown (Latin), Wreath (Greek)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_crB.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Hercules, Her</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Epsilon;&nu;&gamma;&#972;&nu;&alpha;&sigma;&iota;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Hercules (Latin), Kneeler (Greek)<br />The star between the legs is a well-known mistake in the picture: for this figure the draughtsman obviously took Bootes as a model; leg position, shepherd's crook (instead of club for Hercules) and star between the knees are the same.</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_her.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Lyra, Lyr</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Lambda;&#973;&rho;&alpha;</notr></td>
    		<td>Lyre</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_lyr.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cygnus, Cyg</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&#714;&Omicron;&rho;&nu;&iota;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Bird [not specified]</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cyg.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cassiopeia, Cas</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&alpha;&sigma;&sigma;&iota;&#941;&pi;&epsilon;&iota;&alpha;</notr></td>
    		<td>Queen Kassiepeia </td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cas.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Perseus, Per</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&epsilon;&rho;&sigma;&epsilon;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Perseus<br />mirrored depiction</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_per.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Auriga, Aur</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&Eta;&nu;&#943;&omicron;&chi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Charioteer</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_aur.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Aquila et Sagitta,<br />Aql </notr>and<notr> Sge</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&epsilon;&tau;&#972;&sigmaf; </notr>and<notr> &#702;&Omicron;&iota;&sigma;&tau;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Eagle with Arrow</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_aql.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Delphinus, Del</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Delta;&epsilon;&lambda;&phi;&#943;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Dolphin <br /> In the Greek original (Aratos, ~300 BCE), there was no constellation Equuleus. The Farnese Globe (as well as the Mainz Globe and the Kugel Globe) depicts the Dolphin rather largely, covering the space of Equ. That is why I chose to follow this Aratean tradition also for the Leiden Aratea.</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_del.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Pegasus, Peg</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&#714;&Iota;&pi;&pi;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Pegasus (name of a winged horse; Latin), a Horse (Greek)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_peg.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Andromeda, And</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&nu;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&mu;&#941;&delta;&alpha;</notr></td>
    		<td>Princess Andromeda</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_and.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Triangulum, Tri</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Tau;&rho;&#943;&gamma;&omega;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Triangle</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_tri.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Aries, Ari</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&rho;&iota;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Ram<br />(jumping through a ring which is a symbol for the year; Roman new year was in spring).</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_ari.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Taurus, Tau</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Tau;&alpha;&upsilon;&#771;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Bull</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_tau.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>M45, </notr>Pleiades</td>
    		<td></td>
    		<td>The Pleiades<br />or Seven Sisters</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_plei.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Gemini, Gem</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Delta;&#943;&delta;&upsilon;&mu;&omicron;&iota;</notr></td>
    		<td>Twins</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_gem.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cancer, Cnc</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&alpha;&rho;&kappa;&#943;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Cancer<br /><i>The cancer was lightened.</i></td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cnc.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Leo, Leo</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Lambda;&#941;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Lion<br />mirrored depiction</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_leo.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Virgo, Vir</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&alpha;&rho;&theta;&#941;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Young Lady<br />Apparently, the manuscript only contains one drawing for figures that are depicted twice: like Sagittarius is depicted as centaur and the constellation Centaur is missing, Andromeda is painted as young lady but the second young lady for the constellation of Virgo is missing.</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Libra, Lib</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Chi;&eta;&lambda;&alpha;&#943;</notr></td>
    		<td>Balance (Latin, since 1st century CE in Geminos and Manilius; transferred in a style epoch of Babylonian revival),
    		<br />Claws [of the Scorpion] (Greek)<br />The claws of the Scorpion indeed to cover this area.</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Ophiuchus et Serpens, Scorpius,<br />Oph + Ser </notr>and<notr> Sco</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Omicron;&phi;&iota;&omicron;&#973;&chi;&omicron;&sigmaf;, &#702;&#714;&Omicron;&phi;&iota;&sigmaf; </notr>and<notr> &Sigma;&kappa;&omicron;&rho;&pi;&#943;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Snake Carrier and Scorpion (both in the zodiac ever since)<br />mirrored depiction</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_oph.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Sagittarius, Sgr</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Tau;&omicron;&xi;&#972;&tau;&eta;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Archer</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_sgr.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Capricornus, Cap</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Alpha;&#943;&gamma;&#972;&kappa;&epsilon;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>The Goat-Horned One</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cap.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Aquarius, Aqr</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&Upsilon;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&chi;&#972;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Water Pourer<br />mirrored depiction (although front view)</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_aqr.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Pisces, Psc</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Iota;&chi;&theta;&#973;&epsilon;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Fishes</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_psc.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Cetus, Cet</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&eta;&#771;&tau;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>a Sea Monster named Cetus</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cet.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Orion, Ori</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Omega;&rho;&#943;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Orion<br /><i>mirrored depiction</i><br />The Hare in this depiction had been deleted and replaced by the Hare from his own single-page painting.</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_ori.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Eridanus, Eri</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&omicron;&tau;&alpha;&mu;&#972;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>the river Eridanus (Latin), an unnamed River (Greek);<br />here a river god is depicted</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_eri.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr>
    		<td><notr>Lepus, Lep</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Lambda;&alpha;&gamma;&omega;&#771;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Hare<br /><i>shown twice: once between Orion's legs, once separately; for the visualisation we have removed the hare between Orion's legs. The separately illustrated hare runs in the direction of writing, but the hare between Orion's legs runs in the direction of the true course of the sun. The constellation figure should therefore be thought of as mirrored in relation to the illustration in the book: this can be seen in the sketch of the hare between Orion's legs.</i></td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_lep.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Canis Maior, CMa</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&#973;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Dog<br />mirrored depiction of a little dog</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cma.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Canis Minor (Procyon), CMi</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Pi;&rho;&omicron;&kappa;&#973;&omega;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>The star in front of the dog <br /> mirrored depiction<br />(an asterism of three stars forming a small dog is already mentioned by Eratosthenes, but the name of the figure was always "Prokyon"). Procyon is a Greek term (with "k") latinized.</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cmi.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Argo, Arg</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#702;&Alpha;&rho;&gamma;&omega;</notr></td>
    		<td>Ship &quot;Argo&quot;<br />mirrored depiction</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_arg.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Hydra, Crater, Corvus<br />Hya, Crt, Crv</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&#703;&#714;&Upsilon;&delta;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;, &Kappa;&rho;&alpha;&tau;&#942;&rho;, &Kappa;&oacute;&rho;&alpha;&xi;</notr></td>
    		<td>Water Snake, a particular vessel (crater), Raven</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_hya.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Centaurus, Cen</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Kappa;&#941;&nu;&tau;&alpha;&upsilon;&rho;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Kentauros<br />apparently the constellations that are double have been painted only once: Sagittarius is depicted as centaur in the manuscript, the constellation Centaurus (a centaur with a sacrificial animal) is not depicted<br />(likewise, Andromeda is depicted but not Virgo)</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Lupus, Lup</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Theta;&eta;&rho;&#943;&omicron;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>monster<br />(in the Greek original (Aratos, ~300 BCE), Lupus is not a standalone constellation but a composite of the constellation of Centaurus that is missing here).</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Ara, Ara</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Theta;&upsilon;&mu;&iota;&alpha;&tau;&#942;&rho;&iota;&omicron;&nu;</notr></td>
    		<td>Altar</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_ara.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Corona Australis, CrA</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Sigma;&tau;&#941;&phi;&alpha;&nu;&omicron;&sigmaf; &Nu;&#972;&tau;&iota;&omicron;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Southern Crown (Latin), Southern Wreath (Greek)</td>
    		<td>missing</td>
    	</tr>
    	<tr valign="top">
    		<td><notr>Piscis Austrinus, PsA</notr></td>
    		<td><notr>&Nu;&#972;&tau;&iota;&omicron;&sigmaf; &#702;&Iota;&chi;&theta;&#973;&sigmaf;</notr></td>
    		<td>Southern Fish<br />(had been "Great Fish" for Eratosthenes and Aratus in Greek)<br />It is so darkly drawn here that you would not recognise it in the stars. That is why the colours have been dipped into a blue-green scheme instead of the original red-purple one.</td>
    		<td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_psA.jpg"/></td>
    	</tr>
    </table>
    </p>
zh_CN: 这些星座图像的绘制蓝本源自一部已失传的罗马范本（而非天球仪模型），因此并未与实际星位对应。恒星本身仅以象征性方式分布于图像之上——手稿中通过粘贴金箔的数量来标注每个星座包含的恒星数目。然而，这些金箔并未标示星座在天穹中的真实星位，仅是概括性指示。艾莉·德克的论文对其提出的星体识别方案进行了详细论述。
    
    <p><img width="800" src="illustrations/descr_pics/Aratea fol. 3v und 4r.jpg"/></p>
    <p><i>中世纪手稿样例页，展示了绘有天龙座、大熊座和小熊座的三幅衬垫图及其对页文字。</i></p>
    
    ### 构建方法
    
    星座图像直接取自手稿（由耶拿大学的D. Blume教授为天文馆应用提供）。由于Stellarium软件使用依巴谷天体测量卫星星表的点坐标工作，每个历史星座图像需锁定三个基准星位进行匹配。部分平面书稿插图在天文馆穹顶投影时需进行轻微形变以贴合星位。除天蝎座与蛇夫座外，大多数星座均实现了近似匹配。
    
    在天文馆穹顶的暗色背景下，手稿中的深蓝与黑色部分难以辨识。因此对这些部分（如巨蟹形象、摩羯的犄角、御夫的山羊等）进行了颜色反转。本应呈深色的母熊形象则仅略微调至红色系。下表展示了原始图像（采用青金石蓝底色与原始深色调）的真实效果。
    
    莱顿阿拉图斯手稿中存在部分星座缺失（尤其是半人马+豺狼、室女、天秤座），在天区留下巨大空白。画家可能将室女座与半人马座视为射手座（半人马）和仙女座（室女）的变体而未予绘制。该手稿作者从未将图像与星位实际对应。为使这些描绘更易理解，我在Stellarium中进行星位映射，并添加了《天文学大成》中的星座名称、简笔画及恒星名称。《天文学大成》作为2世纪罗马哈德良时期的数学天文学著作，与阿拉托斯诗歌（描述约公元前300年的希腊星空文化）虽均以希腊语写成，但莱顿阿拉图斯很可能参考了阿拉托斯诗歌的拉丁译本与罗马艺术作品。
    
    下表第2-3列为星座原始名称，第4列为手稿插图。
    
    <p>
    <table>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><b>拉丁名/缩写</b></td>
    <td><b>希腊原名</b></td>
    <td><b>字面翻译</b></td>
    <td><b>图像</b></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ursa Minor, Ursa Maior, Draco<br />UMi, UMa, Dra</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Μικρὴ Ἄρκτος, Μεγαλὴ Ἄρκτος, Δράκων</notr></td>
    <td>小熊/大熊/龙（拉丁语）<br>蛇（希腊语）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_dra.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>King Cepheus, Cep</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κηφεύς</notr></td>
    <td>刻甫斯</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cep.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Bootes, Boo</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Βοώτης</notr></td>
    <td>牧牛人（拉丁语）<br>耕者（希腊语）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_boo.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Northern Crown, CrB</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Στέφανος</notr></td>
    <td>冠（拉丁语）<br>花环（希腊语）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_crB.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Hercules, Her</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἐγγόνασιν</notr></td>
    <td>赫拉克勒斯（拉丁语）/跪者（希腊语）<br>双腿间的恒星是图像中的知名错误：绘制者显然以牧夫座为范本，腿姿、牧杖（取代赫拉克勒斯的棍棒）与膝间星位如出一辙</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_her.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lyra, Lyr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λύρα</notr></td>
    <td>里拉琴</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_lyr.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cygnus, Cyg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὄρνις</notr></td>
    <td>鸟[未特指]</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cyg.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cassiopeia, Cas</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κασσιέπεια</notr></td>
    <td>卡西俄帕亚王后</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cas.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Perseus, Per</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Περσεύς</notr></td>
    <td>珀尔修斯<br>镜像描绘</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_per.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Auriga, Aur</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἡνίοχος</notr></td>
    <td>御夫</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_aur.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aquila et Sagitta,<br />Aql </notr>and<notr> Sge</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀετός </notr>and<notr> Οἰστός</notr></td>
    <td>鹰与箭</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_aql.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Delphinus, Del</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δελφίς</notr></td>
    <td>海豚<br>希腊原本（阿拉托斯，约公元前300年）无小马座。法尔内塞天球仪（及美因茨、库格尔天球仪）将海豚座描绘得较大，覆盖小马座区域，故本重构遵循此阿拉图斯传统</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_del.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Pegasus, Peg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἵππος</notr></td>
    <td>珀伽索斯（拉丁语，有翼马名）<br>马（希腊语）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_peg.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Andromeda, And</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀνδρομέδα</notr></td>
    <td>安德洛墨达公主</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_and.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Triangulum, Tri</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Τρίγωνος</notr></td>
    <td>三角座</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_tri.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aries, Ari</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κριός</notr></td>
    <td>白羊<br>（跃过象征年岁的圆环；罗马新年始于春季）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_ari.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Taurus, Tau</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ταῦρος</notr></td>
    <td>金牛</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_tau.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>M45, </notr>Pleiades</td>
    <td></td>
    <td>昴星团<br>或称七姐妹星团</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_plei.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Gemini, Gem</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Δίδυμοι</notr></td>
    <td>双子</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_gem.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cancer, Cnc</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Καρκίνος</notr></td>
    <td>巨蟹<br><i>巨蟹形象已提亮</i></td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cnc.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Leo, Leo</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λέων</notr></td>
    <td>狮子<br>镜像描绘</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_leo.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Virgo, Vir</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Παρθένος</notr></td>
    <td>少女<br>该手稿仅对重复出现的形象绘制一次：如射手座以半人马形象出现而半人马座缺失，仙女座已绘制而室女座少女形象缺失</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Libra, Lib</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Χηλαί</notr></td>
    <td>天秤（拉丁语，公元1世纪起见于格米诺斯与马尼利乌斯著作，属巴比伦复兴风格）<br>蝎钳（希腊语）<br>天蝎的钳区确实覆盖此天区</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ophiuchus et Serpens, Scorpius,<br />Oph + Ser </notr>and<notr> Sco</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὀφιοῦχος, Ὄφις </notr>and<notr> Σκορπίος</notr></td>
    <td>蛇夫与蛇、天蝎（自古属黄道星座）<br>镜像描绘</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_oph.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Sagittarius, Sgr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Τοξότης</notr></td>
    <td>射手</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_sgr.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Capricornus, Cap</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Αἰγόκερος</notr></td>
    <td>摩羯</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cap.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Aquarius, Aqr</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὑδροχόος</notr></td>
    <td>宝瓶<br>镜像描绘（尽管为正面视角）</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_aqr.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Pisces, Psc</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἰχθύες</notr></td>
    <td>双鱼</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_psc.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Cetus, Cet</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κῆτος</notr></td>
    <td>海怪刻托</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cet.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Orion, Ori</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὠρίων</notr></td>
    <td>猎户<br><i>镜像描绘</i><br>此画面中的天兔已被删除，替换为独立单页的天兔图像</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_ori.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Eridanus, Eri</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ποταμός</notr></td>
    <td>波江（拉丁语）/无名河（希腊语）<br>此处描绘河神形象</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_eri.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>Lepus, Lep</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Λαγώς</notr></td>
    <td>天兔<br><i>出现两次：一次在猎户腿间，一次独立呈现；可视化时已移除猎户腿间的天兔。独立天兔沿书写方向奔跑，而猎户腿间的天兔沿真实太阳运行方向奔跑。因此星座形象相对于书稿插图应视为镜像关系，此点可见于猎户腿间天兔的草图</i></td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_lep.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Canis Maior, CMa</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κύων</notr></td>
    <td>天狗<br>小型犬的镜像描绘</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cma.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Canis Minor (Procyon), CMi</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Προκύων</notr></td>
    <td>犬前星<br>镜像描绘<br>（由三颗星组成小天狗的星群已由埃拉托色尼提及，但其形象名称始终为"Prokyon"）。Procyon为希腊术语（含"k"）的拉丁化形式</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_cmi.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Argo, Arg</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ἀργώ</notr></td>
    <td>阿尔戈号船<br>镜像描绘</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_arg.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Hydra, Crater, Corvus<br />Hya, Crt, Crv</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ὕδρος, Κρατήρ, Κόραξ</notr></td>
    <td>长蛇/巨爵/乌鸦</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_hya.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Centaurus, Cen</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Κένταυρος</notr></td>
    <td>半人马<br>明显对双重形象仅绘制一次：手稿中射手座以半人马形象出现，而半人马座（持祭品的半人马）未绘制<br>（同理，仙女座已绘而室女座未绘）</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Lupus, Lup</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Θηρίον</notr></td>
    <td>豺狼<br>（希腊原本中豺狼座非独立星座，而是此处缺失的半人马座的组成部分）</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Ara, Ara</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Θυμιατήριον</notr></td>
    <td>天坛</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_ara.jpg"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Corona Australis, CrA</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Στέφανος Νότιος</notr></td>
    <td>南冕（拉丁语）/南花环（希腊语）</td>
    <td>缺失</td>
    </tr>
    <tr valign="top">
    <td><notr>Piscis Austrinus, PsA</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Νότιος Ἰχθύς</notr></td>
    <td>南鱼<br>（希腊语中埃拉托色尼与阿拉托斯称之为"大鱼"）<br>原图色调过暗难以星位识别，故将原红紫色系转为蓝绿色系</td>
    <td><img width="255" src="illustrations/descr_pics/aratea_small_psA.jpg"/></td>	
     </tr>
    </table>
    </p>

note: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Blume, Dieter; Haffner, Mechthild; Metzger, Wolfgang: Sternbilder des Mittelalters und der Renaissance: Porträts aus der Geschichte der Leibnizschen Wissenschaftsakademie, Band I-II, de Gruyter, 2012-2016
     - [#2]: Dekker, Elly: The Provenance of the Stars in the Leiden Aratea Picture Book, Journal of the Warburg and Courtauld Institutes Vol. 73 (2010), pp. 1-37
     - [#3]: Katzenstein, Ranee and Savage-Smith, Emily: The Leiden Aratea &mdash; Ancient Constellations in a medieval manuscript, The Paul Getty Museum, Malibu California, 1988
     - [#4]: Heiberg, J. L. (Ed.): Claudii Ptolemaei: Syntaxis Mathematica, Teubner, Leipzig, 1898
     - [#5]: Hoffmann, S. M.: Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, Wiesbaden/ New York, 2017
     - [#6]: Toomer, G. J.: Ptolemy's Almagest, Duckworth, London, 1984
    
    ### Fair Use
    
    We provide this sky culture free of charge, but the authors deserve to be cited according to the usual rules. Thank you!
zh_CN:  - [#1]: Blume, Dieter; Haffner, Mechthild; Metzger, Wolfgang: Sternbilder des Mittelalters und der Renaissance: Porträts aus der Geschichte der Leibnizschen Wissenschaftsakademie, Band I-II, de Gruyter, 2012-2016
    - [#2]: Dekker, Elly: The Provenance of the Stars in the Leiden Aratea Picture Book, Journal of the Warburg and Courtauld Institutes Vol. 73 (2010), pp. 1-37
    - [#3]: Katzenstein, Ranee and Savage-Smith, Emily: The Leiden Aratea &mdash; Ancient Constellations in a medieval manuscript, The Paul Getty Museum, Malibu California, 1988
    - [#4]: Heiberg, J. L. (Ed.): Claudii Ptolemaei: Syntaxis Mathematica, Teubner, Leipzig, 1898
    - [#5]: Hoffmann, S. M.: Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, Wiesbaden/ New York, 2017
    - [#6]: Toomer, G. J.: Ptolemy's Almagest, Duckworth, London, 1984
    
    ### 合理使用
    
    我们免费提供此星空文化，但根据通常的规则，作者应当被正确引用。感谢！

note: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was added to Stellarium by Susanne M. Hoffmann (service@uhura-uraniae.com) and originally created in collaboration with Prof. Dr. Dieter Blume (Art History, FSU Jena, Germany) for Planetarium Jena.
    
    Written in English: the authors
zh_CN: 该星空文化由Susanne M. Hoffmann（service@uhura-uraniae.com）添加到Stellarium软件中，最初是与Dieter Blume教授（德国耶拿大学艺术史系）合作，为耶拿天文馆创建。
    
    英文文本由作者撰写。

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture name
en: Hawaiian Starlines
zh_CN: 夏威夷星线

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: These are the star lines developed by Nainoa Thompson and used by the Polynesian Voyaging Society to navigate Polynesian sailing canoes using traditional techniques of non instrument navigation across thousands of miles of open ocean. For years, Hawaiian navigators have memorized the position of stars as they rise and set in order to know oneʻs bearing.   Wayfinder Nainoa Thompson developed a system of organization to help memorize the position of stars throughout the celestial sphere by dividing the sky into four evenly sized star lines.
zh_CN: 星线(star lines)，由波利尼西亚航海学会（Polynesian Voyage Society，简称PVS）用于为使用传统的非仪器导航技术的波利尼西亚帆船独木舟导航。这些船在数千英里的开阔海域中航行。 多年来，夏威夷航海家们记住了恒星在升落的位置，以便知道一个恒星的方位。 探险家Nainoa Thompson开发了一种系统，通过将天空划分为四个大小均匀的星线来帮助记住整个天球中恒星的位置。

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### History
    
    The knowledge of Hawaiian star navigation has been passed down orally for many generations.   Much of the knowledge regarding stars and navigation were lost until the Hawaiian Renaissance in the early 1970s. Polynesian Voyage Society (PVS), founded in 1973, created Hokule’a in 1975. Hokule’a is a traditional Hawaiian voyaging canoe with the mission to revive the art of way finding. A man from Satawal, Micronesia named Mau Piailug was a master navigator/wayfinder. The knowledge of wayfinding and using the sky to navigate was passed down to Mau from his ancestors. Nainoa Thompson, current President of PVS, asked Mau to teach his knowledge of navigation to him with the intention of reviving the knowledge that was once lost to the Hawaiians. With the knowledge learned from Mau, the Hawaiian star compass and star lines were created.
    
    ### Star Lines
    
    Each star line is a group of main stars that will be remembered by the navigators. The stars connect making constellations. Navigators remember the rising/setting houses of these stars, the stars that connect in each line, and the lines that point directly to North and South. The star lines’ position in the night sky slowly change over time, each starline being more prevalent at night according to the season. The star lines with their according season are as follows:
    <p> <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>1.</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>Ke Ka o Makali‘i</notr></td>
    	<td>November to April </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>2.</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>Ka Iwikuamo‘o</notr></td>
    	<td>April to July </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>3.</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>Manaiakalani</notr></td>
    	<td>May to October </td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>4.</notr></td>
    	<td><notr>Ka Lupe o Kawelo</notr></td>
    	<td>September to February</td>
    </tr>
    </table> </p>
    
    ### <notr>Ke Ka o Makali’i</notr>
    
    The direct translation means the “Bailer of *Makali’i*”. The lines are shaped as a canoe bailer which scoops *Ka Hei-Hei o Na Keiki* (Orion) and *Makali’i* (Pleiades) up into the night sky. In voyaging a bailer is used to scoop up water out of the hulls.
    
    The main stars of *Ke Ka o Makali’i* from North to South are *Hokulei* (Capella), *Nanamua* (Castor), *Nanahope* (Pollux), *Puana* (Procyon), and *‘A’a* (Sirius). These stars connect together to create the bailer in the sky. Mintaka (&delta; Ori) is an important star in this line because it rises/sets directly east or west giving the navigator an easy pointer star for direction. Mirzam (&beta; CMa next to *‘A’a* (Sirius)) and *Ke Ali’i Kona i Ka Lewa* (Canopus) connect together to create a southern pointer. *‘Ekekeuehuehu* (&theta; Aur, Mahasim) and *‘Ekekeu’ena’ena* (&beta; Aur, Menkalinan) connect to create a northern pointer. Different north/south pointers are found in the star lines and used heavily by navigators.
    
    ### <notr>Ka Iwikuamo’o</notr>
    
    *Ka Iwikuamo’o* translates to the backbone (directly: Bone back-lizard). This star line is depicted as the backbone of a lizard or *mo’o* in this sky culture. It can also be representing a genealogical backbone, each star representing a generation.
    
    The star line itself starts with *Hokupa’a* (North Star), the ultimate northern pointer due to the star never moving in the sky, always above north. *Hokupa’a* connects down to *Na Hiku* (Big Dipper). *Na Hiku* translates to “The Seven” as there is seven stars in the Big Dipper. *Hokule’a* (Arcturus) and *Hikianalia* (Spica) are the two stars in the middle of the star line. The two PVS canoes are named after these two stars. *Hokule’a* is the “zenith” star of Hawai’i, meaning it will be directly overhead when you are at the latitude of the Hawaiian Islands. *Hokule’a* is very important to navigators on finding their way back to Hawai’i. The meaning of *Hokule’a* is “the star of gladness” because it is the star used to find home bringing joy. Next to *Hikianalia* is *Me’e*, a combination of four stars that create a box. *Me’e* connects down to *Hanaiakamalama* (Southern Cross) which is the southern pointer for *Ka Iwikuamo’o*.
    
    ### <notr>Manaiakalani</notr>
    
    *Manaiakalani* translates to “The Chief's Fishline”. This refers to the legend of the demi god Maui and his fish hook. Maui is credited for pulling up the islands with his magical fish hook.
    
    This star line consists of two constellations. The Navigator’s Triangle on the north and Maui’s fish hook on the south. The Navigator’s Triangle is made of three stars *Hawaiki* (Deneb), *Keoe* (Vega), and *Humu* (Altair). (It is the same figure as the Summer Triangle for modern amateur astronomers.) These stars also represent the Polynesian triangle: Hawai’i (*Hawaiki*), Rapanui (*Keoe*), and Aotearoa (*Humu*). These three islands are pulled by the fish hook of Maui (Scorpius).
    
    The northern pointer is found in the Navigator’s Triangle when you connect *Wainielela* (&epsilon; Cyg, Aljanah (Gienah)) and *Hawaiki* (Deneb). Southern pointers are in the fish hook when you connect *Mili’opu* (&delta; Sco, Dschubba) and *Kahe* (&pi; Sco, Fang), the stars on the top of the hook.
    
    ### <notr>Ka Lupe o Kawelo</notr>
    
    *Ka Lupe o Kawelo* translates to “The Kite of Kawelo”. Kawelo was a great chief of Kaua’i and O’ahu and this star line represents the kite which was lost as a child.
    
    The star line starts with *‘Iwakeli’i*, meaning Chief Frigate Bird (*Fregata Minor*). The shape of this constellation (which is Cassiopeia's W in the West) resembles the *‘iwa* bird that is known for leading voyagers to land. The center of the star line is the Kite of Kawelo (equal to the Great Square of Pegasus). The four stars that make the kite are named after Kawelo’s greatest ancestors: *Manokalanipo* (&delta; Peg, Alpheratz), *Kakuhihewa* (&beta; Peg, Scheat), *Pi’ilani* (&gamma; Peg, Algenib), and *Keawe* (&alpha; Peg, Markab). All four were famous chiefs of their time. The star line then connects south to two stars *Pi’ikea* (&beta; Cet, Deneb Kaitos) and *Kukaniloko* (&alpha; PsA, Fomalhaut).
    
    The northern pointer is found in *Manokalanipo* (&delta; Peg, Alpheratz) and *Kealohalani-po-keao* (&beta; Cas, Caph) of *‘Iwakeli’i*. The southern pointer is connected with *Keawe* (&alpha; Peg, Markab) and *Kukaniloko* (&alpha; PsA, Fomalhaut).
zh_CN: ### 历史背景
    
    夏威夷的星象导航知识通过口述传统已传承多代。直至1970年代初夏威夷文化复兴时期，大量关于星辰与导航的知识才得以重拾。成立于1973年的波利尼西亚航海协会于1975年建造了"Hokule‘a"——一艘以复兴古代寻航技艺为使命的传统夏威夷远洋独木舟。来自密克罗尼西亚萨塔瓦尔的航海大师Mau Piailug，其祖先传承的星象导航知识被传授于他。波利尼西亚航海协会现任主席Nainoa Thompson邀请Mau传授导航技艺，旨在复兴夏威夷人失传的智慧。基于这些知识，夏威夷星盘与星线体系得以建立。
    
    ### 星线体系
    
    每条星线由航海者需熟记的恒星群构成。星辰相连形成星象图案。航海者需记忆这些星辰的升落方位点、星线内的连接关系以及指向正南正北的指引线。星线在夜空中的位置随季节更迭缓慢变化，各星线在不同季节的夜空中更为显著。星线与其主要可见期对应如下：
    <p> <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><notr>1.</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ke Ka o Makali‘i</notr></td>
    <td>11月至次年4月</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>2.</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ka Iwikuamo‘o</notr></td>
    <td>4月至7月</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>3.</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Manaiakalani</notr></td>
    <td>5月至10月</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>4.</notr></td>
    <td><notr>Ka Lupe o Kawelo</notr></td>
    <td>9月至次年2月</td>
    </tr>
    </table> </p>
    
    ###<notr> Ke Ka o Makali‘i</notr>
    
    该名称直译为"Makali‘i的舀水勺"。星线形态如同将"Ka Hei-Hei o Na Keiki"（猎户座）与"Makali‘i"（昴星团）舀入夜空的独木舟水勺。航海中舀水勺用于清除舱内积水。
    
    此星线主星由北至南依次为：Hokulei（五车二）、Nanamua（北河二）、Nanahope（北河三）、Puana（南河三）及‘A‘a（天狼星）。这些星辰在天空中构成水勺图形。参宿三（δ Ori）是重要指向星，因其正东升正西落的特性为导航提供方向基准。天狼星旁的军市一（β CMa）与Ke Ali‘i Kona i Ka Lewa（老人星）构成南方指引线，而‘Ekekeuehuehu（θ Aur）与‘Ekekeu‘ena‘ena（β Aur）则形成北方指引线。星线中多种南北指向星被航海者广泛应用。
    
    ###<notr> Ka Iwikuamo‘o</notr>
    
    该词意为"脊骨"。在此星象体系中表现为蜥蜴（mo‘o）的脊柱形态，亦可解读为家族世系图谱，每颗星代表一个世代。
    
    星线始于永恒北极的定位星Hokupa‘a（北极星），下接Na Hiku（北斗七星，"七子"之意）。星线中部的Hokule‘a（大角星）与Hikianalia（角宿一）分别被用作两艘波利尼西亚航海协会独木舟的命名。Hokule‘a作为夏威夷纬度区的天顶星，是返航的重要导航标，其名寓意"欢欣之星"。毗邻Hikianalia的Me‘e（四星组成的矩形象域）向下连接Hanaiakamalama（南十字座），构成该星线的南方指引。
    
    ### <notr>Manaiakalani</notr>
    
    意为"酋长钓线"，源自半神Maui以神钩钓起岛屿的传说。
    
    此星线包含南北两组星象：北部的"航海者三角"（由Hawaiki/天津四、Keoe/织女一、Humu/牛郎星构成，与现代"夏季大三角"重合）象征波利尼西亚三角区（夏威夷、拉帕努伊、奥特亚罗瓦）；南部的"Maui鱼钩"（天蝎座）。当航海者连接Wainielela（ε Cyg）与Hawaiki时形成北方指引，连接鱼钩顶部的Mili‘opu（δ Sco）与Kahe（π Sco）则形成南方指引。
    
    ### <notr>Ka Lupe o Kawelo</notr>
    
    意为"Kawelo的风筝"，纪念考艾岛与欧胡岛伟大酋长Kawelo失落的童年风筝。
    
    星线起始于形似导航鸟‘iwa（小军舰鸟）的‘Iwakeli‘i（仙后座W星群）。中心部位的"Kawelo风筝"（飞马座大四边形）四角星以四位著名酋长命名：Manokalanipo（δ Peg）、Kakuhihewa（β Peg）、Pi‘ilani（γ Peg）与Keawe（α Peg）。星线南延至Pi‘ikea（β Cet）与Kukaniloko（α PsA）。北方指引线由Manokalanipo与‘Iwakeli‘i中的Kealohalani-po-keao（β Cas）构成，南方指引线则通过Keawe与Kukaniloko的连接确立。

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Polynesian Voyaging Society](http://hokulea.com)
     - [#2]: [Hawaiian Voyaging Society](http://pvs.kcc.hawaii.edu/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
     - [#3]: [Imiloa](http://www.imiloahawaii.org/71/star-paths)
     - [#4]: [Hawaiian Star Lines and Names for Stars](http://archive.hokulea.com/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
    
     - [#5]: The Hawaiian Star Compass landscape which should be used with this skyculture is available at the [Stellarium Landscapes](https://stellarium.org/landscapes.html) collection.
zh_CN: - [#1]: [波利尼西亚航海学会](http://hokulea.com)
    - [#2]: [夏威夷航海学会](http://pvs.kcc.hawaii.edu/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
    - [#3]: [伊米洛阿天文中心](http://www.imiloahawaii.org/71/star-paths)
    - [#4]: [夏威夷星线及恒星名称](http://archive.hokulea.com/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
    
    - [#5]: 与此星空文化配套使用的**夏威夷星盘**景观图，可在 [Stellarium 景观图库](https://stellarium.org/landscapes.html) 中获取。

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture authors section in markdown format
en:  The *master navigator* behind this sky culture was Mau Piailug of Satawal, who taught the Polynesian art of celestial navigation to Nainoa Thompson, who developed this version of the sky culture that was used from 2013-17 by Hawaiians to sail around the world during the Malama Honua Voyage of Hokule’a, the Polynesian voyaging canoe. Stellarium has been used as a tool by the navigators of Hokule’a and this sky culture serves as a tool for practicing Polynesian navigation.
    
    The technical implementation of the sky culture included here was contributed in 2017 by teachers Darren Kamalu and Christopher Blake, Students Jonah Apo, Nicholas Koanui, Brenden Aila and the Celestial Navigation class at Kamehameha Schools Kapalama, Honolulu, Hawai’i. Artwork by Kealoha Kaneakua.
zh_CN: 此天空文化背后的*主要航海家* 是Satawal的Mau Piailug, 他向Nainoa Thompson教授了波利尼西亚的天体导航艺术，Nainoa Thompson开发了此版天空文化，此版在2013年至2017年期间被夏威夷人用于Malama Honua Voyage期间，在世界各地航海。 Hokule'a，波利尼西亚航海独木舟。 Stellarium已经被Hokule'a的航海家用作工具，此天空文化可以作为练习波利尼西亚导航的工具。
    
    此天空文化的是2017年，由夏威夷檀香山Kapalama的Kamehameha学校的教师Darren Kamalu和Christopher Blake，学生Jonah Apo，Nicholas Koanui，Brenden Aila以及他们开展的天体导航课程提供的。 艺术图绘来自Kealoha Kaneakua。
    
    翻译：Sun shuwei and Wang Lingyi

note: Indian Vedic sky culture name
en: Indian Vedic
zh_CN: 印度吠陀

note: Indian Vedic sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Vedic sky culture with some commonly known constellations related to Nakṣatra-s.
zh_CN: 吠陀星空文化中，恒星的排列主要有黄道十二星座(Rāśi，राशिः) 和二十七（八）宿(Nakṣatra，नक्षत्रम्) 两个体系。除此以外，还有一些脱离这两个体系的星座

note: Indian Vedic sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### <notr>Rāśi (राशिः)</notr>
    
    The sidereal zodiac is an imaginary belt of 360 degrees (like the tropical zodiac), divided into 12 equal parts. Each twelfth part (of 30 degrees) is called a sign or rashi. Their names are shown in (brackets).
    
    In stellarium, we show Rāśi constellations attached to the corresponding asterisms, and not as divisions of the ecliptic offset away from their original locations to account for precession.
    
    In traditional astronomy there are two systems of measuring time - Lunar Calendar & Solar calendar. In both cases one year is divided into 12 months or "māsā". Name of the solar months originated from these constellation' names.
    
    ### <notr>Nakṣatra (नक्षत्रम्)</notr>
    
    In Hindu tradition the ecliptic is divided into 27 parts of approximately 13°20', which correspond with 27 asterisms known as the nakṣatra-s (full list, with western equivalents here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nakshatra ). In the earliest extant layers of the tradition this number is 28. This division is critical for several purposes including timing rituals and determining the birth lunar mansions. Since these asterisms define an area in the sky, they are also technically constellations.
    
    sUrya-siddhAnta and vedAnga-jyotiSha specify start coordinates for the 13°20' divisions using some stars (Please see penultimate paragraph in [this page](https://archive.org/stream/HistoryOfCalendarPanchangaCommittee/History-of-Calendar-Panchanga-Committee#page/n42/mode/1up))
    
    The earliest complete nakṣatra lists are found in the Taittirīya-śruti and the Atharvaveda where they are recited as part of the nakṣatreṣṭi ritual which places the deities of pantheon in these celestial compartments. Some scholars opine that the tradition shows that by the early medieval period, the nakṣatra identification had changed to a small degree from the Vedic period.
    
    There are multiple rich mythologies and symbolisms associated with the same constellations and stars (Example: [Raj Vedam on Rohini](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jq__DXtfeXw)) - it wouldn't do to rely on one to the exclusion of others during translation or truncated description. Hence we stick to etymological translations; and rather than including long mythological accounts here, just suggest that interested readers delve into them separately. (See references below.)
    
    Name of the lunar months originated from those 12 divisions' names in which full moon or "Purnimā" occurs. Unlike a solar day which defined by a sunrise to next sunrise, a lunar day or moon's position in a nakshatra doesn't depends on sun rising or moon rising. Thus a lunar day may start in any time of a solar day. Like other ancient human cultures, vedic people innovated a number of systems of which intercalary lunar months became most used, that is adding another month every 32.5 months on average or 4 months in every 11 years to correct the mismatch between lunar and solar year.
    
    A few of the yogatārā-s or prominent asterisms in the nakṣatra-s (going by their mainstream identification) lie slightly outside their constellation boundaries - in which case, any resultant problem (with regards to ritual timing or astrology) should be solved by other means (some people propose alternate identifications for such yogatārā-s).
    
    ### Navagraha - Nine "planets"
    
    They observed that some celestial body moves independently relative to background stars and named them "planets" or "graha". As such The sun and moon are also treated as graha. They also named the lunar nodes as graha-s as these points are very important to calculate the eclipses. Name of vedic days originated from these planet's names.
    
    |Graha|Designation|Name of Solar days|
    |-----|-----------|------------------|
    |<notr>Sūrya </notr>(Sun)|Sun God|<notr>Ravivāsara </notr>(Sunday)|
    |<notr>Chandra/Soma </notr>(Moon)|Moon god|<notr>Somavāsara </notr>(Monday)|
    |<notr>Maṅgala </notr>(Mars)|God of war|<notr>Maṅgalavāsara </notr>(Tuesday)|
    |<notr>Budha </notr>(Mercury)|Son of Moon|<notr>Budhavāsara </notr>(Wednesday)|
    |<notr>Bṛihaspati/Guru </notr>(Jupiter)|Teacher of Gods|<notr>Guruvāsara </notr>(Thursday)|
    |<notr>Śukra </notr>(Venus)|Mentor of Demons|<notr>Śukravāsara </notr>(Friday)|
    |<notr>Śani </notr>(Saturn)|God of Misfortune|<notr>Śanivāsara </notr>(Saturday)|
    |<notr>Rahu</notr>|lunar node|-|
    |<notr>Ketú</notr>|lunar node|-|
zh_CN: ### <notr>राशिः (Rāśi，黄道十二宫)</notr>
    
    恒星黄道带是一个假想的360度环带（与回归黄道带类似），被均分为12等份。每一份（30度）称为一个“宫”或“rāśi”，其名称见括号内。
    
    在Stellarium中，我们所展示的Rāśi星座是与其对应的星群相绑定的，而非作为黄道的分段而从其原始位置因岁差偏移开的划分方式。
    
    在传统天文学中，存在两种计时系统——阴历与阳历。在这两种体系中，一年均被划分为12个月，称为“māsā”。阳历月份的名称即源于这些星座之名。
    
    ### <notr>नक्षत्रम् (Nakṣatra，二十七/二十八宿)</notr>
    
    在印度教传统中，黄道被划分为27份，每份约13°20'，对应27个被称为“nakṣatra”（完整列表及西方对应星名参见：https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nakshatra）的星群。在现存最早期的传统文献中，此数目为28。这一划分至关重要，用途包括确定仪式时间与推算出生时的月宿。由于这些星群在天空中定义了特定区域，从技术上讲，它们也是星座。
    
    《苏利耶历数书》（sUrya-siddhAnta）与《吠陀支天文篇》（vedAnga-jyotiSha）使用某些恒星来指定13°20'分段的起始坐标（请参见[此页](https://archive.org/stream/HistoryOfCalendarPanchangaCommittee/History-of-Calendar-Panchanga-Committee#page/n42/mode/1up)倒数第二段）。
    
    最早的完整nakṣatra列表见于《泰帝利耶本集》（Taittirīya-śruti）与《阿闼婆吠陀》（Atharvaveda），它们作为“nakṣatreṣṭi”仪式的一部分被吟诵，将万神殿中的诸神安置于这些天界区域中。部分学者认为，这一传统表明，至中世纪早期，nakṣatra的星象对应与吠陀时期相比已略有变化。
    
    同一星座与恒星关联着丰富多样的神话与象征体系（例如：[Raj Vedam论Rohini宿](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jq__DXtfeXw)）。在翻译或简述时，若仅依赖其中一种而排斥其他，则并不妥当。因此，我们坚持采用词源学翻译；此处不包含冗长的神话叙述，仅建议有兴趣的读者另行深入探索（参见下文参考文献）。
    
    阴历月份的名称源于满月（“Purnimā”）所处的那12个分段之名。不同于以日出到次日日出定义的太阳日，阴历日或月亮在某宿中的位置并不依赖于日出或月出，因此一个阴历日可能在任何太阳时开始。与其他古代人类文明一样，吠陀时期的人们发明了多种历法体系，其中最常用的是置闰月法，即平均每32.5个月（或每11年置4个月）增加一个闰月，以校正阴历年与阳历年的差异。
    
    部分nakṣatra中的“yogatārā”（主星或显著星群，依主流认定）略微超出其星座边界——在此情况下，任何由此引发的问题（如仪式时间或占星问题）应通过其他方式解决（部分学者为此类yogatārā提出了替代性星象认定）。
    
    ### 九曜（Navagraha）——九“行星”
    
    古人观察到某些天体相对于背景恒星独立运行，遂将其命名为“行星”或“graha”。因此，太阳与月亮也被视为“graha”。他们还将月球交点（南北交点）命名为“graha”，因这些点对计算日月食极为重要。吠陀星期的名称即源于这些“行星”之名。
    
    | Graha（行星） | 职司/身份 | 星期名称 |
    |-----|-----------|------------------|
    | <notr>苏利耶 (Sūrya，太阳)</notr> | 太阳神 | <notr>日曜日 (Ravivāsara，星期日)</notr> |
    | <notr>旃陀罗/苏摩 (Chandra/Soma，月亮)</notr> | 月神 | <notr>月曜日 (Somavāsara，星期一)</notr> |
    | <notr>曼伽拉 (Maṅgala，火星)</notr> | 战神 | <notr>火曜日 (Maṅgalavāsara，星期二)</notr> |
    | <notr>布达 (Budha，水星)</notr> | 月神之子 | <notr>水曜日 (Budhavāsara，星期三)</notr> |
    | <notr>毗诃波提/古鲁 (Bṛihaspati/Guru，木星)</notr> | 诸神之师 | <notr>木曜日 (Guruvāsara，星期四)</notr> |
    | <notr>舒克拉 (Śukra，金星)</notr> | 阿修罗之师 | <notr>金曜日 (Śukravāsara，星期五)</notr> |
    | <notr>沙尼 (Śani，土星)</notr> | 厄运之神 | <notr>土曜日 (Śanivāsara，星期六)</notr> |
    | <notr>罗睺 (Rahu)</notr> | 月球升交点 | - |
    | <notr>计都 (Ketú)</notr> | 月球降交点 | - |

note: Indian Vedic sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Nakshatra](https://sa.wikipedia.org/wiki/नक्षत्रम्) article at Sanskrit Wikipedia
     - [#2]: [Nakshatra](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nakshatra) article at English Wikipedia
     - [#3]: [History Of Calendar-Panchanga Committee Report](https://archive.org/stream/HistoryOfCalendarPanchangaCommittee/History-of-Calendar-Panchanga-Committee#page/n77/mode/2up)
     - [#4]: ["Possible period of the design of Nakshatras and Abhijit"](http://www.tifr.res.in/~archaeo/papers/Others/Possible%20period%20of%20the%20design%20of%20Nakshatras.pdf)
    
       
    
     - [#5]: Secondary references such as: Purana Encyclopedia, Purana Index, Mahabharata Index, Vedic Indix
     - [#6]: Vedas, Agamas
     - [#7]: [Vedic Chronology And Vedanga Jyotisha by Bala Gangadhar Tilak](https://archive.org/details/vedicchronologya033083mbp/page/n5)
     - [#8]: [Orion The Antiquity Of The Vedas by Bala Gangadhar Tilak](https://archive.org/details/in.gov.ignca.5110)
     - [#9]: [The Arctic Home in the Vedas by Bal Gangadhar Tilak](https://archive.org/details/arctichm/page/n21/mode/2up)
     - [#10]: [Hamlet's Mill: An Essay on Myth & the Frame of Time by Giorgio de Santillana, Hertha von Dechend](https://archive.org/details/HamletsMill)
zh_CN: - [#1]: 梵语维基百科的 [Nakshatra](https://sa.wikipedia.org/wiki/नक्षत्रम्) 条目
    - [#2]: 英语维基百科的 [Nakshatra](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nakshatra) 条目
    - [#3]: [《历法-潘昌加委员会报告史》（History Of Calendar-Panchanga Committee Report）](https://archive.org/stream/HistoryOfCalendarPanchangaCommittee/History-of-Calendar-Panchanga-Committee#page/n77/mode/2up)
    - [#4]: [《纳克沙特拉与阿毗至特星宿体系设计年代考》（Possible period of the design of Nakshatras and Abhijit）](http://www.tifr.res.in/~archaeo/papers/Others/Possible%20period%20of%20the%20design%20of%20Nakshatras.pdf)
    
       
    
    - [#5]: 二手文献，如：《往世书百科全书》、《往世书索引》、《摩诃婆罗多索引》、《吠陀索引》
    - [#6]: 《吠陀》（Vedas）与《阿含经》（Agamas）
    - [#7]: 巴尔·甘格达尔·提拉克（Bal Gangadhar Tilak） 著 [《吠陀年代学与吠陀支天文篇》（Vedic Chronology And Vedanga Jyotisha）](https://archive.org/details/vedicchronologya033083mbp/page/n5)
    - [#8]: 巴尔·甘格达尔·提拉克（Bal Gangadhar Tilak） 著 [《猎户座：吠陀之古老性》（Orion: The Antiquity Of The Vedas）](https://archive.org/details/in.gov.ignca.5110)
    - [#9]: 巴尔·甘格达尔·提拉克 所著 [《吠陀中的北极家园》（The Arctic Home in the Vedas）](https://archive.org/details/arctichm/page/n21/mode/2up)
    - [#10]: 乔治奥·德·桑蒂拉纳（Giorgio de Santillana）与 赫塔·冯·德亨德（Hertha von Dechend）合著 [《哈姆雷特的石磨：论神话与时间框架》（Hamlet's Mill: An Essay on Myth & the Frame of Time）](https://archive.org/details/HamletsMill)

note: Indian Vedic sky culture authors section in markdown format
en:  - Tanmoy Saha
     - Contributors from the [sanskrit-coders community](https://github.com/sanskrit-coders) (esp [Vishvas Vasuki](https://github.com/vvasuki/)).
zh_CN:  - 作者：Tanmoy Saha
     - 作者来自 [sanskrit-coders community](https://github.com/sanskrit-coders).
    
    中文翻译: Sun Shuwei

note: Indian (Nakshatras) sky culture name
en: Indian (Nakshatras)
zh_CN: 印度 (Nakshatras)

note: Indian (Nakshatras) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: First historical proofs of nakṣatra are given in the Vedic culture which is archaeologically attested in the Indus Valley before 1000 BCE [#1],[#2],[#5],[#6]. It is known from traditional religious texts and rituals that astronomy was used for timekeeping in that time. When the Indus culture started to spread to the Ganges Plateau which has a different climate, flora and fauna, Vedic cultural astronomy was reworked and a new religious text of that time, the Arthavaveda (900 to 600 BCE), preserves a complete set of constellations called ‘nakṣatra’ (नक्षत्र). The first complete non-religious description, the Vedāṅgajyotiṣa, dates to roughly 300 BCE, and the standardized origin (Ashvini as first) was set in the first century BCE or CE. Hinduism took over the nakshatras. In the first centuries CE, astrological ideas from the Graeco-Babylonian world, including the zodiac as a division of the ecliptic into twelve equal sections, was added to the older Vedic nakshatra-division. Since the middle of the first millennium CE, the system is used in its present form. 
    
    The number of stars per nakshatra-constellations may vary in different sources. In this sky culture, we present only one single historical source: the depictions in Tirupperunthurai (Athmanathaswamy temple) near Aranthangi, India, 10th century CE. There, they are drawn at two occasions in exactly the same way: engraved in a doorway of stone, and imprinted in a tiruvasi, a silver arch from the temple's main chamber.
zh_CN: 纳沙特拉(nakṣatra)最早的历史证据可追溯至吠陀文化，考古学证实该文化于公元前1000年前已存在于印度河流域（参考文献#1、#2、#5、#6）。从传统宗教文献与仪式可知，当时天文学已被用于计时。当印度河文化开始向气候、动植物群落迥异的恒河高原扩散时，吠陀天文学体系被重新整合，当时的新宗教文献《阿闼婆吠陀》（公元前900-600年）完整保存了名为"nakṣatra"的星宿体系。最早的非宗教性完整记载见于《吠陀支天文篇》，年代约为公元前300年；而标准化的星宿排序（以阿斯温尼星宿为首）确立于公元前1世纪或公元1世纪。印度教沿用了纳沙特拉体系。公元1世纪前后，来自希腊-巴比伦世界的占星观念（包括将黄道划分为十二等分的黄道带系统）被融入古老的吠陀星宿划分体系。自公元5世纪中叶以来，该体系一直以现有形式沿用至今。
    
    不同文献中记载的纳沙特拉星群所包含恒星数量存在差异。在本天文文化研究中，我们仅采用单一历史文献来源：公元10世纪印度阿兰坦吉附近蒂鲁珀伦图赖（阿特马纳塔斯瓦米神庙）的星宿图像。该星宿图以两种完全相同的形态呈现：一是石刻门廊上的浮雕，二是神庙主殿银制拱门"蒂鲁瓦西"上的印记。

note: Indian (Nakshatras) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: In the second millennium BCE, the nakshatras were likely observed as rising constellations were the moon stands. The moon travels roughly 12° per day (360° in 30 days). However, historians proved that in later times, the nakshatras were observed in culmination [#4]. The moon then stands in the meridian together with some constellations. It is much easier to observe simultaneous culminations, as the air mass is much thinner there than at the horizon. Additionally, it simplifies the coordinate system and timekeeping, as simultaneously culminating asterisms share the same right ascension (hour) circle. 
    
    ### Sky
    
    
    ### Moon and Sun
    
    The nakshatras are defined as a circle of constellations to observe the motion of the moon. However, the Sun also travels the same path. The nakshatra of the sun is called the maLe nakshatra. 
    
    ### Planets
    
    The planets travel the same path but were not considered. 
    
    ### Zodiac
    
    The nakshatra are a lunar frame of reference, developed independent of the Babylonian zodiac but later merged with it due to exchange with the Greek culture which had adopted it already. The term "kṣatra" means "brilliance and "na" is a negation; so "nakṣatra" means "no brilliance"/ "not bright". In most cases, the stars used to define the asterisms that define the lunar stations (nakṣatra) are faint - with the exceptions of Spica, Betelgeuse, Arcturus. The fact that they are not bright and, thus, not easily visible, might have triggered the development of a coordinate system (which is, by definition, invisible), as the mental step from almost-invisible to invisible-by-definition is small. It is unknown when this step of mathematisation happened in the Vedic culture, but its existance in the first millennium BCE is highly likely while the zodiac schema (Rāśi, राशिः) was only adopted in India in the first millennium CE. 
    
    ### Milky Way
    
    The Milky Way is not incorporated in this set.
zh_CN: 在公元前第二个千年，人们可能通过观测月亮所在位置的升起的星群来识别纳沙特拉。月亮每日运行约12度（30天运行360度）。然而，历史学家证明，在后期阶段，纳沙特拉的观测方式转变为观测其**中天**现象【参考文献#4】。此时月亮与某些星群同时位于子午线上。观测同时中天的星群更为简便，因为该方向的大气厚度远小于地平线附近。此外，这简化了坐标系与计时系统，因为同时中天的星群共享相同的赤经圈（时圈）。
    
    ### 星空
    
    ### 月亮与太阳
    
    纳沙特拉被定义为一圈用于观测月亮运行的星群。然而，太阳也遵循相同的路径运行。太阳所在的纳沙特拉被称为**male nakshatra**。
    
    ### 行星行星虽沿相同路径运行，但未被纳入该体系考量。
    
    ### 黄道带纳沙特拉是一种以月球为参照的坐标体系，其发展独立于巴比伦黄道带，后因与已吸收黄道带的希腊文化交流而与之融合。"kṣatra"意为"光辉"，"na"为否定前缀；故"nakṣatra"可解为"无光"/"不亮"。除角宿一、参宿四、大角星等例外，用于界定这些月球站点（纳沙特拉）的星群大多较为暗淡——它们不够明亮、不易观测的特性，可能推动了坐标系统（其本质是不可见的）的发展，因为从"几乎不可见"到"定义上不可见"的思想跨越并不遥远。目前尚不确定这一数学化进程在吠陀文化中发生于何时，但很可能在公元前第一个千年内已存在；而黄道带体系（Rāśi，राशिः）直到公元第一个千年才在印度被采纳。
    
    ### 银河
    
    银河未被纳入该星宿体系。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Ashvini
en: The meaning is "Horse Head", is the first nakshatra since the canonisation in the first millennium CE.
zh_CN: 其意为“马头”，是自公元第一个千年内体系规范化后被确立的首个纳沙特拉（星宿）。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Bharani
en: The meaning is "Bearer".
zh_CN: 其意为“持载者”。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Krittika
en: The meaning of the name is uncertain, but it's a name for the Pleiades, mythologically represented by seven damsels.
zh_CN: 此名含义未明，但它指昴星团，在神话中常以七位少女的形象呈现。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Rohini
en: Literally, the meaning is "The Red One", a name for reddish Aldebaran and the Hyades.
zh_CN: 其字面意为“红色者”，指代呈红色的毕宿五及毕星团。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Mrigashira
en: The term's literal meaning is "Deer's Head". It is an asterism of three faint stars that seem to form a nebulous patch.
zh_CN: 字面意为“鹿头”，指由三颗暗淡星辰组成的星宿，其形态似一片朦胧光斑。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Ardra
en: The sixth nakshatra has the name "Wetness". It is identified with Betelgeuse as a single star-asterism.
zh_CN: 第六个纳沙特拉（星宿）名为“湿润”。它被认定为单星星宿，对应着参宿四。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Punarvasu
en: The term means "Twin-Restorer" and refers to a deity.
zh_CN: 这个词的意思是“双重恢复者”，指的是一个神。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Pushya
en: Pushya means "Nourisher" and is a name for the open star cluster M44 which is surrounded by four stars forming a box-like quadrilateral.
zh_CN: 此星宿名意为“滋养者”，指疏散星团M44，其外围由四颗恒星构成箱状四边形结构。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Ashlesha
en: Ashlesha means "Embrace".
zh_CN: 意思是“拥抱”

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Magha
en: This name sometimes refers to the single star-asterism Regulus and sometimes to a group of four stars in a zigzag pattern. The literal translation means "Bountiful".
zh_CN: 该名称有时指代单星星宿轩辕十四，有时则指代呈锯齿状排列的四星群组。其字面含义为“丰饶”。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Purva Phalguni
en: Likely, there used to be a constellation "Phalguni", the Reddish, in very old times that was later split into two sections to obtain a number of 27 units in the path of the moon; Purva Phalguni is the "First Reddish".
zh_CN: 在远古时期，可能曾存在一个名为“Phalguni”（意为“微红者”）的星宿，后为凑足月亮轨道上的27个单元而被拆分为两部分；Purva Phalguni即指“第一微红者”。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Uttara Phalguni
en: Uttara Phalguni is the "Second Reddish", the second half of the Phalguni-asterism, in the direction of monthly lunar motion.
zh_CN: Uttara Phalguni意为“第二微红者”，指Phalguni星群的后半部分，位于月亮每月运行方向的后段。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Hasta
en: Hasta means "Hand" and refers to a group of five stars.
zh_CN: Hasta意为“手”，指由五颗星组成的星群。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Chitra
en: Chitra, the "Bright One", used to be a star name for most of historical sources. However, in this specific engraving in the temple, interestingly, this single star-asterism is drawn as two stars and not only as one as it used to be the tradition. The companion is called "Apamvatsa" in later star catalogues and also bears this name in the IAU-Catalogue of Star Names.
zh_CN: Chitra意为“光明者”，在大多数历史文献中曾作为单颗星名使用。然而，在这处神庙的特定雕刻中，这个本应沿用传统表现为单星的形象，却被绘制为两颗星。其伴星在后世星表中被称为"Apamvatsa"，该名称亦收录于国际天文学联合会*恒星名称目录*。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Svati
en: Svati is the name of a goddess.
zh_CN: Svati是一位女神的名字。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Vishakha
en: The literal meaning is "Forked"; it is the name of an asterims in Libra, but only the identification of alpha and beta Librae is certain.
zh_CN: 其字面含义为“分叉的”，是天秤座中一个星群的名称，但仅能确定其包含天秤座α星与β星。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Jyeshtha
en: The name means "Eldest" but it is unknown what it signifies.
zh_CN: 该名称意为“最年长者”，但其具体指代尚不明确。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Mula
en: Mula, the "Root", is located in the area of Sco which contains some of the brightest clouds of the Milky Way with a significant dark stripe in the middle, and also many bright stars. Hence, it is uncertain if the name refers to a group of (up to ten) stars or to a pattern of bright or dark clouds.
zh_CN: Mula意为“根”,位于天蝎座区域，该此处包含银河系中一些最明亮的星云，中央还有一条显著的暗带，同时分布着许多亮星。因此，尚不确定其名称究竟是指一组（最多可达十颗）恒星，还是指明亮或暗色星云所构成的某种图案。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Purva Ashadha
en: Ashadha, the Invincible, was the name of a larger constellation that was split into two parts, the first of which is the "First Invincible".
zh_CN: Purva Ashadha意为"第一无敌者"，本为一个更大的星宿，后为凑足月亮轨道上的27个单元而被拆分为两部分，此即其中"第一"部分。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Uttara Ashadha
en: The "Second Invincible" is the second half of the formerly larger constellation of Ashadha, the Invincible, in the direction of the monthly motion of the moon.
zh_CN: Uttara Ashadha意为"第二无敌者"，是原先较大的"Ashadha"（意为“无敌者”）星宿的后半部分，位于月亮每月运行方向的后段。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Shravana
en: Shravana means "Listening".
zh_CN: Shravana意为"听闻"。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Dhanishta
en: Dhanishta, the "Most Famous", is the name of an easily recognisable pattern of stars; it appears as a group even to inexperienced observers.
zh_CN: Dhanishta意为"最负盛名者"，是一个易于辨认的星群名称；即便对缺乏经验的观测者而言，其星群形态也清晰可辨。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Shatabhisha
en: Literally, the term Shatabhisha means "Hundred Physicians" and some historical depictions really display 100 stars. Here, it is just represented as a group of many.
zh_CN: Shatabhisha字面意为"百医"，历史上确有描绘展现百颗恒星。此处仅以群星形式呈现。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Purva Bhadrapada
en: From the Blessed Feed, here we see the "First Blessed Feet".
zh_CN: 由"福足"衍生而来，此处所见为"第一福足"。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Uttara Bhadrapada
en: As the Moon on its monthly path moves from west to east, the eastern part of the constellation of the Blessed Feet is called "Second Blessed Feet".
zh_CN: 由于月亮在其月度路径上自西向东运行，"福足"星群的东部被称为"第二福足"。

note: Description of Indian (Nakshatras) constellation Revati
en: Revati means the "Prosperous". In the canonical counting the last nakshatra, harbinger of the new cycle.
zh_CN: "Revati"意为"丰饶者"。在规范排序中，它是最后一个纳沙特拉（星宿），象征新周期的开端。

note: Indian (Nakshatras) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Susanne M Hoffmann
    
    ### About
    
    With B.S. Shylaja, I studied the early history of the nakshatras in our research. 
    
    ### Acknowledgements
    
    I thank B. S. Shylaja for consulting me in my studies of the history of Vedic astronomy. 
    
    Students of the University of Jena, Germany: Vincent Gerlach, Fabian Hofer, Luca-Philipp Grumbach, Mher Mnatsakanyan, Richard Hofmann and Moritz Rätz. These students developed a "Sky Culture Maker Plugin" for Stellarium which I am herewith testing.
zh_CN: Susanne M Hoffmann
    
    ### 关于
    
    我与B.S. Shylaja共同开展了纳沙特拉（星宿）早期历史的研究。
    
    ### 致谢
    
    感谢B.S. Shylaja在我研究吠陀天文学史过程中提供的专业咨询。
    
    感谢德国耶拿大学的学生：Vincent Gerlach, Fabian Hofer, Luca-Philipp Grumbach, Mher Mnatsakanyan, Richard Hofmann 与 Moritz Rätz。这些学生开发了用于Stellarium的“星空文化制作插件”，我正对此进行测试。

note: Inuit sky culture name
en: Inuit
zh_CN: 因纽特

note: Inuit sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Inuit are the native population of the Arctic.
zh_CN: 因纽特人是北极地区的原住民。

note: Inuit sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The Inuit sky culture files available for Stellarium are an adaptation of John MacDonald's research in his book [#1]. While placements and specifics of Inuit constellations might differ from tribe to tribe, the information in Stellarium presents the constellations and general themes of the arctic universe.
    
    ### The Milky Way
    
    The Divider, Aviguti.
zh_CN: Stellarium 中可用的因纽特星空文化文件，整理改编自约翰·麦克唐纳（John MacDonald）在其著作 [#1] 中的研究。尽管不同部落对于星座的具体位置和细节描述可能有所不同，但 Stellarium 中呈现的信息展现了北极宇宙的星座体系及其核心主题。
    
    ### 银河
    
    分隔者——阿维古蒂（Aviguti）。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Two Sunbeams
en: Aagjuuk, an important constellation for timekeeping.
zh_CN: aagjuuk，一个重要的星座，用于计时。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Two Placed Far Apart
en: Akkuttujuuk, two stars signaling the return of sunlight to the arctic.
zh_CN: Akkuttujuuk，这两颗恒星昭示着阳光重返北极地区。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Dogs
en: Qimmiitt, five dogs harassing Nanook, or Nanurjuk, the polar bear.
zh_CN: Qimmiitt，指五只狗追逐北极熊Nanook，或Nanurjuk。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Lamp Stand
en: Pituaq, stand containing the burning fuel providing light
zh_CN: Pituaq，指承载照明燃料（鲸脂）的灯台。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Caribou
en: The big dipper is Tukturjuit, the caribou.
zh_CN: 北斗七星是Tukturjuit，也就是驯鹿。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Two in Front
en: Sivulliik, "the first ones" , Little Orphan Boy being chased by an angry grandfather.
zh_CN: Sivulliik，意为“先驱者”，指代正被愤怒祖父疾追的小孤儿。

note: Description of Inuit constellation The Old Woman Behind
en: Kingulliq, the grandmother chasing the Two in Front
zh_CN: Kingulliq，指追赶着“前方两者”（the Two in Front）的老祖母。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Breastbone
en: Sakiattiak, The Pleiades, are seen as a breast bone.
zh_CN: Sakiattiak，昴宿星，被看作一根胸骨。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Runners
en: Orion's Belt is Ullaktut, three hunters lost on a hunting trip for Nanuk, the polar bear.
zh_CN: 猎户座腰带被称为Ullaktut，指的是三位在捕猎北极熊Nanuk时迷失的猎人。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Blubber Container
en: Uqsuutaattiaq, a seal flipper skin sewn shut, contains fuel for lamps.
zh_CN: uqsusutaattiaq，是一种将海豹鳍足皮缝合封闭后制成的容器，里面装有灯用燃料（鲸脂）。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Never Moves
en: Nuuttuittuq is the North Star Polaris, the star that never moves.
zh_CN: Nuuttuittuq，也就是北极星，是那颗不动之星。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Nephews or Nieces
en: The Orion Nebula, Qangimmaariik, a group of children.
zh_CN: Qangimmaariik，即猎户座星云，被视作一群孩子。

note: Description of Inuit constellation Name of a Murdered Man
en: Or sometimes: "He who never goes out on newly formed ice". Sikuliaqsiujuittuq is Procyon, the main star in Canis Minor.
zh_CN: Sikuliaqsiujuittuq，有时也被称为 "永不踏上新结冰面者"，即小犬座的主星——南河三。

note: Inuit sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based primarily on the book [#1].
    
    Illustrations are done by Johan Meuris.
zh_CN: 该星空文化来自 Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc.的*Karrie Berglund*，主要基于 John MacDonald的著作 [#1]。
    
    插画由 Johan Meuris 制作，根据 Free Art License 协议发布。
    
    翻译来自 Wang Lingyi

note: Inuit sky culture license section in markdown format
en: Text and data: GNU GPL v2.0
    
    Illustrations: Free Art License
zh_CN: 文本和数据: GNU GPL v2.0
    
    插画: Free Art License

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture name
en: Japanese Yasui Map
zh_CN: 日本安井图

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Most astronomical observation in the Japan until the Meiji Restoration was closely tied to astrological purposes. For ancient Chinese and later Korean and Japanese cartographers four seasons and four cardinal directions is marked as four talismanic animals - the Azure Dragon of the East (Spring), the Red Bird of the South (Summer), the White Tiger of the West (Fall), and the "Genbu" (Black Tortoise) of the North (Winter). Corresponding to each of the talismanic animals the celestial "palaces" were seven *sei shuku* or what are sometimes called "lunar lodges". The moon "stations" or "lodges" probably may be used to determine position of sun and planets as well as the moon, and their number may or may not have been related to the period of the moon's orbit. Origins of these associations are obscure and even controversial.
zh_CN: 直到明治维新之前，日本的大多数天文观测都与占星学密切相关。对于古代中国和后来的朝鲜半岛和日本天文学家来说，四季和天空的四个主要方向被标记为四钟护身符动物，称为四象——东方苍龙（春），南方朱雀（夏），西方白虎（秋）和北方玄武（冬）。每个象里包含七个*宿*或有时被称为“月站”。宿可能用于确定太阳和行星以及月球的位置，它们的数量可能与月球轨道的周期有关。这些联想的起源是模糊的，甚至是有争议的。

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Determination of the talismanic animals and associated star "palaces" together with the associated 28 *sei shuku* or lunar lodges represent some of the most complex aspects of Asian "astronomy". An apparent anomaly is the fact that the actual positional path of the sun seems to move in a direction opposite the seasonal associations of Spring and Fall. Some scientists argues that this is due to the animals and sei shuku being created some 17 to 18 millennia ago (precession creating the anomaly), but it does not really explain the apparent "backward" motion of the sun through seasons.
    
    According to some scientists, the talismanic animals with their associated sei shuku were probably used in conjunction with the direction to which the handle of the big dipper (often called the "North Seven Stars" in China, Korea, and Japan) pointed at the equinoxes and solstices. Before the Christian Era, when the sei shuku were created, the big dipper did not appear to set, because they had a relatively "higher" position than now.
    
    Like myths and traditions in Western cultures, these views still wield influence in the daily life of people in China, Korea, and Japan (this despite quite prominent scientific literacy). However, it should be pointed out that astrological divination in China, Korea and Japan was and is rather complex.
    
    The lore related to moon stations is one of the most interesting aspects of Asian Ethnoastronomy. Japanese interpretations of these associations tended to revolve around agricultural needs and animistic views of nature. Unlike many Western myths and traditions, japanese gods in the similitude of the talismanic animals can be seen as manifestations of nature.
    
    Below is an example of a star chart from Edo Era Japan.
    
    ![](illustrations/chart.png)
    
    *Close-Up of Yasui's Map Showing the First 15 Moon Stations*
    
    ### The Azure Dragon of the East (Spring)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "East" or "Blue Dragon".
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>1</notr>|![](illustrations/mn01.png)|Horn(s), perhaps Angle, Corner|<notr>&alpha; Vir</notr>|<notr>SuBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>2</notr>|![](illustrations/mn02.png)|Neck, Throat|<notr>&kappa; Vir</notr>|<notr>AmiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>3</notr>|![](illustrations/mn03.png)|Root, perhaps Shoulder or Base|<notr>&iota; Lib; </notr>sometimes<notr> &alpha; Lib</notr>|<notr>TomoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>4</notr>|![](illustrations/mn04.png)|Chamber, perhaps Breasts|<notr>&delta; Sco; </notr>sometimes<notr> &pi; Sco</notr>|<notr>SoiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>5</notr>|![](illustrations/mn05.png)|Heart|<notr>&sigma; Sco</notr>|<notr>NakagoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>6</notr>|![](illustrations/mn06.png)|Tail|<notr>&mu; Sco</notr>|<notr>AshitareBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>7</notr>|![](illustrations/mn07.png)|Basket|<notr>&gamma; Sgr; </notr>sometimes<notr> &eta; Sgr</notr>|<notr>MiBoshi</notr>|
    
    ### The "Genbu" (Black Tortoise) of the North (Winter)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "North" (Genbu) or "Black Tortoise of Winter" (also "Somber" or "Black" Warrior).
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>8</notr>|![](illustrations/mn08.png)|Dipper; Measure|<notr>&phi; Sgr</notr>|<notr>HikitsuBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>9</notr>|![](illustrations/mn09.png)|Cow|<notr>&beta; Cap</notr>|<notr>InamiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>10</notr>|![](illustrations/mn10.png)|Woman; perhaps Waiting Maid|<notr>&epsilon; Aqr</notr>|<notr>UrukiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>11</notr>|![](illustrations/mn11.png)|Emptiness|<notr>&beta; Aqr</notr>|<notr>TomiteBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>12</notr>|![](illustrations/mn12.png)|Roof Top, perhaps Danger, Steep|<notr>&alpha; Aqr</notr>|<notr>UmiyameBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>13</notr>|![](illustrations/mn13.png)|Room, perhaps Encampment|<notr>&alpha; Peg</notr>|<notr>HatsuiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>14</notr>|![](illustrations/mn14.png)|Wall|<notr>&gamma; Peg</notr>|<notr>NamameBoshi</notr>|
    
    ### The White Tiger of the West (Fall)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "West" or "White Tiger".
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>15</notr>|![](illustrations/mn15.png)|Stride, Foot|<notr>&delta; And</notr>|<notr>TokakiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>16</notr>|![](illustrations/mn16.png)|Hill, Lasso; perhaps Bellows|<notr>&beta; Ari</notr>|<notr>TataraBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>17</notr>|![](illustrations/mn17.png)|Stomach|<notr>35 Ari</notr>|<notr>EkieBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>18</notr>|![](illustrations/mn18.png)|Stopping Place, United; perhaps "Getting Together"|<notr>17 Tau; </notr>sometimes<notr> 16 Tau</notr>|<notr>SubaruBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>19</notr>|![](illustrations/mn19.png)|Net; perhaps related to Rain|<notr>&epsilon; Tau</notr>|<notr>AmefuriBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>20</notr>|![](illustrations/mn20.png)|Turtle Snout, perhaps Tuft on Owl's Head|   |<notr>TorokiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>21</notr>|![](illustrations/mn21.png)|Investigator, Three|<notr>&delta; Ori; </notr>sometimes<notr> &beta; Ori</notr>|<notr>KagasukiBoshi</notr>|
    
    ### The Red Bird of the South (Summer)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "South" or "Red Bird".
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>22</notr>|![](illustrations/mn22.png)|Well|<notr>&mu; Gem</notr>|<notr>ChichiriBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>23</notr>|![](illustrations/mn23.png)|Ogre, Devil, perhaps Ghost|<notr>&delta; Cnc; </notr>sometimes<notr> &theta; Cnc</notr>|<notr>TamahomeBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>24</notr>|![](illustrations/mn24.png)|Willow|<notr>&delta; Hya</notr>|<notr>NurikoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>25</notr>|![](illustrations/mn25.png)|Stars|<notr>&alpha; Hya</notr>|<notr>HotohoriBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>26</notr>|![](illustrations/mn26.png)|Stretched Net|<notr>&nu; Hya</notr>|<notr>ChirikoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>27</notr>|![](illustrations/mn27.png)|Wings|<notr>&alpha; Crt</notr>|<notr>TasukiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>28</notr>|![](illustrations/mn28.png)|Chariot Cross-Board, perhaps strings of Koto|<notr>&gamma; Crv</notr>|<notr>MitsukakeBoshi</notr>|
zh_CN: 直到明治维新之前，日本的大多数天文观测都与占星学密切相关。对于古代中国和后来的朝鲜半岛和日本天文学家来说，四季和天空的四个主要方向被标记为四钟护身符动物，称为四象——东方苍龙（春），南方朱雀（夏），西方白虎（秋）和北方玄武（冬）。每个象里包含七个宿或有时被称为“月站”。宿可能用于确定太阳和行星以及月球的位置，它们的数量可能与月球轨道的周期有关。这些联想的起源是模糊的，甚至是有争议的。
    **四象与二十八宿体系的确定是亚洲"天文学"中最复杂的组成部分之一**。一个明显的异常现象是，太阳的实际路径似乎在与春季和秋季的季节性关联相反的方向上移动。一些科学家认为，这是因为动物和宿是在17到18个世纪前创造的（岁差造成了异常），但它并没有真正解释太阳在季节中明显的“向后”运动。
    
    根据一些科学家的说法，与其相关的宿的护身符动物可能与北斗七星的手柄指向二分点和二至点的方向一起使用。在基督教时代之前，当二十八宿被创造出来时，北斗星似乎没有设定，因为他们的位置比现在相对“更高”。
    
    与西方文化中的神话传统相似，这些观念至今仍影响着中日韩民众的日常生活（尽管当地科学素养已显著提升）。但需指出的是，中日韩的占星术体系始终极为复杂。
    
    **与宿有关的传说是亚洲民族天文学最有趣的方面之一**。日本对此的解释倾向于围绕农业需求和自然界的万物有灵论。与许多西方神话和传统不同，与护身符动物相似的日本神可以被视为自然的代表。
    
    下图是江户时代日本星图一例：
    ![](illustrations/chart.png)
    *安井氏星图特写：展示前十五宿*
    
    ### 东方青龙（春）
    东方"青龙"七宿：
    
    | 编号 | 汉字 | 含义 | 主星 | 日文名 |
    |------|------|------|------|--------|
    | 1 | ![](illustrations/mn01.png) | 角，或指角落、边角 | α Vir | 角星（SuBoshi） |
    | 2 | ![](illustrations/mn02.png) | 颈、咽喉 | κ Vir | 亢星（AmiBoshi） |
    | 3 | ![](illustrations/mn03.png) | 根，或指肩部、基部 | ι Lib；有时为 α Lib | 氐星（TomoBoshi） |
    | 4 | ![](illustrations/mn04.png) | 房，或指胸部 | δ Sco；有时为 π Sco | 房星（SoiBoshi） |
    | 5 | ![](illustrations/mn05.png) | 心 | σ Sco | 心星（NakagoBoshi） |
    | 6 | ![](illustrations/mn06.png) | 尾 | μ Sco | 尾星（AshitareBoshi） |
    | 7 | ![](illustrations/mn07.png) | 箕 | γ Sgr；有时为 η Sgr | 箕星（MiBoshi） |
    
    ### 北方玄武（冬）
    北方"玄武"七宿（亦称玄冥武神）：
    
    | 编号 | 汉字 | 含义 | 距星 | 日语发音 |
    |------|------|------|------|--------|
    | 8 | ![](illustrations/mn08.png) | 斗，量器 | φ Sgr | 斗星（HikitsuBoshi） |
    | 9 | ![](illustrations/mn09.png) | 牛 | β Cap | 牛星（InamiBoshi） |
    | 10 | ![](illustrations/mn10.png) | 女，或指侍女 | ε Aqr | 女星（UrukiBoshi） |
    | 11 | ![](illustrations/mn11.png) | 虚，空虚 | β Aqr | 虚星（TomiteBoshi） |
    | 12 | ![](illustrations/mn12.png) | 危，屋顶，或指危险、陡峭 | α Aqr | 危星（UmiyameBoshi） |
    | 13 | ![](illustrations/mn13.png) | 室，或指营帐 | α Peg | 室星（HatsuiBoshi） |
    | 14 | ![](illustrations/mn14.png) | 壁，墙壁 | γ Peg | 壁星（NamameBoshi） |
    
    ### 西方白虎（秋）
    西方"白虎"七宿：
    
    | 编号 | 汉字 | 含义 | 距星 | 日语发音 |
    |------|------|------|------|--------|
    | 15 | ![](illustrations/mn15.png) | 奎，步伐、足部 | δ And | 奎星（TokakiBoshi） |
    | 16 | ![](illustrations/mn16.png) | 娄，山丘、套索，或指风箱 | β Ari | 娄星（TataraBoshi） |
    | 17 | ![](illustrations/mn17.png) | 胃，胃部 | 35 Ari | 胃星（EkieBoshi） |
    | 18 | ![](illustrations/mn18.png) | 昴，停留处、聚合，或指“相聚” | 17 Tau；有时为 16 Tau | 昴星（SubaruBoshi） |
    | 19 | ![](illustrations/mn19.png) | 毕，网，或与雨相关 | ε Tau | 毕星（AmefuriBoshi） |
    | 20 | ![](illustrations/mn20.png) | 觜，龟喙，或指猫头鹰头顶的羽簇 | 无明确对应星 | 觜星（TorokiBoshi） |
    | 21 | ![](illustrations/mn21.png) | 参，调查者、三数 | δ Ori；有时为 β Ori | 参星
    
    ### 南方朱雀（夏）
    南方"朱雀"七宿：
    
    | 编号 | 汉字 | 含义 | 距星 | 日语翻译 |
    |------|------|------|------|--------|
    | 22 | ![](illustrations/mn22.png) | 井，水井 | μ Gem | 井星（ChichiriBoshi） |
    | 23 | ![](illustrations/mn23.png) | 鬼，恶鬼、魔鬼，或指幽灵 | δ Cnc；有时为 θ Cnc | 鬼星（TamahomeBoshi） |
    | 24 | ![](illustrations/mn24.png) | 柳，柳树 | δ Hya | 柳星（NurikoBoshi） |
    | 25 | ![](illustrations/mn25.png) | 星，星辰 | α Hya | 星星（HotohoriBoshi） |
    | 26 | ![](illustrations/mn26.png) | 张，张开的网 | ν Hya | 张星（ChirikoBoshi） |
    | 27 | ![](illustrations/mn27.png) | 翼，翅膀 | α Crt | 翼星（TasukiBoshi） |
    | 28 | ![](illustrations/mn28.png) | 轸，车舆横板，或指琴弦 | γ Crv | 轸星（MitsukakeBoshi） |

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: <notr>[A Cultural History of Astronomy in Japan](http://www.academia.edu/5293593/A_Cultural_History_of_Astronomy_in_Japan)</notr> by Steve Renshaw
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [A Cultural History of Astronomy in Japan](http://www.academia.edu/5293593/A_Cultural_History_of_Astronomy_in_Japan) by Steve Renshaw
    
    中文翻译: Sun Shuwei

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture authors section in markdown format Russian (Siberian) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Alexander Wolf
zh_CN: Alexander Wolf
    
    中文翻译: Sun Shuwei

note: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi sky culture name
en: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi
zh_CN: 卡米勒罗伊/尤阿拉伊

note: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Kamilaroi (also known as Gomeroi) and Euahlayi peoples are Australian Aboriginal cultural groups located in the northern part of New South Wales. They have survived European invasion and loss of much of their country. Their culture and connection to country remains strong, including an extensive cultural astronomy first recorded in the 1860s.
zh_CN: 卡米勒罗伊人（Kamilaroi），亦称戈梅罗伊人（Gomeroi），他们与尤阿拉伊人（Euahlayi）是位于澳大利亚新南威尔士州北部的原住民文化群体。他们历经欧洲殖民者的入侵及大部分故土的丧失，依然存续至今。其文化及与故土的联结依然深厚，其中包含的丰富天文知识体系最早记载于19世纪60年代。

note: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Background
    
    This Stellarium Skyculture is the result of a Higher Degree Research project by Robert Fuller at Macquarie University, Sydney, finishing in 2014. Stellarium was chosen as a part of the project for Giving Back of the collected knowledge to the Kamilaroi and Euahlayi communities in the form of a documentary video (Star Stories of the Dreaming) and a student's Study Guide. Clips from the Stellarium were used in the documentary to illustrate certain sky objects.
zh_CN: ### 背景介绍
    
    该 Stellarium 星空文化数据集是Robert Fuller在悉尼麦考瑞大学所进行的一项高等学位研究项目的成果，该项目于 2014 年完成。Stellarium 被选为该项目的组成部分，旨在以纪录片视频 (Star Stories of the Dreaming)和学生学习指南的形式，将所收集的知识回馈给卡米拉罗伊和尤阿拉伊社区。纪录片中使用了来自 Stellarium 的片段来演示特定的天体。

note: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: ##### Gawaargay
    
    Gawaargay is the spirit Emu in the Sky, located with its head in the Coal Sack, and its neck and body stretching out through the dust lanes of the Milky Way (Warrambul) past Scorpius. The Euahlayi and the Kamilaroi see it with legs in April and May, when it is female and chasing the males. From June to August it is male and sitting on its nest without legs (the males brood the chicks), and this is a signal to collect the eggs. In the evening in late August it is vertical in the sky, and the head and body form two "eggs", meaning the eggs should not be collected. Later in the year, it appears on the horizon, so it is believed to be sitting in a waterhole, meaning the waterholes are full. When it is below the horizon, then it is on Earth as the Black Emu, which is rarely seen.
    
    ##### Birringoloo
    
    Birringoloo is the second wife of Byaame, the creator/culture hero. She sits by the campfire of Byaame's camp (the star Alpha Muscae), and all women with girl children who die come to this camp before going on to Bulimah (Heaven behind Warrambul). They wait at this camp until all their girl children have died and come to the camp, and then they can proceed to Bulimah.
    
    ##### Yarran
    
    Yarran (also called mingga) is the roots of the Yarran tree, an Acacia, which is the tree that Byaame took up to the Warrambul with the first man to die (and the Cockatoos). It is actually centred on the Coal Sack, and the dark nebula is the hollow of the tree seen from below, with the roots spreading around. When someone dies and goes to Bulimah, they go through the hollow of the Yarran.
    
    ##### Old Wiringin
    
    A Wiringin is a "Clever Man" or Aboriginal doctor. This Wiringin located in the Small Magellanic Cloud is there because he controls who can go on to Bulimah. If the person who died is not initiated, they are not allowed, because they don't know the rules, so he sends them to Wadhaagudjaaylwan in the Large Magellanic Cloud. This birth spirit will send the uninitiated back to Earth as a new baby, so they can be initiated. This Wiringin is represented in every Aboriginal cemetery as the Wilga tree (Native Willow).
    
    ##### Birray Birray
    
    The Birray Birray are a group of uninitiated boys who are in love with the seven young women (sisters), Miyay Miyay, who make up the Pleiades star cluster. They chased the Miyay Miyay, who ended up in the sky, and for this they were placed in Orion, as the three stars that make up the belt of Orion. Rigel is their fire, and the sword of Orion is their fire poker. They are kept from the Miyay Miyay by the Wiringin, Old Dthillar, who is Aldebaran.
    
    ##### Miyay Miyay
    
    The Miyay Miyay are the seven young women (sisters) who were chased into the sky, depending on the story, by the Birray Birray, or by various Wiringins or other bad persons. They form the Pleiades star cluster, and as one sister is shy, normally we only see six stars. They are protected from the Birray Birray in Orion by the Wiringin, Old Dthillar, who is Aldebaran.
    
    ##### Old Dthillar
    
    Old Dthillar is a Wiringin, in this case the Wiringin of the Birray Birray, the unitiated boys in Orion who pine for the Miyaay Miyaay (Seven Sisters) in the Pleiades. Old Dthillar is the star Aldebaran, which is also Alpha Tauri, and he stands there to protect the Miyaay Miyaay from the Birray Birray. The inverted "V" shape made up by Alpha, Epsilon, and Gamma Tauri is Old Dthillar's gunya (hut).
    
    ##### Wamba Wamba
    
    "Wamba" means "crazy" or "mad". In this case, the star Canopus is called Wamba Wamba because of various reasons, depending on whose story is told. The planet Venus is also called Wamba. One speculation is that both Canopus and Venus are seen close to the horizon in the summer, and due to atmospheric defraction, can "scintillate" (twinkle srongly), which results in rapid changes in colour. This might be interpreted as madness.
    
    ##### Wadhaagudjaaylwan
    
    Wadhaagudjaaylwan is Byaame's third wife, who is in the Large Magellanic Cloud, and sings to women who are going to have babies. She "sings" the babies to the women on Earth, and she takes the persons that the Old Wiringin in the Small Magellanic Cloud sends to her, and sends them back to Earth as babies.
    
    ##### Bandaarr
    
    Bandaarr is Kamilaroi/Euahlayi for Kangaroo, and this kangaroo is located under the belly of the Emu in the Milky Way, looking away from the Emu. Bandaarr is either a grey or red kangaroo, depending on the culture, and has significance in ceremony.
    
    ##### Muraay Muyaay
    
    Muraay is Kamilaroi, and Muyaay is Euahlayi for the sulfur-crested cockatoo, who are the Pointer stars (Alpha Centauri and Hadar/Beta Centauri). They ended up in the constellation Crux when their tree, the Yarran, was dragged into the sky with the first man to die, and they are always chasing Yarran.
    
    ##### Warrawilbaarru
    
    Warrawilbaarru is the whirlwind spirit who lives in the constellation Scorpius. Byaame normally keeps him from coming to Earth, but in September he comes out of one of three holes (dark nebulae) in Scorpius during September, and doesn't go back until around March. During this time he is on earth as the "willy willy" or whirlwind, and can be dangerous to children and uninitiated men.
zh_CN: ##### Gawaargay
    
    Gawaargay 是天空中的鸸鹋精灵，其头部位于煤袋星云，脖颈与身躯则沿着银河（Warrambul）的尘埃带延伸，穿过天蝎座。尤阿莱伊人与卡米勒罗伊人认为，每年四、五月间，它显现出腿，此时为雌性，正在追逐雄性；而六月至八月间，它为雄性，蹲坐巢中，不见腿脚（雄鸸鹋负责孵育雏鸟），这正是人们采集鸟蛋的信号。到了八月末的傍晚，它在天空中呈垂直姿态，其头部与身体形成两个“蛋”的形状，意味着此时不应再采蛋。再往后，它降至地平线附近，人们便相信它正蹲坐在水塘中，象征着水塘充盈。当它完全隐没于地平线之下时，它便化身为地上的黑鸸鹋，极为罕见。
    
    ##### Birringoloo
    
    Birringoloo 是创世者/文化英雄 Byaame 的第二位妻子。她守坐在 Byaame 营地的篝火旁（对应恒星 Alpha Muscae）。所有育有女儿并已故的女性，在前往 Bulimah（位于 Warrambul 之后的天堂）之前，都会先来到此营地。她们在此等候，直到所有女儿都去世并来到营地团聚后，方可一同前往 Bulimah。
    
    ##### Yarran
    
    Yarran（亦称 mingga）是金合欢树的根系。传说中，Byaame 将第一具逝者的遗体（连同凤头鹦鹉）带上 Warrambul 时，便是攀附此树而上。Yarran 实际上以煤袋星云为中心，这片暗星云是从树下仰望所见的树洞，四周伸展的便是其根系。当有人去世前往 Bulimah 时，灵魂需穿过 Yarran 的树洞。
    
    ##### Old Wiringin
    
    Wiringin 意为“智者”或原住民医者。这位位于小麦哲伦云中的 Wiringin，掌管着谁能进入 Bulimah。若逝者未受过成年礼，则因其不知规矩而不被允许进入，他便会将其送往大麦哲伦云中的 Wadhaagudjaaylwan。这位生育之灵会将未受礼者送回人间转世为新生儿，以便未来接受成年仪式。在每一处原住民墓地中，这位 Wiringin 都以威尔加树（原生柳树）作为象征。
    
    ##### Birray Birray
    
    Birray Birray 是一群未受成年礼的少年，他们爱慕着组成昴星团的七位少女 Miyay Miyay。他们追逐 Miyay Miyay，最终少女们升入天空，而少年们则被安置于猎户座，化为猎户腰带的三颗星。参宿七（Rigel）是他们的篝火，猎户之剑则是他们的拨火棍。他们与 Miyay Miyay 之间，由 Wiringin 老人 Dthillar（毕宿五）守护阻隔。
    
    ##### Miyay Miyay
    
    Miyay Miyay 是七位被追逐至天空的少女（姐妹），根据不同的传说，追逐者可能是 Birray Birray，也可能是其他 Wiringin 或邪恶之人。她们构成了昴星团，其中一位姐妹因害羞而隐匿，因此我们通常只能看到六颗星。她们受到 Wiringin 老人 Dthillar（毕宿五）的保护，免受猎户座中 Birray Birray 的侵扰。
    
    ##### Old Dthillar
    
    Old Dthillar 是一位 Wiringin，具体而言，他是守护猎户座中那群痴恋 Miyay Miyay（七姐妹）的未受礼少年 Birray Birray 的智者。Old Dthillar 对应恒星毕宿五（亦即金牛座α星），他伫立于此，守护 Miyay Miyay。由金牛座α、ε、γ三星构成的倒“V”字形，便是 Old Dthillar 的“gunya”（小屋）。
    
    ##### Wamba Wamba
    
    “Wamba”意为“疯狂”或“癫狂”。此处，老人星（Canopus）被称为 Wamba Wamba，原因因讲述者而异。金星（Venus）亦被称为 Wamba。一种推测认为，老人星与金星在夏季均贴近地平线出现，受大气折射影响，会剧烈“闪烁”（强烈明灭并快速变色），这种现象可能被解读为“疯狂”。
    
    ##### Wadhaagudjaaylwan
    
    Wadhaagudjaaylwan 是 Byaame 的第三位妻子，居于大麦哲伦云中，她为即将分娩的女性吟唱。她将婴儿“唱送”给地上的妇女，并接收由位于小麦哲伦云中的 Old Wiringin 送来的人，再将他们送回人间转世为新生儿。
    
    ##### Bandaarr
    
    Bandaarr 在卡米勒罗伊/尤阿拉伊语中意为“袋鼠”。这只袋鼠位于银河中鸸鹋的腹下，背对鸸鹋。根据文化不同，它可能是灰袋鼠或红袋鼠，在仪式中具有重要意义。
    
    ##### Muraay Muyaay
    
    Muraay 是卡米勒罗伊语，Muyaay 是尤阿拉伊语，均指硫冠凤头鹦鹉，对应“指极星”（南门二α星与马腹一/南门二β星）。当第一具逝者攀附的 Yarran 树被拖入天空时，它们也随之升天，化为南十字座，并永远追逐着 Yarran。
    
    ##### Warrawilbaarru
    
    Warrawilbaarru 是居于天蝎座的旋风精灵。Byaame 通常阻止他降临人间，但在九月，他会从天蝎座三个洞穴（暗星云）之一中现身，直至次年三月左右才返回。在此期间，他化身为地上的“willy willy”（旋风），对儿童和未受礼的男性构成危险。

note: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi sky culture references section in markdown format
en: More detailed information on the astronomy of the Kamilaroi and Euahlayi peoples can be found at [https://unsw.academia.edu/RobertFuller](https://unsw.academia.edu/RobertFuller).
zh_CN: 可以在t [https://unsw.academia.edu/RobertFuller](https://unsw.academia.edu/RobertFuller)上找到有关卡米勒罗伊和尤阿拉伊人天文学的更多详细信息。

note: Khoikhoi and San sky culture name
en: Khoikhoi and San
zh_CN: 科伊科伊人和桑人

note: Khoikhoi and San sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: ##### Stars&#8217; Road &mdash; Milky Way
    
    A strong-willed girl became so angry when her mother would not give her any of a delicious roasted root that she grabbed the roasting roots from the fire. The girl threw the roots and ashes into the sky, where the red and white roots now glow as red and white stars, and the ashes are the Milky Way or Stars&#8217; road.
    
    ##### Hunting trip &mdash; Pleiades, Aldebaran and Orion
    
    According to the Namaquas, the Pleiades were the daughters of the sky god. Their husband (Aldebaran) shot his arrow (Orion&#8217;s sword) at three zebras (Orion's belt), but missed. Now he is stuck. He cannot go home because he had not supplied meat for his family, and he cannot fetch his arrow because of the fierce lion (Betelgeuse), watching the zebras.
    
    ##### Other Legends
    
    The Xam Bushmen called Canopus the &#8220;ant-egg star&#8221;, while Vega was seen as a male steenbok by the Gwi Bushmen. The Nyae Naye Kung Bushmen refers to the Coalsack Nebula as the &#8220;old bag of the night.&#8221;
    
     The bright reddish star Antares was called the &#8220;fire-finishing star&#8221; by the Xu Bushmen. Not only does it have the reddish colour, but at certain times of the year it sets very late at night, after camp fires had died down.
    
     Another Khoikhoi legend tells of some &#8220;great celestial beast&#8221; with the pointer stars of the Southern Cross referred to as Mura, &#8220;the eyes&#8221; of the beast.
zh_CN: ##### 星之路——银河
    
    一位意志坚强的女孩因母亲不让她品尝美味的烤块根而勃然大怒，竟从火中抓起正在烤制的根块。她遂将根块与灰烬扬向天际，红白相间的块根化作繁星闪耀，飘散的灰烬便成了银河，亦即星之路。
    
    ##### 狩猎之旅——昴星团、毕宿五与猎户座
    
    据纳马夸人传说，昴星团本是天神之女。她们的丈夫（毕宿五）曾向三匹斑马（猎户腰带）射箭（猎户之剑），却未能命中。如今他陷入困境：因未能为家人猎得肉食而无法归家，又因有猛狮（参宿四）守护斑马而无法取回箭矢。
    
    ##### 其他传说
    
    | 星体与传说 | 部落解读 |
    |---------|---------|
    | 老人星 | 桑族布须曼人称之为"蚂蚁卵星" |
    | 织女星 | 圭族布须曼人视其为雄性小羚羊 |
    | 煤袋星云 | 尼亚奈耶孔布须曼人称作"夜幕旧囊" |
    
    * 心宿二这颗赤红亮星被徐族布须曼人命名为"烬火星"，既因其色如余烬，亦因每年特定时节它总在营火熄灭后的深夜里迟迟隐没。
    * 另一则科伊科伊传说提及"天界巨兽"，南十字座的指极星被称作穆拉，即巨兽之瞳。

note: Khoikhoi and San sky culture authors section in markdown format Xhosa sky culture authors section in markdown format Zulu sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was created by Suki Lock for the South African Astronomical Observatory [(SAAO)](http://www.saao.ac.za/), based on information supplied by Auke Slotegraaf. They were modified using inputs and information from Themba Matomela, Thembela Mantungwa and Mdumiseni Nxumalo. The project was initiated by Sivuyile Manxoyi after having discussions with Prof Jarita Holbrook and Prof Kevin Snedegar on African Cultural astronomy.
zh_CN: 该星空文化体系由Suki Lock为南非天文台（SAAO）创建，内容基于Auke Slotegraaf提供的资料，并经由Themba Matomela、Thembela Mantungwa及Mdumiseni Nxumalo等人的补充信息修订完善。该项目由Sivuyile Manxoyi在与Jarita Holbrook教授和Kevin Snedegar教授就非洲文化天文学进行探讨后发起。

note: Korean sky culture name
en: Korean
zh_CN: 朝鲜

note: Korean sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Chinese, Korean, and Japanese constellations have the same origin and look very similar in shape. They are represented respectively in the Dun Huang starmap from the 8th century, the Cheon-Sang-Yeol-Cha-Bun-Ya-Ji-Do map and in the Kitora skymap painted in A.D.7C ~ 8C. Their positions and their names are similar in the Chinese alphabet. The name of the constellations first appear in the Records of the Grand Historian(史記) in Han dynasty describing Xia dynasty in about 2000 B.C.
zh_CN: 中国、朝鲜、日本的星官同源，形状看起来也很相似。它们分别出现在公元 8 世纪的敦煌星图、天象列次分野之图和公元7-8世纪绘制的龟虎古坟星图中。他们的位置和名字在汉字中是相似的。星官名称最早出现于汉代《史记》中记录的公元前2000年左右的夏朝。

note: Korean sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Origin
    
    The 272 constellations displayed in this Stellarium sky culture are based on the Cheon-Sang-Yeol-Cha-Bun-Ya-Zi-Do, the Korean Constellation map, which was carved on the stone on 1395 but has its origin from another sky map which existed about 2,000 years ago. This map represents 1467 stars in about 190 constellations whose shapes are slightly different from the chinese ones. The interpretation of the map is not easy: the map is so old that only about 300 stars are found to match with the real stars. All the stars of the map were drawn on a circle, so the equator seems smaller than the southern limit. Because the density of constellation does not change with respect to the position, the position and the size of the constellations were somewhat altered in a way unknown by the author. It is assumed that there should be no bright stars which do not belong to any constellations. The work of the author is subject to interpretation, and could be changed at a later time. It will however roughly show what the Korean Constellation are like.
zh_CN: ### 起源
    
    本 Stellarium 星空文化中展示的 272 个星官是基于朝鲜天象列次分野之图，它于 1395 年刻在石头上，但起源于另一个存在于约2,000 年前的星图。这张星图标示了约190个星官中的1467颗星，它们的形状与中国的略有不同。星图的释读并不容易：星图太旧了，只发现约 300 颗星与真正的星相匹配。星图上的所有星都画在一个圆圈上，所以赤道似乎比南界要小。由于星官的密度不会随位置发生变化，所以星官的位置和大小以作者不知道的方式发生了一些变化。假定不应该有不属于任何星座的亮星。作者对其作品有解释权，以后可能会更改。然而，它将粗略显示朝鲜星官是什么样的。

note: Korean sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Cheonsang Yeolcha Bunyajido](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheonsang_Yeolcha_Bunyajido)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [天象列次分野之图](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheonsang_Yeolcha_Bunyajido)

note: Korean sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *[Jeong, Tae-Min](http://user.chollian.net/~jtm71/)*
zh_CN: 此星空文化来自*[ Jeong, Tae-Min](http://user.chollian.net/~jtm71/)*

note: Lokono sky culture name
en: Lokono
zh_CN: 阿拉瓦克

note: Lokono sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: <img src="illustrations/lokono_map_1.png" width="277" height="375" align="left"/>The *Lokono*, also known as *Arawak*, are an indigenous people of the Guianas, whose territory stretches along the coast of the Atlantic Ocean, from northwestern Guyana, through Suriname, to northwestern French Guiana (see map).[#1] The Lokono speak a language that belongs to the Arawakan language family&mdash;one of the largest linguistic groupings on the continent. Like many of their linguistic relatives, the Lokono are agriculturalists specializing in the farming of manioc (*Manihot esculenta*), who also practice fishing, hunting, and gathering of wild plant. However, as one of the first indigenous groups that was encountered by the Europeans at the time of conquest, the Lokono have been in contact with non-indigenous populations for over 500 years.[#2] This contact has intensified in the last century, leading to a substantial loss of the Lokono language, traditional material and immaterial culture, changes in subsistence practices, and in particular to the disappearance of *medicine-men*&mdash;the traditional carriers of spiritual knowledge, most likely including ethnoastronomical knowledge. As a consequence, the modern knowledge about celestial bodies appears to be but a fraction of what the Lokono knew about stars in the past. Several constellations mentioned in older sources are forgotten or are only known from their names, while the combinations of stars they represent and the oral traditions explaining their origin and significance have been forgotten. The Skyculture presented here includes only identified constellations but the following description provides a more comprehensive account of Lokono astronomical knowledge including information extracted from historical sources about all the celestial objects named in the table below.
zh_CN: <img src="illustrations/lokono_map_1.png" width="277" height="375" align="left"/>洛科诺人（亦称阿拉瓦克人）是主亚那地区的原住民族，其领土沿大西洋海岸线延伸，从圭亚那西北部经苏里南直至法属圭亚那西北部（见图[#1]）。洛科诺语属于阿拉瓦克语系——南美洲最大的语言群落之一。与许多同语系民族相似，洛科诺人以农业为生，擅长种植木薯，同时辅以渔猎和野生植物采集。然而作为殖民时期最早与欧洲人接触的原住民群体之一，洛科诺人与非原住民的交往已超过五百年[#2]。
    
    过去一个世纪以来，这种接触日益加剧，导致洛科诺语言、传统物质与非物质文化严重流失，生存方式发生变迁，尤其体现在承载灵性知识的传统载体——巫医的消失，其中很可能包含民族天文学知识。其直接后果是，当代洛科诺人对天体的认知仅存往昔星辰知识的一隅。早期文献记载的若干星座已被遗忘，或仅存其名，而它们所代表的星群组合、阐释其起源与意义的传说则湮没无闻。本文呈现的"天空文化"仅包含已识别的星座体系，但以下论述将结合历史文献资料，对洛科诺天文学知识进行更全面的梳理，涵盖下表中所有已命名天体的详细信息。

note: Lokono sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Lokono constellations and other celestial objects
    
    |Lokono name|Literal translation in English|Approximate location|
    |-----------|------------------------------|--------------------|
    |<notr>Hadali</notr>|   |Sun|
    |<notr>Kathi</notr>|   |Moon|
    |<notr>Warhokoma</notr>|   |Venus|
    |<notr>Waya nukuthi bunaha</notr>|Path of the carriers of clay|Milky Way|
    |<notr>Mali</notr>|   |Sirius|
    |<notr>Yôkoro wiwa</notr>|Scores of stars|Pleiades|
    |<notr>Wiwa kalemero</notr>|Shining star|Jupiter|
    |<notr>Yorhada</notr>|Grill|Pegasus|
    |<notr>Kamodokoya</notr>|Spirit of the green anaconda|unclear|
    |<notr>Kibiwarhakoya</notr>|Spirit of the capibara|unknown|
    |<notr>Mabukuli</notr>|Man without a thigh|Orion's belt|
    |<notr>Kama tâla</notr>|Jaw of the tapir|Hyades|
    |<notr>Hithikoya</notr>|Spirit of the black curassow|Crux|
    |<notr>Yokhârhin</notr>|Hunter|α Centauri|
    |<notr>Alêti</notr>|Torch|β Centauri|
    |<notr>Anorhâkoya</notr>|Spirit of the cocoi heron|Ursa Major|
    |<notr>Honolikoya</notr>|Spirit of the rufescent tiger heron|unknown|
    |<notr>Kasorhowakoya</notr>|Spirit of the four-eyed fish|λ Sco and υ Sco|
    |<notr>Katarokoya</notr>|Spirit of the green sea turtle|Hercules|
    |<notr>Hikorhikoya</notr>|Spirit of the yellow-footed tortoise|unknown|
    |<notr>Kwakoya</notr>|Spirit of the blue crab|Orion|
    |<notr>Ifakoya</notr>|Spirit of the Muscovy duck|Corona Australis|
    |<notr>Awarhakoya</notr>|Spirit of the awara palm|Coma Berenices|
    |<notr>Hadorhikoya</notr>|Spirit of the red acouchi|unknown|
    |<notr>Hokorherokoya</notr>|Spirit of the red-rumped agouti|unknown|
    |<notr>Kabadarokoya</notr>|Spirit of the jaguar|unknown|
    |<notr>Korhirhwathekoya</notr>|Spirit of the ocelot|unknown|
    |<notr>Hawkoya</notr>|Spirit of the pale-throated sloth|unknown|
    |<notr>Warhemedokoya</notr>|Spirit of the two-toed sloth|unknown|
    |<notr>Yôwanakoya</notr>|Spirit of the green iguana|unknown|
    |<notr>Yarheyarherokoya</notr>|Spirit of the lilac-tailed parrot|unknown|
    |<notr>Marodikoya</notr>|Spirit of the marail guan|unknown|
    |<notr>Hikarowanakoya</notr>|Spirit of the little cuckoo|unknown|
    |<notr>Sûtukoya</notr>|Spirit of the red-handed tamarin|unknown|
    |<notr>Howakoya</notr>|Spirit of the white-faced saki|unknown|
    |<notr>Imenarikoya</notr>|Spirit of the scorpion|unknown|
    |<notr>Korherokoya</notr>|Spirit of the parrot|unknown|
    |<notr>Kasipenikoya</notr>|Spirit of a tortoise|unknown|
    |<notr>Shimarhabokoya</notr>|Spirit of the bow and arrow|unknown|
    |<notr>Arakabosakoya</notr>|Spirit of the gun|unknown|
    |<notr>Maraka</notr>|Medicine-men’s rattle|unknown|
    
    ### Lokono astronomical knowledge: an introduction
    
    From contemporary and historical accounts, it appears that astronomical knowledge was not restricted to particular members of the Lokono society. However, it was the medicine-men in particular&mdash;the spiritual leaders of the Lokono known as *semethi*&mdash;who were required to master the various aspects of star knowledge and who might have been responsible for passing the oral traditions associated with them from one generation to another. From Rodrigo de Navarette, who around 1550 wrote one of the first accounts of the Lokono, we learn, for instance, that:
    
    *&ldquo;old and wise men whom they call Cemetu assemble in the houses designed for their meetings and [&hellip;] recount the traditions and exploits of their ancestors and great men, and also narrate what those ancestors heard from their forefathers; so that in this manner they remember the most ancient events of their country and people. And, in like manner they recount or preach about events relating to the heavens, the sun, moon, and stars.&rdquo;*[#1]
    
    Navarette's *cemetu*, the medicine-men known in modern Lokono as *semethi*, have largely given up their practices today, which may be the reason why the transmission of astronomical knowledge has been interrupted. Many Lokono constellations appear to have been forgotten today. Our sources are therefore often limited to historical accounts written by early explorers and ethnographers of the Guianas, one of the oldest examples of which is illustrated below.
     <p style="text-align:center;"> <figure> <img src="illustrations/schulz.png" width="572" height="508" align="middle"/> <p style="text-align:center;"><figcaption>Fig.1 List of Lokono stars by Theodor Schulz, circa 1803.[#23]</figcaption></p> </figure> </p>
    It is this literature that allows us to party reconstruct the Lokono stellar knowledge, described below. Before discussing the individual celestial bodies, however, several general features of Lokono astronomy merit a mention, namely:
    
     - the overlap with the astronomical traditions of neighboring indigenous groups.
     - the oral traditions explaining the origin and significance of celestial bodies.
     - the use of the term *koya* &lsquo;spirit&rsquo; in the names of numerous constellations.
     - the use of the general term *wiwa* &lsquo;star, year&rsquo; and the lack of other astronomical terms.
     - the sky watching practices of the Lokono.
    
    ### 1. Shared Guianan knowledge
    
    The Lokono territory borders that of two linguistically unrelated indigenous peoples, the Kari&rsquo;na, speaking a Cariban language, and the Warao, speaking a language isolate. Though unrelated and traditionally not intermarrying, the three groups share a great deal of material and immaterial culture. Ethnoastronomical tradition of the three peoples also shows a number of striking similarities, such as shared stellar myths, similar names of constellations, and parallels in the stellar calendar. This speaks to the contacts between the three groups and to the exchange of astronomical knowledge, possibly facilitated by their respective spiritual leaders, such as the Lokono *semethi*. The degree to which these traditions overlap and the directionality of their exchange require further study. Here, we focus on the Lokono and therefore do not discuss these cultural borrowings in detail, unless they shed light on the Lokono ethnoastronomy.
    
    ### 2. Stellar oral traditions
    
    One of such shared features are myths about stars. Such oral traditions tell of the origins of particular celestial bodies, link them to one another, and explain their influence on the natural world. The Lokono constellation *Hithikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the black curassow&rsquo;, for instance, is linked in a Lokono myth to that of *Yokhârhin* &lsquo;Hunter&rsquo; and *Al&ecirc;ti* &lsquo;Torch&rsquo;, all three of which have Kari&rsquo;na and Warao equivalents. It is these oral traditions, preserved by the medicine-men, that likely served as the main vehicle through which astronomical knowledge was passed from one generation to another. For this reason, summaries of the relevant myths are given in the description of particular constellations. Occasionally, when the relevant Lokono myth is not documented, myths of the neighboring groups are referred to in order to illuminate the significance of particular celestial bodies. Given that many of such oral traditions are shared by the Lokono and the neighboring groups, this enhancement of the poorly preserved Lokono astronomical knowledge is justified.
    
    ### 3. Calendar of spirits
    
    The term *koya* &lsquo;spirit&rsquo;, found in numerous constellation names typically following a term for a particular plant or animal, is a key feature of Lokono astronomy. Walter Roth, an ethnographer of the Guianas, explains that such constellations are the spirits of the corresponding beings.[#4] At a time of the year when the constellation appears, the spirit travels from the sky to earth to breathe life into the beings it represents. As such, the *koya*-constellations formed a calendar, indicating what the best time is to engage in subsistence activities related to these plants and animals (e.g. hunting or gathering). The Lokono may have also known where such spirits would descend on earth; Walter Roth suggests that they called these places with the same names as the constellations but the evidence of that remains poor. Thus, *Hadorhikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the red acouchi&rsquo; would refer to the spirit, the constellation, and the place where the *hadorhi* is found in plenty when its constellation appears. While this toponymic knowledge is forgotten today, the *koya*-constellations remind us of the great understanding of the plant and animal life that the Lokono possessed.
    
    ### 4. *Wiwa*, the star and the year
    
    The Lokono also have another general term that is used to refer to stars, *wiwa*. The term lacks the spiritual connotations of *koya.* It refers, on the one hand, to the physical quality of stars as something shining and, on the other hand, to the calendar year. As such, it is used, for instance, when talking about one&rsquo;s age. While it can apply to any star, *wiwa* appears only in two proper names of celestial bodies. *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa*, literally &lsquo;Scores of stars&rsquo; (Pleiades), is the most important of all Lokono constellations, whose appearance traditionally commences the Lokono calendar year. Following *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa* are the numerous *koya*-constellations, each signaling a different season in the Lokono calendar. On the other hand, *Wiwa kalemero*, literally &lsquo;Shining star&rsquo; (Jupiter) appears to have been singled out solely due to its brightness. Apart from *wiwa* and *koya*, there are no generic terms distinguishing planets, stars, moons, suns, galaxies and so on in the Lokono language. For this reason, the Lokono equivalent of the Milky Way, for instance, is included among other constellations.
    
    ### 5. Sky watching practices
    
    While the Lokono can admire the sky in the evening, to follow the Lokono stellar calendar, one has to look at the constellations around 4 am in the morning, the time when the Lokono usually wake up. The Lokono thus observe the rising of the constellations in the morning. To get the right idea of the yearly cycle of constellations, one should also set the viewing location to the Guianas (e.g. Georgetown, Paramaribo, or Cayenne in the location menu). It merits a mention that many Lokono, when drawing constellations, did not connect the stars with lines and that in some cases, there was little agreement among speakers as to which star within a constellation corresponds to which parts of the plant or animal it represents. In Stellarium, we represent constellations with lines, but it should be kept in mind that this may be a distortion of the Lokono tradition, which allows for more flexibility in interpreting particular star groups. Finally, there are restrictions on looking at some celestial bodies, since it is believed that a spirit can harm one if looked at.[#5] For instance, by full moon, mothers covered the eyes of their children so that they would not become sick.[#6] Young people were also told not to look at *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa* (Pleiades), or else they would not grow.[#7] Such practices applied also to other objects believed to harbor powerful spirits and included other ways of avoiding eye-contact with spirits such rubbing peppers, limes, or salt into one&rsquo;s eyes.
    
    ### Lokono celestial bodies
    
    ##### *Hadali* 'Sun'
    
    The Lokono term for the Sun is *Hadali*, also pronounced as *Adali*. Claaudius de Goeje suggests that the variously spelled names of the Lokono culture hero, the first medicine-man known as *Harlitvanli*, *Haliwalika*, *Halwanli*, *Hariwalli*, and *Arawanili*, and sometimes *Arawidi,* may all refer to the same hero identified as the Sun.[#8] While we cannot confirm this hypothesis, the myth of *Arawidi* is worth mentioning. In the Lokono myth, *Arawidi*, the Sun, is the father of a man that becomes the constellation *Mabukuli* &lsquo;Man without a thigh&rsquo; (Orion&rsquo;s belt).[#9], [#10], [#11] According to the story, the Sun used to come to earth in the shape of a man called *Arawidi* to meet his lover with whom he had twins. In a later episode of the myth, one of the twins marries a woman, whose mother the couple decide to kill. When they try to escape, the wife&rsquo;s sister chases them and manages to cut off his leg in revenge. As a result, the man ascends to the sky and becomes the constellation *Mabukuli*. Another Lokono myth warns against offending the Sun: a man, stuck on an uninhabited island in the middle of a swamp, cries out for help. A boat passes him, but inside the boat is the Sun, which does not want to help the man, since people always complain that the Sun shines too hard.[#11]. As far as practices related to the Sun, Im Thurn reported that among the Lokono, the eclipse of the Sun was considered a war between *Hadali* and *Kathi*, the Moon, and that the Lokono would shout and make all kinds of noises to stop them from fighting.[#12]
    
    ##### *Kathi* 'Moon'
    
    The moon is known as *Kathi*, a term first recorded by Joannes de Laet as *cattehee* around 1598, and used also to refer to the lunar month.[#13] According to the Lokono, the Moon, like the Sun, was once a man. Walter Roth reports a Lokono myth, in which a young woman was visited by a mysterious lover night after night.[#10] To find out who the lover was, the woman smeared her hands with the soot from the bottom of a pot. Next day, when she woke up, she found that her brother&rsquo;s face was covered in soot and realized it was him who visited her at night. Everybody in her community started to avoid the incestuous brother, who became so ashamed that he kept away from the people and ultimately ascended to the sky, becoming the Moon. This is why, according to the Lokono, the face of the moon is dirty today. The Moon appears also in another myth. In the Lokono myth about a man stuck on an uninhabited island mentioned above, another boat passes the man, but this time inside is the Moon, which decides to help the man, since people are always happy to see the Moon come out at night.[#11] The Moon and Sun are also depicted as opponents. In previous times, the Lokono believed that the eclipse of the Moon is its death (*kathi &ocirc;don* &lsquo;moon dying&rsquo;) and would keep watch all night.[#6] The Lokono say during the eclipse of the Moon that the Moon has fallen asleep on the Sun&rsquo;s path.[#11] Therefore, they make a lot of noise, play drums, and blow shell trumpets to wake him up. By full moon, mothers would cover the eyes of their children so that they do not become sick.
    
    ##### *Warhokoma* 'Venus'
    
    The planet Venus, both when it appears in the morning as the Morning Star and when it appears in the evening as the Evening Star, is called *Warhokoma* by the Lokono.[#8], [#14], [#15] Charles Dance, on the other hand, reports the terms *Eweiwah* and *Huewah*, probably the equivalents of the general term *wiwa* &lsquo;star&rsquo; which can be used for any shining celestial body.[#16] The Lokono also speak of Venus as *Hiyaro wiwa* &lsquo;women&rsquo;s star&rsquo;. In relation to this, it merits a mention that Claudius de Goeje reports that when *Hiyaro wiwa* appears close to the Moon, and a girl is about to have her first menstruation, the Lokono say that the girl will soon be touched by the Moon.[#5] There is no myth about *Warhokoma* specifically and its relation to the Moon, but it is worth reminding that the Lokono know a story, in which the Moon was originally a man who committed incest with his sister (see the myth mentioned under *Kathi*), and has a name as a womanizer.[#10] Interestingly, the name *Warhokoma* for Morning or Evening Star appears also in Kari&rsquo;na, who see it also as the Moon's wife.[#17], [#18]
    
    ##### *Waya nukuthi bunaha* 'Milky Way'
    
    The Milky Way is known among the Lokono as *Waya nukuthi bunaha,* literally &lsquo;Path of the carriers of clay&rsquo;. The Milky Way represents the footprints of men who once went to fetch clay for making pots, an art that is, rarely if at all, practiced by the Lokono today. The origin of the name, however, is still known, and is summarized in a myth.[#19] The same name for Milky Way was noted by William Brett who adds that it is named after a specific whitish type of clay.[#14] Charles Dance, on the other hand, says that the Milky Way represents the footprints of peccaries rooting up the clay, while Walter Roth mentions a different Lokono explanation, according to which the Milky way represents a tapir chased by a dog and jaguar.[#10], [#16] However, these two sources do not give the corresponding Lokono name for the Milky Way, and it is possible that these two explanations are a Kari&rsquo;na influence, who recognize a constellation of a tiger following the constellation of a tapir within that of the Milky Way.[#17]
    
    ##### *Mali* 'Sirius'
    
    The modern Lokono call Sirius *Mali*, the literal meaning of which is unknown. Cornelius van Coll describes a Lokono star called *Mali* and explains that it is a very powerful star.[#7], [#17] When it comes up in the morning in August, it kills the fish in the swamps, and one should not point at it or one&rsquo;s finger will become lame. Cornelius van Coll&rsquo;s *Mali* marks the beginning of the big dry season (August to December), called in Lokono *malidalithe*, a term derived from *Mali*. Older sources identified *Mali* tentatively as Lyra, Aquila, or Crux, but given that the big dry season starts around August and that the Lokono observe the stars in the morning, these identifications must be incorrect; Lyra, Aquila, and Crux cannot be seen at this time from the Lokono territories.[#11], [#17] There are no Lokono myths about *Mali*, but there is evidence that is may correspond to the Kari&rsquo;na constellation *Ombatapo* &lsquo;Previous face&rsquo;. The Kari&rsquo;na myths explain the origin of the constellation and its name, which, like the Lokono *Mali*, is believed to kill the fish in the swamps and announces the beginning of the big dry season. Moreover, the Kari&rsquo;na *Ombatapo* is identified as parts of Puppis and Canis Major, the latter of which includes Sirius.[#18], [#20]
    
    ##### *Yôkoro wiwa* 'Scores of stars'
    
    The constellation *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa* or *Wiwa y&ocirc;koro*, literally &lsquo;Score of stars&rsquo;, refers to the Pleiades and is easily recognized by the contemporary Lokono. This is likely because *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa* is described as the most important of Lokono constellations, since it announce the beginning of the Lokono year.[#17] After it comes out first in June in the east, it is followed by the numerous *koya*-constellations referring to the spirits of animals and plants that constitute the Lokono calendar. At that time of the year, the Lokono say *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa kayaran* &lsquo;the birth of *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa*&rsquo;. It is said that if *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa* shines strong when it appears for the first time, many people will die in the coming year.[#5] Cornelius van Coll also warns that young people should not look at it, or else they will not grow.[#7] These omens and warnings are related to a Lokono myth. According to the story, there were once twin brothers, one of which had a wife, and said that death would come when their star, *Y&ocirc;koro Wiwa*, rises.[#7] Death came indeed, killing even his wife, roasting her on the fire, and the Lokono became angry and brought a giant green anaconda to swallow the twins. The snake ate one of the brothers, but because it was already 5 am and the day broke, the snake could not eat the other brother. The snake is now the constellation *Kamodokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the green anaconda&rsquo;, in the belly of which *Y&ocirc;koro Wiwa* is said to be located (see also the *Yorhada* myth). In another narrative, the Lokono explain that the *Y&ocirc;koro Wiwa* represents seven brothers lost in a savannah on their way back home, a motif also known from a Kari&rsquo;na story.[#20]
    
    ##### *Yorhada* 'Grill'
    
    The constellation *Yorhada* &lsquo;Grill&rsquo;, or *Wiwa yorhadale* &lsquo;Star&rsquo;s grill&rsquo;, represents a wooden grill, on which meat is roasted.[#4], [#11], [#21] Its origin is explained in a myth related by Walter Roth about a man who killed his wife, roasted her, and fed her liver to his mother-in-law because she called him a worthless hunter.[#10] In revenge, the mother asked her brother, *Kamodo* to kill the man when he went hunting. The man suspected the woman set a trap and escaped death by sending his brother instead. The grill on which the wife was roasted became the Western constellation Pegasus, according to contemporary Lokono, marking the beginning of the small dry season (April), the time when the Lokono roast a lot of fish. The myth is similar to that of *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa* and the twins, in which the older brother is responsible for roasting his wife and may be the same as the man who roasted his wife in the *Yorhada* myth. In both myths, the younger brother killed by the anaconda becomes *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa*, while the grill becomes *Yorhada*. Claudius de Goeje suggested that *Yorhada* is the Western constellation Corvus, but Corvus does not appear at beginning of the small dry season.[#11] The neighboring Warao also know Pegasus as the grill, and are familiar with the myth.[#10]
    
    ##### *Kamodokoya* 'Spirit of the green anaconda'
    
    *The constellation Kamodokoya*, &lsquo;Spirit of the green anaconda (*Eunectes murinus*)', also called *Waroboshi* remains poorly described.[#5] Older sources suggest it is Perseus, Pleiades, Scorpio, or Ophiuchus, but the exact stars remain unidentified.[#10], [#11], [#21] Several myths explain its origin. According to Walter Roth, a man killed his wife, roasted her, and fed her liver to her mother because she called him a worthless hunter.[#10], In revenge, she asked *Kamodo* to kill him, but the man escaped the snake who ate his younger brother instead. The constellation *Kamodokoya* has *Y&ocirc;koro wiwa*, the brother, inside, and is close to *Yorhada* &lsquo;Grill&rsquo;, on which the wife was roasted. Notably, Theodor Schultz list the constellation *Waroboshi yorhadale* 'The grill of the green anaconda' which could be the same as the constellation *Yorhada*.[#23] Cornelius van Coll speaks of twins, one of whom had a wife, and warned that their star brings death.[#7] Indeed, even his wife died, roasted on the fire. The Lokono had the snake kill the man, and ascend to the sky as *Kamodokoya*. Finally, Claudius de Goeje relates a myth of a woman who felt a desire for men, and put a *katuburi* flower in her vagina, and became pregnant. Her child was partly a snake, and people wanted to kill it, so it ascended to the sky.
    
    ##### *Kibiwarhakoya*  'Spirit of the capybara'
    
    The constellation *Kibiwarhakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the capybara&rsquo; (*Hydrochoerus hydrochaeris*) was mentioned by the Penard brothers.[#17] The same source also informs us that it is followed by the constellation *Kamodokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the green anaconda&rsquo;. The constellation remains unidentified and its significance is unknown. No related myths have been documented.
    
    ##### *Mabukuli* 'Man without a thigh'
    
    The constellation *Mabukuli* &lsquo;Man without a thigh&rsquo; is well known among the Lokono and appears in a few myths. According to Charles Dance, an unsuccessful huntsman cut off his own leg, wrapped it up in a leaf, and gave to his step mother so that she had something to eat, and ascended to sky.[#16] Similarly, the Penard brothers speak of an unsuccessful hunter who cut off his leg and gave it to his wife and mother-in-law, telling them it was tapir meat.[#17] He then asked other people to follow his traces to help him bring the rest of the tapir, but when they arrived at the place they only found the *akalali* plant with which he treated his wounds. His body turned into the *Kama t&acirc;la* constellation and his spirit into *Mabukuli*. Claudius de Goeje relates a strikingly different myth.[#11] The Sun, once a man called *Arawidi* (see the myth about *Hadali* 'Sun'), took a woman as his wife, who followed him with unborn twins inside her. One day, she lost the way and ended up being eaten by vulture spirits, but her twins were brought up by an old woman, whom they later killed and ran away. While hiding in a treetop, they saw a woman catching fish with a sifter. She saw their reflection in the water and tried to catch it, at which they laughed. She then realized they were up in the tree, and sent ants up the tree to make them come down. When they came down, she killed one of them and took the other home. One of her daughters fell in love with the man and married him. Now the husband had to catch a lot of fish every day for the mother-in-law. One day, tired of his demanding mother-in-law, he tricked her into getting into the water to help him unload a boat full of fish, where she was eaten by a shark. When her other daughter arrived, the liver of her mother was still floating on the water and told her that the man killed her. The daughter wanted to kill him but he flew away on wings of cotton that his wife made for him, so she only cut his thigh off, which is why he is now the constellation *Mabukuli*. It appears the Orion's belt represents the cut-off leg, not the man himself.
    
    ##### *Kama tâla* 'Jaw of the tapir'
    
    The constellation *Kama t&acirc;la* &lsquo;Jaw of the tapir&rsquo; is one of the few constellations identified easily by the contemporary Lokono, just like *Mabukuli*, to which it is related in a myth.[#8], [#15] The Penard brothers recount the story of an unsuccessful hunter, who cuts meat off his leg and gives it to his wife and mother-in-law, telling them it is tapir meat (*Tapirus terrestris*).[#17] He then asks his fellow people to follow him and help bring the rest of the tapir, but when they arrive at the place they only find the *akalali* plant with which he treated his wounds. His body turned into *Kama t&acirc;la* and his spirit into *Mabukuli*. In a Kari&rsquo;na story, on the other hand, *Kama t&acirc;la* was the remains of a tapir that the mythical twins were hunting, one of whom accidentally gets his leg severed and becomes the constellation of man without a thigh.
    
    ##### *Hithikoya* 'Spirit of the black curassow'
    
    The constellation *Hithikoya* is the &lsquo;Spirit of the black curassow&rsquo; (*Crax alector*), a commonly hunted bird, often kept as a pet for its feathers and eggs. According to a Lokono myth, *Hithikoya* lived on earth, but the Lokono kept shooting him.[#11] As a result, he ascended to the sky to warn black curassows about the approaching hunter (see *Yokh&acirc;rhin*) and his companion with a torch (see *Al&ecirc;ti*). The Lokono identify *Hithikoya* as the Western constellation Crux. When it appears just above the trees in January, the curassows roam on the ground and are easy to catch. Over the following months, the higher *Hithikoya* rises in the morning, the higher the birds climb up the trees. By March, it appears high in the sky and the birds are found in the tops of the trees. *Hithikoya* thus informs the Lokono where to search for the birds at a given time of the year. The Lokono even make hunting charms (*bina*) from a plant, whose leaves resemble the bird, rubbed into the lips of the hunter so that he can imitate the calls of the bird, increasing his chances of catching one.[#10], [#17]
    
    ##### *Yokhârhin* 'Hunter'
    
    The constellation *Yokh&acirc;rhin* &lsquo;Hunter&rsquo; corresponds to &alpha; Centauri and represents the man hunting *Hithikoya*, the &lsquo;Spirit of the black curassow&rsquo; (see *Hithikoya*).[#9], [#10], [#11] His companion holding a torch known as *Al&ecirc;ti* is represented by &beta; Centauri. The myth reported by the Penard brothers that explains the origin of *Hithikoya* includes also these two characters.[#11] According to the story, *Hithikoya* used to live on earth, but the Lokono kept tracking him down at night and shoot him. As a result, it ascended to the sky to serve as a signal for black curassows warning them about the approaching hunter (*Yokh&acirc;rhin*) and his companion with a torch (*Al&ecirc;ti*). As *Hithikoya* appears higher and higher in the morning between January and March, *Yokh&acirc;rhin* and subsequently *Al&ecirc;ti* appear on the horizon following it. This indicates to the Lokono that the black curassow can now be found high in the tress and the hunters can set out at night to hunt it in the tree tops.
    
    ##### *Alêti* 'Torch'
    
    The constellation&nbsp;*Al&ecirc;ti* &lsquo;Torch&rsquo; corresponds to&nbsp;&beta; Centauri and represents the companion of the hunter *Yokh&acirc;rhin*, holding a torch made from a piece of cloth dipped in beeswax known as *Al&ecirc;ti*.[#9], [#10], [#11]&nbsp; *Al&ecirc;ti* follows *Yokh&acirc;rhin* so as not to scare the black curassow bird with the light of the torch. The myth reported by the Penard brothers that explains the origin of *Hithikoya* 'Spirit of the black curassow' includes also these two characters (see *Hithikoya*).[#11] According to the story, *Hithikoya* used to live on earth, but the Lokono kept tracking him down at night and shoot him. As a result, it ascended to the sky to serve as a signal for black curassows warning them about the approaching hunter (*Yokh&acirc;rhin*) and his companion with a torch (*Al&ecirc;ti*). As *Hithikoya* appears higher and higher in the morning between January and March, *Yokh&acirc;rhin* and subsequently *Al&ecirc;ti* appear on the horizon following it. This indicates to the Lokono that the black curassow can now be found high in the tress and the hunters can set out at night to hunt it in the tree tops.
    
    ##### *Anorhâkoya* 'Spirit of the cocoi heron'
    
    The constellation *Anorh&acirc;koya* represents the spirit of the cocoi heron (*Ardea cocoi*). It is recognized by contemporary Lokono as Ursa Major, in keeping with earlier identifications.[#11], [#15] Claudius de Geoje reports that when it shines strong, the Lokono believe that strong winds will come, bringing dust into peoples&rsquo; eyes and consequently diseases: the heron picks their eyes with its beak, it is said.[#11] Similarly, according to Cornelius van Coll, *Anorh&acirc;koya* is a heron whose beak is upside down. Should its beak be turned downwards, people would get all kinds of eye diseases.[#7] This can still happen when strong winds blow and carry the light from the beak into peoples&rsquo; eyes, since the light of *Anorh&acirc;koya* (and other stars) travels with the wind according to the Lokono. The constellation is associated with the big dry season (August to December) and the storms and winds that are typical of this time. It appears in the morning in mid-November in the northeast with its beak down.
    
    ##### *Honolikoya* 'Spirit of the rufescent tiger heron'
    
    Another Lokono constellation named after a species of a heron is *Honolikoya* &lsquo;*Spirit of the rufescent tiger heron*&rsquo; (*Tigrisoma lineatum*). It is reported in historical sources as the equivalent of the Kari&rsquo;na constellation *Kumawari yumï* (&lsquo;Father of the cocoi heron&rsquo;). This is likely a mistake as *honoli* is a different and well-known species of a heron. It is possible that *Honolikoya* refers to the same constellation as *Anorhâkoya*, interpreted differently by different Lokono consultants, but it is also possible it is a different constellation. In any case, *Honolikoya* remains unidentified.[#17] Just like *Anorh&acirc;koya*, the constellation is said to bring diseases of the eyes when it appears in the morning sky. From the Penard brothers' description we can infer that *Honolikoya* should appear between June and the big dry season, which lasts from end of August until the beginning of December. There appears to be no specific myth associated with this constellation.[#17]
    
    ##### *Kasorhowakoya* 'Spirit of the four-eyed fish'
    
    The constellation *Kasorhowakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the four-eyed fish&rsquo; (*Anableps anableps*) was identified by the contemporary Lokono as &lambda; Scorpii and &upsilon; Scorpii. In earlier sources it is identified as the upper part of Scorpio&rsquo;s tail, which is in keeping with the 21st century data.[#8] The constellation represents the two eyes of the four-eyed fish, which is known for the fact that its eyes are always sticking above the water, and is therefore sometimes considered an incarnation of the water spirit. There is no Lokono myth concerning the four-eyed fish, and it remains unknown what the appearance of this constellation signifies. However, it merits a mention that the Kari&rsquo;na have a constellation representing the same fish, which corresponds to the same two stars. Maga&ntilde;a and Jara explain that the appearance of the Kari&rsquo;na constellation announces the fishing season for this species.[#18] It is not unlikely that the Lokono constellation had the same function.
    
    ##### *Katarhokoya* 'Spirit of the green sea turtle'
    
    The constellation *Katarhokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the green sea turtle&rsquo; is still known on the Pomeroon River in Guyana. It represents the *katarho* turtle (*Chelonia mydas*), swimming towards the shore, represented in turn by the Milky Way. When the constellation appears in the morning high in the sky, it is a signal that turtles are arriving on the beaches to lay eggs. The constellation was identified in earlier sources as *Corona Borealis* and *Orion's belt.* [#8], [#11] While the former overlaps with the stars indicated by the Lokono on the Pomeroon, the latter is likely a mistake as *Orion&rsquo;s belt* is consistently recognized as *Mabukuli* &lsquo;Man without a thigh&rsquo;. The constellation *Katarhokoya* rises early in the year, but it appears upside down most of the time from the vistas of the Lokono in the Guianas. Only by mid-March, a time when several species of turtles indeed lay their eggs on the Atlantic coast of the Guianas, does it look like a turtle swimming to the shore (Milky Way).
    
    ##### *Hikorhikoya* 'Spirit of the yellow-footed tortoise'
    
    The constellation *Hikorhikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the yellow-footed tortoise&rsquo; was documented by the Penard brothers for the Lokono in Suriname; it remains unidentified but it should appear around August (i.e. around the beginning of the big dry season).[#11], [#17] The Penard brothers explain that when the water in the swamps rises, the yellow-footed tortoise, known in Lokono as *hikorhi* (*Chelonoidis denticulatus*), seeks higher grounds, and, presumably, can be more easily found. There are no myths related to the constellation specifically. However, it is worth pointing out that the tortoise is considered a delicacy among the Lokono. When caught, they are often kept around the house in small corrals for long periods of time until they are consumed. The Lokono joke that they are &lsquo;fridges&rsquo; since if fed, the tortoise will stay alive for a long time, as opposed to an animal that was shot and has to be prepared and eaten immediately.
    
    ##### *Kwakoya* 'Spirit of the blue crab'
    
    The constellation *Kwakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the blue crab&rsquo; is still known in the Lokono communities closer to the coast, which practice the annual crab feats. The crab species is likely the same as that represented by the Kari&rsquo;na constellation *Kusa yumï* &lsquo;Father of the blue crab&rsquo; (*Ucides cordatus*). The constellation appears in the east in the middle of July. By the beginning of August, it is high in the sky, signaling that the crabs arrive at the beaches to lay their eggs. At this time, the Lokono and other indigenous groups of the area congregate to the shore of the Atlantic to catch the marching crabs. The crabs are considered a delicacy and when the villagers return to the communities with the catch, large feasts are organized during which the crabs are eaten. The Penard brothers write that *Kwakoya* appears when the crabs come to lay their eggs in May and June but this appears to be incorrect, both given that crabs march later and that the constellation recognized by the modern Lokono is not visible in May and June from the Guianas.[#17]
    
    ##### *Ifakoya* 'Spirit of the Muscovy duck'
    
    The constellation *Ifakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the Muscovy duck&rsquo; (*Cairina moschata*) was mentioned by the Penard brothers and Claudius de Goeje but remained unidentified until now.[#11], [#17] The contemporary Lokono on the Pomeroon River in Guyana recognize it in parts of the Western constellation Corona Australis. There are no myths related to this constellation but the Lokono say that when the head of the duck points toward the ground, looking as if the duck has its head under the water, the ducks are busy feeding on plants. The constellation assumes this position from mid-May. At this time, it is said that the birds are easier to catch. The Muscovy duck is considered a delicacy and is also often kept around the house like chickens. The Kari&rsquo;na and the Warao also recognize the constellation of the Muscovy duck, and at least the Warao one corresponds to the same stars.[#17]
    
    ##### *Awarhakoya* 'Spirit of the awara palm'
    
    The constellation *Awarhakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the awara palm&rsquo; has the shape of an awara palm (*Astrocaryum vulgare*). Its appearance high in the sky in January means that awara fruits are ripening. In the following months, *Awarhakoya* moves closer to the horizon, meaning that the fruits will soon fall to the ground to be picked. This occurs in the small dry season (mid-February to April), known as *awarhadlithe*, a term derived from the name of the palm.[#7], [#17] There are no myths about *Awarhakoya* but it is said that the constellation is followed by that of the *Hadorhikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the red acouchi&rsquo; and *Hokorherokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the red-rumped agouti&rsquo;. Their appearance signals that the rodents are gathering by the palms to eat the fallen fruit. *Awarhakoya* is recognized today in stars close to the Western constellation Coma Berenices, but older sources suggest it is near Sirius.[#11] It is the only constellation named after a plant, which speaks to the importance of the awara palm to the Lokono. The Kari&rsquo;na also have a constellation of the awara, sometimes recognized in the same stars.[#17], [#20]
    
    ##### *Hadorhikoya* 'Spirit of the red acouchi'
    
    The unidentified constellation *Hadorhikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the red acouchi&rsquo; (*Myoprocta acouchy*) was mentioned by the Penard brothers.[#17] It should follow the constellation *Awarhakoya* appearing near it sometime after February. Its appearance signals that the ripe fruits of the palm attract the red acouchi to the awara grooves, where they can be hunted. There is no Lokono myth about *Hadorhikoya*, but a Kari&rsquo;na myth about the unidentified Kari&rsquo;na constellation of the red acouchi relates it to the several other constellations. According to the story, there were two brothers, of which one had a wife. The unmarried brother killed his brother, fed his liver to the wife, took her as his wife, and had a child with her. The spirit of the dead brother told the woman that his brother killed him, so she and her child decided to run away and ascend to the sky as the constellation of the agouti and acouchi. The spirit also told his brother to cut open his corpse and scatter his insides, which became the Pleiades, while the killer became the constellation of the anaconda.[#11]
    
    ##### *Hakorherokoya* 'Spirit of the red-rumped agouti'
    
    The unidentified constellation *Hokorherokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the red-rumped agouti&rsquo; was mentioned by the Penard brothers, who explain that like *Hadorhikoya*, it follows *Awarhakoya*.[#17] It signals that the ripe fruit attracts the agouti (*Dasyprocta leporina*) to the awara palms, where they can be hunted. Claudius de Goeje adds that it is followed by *Kabadarokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the tiger&rsquo;, which, like humans, knows agouti's habits.[#11] There is no Lokono myth about *Hokorherokoya*, but a Kari&rsquo;na myth about the unidentified constellation of the agouti explains its origin. According to the story, there were two brothers, one married, the other not. The unmarried one killed the other, fed his liver to the wife, took her as his wife, and had a child with her. The dead brother's spirit told her that his brother killed him, so she and her child ran away, becoming the agouti and acouchi constellations. The spirit then told his brother to open his corpse and scatter his insides, which became the Pleiades, while the killer became the anaconda constellation.[#11]
    
    ##### *Kabadarokoya* 'Spirit of the jaguar'
    
    *Kabadarokoya* or *Arhwakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the jaguar&rsquo; was mentioned by the Penard brothers, who link it to a Lokono myth.[#7], [#11] According to the story, *Kabadaro* (*Panthera onca*) was the father of *Korhirhwathe* (*Leopardus species*), whom he loved so much, he did not want to marry her out.[#33] One day a thorn got stuck in his paw and a man helped him take it out, so he gave the man his daughter as his wife. The family always had meat, so other people were jealous and told the man that his wife cheated on him. He started mistreating her. When the jaguar learned about this, he ran away with his daughter but the man followed them everywhere, so finally they ascended to the sky. But when the Lokono kill a jaguar, they can come back to earth to kill people. According to Claudius de Goeje, it follows the agouti star, a delicacy of the jaguars.[#11] The constellation is unidentified. The Kari&rsquo;na constellation of the jaguar is said to appear around the small dry season, when jaguars roar more because they suffer from insects.[#17], [#20]
    
    ##### *Korhirhwathekoya* 'Spirit of the ocelot'
    
    The constellation *Korhirhwathe* &lsquo;Spirit of the ocelot&rsquo; was mentioned by the Penard brothers, who link it to the same Lokono myth summarized above for *Kabadarokoya*.[#11] According to the story, *Kabadaro* (*Panthera onca*) was the father of *Korhirhwathe* (*Leopardus species*), whom he loved so much, he did not want to marry her out. However, one day a thorn got stuck in his paw and a man helped him take it out, so he gave the man his daughter as his wife. The family always had plenty of meat, so other people became jealous and told the man that his wife cheated on him. As a result, he started mistreating *Korhirhwathe*. When the jaguar learned about this, he took his daughter, and ran away with her into the forest, but the man followed them everywhere, so finally they ascended to the sky becoming constellations. Now, when the Lokono kill a jaguar, they can come back to earth to kill people.
    
    ##### *Hawkoya* 'Spirit of the pale-throated sloth'
    
    The constellation *Hawkoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the pale-throated sloth&rsquo; was mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] It represents a species of a sloth (*Bradypus tridactylus*) and is an omen of storms and windy weather that occur at the beginning of the big dry season (between August and December). At this time, the sloths start to wander about more, and the Lokono say that it is because of the winds.[#17] The constellation remains unidentified.
    
    ##### *Warhemedokoya*  'Spirit of the two-toed sloth'
    
    Similarly, *Warhemedokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the two-toed sloth&rsquo;, mentioned by the Penard brothers, is said to appear when the storms and winds of the big dry season are about to start and make the sloths move about more.[#17] It represents the two-toed sloth (*Choloepus didactylus*). The constellation remains unidentified.
    
    ##### *Yôwanakoya*  'Spirit of the green iguana'
    
    The constellation *Y&ocirc;wanakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the green iguana&rsquo; is mentioned by the Penard brothers.[#17] It represents the green iguana (*Iguana iguana*) and appears when the iguanas lay their eggs in the sand, which should be sometime in April and May, but the constellation remains unidentified.
    
    ##### *Yarheyarherokoya*  'Spirit of the lilac-tailed parrot'
    
    The constellation *Yarheyarherokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the lilac-tailed parrot&rsquo; (*Touit batavicus*) was mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] The constellation is not known to contemporary Lokono; neither do we know what its appearance used to signify.
    
    ##### *Marodikoya*  'Spirit of the marail guan'
    
    The constellation *Marodikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the marail guan&rsquo; was mentioned by Claudius de Goeje, who comments that it has the shape of the marail guan (*Penelope marail*).[#11] The constellation is not known to contemporary Lokono; neither do we know what its appearance used to signify.
    
    ##### *Hikarowanakoya*  'Spirit of the little cuckoo'
    
    The constellation *Hikarowanakoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the little cuckoo&rsquo; was only mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] It represents the little cuckoo (*Coccycua minuta*). The constellation remains unidentified; neither do we know what its appearance used to signify. However, the Penard brothers mention the Kari&rsquo;na constellation of a cuckoo species identified as the very similar *Piaya cayana*.[#17], [#22] The Kari&rsquo;na constellation is said to bring luck to hunters. Interestingly, the Lokono link hunter&rsquo;s luck to the little cuckoo as well. They say that if the bird passes you calling *pikwan pikwan pikwan*, you have to watch out, as something bad might happen to you.
    
    ##### *S&ucirc;tukoya*  'Spirit of the red-handed tamarin'
    
    The constellation *S&ucirc;tukoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the red-handed tamarin&rsquo; (*Saguinus midas*) was mentioned by Cornelius van Coll and the Penard brothers but it remains poorly identified.[#7], [#11], [#43] According to Claudius de Goeje, it should correspond to the Western constellation Coma Berenices.[#17] It is not clear whether this is correct, however, given that today we find the constellation *Awarhakoya* in this part of the sky, which is easily recognized by numerous speakers. There are no myths related to this constellation.
    
    ##### *Howakoya*  'Spirit of the white-faced saki'
    
    The constellation *Howakoya* 'Spirit of the white-faced saki&rsquo; was only mentioned by de Claudius de Goeje.[#17] It represents the spirit of white-faced saki (*Pithecia pithecia*) but the constellation and its significance remain unknown.[#44]
    
    ##### *Imenarikoya*  'Spirit of the scorpion'
    
    The constellation *Imenarikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the scorpion&rsquo; was only mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] The constellation refers to a spirit of an unidentified species of a large poisonous scorpion. There are no known myths about *Imenarikoya*. The constellation could be a case of cultural borrowing from non-indigenous populations, as has been suggested for the Kari&rsquo;na constellation representing a scorpion.
    
    ##### *Maraka*  'Rattle of the medicine-man'
    
    The constellation  *Maraka*  'Rattle of the medicine-man' was mentioned by Claudius de Goeje, and refers to a rattle used by the Lokono medicine-men, which is made of a calabash pierced with a stick, adorned with feathers of a certain parrot, and filled with numerous small crystals, each of which harbors a different spirit, that is a different type of *koya*.[#11] The constellation remains unidentified; there is no Kari&rsquo;na or Warao equivalent and there are no myths related to it.
    
    ##### *Shimarhabokoya*  'Spirit of the bow and arrow' and  *Arakabosakoya*  'Spirit of the gun'
    
    The constellation *Shimarhabokoya* ‘Spirit of the bow and arrow’ and *Arakabosakoya* ‘Spirit of the gun’ were mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] Both constellations remain unidentified and do not have Kari&rsquo;na and Warao counterparts, and there are no myths related to them.
    
    ##### *Korherokoya*  'Spirit of the parrot'
    
    The constellation&nbsp;*Korherokoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the parrot&rsquo; was only mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] The constellation refers to a spirit of an unidentified species of a parrot, but it was mentioned as the equivalent of the Kari&rsquo;na constellation *Kurewako yumï* ‘Father of the orange-winged parrot’, representing the orange-winged parrot (*Amazona amazonica*). There are no known myths about *Korherokoya*. It should appear in February when the parrots are big enough to be taken out of their nests, but the constellation remains unidentified.
    
    ##### *Kasipenikoya*  'Spirit of the sea turtle'
    
    The constellation *Kasipenikoya* &lsquo;Spirit of the sea turtle&rsquo; was mentioned by Claudius de Goeje.[#11] It refers to the spirit of an unidentified species of a turtle. It may be the case that it is the same as *Katarokoya*. The term *kataro* (*Chelonia mydas*) appears to be a term borrowed from Kari&rsquo;na, it is thus possible that *kasipeni* is the original Lokono term for the same turtle. However, there are several species of turtles in the Guianas, thus *kataro* and *kasipeni* can also refer to different species, and their spirits be identified with different constellations.
zh_CN: ### 洛科诺星座及其他天体
    
    | 洛科诺名称 | 英文直译 | 对应天区/天体 |
    |-----------|------------------------------|--------------------|
    | Hadali | | 太阳 |
    | Kathi | | 月球 |
    | Warhokoma | | 金星 |
    | Waya nukuthi bunaha | 陶土搬运者之路 | 银河 |
    | Mali | | 天狼星 |
    | Yôkoro wiwa | 繁星成群 | 昴星团 |
    | Wiwa kalemero | 闪亮之星 | 木星 |
    | Yorhada | 烤架 | 飞马座 |
    | Kamodokoya | 绿水蚺之灵 | 未明确 |
    | Kibiwarhakoya | 水豚之灵 | 未知 |
    | Mabukuli | 无腿之人 | 猎户座腰带 |
    | Kama tâla | 貘之下颌 | 毕宿星团 |
    | Hithikoya | 黑冠雉之灵 | 南十字座 |
    | Yokhârhin | 猎人 | 南门二（半人马座α） |
    | Alêti | 火炬 | 马腹一（半人马座β） |
    | Anorhâkoya | 黑顶鹭之灵 | 大熊座 |
    | Honolikoya | 棕尾虎鹭之灵 | 未知 |
    | Kasorhowakoya | 四眼鱼之灵 | 尾宿八（天蝎座λ）与尾宿二（天蝎座υ） |
    | Katarokoya | 绿海龟之灵 | 武仙座 |
    | Hikorhikoya | 黄腿陆龟之灵 | 未知 |
    | Kwakoya | 蓝蟹之灵 | 猎户座 |
    | Ifakoya | 疣鼻栖鸭之灵 | 南冕座 |
    | Awarhakoya | 棕榈树之灵 | 后发座 |
    | Hadorhikoya | 红阿古西鼠之灵 | 未知 |
    | Hokorherokoya | 红腰刺豚鼠之灵 | 未知 |
    | Kabadarokoya | 美洲豹之灵 | 未知 |
    | Korhirhwathekoya | 豹猫之灵 | 未知 |
    | Hawkoya | 三趾树懒之灵 | 未知 |
    | Warhemedokoya | 二趾树懒之灵 | 未知 |
    | Yôwanakoya | 绿鬣蜥之灵 | 未知 |
    | Yarheyarherokoya | 紫尾鹦鹉之灵 | 未知 |
    | Marodikoya | 冠雉之灵 | 未知 |
    | Hikarowanakoya | 小杜鹃之灵 | 未知 |
    | Sûtukoya | 红手柽柳猴之灵 | 未知 |
    | Howakoya | 白面狐尾猴之灵 | 未知 |
    | Imenarikoya | 蝎子之灵 | 未知 |
    | Korherokoya | 鹦鹉之灵 | 未知 |
    | Kasipenikoya | 海龟之灵 | 未知 |
    | Shimarhabokoya | 弓箭之灵 | 未知 |
    | Arakabosakoya | 火枪之灵 | 未知 |
    | Maraka | 巫医的沙锤 | 未知 |
    
    ### 洛科诺天文知识概览
    
    根据古今记载，洛科诺社会的天文知识并非特定成员专属。然而，唯有被称为*semethi*的巫医——部落的精神领袖——被要求精通星辰知识的各个方面，并可能负责将相关口述传统代代相传。例如，早在1550年左右，罗德里戈·德·纳瓦雷特在其关于洛科诺人的最早记载中写道：
    
    > "被他们称为Cemetu的长者智者会聚集在专用的会所中，[...] 讲述祖先与伟人的传统与事迹，并复述先辈从更早先人那里听闻的故事；借此他们铭记民族与土地最古老的往事。同样，他们也会讲述或阐释与天象、日月星辰相关的事件。"[#1]
    
    纳瓦雷特笔下的*cemetu*，即现代洛科诺语中的*semethi*（巫医），如今已基本停止活动，这或许是天文知识传承中断的主要原因。许多洛科诺星座已被遗忘，致使研究资料多依赖于早期主亚那探险家与民族志学者的历史记载。下图便是一例古老文献的佐证：
    <p style="text-align:center;"> <figure> <img src="illustrations/schulz.png" width="572" height="508" align="middle"/> <p style="text-align:center;"><figcaption>图1：西奥多·舒尔茨约1803年记录的洛科诺星体列表[#23]</figcaption></p> </figure> </p>
    
    正是这类文献使我们得以部分重构洛科诺星辰知识（详见下文）。不过在探讨具体天体前，需先概述洛科诺天文学的几大普遍特征：
    - 与邻近原住民族群天文传统的重合性
    - 解释天体起源与意义的口述传统
    - 星座命名中广泛使用*koya*（"灵"）一词
    - 通用术语*wiwa*（"星/年"）的运用及其他天文词汇的缺失
    - 洛科诺人的观星实践
    
    ### 1. 主亚那地区的共享知识
    
    洛科诺领地与两个语言迥异的原住民族群接壤：使用加勒比语的卡利纳人和使用孤立语的瓦劳人。尽管语言不通且历史上不通婚，三族群在物质与非物资文化上高度交融。其民族天文学传统亦存在显著相似性，如共享的星辰神话、相似的星座名称及星历并行现象。这印证了族群间的交流与天文知识传播，很可能通过各自的精神领袖（如洛科诺*semethi*）推动。这些传统的重合度及传播方向有待进一步研究。本文聚焦洛科诺体系，除非对阐释其天文观有助益，否则不详细讨论文化借鉴现象。
    
    ### 2. 星辰口述传统
    
    共享特征之一即星辰神话。这类口述传统阐述特定天体的起源，揭示其关联，并解释其对自然世界的影响。例如，洛科诺星座*Hithikoya*（"黑冠雉灵"）在某神话中与*Yokhârhin*（"猎人"）及*Alêti*（"火炬"）相互关联，三者皆在卡利纳与瓦劳文化中有对应体。正是由巫医传承的这些口述传统，成为天文知识代际传递的主要载体。因此，在描述特定星座时会附上相关神话概要。若某洛科诺神话失传，则会援引邻族神话以阐释特定天体的意义。鉴于许多口述传统为洛科诺与邻族所共有，这种对保存不善的洛科诺天文知识的补充具有合理性。
    
    ### 3. 灵体星历
    
    *koya*（"灵"）这一术语频繁出现于星座名称中（通常后接特定动植物名称），是洛科诺天文学的核心特征。主亚那民族志学者沃尔特·罗斯指出，此类星座是相应生物的精灵[#4]。当星座在一年中某时段显现，该灵体便自天而降，为其代表的生物注入生命力。因此，*koya*星座构成了一套星历，指示进行相关动植物生计活动（如狩猎或采集）的最佳时机。洛科诺人可能还知晓这些灵体降临尘世的位置；沃尔特·罗斯推测他们以星座同名呼这些地点，但证据尚不充分。例如，*Hadorhikoya*（"红阿古西鼠灵"）既指灵体、星座，也指当该星座出现时*红阿古西鼠*大量出没之地。尽管这类地名知识现已湮没，*koya*星座仍提醒着我们洛科诺人对动植物生态的深刻理解。
    
    ### 4. *Wiwa*：星辰与年岁
    
    洛科诺人另有一个指代星辰的通用词*wiwa*。该词不含*koya*的灵性意涵，一方面指星辰发光的天体特性，另一方面指代历法年份（如谈论年龄时使用）。虽可泛指任何星辰，*wiwa*仅出现在两个天体专名中：*Yôkoro wiwa*（字面"繁星成群"，即昴星团）是最重要的洛科诺星座，其出现传统上标志着洛科诺星历年的开始。继*Yôkoro wiwa*之后，众多*koya*星座依次登场，各标示星历中的不同季节。另一方面，*Wiwa kalemero*（字面"闪亮之星"，即木星）似乎仅因其亮度而被单独指出。除*wiwa*和*koya*外，洛科诺语中无区分行星、恒星、卫星、太阳、星系等的属类术语。因此，例如银河的洛科诺对应体被归入星座之列。
    
    ### 5. 观星实践
    
    洛科诺人虽可于傍晚观赏星空，但遵循其星历需在凌晨4点左右（即族人通常起床时分）观测星座升空。因此，他们观察的是晨间星座升起。要准确把握星座的年周期，观测地点应设于主亚那地区（如地点菜单中的乔治敦、帕拉马里博或卡宴）。需指出，许多洛科诺人在绘制星座时并不以线连星，且对星座内各星对应所代表动植物的具体部位，不同讲述者间存在分歧。在Stellarium中，我们以连线表示星座，但应知这可能偏离洛科诺传统——后者对星群解读更具灵活性。最后，观测某些天体存在禁忌，因相信注视灵体可能招致伤害[#5]。例如，满月时母亲会蒙住孩童双眼以防生病[#6]。年轻人亦被告诫不可直视*Yôkoro wiwa*（昴星团），否则会长不高[#7]。此类禁忌同样适用于其他被认为蕴藏强大灵体之物，并包括以辣椒、酸橙或盐揉眼等避免与灵体目光接触的方式。
    
    ### 洛科诺天体详解
    
    ##### *Hadali* '太阳'
    
    洛科诺语称太阳为*Hadali*（亦读作*Adali*）。克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶推测，洛科诺文化英雄（首位巫医*Harlitvanli*、*Haliwalika*、*Halwanli*、*Hariwalli*、*Arawanili*，有时亦称*Arawidi*）的各种异写名可能均指代被视作太阳的同一英雄[#8]。虽无法证实此假说，但*Arawidi*神话值得一述。洛科诺神话中，太阳*Arawidi*是一男子的父亲，该男子后来化为*Mabukuli*（"无腿之人"，即猎户座腰带）星座[#9][#10][#11]。故事讲述太阳曾化名*Arawidi*的人形降临尘世与情人相会，并诞下双胞胎。在后段情节中，一孪生子娶妻，夫妻合谋杀害岳母。逃亡时，妻妹追杀为母复仇，砍断其腿。男子遂升天化为*Mabukuli*星座。另一洛科诺神话警示冒犯太阳之险：一男子困于沼泽孤岛呼救，舟船经过却拒施援手，因船中载着太阳——世人总怨其炙烤过甚[#11]。至于相关习俗，伊姆·图恩记载洛科诺人视日食为*Hadali*与月亮*Kathi*的战争，族人会呐喊喧哗以止战[#12]。
    
    ##### *Kathi* '月亮'
    
    月亮被称为*Kathi*，该词最早由约翰内斯·德·莱特于1598年左右记为*cattehee*，亦指太阴月[#13]。据洛科诺人说法，月亮与太阳一样曾为凡人。沃尔特·罗斯记载一神话：少女夜夜受神秘情人造访[#10]。为验明正身，女子以锅底烟灰涂手。次日醒来，见兄长脸上烟灰痕迹，方知夜访者是谁。族人皆避乱伦兄弟，其羞愧远离人群，最终升天化为月亮。故洛科诺人认为月面污迹由此而来。月亮亦见于另一神话：前述困于孤岛的男子又遇一舟，此次船载月亮，因世人总喜见夜月出没，月亮决意相助[#11]。日月亦被描绘为对手。旧时洛科诺人信月食即月之死亡（*kathi ôdon*），会彻夜守望[#6]。月食时，他们说月亮在太阳路径上沉睡[#11]，故击鼓吹号、喧哗大作以唤醒之。满月时，母亲会蒙住孩童双眼防病。
    
    ##### *Warhokoma* '金星'
    
    金星无论晨现为启明星或暮现为长庚星，洛科诺语均称*Warhokoma*[#8][#14][#15]。而查尔斯·丹斯记录的*Eweiwah*与*Huewah*可能是通用词*wiwa*（"星"）的变体，可指任何发光天体[#16]。洛科诺人亦称金星为*Hiyaro wiwa*（"妇女之星"）。与此相关，克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶记载：当*Hiyaro wiwa*近月，且少女初潮将至，洛科诺人谓此女将"蒙月触碰"[#5]。虽无*Warhokoma*与月亮关系的专属神话，但需知洛科诺有故事讲述月亮原是一与妹乱伦的男子（见*Kathi*条目神话），且有好色之名[#10]。有趣的是，卡利纳人也用*Warhokoma*称启明星/长庚星，并视其为月亮之妻[#17][#18]。
    
    ##### *Waya nukuthi bunaha* '银河'
    
    洛科诺人称银河为*Waya nukuthi bunaha*，字面意为"陶土搬运者之路"。银河被视为昔日取土制陶者的足迹（此技艺今已罕闻）。然其名源仍存于神话中[#19]。威廉·布雷特记载同名并补充道，其名源于一种特白的陶土[#14]。而查尔斯·丹斯称银河代表西貒拱土的足迹，沃尔特·罗斯则提及另一解释：银河象征被犬与美洲豹追逐的貘[#10][#16]。但后两来源未给出洛科诺对应名称，且可能受卡利纳文化影响——后者认为银河中有豹追貘的星座[#17]。
    
    ##### *Mali* '天狼星'
    
    现代洛科诺人称天狼星为*Mali*，其字面意义不明。科内利斯·范科尔描述一名为*Mali*的洛科诺星，并指其威力强大[#7][#17]。当它八月晨现，会杀死沼泽鱼类，指之则手指僵直。范科尔的*Mali*标志大旱季（8月至12月）的开始，洛科诺语称*malidalithe*（源自*Mali*）。早期文献推测*Mali*为天琴座、天鹰座或南十字座，但鉴于大旱季始于八月且洛科诺人于晨间观星，这些认定有误——此时从洛科诺领地无法见上述星座[#11][#17]。虽无*Mali*专属神话，但有证据表明其可能对应卡利纳星座*Ombatapo*（"先前面容"）。卡利纳神话解释该星座及其名之起源，与洛科诺*Mali*相似，信其能杀沼泽鱼并预示大旱季来临。且卡利纳*Ombatapo*被认定为船尾座与大犬座部分星体，后者包含天狼星[#18][#20]。
    
    ##### *Yôkoro wiwa* '昴星团'
    
    星座*Yôkoro wiwa*（或*Wiwa yôkoro*），字面"繁星成群"，指昴星团，易为当代洛科诺人识别。此因*Yôkoro wiwa*被视为最重要星座，宣告洛科诺星历年之始[#17]。它六月首现东方后，众多指代动植物灵的*koya*星座接踵而至，构成洛科诺星历。此时节，洛科诺人谓"*Yôkoro wiwa*诞生"。据说若*Yôkoro wiwa*初现时光芒强烈，来年将多人亡[#5]。科内利斯·范科尔亦警告年轻人不可视之，否则不长个[#7]。这些预兆与警示关联一洛科诺神话：昔有孪生兄弟，其一有妻，言其星*Yôkoro Wiwa*升起时死亡将至[#7]。死亡果至，甚至烤其妻于火，洛科诺人怒引巨蚺吞双子。蛇噬一兄，但因已凌晨五时天明，未及食另一兄。蛇今为*Kamodokoya*（"绿水蚺灵"）星座，传说*Yôkoro Wiwa*位于其腹中（参见*Yorhada*神话）。另一叙述中，洛科诺人解释*Yôkoro Wiwa*代表七兄弟归家途中迷失草原，此母题亦见于卡利纳故事[#20]。
    
    ##### *Yorhada* '烤架'
    
    星座*Yorhada*（"烤架"）或*Wiwa yorhadale*（"星之烤架"），象征烤肉木架[#4][#11][#21]。其起源见于沃尔特·罗斯所述神话：一男子因岳母讥其无能，杀妻烤之，以妻肝饲岳母[#10]。岳母唤兄*Kamodo*在男子狩猎时杀之复仇。男子疑有诈，遣弟代己逃过死劫。据当代洛科诺人，烤妻之架化为西方星座飞马座，标志小旱季（四月）开始，此时洛科诺人多烤鱼。此神话类似*Yôkoro wiwa*与双子故事（兄烤其妻），可能与*Yorhada*神话中烤妻男子为同一人。两神话中，被蚺噬之弟化为*Yôkoro wiwa*，烤架化为*Yorhada*。克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶推测*Yorhada*为西方星座乌鸦座，但乌鸦座不在小旱季初现[#11]。邻族瓦劳人也知飞马座为烤架，并熟悉此神话[#10]。
    
    ##### *Kamodokoya* '绿水蚺灵'
    
    星座*Kamodokoya*（"绿水蚺（*Eunectes murinus*）灵"，亦称*Waroboshi*）记载甚少[#5]。早期文献推测其为英仙座、昴星团、天蝎座或蛇夫座，但具体星体未明[#10][#11][#21]。数则神话解释其起源。据沃尔特·罗斯，一男子因岳母讥讽，杀妻烤之，以肝饲母[#10]。岳母唤*Kamodo*杀之复仇，男子逃脱，蛇噬其弟代之。星座*Kamodokoya*腹含*Yôkoro wiwa*（其弟），近*Yorhada*（"烤架"，妻被烤处）。值得注意的是，西奥多·舒尔茨列有星座*Waroboshi yorhadale*（"绿水蚺之烤架"），可能与*Yorhada*为同一星座[#23]。科内利斯·范科尔讲述双子故事：其一有妻，警告其星带来死亡[#7]。果然，甚至其妻被烤死。洛科诺人使蛇杀男子，升天为*Kamodokoya*。最后，克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶叙述一神话：女子思男，置*katuburi*花于阴部而孕。其子半身为蛇，族人欲杀之，遂升天。
    
    ##### *Kibiwarhakoya* '水豚灵'
    
    星座*Kibiwarhakoya*（"水豚（*Hydrochoerus hydrochaeris*）灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及[#17]。同来源指出其後为*Kamodokoya*（"绿水蚺灵"）。该星座未明，意义不详。无相关神话记载。
    
    ##### *Mabukuli* '无腿之人'
    
    星座*Mabukuli*（"无腿之人"）广为人知，见于数则神话。据查尔斯·丹斯，一猎手失利，自断其腿，裹于叶中予继母充饥，而后升天[#16]。类似地，佩纳德兄弟讲述一猎手失利，断腿予妻与岳母，谎称貘肉[#17]。后请人随迹助运余"貘"，但众人至现场仅见其疗伤所用*akalali*植物。其躯化为*Kama tâla*星座，灵化为*Mabukuli*。克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶则叙述一迥异神话[#11]：太阳（曾为名*Arawidi*之人，见*Hadali*神话）娶一妇，妇怀双子随行。一日妇迷途被秃鹫灵所食，但其双子由老妇养大，后杀老妇逃亡。藏身树顶时，见一妇以筛捕鱼。妇见其水中倒影欲捕，二人笑出声。妇察其栖树，遣蚁逼其下树。下树后，妇杀一人，携另一人归家。一女爱上该男子并嫁之。夫须日捕多鱼供岳母。一日，夫厌苛求，骗岳母入水助卸满舟鱼，岳母被鲨噬。岳母另一女至时，其肝仍浮水面，告之男子杀母。女欲杀夫，但夫借妻制棉翼飞逃，女仅断其腿，故其今为*Mabukuli*星座。可见猎户座腰带象征被断之腿，而非其人。
    
    ##### *Kama tâla* '貘之下颌'
    
    星座*Kama tâla*（"貘之下颌"）是当代洛科诺人易识别的少数星座之一，与*Mabukuli*同属一神话[#8][#15]。佩纳德兄弟复述一猎手失利故事：其割腿肉予妻与岳母，谎称貘肉（*Tapirus terrestris*）[#17]。后请族人随行助运余"貘"，但众人至现场仅见其疗伤所用*akalali*植物。其躯化为*Kama tâla*，灵化为*Mabukuli*。而卡利纳故事中，*Kama tâla*是神话双子所猎貘的残骸，其中一人意外断腿，化为无腿之人星座。
    
    ##### *Hithikoya* '黑冠雉灵'
    
    星座*Hithikoya*是"黑冠雉（*Crax alector*）灵"，此为常猎鸟类，常因其羽卵而饲为宠物。据洛科诺神话，*Hithikoya*曾居地上，但洛科诺人持续射之[#11]。故其升天警示黑冠雉防范迫近的猎人（见*Yokhârhin*）及其持火炬同伴（见*Alêti*）。洛科诺人认*Hithikoya*为西方星座南十字座。当它一月树梢初现，冠雉地栖易捕。随后数月，*Hithikoya*晨升越高，鸟亦攀树越高。至三月，它高悬天际，鸟见于树梢。*Hithikoya* thus informs the Lokono where to search for the birds at a given time of the year. The Lokono even make hunting charms (*bina*) from a plant, whose leaves resemble the bird, rubbed into the lips of the hunter so that he can imitate the calls of the bird, increasing his chances of catching one.[#10], [#17]
    
    ##### *Yokhârhin* '猎人'
    
    星座*Yokhârhin*（"猎人"）对应南门二（半人马座α），代表追猎*Hithikoya*（"黑冠雉灵"）的男子（见*Hithikoya*）[#9][#10][#11]。其持火炬（称*Alêti*）的同伴由马腹一（半人马座β）代表。佩纳德兄弟记载解释*Hithikoya*起源的神话包含此二角色[#11]。据故事，*Hithikoya*曾居地上，但洛科诺人夜夜追踪射之。故其升天为黑冠雉示警，提示猎人（*Yokhârhin*）及其持火炬同伴（*Alêti*）逼近。当*Hithikoya*在一至三月间晨升渐高，*Yokhârhin*及随后*Alêti*现身地平线追随之。这向洛科诺人指示黑冠雉现可高栖树顶，猎人可夜出树梢猎之。
    
    ##### *Alêti* '火炬'
    
    星座*Alêti*（"火炬"）对应马腹一（半人马座β），代表猎人*Yokhârhin*的同伴，持浸蜂蜡布条所制火炬[#9][#10][#11]。*Alêti*随*Yokhârhin*之后，免火炬之光惊鸟。佩纳德兄弟记载解释*Hithikoya*起源的神话包含此二角色（见*Hithikoya*）[#11]。据故事，*Hithikoya*曾居地上，但洛科诺人夜夜追踪射之。故其升天为黑冠雉示警，提示猎人（*Yokhârhin*）及其持火炬同伴（*Alêti*）逼近。当*Hithikoya*在一至三月间晨升渐高，*Yokhârhin*及随后*Alêti*现身地平线追随之。这向洛科诺人指示黑冠雉现可高栖树顶，猎人可夜出树梢猎之。
    
    ##### *Anorhâkoya* '黑顶鹭灵'
    
    星座*Anorhâkoya*代表黑顶鹭（*Ardea cocoi*）之灵。当代洛科诺人认其为大熊座，与早期认定一致[#11][#15]。克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶记载，当其光芒强盛，洛科诺人信强风将至，扬尘入眼致疾：据说鹭会以喙啄人眼[#11]。类似地，据科内利斯·范科尔，*Anorhâkoya*是一喙倒置的鹭。若其喙转向下，人将患各种眼疾[#7]。此况仍可发生，因据洛科诺人，*Anorhâkoya*（及其他星）之光随风而行——当强风吹送喙光入人眼时。该星座关联大旱季（8月至12月）及此时典型风暴风雨。它十一月中晨现于东北方，喙朝下。
    
    ##### *Honolikoya* '棕尾虎鹭灵'
    
    另一以鹭命名的洛科诺星座是*Honolikoya*（"棕尾虎鹭（*Tigrisoma lineatum*）灵"）。历史文献记其等同于卡利纳星座*Kumawari yumï*（"黑顶鹭之父"）。此可能为误，因*honoli*是不同且知名的鹭种。*Honolikoya*可能指与*Anorhâkoya*同一星座，不同洛科诺咨询者解读各异，但也可能是不同星座。无论如何，*Honolikoya*未明[#17]。同*Anorhâkoya*，该星座晨现时据说带来眼疾。从佩纳德兄弟描述可推，*Honolikoya*应在六月与大旱季（八月底至十二月初）间出现。无此星座专属神话[#17]。
    
    ##### *Kasorhowakoya* '四眼鱼灵'
    
    星座*Kasorhowakoya*（"四眼鱼（*Anableps anableps*）灵"）被当代洛科诺人认作尾宿八（天蝎座λ）与尾宿二（天蝎座υ）。早期文献认定其为天蝎尾上部，与21世纪数据吻合[#8]。该星座代表四眼鱼双眼，此鱼因眼常突出水面而闻名，有时被视为水灵化身。无四眼鱼专属洛科诺神话，且此星座出现意义未明。但需指出，卡利纳人有代表同鱼的星座，对应相同两星。马加尼亚与哈拉解释，卡利纳星座出现宣告此鱼渔汛[#18]。洛科诺星座有类似功能并非不可能。
    
    ##### *Katarokoya* '绿海龟灵'
    
    星座*Katarokoya*（"绿海龟灵"）仍在圭亚那波梅龙河地区知名。它代表*katarho*龟（*Chelonia mydas*），正向岸（以银河代表）游来。当该星座晨间高悬，信号龟至海滩产卵。早期文献认定其为北冕座与猎户座腰带[#8][#11]。前者与波梅龙地区洛科诺人指示星体重合，后者可能为误，因猎户座腰带一贯被认作*Mabukuli*（"无腿之人"）。*Katarokoya*星座年初早升，但从主亚那洛科诺人视角看，多数时间倒置。唯至三月中（数种龟确于此时在主亚那大西洋海岸产卵），它才似游向海岸（银河）的龟。
    
    ##### *Hikorhikoya* '黄腿陆龟灵'
    
    星座*Hikorhikoya*（"黄腿陆龟（*Chelonoidis denticulatus*）灵"）由佩纳德兄弟记载于苏里南洛科诺人；未明，但应八月左右（即大旱季初）出现[#11][#17]。佩纳德兄弟解释，当沼泽水涨，黄腿陆龟（洛科诺语*hikorhi*）寻高地， presumably, can be more easily found. 无星座专属神话。但需指出，陆龟被洛科诺人视为美味。捕获后常饲于屋旁小栏，久存待食。洛科诺人戏称其为"冰箱"，因若喂食，陆龟可活甚久，不同于射杀后须立即烹食的动物。
    
    ##### *Kwakoya* '蓝蟹灵'
    
    星座*Kwakoya*（"蓝蟹灵"）在近海洛科诺社区仍知，彼处有年度蟹宴。蟹种可能与卡利纳星座*Kusa yumï*（"蓝蟹之父"）所代表蓝蟹（*Ucides cordatus*）同。该星座七月中现于东方。八月初高悬，信号蟹至海滩产卵。此时，洛科诺人及该地区其他原住民族群聚大西洋岸捕行军蟹。蟹被视为美味，村民携获归社区后，举办盛大蟹宴。佩纳德兄弟写*Kwakoya*于五六月蟹产卵时出现，但此似乎有误，因蟹行军较晚，且现代洛科诺人认定的星座五六月在主亚那不可见[#17]。
    
    ##### *Ifakoya* '疣鼻栖鸭灵'
    
    星座*Ifakoya*（"疣鼻栖鸭（*Cairina moschata*）灵"）由佩纳德兄弟与克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及，但直至现在未明[#11][#17]。圭亚那波梅龙河当代洛科诺人认其为西方星座南冕座部分。无此星座相关神话，但洛科诺人说当鸭头指向地，似首入水状，鸭正忙于食植。星座五月中始呈此位。此时据说鸟更易捕。疣鼻栖鸭被视为美味，亦常如鸡般饲于屋周。卡利纳人与瓦劳人也认疣鼻栖鸭星座，至少瓦劳人对应相同星体[#17]。
    
    ##### *Awarhakoya* '棕榈树灵'
    
    星座*Awarhakoya*（"棕榈树（*Astrocaryum vulgare*）灵"）形似棕榈树。其一月高悬意味棕榈果熟。随后数月，*Awarhakoya*近地平线，意味果将落地可采。此发生于小旱季（二月中至四月），称*awarhadlithe*（词源棕榈名）[#7][#17]。无*Awarhakoya*神话，但据说该星座後为*Hadorhikoya*（"红阿古西鼠灵"）与*Hokorherokoya*（"红腰刺豚鼠灵"）。它们出现信号啮齿类聚于棕榈树食落果。*Awarhakoya*今被认近西方星座后发座之星，但早期文献指其近天狼星[#11]。此是唯一以植物命名的星座，彰显棕榈树对洛科诺人的重要性。卡利纳人也有棕榈星座，有时认作相同星体[#17][#20]。
    
    ##### *Hadorhikoya* '红阿古西鼠灵'
    
    未明星座*Hadorhikoya*（"红阿古西鼠（*Myoprocta acouchy*）灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及[#17]。它应随*Awarhakoya*之后，二月后某时近其出现。其现信号熟棕榈果吸引红阿古西鼠至棕榈林，彼处可猎。无*Hadorhikoya*洛科诺神话，但一卡利纳关于未明红阿古西鼠星座的神话将其与数其他星座关联。据故事，有兄弟二人，其一有妻。未婚弟杀兄，以兄肝饲嫂，娶之生子。亡兄灵告嫂弟杀己，故嫂与子决定逃逸，升天为刺豚鼠与阿古西鼠星座。灵亦告弟剖己尸散内脏，内脏化为昴星团，杀手则化为蚺星座[#11]。
    
    ##### *Hokorherokoya* '红腰刺豚鼠灵'
    
    未明星座*Hokorherokoya*（"红腰刺豚鼠灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及，释其同*Hadorhikoya*随*Awarhakoya*之后[#17]。它信号熟果吸引红腰刺豚鼠（*Dasyprocta leporina*）至棕榈树，彼处可猎。克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶补充，其後为*Kabadarokoya*（"虎灵"），虎如人知刺豚鼠习性[#11]。无*Hokorherokoya*洛科诺神话，但一卡利纳关于未明刺豚鼠星座的神话解释其起源。据故事，有兄弟二人，一婚一未。未婚者杀婚者，以兄肝饲嫂，娶之生子。亡兄灵告嫂弟杀己，故嫂与子逃逸，化为刺豚鼠与阿古西鼠星座。灵 then told his brother to open his corpse and scatter his insides, which became the Pleiades, while the killer became the anaconda constellation.[#11]
    
    ##### *Kabadarokoya* '美洲豹灵'
    
    *Kabadarokoya*或*Arhwakoya*（"美洲豹灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及，并关联一洛科诺神话[#7][#11]。据故事，*Kabadaro*（*Panthera onca*）是*Korhirhwathe*（*Leopardus*属）之父，爱之甚深，不愿嫁女[#33]。一日荆棘刺其掌，一男助拔之，故以女妻之。此家常有肉食，他人妒，告男其妻不忠。男始虐妻。豹知后，携女逃，但男处处追随，故最终升天。但当洛科诺人杀豹，豹可返尘世杀人。据克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶，它随刺豚鼠星（豹之美味）之后[#11]。该星座未明。卡利纳豹星座据说小旱季左右出现，此时豹因虫扰吼叫更频[#17][#20]。
    
    ##### *Korhirhwathekoya* '豹猫灵'
    
    星座*Korhirhwathe*（"豹猫灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及，关联同上文*Kabadarokoya*所述洛科诺神话[#11]。据故事，*Kabadaro*（*Panthera onca*）是*Korhirhwathe*（*Leopardus*属）之父，爱之甚深，不愿嫁女。然一日荆棘刺其掌，一男助拔之，故以女妻之。此家肉食丰足，他人妒，告男其妻不忠。结果，男始虐*Korhirhwathe*。豹知后，携女逃入森林，但男处处追随，故最终升天化为星座。今当洛科诺人杀豹，豹可返尘世杀人。
    
    ##### *Hawkoya* '三趾树懒灵'
    
    星座*Hawkoya*（"三趾树懒（*Bradypus tridactylus*）灵"）由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。它代表一种树懒，是大旱季初（8月至12月间）风暴风雨的预兆。此时树懒始多游荡，洛科诺人谓因风之故[#17]。该星座未明。
    
    ##### *Warhemedokoya* '二趾树懒灵'
    
    类似地，*Warhemedokoya*（"二趾树懒（*Choloepus didactylus*）灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及，据说出现时大旱季风暴风雨将临，使树懒多动[#17]。它代表二趾树懒。该星座未明。
    
    ##### *Yôwanakoya* '绿鬣蜥灵'
    
    星座*Yôwanakoya*（"绿鬣蜥（*Iguana iguana*）灵"）由佩纳德兄弟提及[#17]。它代表绿鬣蜥，出现时鬣蜥沙中产卵，应约在四五月，但星座未明。
    
    ##### *Yarheyarherokoya* '紫尾鹦鹉灵'
    
    星座*Yarheyarherokoya*（"紫尾鹦鹉（*Touit batavicus*）灵"）由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。该星座当代洛科诺人不知；其出现意义亦不详。
    
    ##### *Marodikoya* '冠雉灵'
    
    星座*Marodikoya*（"冠雉（*Penelope marail*）灵"）由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及，评其形似冠雉[#11]。该星座当代洛科诺人不知；其出现意义亦不详。
    
    ##### *Hikarowanakoya* '小杜鹃灵'
    
    星座*Hikarowanakoya*（"小杜鹃（*Coccycua minuta*）灵"）仅由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。它代表小杜鹃。该星座未明；其出现意义亦不详。但佩纳德兄弟提及卡利纳一杜鹃种星座，认定为极相似的*Piaya cayana*[#17][#22]。卡利纳星座据说为猎人带来好运。有趣的是，洛科诺人也将其猎人运气关联小杜鹃。他们说若鸟过你身旁叫*pikwan pikwan pikwan*，你须当心，因坏事或临。
    
    ##### *Sûtukoya* '红手柽柳猴灵'
    
    星座*Sûtukoya*（"红手柽柳猴（*Saguinus midas*）灵"）由科内利斯·范科尔与佩纳德兄弟提及，但认定甚少[#7][#11][#43]。据克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶，它应对应西方星座后发座[#17]。然此是否正确不明，因今发现星座*Awarhakoya*位于天区此部，且易为多讲述者识别。无此星座相关神话。
    
    ##### *Howakoya* '白面狐尾猴灵'
    
    星座*Howakoya*（"白面狐尾猴（*Pithecia pithecia*）灵"）仅由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#17]。它代表白面狐尾猴之星座及其意义未知[#44]。
    
    ##### *Imenarikoya* '蝎子灵'
    
    星座*Imenarikoya*（"蝎子灵"）仅劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。该星座指一种未明大型毒蝎之灵。无*Imenarikoya*已知神话。此星座可能为非原住民文化借鉴案例，卡利纳代表蝎子的星座也被认为如此。
    
    ##### *Maraka* '巫医沙锤'
    
    星座*Maraka*（"巫医沙锤"）由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及，指洛科诺巫医所用沙锤：以葫芦穿孔插棒，饰某种鹦鹉羽，内充众多小水晶，每晶蕴不同灵体（即不同类*koya*）[#11]。该星座未明；无卡利纳或瓦劳对应体，无相关神话。
    
    ##### *Shimarhabokoya* '弓箭灵' 与 *Arakabosakoya* '火枪灵'
    
    星座*Shimarhabokoya*（"弓箭灵"）与*Arakabosakoya*（"火枪灵"）由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。两星座均未明，无卡利纳与瓦劳对应体，无相关神话。
    
    ##### *Korherokoya* '鹦鹉灵'
    
    星座*Korherokoya*（"鹦鹉灵"）仅由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。该星座指一种未明鹦鹉之灵，但被记为卡利纳星座*Kurewako yumï*（"橙翅鹦鹉之父"）的对应体，后者代表橙翅鹦鹉（*Amazona amazonica*）。无*Korherokoya*已知神话。它应二月出现，此时鹦鹉够大可从巢取，但星座未明。
    
    ##### *Kasipenikoya* '海龟灵'
    
    星座*Kasipenikoya*（"海龟灵"）由克劳迪乌斯·德·古耶提及[#11]。它指一种未明海龟之灵。可能情况是，它与*Katarokoya*为同一星座。术语*kataro*（*Chelonia mydas*）似乎是借自卡利纳语的词，故*kasipeni*可能是洛科诺语对同种龟的原词。然主亚那有数种龟，因此*kataro*与*kasipeni*也可能指不同物种，其灵被认作不同星座。

note: Lokono sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by [Konrad Rybka](https://uva.academia.edu/KonradRybka) and produced with the help of Lokono speakers in Suriname (Cassipora) and Guyana (Wakapoa). The research was carried out as part of the project supported by a Rubicon postdoctoral grant from the Netherlands Organization for Scientific Research (project number 446-15-012). Quote as: Rybka, Konrad 2018. *Lokono sky culture: a description of Lokono ethnoastronomical knowledge for Stellarium software.*  Version 1.0
zh_CN: **本星空文化由[Konrad Rybka](https://uva.academia.edu/KonradRybka)贡献，并在苏里南（卡西波拉）和圭亚那（瓦卡波阿）的洛科诺语使用者协助下完成。研究由荷兰科学研究组织Rubicon博士后基金（项目编号446-15-012）支持。引用格式：Rybka, Konrad 2018. Lokono sky culture: a description of Lokono ethnoastronomical knowledge for Stellarium software. Version 1.0**

note: Macedonian sky culture name
en: Macedonian
zh_CN: 马其顿

note: Macedonian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Ethnoastronomical research among Macedonian people began in 1982, organized by the Planetarium at Youth Cultural Centre. In the past years, around 140 villages in Republic of Macedonia have been visited and over 1500 inhabitants have been interviewed and surveyed. All collected information from the population have been published in the book “Sky over Macedonia” (Cenev G, 2004). An integral part of this book is the Sky map of Macedonian people which has been reconstructed based on the descriptions of constellations known to elderly inhabitants of Macedonian villages (Cenev G., 2000).
zh_CN: 马其顿人的民族天文学研究始于1982年，由青年文化中心的天文馆组织。 在过去几年中，访问了马其顿共和国的大约140个村庄，对1500多名居民进行了访谈和调查。 从民众身上收集到的所有信息都发表在*马其顿的天空*(Sky over Macedonia, Cenev G, 2004)一书中。 本书的一个不可分割部分是马其顿人的天空地图(Sky map of Macedonian people)，它是根据马其顿村庄老人所知的星座描述重建的(Cenev G, 2004)。

note: Macedonian sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: ##### Mother Hen (Kvachka) *[Quatʃka]*
    
    is the best-known constellation, which is recognized by all elderly people in Macedonian villages, without any exception. This name people use for the star cluster Pleiades
    
    ##### Rooster (Petal) *[Petel]*
    
    This is the name of the star Alnath (or Elnath) from the constellation Taurus.
    
    ##### Hawk (Јastreb) *[Yastreb]*
    
    Hawk, as one of the most famous enemies of the Mother Hen and the Rooster, is right above them in an attacking position. Bright star Capella (Kapela) from the constellation Auriga is actually known among people as Hawk.
    
    ##### Fox (Lisica) *[Lysitsa]*
    
     Fox is the second by importance natural enemy of the Mother Hen and the Rooster so it is obvious why people also “see” it on the sky. The red color of the bright star Aldebaran from the constellation of the Bull is the reason why people perceive it as a Fox ready to attack the Mother Hen and the Rooster.
    
    ##### Pigs (Svinji) *[Sviƞi]*
    
    Near to the Mother Hen, people on the sky noticed the star cluster Hyades. Scattered appearance of the stars of this cluster associated people to the image of pigs in a village yard, and so it’s called Pigs.
    
    ##### Yoke (Jarem) *[Yarem]*
    
    People under this name recognize group of stars in the constellation Perseus. Yokes for the oxen usually is found in village yards so that is why, like the previous constellation, is evidence of the general image of people and purpose given to this part of the sky.
    
    ##### Ploughman (Orach) *[Oratʃ]*
    
    The Ploughman is one of the three main characters in the sky. It is the name people gave to the bright star Betelgeuse in the constellation of Orion. Besides Betelgeuse, in building the image of this folk constellation, some weaker and less bright stars from the surrounding are also taken into account, because people say that the Ploughman is an image of a person with a goad as he returns home.
    
    ##### Plough with Oxen (Ralo so Volovi) *[Ralɔ sɔ Vɔlɔvi]*
    
    The constellation Orion with its numerous bright stars and distinctive pattern dominates the winter sky and can be easily found. People from Macedonian villages usually point at the region around Orion’s belt saying that three bright stars and surrounding less bright stars create an image of a wooden Plough with two yoked oxen.
    
    ##### Wolves (Volci) *[Voltsi]*
    
     Near to the plough with oxen, which is left on a field, people see two wolves as well. They are the bright stars Sirius in the constellation Canis Major and Procyon in Canis Minor.
    
    ##### Priest’s Straw (Popova Slama) *[Popovᴧ Slᴧmᴧ]*
    
     Our galaxy (Milky Way) by its appearance is dominant on the summer sky
    
    ##### Threshing floor (Gumno) *[Goumno]*
    
     Circular and foggy appearance of the Andromeda galaxy (М31) evoked people to see the threshing floor with straw from where the Priest was stealing from his Godson.
    
    ##### Cross (Krst) *[Krst]*
    
    Complement with the people’s belief, when the Priest-thief saw God’s might he started running in panic and lost his cross on the way. So next to the Priest’s Straw there is the Cross.
    
    ##### Ears (Ushi) *[Uʃi]*
    
    By this common word used as a jargon, Macedonian villagers mark the part of the wooden plough that goes into the soil, used for plowing.
    
    ##### Trivet (Pirustija) *[Pirustiya]*
    
    The trivet is a metal device with three legs (tripod) which fits over the fireplace to support pans and kettles while preparing food.
    
    ##### Tongs (Mashi) *[Maʃy]*
    
    The Tongs were used for the fire where the trivet is. Thus, the people’s constellation Tongs is very close to the constellation Trivet.
    
    ##### Low round wooden dining table (Sofra) *[Sofra]*
    
    The typical semi-circular shape of the constellation Corona Borealis evoked the image of a wooden round table called sofra.
    
    ##### Auger (Svrdel) *[Svrdǝl]*
    
    People say that this is a very big drill used for construction of houses and is found inside the Priest’s Straw
    
    ##### Thieves (Aramii) *[Arami:]*
    
    The famous constellation Ursa Major among the people is described as a group of thieves. The seven bright stars of Ursa Major are said to be thieves „because during the entire night they circle on the sky same as thieves that circle around houses“
zh_CN: ##### 母鸡 (Kvachka) *[Quatʃka]*
    
    这是最着名的星座，马其顿村庄的所有老年人都认可。 这个名字人们用于昴星团
    
    ##### 公鸡 (Petal) *[Petel]*
    
    金牛座的亮星五车五，在母鸡的边上。
    
    ##### 老鹰 (Јastreb) *[Yastreb]*
    
    老鹰是公鸡和母鸡的敌人，在鸡的上方盘旋。 御夫座的亮星五车二被称为老鹰
    
    ##### 狐狸 (Lisica) *[Lysitsa]*
    
     狐狸是母鸡和公鸡的重要天敌之一，所以很明显为什么人们也会在天空中“看到”它。毕宿五红色是人们认为它是狐狸准备攻击母鸡和公鸡的原因。
    
    ##### 豕猪 (Svinji) *[Sviƞi]*
    
     毕星团。人们把这个星团的恒星分散的外观与村庄里的猪的形象联系起来，因此它被称为豕猪。
    
    ##### 牛轭 (Jarem) *[Yarem]*
    
     英仙座的一群恒星，通常在村庄的院子里发现牛轭。
    
    ##### 农夫 (Orach) *[Oratʃ]*
    
    参宿四和附近的一些暗星。这是一个农夫拿着犁回家的形象。
    
    ##### 耕犁和耕牛 (Ralo so Volovi) *[Ralɔ sɔ Vɔlɔvi]*
    
    猎户星座拥在冬日的天空中占主导地位，很容易找到。自马其顿村庄的人们通常指着猎户座带周围的地区，说猎户座腰带三星和周围不那么明亮的恒星形成一个木制耕犁的形象，有两头耕牛
    
    ##### 灰狼 (Volci) *[Voltsi]*
    
     耕牛附近有两头灰狼，他们是天狼星和南河三.
    
    ##### 牧师的麦秆 (Popova Slama) *[Popovᴧ Slᴧmᴧ]*
    
     夏日银河的名字
    
    ##### 打谷场 (Gumno) *[Goumno]*
    
     仙女座星系（М31）的圆形和雾状外观引起人的注意，人们看到了牧师从他的神子那里偷走麦秆的打谷场
    
    ##### 十字架 (Krst) *[Krst]*
    
    与人民的信仰相辅相成，当牧师小偷看到上帝的威力时，他开始惊慌失措并在途中失去了他的十字架。 所以在牧师的稻草旁边有十字架。
    
    ##### 犁刀 (Ushi) *[Uʃi]*
    
    通过这个常用词作为行话，马其顿村民标记了进入土壤的木犁的一部分，用于耕作。
    
    ##### 三脚架 (Pirustija) *[Pirustiya]*
    
    三脚架是一种金属装置，有三条腿（三脚架），适合在壁炉上支撑平底锅和水壶，同时准备食物。
    
    ##### 夹钳 (Mashi) *[Maʃy]*
    
    夹钳用于在三脚架中烧火。所以它非常接近三脚架
    
    ##### 圆桌 (Sofra) *[Sofra]*
    
    北冕座的半圆形被想象成一个圆桌。
    
    ##### 螺杆钻 (Svrdel) *[Svrdǝl]*
    
    人们说这是一个非常大的用于房屋建造的螺杆钻，在牧师的麦秆里。
    
    ##### 窃贼座 (Aramii) *[Arami:]*
    
    著名的大熊座被描述为一群窃贼。北斗七星是七个小偷，“因为在整个晚上, 它们就像小偷在房子周围盘旋一样, 在天空中盘旋"

note: Macedonian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Vancho Stojkoski* and *Gjore Cenev* from Macedonian Research Society based primarily on the book **Sky over Macedonia** by Cenev G, 2004.
zh_CN: 这种天空文化是由马其顿研究学会的 *Vancho Stojkoski*和*Gjore Cenev*贡献的，主要以*马其顿的天空*(Sky over Macedonia, Cenev G, 2004)为基础。
     <p>中文翻译：Sun Shuwei

note: Maori sky culture name
en: Maori
zh_CN: 毛利

note: Maori sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Maori (New Zealand) night sky is similar to the Polynesian night sky. But it differs enough to warrant its own sky culture. Maritime themes are central to the Maori sky culture and were used extensively in nautical navigation. Along with most other cultures, the rising and setting of prominent stars were used to signal planting and harvesting seasons.
zh_CN: 毛利人（新西兰）的夜空与波利尼西亚地区的夜空相似，但其独特之处足以构成独立的星空文化。海洋主题在毛利星空文化中占据核心地位，并被广泛应用于航海导航。与其他多数文化一样，毛利人也通过观测显著星辰的升落来判断播种与收获的时节。

note: Maori sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Taatai-arorangi-maori
    
    There are tribal ('iwi') variations in the naming of the stars and constellations. The names referenced below are the more well known names.
    
       |Object|Name|
       |--------|------|
       |Mercury|Takero|
       |Venus (morning star)|Tawera|
       |Venus (evening star)|Meremere|
       |Mars|Rangiwhenua|
       |Jupiter|Perearau|
       |Saturn|Perearau (Both Jupiter and Saturn have the same name)|
       |Altair|Poutu-te-Rangi|
       |Antares|Rehua|
       |S_Sco|Pekehawani|
       |T_Sco|Whakaonge-kai|
       |Canopus|Autahi|
       |Procyon|Puanga Hori|
       |Rigel|Puanga|
       |Sirius|Takarua|
       |Vega|Whanui|
       |Spica|Whiti-Kapeka or Mariao|
       |Arcturus|Ruawahia|
       |Castor|Whakaahu|
       |Pollux|Whakaahu (Both Castor and Pollux have the same name)|
       |Aldebaran|Taumatakuku|
       |Achernar|Turu|
       |Orion (whole belt)|Hao - o- rua|
       |Orion (the belt)|Tau toro|
       |Orion (a part)|Te Kakau|
       |Scorpio|Ruhi|
       |Scorpio (the tail)|Te Waka-o-Tama-Rereti|
       |Pleiades|Matariki|
       |Stars in the Pleiades (unspecified):|Tupua-nuku, Tupua-rangi, Ururangi, Wai-puna-a-rangi, Waiti, Waita|
       |Pointers|Te Taura Ra o Tainui|
       |Hyades|Te Kokota|
       |Southern Cross|Mahutonga|
       |Coal sack|Te Patiki|
       |Milky Way|Te ika o te rangi|
       |Large Magellanic cloud|Te Waka Ruru|
       |Small Magellanic cloud|Tuputuputu|
       |Double stars|Pipiri|
       |Comets|Auihi Turoa|
       |Ecliptic|Pito - o - Watea|
       |Moon|Te Marama|
       |Sun|Te Ra|
       |Te-Ra-o-Tainui|A maori constellation without a European counterpart. It is a sea voyaging catamaran. The belt of orion is the keel, the hyades is a claw sail and the Pleiades is the bow.|
zh_CN: ### 毛利星空文化（Taatai-arorangi-maori）
    
    各部落（“iwi”）对星辰与星座的命名存在差异，下表所列名称为较广为人知的版本。
    
    | 天体/星座 | 毛利名称 |
    |------------------|----------------------------------|
    | 水星 | Takero |
    | 金星（晨星） | Tawera |
    | 金星（昏星） | Meremere |
    | 火星 | Rangiwhenua |
    | 木星 | Perearau |
    | 土星 | Perearau（木星与土星同名） |
    | 河鼓二（牛郎星） | Poutu-te-Rangi |
    | 心宿二（天蝎座α）| Rehua |
    | 天蝎座σ星 | Pekehawani |
    | 天蝎座τ星 | Whakaonge-kai |
    | 老人星 | Autahi |
    | 南河三 | Puanga Hori |
    | 参宿七 | Puanga |
    | 天狼星 | Takarua |
    | 织女星 | Whanui |
    | 角宿一 | Whiti-Kapeka 或 Mariao |
    | 大角星 | Ruawahia |
    | 北河二（双子座α）| Whakaahu |
    | 北河三（双子座β）| Whakaahu（北河二与北河三同名） |
    | 毕宿五 | Taumatakuku |
    | 水委一 | Turu |
    | 猎户座（整条腰带）| Hao-o-rua |
    | 猎户座腰带 | Tau toro |
    | 猎户座（部分） | Te Kakau |
    | 天蝎座 | Ruhi |
    | 天蝎座尾部 | Te Waka-o-Tama-Rereti |
    | 昴星团 | Matariki |
    | 昴星团诸星（未特指）| Tupua-nuku, Tupua-rangi, Ururangi, Wai-puna-a-rangi, Waiti, Waita |
    | 南十字座指极星 | Te Taura Ra o Tainui |
    | 毕星团 | Te Kokota |
    | 南十字座 | Mahutonga |
    | 煤袋星云 | Te Patiki |
    | 银河 | Te ika o te rangi |
    | 大麦哲伦云 | Te Waka Ruru |
    | 小麦哲伦云 | Tuputuputu |
    | 双星 | Pipiri |
    | 彗星 | Auihi Turoa |
    | 黄道 | Pito-o-Watea |
    | 月亮 | Te Marama |
    | 太阳 | Te Ra |
    | Te-Ra-o-Tainui | 无对应欧洲星座的毛利星座，象征航海双体独木舟：猎户腰带为龙骨，毕星团为爪形帆，昴星团为船首。 |
    
    注：部分名称在不同部落或文献中可能有拼写或发音差异。

note: Maori sky culture authors section in markdown format Tongan sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Dan Smale*, smaledaniel(at)outlook.com
zh_CN: 该星空文化来自Stellarium用户 *Dan Smale*, d.smale(at)niwa.co.nz
    
    翻译来自 Wang Lingyi

note: Maya sky culture name
en: Maya
zh_CN: 玛雅

note: Maya sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Maya culture was one of the most sophisticated civilizations in the pre-columbian american continent. They developed a writing system which let them store and use their knowledge in a variety of forms: e.g. on how to perform rituals or delivering particular messages to an audience (political and sacred facts from rulers to the people, sculpted in monuments and stelae). These records allow us explore, through the laborious work of many researchers, their cosmovision and how they thought the cosmos came to be. Their knowledge was recorded in books (academically known as “codex”), like the Dresden codex (which describes the dates that Venus would pass through each of its visibility phases and also a table of lunar and solar eclipses), the Paris codex (which is believed to describe some of their constellations), the Madrid codex (which relates astronomy and agriculture data) and lately, the Grolier codex (it was thought that it was an abbreviated version of the Dresden codex, but it is not accepted yet as original by some scholars).
zh_CN: 玛雅文明是美洲大陆最复杂和辉煌的文明之一。他们拥有一个象形文字系统，以多种形式存储和使用他们的知识：例如，如何进行仪式或向观众传递特定信息(从统治者到人民的政治和神圣事实，雕刻在纪念碑和石碑上)。这些记录使我们能够通过许多研究人员的艰苦工作，探索他们的宇宙观以及他们对宇宙形成的看法。记录他们的知识的书籍。现在学术上称为“法典”(codex)，比如德累斯顿法典(Dresden codex，描述金星通过其每一个可见时段的日期，以及月食和日食表)，巴黎法典(Paris codex，据信描述了他们的一些星座)。马德里法典(Madrid codex，涉及天文学和农业数据)和最近的格罗尔法典(Grolier codex，人们认为它是德累斯顿法典的删节版，一些学者还不接受它的原创性)。

note: Maya sky culture description section in markdown format
en: <p><img src="illustrations/description1030.png"/><br /><em>Page 49 of the Dresden Codex showing a section of the Venus Table.</em></p>
    
    All mayan codices are thought to have been taken to Europe by the first explorers of the New World, as evidence of their discoveries. The Paris Codex in particular was then long forgotten, until priest Leon Rosny found it in 1859 in a chimney corner of the National Library of Paris. It has suffered substantial damage, as can be seen in page 23 shown below. In spite of this, the Paris codex describes asterisms and constellations seen by the mayas, some of them probably related to a group of zodiacal constellations (Love, 1994)(Freidel et al., 1993)(Aveni, 2005), while others do not (Špoták, 2015).
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/description1028.png" width="150" height="350"/><br />
    <em>Page 23 of the Paris Codex showing some Constellations.</em></p>
    
    In this approach to representing the constellations in Stellarium, we assume that are related to the ecliptic, since in the Paris codex they seem to "swallow" the Sun, so they are placed as close as possible to this line while trying to adjust the star patterns to the images of the different animals thought to represent zodiacal constellations. Other constellations are placed according to what ethnographic sources state are their most probable location.  Constellation lines were drawn trying to adjust to the images taken from the above mentioned sources and they appear according to the interpretation of the contributors of this culture.
zh_CN: <p><img src="illustrations/description1030.png"><br /><em>德累斯顿法典的第49页显示了金星表的一部分。</em></p>
    
    所有玛雅法典都被新世界的第一批探险者带到了欧洲。而且巴黎法典很早就被人们遗忘了，直到牧师列Leon Rosny于1859年在巴黎国家图书馆的烟囱角落发现了它。如下面第23页所示，它遭受了严重损坏。 尽管如此，巴黎法典还是描述了玛雅人看到的星群和星座，其中一些可能与一组黄道星座有关(Love, 1994)(Freidel et al., 1993)(Aveni, 2005)，而其余则无关。(Špoták, 2015)
    
    <p><img src="illustrations/description1028.png" width="150" height="350"><br />
    <em>巴黎法典的第23页显示了一些星座。</em></p>
    
    在Stellarium中，我们假设这些星座与黄道有关，因为在巴黎法典中它们似乎“吞噬”了太阳，同时试图调整星座的图绘，不同的动物被认为代表不同星座。其他星座则是根据民族志学来源指出的最可能的位置来放置的。还根据这种文化贡献者的解释绘制了星座线，以适应图绘。

note: Maya sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: Some of the identified constellations from the Paris Codex are:
    
    ##### Bird *[Ch’oom]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Vulture_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>Not clearly identified, but some researchers describe it as a vulture, since it is not decorated and relates better to some ethnographic descriptions (Špoták, 2015).</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Shark *[Xoc]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Shark_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>The picture used for this constellation is in fact a combination of the elements of two animals: head of a snake and tail of a fish, so some scholars conclude this is a representation of a shark.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Owl *[Kulte']*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Owl_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>Identified as such by some scholars, specially because of the small body and feathers on the head that it exhibits.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Jaguar *[Balaam]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Jaguar_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>Identified as such because of the typical marks exhibited which are related to the skin of this animal.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Death *[Kimi]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Death_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>This constellation appears in the Paris Codex as a skeleton, not yet clear whether it's an animal or not.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Scorpion *[Sina'an]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Scorpion_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>Scholars agree that this maya constellation is in accordance to our Western culture Scorpion constellation, because of the "twisted" body that is suggested by this pattern of stars, however, for the mayas the sting is closer to the star Antares, because it should be next to the path of the Sun, as suggested by its position in the Paris Codex.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Rattlesnake *[Chaan]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Rattlesnake_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>This animal is present through many species in the central america environment, but the one represented in the Paris codex is thought to be the Rattlesnake, because of the ending of the tail which shows the typical rattling ending of this reptile.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Bat *[Zool]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Bat_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>Identified as such by its wings, as well as by the characteristic nose that this animal displays in the upper lip, typical in maya iconography.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Toad *[Uo]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Frog_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>This animal is identified as such because of its necklace and the lack of teeth in its mouth (Špoták, 2015).  Freidel et al. (1993) place this animal in the Western culture constellation of Virgo.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Turtle *[Aak]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Turtle_BM.png" width="59" height="50"/></td><td>The turtle was present during the creation of the world, located on the Western culture Orion's Belt asterism. This position in the sky is not really deduced from the Paris codex, but from the analysis made on the Bonampak murals, where the picture of the turtle is decorated with three points, very similar in position and orientation to Orion’s Belt, so this turtle representation has been used to place it in the Stellarium sky, instead of the one depicted in the Paris Codex.</td></tr>
    </table>
    <p>Asterisms and constellations obtained through other archaeological and ethnographic sources (such as murals and manuscripts like the <i>Popol Vuh</i>) are described below:</p>
    
    ##### Hole-backed Caiman: *[Way Paat Ahiin]*
    
    The Milky Way in a vertical position relative to the horizon. This half-crocodile half-deer creature was sacrificed in a mythical time before the present one, an event which caused a storm of blood marking the end of the primordial chaos. On its back, the four trees -that lifted and hold the sky were placed- along with another supernatural being stepping on top of the decapitated body, thus fertilizing, founding or establishing the current order of things.
    
    <img src="illustrations/sdc.png" width="200" height="90"/>
    
    ##### Paddler Gods:
    
    This picture shows the Maize God being carried by a couple of paddler gods in a canoe to the place of creation: the Three Hearthstones (defined by the stars Alnitak, Saiph and Rigel, in the Western culture constellation Orion, and in Stellarium shown encircling the Oxib' Xk'ub', or Primordial Fire asterism), where he would be self-sacrificed for the creation of the cosmos to take place.
    
    <img src="illustrations/Stellarium_13.png" width="400" height="110"/>
    
    ##### Primordial Fire: *[Oxib'Xk'ub]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/Stellarium_11.png" width="70" height="60"/></td><td>This fire was lighted at the moment of creation, and mayas saw its smoke represented as the Orion's nebula (M42), between three bright stars representing the three hearthstones.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### Peccaries:
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><td><img src="illustrations/11.png" width="80" height="60"/></td><td>These pig-like animals are represented together just like the stars Castor and Pollux. The picture included in Stellarium was taken from the Bonampak mural.</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ### Stars and Planets Names
    
     Maya people, just as other ancient cultures, used stars to keep track of time. The stars included in this version of Stellarium are:
    
    <ul>
    <li> <b>Two brilliant ones: </b><i>[kib' chuplinik]</i>, <b>Castor and Pollux</b>, used at the beginning of the dry season to track the time at night.</li>
    <li> <b>Single Star: </b><i>[jun ch'umil]</i>, <b>Regulus</b>, used in February to track the time at night.</li>
    <li> <b>Corner Star: </b><i>[xukut ch'umil]</i>, <b>Alpha Centauri</b>, called like this because it marked the southern corner of the night sky at the end of the dry season, in April.</li>
    <li> <b>Bright Star: </b><i>[Chac 'Ek]</i>, <b>Venus</b>, this planet was the God of War for the maya. In the Dresden Codex there is an almanac that was used to predict this planet's appearances and disappearances during its synodic period.</li>
    </ul>
zh_CN: 巴黎法典确定的一些星座包括：
    
    ##### 秃鹰*[Ch’oom]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Vulture_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>一种鸟，没有明确的标志。但一些研究人员将其描述为秃鹰，因为它头上没有“装饰”，并且与某些民族志描述之间的关联更好。(Špoták, 2015)</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 鲨鱼 *[Xoc]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Shark_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>图片显示这实际上是两种动物元素的组合：蛇的头和鱼的尾巴，一些学者认为这是鲨鱼的代表。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 夜枭 *[Kulte']*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Owl_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>一些学者认为是猫头鹰，特别是因为它所显示的头部很小且身上有羽毛。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 美洲豹 *[Balaam]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Jaguar_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>由于所显示的与这种动物的皮肤有关的典型标记而被认为是美洲豹。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 尸骨 *[Kimi]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Death_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/>这个星座在巴黎法典中显示为骨架，尚不清楚它是否是动物。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 蝎子 *[Sina'an]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Scorpion_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>学者们一致认为，这个玛雅星座与我们的西方文化天蝎座相符，因为图片暗示了“扭曲”的身体，但是玛雅人的蝎刺更靠近恒星心宿二。它应该在黄道的旁边，正如它在巴黎法典中的位置所暗示的那样。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 响尾蛇 *[Chaan]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Rattlesnake_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/>这可能是美洲中部的许多物种之一，但在巴黎法典中所代表的动物被认为是响尾蛇，因为尾部显示了响尾蛇的典型的结构。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 蝙蝠 *[Zool]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Bat_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/>通过其翅膀以及该动物在上唇中表现出的鼻子来辨别，这在玛雅人肖像中很典型。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 蟾蜍 *[Uo]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Frog_PC.png" width="59" height="63"/></td><td>该动物的脖子和口中没有牙齿，被鉴定为蟾蜍。((Špoták, 2015).  Freidel et al. (1993)位于室女座位置。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 海龟 *[Aak]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Turtle_BM.png" width="59" height="50"/>海龟出现在世界的创造过程中，位于猎户座腰带位置。这个位置不是从巴黎法典中推导出来的，而是从对波拿巴壁画(Bonampak murals)的分析中得出的，壁画上的海龟的图片被装饰成三个点，与猎户座腰带在位置和方向上非常相似，所以这里没有采用巴黎法典中的描述的。</td></tr>
    </table>
    <p>通过其他考古学和民族志来源(壁画和手稿例如 <i>Popol Vuh</i>)获得的星群和星座如下：</p>
    
    ##### 半鹿鳄: *[Way Paat Ahiin]*
    
    英文Hole-backed Caiman。银河于地平线垂直。 这种半鳄半鹿的生物在神话时代牺牲了，这一事件引起了血腥的风暴，标志着原始混乱的结束。在它的背上，四棵树举起了天空，连同另一个超自然的人踩在被砍倒的身体上，从而使当前的世界受孕、建立或创生。
    
    <img src="illustrations/sdc.png" width="200" height="90"/>
    
    ##### 桨手神:
    
    英文Paddler Gods。图片显示了玉米神被几个划桨的神用独木舟抬到创造之地：三个炉石(参宿一、参宿六和参宿七，以及Stellarium显示的围绕着Oxib'Xk'ub'或称为原火)。在那里，他为创造世界而自我牺牲。
    
    <img src="illustrations/Stellarium_13.png" width="400" height="110"/>
    
    ##### 原火: *[Oxib'Xk'ub]*
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/Stellarium_11.png" width="70" height="60"/>这团火是在创世之时点燃的，玛雅将三个炉石之间的烟雾(M42星云)描绘成原火。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### 西貒:
    
    <table class="layout">
    	<tr><td><img src="illustrations/11.png" width="80" height="60"/></td><td>这些像猪一样的动物是北河二和北河三以及附近的恒星。图片是从波拿巴壁画(Bonampak murals)上获得的。</td></tr>
    </table>
    
    ### 恒星和行星名
    
     与其他古代文化一样，玛雅人也使用恒星和行星来记录时间。 此版本的Stellarium中包含的恒星和行星有：
    
    <ul>
    <li> <b>闪耀的双子星，Two brilliant ones: </b><i>[kib' chuplinik]</i>，<b>北河二和北河三</b>，在干旱季节开始时用于跟踪晚上的时间。</li>
    <li> <b>孤独之星，Single Star: </b><i>[jun ch'umil]</i>, <b>轩辕十四</b>，在二月份用于跟踪晚上的时间。</li>
    <li> <b>角落之星，Corner Star: </b><i>[xukut ch'umil]</i>, <b>南门二</b>，之所以这样称呼，是因为它在四月的旱季结束时位于夜空的南角。</li>
    <li> <b>明亮之星，Bright Star: </b><i>[Chac 'Ek]</i>, <b>金星</b>，这个星球是玛雅人的战神。在德累斯顿法典中有一个历书，用来预测这颗行星在朔望周期的出现和消失。
    </ul>

note: Maya sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: <p>This sky culture was contributed by <i>Eduardo Rodas-Quito</i> and <i>Javier Mejuto</i> of the Archaeoastronomy and Cultural Astronomy Department at Space Sciences Faculty, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Honduras based primarily on the work of the authors described as follows:</p>
zh_CN: <p>此星空文化是由洪都拉斯国立大学空间科学系考古天文学和文化天文学系的<i>Eduardo Rodas-Quito</i>和 <i>Javier Mejuto</i>贡献的，主要依据以下作者的工作：</p>
    
    翻译：Sun Shuwei

note: Maya sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [The Paris Codex: Complex Analysis of an Ancient Maya Manuscript (Dissertation)](https://www.academia.edu/25028815/The_Paris_Codex_Complex_Analysis_of_an_Ancient_Maya_Manuscript_Dissertation_?auto=download) by Jakub Špoták
     - [#2]: Freidel, D., Schele, L., Parker, J.(1993) *Maya Cosmos: Three Thousand Years On The Shaman's Path*, New York: William Morrow and Company Inc.
     - [#3]: Aveni, A.(2005) *Observadores del Cielo en el Mexico Antiguo*, Mexico D.F.: Fondo de Cultura Economica.
     - [#4]: Tedlock, B.(1999) Maya Astronomy: What We Know and How We Know It, *Archaeoastronomy, The Journal of Astronomy in Culture*, XIV(1), pp.: 39-58.
     - [#5]: Garcia Barrios, A. (2015) [El mito del diluvio en las ceremonias de entronización de los gobernantes mayas. Agentes responsables de la decapitación del saurio y nuevas fundaciones](https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0185257415300010), *Estudios de cultura maya*, 45(45), pp. 9-48.
    
    ### Links of Interest
    
     - [Wikipedia: The Paris Codex](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paris_Codex)
     - [Bonampak, Viviendo el tiempo maya](https://maya.nmai.si.edu/es/gallery/bonampak)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [The Paris Codex: Complex Analysis of an Ancient Maya Manuscript (Dissertation)](https://www.academia.edu/25028815/The_Paris_Codex_Complex_Analysis_of_an_Ancient_Maya_Manuscript_Dissertation_?auto=download) by Jakub Špoták
     - [#2]: Freidel, D., Schele, L., Parker, J.(1993) *Maya Cosmos: Three Thousand Years On The Shaman's Path*, New York: William Morrow and Company Inc.
     - [#3]: Aveni, A.(2005) *Observadores del Cielo en el Mexico Antiguo*, Mexico D.F.: Fondo de Cultura Economica.
     - [#4]: Tedlock, B.(1999) Maya Astronomy: What We Know and How We Know It, *Archaeoastronomy, The Journal of Astronomy in Culture*, XIV(1), pp.: 39-58.
     - [#5]: Garcia Barrios, A. (2015) [El mito del diluvio en las ceremonias de entronización de los gobernantes mayas. Agentes responsables de la decapitación del saurio y nuevas fundaciones](https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0185257415300010), *Estudios de cultura maya*, 45(45), pp. 9-48.
    
    ### 感兴趣的链接
    
     - [Wikipedia: Paris Codex](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paris_Codex)
     - [Bonampak, Viviendo el tiempo maya](https://maya.nmai.si.edu/es/gallery/bonampak)

note: Modern sky culture name
en: Modern
zh_CN: 现代

note: Modern sky culture introduction section in markdown format Modern (IAU) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The modern sky culture is used internationally by modern astronomers, and is the official scheme of The International Astronomical Union. It has historical roots in Ancient Greek astronomy, with influences from Islamic astronomy.
zh_CN: 现代天文学家在国际上使用现代天空文化，这是国际天文学联合会的官方计划。它源于古希腊天文学，并受到伊斯兰天文学的影响。

note: Modern sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The modern sky culture divides the celestial sphere into 88 areas of various sizes called constellations, each with precise boundary, issued by the International Astronomical Union in 1922. These constellations have become the standard way to describe the sky, replacing similar sets in other sky cultures exhaustively in daily usage.
    
    The constellations in use today are based mainly on ancient Greek constellations depicted by Ptolemy in his book the Almagest during the 2nd century CE. In the subsequent centuries, this book has been translated from Greek into Arabic (6th to 9th century) and later to medieval Latin. In the Arabic more than in the Latin tradition, the Ptolemaic figures were enriched and transformed by native Arabic constellations and star names.
    
    In the 16-18th centuries, European astronomers suggested new constellations to fill the gaps between northern constellations (e.g. the constellation of "the lynx" for an area close to the Great Bear but with stars so faint that you would need the eyes of a lynx to see them) and also created new constellations in the southern part of the sky which had not been visible to Ptolemy. These new constellations were usually named after new technical inventions of the early modern period (e.g. a chemical furnace, a balloon, an air pump) or exotic animals (e.g. a chamaeleon, a tucan, a paradise bird). Among them several constellations were also named with political consideration to honor certain kings or patrons.
    
    In the beginning of the 20th century, the IAU (International Astronomical Union) aimed for a large clean-up: in 1922, it officially accepted the list of 88 constellation names. In 1928 it also defined precise constellation boundaries [#40] still in use today.
    
    ### Extras
    
    In the 2nd century CE, Ptolemy in Alexandria published a multi-volume book which summarised the astronomical knowledge of the time, rooted in a tradition of mathematical astronomy since Hipparchus (at least 265 years earlier). In the subsequent centuries, this book has been translated from Greek into Arabic (6th to 9th century), from Arabic into Latin, and later, from the original ancient Greek into medieval Latin. Due to this transformation, it is now known under the artificial name Almagest, derived from the Arabic title [#46].
    
    The Almagest star catalogue (books VII and VIII) has been depicted many times in the Islamic as well as in the Christian astronomical traditions. Often, the figures were re-drawn in order to adapt them to the taste of art of the epoch. In the Arabic more than in the Latin tradition, the Ptolemaic figures were enriched and transformed by native Arabic constellations and star names. Therefore, this sky culture displays a modern descendant of the Ptolemaic one with traces of translations, misunderstandings, transformations, and deliberate additions.
    
    In 1603 the lawyer and hobby astronomer Johann Bayer from Augsburg, Germany, made a new celestial atlas, called Uranometria [#41]. In this atlas, he introduced a systematic naming of stars starting with alpha, the brightest, beta, the second brightest, gamma, the third ... within a constellation. Subsequently, it was established to name a star with a Greek letter and the Latin constellation name in casus genitive.
    
    In the 18th century, the century of great atlases (Flamsteed, Fortin, Bode: [#42][#43]), new constellations were added to fill the gaps between northern constellations. Additionally, there were suggestions to create new constellations in the southern part of the sky which had not been visible to Ptolemy. European astronomers visited the European colonies and instead of asking the native people for their constellations, the Europeans were creative. This way, many new technical inventions of the early modern period were depicted in constellations (e.g. a chemical furnace, a balloon, an air pump) as well as exotic animals (e.g. a chamaeleon, a tucan, a paradise bird).
    
    The problem was that sometimes astronomers did not agree with each other and, thus, atlases showed deviations from each other.
    
    After many centuries of astronomers taking liberties in interpretation of the Ptolemaic original, there were many variants of constellations. As constellations are a positioning system, i.e. astronomers describe positions in the sky relative to stars and stars relative to constellations (like "Betelgeuse", Orion's right shoulder), it is necessary to use constellation names and star names uniformly all over the world.
    
    In the "Fin de siècle", there were upcoming suggestions in the astronomical community to unify the system of constellations and star names [#44].
    
    The IAU, only founded in 1919, in 1928 defined the boundaries of these areas [#43] and not the way of drawing artwork or connecting lines within them. Consequently several sub-cultures of painting figures and drawing simplified stickfigures were developed during the 20th and 21st century. We provide some of them as further sky cultures.
    
    ### Constellations
    
    These constellations are based mainly on the Ptolemaic tradition which had been used in all three Abrahamitic religions and, thus, was common in the Near East, in Europe and its colonies on all continents. However, between the ancient Greek constellations there were gaps of areas with only faint stars belonging to no constellation.[#47] In the Modern Epoch, several astronomers suggested constellation figures for these gaps, among them several political constellations to the honor of certain kings or patrons. In the late 19th century, the astronomical research community aimed for a huge clean-up to avoid ambiguities in assigning stars to constellations.
    
    In 1922, the IAU officially approved the list of 88 constellation names and their official abbreviations with three letters. The only remaining political constellation is Scutum, the shield of a Polish king but without mentioning the political reference anymore. The Belgian priest E. Delporte got the task to define constellation boundaries according to coordinates. In 1928, he finished the work, based on an atlas from Argentina [#51], and the IAU accepted his delimitations [#40].
    
    These "constellations" are naked areas in the sky without any stick figures or depictions [#44]. The borders simply follow the lines of right ascension and declination from the epoch 1875.0. Precession causes a slowly increasing deviation from the originally rectilinear grid. These constellations became the standard way to describe the sky, replacing similar sets in other sky cultures exhaustively in daily usage.
    
    Stellarium by default displays the precise RA-DEC-boundaries and a set of artwork constellations on the basis of Ptolemaic figures but following our contemporary taste of art.
    
    ### Asterisms
    
    The term "asterism" (assembly of stars) can sometimes be used synonymously to "constellation". In the modern use it describes a figure which is not part of the official canon. Sometimes an asterism is a part of a constellation, e.g. the Big Dipper as part of Ursa Major, or Great Square as part of Pegasus. Other asterisms span over several constellations, e.g. the Summer Triangle or Winter Hexagon. Yet others are only visible in binoculars or telescopes and are aptly named "telescopic asterism", e.g. the Coathanger. They are often discussed in the observing columns of popular astronomy magazines.
    
    ### Ray Helpers
    
    Seasoned observers can find their way around the sky easily. One mnemonic tool are associative chains of stars that span large distances. We show them as "ray helpers". These are not standardized.
    
    ### Proper names of stars
    
    Ptolemy's star catalogue had the layout of a table listing the description of the star's position in the constellation's figure, the ecliptical coordinates, and the magnitude e.g.: "The star at the tip of the tail of Ursa Minor", "Gem 0 1/6, +66", "Mag 3".
    
    In most cases, the star names evolved by astronomer's systematical abbreviations of these descriptions, e.g., a first astronomer abbreviated in a text "tip of the tail", a next astronomer drew a map with less space and wrote only "tail" next to the star and this name remained. Over centuries, these descriptions were translated into Arabic and Latin, and in some cases the translators or scribes made mistakes because of misreading or misspelling of the Arabic words (e.g. the Arabic "yad al gauza", the hand of the giant woman, was mangled to the common term "Betelgeuse").
    
    However, there are also a few original Greek words like the red star "Antares", the counterpart of Ares (Mars), and even a few original Babylonian terms like "Shargaz", the Sting, in Scorpius. Our modern, most recent IAU star names [#45] are a renewed mixture, also with influences or even politically wanted additions of star names from the non-Ptolemaic sky cultures, e.g. the traditional Pingsing, a Chinese star name for a star in Hydra (its meaning is only "star", a reminescence to his lonely position), or newly adopted star names from Polynesian, Hawaiian, or Aboriginal cultures for names of stars with exoplanets.
    
    The IAU is the only scientifically accepted authority to assign new names to stars. Commercial exploits like "star name registries", who sell stars for commemorative purposes or as gifts, only sell printed pieces of paper. These names are not approved and never used by scientists.
zh_CN: 现代天空文化将天球划分为88个不同大小的区域，称为星座，每个区域都有精确的边界，由国际天文学联合会于1922年发布。这些星座已成为描述天空的标准方式，在日常使用中彻底取代了其他天空文化中的类似星座。
    
    今天使用的星座主要基于托勒密在公元2世纪的《天文学大成》（Almagest）一书中描绘的古希腊星座。在随后的几个世纪里，这本书从希腊语被翻译成阿拉伯语（6世纪至9世纪），后来又被翻译成中世纪的拉丁语。在阿拉伯语中，托勒密数字比在拉丁语传统中更丰富，并被阿拉伯本土的星座和恒星名称所丰富和改造。
    
    在16-18世纪，欧洲天文学家提出了新的星座来填补北方星座之间的空白（例如，靠近大熊的地区的“猞猁”星座，但恒星非常微弱，你需要猞猁的眼睛才能看到它们），并在托勒密看不到的天空南部创造了新的星座。这些新的星座通常以现代早期的新技术发明（如化学炉、气球、气泵）或外来动物（如变色龙、蜥蜴、天堂鸟）命名。其中几个星座也是出于政治考虑而命名的，以纪念某些国王或赞助人。
    
    20世纪初，国际天文学联合会（IAU）计划进行大规模清理：1922年，它正式接受了88个星座名称的名单。1928年，它还定义了至今仍在使用的精确星座边界[#40]。
    
    ### 其他
    
    公元2世纪，亚历山大的托勒密出版了一本多卷本的书，总结了当时的天文学知识，这本书植根于自希帕丘斯（至少265年前）以来的数学天文学传统。在随后的几个世纪里，这本书从希腊语翻译成阿拉伯语（6世纪至9世纪），从阿拉伯语翻译成拉丁语，后来从原始古希腊语翻译为中世纪拉丁语。由于这种转变，它现在被称为Almagest，也就是《天文学大成》，源自阿拉伯语标题[#46]。
    
    《天文学大成》星表（第七册和第八册）在伊斯兰和基督教天文传统中多次被描绘。通常，这些人物会被重新绘制，以适应那个时代的艺术品味。在阿拉伯语中，托勒密数字比在拉丁语传统中更丰富，并被阿拉伯本土的星座和恒星名称所丰富和改造。因此，这种天空文化展现了托勒密文化的现代后裔，带有翻译、误解、转换和故意添加的痕迹。
    
    1603年，来自德国奥格斯堡的律师兼业余天文学家Johann Bayer制作了一本名为Uranometria的新天体图集。在这本图集中，他介绍了恒星的系统命名，从最亮的阿尔法、最亮的贝塔、第二亮的伽马、第三亮的伽马开始。。。在一个星座内。随后，它被确立为用希腊字母命名一颗恒星，用拉丁语的星座名称命名。
    
    在18世纪，伟大的星图集世纪（Flamsteed，Fortin，Bode:[#42][#43]），新的星座被添加以填补北方星座之间的空白。此外，有人建议在托勒密看不到的天空南部创建新的星座。欧洲天文学家访问了欧洲殖民地，欧洲人没有向当地人询问他们的星座，而是富有创造力。通过这种方式，现代早期的许多新技术发明被描绘成星座（如化学炉、气球、气泵）以及异国情调的动物（如蝘蜓、杜鹃、天堂鸟）。
    
    问题是，有时天文学家之间意见不一致，因此，星图集显示出彼此的不同。
    
    经过几个世纪的天文学家对托勒密原始星座的自由解释，星座有了许多变体。由于星座是一个定位系统，即天文学家描述了天空中相对于恒星的位置和恒星相对于星座的位置（如猎户座的右肩“参宿四”），因此有必要在世界各地统一使用星座名称和恒星名称。
    
    在“世纪末”，天文学界即将提出统一星座和恒星名称系统的建议[#44]。
    
    过几天文联合会（IAU）成立于1919年，1928年定义了这些区域的边界[#43]，而不是在其中绘制艺术品或连接线条的方式。因此，在20世纪和21世纪，几个亚文化的绘画人物和绘画简化的棍棒人物得到了发展。我们提供其中一些作为进一步的天空文化。
    
    ### 星座
    
    这些星座主要基于托勒密传统，该传统在所有三种亚伯拉罕宗教中都有使用，因此在近东、欧洲及其各大洲的殖民地都很常见。然而，在古希腊星座之间有一些空白区域，有一些不属于任何星座的暗淡恒星。[#47]在现代，一些天文学家提出了一些星座填补这些空隙，其中包括几个政治星座，以纪念某些国王或赞助人。19世纪末，天文学研究界旨在进行大规模的清理，以避免在将恒星分配给星座时出现歧义。
    
    1922年，国际天文学联合会正式批准了88个星座名称及其三个字母的官方缩写。唯一剩下的政治星座是盾牌座，波兰国王的盾牌，但不再提及政治参考。比利时牧师E.Delporte接到了根据坐标定义星座边界的任务。1928年，他根据阿根廷的星图集完成了这项工作[#51]，国际天文学联合会接受了他的划界[#40]。
    
    这些“星座”是天空中没有任何人物或描绘的裸露区域[#44]。边界简单地遵循1875.0时代的赤经和赤纬线。进动导致与原始直线网格的偏差缓慢增加。这些星座成为描述天空的标准方式，在日常使用中彻底取代了其他星空文化中的类似集合。
    
    Stellarium默认显示精确的赤经赤纬边界和一组基于托勒密数字的艺术品星座，但遵循我们当代的艺术品味。
    
    ### 星群
    
    “星群”（恒星的集合）一词有时可以与“星座”同义。在现代用法中，它描述了一个不属于官方的“恒星集合”。有时星群是星座的一部分，例如大熊座的北斗七星，飞马座的大正方形。有些星群跨越几个星座，例如夏季三角星座或冬季六边形星座。然而，有些星群仅在双筒望远镜或望远镜中可见，并被恰当地命名为“望远镜星群”，例如衣架星群。它们经常在流行天文学杂志的观测专栏中讨论。
    
    ### 导航辅助线
    
    经验丰富的观测者可以很容易地在天空中找到方向。一种助记工具是跨越很远距离的恒星的联想链。我们把它们称为“导航辅助线”。这些都不是标准化的。
    
    ### 恒星的专名
    
    托勒密的星表有以表格的形式，列出了恒星在星座图中的位置、黄道坐标和星等的描述，例如："The star at the tip of the tail of Ursa Minor"，"Gem 0 1/6, +66", "Mag 3"。
    
    在大多数情况下，恒星的名字是由天文学家对这些描述的系统缩写演变而来的，例如，第一个天文学家在文本中缩写为“尾巴的尖端”，下一个天文学家在地图上画了一个更小的空间，只在恒星旁边写了“尾巴”，这个名字就保留了下来。几个世纪以来，这些描述被翻译成阿拉伯语和拉丁语，在某些情况下，翻译者或抄写员会因为误读或拼写错误而犯错误（例如，阿拉伯语中的“yad al gauza”，即女巨人的手，被曲解成常见的术语“Betelgeuse”）。
    
    然而，也有一些原始的希腊单词，如红星“Antares”，与Ares（火星）相对应，甚至还有一些原始的巴比伦术语，如天蝎座中的“Shargaz”、“Sting”。我们现代、最新的国际天文学联合会恒星名称[#45]是一种新的混合体，也受到非托勒密天空文化的影响，甚至是政治上想要添加的恒星名称，例如传统的平星，长蛇座中用中文名称命名的一颗恒星（它的意思只是“恒星”，让人想起他孤独的位置），或者新采用来自波利尼西亚、夏威夷或土著文化的恒星名称作为系外行星的恒星名称。
    
    国际天文学联合会是唯一被科学认可的为恒星命名的权威机构。像“恒星名字登记”这样的商业行为，他们出售恒星作为纪念或礼物，只出售印刷的纸张。这些名称未经批准，也从未被科学家使用过。

note: Description of Modern constellation Andromeda
en: Princess Andromeda, daughter of Queen Cassiopeia and King Kepheus, was chained to a rock on the coast of Ethiopia to prepare her as sacrifice to Cetus, the Sea Monster. She was rescued by Perseus.  
    
    In this constellation you find the nearest large galaxy, the Great Andromeda Galaxy. It is barely visible with the unaided eye in a dark rural sky.
zh_CN: _仙女座_即安德洛墨达公主是卡西俄佩亚王后与刻甫斯国王之女，曾被锁链束缚在埃塞俄比亚海岸的岩石上，作为献给海怪刻托的祭品。她最终被英雄珀尔修斯解救。
    
    在这片星座中，你可以找到离我们最近的大型星系——仙女座大星系。在乡野无光的环境下，它仅凭肉眼勉强可见。仙女座大星系的伴星系M32和M110只能用望远镜观测。

note: Description of Modern constellation Cassiopeia
en: Shown as the Seated Queen, Cassiopeia had boasted about her beauty, so much as to enrage Poseidon. The latter sent the sea monster Cetus which ravaged the coast of Ethiopia. An oracle promised Cetus would only go away when Princess Andromeda would be sacrificed to Cetus.
zh_CN: _仙后座_即卡西奥佩娅被描绘为“端坐的王后”，她曾因过度夸耀自己的美貌而激怒了海神波塞冬。盛怒之下，波塞冬派海怪刻托肆虐埃塞俄比亚海岸。神谕宣称，除非将安德洛墨达公主献祭给海怪，否则灾难不会停止。
    
    仙后座的两个梅西耶天体，M52和M103，都是疏散星团。M52附近的气泡星云非常独特，心脏星云和灵魂星云是两个相邻的发射星云，

note: Description of Modern constellation Cepheus
en: King Kepheus of Ethiopia was husband of Cassiopeia and father of Andromeda. After his wife had enraged Poseidon, he had to order that his daughter, Princess Andromeda, should be sacrificed to Cetus, the sea monster.
zh_CN: _仙王座_是埃塞俄比亚国王克甫斯。他既是卡西奥佩娅的丈夫，也是安德洛墨达的父亲。在其妻触怒波塞冬后，他被迫下令将女儿安德洛墨达公主献祭给海怪刻托。
    
    仙王座的*造父一*是测定星系距离的标准烛光造父变星的原型。仙王座没有梅西叶天体，但有许多其他深空天体，包括业余天文学家喜爱的鸢尾花星云，洞穴星云，烟花星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Whale
en: The Sea Monster, also called Whale, was sent by Poseidon to punish Ethiopia for the heresy of Cassiopeia. It was finally killed by Perseus.
zh_CN: _鲸鱼座_即由波塞冬派遣的海怪，旨在惩罚卡西俄佩亚亵渎神灵而祸及的埃塞俄比亚。它最终被珀尔修斯斩杀。
    
    鲸鱼座有很多星系，最明亮的是棒旋星系M77。

note: Description of Modern constellation Pegasus
en: The Winged Horse carried Perseus on his way to rescue Princess Andromeda from being sacrificed to Cetus.
zh_CN: _飞马座_即飞马佩加索斯。飞马驮载着珀尔修斯奔赴救援，要将安德洛墨达公主从献祭给海怪刻托的命运中解救出来。
    
    飞马座中有球状星团M15和一些对望远镜观测者来说有趣的星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Little Horse
en: _Equuleus_, the Little Horse, is actually only a horse head and represents the foal Celeris, offspring or brother of the larger horse, Pegasus. It is seen next to the head of Pegasus.
zh_CN: _小马座_虽名为马，实则仅显现马首之形。其形象源自神驹克勒里斯——或为飞马珀伽索斯之子嗣，或为其胞弟。这尊天马之首像，始终矗立于飞马座头颅的旁侧。

note: Description of Modern constellation Perseus
en: The hero Perseus came in flying on Pegasus to rescue Andromeda from being sacrificed. In his hand he carries Medusa's head with the variable star Algol, which he presented to the sea monster Cetus just as it was about to devour Andromeda. Its magic caused Cetus to immediately turn to a rock. Before freeing Andromeda from her chains, he dropped the sack with Medusa's head to the beach. When the surf opened the sack, nearby algae were petrified into corals.
zh_CN: _英仙座_，即英雄珀尔修斯乘飞马佩加索斯凌空而至，在安德洛墨达即将被献祭时挺身相救。他手中高举嵌有变星大陵五的美杜莎头颅，正当海怪刻托张口欲吞噬公主之际，将其对准怪物。头颅的魔力瞬间使刻托化为岩石。在解开安德洛墨达锁链前，他将装有美杜莎头颅的布袋抛至海滩。海浪冲开布袋时，近海的水藻竟被石化成珊瑚。
    英仙座星云和疏散星团众多，著名的有疏散星团M34，M76小哑铃星云。*大陵五*是大陵五型变星的原型星。

note: Description of Modern constellation Orion
en: The famous hunter Orion was killed by a Scorpion, but was transferred into one of the most prominent constellations, notably just opposite of Scorpius. He is accompanied by the Greater and Lesser Dogs.  
    
    Orion is host of one of the most spectacular star-forming regions, the Great Orion Nebula, Messier 42.
zh_CN: 著名猎人俄里翁被蝎子刺死，后升为最耀眼的星座之一_猎户座_，恰与天蝎座遥遥相对。大犬座与小犬座始终相伴左右。
    
    明亮的红超巨星*参宿四*是他的右肩，蓝超巨星*参宿七*则是他的的左脚踝
    
    猎户座中孕育着最壮观的恒星形成区之一——猎户座大星云，即 Messier 42。另一著名的星云就是位于参宿一附近的马头星云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Greater Dog
en: The Greater Dog is one of Orion's hunting companions. Its main star, *Sirius*, is the brightest of the fixed stars.
zh_CN: _大犬座_是俄里翁的忠实战友。其主星*天狼星*，是夜空中最明亮的恒星。
    
    大犬座中疏散星团众多。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lesser Dog
en: The Lesser Dog is one of Orion's hunting companions.
zh_CN: _小犬座_是俄里翁的狩猎伙伴之一。

note: Description of Modern constellation Hare
en: _Lepus_, the hare, is hiding just below the hunter Orion.
zh_CN: _天兔座_就藏在猎户座的下方，有时被表示为被猎人和他的猎犬追赶的野兔
    天兔座有一个梅西叶天体，球状星团 M79。

note: Description of Modern constellation Charioteer
en: _Auriga_, the charioteer, was born with crippled legs. He invented the wheel and built his wagon to overcome his handicap. Its main star, *Capella*, represents a goat which accompanies him. 
    
    In this constellation you can find a nice selection of open star clusters.
zh_CN: _御夫座_，这位驭车的天神，生来腿部残疾。为克服身障，他发明了车轮并亲手打造了战车。其主星*五车二*象征伴随他身旁的山羊。
    
    在这片星座中，你能欣赏到一系列精美的疏散星团。

note: Description of Modern constellation Great Bear
en: _Ursa Major_, the Great Bear, represents Callisto. Once a beautiful nymph, she was seduced by Zeus. His wife Hera was enraged and converted her into a bear. Zeus could not change that, but he could raise her to the stars. But again, Hera interfered so that the Bear could not take a bath in the Okeanos. This means, from ancient Greece the constellation was circumpolar, always above the horizon. Meanwhile, precession allows the Bear to at least submerge her feet in the sea. The seven brightest stars are called the Plough or Big Dipper in English but have other names in other cultures. 
    
    Ursa Major contains a few nice galaxies for small telescopes.
zh_CN: _大熊座_象征卡利斯托。她曾经是一个美丽的仙女，被宙斯引诱。宙斯之妻赫拉震怒之下将其化为熊身。宙斯虽无法逆转咒语，却将她升上星空成为星座。然而赫拉再度干涉，令大熊永远无法沉入俄刻阿诺斯之海沐浴——这意味着在古希腊时期，此星座始终围绕天极运行，永不离地平线。如今因岁差之故，大熊至少已能将双足浸入海中。其最亮的七颗星在英语中称为“犁”，“大斗”，在中国被称为“北斗”，在不同文化中有不同的名字。
    
    大熊座中包含数个适合小型望远镜观测的美丽星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lesser Bear
en: _Ursa Minor_, the Lesser Bear may be Arkas, son of Callisto, who is commemorated as Greater Bear and who was likewise placed into the sky by Zeus. Another myth commemorates two bears who saved the infant Zeus from his father Kronos. When he later placed them in the sky, he flung them up by their tails, explaining these unnaturally long bear tails.
    
    Its most prominent object is Polaris, the Pole Star. In our era, it is less than a degree from the pole which makes it a very important navigational aid, but, due to precession, in antiquity there was no bright star right on the celestial pole.
zh_CN: _小熊座_，可能对应着卡利斯托之子阿卡斯——其母作为大熊已被宙斯安置于星空，或许阿卡斯也获得了同样的殊荣。另有一则神话说，曾有两头熊从父亲克洛诺斯手中救下了婴儿宙斯。后来，当宙斯将它们升为星座时，是抓着尾巴将它们抛上天空的，这便解释了为何这两只熊都拖着不合自然规律的长长尾影。
    
    小熊座最著名的星体是*北极星*。在我们的时代，它距离天北极不足一度，这使其成为极其重要的导航标志。然而，由于岁差的缘故，在古代并没有明亮的恒星恰好位于天球北极点上。

note: Description of Modern constellation Dragon
en: Greek mythology names several dragons. Eratosthenes identifies _Draco_ as Ladon, the snake-like dragon which protected the golden apples in the garden of the Hesperides. It was killed by Hercules who can be seen stepping on the dragon's head.
    
    The constellation winds around the Northern Ecliptical Pole, close to which we can observe a planetary nebula, the Cat's Eye. The star alpha Draconis, or *Thuban*, was closest to the Northern Celestial Pole when the Egyptians built their pyramids, and could have acted as their polar star.
zh_CN: 希腊神话中记载着多条龙。根据埃拉托斯特尼的记述，_天龙座_被视为蛇形龙怪拉冬，曾守护赫斯珀里得斯圣园中的金苹果。它最终被赫拉克勒斯所杀，从星空中可见英雄正踏于龙首之上。
    
    该星座蜿蜒盘绕于北黄极周围，其附近可观测到一个行星状星云——猫眼星云。天龙座α星，即*右枢*，在埃及人建造金字塔的年代曾是距离北天极最近的恒星，很可能在当时充当过他们的极星。
    
    天龙座明亮的深空天体不多，最著名的是行星状星云猫眼星云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Hercules
en: Hercules, or the Kneeler, was a Greek hero, a son of Zeus with Alkmene. When his half-sister Athena tried to put him on Hera's breast, his biting caused Hera to push him away, and Hera's milk spilled all over the sky, creating the Milky Way. Hercules had to fulfill 12 major labours and countless other fights and adventures.  In the northern sky, he is actually upside-down, with his head, *Ras Algethi* next to the head of Ophiuchus, *Rasalhague*, and he is seen to trample on the head of Draco, the dragon. 
    
    Hercules hosts the magnificent globular cluster Messier 13, and a smaller one, Messier 92.
zh_CN: _武仙座_，即赫拉克勒斯，亦称跪姿者，是希腊神话中的英雄，宙斯与阿尔克墨涅之子。当其同父异母的姐姐雅典娜试图将他置于赫拉胸前时，他的啃咬使赫拉猛然推开他，赫拉的乳汁溅洒苍穹，化为银河。赫拉克勒斯必须完成十二项伟业及无数次搏斗与冒险。在北天星图中，他实为倒置之姿——其首星*帝座*紧邻蛇夫座头部*候星*，可见他正践踏着天龙座之首。
    
    武仙座内蕴藏壮丽的球状星团  Messier 13，以及较小的  Messier 92。

note: Description of Modern constellation Serpent Bearer
en: The Serpent Bearer, _Ophiuchus_, also called _Serpentarius_, resembles a man holding Serpens, the snake, in his hands. He is standing on Scorpius, and with his legs he is in fact crossing the ecliptic. Some people therefore call it the 13th zodiacal constellation, but the Zodiac still only has 12 signs, for practical purposes of it being just a coordinate system. His head, *Rasalhague*, is adjacent to the head of Hercules, *Ras Algethi*.
zh_CN: _蛇夫座_，亦称持蛇者，其形象宛如一位手擎巨蛇（即巨蛇座）的男子。他双足立于天蝎座之上，腿部实际横跨黄道。因此，有人称其为第十三个黄道星座，但出于实际应用考量（黄道本质仅为坐标系），传统黄道十二宫体系仍维持十二星座。其头部*侯*星与武仙座头部*帝座*相邻。
    
    蛇夫座距离银心不远，因此有很多球状星团，其中6个是梅西叶天体。蛇夫座ρ附近的星云复合体是绚丽多彩的*星空调色盘*的一部分，一直延伸到天蝎座。

note: Description of Modern constellation Serpent
en: The Serpent is the only constellation which nowadays comes in two parts, the serpent's head and tail. Its central part is held by Ophiuchus, the Serpent Bearer, and therefore those stars are counted belonging to that constellation.
zh_CN: _巨蛇座_是现今唯一被分割为两部分的星座——蛇头与蛇尾。其中段由持蛇者蛇夫座掌控，因此该区域的星辰被划归蛇夫座所属。
    巨蛇座有很多深空天体，著名的有M5球状星团，M16鹰星云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Boötes
en: This figure is described either as cow shepherd moving behind the seven oxen (*septemtriones*) according to the Romans, or in Greek tradition of *Arktophylax*, as figure related to the Greater Bear. Ptolemy described its brightest star, *Arcturus*, as not belonging to the actual shape but as bright star lying between his knees. Starting with the atlas of Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius in the 17th century, Boötes leads the Hunting Dogs on leashes.
zh_CN: _牧夫座_，在罗马传说中被描述为跟随*七牛星*（septemtriones）移动的牧牛人，而在希腊传统中则被称为“阿耳克托菲拉克斯”（Arktophylax），是与大熊座相关的守护者。托勒密曾记载其最亮的*大角星*并不属于该星座本体，而是悬于牧夫双膝之间的亮星。自17世纪波兰天文学家赫维留的星图始，牧夫座便被描绘为执绳牵曳猎犬的引路者。

note: Description of Modern constellation Hunting Dogs
en: The Hunting Dogs were introduced by Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius. In his atlas from 1687 he shows the dogs on a leash in the hands of Boötes, the Herdsman, maybe to chase the Greater Bear. 
    
    The dim constellation hosts the magnificent Whirlpool Galaxy, Messier 51, and several other galaxies for small telescopes, and the bright globular cluster M3.
zh_CN: _猎犬座_由波兰天文学家约翰·赫维留引入。在其1687年的星图中，他将这两只猎犬描绘为系于**牧夫座**手中的缰绳之上，或许意在追逐大熊。
    
    在这片黯淡的星座中，却蕴藏着壮丽的涡状星系 M51 、数个适合小型望远镜观测的其他星系，以及明亮的球状星团 M3。

note: Description of Modern constellation Triangle
en: The Triangle has been associated with a lot of things, like the Greek uppercase letter Delta, the Nile delta, or the Island of Sicily.
    
    _Triangulum_ hosts one of the closest and brightest galaxies, Messier 33, called the Pinwheel.
zh_CN: _三角座_在历史上曾被赋予多种象征意义：如希腊大写字母Δ、尼罗河三角洲，或是西西里岛的轮廓。
    
    该星座拥有离我们最近、最明亮的星系之一—— M33三角座星系，亦被称为“风车星系”。

note: Description of Modern constellation Ram
en: _Aries_, the Ram, is the first of the twelve constellations of the Zodiac which mark the area of the apparent paths of the Sun, Moon and the planets. When the Zodiac system was invented, the stars stood roughly within the respective signs. Over two thousand years of precessional movement along the ecliptic has caused a shift which moved the actual star figures about one full sign further towards the east.
zh_CN: _白羊座_作为黄道十二宫的首个星座，标记着太阳、月亮及行星视运行轨迹的区域。黄道体系创立之初，群星大致居于各自对应的宫位。然而历经两千余年的岁差运动，实际星象已沿黄道东移约一个完整宫位。

note: Description of Modern constellation Bull
en: _Taurus_, the front part of a bull, is one of the most conspicuous figures of the zodiac. The wide open star cluster of the Hyades form the V-shaped head with the red eye (which is itself not a member of the Hyades cluster), and the ends of two long horns are marked by moderately bright stars. On its back, the most famous of all open star clusters, the Pleiades, can be seen. Although named the Seven Sisters, most observers can see six or eight stars. The Hyades and Pleiades form the Golden Gate of the Ecliptic, through which all planets, the Sun and Moon usually pass. Occasionally, the Moon can occult the Pleiades. 
    
    Taurus may have already been known to Paleolithic Europeans. A Cave painting in Lasceaux shows an Aurochs with a cluster of stars in its back.
zh_CN: _金牛座_以公牛的前半身为形象，是黄道带中最显眼的星座之一。疏散星团*毕星团*构成V形的牛头，其红色牛眼（毕宿五本身并非该星团成员）熠熠生辉，两支长角的末端则由中等亮度的星辰标定。牛背之上悬挂着所有疏散星团中最著名的*昴星团*。虽被称为“七姐妹”，但多数观测者实际可见六或八颗星。毕星团与昴星团共同形成“黄道金门”，所有行星、太阳与月亮通常都经此区域运行。月球偶尔会掩食昴星团。
    
    金牛座的观测历史可能追溯至旧石器时代的欧洲。法国拉斯科洞穴壁画中曾出现一头背驮星群簇的原始野牛图案。

note: Description of Modern constellation Twins
en: The zodiacal constellation of _Gemini_, the Twins, commemorates Kastor and Polydeukes, or Castor and Pollux. Queen Leda of Sparta gave birth to uneven twins, Castor fathered by her husband, King Tyndareos, and Polydeukes allegedly fathered by Zeus who had approached her in the shape of a beautiful swan, which made only Polydeukes immortal. The otherwise inseparable twins joined Hercules on Jason's voyage on the ship Argo. Castor was fatally wounded in a battle. Polydeukes pled to his divine father to let him die with his brother. Instead, Zeus placed both into the sky, where they jointly can be seen immortalized in the sky or go below the horizon into the underworld. 
    
    Gemini is host to a fine open cluster (M35) and the Eskimo planetary nebula.
zh_CN: 黄道星座_双子座_，其形象源自一对双生子——卡斯托尔与波吕丢刻斯（即北河二与北河三）。斯巴达王后勒达诞下这对异父兄弟：卡斯托尔为其丈夫廷达瑞俄斯国王之子，而波吕丢刻斯相传是宙斯化为天鹅亲近勒达所生，故唯其拥有神性。这对形影不离的兄弟曾随伊阿宋搭乘阿尔戈号，与赫拉克勒斯一同远征。卡斯托尔在一场战役中受致命伤，波吕丢刻斯恳求父亲宙斯让他与兄弟同死。宙斯遂将二人共同升入星空，使他们能以不朽之姿并列于天际，亦能一同沉入地平线下的冥界。
    
    双子座拥有美丽的疏散星团 M35 以及行星状星云“爱斯基摩星云”。

note: Description of Modern constellation Crab
en: The zodiacal constellation of _Cancer_, the crab, used to stand along the northernmost part of the ecliptic which defines the Tropic of Cancer. Precession has meanwhile moved it a full sign to the east. 
    
    When Hercules was wrestling the Lernaean Hydra, the Crab appeared and bit him in the foot. Hercules killed it, but Hera, always opposing Hercules, placed it among the stars. 
    
    As an aquatic animal, Cancer consists of only dim stars, but is host to a nice naked-eye open star cluster called Praesepe, the manger. Two dim stars resemble the northern and southern donkeys eating from it.
zh_CN: 黄道星座_巨蟹座_，其形象为一只螃蟹。该星座曾位于黄道最北端，北回归线正由此界定。而今因岁差运动，其位置已东移整整一个宫位。
    
    当赫拉克勒斯与勒耳那水蛇搏斗时，这只螃蟹突然出现并咬住他的脚踵。赫拉克勒斯将其击杀，但向来与他为敌的赫拉女神却把螃蟹升为星辰。
    
    作为水生动物形象，巨蟹座仅由暗星组成，却拥有一个肉眼可见的美丽疏散星团——“鬼星团”（亦称马槽星团）。有两颗暗星恰似在此进食的南北二驴，更添趣味。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lion
en: The lion, or _Leo_, is a large and conspicuous zodiacal constellation that was already known to the Babylonians. The Greeks identified it with the Nemean Lion which was killed by Hercules. 
    
    Two trapezoids form body and head. Its main star, *Regulus* lies almost on the ecliptic. Leo is host to five fine Messier and several more galaxies.
zh_CN: _狮子座_是一个庞大而显著黄道星座，早在巴比伦时期就已为人所知。希腊人将其视为被赫拉克勒斯击杀的涅墨亚雄狮。
    
    两个梯形结构分别构成狮身与狮首。其主星*轩辕十四*几乎位于黄道上。狮子座内蕴藏五个美丽的梅西叶星系及若干其他星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Bernice's Hair
en: Over the tuft of the Lion's tail we can see a loose cluster of dim stars. Ptolemy has described this as one of two asterisms added to his traditional 48 constellations. _Coma Berenices_ represents the Hair of Berenike II, consort of Ptolemy III Euergetes, which she had sacrificed for a safe return of her husband from war. It is the only constellation commemorating a historical person. 
    
    The stars of Coma are indeed a loose open star cluster, and far behind, in the border region to Virgo, lies a region very rich in galaxies.
zh_CN: 在狮子座尾鬃的上方，可见一片由暗星组成的疏散星团。托勒密曾将此类星群描述为其传统48星座之外增补的两个星群之一。_后发座_象征着托勒密三世王后贝勒尼基二世献祭的秀发——她为祈求丈夫征战平安归来而削发立誓。这是全天唯一纪念真实历史人物的星座。
    
    后发座的恒星确实是一个松散的疏散星团，在其与室女座的边界区域，有一个非常富饶的星系密集区域。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lesser Lion
en: 17th-century Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius filled several almost empty regions between classical constellations with new figures in his atlas. _Leo Minor_, the Lesser Lion, was one of them, residing between Leo and Ursa Major.
zh_CN: 17世纪波兰天文学家约翰·赫维留在其星图中，以新构星座填补了古典星座间的若干空旷天区。_小狮座_便是其中之一，它静伏于狮子座与大熊座之间的星空。

note: Description of Modern constellation Maiden
en: The large zodiacal constellation of _Virgo_, the Maiden, spans more than one and a half zodiacal signs. Since the times of her Babylonian origins, she is associated with fertility and holds an ear of grain in her hand, marked by its brightest star *Spica*. 
    
    There are plenty of Messier Galaxies and many dimmer ones in the Virgo galaxy cluster and more generally the Virgo-Coma area.
zh_CN: _室女座_作为庞大的黄道星座，其区域横跨逾一个半黄道宫位。自巴比伦文明起源以来，她便与丰饶之神紧密相连，手中持有的麦穗由最亮星*角宿一*标定。
    
    其星群中蕴藏大量梅西叶星系，而室女座星系团乃至更广阔的室女-后发座天区，更散布着无数较暗弱的星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Scales
en: The scales were known to Babylonian astronomy. The same stars were also seen as the claws of the Scorpion, which was the dominant interpretation in Greek antiquity. Later, the Romans re-established the scales as own constellation, commemorating the scales of Astraea, goddess of justice. 
    
    The autumnal equinox point is called First Point of Libra, but this refers to the Zodiacal Sign. This point nowadays is near the head of Virgo.
zh_CN: _天秤座_的星象在巴比伦天文学中已有记载。同一片星域也曾被视为天蝎之螯——这曾是古希腊时期的主流解读。后来，罗马人将其重新确立为独立星座，以纪念正义女神阿斯特莱亚的天平。
    
    秋分点被称为“天秤宫第一点”，但这特指黄道宫位体系。如今秋分点实际位于室女座头部附近（天球赤道与黄道的交点因岁差持续西移）。

note: Description of Modern constellation Scorpion
en: When Orion boasted to Artemis that he could kill every animal on earth, she sent the scorpion to kill Orion. Both were raised to the stars by Zeus and placed on opposite sides of the sky. 
    
    The constellation's brightest star is *Antares*, the "counter-Mars", named after its reddish color. A fan of stars radiating towards the west further extend towards the scales which used to be its claws, and a long curved tail extends towards the south-east, ending in a conspicuous sting.
    
    Scorpius is host to a few fine globular clusters, M4 and M80, and several open star clusters. It covers some of the brightest parts of the Milky Way.
zh_CN: _天蝎座_是一只毒蝎。当俄里翁向阿尔忒弥斯扬言能杀尽世间所有生灵时，她便派遣毒蝎终结了俄里翁的性命。宙斯将二者双双升入星空，并置于天穹两端永不相见。
    
    该星座最亮的*心宿二*（Antares，意为“火星之敌”）因色泽赤红得名。向西延伸的扇状星流曾被视为其螯钳（后演化为天秤座），而向东南蜿蜒的长尾末端，可见一道显赫的毒刺。
    
    天蝎座覆盖银河系中某些最为明亮的区域，拥有数个漂亮的球状星团（如 M4 与 M80）及若干疏散星团（如M6，M7，NGC 6231）。围绕心宿二的巨大的红色反射星云，是*星空调色盘*的一部分。*星空调色盘*是由反射星云、发射星云、暗星云和球状星团组成的绚丽多彩的天区，一直延伸到蛇夫座。

note: Description of Modern constellation Archer
en: _Sagittarius_, the Archer, is commonly depicted as centaur, half-man and half-horse. 
    
    The Archer lies around the center of the Milky Way, therefore this area is rich with open and globular star clusters, bright and dark clouds. The bright Messier objects M8 (the Lagoon Nebula), M17 (the Omega Nebula) or M20 (the Trifid Nebula) are always worth a look, but there are more.
zh_CN: _人马座_常被描绘为半人半马的射手的形象。
    
    银河系中心位于人马座中，因此该区域富含疏散星团与球状星团，亮星云与暗星云。梅西叶天体有15个，明亮的梅西叶天体如M8（礁湖星云）、M17（奥米茄星云）或M20（三叶星云），以及更多的迷人天体都值得观察。

note: Description of Modern constellation Capricornus
en: The Sea-Goat constellation is of Babylonian origin and is depicted, as the name says, as "having horns like a goat", with the back of the body in shape of a fish tail. In antiquity it used to stand along the southernmost part of the ecliptic which defines the Tropic of Capricorn. Precession has meanwhile moved the stars a full sign to the east, so that the Zodiacal First point of Capricorn lies near the western edge of the constellation of Sagittarius.
    
    Capricornus includes one bright globular cluster, Messier 30.
zh_CN: _摩羯座_源于古巴比伦，它的形象是生有山羊角，又长了个鱼尾巴的动物。在古代，该星座曾位于黄道最南端，此处即定义了摩羯座回归线。由于岁差运动，如今这些恒星已整体东移一个星宫，使得摩羯宫的黄道起点现今位于人马座的西缘附近。
    
    摩羯座内包含一个明亮的球状星团 Messier 30。

note: Description of Modern constellation Water Bearer
en: _Aquarius_, the Water Bearer goes back to the Babylonian god Ea, bringer of fresh water. It is commonly depicted as man pouring water from a water jar which arches down into the mouth of the Southern Fish.
    
    In 1846, Johann Galle discovered the planet Neptune close to where now we see the border to Capricornus.
    
    The Water Bearer hosts three Messier objects: the two globular clusters M2 and M72, and the open cluster M73. 
    In addition, it shows two prominent planetary nebulae: The large Helix Nebula, and much smaller Saturn nebula.
zh_CN: _宝瓶座_（亦称持水者）可追溯至巴比伦的淡水之神埃阿。其形象常被描绘为手持水瓶倾倒水流之人，水弧径直落入南鱼座的口中。
    
    1846年，约翰·戈特弗里德·伽勒正是在宝瓶座与摩羯座边界附近发现了海王星。
    
    宝瓶座包含三个梅西叶天体：两个球状星团 M2 与 M72 ，以及一个疏散星团 M73 。此外，它还拥有两个著名的行星状星云：巨大的螺旋星云和微小的土星状星云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Fishes
en: The zodiacal constellation of _Pisces_, the Fishes, is located around where the Sun is on March equinox, the beginning of spring in the Northern hemisphere, a point commonly named the First Point of Aries. Since the time the Zodiac was defined as coordinate system of twelve zodiacal signs, the name-giving constellations have moved one full sign to the west by the precession of earth's axis. 
    
    The two fishes are connected by a band of Babylonian origin. According to Hyginus, Aphrodite and Eros fled from the monster Typhon, jumped into the Euphrates river and were transformed into fishes. Ovid tells a similar story around their Roman counterparts, Venus and Cupid, who were not transformed, but saved by riding on the backs of two helpful fishes. In both stories the fishes are then placed into the sky, the band expressing their connectedness. 
    
    The Fishes can be seen as two ovals of dim stars with a large V-shaped band knotted near the neck of Cetus. Its deep-sky highlight certainly is Messier 74, the Phantom Galaxy.
zh_CN: _双鱼座_位于春分点附近（约3月20日太阳所在位置，北半球春季起始点），该点常被称为“白羊宫第一点”。自黄道十二宫被确立为坐标系以来，因地球轴心岁差运动，实际星座已西移整整一个宫位。
    
    两条鱼由源自巴比伦传统的丝带相连。据希吉努斯记载，阿佛洛狄忒与厄洛斯为躲避怪物堤丰，跳入幼发拉底河化为双鱼；奥维德则讲述了对应的罗马神话版本：维纳斯与丘比特并未化身鱼类，而是骑着两条援救之鱼脱离险境。两则传说皆以双鱼升天作结，星带象征其紧密相连的羁绊。
    
    双鱼座可视为两个由暗星组成的椭圆，其宽阔的V形星带在鲸鱼座颈部附近交汇成结。该星座深空天体的亮点无疑是 M74 幻影星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Water Snake
en: _Hydra_, the Water Snake, is the largest of all constellations. Its origins go back to Babylonian times. The Greek mythology knows a story where Corvus, the Crow, was sent out with the Crater (the Cup) to fetch water for Apollo. The crow was distracted by a fig tree, the fruits of which it wanted to eat. When it finally returned, it brought a snake from the well, claiming it was the cause of the delay. Apollo, discovering the lie, threw Corvus, the Crater and Hydra into the sky.
    
    Hydra hosts three Messier objects: the Southern Pinwheel galaxy (M83), a globular cluster nearby (M68) and the open cluster M48. Furthermore, there is the Ghost of Jupiter planetary nebula, and many fainter galaxies.
zh_CN: _长蛇座_作为全天最大的星座，其渊源可追溯至巴比伦时期。希腊神话中有一段著名传说：阿波罗派遣乌鸦（乌鸦座）持杯（巨爵座）取水，乌鸦却被无花果树吸引，耽于啄食果实。最终它带着从井中捞起的水蛇归来，谎称是水蛇导致延误。识破谎言的阿波罗遂将乌鸦、水杯与长蛇一同抛向苍穹。
    
    长蛇座包含三个梅西叶天体：南风车星系（M83）、其附近的球状星团M68以及疏散星团M48。此外还有木魂星云与众多暗弱星系。

note: Description of Modern constellation Cup
en: This is the cup, or _crater_, which was handed to Corvus, the crow, by Apollo to fetch water. When the crow finally returned with an excuse that a water snake caused its delay, Apollo did not believe the story and flung all three, Corvus, Crater and Hydra into the sky.
zh_CN: _巨爵座_，即由阿波罗交给乌鸦科沃斯去打水的杯子。直到乌鸦最终带着借口返回，声称是因水蛇才耽搁了行程，阿波罗不信其言，便将乌鸦座、巨爵座与长蛇座一同抛向了天际。

note: Description of Modern constellation Crow
en: _Corvus_, the crow, was sent out by Apollo to fetch water with Crater, the cup. When the crow finally returned with an excuse that a water snake caused its delay, Apollo did not believe the story and flung all three, Corvus, Crater and Hydra into the sky, arranging them so that the crow could not drink from the cup.
zh_CN: _乌鸦座_，即受阿波罗派遣，携杯子前去取水的乌鸦。当乌鸦最终归来，借口说水蛇导致其延误，阿波罗不信此言，便将乌鸦座、巨爵座与长蛇座一同抛向天际，并特意安排其位置，使乌鸦永世不得从杯中饮水。
    乌鸦座拥有著名的星系触须星系——一对正在合并的交互作用星系NGC 4038和NGC 4039。

note: Description of Modern constellation Northern Crown
en: The Northern Crown, or _Corona Borealis_, commemorates the crest or similar bridal adornment of Ariadne, it was originally not a solid golden king's crown as shown here.  In one version of the legend, Dionysos gave a wreath to Ariadne, daughter of King Minos of Crete, who handed it over to Theseus as he went into the labyrinth to kill the Minotaur, and the wreath's light helped Theseus finding the way out again. Theseus took Ariadne to Naxos but abandoned her. Dionysos found and married her, throwing her bridal crown into the heavens.
    
    The Northern Crown features interesting variable stars: the cataclysmic variable T Coronae Borealis and the prototype R Coronae Borealis which occasionally drops by many magnitude in brightness, obscured by its own dust clouds.
zh_CN: _北冕座_原为纪念阿里阿德涅的头冠或类似的新娘饰物，最初并非如图所示那般是坚固的黄金王冠。在一则神话版本中，酒神狄俄尼索斯曾将一顶花冠赠予克里特国王米诺斯之女阿里阿德涅。当忒修斯进入迷宫斩杀弥诺陶洛斯时，阿里阿德涅将此冠交予他，冠冕的光芒助忒修斯重寻出路。事后忒修斯带阿里阿德涅至纳克索斯岛，却将她遗弃。狄俄尼索斯发现并娶她为妻，将她新娘的头冠抛向了天际。
    
    北冕座拥有引人注目的变星：激变变星北冕座T，以及原形星北冕座R——后者偶尔会因自身尘埃云的遮蔽而亮度骤降多等。

note: Description of Modern constellation Southern Crown
en: The Southern Crown, or _Corona Australis_, should be seen more as wreath than as crown. It may belong to either Sagittarius or Centaurus. It can be seen as distinct ring of faint stars south of the "Teapot" asterism of Sagittarius.
zh_CN: _南冕座_，其形象更似花环而非冠冕，其归属或在人马座与半人马座之间未有定论。在人马座“茶壶”星群以南的夜空中，可见由暗星组成的清晰环状结构。

note: Description of Modern constellation Eagle
en: Aquila is the Eagle which carried the thunderbolts of Zeus and was sent out to bring the pretty boy Ganymede to the Olymp to serve as cupbearer. In another context Ptolemy placed Antinoos, the deceased favourite of emperor Hadrian, among the stars beside the eagle. For the Romans it was _Vultur volans_, the flying vulture, as opposed to _vultur cadens_, their interpretation of Lyra.
    
    The main star, *Altair*, is one star of the famous Summer Triangle asterism, together with *Vega* in Lyra and *Deneb* in Cygnus. 
    
    The Pioneer 11 space probe is heading towards &lambda; Aquilae, but don't hold your breath - it is expected to pass the star in about 4 million years.
zh_CN: _天鹰座_象征着为宙斯携带雷电、并奉命将美少年甘尼米德携往奥林匹斯担任侍酒者的雄鹰。在另一种星象传统中，托勒密将哈德良皇帝逝去的宠臣安提诺乌斯置于天鹰之侧的星群间。罗马人则视其为“飞翔的秃鹫”，以区别于对应天琴座的“坠落的秃鹫”。
    
    其主星*牛郎星* 与天琴座的*织女星*、天鹅座的*天津四* 共同构成著名的夏季大三角。
    
    先锋11号探测器正朝向天鹰座λ星航行——不过请不必屏息以待，预计它将在约四百万年后才会经过。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lyre
en: According to Greek mythology, the young god Hermes stole a herd of Apollo's sacred cows. From a hollowed-out turtle shell and cow gut, he created the first _lyra_ which he gave to Apollo in compensation for the theft. The Greeks saw the constellation as commemorating the lyre of Orpheus, the famous singer. Later, the Roman author Hyginus saw the lyre of Theseus and connected it to nearby Hercules. Romans also saw _vultur cadens_ or the falling vulture, in contrast to _vultur volans_, our Aquila or Eagle.
    
    The brightest star *Vega* is of magnitude 0.0. It is one star of the famous Summer Triangle asterism, together with *Altair* in Aquila and *Deneb* in Cygnus.   The nearby star epsilon is the famous double-double star, two close double stars observable in one eyepiece field. On the other end of the lyre, the famous Ring Nebula (M57) can be seen. And don't forget to visit globular cluster M56.
zh_CN: _天琴座_是_里拉琴_根据希腊神话，年轻的神祇赫尔墨斯偷走了阿波罗的一群圣牛。他用掏空的龟甲与牛肠制作了第一把_里拉琴_，并将其赠予阿波罗作为盗窃的补偿。希腊人将这个星座视为纪念著名歌手俄耳甫斯的里拉琴。后来，罗马作家希吉努斯将其解读为忒修斯的里拉琴，并与邻近的武仙座相联系。罗马人也曾将此星座视为“坠落的秃鹫”，以区别于“飞翔的秃鹫”（即天鹰座）。
    
    最亮的恒星*织女星*视星等为0.0等。它是著名的夏季大三角星群之一，另两颗分别是天鹰座的*牛郎星*与天鹅座的*天津四*。附近的epsilon星是著名的“双双星”——两对紧密的双星可在同一望远镜视场中被观测到。在天琴的另一端，可见著名的环状星云（M57）。此外，别忘了探访球状星团 M56。

note: Description of Modern constellation Swan
en: _Cygnus_, The Swan, is a large and conspicuous constellation right in the northern Milky Way. Its central part is also called Northern Cross, but its outstretched wing ends show the elegant curve of a large flying bird with long neck. In Greek mythology, it can be interpreted as one of several swans, among them Zeus who disguised himself as swan to seduce Leda, who then gave birth to the Twins, or Orpheus, who was transformed into a swan after his murder and placed into the sky next to his instrument, the lyre. In another interpretation, the three birds, Cygnus, the flying eagle or vulture (Aquila) and falling eagle or vulture (Lyra) could represent the Stymphalian birds which nearby Hercules had to fight as one of his twelve labours.
    
    The brightest star *Deneb* in its tail is one star of the famous Summer Triangle asterism, together with *Altair* in Aquila and *Vega* in Lyra. Deneb is one of the most luminous stars of its spectral class known. It is 2600 light years away. The Swan's head star, *Albireo* is a pretty color-contrast binary star, a bright orange star with a blue companion. &chi; Cygni is a Mira-type variable sometimes visible in the swan's neck.
    
    With its position right in the Milky Way, Cygnus hosts a multitude of star clusters and bright and dark nebulae. Famous examples are the North America Nebula and the Veil supernova remnant. The Milky Way itself is seen to be split by the Cygnus Rift, a dark molecule cloud.
zh_CN: _天鹅座_是横跨北天银河的一个巨大而醒目的星座。其中心部分亦被称为“北十字”，但展翅的末端与修长的脖颈共同勾勒出一只飞翔的天鹅的优雅曲线。在希腊神话中，它可以被解读为多只天鹅中的一只——可能是宙斯，他曾化身天鹅诱惑勒达，后者随后诞下双子座；亦或是俄耳甫斯，他在遇害后化为天鹅，被安置于天际，紧邻其乐器天琴座。另一种解读认为，这三只鸟——天鹅、飞翔的鹰或秃鹫（天鹰座）以及坠落的鹰或秃鹫（天琴座），可能象征了武仙座附近的赫拉克勒斯在其十二项任务中必须对付的斯廷法利斯湖怪鸟。
    
    其尾部的亮星*天津四*是著名“夏季大三角”星群之一，另两颗分别是天鹰座的*牛郎星*与天琴座的*织女星*。天津四是已知同类光谱型恒星中最明亮的恒星之一，距离我们约2600光年。天鹅头部恒星*辇道增七*是一对美丽的色彩对比双星，由一颗明亮的橙色恒星与一颗蓝色伴星组成。天鹅座χ是一颗蒭藁型变星，有时可见于天鹅颈部。
    
    由于恰好位于银河之中，天鹅座拥有众多星团、亮星云与暗星云。著名的例子包括北美星云和超新星遗迹面纱星云。银河本身在此处被天鹅座裂缝——一片暗分子云——分割开来。

note: Description of Modern constellation Altar
en: The Altar with offerings in fire and smoke is usually depicted with the smoke going to the south.
    
    The constellation lies along the Milky Way south of Scorpius and has rich star fields, including a large globular cluster.
zh_CN: _天坛座_即燃烧着供奉之火、烟雾缭绕的祭坛，通常被描绘为烟雾飘向南方的形象。
    
    该星座位于天蝎座以南的银河带中，拥有丰富的星场，包括一个大型球状星团。

note: Description of Modern constellation Dolphin
en: In a story told by Roman poet Ovid, the musician Arion was on a return voyage from a successful concert tour to Sicily and Italy. The crew of his ship envied his amassed fortunes and wanted to kill him. Arion was granted a last wish, and he started singing, then jumped into the sea where a dolphin had been attracted by his music. The dolphin brought him back to the shore, and was placed into the heavens with nine stars.
    
    The dolphin, or _Delphinus_, is a small but conspicuous shape between Aquila and Cygnus.
zh_CN: 根据罗马诗人奥维德所述的故事，音乐家阿里翁在结束了西西里与意大利的成功巡演后乘船返航。船上的水手们觊觎他积累的财富，企图杀害他。阿里翁被允许完成最后一个心愿，于是他开始歌唱，随后跳入大海——一只被他的音乐吸引而来的海豚正游弋其间。海豚将他送回了海岸，后来便被置于天际，化为九颗星辰。
    
    _海豚座_是一个小巧而醒目的星座，坐落于天鹰座与天鹅座之间。

note: Description of Modern constellation Eridanus
en: The large constellation of the river Eridanus flows from its origin near *Rigel* in a winding curve towards the south. When Phaethon, son of Helios, failed to control his father's Sun wagon, Zeus had to throw a thunderbolt and Phaethon plunged burning into the Eridanus river.
    
    The brightest star *Archernar* is too far south to have been observed from the Mediterranean, so usually *Acamar* used to be the final observable star of the river.
zh_CN: 巨大的_波江座_从*参宿七*附近发源，蜿蜒向南流淌。当太阳神赫利俄斯之子法厄同失控驾驶其父的日辇时，宙斯不得不投掷雷霆，致使法厄同燃烧着坠入波江。
    
    其最亮的*水委一*因位置过于偏南，无法从地中海地区观测到，因此传统上常将*天园六*视为这条星河可观测的终点。

note: Description of Modern constellation Arrow
en: The distinct Arrow, or _Sagitta_, is the third smallest constellation. It may be an arrow shot by Hercules against the Eagle devouring the liver of Prometheus, or against the Stymphalian birds (Cygnus, Aquila, Lyra).
    
    Its deep-sky highlight is the globular cluster Messier 71.
zh_CN: _天箭座_，是全天第三小的星座。它可能是赫拉克勒斯射向啄食普罗米修斯肝脏的鹰（天鹰座），亦或是射向斯提法利亚鸟类（天鹅座、天鹰座、天琴座）的箭。
    
    其深空天体亮点是球状星团 M71。

note: Description of Modern constellation Southern Fish
en: _Piscis Austrinus_, the Southern Fish, goes back to a Babylonian fish constellation. It may be parent to the two fishes of the zodiacal constellation of the Fishes. It is a mostly dim constellation. The only moderately bright star is *Fomalhaut*, the mouth of the fish, which is often drawn to swallow the water poured by Aquarius from his water jar.
zh_CN: _南鱼座_可追溯至一个巴比伦鱼形星座。它或许是黄道星座双鱼座中两条鱼共同的源头。该星座主要由暗星组成，唯一一颗中等亮度的恒星是位于鱼嘴处的*北落师门*——在星图中，它常被描绘为正在吞饮宝瓶座从水罐中倾泻而流水。

note: Description of Modern constellation Keel
en: _Carina_, or the Keel of the Ship, is part of the antique constellation Argo, which commemorates the ship of Jason and the Argonauts who sailed to Kolchis in search of the Golden Fleece. 
    
    In the 1750s, French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille proposed to break apart the huge Argo constellation and created three separate parts. The other parts are Vela, the sails, and Puppis, the stern. This decision was only finalized in 1930 when the International Astronomical Union decided about the official constellation borders.
    
    Its brightest star, *Canopus*, is the second brightest fixed star and lies close to the south pole of the ecliptic, and therefore is an important navigational star for interplanetary spacecraft.
    
    Three cross-like asterisms can be seen in Carina: The False Cross which in cloudy nights may have decepted navigators in search of the Southern Cross, the Diamond Cross, and the Shadow Cross. 
    
    Carina lies along the Milky Way and therefore includes a multitude of deep-sky objects like star clusters and gas clouds. Most prominent is the region about eta Carinae, a star system with huge luminosity which from 1837 to the 1850s experienced a "Great Eruption", temporarily becoming the second-brightest star in the sky.  
    
    To the south of it we find the Southern Pleiades open star cluster.
zh_CN: _船底座_，即船的龙骨，是古代星座南船座的一部分。南船座纪念的是伊阿宋率领阿尔戈英雄们前往科尔基斯寻找金羊毛时所乘的船只。
    
    18世纪50年代，法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊提议将巨大的南船座拆分，形成三个独立部分。其余两部分分别是船帆座和船尾座。这一划分直至1930年国际天文学联合会确定官方星座边界时才最终确立。
    
    其最亮的恒星*老人星*是夜空中第二亮的恒星，位置靠近黄道南极，因此成为星际航天器导航的重要基准星。
    
    船底座内可见三个十字形星群：伪十字星（在多云的夜晚曾误导航海者将其误认为南十字座）、钻石十字星和暗影十字星。
    
    船底座位于银河带上，因此包含众多深空天体，如星团与气体云。最著名的是船底座η星区域，这个恒星系统拥有极高的光度，在1837年至19世纪50年代期间曾发生"大爆发"，一度成为天空第二亮的恒星。其周边的巨大而明亮的弥漫星云 NGC 3372 也被称为船底座η星云或船底座大星云，它看起来比猎户座大星云更为明亮。
    
    船底座有多个目视可见的疏散星团。在船底座星云南侧可见明亮的疏散星团南天昴宿星团。船底座星云东北侧则是许愿井星团，星座中西部的钻石星团皆肉眼可见，球状星团NGC 2808也相当明亮。

note: Description of Modern constellation Stern
en: _Puppis_, the stern of the ship, is the largest part of the former constellation Argo. The other parts are Carina, the keel, and Vela, the sails. The Argo took Jason and the Argonauts to Kolchis in search of the Golden Fleece.
    
    Puppis lies along the Milky Way and contains several prominent open clusters. In the northern part we find three Messier clusters, M46, M47 and M93. The planetary nebula NGC2438 appears to lie inside M46, but is a foreground object.
zh_CN: _船尾座_是古代南船座拆分后最大的组成部分，其余两部分分别为船底座（龙骨）和船帆座（船帆）。南船座曾载着伊阿宋与阿尔戈英雄们前往科尔基斯寻找金羊毛。
    
    船尾座位于银河带中，包含数个显著的疏散星团。其北部可见三个梅西叶星团：M46、M47与M93。行星状星云NGC2438看似位于M46内部，实则为前景天体。

note: Description of Modern constellation Sails
en: _Vela_ are the sails of the former constellation Argo. The other parts are Carina, the keel, and Puppis, the stern. The Argo took Jason and the Argonauts to Kolchis in search of the Golden Fleece.
    
    _Vela_ lies along the Milky Way and shows several intersting deep-sky objects. Most notably the Eight-Burst or Southern Ring Planetary Nebula, and the globular cluster NGC 3201.
zh_CN: _船帆座_是古代南船座的船帆部分。其余两部分分别为船底座和船尾座。南船座曾载着伊阿宋与阿尔戈英雄们前往科尔基斯寻找金羊毛。
    
    船帆座位于银河带中，拥有多个引人注目的深空天体。最著名的包括八裂星云（亦称南环状星云）这个行星状星云，巨大的船帆座超新星遗迹，以及球状星团NGC 3201。

note: Description of Modern constellation Centaur
en: According to Roman poet Ovid, the figure commemorates the centaur Chiron who had instructed Hercules and several other heroes. Chiron was accidentally poisoned by an arrow shot by Hercules. 
    
    Centaurus is a large and conspicuous figure. The bright stars alpha and beta Centauri are commonly named "Pointers" as they indicate the Southern Cross which in antiquity were seen as the Centaur's hind legs.  Alpha is the nearest bright star and actually a multiple star system. One component is even closer to the Sun but only visible in telescopes: Proxima Centauri. Its light takes only 4.3 years to reach us. 
    
    The large constellation lies along the Milky Way and therefore contains many open and several globular star clusters, most notably the largest in the sky, Omega Centauri.
zh_CN: _半人马座_是一个庞大而醒目的星座。根据罗马诗人奥维德的记载，这个形象是为了纪念曾教导赫拉克勒斯及其他多位英雄的半人马喀戎。喀戎不幸被赫拉克勒斯误射的毒箭所伤。
    
    其亮星半人马座α与β常被称为"指极星"，因它们指向南十字座——在古代星图中，南十字座曾被视作半人马的后腿。半人马座α是距离地球最近的亮星，实际为一个聚星系统。其中一颗成员星距离太阳更近，但仅能通过望远镜观测：即比邻星。它的光线仅需4.3年便可抵达地球。
    
    这个巨大星座横贯银河，因此包含许多疏散星团及数个球状星团，最著名的是全天最大的球状星团——半人马座ω星团。珠宝盒星团，奔鸡星云亦适合探索。明亮的星系半人马座A以巨大的尘埃带闻名。

note: Description of Modern constellation Wolf
en: _Lupus_, the Wolf, used to be an unspecified wild animal against which Centaurus was fighting, or, alternatively, a wineskin. 
    
    In 1006, Lupus was host to the brightest supernova in written history.
zh_CN: _豺狼座_，在历史上曾被视为被半人马座攻击的未具体指明的野兽，另有一说其形象原为酒囊。
    
    公元1006年，豺狼座区域内曾爆发有记载以来最明亮的超新星。

note: Description of Modern constellation Southern Cross
en: Early European seafarers separated four conspicuous stars from the hind legs of Centaurus to form _Crux_, the Southern Cross. It was first published on a celestial globe from 1589 by Jacob van Langren and Petrus Plancius and was accepted as an important guide for navigation and also spiritual guidance.
zh_CN: 早期的欧洲航海者将半人马座后腿部位四颗显著的恒星分离出来，构成了_南十字座_。该星座于1589年由雅各布·范·朗伦和彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯首次刊载于天球仪上，后被公认为航海导航与精神指引的重要标志。
    
    煤袋星云是天空中最著名与突出的暗星云，主体位于南十字座。疏散星团珠宝盒星团肉眼可见。

note: Description of Modern constellation Southern Triangle
en: The simple constellation of _Triangulum Australe_ was introduced by Dutch-Flemish cartographer Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe published by Jacob van Langren in 1589.
zh_CN: _南三角座_这一简明星座，由荷兰-佛兰芒制图师彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯引入，并首次标注于雅各布·范·朗伦于1589年出版的天球仪上。

note: Description of Modern constellation Dove
en: The Dove has been introduced by Dutch-Flemish cartographer Petrus Plancius in the early 1590s next to the great ship Argo. It represents the Dove returning to Noah with an olive branch, showing the end of the deluge.
    
    The constellation contains the Solar antapex, meaning the Solar system moves away from this direction.
zh_CN: _天鸽座_由荷兰-佛兰芒制图师彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯于16世纪90年代初创立，位于巨大的南船座旁。其形象象征衔着橄榄枝飞回诺亚方舟的鸽子，预示大洪水的终结。
    
    该星座方向为太阳背点所在，即太阳系正朝与此相反的方向运动。

note: Description of Modern constellation Fly
en: Originally this was introduced as _Apis_, the Bee, by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598. Abbé de la Caille renamed it to its current name _Musca_, the Fly.
zh_CN: 该星座最初由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯于1598年的天球仪上创立，命名为_蜜蜂座_。后由拉卡伊神父更名为现称_苍蝇座_。
    
    煤袋星云一角位于苍蝇座，暗饰带星云在煤袋星云南部，是很适合双筒望远镜观赏的暗星云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Bird of Paradise
en: _Apus_, the Bird of Paradise, was introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman.
zh_CN: _天燕座_由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录创立，并首次标注于1598年的天球仪上。它的形象是极乐鸟。

note: Description of Modern constellation Chameleon
en: A _chamaeleon_ was introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman.
zh_CN: _蝘蜓座_，形象为变色龙，由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录创立，并首次标注于1598年的天球仪上。
    
    蝘蜓座内遍布分子云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Swordfish
en: _Dorado_ was introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. Usually translated as Goldfish, and later also named Swordfish, it was named after the Mahi-Mahi or dolphinfish, a predatory fish often hunting the Flying Fish that you can see nearby.
zh_CN: _剑鱼座_由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录创立，并首次标注于1598年的天球仪上。该星座常被译作"金鱼座"，后亦称"旗鱼座"，其名称源于鬼头刀鱼（亦称鲯鳅）——这种掠食性鱼类常捕食邻近可见的飞鱼座所象征的飞鱼。
    银河系的伴星系大麦哲伦云的大部分位于剑鱼座天区内，其余部分则在山案座天区内。

note: Description of Modern constellation Flying Fish
en: Early European seafarers reported swarms of fish flying out of the water to escape their predators. _Volans_, the Flying Fish, was introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. It is a common prey of the Doradus, or Goldfish. Both can be seen near Carina, the ship's keel of the old constellation Argo.
zh_CN: 早期欧洲航海家曾记载成群的飞鱼跃出水面以躲避捕食者。_飞鱼座_由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录创立，并首次标注于1598年的天球仪上。它是剑鱼座（亦称金鱼座）常见的猎物。两者皆可在古代南船座的龙骨——船底座附近观测到。

note: Description of Modern constellation Crane
en: The Crane, or _Grus_, is one of the four "Southern Birds" introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. The others are the Peacock, Phoenix, and the Toucan.
zh_CN: _天鹤座_是彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录，于1598年的天球仪上创立的“南方四鸟”星座之一。其余三座分别为孔雀座、凤凰座和杜鹃座。

note: Description of Modern constellation Peacock
en: _Pavo_, the Peacock, is one of the four "Southern Birds" introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. The others are the Crane, Phoenix, and the Toucan.
zh_CN: _孔雀座_是彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录，于1598年的天球仪上创立的“南方四鸟”星座之一。其余三座分别为天鹤座、凤凰座和杜鹃座。
    孔雀座有天空中第三亮的球状星团NGC 6752

note: Description of Modern constellation Phoenix
en: The Phoenix is the largest of the four "Southern Birds" introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. The others are the Peacock, the Crane, and the Toucan.
zh_CN: _凤凰座_是“南方四鸟”中最大的星座，由彼得勒斯·普朗修斯依据彼得·德克斯宗·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录，于1598年首次绘制在天球仪上。其余三座分别为孔雀座、天鹤座及杜鹃座。

note: Description of Modern constellation Toucan
en: _Tucana_, the Toucan, is the smallest of the four "Southern Birds" introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. The others are the Peacock, Phoenix, and the Crane. Originating from a Dutch expedition to the East Indies, it actually shows a Hornbill, while the name was taken from the bird in the American Tropics.
zh_CN: _杜鹃座_是彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录，于1598年的天球仪上创立的“南方四鸟”星座中最小的一座。其余三座分别为孔雀座、凤凰座和天鹤座。该星座源于荷兰东印度群岛远征队的观测，其图像实际描绘的是犀鸟，而名称却取自美洲热带地区的巨嘴鸟,中国将其翻译为杜鹃座
    
    银河系的伴星系小麦哲伦云位于杜鹃座最南端，杜鹃座47位于小麦哲伦云侧，是全天第二亮的球状星团，NGC 362也是杜鹃座的球状星团。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lesser Water Snake
en: _Hydrus_, the Male, or Lesser Water Snake, was introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman. It seems to continue the wiggle line formed by the Eridanus river. A line connecting its brightest star, beta, and the Southern Cross can guide you to the Southern Celestial Pole.
zh_CN: _水蛇座_，即雄性小水蛇，由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼的观测记录创立，并首次标注于1598年的天球仪上。其蜿蜒的形态仿佛延续了波江座河流的曲线。连接其最亮星β星与南十字座的连线可指引观测者找到南天极。

note: Description of Modern constellation Indian
en: The Indian, _Indus_, was introduced by Petrus Plancius on a celestial globe from 1598, based on observations by Pieter Dirkszoon Keyser and Frederick de Houtman made on a Dutch expedition to the Eastern Indies. It is therefore likely to show a native from the region called East India by the European discoverers, or South-Eastern Asia today.
zh_CN: 印第安座（_Indus_）由彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯根据彼得·迪尔克松·凯泽与弗雷德里克·德·豪特曼在荷兰东印度群岛远征期间的观测记录创立，并首次标注于1598年的天球仪上。因此，该星座很可能描绘的是被欧洲发现者称为"东印度"地区（即现今东南亚）的原住民形象。

note: Description of Modern constellation Giraffe
en: On a celestial globe from 1612, Flemish-Dutch cartographer Petrus Plancius introduced a few new constellations to fill the voids. One of them was this large but inconspicuous constellation of _Camelopardalis_, the Giraffe, between Ursa Major and Cassiopeia.
zh_CN: 在1612年的天球仪上，佛兰芒-荷兰制图师彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯为填补空白区域引入了一些新星座。其中之一便是位于大熊座与仙后座之间这片广阔却不起眼的天区——_鹿豹座_，即长颈鹿。

note: Description of Modern constellation Unicorn
en: The large but inconspicuous constellation of _Monoceros_, the Unicorn, between Orion and Canis Minor, made its first appearance on a celestial globe from 1612 by the Flemish-Dutch cartographer Petrus Plancius.
    
    While it does not have bright stars, telescope owners will like to visit a few fine open star clusters, and especially the Rosette Nebula.
zh_CN: _麒麟座_是位于猎户座与小犬座之间广阔却不起眼的天区——，由佛兰芒-荷兰制图师彼得鲁斯·普兰修斯于1612年首次标注在天球仪上。它的形象是独角兽。
    
    虽然其恒星亮度不高，但望远镜观测者可以在此寻访数个美丽的疏散星团，尤其值得探访的是玫瑰星云。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lynx
en: The constellation of Lynx was introduced by Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius in the late 17th century. You need the eyes of a Lynx to see it.
zh_CN: _天猫座_由波兰天文学家扬·赫维留于17世纪末创制。需具山猫般的锐目，方能觅其踪迹。
    
    天猫座的NGC 2419是距离银河系中心最遥远的银河系球状星团之一，被称为星际漫游者。

note: Description of Modern constellation Shield
en: _Scutum_, the constellation of the shield, was introduced by Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius in the late 17th century to pay homage to his king, Jan Sobieski.
zh_CN: _盾牌座_由波兰天文学家扬·赫维留斯于17世纪末创立，以向其国王扬·索别斯基致敬。
    
    盾牌座可以找到疏散星团 M11（也叫野鸭星团） 和M16

note: Description of Modern constellation Fox
en: Originally introduced as the constellation of _Vulpecula cum Ansere_, the Fox with the Goose, by Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius in the 17th century, nowadays we only see the little fox here. 
    
    It is host to the famous Dumbbell planetary nebula, M27, and the Coathanger asterism, both visible in binoculars.
zh_CN: _狐狸座_星座最初由波兰天文学家扬·赫维留斯于17世纪创立，原名为_Vulpecula cum Ansere_（狐狸与鹅座），如今我们仅在此处见到小狐狸的形象。
    
    这片天区孕育着著名的哑铃星云（M27）与衣架星群，二者皆可通过双筒望远镜观测。

note: Description of Modern constellation Lizard
en: The constellation of _Lacerta_, the Lizard, was introduced by Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius in the late 17th century.
zh_CN: _蝎虎座_意为蜥蜴，由波兰天文学家扬·赫维留斯于17世纪末创立。

note: Description of Modern constellation Sextant
en: Polish astronomer Jan Hevelius placed the _sextans_, one of his observational instruments, into the sky in his atlas of 1687. This was not the mirror sextant later used for marine navigation!
zh_CN: 波兰天文学家扬·赫维留斯在其1687年的星图中将_六分仪座_——其观测仪器之一——置于星空。需要注意的是，这并非后来用于航海导航的反射式六分仪！

note: Description of Modern constellation Air Pump
en: The Air Pump, a scientific development of the 17th century, was formed as constellation _Antlia Pneumatica_ by French astronomer-geodesist Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille in the mid-18th century.
zh_CN: _唧筒座_指的是气泵。作为17世纪的科学发明，由法国天文学兼测地学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父于18世纪中期塑造，原名为_Antlia Pneumatica_（气动泵）。

note: Description of Modern constellation Engraving Tool
en: This dim and small constellation was introduced as _Caelum Sculptorium_ by French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille in the 1750s. It commemorates an engraver's chisel, an essential tool for mapmaking.
zh_CN: _雕具座_是暗淡的小星座，由法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父于18世纪50年代创立，原名为_Caelum Sculptorium_（雕具凿）。其形象为雕刻师的凿子，是地图制作的重要工具。

note: Description of Modern constellation Drawing Compass
en: French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille introduced _Circinus_, the Drawing Compass, to join Triangulum Australe and Norma as scientific instruments for geometrical construction.
zh_CN: 法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父将_圆规座_（绘图圆规）引入星空，使其与南三角座、矩尺座共同构成几何绘图的科学仪器星座系列。

note: Description of Modern constellation Carpenter's Square
en: A carpenter's square, helpful to draw right angles was important enough for Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille to depict it as _Norma_ among his new constellations on the southern hemisphere, adjacent to other draughtsman's tools, Triangulum Australe and Circinus.
zh_CN: 木工角尺作为绘制直角的重要工具，其意义足以促使拉卡伊神父将其塑造为南半球新星座中的_矩尺座_，并与另两种绘图工具——南三角座与圆规座相邻。

note: Description of Modern constellation Furnace
en: _Fornax_, a chemical oven was one of the scientific instruments placed into the southern sky by French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille. 
    
    With only five stars brighter than 5th magnitude, it is better known for its richness in galaxies.
zh_CN: _天炉座_，指一种化学熔炉，是法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父置于南天星空中的科学仪器之一。
    
    该星座仅有五颗亮于5等的恒星，但以其丰富的星系分布而闻名。

note: Description of Modern constellation Clock
en: In 1756, French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille placed _Horologium_, a pendulum clock with seconds hand, among the stars. An accurate clock of this kind was an important scientific instrument of his era, the Age of Enlightenment.
zh_CN: 1756年，法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父将一座带有秒针的钟摆计时器——_时钟座_——安置于群星之间。此类精密计时器正是其所处启蒙时代的重要科学仪器。

note: Description of Modern constellation Microscope
en: French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille created 14 new constellations in the southern sky in which he mostly commemorated scientific instruments of his time, the mid-18th century. _Microscopium_, the Microscope, just south of Capricornus, consists of dim stars only.
zh_CN: _显微镜座_是法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父于18世纪中叶在南天创建了14个新星座之一。它位于摩羯座正南方，仅包含暗星。

note: Description of Modern constellation Telescope
en: Next to the Microscope, French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille placed _Telescopium_ in his mid-18th century maps which introduced 14 new constellations, mostly commemorating scientific instruments. In his own imagination it was a long-focal-length aerial telescope, but later the constellation was cut back to its present size. It has only seven stars brighter than magnitude 5.
zh_CN: 在显微镜座旁，法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父于18世纪中期绘制的星图中增设了_望远镜座_。该星图共引入14个新星座，大多为纪念科学仪器而设。在拉卡伊的构想中，此星座原指长焦距的折射式望远镜，但后来其范围被缩减至现今的规模。该星座仅包含七颗亮度高于5等的恒星。

note: Description of Modern constellation Table Mountain
en: French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille observed the southern sky in the mid-18th century from the Cape of Good Hope. He commemorated the Table Mountain in his constellation of _Mensa_, which includes the Large Magellanic Clound resembling the cloud "table cloth" frequently forming around the top of the mountain.
zh_CN: 18世纪中叶，法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父于好望角观测南天星空。他以桌山为灵感创立了_山案座_，该星座包含的部分大麦哲伦云，正似经常笼罩在山顶的“桌布云”。

note: Description of Modern constellation Octant
en: The Octant was a tool for marine navigation, similar to the sextant, developed by John Hadley in 1730. In his series of constellations commemorating scientific instruments, French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille placed _Octans_ right next to the Southern Celestial Pole. It only shows dim stars.
zh_CN: 八分仪是一种类似六分仪的航海导航工具，由约翰·哈德利于1730年发明。在其纪念科学仪器的系列星座中，法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父将“八分仪座”直接设置在南天极旁。因南天极在其内部，中国将其译为_南极座_。该星座仅由暗淡的恒星组成。

note: Description of Modern constellation Painter's Easel
en: The full name of this constellation was _Equuleus Pictoris_, or the Painter's Easel, when French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille introduced it in the mid-18th century. The name was shortened to _Pictor_.
    
    In 1983, the IRAS Infrared Astronomical Satellite discovered a debris disk around the star Beta Pictoris. Later observations even showed two disks and several exoplanets.
zh_CN: 法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父于18世纪中叶创立该星座时，其完整名称为_Equuleus Pictoris_（画家画架）。后简称为_绘架座_。
    
    1983年，IRAS红外天文卫星在绘架座β星周围发现了一个碎屑盘。后续观测甚至揭示出两个盘状结构及数颗系外行星。

note: Description of Modern constellation Reticle
en: A constellation _Rhombus_ had already been introduced in the early 17th century. More than a century later, French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille changed it to the present constellation of _Reticulum_, again commemorating a scientific instrument. The rhomboidal reticle, or net, was a device placed in the eyepiece's focal plane to allow more precise measurements.
zh_CN: 早在17世纪初，"菱形座"便已作为星座被提出。一个多世纪后，法国天文学家尼古拉-路易·德·拉卡伊神父将其改为如今的_网罟座_，再次以此纪念一种科学仪器。菱形网丝（即十字丝）是一种安装在目镜焦平面上的装置，用于实现更精确的测量。

note: Description of Modern constellation Sculptor
en: French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille created the _Apparatus Sculptoris_, the sculptor's studio in the 1750s, later shortened to Sculptor. 
    
    While the constellation only hosts dim stars, deep-sky observers will enjoy galaxies: The Sculptor Galaxy (NGC 253), NGC 55 or even the Sculptor Dwarf galaxy.
zh_CN: 法国天文学家尼古拉·路易·德·拉卡伊神父于18世纪50年代创立了“雕塑家工作室”（拉丁语原名 _Apparatus Sculptoris_），后简称为_玉夫座_。
    
    该星座虽仅有暗星，但深空观测者将可畅游星系之趣：玉夫座星系（NGC 253）、NGC 55乃至玉夫座矮星系皆在此列。

note: Description of Modern constellation Mariner Compass
en: French astronomer Abbé Nicolas-Louis de la Caille created 14 new constellations in the southern sky in which he mostly commemorated scientific instruments of his time, the 18th century. _Pyxis_, the Mariner Compass, can be seen as a valuable addition to the old Ship Argo, which de la Caille has however broken up into three pieces: Carina (the keel), Vela (the sails), and Puppis (the stern).
zh_CN: 法国天文学家尼古拉·路易·德·拉卡伊于18世纪在南天星空创制了14个新星座，其中多以当时科学仪器命名。_罗盘座_作为对古老南船座的珍贵补充，可见于天际——尽管拉卡伊已将南船座拆解为三部分：船底座、船帆座及船尾座。

note: Modern sky culture authors section in markdown format Modern (IAU) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Stellarium's team
zh_CN: Stellarium的团队

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture name
en: Modern (Chinese)
zh_CN: 现代 (中国)

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Modern (Chinese) Skyculture is a combination of Chinese traditions and Western constellations. The Chinese use combinations of modern constellations and Chinese star names in astronomy. This is the skyculture that the Chinese actually use now, with a great practical value.
zh_CN: 现代（中国）星空文化是中国传统与西方星座的结合。中国人在天文学中使用现代星座和中国星名的组合。这就是中国人现在实际使用的星空文化，具有很大的实用价值。

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Constellations
    
    The modern Chinese use the constellations of the International Astronomical Union. The traditional Chinese constellations have no specific boundaries between them. They only represent the corresponding set of bright stars, and do not have the role of dividing the celestial sphere into different areas, so they are no longer applicable in astronomy.
    
    ### Star names
    
    The Chinese now use traditional star names instead of Western star names. More than 3,000 stars have traditional Chinese star names. When a foreign astronomical book is translated into Chinese, the star names will also be translated into traditional Chinese star names. There are some special stars that use the names of Western stars, such as Proxima, Van Maanen's star, which can usually only be seen with a telescope, but with special astronomical significance.
    
    For a detailed introduction to traditional Chinese constellations and traditional Chinese names, see *Chinese traditional Skyculture for Stellarium*.
    
    ### External links
    
     - [Chinese constellations ](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_constellations) Wikipedia
     - [traditional Chinese star names](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_star_names) Wikipedia
     - [constellations](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constellation) Wikipedia
     - [Constellation image library](http://hubblesource.stsci.edu/sources/illustrations/constellations/) of the U.S. Naval Observatory and the Space Telescope Science Institute. Johannes Hevelius Engravings.
zh_CN: ### 星座
    
    现代中国人使用国际天文联合会的星座。中国星官之间没有特定的界限。它们只代表相应的一组亮星，不具有将天球划分为不同区域的作用，因此在天文学中已不再适用。
    
    ### 星名
    
    中国人现在使用传统的星名而不是西方的星名。3000多颗星有传统中国星名。外国天文书籍翻译成中文时，星名也会被翻译成传统中国星名。有一些特殊的恒星使用了西方恒星的名字，例如比邻星（Proxima）、范马南星（Van Maanen's star），通常只能用望远镜才能看到，但具有特殊的天文意义。
    
    关于中国传统星官和星名的详细介绍，参见《Stellarium中国传统星空文化》。
    
    ### 外部链接
    
     - [星官](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_constellations) Wikipedia
     - [中国传统星名](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_star_names) Wikipedia
     - [星座](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constellation) Wikipedia
     - [星座图绘](http://hubblesource.stsci.edu/sources/illustrations/constellations/)美国海军天文台和太空望远镜科学研究所. Johannes Hevelius Engravings.

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Yi Shitong. (1981). Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0. Beijing: Science Press.
     - [#2]: Pan Nai. (2009). The History of Stellar Observation in China. Shanghai: Academia Press. ISBN 9787807306948.
     - [#3]: Yi Shitong. (1980). Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart. Encyclopedia of China - Astronomy. Beijing. Encyclopedia of China Publishing House.
     - [#4]: [English-Chinese Glossary of Chinese Star Regions, Asterisms and Star Names](http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Space/zh_CN/web/spm/starshine/resources/constemyth/glossary.html)
zh_CN: - [#1]: 伊世同. (1981). 《中西对照恒星图表 1950.0》. 北京: 科学出版社.
    - [#2]: 潘鼐. (2009). 《中国恒星观测史》. 上海: 学林出版社. ISBN 9787807306948.
    - [#3]: 伊世同. (1980). 《中国大百科全书·天文学·中西对照恒星图表 》. 北京: 中国大百科全书出版社.
    - [#4]: [中国星区、星官及星名英译表](http://www.lcsd.gov.hk/CE/Museum/Space/zh_CN/web/spm/starshine/resources/constemyth/glossary.html)

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This skyculture was contributed by Stellarium user *Sun Shuwei* [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com).
    
    Constellation art，Constellation lines based on *Modern Skyculture for Stellarium*.
    
    Asterism lines and traditional Chinese star names based on *Chinese Traditional Skyculture for Stellarium*.
zh_CN: *孙殳玮*[ sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com ](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)制作了这份stellarium星空文化。
    
    星座图绘，星座连线来自stellarium的*现代星空文化*。
    
    官连线和中国传统星名基于stellarium的*中国传统星空文化*。

note: Modern (O. Hlad) sky culture name
en: Modern (O. Hlad)
zh_CN: 现代 (O. Hlad)

note: Modern (O. Hlad) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Constellations according to classical Czech publication: *Hvězdná obloha 2000.0*[#1].
zh_CN: 这些星座形象来自捷克经典出版物: *Hvězdná obloha 2000.0*[#1]。

note: Modern (O. Hlad) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Another (rather similar) Czech and Slovak references are: [#2], [#3].
    
    ![](illustrations/hvezdna_obloha_2000.png) ![](illustrations/obloha_na_dlani.png)
    
    Constellation lines are designed so they mostly connect stars with Greek-letter (α, β, γ, ...) designations, brightest, or at least similarly bright stars, and especially if they form a mnemotechnic figure (like 'W' in case of Cas, or 'hurdles-runner' instead of Vir). We usually do *not* use 5th magnitude stars, because they are difficult to spot in towns affected by light pollution. The resulting figures are also a bit simpler and easier-to-remember for children. We use these constellations at the Observatory and Planetarium Hradec Králové ([http://www.astrohk.cz](http://www.astrohk.cz)).
    
    Notes: UMa is taken from Pittich and Kalmančok (1981); M81 and M82 galaxies are just behind Bear's head. Gem is a similar case. Cam seems upside-down with respect to a mythological figure, but HIP 29997, 33694 stars are indeed brighter.
    
    ### Updates
    
    Version 1.0 for Stellarium 0.13.1
    
    Future updates should be available at [http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/](http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/)
zh_CN: 另外（与此相当类似）的捷克和斯洛伐克的参考文献: [#2], [#3].
    
    ![](illustrations/hvezdna_obloha_2000.png) ![](illustrations/obloha_na_dlani.png)
    
     使用具有希腊字母(α, β, γ, ...)编号的亮星连接星座线,最亮的，或至少是相当亮的星，特别是如果他们形成一个便于记忆的形状 （类似仙后座的'W' 形, 或者室女座的 '跨栏者'形状）。 我们通常 *不* 5等以下恒星，因为它们很难在受光污染影响的城镇中看见。 由此产生的轮廓对于儿童来说也更简单，更容易记住。 我们在赫拉德茨克拉洛韦（Hradec Králové）天文台和天文馆使用这些星座（[http://www.astrohk.cz](http://www.astrohk.cz)）。
    
    注释: 大熊座形象出自Pittich和Kalmančok (1981)，星系M81和M82跟在大熊的脑袋后面。双子座是一个类似的案例。 相对于神话形象而言，鹿豹座似乎颠倒了, 但是HIP 29997，HIP 33694这两个星确实更亮。
    
    ### 版本
    
    Version 1.0 for Stellarium
    
    未来的更新应该在 [http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/](http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/)
    
    中文翻译: Sun Shuwei and Wang Lingyi

note: Modern (IAU) sky culture name
en: Modern (IAU)
zh_CN: 现代 (国际天文学联合会)

note: Modern (IAU) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The modern sky culture divides the celestial sphere into 88 areas of various sizes called constellations, each with precise boundary, issued by the International Astronomical Union in 1922. These constellations have become the standard way to describe the sky, replacing similar sets in other sky cultures exhaustively in daily usage.
    
    The constellations in use today are based mainly on ancient Greek constellations depicted by Ptolemy in his book the Almagest during the 2nd century CE. In the subsequent centuries, this book has been translated from Greek into Arabic (6th to 9th century) and later to medieval Latin. In the Arabic more than in the Latin tradition, the Ptolemaic figures were enriched and transformed by native Arabic constellations and star names.
    
    In the 16-18th centuries, European astronomers suggested new constellations to fill the gaps between northern constellations (e.g. the constellation of "the lynx" for an area close to the Great Bear but with stars so faint that you would need the eyes of a lynx to see them) and also created new constellations in the southern part of the sky which had not been visible to Ptolemy. These new constellations were usually named after new technical inventions of the early modern period (e.g. a chemical furnace, a balloon, an air pump) or exotic animals (e.g. a chamaeleon, a tucan, a paradise bird). Among them several constellations were also named with political consideration to honor certain kings or patrons.
    
    In the beginning of the 20th century, the IAU (International Astronomical Union) aimed for a large clean-up: in 1922, it officially accepted the list of 88 constellation names. In 1928 it also defined precise constellation boundaries [#4] still in use today.
    
    ### Constellations
    
    These constellations are based mainly on the Ptolemaic tradition which had been used in all three Abrahamitic religions and, thus, was common in the Near East, in Europe and its colonies on all continents. However, between the ancient Greek constellations there were gaps of areas with only faint stars belonging to no constellation.[#5] In the Modern Epoch, several astronomers suggested constellation figures for these gaps, among them several political constellations to the honor of certain kings or patrons. In the late 19th century, the astronomical research community aimed for a huge clean-up to avoid ambiguities in assigning stars to constellations.
    
    In 1922, the IAU officially approved the list of 88 constellation names and their official abbreviations with three letters. The only remaining political constellation is Scutum, the shield of a Polish king but without mentioning the political reference anymore. The Belgian priest E. Delporte got the task to define constellation boundaries according to coordinates. In 1928, he finished the work, based on an atlas from Argentina [#6], and the IAU accepted his delimitations [#4].
    
    These "constellations" are naked areas in the sky without any stick figures or depictions [#1]. The borders simply follow the lines of right ascension and declination from the epoch 1875.0. Precession causes a slowly increasing deviation from the originally rectilinear grid. These constellations became the standard way to describe the sky, replacing similar sets in other sky cultures exhaustively in daily usage.
    
    #### Constellation Figures
    
    In star maps it is common to mark line "patterns" that represent the shapes that give the name to the constellations. However, the IAU defines a constellation by its boundary (indicated by sky coordinates) and not by its pattern and the same constellation may have several variants in its representation.
    
    This sky culture uses constellation figures were produced in collaboration with "Sky and Telescope" magazine (Roger Sinnott and Rick Fienberg) and published at IAU official website [#1]. Alan MacRobert's constellation patterns, were influenced by those of H. A. Rey but in many cases were adjusted to preserve earlier traditions.
    
    ### Proper names of stars
    
    Ptolemy's star catalogue had the layout of a table listing the description of the star's position in the constellation's figure, the ecliptical coordinates, and the magnitude e.g.: "The star at the tip of the tail of Ursa Minor", "Gem 0 1/6, +66", "Mag 3".
    
    In most cases, the star names evolved by astronomer's systematical abbreviations of these descriptions, e.g., a first astronomer abbreviated in a text "tip of the tail", a next astronomer drew a map with less space and wrote only "tail" next to the star and this name remained. Over centuries, these descriptions were translated into Arabic and Latin, and in some cases the translators or scribes made mistakes because of misreading or misspelling of the Arabic words (e.g. the Arabic "yad al gauza", the hand of the giant woman, was mangled to the common term "Betelgeuse").
    
    However, there are also a few original Greek words like the red star "Antares", the counterpart of Ares (Mars), and even a few original Babylonian terms like "Shargaz", the Sting, in Scorpius. Our modern, most recent IAU star names [#7] are a renewed mixture, also with influences or even politically wanted additions of star names from the non-Ptolemaic sky cultures, e.g. the traditional Pingsing, a Chinese star name for a star in Hydra (its meaning is only "star", a reminescence to his lonely position), or newly adopted star names from Polynesian, Hawaiian, or Aboriginal cultures for names of stars with exoplanets.
    
    The IAU is the only scientifically accepted authority to assign new names to stars. Commercial exploits like "star name registries", who sell stars for commemorative purposes or as gifts, only sell printed pieces of paper. These names are not approved and never used by scientists.
    
    ### Proper names of deep-sky objects
    
    Uranometria 2000.0 is an atlas of the 2000.0 era starry sky prepared by the Dutch artist Wil Tirion and published in 1987 by the American publishing house Willmann-Bell, specializing in astronomical literature.
    
    The Atlas of Tirion, respected by astronomers for its accuracy and beauty, is provided with detailed tables and various indexes. The second volume contains three transparent overlays designed for precise measurements. Uranometria 2000.0 contains more than 280,000 stars and more than 30,000 deep-sky objects - in particular, all the objects of the Messier and NGC catalogs.
    
    The second (corrected and most complete) three-volume edition of "Uranometria 2000.0", was published in 2001 under the name "Uranometria 2000.0 Deep Sky Atlas" and contains 280035 stars of both hemispheres up to 9.75<sup>m</sup> in size on a scale of 1.85 cm per declination degree on 220 spreads of A3 format. Particular attention in the atlas is paid to deep-sky objects, there are more than 30 thousand of them in the second edition - many times more than in any other paper atlas.
    
    The third volume of "Uranometria 2000.0" is a guide to deep-sky objects - Deep Sky Field Guide, consisting of tables with scientific data and proper names on objects depicted in the first two volumes [#3].
zh_CN: 现代天空文化将天球划分为88个不同大小的区域，称为星座，每个区域都有精确的边界，由国际天文学联合会于1922年发布。这些星座已成为描述天空的标准方式，在日常使用中彻底取代了其他天空文化中的类似星座。
    
    今天使用的星座主要基于托勒密在公元2世纪的《天文学大成》（Almagest）一书中描绘的古希腊星座。在随后的几个世纪里，这本书从希腊语被翻译成阿拉伯语（6世纪至9世纪），后来又被翻译成中世纪的拉丁语。在阿拉伯语中，托勒密数字比在拉丁语传统中更丰富，并被阿拉伯本土的星座和恒星名称所丰富和改造。
    
    在16-18世纪，欧洲天文学家提出了新的星座来填补北方星座之间的空白（例如，靠近大熊的地区的“猞猁”星座，但恒星非常微弱，你需要猞猁的眼睛才能看到它们），并在托勒密看不到的天空南部创造了新的星座。这些新的星座通常以现代早期的新技术发明（如化学炉、气球、气泵）或外来动物（如变色龙、蜥蜴、天堂鸟）命名。其中几个星座也是出于政治考虑而命名的，以纪念某些国王或赞助人。
    
    20世纪初，国际天文学联合会（IAU）计划进行大规模清理：1922年，它正式接受了88个星座名称的名单。1928年，它还定义了至今仍在使用的精确星座边界[#4]。
    
    ### 星座
    
    这些星座主要基于托勒密传统，该传统在所有三种亚伯拉罕宗教中都有使用，因此在近东、欧洲及其各大洲的殖民地都很常见。然而，在古希腊星座之间有一些空白区域，有一些不属于任何星座的暗淡恒星。[#5]在现代，一些天文学家提出了一些星座填补这些空隙，其中包括几个政治星座，以纪念某些国王或赞助人。19世纪末，天文学研究界旨在进行大规模的清理，以避免在将恒星分配给星座时出现歧义。
    
    1922年，国际天文学联合会正式批准了88个星座名称及其三个字母的官方缩写。唯一剩下的政治星座是盾牌座，波兰国王的盾牌，但不再提及政治参考。比利时牧师E.Delporte接到了根据坐标定义星座边界的任务。1928年，他根据阿根廷的星图集完成了这项工作[#6]，国际天文学联合会接受了他的划界[#4]。
    
    这些“星座”是天空中没有任何人物或描绘的裸露区域[#1]。边界简单地遵循1875.0时代的赤经和赤纬线。进动导致与原始直线网格的偏差缓慢增加。这些星座成为描述天空的标准方式，在日常使用中彻底取代了其他星空文化中的类似集合。
    
    #### 星座连线
    
    在星图上，通常用线条连成“图案”来表示星座的形状。然而，国际天文学联合会是根据星座的边界（由天空坐标表示）来定义星座的，而不是根据星座的形状来定义的，同一个星座的连线可能有几个不同的表示。
    
    这种天空文化使用的星座图形是与《天空与望远镜》杂志（Roger Sinnott和Rick Fienberg）合作制作的，并在IAU官方网站[#1]上发布。艾伦·麦克罗伯特的星座模式，受到了H. A. Rey的影响，但在许多情况下被调整以保留早期的传统。
    
    ### 恒星的专名
    
    托勒密的星表有以表格的形式，列出了恒星在星座图中的位置、黄道坐标和星等的描述，例如："The star at the tip of the tail of Ursa Minor"，"Gem 0 1/6, +66", "Mag 3"。
    
    在大多数情况下，恒星的名字是由天文学家对这些描述的系统缩写演变而来的，例如，第一个天文学家在文本中缩写为“尾巴的尖端”，下一个天文学家在地图上画了一个更小的空间，只在恒星旁边写了“尾巴”，这个名字就保留了下来。几个世纪以来，这些描述被翻译成阿拉伯语和拉丁语，在某些情况下，翻译者或抄写员会因为误读或拼写错误而犯错误（例如，阿拉伯语中的“yad al gauza”，即女巨人的手，被曲解成常见的术语“Betelgeuse”）。
    
    然而，也有一些原始的希腊单词，如红星“Antares”，与Ares（火星）相对应，甚至还有一些原始的巴比伦术语，如天蝎座中的“Shargaz”、“Sting”。我们现代、最新的国际天文学联合会恒星名称[#7]是一种新的混合体，也受到非托勒密天空文化的影响，甚至是政治上想要添加的恒星名称，例如传统的平星，长蛇座中用中文名称命名的一颗恒星（它的意思只是“恒星”，让人想起他孤独的位置），或者新采用来自波利尼西亚、夏威夷或土著文化的恒星名称作为系外行星的恒星名称。
    
    国际天文学联合会是唯一被科学认可的为恒星命名的权威机构。像“恒星名字登记”这样的商业行为，他们出售恒星作为纪念或礼物，只出售印刷的纸张。这些名称未经批准，也从未被科学家使用过。
    
    ### 深空天体的专名
    
    《Uranometria 2000.0》是一部展现2000.0纪元星空的星图集，由荷兰艺术家威尔·蒂里昂绘制，1987年由美国天文专业出版社威尔曼-贝尔公司出版。 
    
    蒂里昂星图因其精确性与艺术美感备受天文学界推崇，配有详尽的星表与多种索引。第二册附赠三张透明测量膜片，可用于精密测算。该星图收录超过28万颗恒星及3万余个深空天体——尤其囊括了梅西耶星表与NGC星表的全部天体。 
    
    2001年发行的第二版（修订最全版）更名为《Uranometria 2000.0深空星图集》，采用三卷本形式。在220张A3幅面星图中，以每赤纬度对应1.85厘米的比例尺，呈现了南北半球共280,035颗视星等达9.75等的恒星。本版对深空天体着墨尤深，收录数量突破3万，远超同期纸质星图集。 
    
    第三卷《深空天体观测指南》作为配套工具书，以科学数据表格与专有名词详解的形式，系统解读前两卷描绘的所有天体[#3]。

note: Modern (IAU) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [The Constellations](https://iauarchive.eso.org/public/themes/constellations/)
     - [#2]: [IAU Catalog of Star Names (IAU-CSN)](https://exopla.net/star-names/modern-iau-star-names/)
     - [#3]: [Uranometria 2000.0 Deep Sky Field Guide. ISBN: 0-943396-73-5](https://shopatsky.com/products/uranometria-2000-0-atlas-deep-sky-field-guide)
     - [#4]: Delporte, Eugene (1930). "Delimitation scientifique des constellations (tables et cartes)". Cambridge.
     - [#5]: Hoffmann, Susanne M.: Hipparchs Himmelsglobus, Springer, Wiesbaden / New York, 2017
     - [#6]: Santiago Paolantonio, Beatriz García (2019). "Uranometría Argentina and the constellation boundaries". Under One Sky: The IAU Centenary Symposium. Cambridge. p. 505.
     - [#7]: [IAU Working Group Star Names. WGSN](https://iau.org/WG280/WG280/Home.aspx)
zh_CN: - [#1]: [星座概览](https://iauarchive.eso.org/public/themes/constellations/)
    - [#2]: [国际天文学联合会恒星名称目录 (IAU-CSN)](https://exopla.net/star-names/modern-iau-star-names/)
    - [#3]: 《Uranometria 2000.0 深空天体观测指南》。ISBN: 0-943396-73-5
    - [#4]: 德尔波特, 尤金 (1930)。《星座的科学定界（图表与星图）》。剑桥。
    - [#5]: 霍夫曼, 苏珊娜 M.：《喜帕恰斯的天空仪》, 施普林格出版社, 威斯巴登/纽约, 2017
    - [#6]: 圣地亚哥·保兰托尼奥, 贝亚特丽斯·加西亚 (2019)。"阿根廷《天球图测》与星座边界"。《同一片天空下：国际天文学联合会百年研讨会》。剑桥。第505页。
    - [#7]: [国际天文学联合会恒星名称工作组 (WGSN)](https://iau.org/WG280/WG280/Home.aspx)

note: Modern (Journey to the West) sky culture name
en: Modern (Journey to the West)
zh_CN: 现代（西游记）

note: Modern (Journey to the West) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: *Journey to the West* is a classic of Chinese God and devil novels. It is written in the 16th-century Ming dynasty. It mainly chronicles the epic pilgrimage of the monk Xuanzang (Tang Monk) as he travels westward to obtain sacred Buddhist scriptures. He is accompanied by his three formidable disciples: the rebellious and powerful Monkey King, Sun Wukong; the humorous yet often gluttonous Zhu Bajie; and the steadfast Sha Wujing. Throughout their journey, they encounter a captivating array of celestial beings, demons, and deities, battling hardships and overcoming eighty-one tribulations to reach their ultimate goal.
    
    For a detailed introduction to *Journey to the West*, please refer to:
    
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Journey_to_the_West
    
    This sky culture is based on *Journey to the West*, in which the author replaces the figures of Greek mythology with characters, demons, and magical artifacts from the novel. For example, Sun Wukong substitutes for Hercules, and Zhu Bajie takes the place of Perseus. Similar to how Arab and Persian figures replaced Greco-Roman images in the Book of Fixed Stars, this can be seen as an effort to localize constellation imagery within a Chinese cultural context.
    Just to let you know, this unique sky culture is not related to the historical journey of Xuanzang to India, nor was it created in the 16th century when the novel was published. It never existed historically and is purely an artistic reinterpretation of modern constellations. When switching to "byname" display mode, you can still view the standard IAU constellation names（The *Journey to the West* sky culture includes 84 of the 88 IAU standard constellations. The four constellations Circinus, Pictor, Pyxis, and Telescopium have no corresponding figures or elements in the story.）
    
    The purpose of creating this sky culture is to attract more children—especially in China and East Asia—to learn about constellations. Journey to the West holds greater influence in these regions than Greek mythology, and the author hopes it will enhance beginners' interest and memorization, much like how H. A. Rey used imaginative constellation lines and English labels to make the stars more accessible.
zh_CN: 《西游记》是中国古典神魔小说的典范，成书于十六世纪明代。该书主要记载了玄奘（唐僧）为求取佛经而西行的宏大朝圣之旅。在三位本领高强的徒弟——桀骜不驯、神通广大的齐天大圣孙悟空，幽默诙谐又贪嘴的猪八戒，以及忠厚沉稳的沙悟净——的陪同下，他们一路遭遇了众多引人入胜的神仙、妖魔与天神，历经磨难，克服九九八十一难，最终达成目标。
    
    有关《西游记》的详细介绍，请参阅：
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Journey_to_the_West
    
    本星空文化以《西游记》为基础，作者用小说中的角色、妖魔和法宝替代了希腊神话形象。例如，孙悟空取代赫拉克勒斯，猪八戒则取代珀尔修斯。这类似于《恒星之书》中以阿拉伯和波斯形象替换希腊罗马图像的做法，可视为将星座意象在中国文化语境中进行本土化的一种尝试。
    
    需要说明的是，这一独特的星空文化与玄奘历史上的印度取经之行无关，也非小说出版之十六世纪的产物。它在历史上从未真实存在，纯粹是对现代星座的艺术再创作。当切换到“别名”显示模式时，您仍可查看国际天文学联合会（IAU）的标准星座名称（《西游记》星空文化涵盖了88个IAU标准星座中的84个。圆规座、绘架座、罗盘座和望远镜座在故事中没有对应的形象或元素）。
    
    创建此星空文化的目的是吸引更多儿童——尤其是中国及东亚地区的孩子——认识星座。在这些地区，《西游记》比希腊神话更具影响力。作者希望借此提升初学者的兴趣和记忆效果，正如H·A·雷伊通过富有想象力的星座连线和英文标注，使星空更易亲近那样。

note: Modern (Journey to the West) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ![](illustrations/chart.png)
    
    If you wish to learn more about the *Journey to the West* sky culture or to own a beautifully illustrated constellation map based on the story, we highly recommend the books and celestial charts authored and illustrated by **Xu Gang**.
    
    https://item.jd.com/14924220.html
    
    https://item.jd.com/14406961.html
zh_CN: ![](illustrations/chart.png)
    
    若希望深入了解《西游记》星空文化，或拥有一幅基于该故事精美绘制的星座图，我们强烈推荐**徐刚**撰写并绘制的相关书籍与星图作品。
    
    https://item.jd.com/14924220.html
    
    https://item.jd.com/14406961.html

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Yellow Wind Monster
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Ursa Minor*.
    
    A golden-furred marten spirit who captured Tang Monk and wounded Sun Wukong's eyes with his Samadhi Wind. Lingji Bodhisattva later subdued him.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座小熊座。为黄毛貂鼠成精，在黄风岭捉住唐僧，又吹出三昧神风伤了悟空眼睛，后被灵吉菩萨擒拿。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Black Bear Spirit
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Ursa Major*.
    
    A monster from Black Wind Mountain who stole Tang Monk's precious robe. He was later tamed by Guanyin and converted to Buddhism.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座大熊座。黑风山黑风洞的妖怪，趁火盗走唐僧锦襕袈裟，后被观音菩萨收服皈依佛门。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Dragon King of the Eastern Sea
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Draco*.
    
    The supreme ruler of the Four Seas and all aquatic creatures, appointed by the Jade Emperor.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天龙座。奉玉帝之命掌管东海，为四海龙王之首，水族之长。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Jade Emperor
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Cepheus*.
    
    The supreme ruler of Heaven.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座仙王座。天庭最高统治。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Erlang Shen (Yang Jian)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Bootes*.
    
    Also known as the True Lord Erlang, nephew of the Jade Emperor. A powerful deity who once captured Sun Wukong.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座应牧夫座。也称二郎真君，为玉皇大帝的外甥，神通广大，曾擒住孙悟空。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Vairocana Hat
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Corona Borealis*.
    
    A monastic hat bestowed upon Tang Monk by Emperor Taizong of Tang, named for the Vairocana Buddha image adorning it.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座北冕座。唐太宗赐予唐僧的僧帽，因饰有毗卢遮那佛像得名。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Great Sage Equalling Heaven (Sun Wukong)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Hercules*.
    
    After defeating the Heavenly armies, Sun Wukong was given the hollow title "Great Sage Equalling Heaven." He was put in charge of the Peach Orchard but ended up stealing the peaches and ruining the Peach Banquet, leading to his rebellion.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座武仙座。孙悟空大败天兵天将，玉帝无奈封他“齐天大圣”的空衔，又恐他闲中生事，命其掌管蟠桃园，怎料孙悟空却偷吃蟠桃，搅了蟠桃会，再次反下天庭。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Lute of the Heavenly King
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Lyra*.
    
    The lute held by Dhṛtarāṣṭra (the Heavenly King of the East).
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天琴座。东方持国天王所持琵琶。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Mythical Azure Bird
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Cygnus*.
    
    A divine bird similar to a phoenix, often found in celestial mountains and blessed lands in *Journey to the West*.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天鹅座。一种类似凤凰的神鸟，《西游记》中仙山福地常有青鸾生活。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Queen Mother of the West
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Cassiopeia*.
    
    The head of all female divinities. She hosts the Peach Banquet at the Jade Pool, which Sun Wukong famously disrupted.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座仙后座。为女仙之首，《西游记》中王母娘娘在瑶池举办蟠桃大会宴请各路神仙，不料被孙悟空搅乱了盛会。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Zhu Bajie
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Perseus*.
    
    In Chapter 79, Zhu Bajie kills a white-faced fox demon and drags it by the tail to present to the King of Bhīṣaṇa.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座英仙座。书中第七十九回，猪八戒打死白面狐狸后，揪着狐狸尾巴来见比丘国国王。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Keeper of the Heavenly Horses
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Auriga*.
    
    The lowly official title given to Sun Wukong when he was tricked into ascending to Heaven, tasked with tending horses.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座御夫座。孙悟空被太白金星骗上天庭，封了一个养马的小官。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Heavenly King Virūpākṣa
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Ophiuchus*.
    
    One of the Four Heavenly Kings, a divine general who guards the Heavenly Gate. His sacred treasure is the snake he holds.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座蛇夫座。四大天王之一，《西游记》中是把守天门的神将，法宝就是他手中握着的蛇。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Divine Serpent
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Serpens*.
    
    The magical implement of Virūpākṣa is a serpent imbued with immense spiritual power.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座巨蛇座。广目天王的法宝，一条蕴含无边神力的蛇。。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Fire Arrow
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Sagitta*.
    
    One of the fire tools of the Fire Virtue Star Officer, used to assist Sun Wukong in a fire attack.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天箭座。火德星君的火具之一，助孙悟空火攻独角兕大王时使用。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Golden-Winged Great Peng
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Aquila*.
    
    A mighty demon who established himself as king in the Kingdom of Lion-Camel. He allied with the Lion and Elephant demons to capture Tang Monk and was finally subdued by Buddha.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天鹰座。占据狮驼国为王，为吃唐僧肉与狮驼岭的青狮、白象二魔头结为兄弟，后被如来收服。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Zhu Bajie Transformed into a Catfish
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Delphinus*.
    
    Zhu Bajie transforms into a catfish and swims into the Hot-Filth Spring to harass the seven spider spirits.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座海豚座。猪八戒所变的鲇鱼，钻入濯垢泉欲调戏七个蜘蛛精。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Horse-Face
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Equuleus*.
    
    A denizen of the Underworld with a horse's head and a human body.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座小马座。地府中马面人身的鬼卒。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Heavenly Steeds
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Pegasus*.
    
    Divine horses are kept in the Heavenly stables.
zh_CN: 即IAU星飞马座。天宫御马监饲养的天马。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Chang'e
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Andromeda*.
    
    A celestial maiden who resides in the Moon Palace.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座仙女座。居住在月宫中的仙女。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Black Vulture Flag
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Triangulum*.
    
    Owned by Zhenwu, the Celestial Honored One. In Chapter 33, Nezha unfurls this flag at the South Heaven Gate, blotting out the sun, moon, and stars.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座三角座。为真武天尊所有，书中第三十三回，哪吒在南天门展开此旗，将日月星辰全部遮蔽，使小妖误以为孙悟空变的葫芦能装天。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Great Immortal Antelope
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Aries*.
    
    One of the three master magicians of Tarrycart. An antelope spirit who competes with Sun Wukong meets his end in a pot of boiling oil.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座白羊座。车迟国三国师，乃羚羊成精，与孙悟空斗法下油锅洗澡，结果被炸得只剩一堆羊骨。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Bull Demon King
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Taurus*.
    
    Also known as the Great Sage Who Pacifies Heaven. A former sworn brother of Sun Wukong, his true form is a great white bull.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座金牛座，自称平天大圣，曾与孙悟空结拜，原身是一头大白牛。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Golden Horn King & The Silver Horn King
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Gemini*.
    
    Two boys who tended Laozi's furnace. They stole five of Laozi's treasures and became demons on Earth.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座双子座。本是太上老君看炉的一对童子，偷了老君的五件宝贝下届为妖。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Crab General
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Cancer*.
    
    A general serving under the Dragon King.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座巨蟹座。龙王手下的将军。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Nine-Headed Lion
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Leo*.
    
    The mount of the Savior Celestial Honored One. He descended to the mortal world and was worshipped as a patriarch by other lions.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座狮子座。本为太乙救苦天尊坐骑，趁狮奴醉酒下降竹节山九曲盘桓洞，被众狮拜为祖翁。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Queen of the Womanland
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Virgo*.
    
    The ruler of an all-female kingdom who wished to marry Tang Monk.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座室女座。西梁女国国王，欲以一国之富招唐僧为夫。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Luggage Pole
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Libra*.
    
    The pole carrying the luggage of the pilgrimage team.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天秤座。装着唐僧师徒四人行李的担子。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Scorpion Spirit
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Scorpius*.
    
    A demoness who captured Tang Monk with a whirlwind as the pilgrimage team passed the Womanland.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天蝎座。毒敌山琵琶洞的妖精，唐僧师徒经过女儿国时，用旋风卷走唐僧，欲成夫妻美事，后被昴日星官杀死。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Wooden Unicorn (Dou)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Sagittarius*.
    
    One of the Twenty-Eight Lunar Mansions, who helped Sun Wukong capture three rhinoceros spirits.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座人马座。二十八宿星神之一，曾助孙悟空擒拿三只犀牛精。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Jade Dragon Transforming into a White Horse
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Capricornus*.
    
    The third son of the Dragon King of the Western Sea. As punishment, Guanyin transformed him into a white horse to carry Tang Monk. The image captures his hybrid dragon-horse form during transformation.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座摩羯座。西海龙王三太子，触犯天条被贬鹰愁涧，后来观音菩萨用杨柳枝蘸甘露，将其化为一匹白马，驮着唐僧西天取经。星座图像取龙马变化瞬间，三太子上半身已变成马，下半身还保留着龙形。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Guanyin (Avalokiteśvara)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Aquarius*.
    
    The Bodhisattva who inspired the pilgrimage and frequently aided the team. Her vase can hold an entire ocean's worth of water.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座宝瓶座。点化唐僧师徒西天取经，并在取经途中屡屡助师徒渡过难关。菩萨手中的净瓶可以盛水，书中第四十二回，为诱红孩儿中计，菩萨用净瓶装了一海之水并倾倒在钻头号山，使其看起来如南海落伽山一般。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Benborba & Baborben
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Pisces*.
    
    Two minor fiends under the Dragon King of the Green Wave Pool—a catfish and a black fish spirit—were captured by Sun Wukong.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座双鱼座。乱石山碧波潭万圣龙王手下的两个小妖，奔波儿灞是鲇鱼怪，灞波儿奔是黑鱼精，奉命打探取经团队消息，结果被孙悟空擒住，用铁索穿了琵琶骨收押起来。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Water-Avoiding Golden-Eyed Beast
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Cetus*.
    
    The mount of the Bull Demon King, a mythical beast capable of traveling through the sky and sea.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座鲸鱼座。牛魔王的坐骑，是能上天入海的神兽。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Nezha
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Orion*.
    
    The Third Lotus Prince, son of Pagoda-Bearing Heavenly King Li. He assisted Sun Wukong in capturing the Bull Demon King.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座猎户座。托塔李天王三子，《西游记》第六十一回，用斩妖剑、火轮儿助孙悟空擒拿牛魔王。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Flowing-Sand River
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Eridanus*.
    
    The place where Sha Wujing was exiled, a river so wide and treacherous that goose down would sink.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座波江座。沙和尚被贬之地，河宽八百里，鹅毛飘不起，芦花定底沉。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Jade Hare
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Lepus*.
    
    The immortal hare of the Moon who pounds the elixir of life. She fled to the mortal world, disguised as a princess, and tried to marry Tang Monk.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天兔座。广寒宫捣药的仙兔，偷得捣药杵逃至下界，变化成天竺国公主模样，欲与唐僧成亲。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Yellow Robe Monster
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Canis Major*.
    
    Originally, the Wood Wolf (Kui) of the Lunar Mansions. He became a demon to be with a mortal princess he loved.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座大犬座。本为二十八宿中的奎木狼，因其爱慕的披香殿玉女思凡下界成为宝象国公主，便化作妖魔占据碗子山波月洞，强行与公主配成夫妻。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Metal Dog (Lou)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Canis Minor*.
    
    One of the Twenty-Eight Lunar Mansions.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座小犬座。二十八宿星神之一。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Giant Red-Scaled Python
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Hydra*.
    
    A massive python that occupied Mount Seven Extremes.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座长蛇座。盘踞在七绝山的一条巨蟒，眼睛像灯笼，蛇信子吐出似两条枪，巨大无比。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Crystal Cup
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Crater*.
    
    The cup that Sha Wujing accidentally broke during a Peach Banquet, leading to his banishment.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座巨爵座。或称玻璃盏，沙和尚因在蟠桃会上失手打碎琉璃盏而被贬下界。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Fire Crow
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Corvus*.
    
    One of the fire tools of the Fire Virtue Star Officer.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座乌鸦座。火德星君的火具之一。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Wooden Dragon (Jiao)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Centaurus*.
    
    One of the Twenty-Eight Lunar Mansions that helped capture the rhinoceros spirits.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座半人马座。二十八宿星神之一，助孙悟空擒拿三只犀牛精。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Iron-Backed Grey Wolf Fiend
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Lupus*.
    
    A minor fiend under the South Mountain King, appointed as a vanguard after capturing Tang Monk.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座豺狼座。为南山大王手下小妖，设计捉住唐僧后，被封为先锋。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Flaming Mountains
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Ara*.
    
    A mountain range of fire was created when Sun Wukong kicked over Laozi's furnace, causing bricks to fall to Earth.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天坛座。孙悟空踢倒太上老君的八卦炉，几块炉砖落地化作火焰山。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Tight-Fillet
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Corona Australis*.
    
    A treasure from Buddha used by Tang Monk to subdue Sun Wukong. It tightens and causes an immense headache when the Tight-Fillet Spell is recited.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座南冕座。本是如来的法宝，帮助唐僧制服不听使唤的孙悟空，当唐僧念起紧箍咒时，孙悟空就会头痛欲裂。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Goldfish Monster
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Piscis Austrinus*.
    
    A goldfish from Guanyin's lotus pond that achieved powers by listening to sutras. He occupied the Tongtian River, and his weapon was an unopened lotus bud.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座南鱼座。本是观音莲花池中的金鱼，每日听经修炼成精，一日乘海潮来到通天河，占据老鼋宅邸，手中兵器九瓣铜锤乃是一枝未开的荷花骨朵。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Hair of the Queen of Dharma-Defying Kingdom
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Coma Berenices*.
    
    To reform a king who vowed to kill 10,000 monks, Sun Wukong used magic to shave the heads of the entire royal court overnight.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座后发座。灭法国国王发誓要杀一万个和尚，为使国王回心向善，孙悟空施法术，一夜之间把国王、后妃、宫娥太监及文武大臣头发尽行剃去。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Demon-Subduing Pestle
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Crux*.
    
    A magical weapon of Nezha, sometimes depicted in a cross shape.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座南十字座。或称降魔杵，是哪吒的法宝。降妖杵有很多样式，十字形的也并不少见。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Parrot
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Columba*.
    
    A yellow-feathered, red-beaked, white parrot, the pet of Guanyin, is often seen accompanying her.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天鸽座。《西游记》中的黄毛红嘴白鹦哥，是观音菩萨的宠物，常伴其左右，菩萨出行时负责开路。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation White Deer
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Camelopardalis*.
    
    The mount of the Star of Longevity, who caused trouble in the Bhīṣaṇa Kingdom.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座鹿豹座。南极老寿星的坐骑，偷了寿星的拐杖扮做道人模样，与白面狐狸精一起为害比丘国。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Great King One- Horned Rhinoceros
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Monoceros*.
    
    The Green Bull, the mount of Laozi, who stole the Vajra Noose and caused trouble on Earth.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座麒麟座。本是太上老君的坐骑青牛，趁牛童儿熟睡之际，偷金刚琢下界，在金兜山金兜洞为妖。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Moon Swallow (Wei)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Apus*.
    
    One of the Twenty-Eight Lunar Mansions.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天燕座。二十八宿之一。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Alligator Minister
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Chamaeleon*.
    
    A crocodile official in the Dragon Palace.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座蝘蜓座。龙宫水族，鼍即鳄鱼。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Mandarin Fish Matron
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Dorado*.
    
    A strategist who advised freezing the Tongtian River to capture Tang Monk.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座剑鱼座。给灵龙宫水族，鼍即鳄鱼。感大王献计冻结通天河，待唐僧师徒过河时，迸裂寒冰，使唐僧落水被擒。计策成功后与灵感大王结为兄妹。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Red-Crowned White Crane
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Grus*.
    
    The crane mount of Tai Bai Jin Xing, the Chinese deity of Venus.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天鹤座。太白金星坐骑。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation White-Spotted Snake Monster
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Hydrus*.
    
    A snake spirit disguised as a scholar, killed by Sun Wukong.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座水蛇座。化身白衣秀士，与黑熊精、苍狼怪大谈安炉炼丹等旁门外道之时，被孙悟空一棒打死。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation King of Purpuria
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Indus*.
    
    A king was punished for hunting and harming a pair of peacocks, offspring of the Peacock Buddha Mother.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座印第安座。在一次打猎中误将孔雀大明王所生雄孔雀射伤，雌孔雀射死，日后遭到与金圣宫娘娘分居三年的惩罚。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Sleep-Inducing Insect
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Musca*.
    
    A small insect that causes drowsiness.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座苍蝇座。瞌睡虫是一种能使人昏睡的小虫。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Male Peacock
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Pavo*.
    
    The offspring of the Peacock Buddha Mother, shot by the prince who would become the King of Purpuria.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座孔雀座。西方佛母孔雀大明王菩萨所生雄孔雀，被后来成为朱紫国国王的王子射伤。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Nine-Headed Monstrous Bird
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Phoenix*.
    
    A nine-headed monstrous bird who married the dragon princess and stole a sacred relic.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座凤凰座。九头怪鸟成精，被碧波潭万圣龙王招赘为驸马，盗取舍利子佛宝，后被哮天犬咬掉一个头后逃走，一直遗祸人间。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Command Flag
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Triangulum Australe*.
    
    A triangular flag with the character "Ling" (Command), used by both heavenly troops and demons.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座南三角座。《西游记》中天兵和妖怪传递命令都会用到这种写有“令”字的三角形旗帜。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Thunder God
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Tucana*.
    
    The god of thunder, depicted with a bird-like beak.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座杜鹃座。主管打雷的神，长着类似鸟喙的尖嘴。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Carp Commander
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Volans*.
    
    An aquatic officer in the Eastern Sea who presented a halberd to Sun Wukong.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座飞鱼座。东海水族之一，书中第三回，鲤总兵与鯾提督一起抬了一柄画杆方天戟给孙悟空。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Howling Celestial Hound
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Canes Venatici*.
    
    Erlang Shen's sleek hound, which assisted in capturing Sun Wukong.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座猎犬座。二郎神的细犬，协助二郎神擒拿孙悟空。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Dragon Alligator
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Lacerta*.
    
    The nephew of the Dragon King of the Western Sea, who caused trouble in the Black River.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座蝎虎座。西海龙王的外甥，在黑水河为害。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Yellow Lion Spirit
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Leo Minor*.
    
    A lion spirit who stole the weapons of the pilgrims.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座小狮座。豹头山虎口洞的黄狮精，拜九灵元圣为祖爷爷。盗走孙悟空等三人兵器，欲办“钉钯会”庆贺。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation South Mountain King
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Lynx*.
    
    A leopard spirit who captured Tang Monk using a clever stratagem.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天猫座。豹头山虎口洞的黄狮精，拜九灵元圣为祖爷爷。盗走孙悟空等三人兵器，欲办“钉钯会”庆贺。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Round Shield
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Scutum*.
    
    A common type of round shield in ancient times.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座盾牌座。中国古代常见的一种圆形盾牌。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Siming Spade
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Sextans*.
    
    The weapon of the Yellow Lion Spirit. "Siming" refers to the sun, moon, stars, and cosmos; its blade resembles a 60-degree arc.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座六分仪座。黄狮精的武器，“四明”指日、月、星、辰，其铲刃接近一段60度弧线。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Nine-Tailed Vixen
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Vulpecula*.
    
    The adoptive mother of the Golden and Silver Horn Kings, killed instantly by Sun Wukong.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座狐狸座。金角大王与银角大王的干娘，刚一出场就被孙行者一棒打死。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Wind Bag
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Antlia*.
    
    A sack controlled by the Wind Mother, capable of releasing great gales.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座唧筒座。书中第四十五回，孙悟空与虎力大仙斗法，风婆婆执掌风口袋，巽二郎负责札解口绳。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Thunder God's Wedge
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Caelum*.
    
    The tool used by the Duke of Thunder to create thunder.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座雕具座。这是雷公制造雷声的工具。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Eight-Trigram Furnace
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Fornax*.
    
    Laozi's alchemical furnace was used to refine elixirs. Sun Wukong was trapped inside for 49 days.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座天炉座。太上老君的炼丹炉，孙悟空曾被投入八卦炉中炼了四十九天。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Watchman's Clapper (Bangzi)
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Horologium*.
    
    A bamboo or wooden clapper used by minor fiends for alarms or telling time.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座时钟座。梆子是用竹筒或木头等制成的敲击器物，《西游记》有小妖敲击梆子报警或巡更报时的情节。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Ling Sacred Mountain
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Mensa*.
    
    Located in the Western Paradise, it is the site of the Temple of Great Thunderclap, where Buddha resides—the final destination of the pilgrimage.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座山案座。位于西方天竺国，灵山大雷音寺是如来佛祖弘法讲经的道场，唐僧师徒历尽千辛万苦前往灵山拜佛求经。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Demon-Revealing Mirror
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Microscopium*.
    
    A treasure of Heavenly King Li that reveals a demon's true form.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座显微镜座。塔李天王的法宝，能照出妖魔原形。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Ferule
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Norma*.
    
    Used by the Patriarch Bodhi to hit Sun Wukong three times, hinting at a secret midnight lesson.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座矩尺座。《西游记》第二回，菩提祖师用这把戒尺在孙悟空头上打了三下，暗示他三更时分传道。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Old Man of the South Pole
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Octans*.
    
    The Star of Longevity, whose identity is fused with the star Canopus. It is also known as the "South Pole Star" because Canopus was the southernmost bright star observable in ancient China.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座南极座。也称南极星君，寿星等，传说中的长寿之神。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Spider Web
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Reticulum*.
    
    Web spun by the spider spirits, used to trap Tang Monk and Zhu Bajie.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座网罟座。此为蜘蛛精所结蜘蛛网，曾将唐僧与猪八戒困在网中。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Jade Seal of Passage
en: Corresponding to the modern constellation *Sculptor*.
    
    A jade seal used to stamp the Travel Rescript (passport).
zh_CN: 即IAU星座玉夫座。加盖通关文牒的玉制印玺。

note: Description of Modern (Journey to the West) constellation Giant Soft- Shelled Turtle
en: Corresponding to the modern constellations *Carina, Puppis, Vela*.
    
    A 1,300-year-old turtle that carried the pilgrims across the Tongtian River.
zh_CN: 即IAU星座船底座，船尾座，船帆座。由原南船座拆分。通天河中修行一千三百多年的粉盖癞头鼋，帮助唐僧师徒渡过通天河。

note: Modern (Journey to the West) sky culture references section in markdown format
en: - [#1]: Xu Gang. (2025). Monkey King Star Quest: A Guide to the Constellations （《大闹星空：读西游识星座》 ）. Beijing: Posts & Telecom Press. ISBN 9787115653604.
     
    - [#2]: Xu Gang. (2025). Monkey King Star Quest: Celestial Chart （《大闹星空：西游星座图》）. Beijing: Posts & Telecom Press. ISBN：9787115658395.
zh_CN: - [#1]: 徐刚.(2025).《大闹星空：读西游识星座》 北京:人民邮电出版社.ISBN 9787115653604.
     
    - [#2]: 徐刚.(2025).《大闹星空：西游星座图》 北京:人民邮电出版社.ISBN：9787115658395.

note: Modern (Journey to the West) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed to Stellarium by **Xu Gang, He Yuan and Sun Shuwei**.
    
    Paintings & Text: Xu Gang（徐刚）, xg0205@163.com
    
    Stellarium Integration: He Yuan（何原）, heyuan9965@126.com
    
    Revision & Pinyin Transliteration: Sun Shuwei（孙殳玮）, sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com
zh_CN: 本星空文化由**徐刚、何原与孙殳玮**共同贡献至Stellarium。
    
    绘图及文本：徐刚，xg0205@163.com 
    技术支持：何原，heyuan9965@126.com 
    修订与拼音转写：孙殳玮，sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture name
en: Modern (H.A. Rey)
zh_CN: 现代 (H.A.Rey)

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: During the 19th century the use and further editions of richly illustrated atlases with sumptuously engraved mythological figures fell out of fashion. The stars of the constellations in atlases of that time started to be shown connected with line patterns ("stick figures"), which however appear sometimes only to have been used to indicate which stars belong to which constellation. Over several decades the figures had ceased to resemble the figures they were named after and appeared incomprehensible to beginning stargazers in the middle of the 20th century.
zh_CN: 在19世纪，显示丰富的神话人物插图的星图集已经不再流行。那段时间开始显示与星座连线有关的数字，然而有时仅出现用于指示哪些星星属于哪个星座。几十年来，这些数字已经不再像他们起初那样，在20世纪中期，对于初级观星者来说似乎难以理解。

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: <img src="illustrations/Rey_cover.png" width="150" align="right"/> H. A. Rey (Hans Augusto Reyersbach) (1898-1977), an artist and author of children's books of German descent but emigrated to the USA, published his answer to this problem in 1952 with the book *The Stars - A New Way To See Them*[#1][#2].
    
    ### The Constellations
    
    In this book, which has become very popular especially in the US, Rey connected the stars of every constellation "in such a way that the resulting shape makes sense." What surprised him was "that nobody has done it before. The basic idea is so simple."
    
    Rey's new stick figures make it indeed very simple to recognize the depicted constellation figures. Rey's work does not include figurative artwork, therefore this sky culture deliberately only comes with Rey's original stick figures. The constellation names were also always given in English by Rey. If you switch to "Native" name display mode, you may see exactly the spelling used in his book. Also the stars named here are limited to those included in the book.
    
    ### Rey's Figures and the Classic Constellations
    
    Rey's constellations adhere to the tradition of the Western sky culture and describes the 88 officially acknowledged constellations, with addition of asterisms of the two Dippers and the "Great Square" (of Pegasus). However, at several points Rey's figures deviate from the canonical figures described since Ptolemy's Almagest (2nd century AD), where also positions of the stars in their constellations had been described in their names. For example,
    
     - Rey inverted the figure of the Great Bear (*Ursa Major*) to look like a polar bear scenting prey. This on one hand does not have the usual problem to explain its long tail. On the other hand, the bear is not shown to walk around the pole in this orientation.
     - The Bull (*Taurus*), only the front of which is shown with long upright horns in usual depictions, is shown with a complete body including its tail, with horns stretched wide like those of a buffalo. Its bright eye *Aldebaran* now lies in its neck.
     - The head of *Hercules* is usually next to the head of *Ophiuchus*, the serpent holder, and the four stars known as "keystone" form his body. Rey makes his head out of the keystone, and the star that usually marks the hero's head is now one of his feet.
     - The Whale (*Cetus*) has been turned around, its former mouth now forming a tail fin.
     - *Pegasus* exchanged feet and head.
     - *Bootes*, the herdsman, is shown sitting and smoking a pipe (no trace of political correctness in a children's book of the 1950s... :-)
    
    ### External links
    
     - [H.A.Rey (Wikipedia)](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H._A._Rey)
zh_CN: <img src="illustrations/Rey_cover.png" width="150" align="right"/> H. A. Rey（Hans Augusto Reyersbach）（1898-1977）是一位艺术家，也是德国裔童书作家，但移民到美国，于1952年以*The Stars - A New Way To See Them*[#1][#2]出版了他对这个问题的解答。
    
    ### 星座
    
    在这本特别在美国非常受欢迎的书中，Rey 将每个星座中的星星“连接起来，以便让产生的形状有意义”。让他感到惊讶的是“之前没有人这么做过，而这件事情却很简单。”
    
    Rey的新图使得识别所描绘的星座图非常简单。 Rey的作品不包括具象艺术作品，因此这种星空文化故意只附带Rey的原始人物形象。雷伊也一直用英语给出星座名称。 如果切换到“本地”名称显示模式，您可能会看到他书中使用的拼写。此处恒星的名字也限于书中所包含的星号。
    
    ### Rey的形象和传统星座形象比较
    
    Rey的星座坚持西方的传统，描述了88个官方认可的星座，加上两个星座：北斗星和“（飞马座的）大方框”。 然而，在几个点上，Rey的人物形象偏离了自托勒密的Almagest（天文学大成，公元2世纪）以来所描述的规范形象，其中星座中的恒星位置也以他们的名字描述。 例如，
    
     - Rey将大熊大熊座的形象颠倒过来，看起来像一只北极熊嗅到猎物。这一方面解释其长尾没有通常的问题。另一方面，未示出熊在该方向上绕杆走动。
     - 金牛座，其前面只有通常描绘的长角，显示有一个完整的身体，包括它的尾巴，角像水牛一样伸展。它明亮的眼睛毕宿五现在位于它的脖子上。
     - 武仙座的头部通常紧邻蛇夫座的头部，蛇形支架，以及被称为“拱心石”的四颗星形成他的身体。Rey把头伸出了拱心石，通常标志着武仙座头部的那颗星现在是他的一只脚。
     - 鲸鱼座转过了身，它的嘴现在成了尾鳍。
     - 飞马座交换了脚和头。
     - 牧夫座, 牧夫正坐着抽烟管。(1950年代出版的儿童书中没有政治正确的痕迹... :-)
    
    ### 外部链接
    
     - [H.A.Rey (Wikipedia)](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H._A._Rey)

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture used to be for a long time an easy user-installable addon example contributed by Mike Richards. It has been reworked following the 41st reprint and completed with this description by Georg Zotti.
zh_CN: 这种天空文化曾经是Mike Richards提供的一个简单的用户可安装插件。 在本书第41次重印后对此进行了重新设计，并由Georg Zotti完成了此描述。
    
    中文翻译: Wang Lingyi

note: Modern (Sky & Telescope) sky culture name
en: Modern (Sky & Telescope)
zh_CN: 现代 (天空与望远镜杂志)

note: Modern (Sky & Telescope) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Modern sky culture is used internationally by modern astronomers, and is the official scheme of The International Astronomical Union. It has historical roots in Ancient Greek astronomy, with influences from Islamic astronomy. The constellation figures and star names come from Sky & Telescope's definitions, and should be familiar to users of Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas, Sky Atlas 2000.0, and the figures in Sky & Telescope magazine.
zh_CN: 现代，西方天空文化在国际上被广泛使用, 也是国际天文联合会的官方天空文化。它具有古希腊天文学的历史根源，受到伊斯兰天文学的影响。星座的连线和星名来自*天空与望远镜*（Sky & Telescope）杂志的定义，*天空与望远镜*的*口袋星图*（Pocket Sky Atlas），*天空地图2000.0*（Sky Atlas2000.0），以及*天空与望远镜*的星座连线，用户应该很熟悉。

note: Modern (Sky & Telescope) sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: The modern culture divides the celestial sphere into 88 areas of various sizes called *constellations*, each with precise boundary, issued by the International Astronomical Union. These constellations have become the standard way to describe the sky, replacing similar sets in other sky cultures exhaustively in daily usage.
    
    Note: the Sky & Telescope sky culture does not provide constellation lines for Microscopium or Mensa.
    
    ### Star names
    
    The method used by Sky & Telescope to determine star names is detailed in the included *SnT_star_names.docx* file.
zh_CN: 西方文化将天球划分为88个不同大小的区域，称为 *星座*,每个区域都有精确的边界，由国际天文学联合会发布。 这些星座已经成为描述天空的标准方式，在日常使用中彻底取代了其他天空文化中的类似恒星集合。
    
    ### 星名
    
    *天空与望远镜*杂志确定星名的方法详见*SnT_star_names.docx*文件。

note: Modern (Sky & Telescope) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Paul Krizak <paul.krizak@gmail.com> and Jonathan E. Piskor <jonathan.e.piskor@gmail.com>, Extended by G. Zotti
zh_CN: Paul Krizak <paul.krizak@gmail.com>和Jonathan E. Piskor <jonathan.e.piskor@gmail.com>，由G. Zotti扩展

note: Modern (Sternenkarten) sky culture name
en: Modern (Sternenkarten)
zh_CN: 现代 (Sternenkarten)

note: Modern (Sternenkarten) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: ### Figures in the sky
    
    People have probably always looked up to the stars. Some of them might wonder, what those little dots of light meant, up there. In their thoughts they connected the stars to form images and thus created their very own constellations.
    
    Each culture had different ideas about what was going on in the night sky. And so each culture painted different figures in the sky. In the western world, a sky culture emerged that, along with other influences, was strongly influenced by Greek mythology. This western sky culture established itself as the standard in modern astronomy.
zh_CN: ### 天空中的图像
    
    人类或许自古以来就仰望星空。有些人可能会好奇：那些散布在天幕上的微小光点，究竟意味着什么？他们在想象中将星辰彼此连接，勾勒出各种图案，从而创造出属于自己的星座。
    
    不同的文化对夜空中的景象有着不同的理解，因此各自在天幕上描绘出迥异的图形。在西方世界，一种星空文化逐渐形成，它在多种文化影响下，尤其深受希腊神话的塑造。这种西方星空文化最终成为现代天文学中的标准体系。

note: Modern (Sternenkarten) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Division of the sky
    
    In 1922 the International Astronomical Union began to define this standard more precisely. 88 constellations were selected that covered the entire sky. The names and the boundaries of the 88 constellations were made binding, but not the historically created shapes of the constellations themselves.
    
    ### From image to constellation
    
    Greek mythology is rich in stories about gods and heroes. These stories have not been forgotten until today, among other things through the works of Hesiod and Homer. Atlases were created that showed the starry sky, illustrated with figures from Greek mythology. The stars in these figures were connected by lines, creating constellations. It was clear what these constellations were supposed to represent. But if you looked at the lines alone without the corresponding figures, the connection to the constellation was often no longer immediately understandable
    
    ### The stars, a new way to see them
    
    The children's book author H. A. Rey recognized this dilemma. He wondered why it had never occurred to anyone to draw the constellations so, that their shape made sense. He connected stars with lines and thus painted his own constellations. These constellations were intuitively recognizable, because the constellation lines themselves painted the images. H. A. Rey published his work under the title "The Stars. A New Way To See Them".
    
    ### The sky culture sternenkarten.com
    
    The sky culture sternenkarten.com is based on the idea of H. A. Rey to paint constellations in such a way, that they can be recognized intuitively. Some of the constellations, it contains, are more or less similar to those of H. A. Rey, others are based on the western standard sky culture. And still others have been completely redesigned.
    
    As far as possible, the following points have been implemented
    
     - Clear simple shapes
     - Intuitive recognizability
     - Recognizing is more important than the inclusion of many stars
     - Fainter stars are not considered because of the light pollution in the modern world
     - Triangles are easy to spot. That is why the characters wear triangular hats
    
    The following special features were built into the constellation culture:
    
     - The constellation Lynx uses a star from the constellation Great Bear
     - The constellation Snake is not divided into two parts. A complete snake is drawn
     - The star Alpheratz belongs to both the constellation Pegasus and the constellation Andromeda
    
    ### History of the sky culture sternenkarten.com
    
     - 2015: Photographing the night sky that can be seen from Germany.
     - 2015: Development of the sky culture sternenkarten.com
     - 2015: Drawing the constellations in the photos
     - 2016: Publication of the sky culture on the Internet
     - 2020: Adding to Kstars
     - 2021: Expanding with the constellations of the southern hemisphere
    
    Documentation: [Meine kleinen Sternenkarten](https://sternenkarten.com/die-sternbilder/)
zh_CN: ### 天空的划分
    
    1922年，国际天文学联合会开始更精确地定义这一标准，选定了覆盖全天的88个星座。这88个星座的名称与边界被确立为具有约束力的标准，但星座本身历史上形成的图形形状并未被强制规定。
    
    ### 从图像到星座
    
    希腊神话中充满了关于众神与英雄的故事，这些故事至今未被遗忘，部分归功于赫西俄德与荷马等人的著作。人们绘制了星图，用希腊神话中的形象来装饰星空。这些形象中的星星被连线连接，从而形成了星座。人们清楚这些星座所代表的含义。但如果仅看这些连线，而没有对应的图像，往往就难以立刻理解其与星座的关联。
    
    ### 星辰——一种新的观看方式
    
    儿童图书作家 H. A. 雷伊（H. A. Rey）意识到了这一困境。他不禁疑惑：为何从来没有人想过，把星座画得更合乎逻辑、更形象易懂？于是，他用线条连接星星，绘制出属于自己的星座图案。这些星座直观可辨，因为星座的连线本身就在“描绘图像”。H. A. 雷伊将他的作品出版，书名为《The Stars: A New Way To See Them》（《星辰：一种观看星空的新方式》）。
    
    ### sternenkarten.com 星空文化
    
    sternenkarten.com 的星空文化正是基于 H. A. 雷伊的理念——以直观易识的方式绘制星座。其中部分星座或多或少借鉴了雷伊的设计，另一些则基于西方标准星空文化，还有一些则被彻底重新设计。
    
    在设计过程中，尽可能贯彻了以下原则：
    
    - 图形简洁清晰
    - 直观可辨识
    - “可识别性”优先于“包含更多恒星”
    - 因现代世界普遍存在光污染，较暗的恒星不予考虑
    - 三角形易于辨认，因此人物角色常戴三角形帽子
    
    此外，该星座文化还包含以下特色设计：
    
    - “天猫座”借用了“大熊座”的一颗星
    - “巨蛇座”不再被分为两段，而是绘制成一条完整的蛇
    - “壁宿二”（Alpheratz）同时归属于“飞马座”和“仙女座”
    
    ### sternenkarten.com 星空文化发展史
    
    - 2015年：拍摄德国可见的夜空
    - 2015年：开发 sternenkarten.com 星空文化
    - 2015年：在照片上绘制星座
    - 2016年：在互联网上发布该星空文化
    - 2020年：加入 KStars 软件
    - 2021年：扩展南半球星座
    
    文档来源：[我的小星图](https://sternenkarten.com/die-sternbilder/)

note: Mongolian sky culture name
en: Mongolian
zh_CN: 蒙古

note: Mongolian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Mongolian constellations and cosmogony were inherited from the occidental civilisation notably by the contact with Alexander the Great and was largely influenced by Chinese civilisation and Buddhist religion, resulting in numerous myths and beliefs linked with what surrounds them. The local wild and fauna are the main themes of this skyculture. The wealth of Mongolian cosmogony is probably to link with the observation conditions for whom they benefit even now. In the past, the necessity for them to move and to get one's bearing even during the night and at different seasons, by searching the weather's mildness, is probably one of the element which developed their imagination facing the sky.
zh_CN: 蒙古民族的星座体系与宇宙观承袭自西方文明（尤其经由亚历山大大帝东征的接触），并深受中华文明与佛教信仰的浸润，由此催生了大量与周遭世界息息相关的神话信仰。当地野生动物与自然生态构成了这一星空文化的主要主题。蒙古宇宙观如此丰富，或许与其至今仍享有的优越观测条件相关——昔年游牧民族为追寻水草丰美之地，需在不同季节乃至深夜迁徙辨向，这种对自然环境的深刻感知，很可能正是激发他们面对苍穹时无穷想象力的重要源泉。

note: Mongolian sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Constellations
    
     Generally, stars represent animals turning around the North Star which is symbolized by the Golden Nail (*Altan Hadaas*). Almost all Mongolian asterisms are similar to those that we know. However some have other names like *Num Sum* (The Bow and the Arrow) for the constellation Swan, or *Doloon Burkhan* for the seven stars of the Big Dipper. The summer triangle made up of Vega, Deneb and Altair stars refers to three stags (*Gurvan Maral Od* in Mongolian). And Cassiopeia represents, in the Mongolian imagination, the Five Stars Woman (*Hun Tavan Od*).
    
    ### Planets and Stars
    
     Originally, Tibeto-Mongolian astrology calculates the positions of each of the planets visible with the naked eye. Because planets beyond Saturn are not visible without telescope (the instrument which appeared long time after the creation of their astrology), the Mongolians have attributed one of the five planets for each day of the week, completing with the Sun (*Nar*) for Sunday and the Moon (*Sar*) for Monday. The names of the Solar System's planets and Pluto have some peculiarities in Mongolian. Mercury is named *Bud* (associated with Wednesday), Venus, *Sugar* (associated with Friday), the Earth, *Delkhii*, Mars, *Angarag* (associated with Tuesday), Jupiter, *Barhasbadi* (associated with Thursday), Saturn, *Sanchir* (associated with Saturday), Uranus, *Tengeriin-van*, Neptune, *Dalai-van* and at last Pluto, *Dalkhii-van*. We can see that the three last, invisible to the naked eye and discovered long time after the others, have the characteristic to have the particle *-van* at the end of the name, indicating the princely status in Mongolian. Earth and Pluto are named similarly, except that this last one has this particle. It is possible to translate from Mongolian Pluto like "The princely ground" (ground and not Earth because it means here the surface on which we walk, not the Earth. Uranus, *Tengeriin-van*, could be translated as "princely sky", and Neptune, *Dalai-van*, as the "princely ocean". Nevertheless, this particle has no real equivalent in English, and translations above are presented to give an idea of the planet name's meaning. However, the names of the celestial bodies specified here come from Sanskrit (language spoken in India) and are largely used in the current language in Mongolia but in an unofficial way.
    
     It is also very interesting to see the tight link between terms designating other celestial bodies and their beliefs: indeed, *Tengeriin Zadas* appoints the Milky Way. We could literally translate this as the "Sky Line" (*Tengeriin* for the sky, which also means the god of the sky, and *Zadas* for the line). Well known in Mongolian star lore concerns Alcor, the star located above Mizar in the Greater Bear. It symbolises the recover and protection star. It was placed here by *Tengeriin* (god of heaven) to protect Mizar. To become an archer for Genghis Khan (13th century), it seemed that one had to be able to discern these two stars with the naked eye.
    
     From a historic point of view, this excellent knowledge of the sky goes back to *Ulug Beg* (AD1394-1449; *Taraghay* by his real name), astronomer, mathematician and viceroy in Samarkand whose empire spread as far as Central Asia. Turning away from his royal obligations, he examined celestial bodies and astronomical questions of his time. He is the first to extremely precisely measure Saturn's revolution period (*Sanchir*) with a sextant of 40 meters radius.
    
    ### Myths and Legends
    
    ### The Greater Bear
    
     Mongolians are particularly attached to the Great Bear. This constellation is limited for them to the seven Dipper stars making the bear's tail and body, but the legend concerning it is probably the most famous in Mongolia.
    
    > Once upon a time, there were eight orphan brothers gifted with outstanding capabilities living within a kingdom. The king and the queen lived within it peacefully. One day, a monster came and kidnapped the queen. The king asked the eight brothers to bring her back and said: "If one of you succeeds to rescue my beloved, I will give to him a golden arrow". The orphans went together to assist their queen. They searched the monster during two days and three nights, when in the middle of the third night, they found and killed the monster. They brought back the queen in the castle.
    >
    > The king did not split the arrow in eight parts, he decided to throw it into the sky. The first to catch it should keep it. The younger brother succeeded the test and changed immediately into the North Star (Polar Star). The seven others changed into the seven gods, the seven Buddhas visiting their younger brother every night. The name *Doloon burkhan* (the Seven Buddhas) come from this legend to appoint the Great Bear and the Golden Nail, *Altan Hadaas*, the Polar Star.
    
     A tradition, particularly delightful, concerns the link between Mongolian people and the Greater Bear as one star of this constellation is attributed to each of them. It depends on their birth year in the Chinese calendar. Chinese and Mongolian calendars have some similarities (the Mongolian calendar is a lunar calendar). Each year is symbolized by an animal, itself associated to a star of the constellation Greater Bear. The first, Dubhe, corresponds to the rat's year, the second, Merak, corresponds to the ox and so on until the end of the Great Bear's tail where Alkaid symbolizes the year of the horse. Then we come back to the first, the sheep year and we repeat the same way until the twelfth and latest year of the Chinese calendar, the one of the pig. Therefore, the two stars at the end of the tail are assigned one time only.
    
    [Note by G. Zotti: This is a variant of the old Seven Buddha Sutra described by *Elverskog* [#2]. There however, the association of the stars goes in an up-and-down movement, i.e., Dubhe/Rat, Merak/Ox, ... Mizar/Snake, Alkaid/Horse, Mizar/Goat, ... Merak/Pig.]
     <img src="illustrations/doloon_burkhan.png" width="550">
    
    ### Shooting stars
    
     Shooting stars have also a specific meaning: they are personified through their beliefs. When they see these shooting stars they imagine that it is a star which falls from the sky and which symbolizes somebody who just died. Whereas occidental people make a wish, Mongolians say: "Phew, it is not me!"
    
    ### Neglected Legends
    
     Three legends just as rich in meaning concern the Sun, eclipses and *Hun Tavan Od* (Cassiopeia). However, they are nowadays neglected and almost forgotten by most Mongolians:
    
    #### Sun
    
    > At the origin of the world, there was only one man and vast particularly dry meadows, burned by the seven suns which lit the world. This man, a very good archer, made the promise to the gods that he pierced all these suns without missing a target even once. If he should fail, he would cut himself all the fingers one by one and leave to live in a hole like a marmot (groundhog) to ward off the curse that would weigh on him. He took his bow, pulled a first arrow and hit his target. A second, a third until the sixth which destroyed the suns. He finished by pulling his seventh arrow towards the last sun, when a swallow flew off and passed through its direction. The bird was hit. The man had not reached his goal, so he left towards exile in a hole, cut his fingers and turned into a marmot. The swallow had just saved our Sun, otherwise all life would have disappeared from the world's surface.
    
     We have to see here a parallel with the number seven, important in the Mongolian culture like all odd numbers. They bring luck in the buddhist religion.
    
    #### Eclipses
    
    > At that time lived a scary monster named *Raah* which frightened the entire world. He devoured all who were in its way. The god *Orchiwaani* owned a magic spring: whoever drank from it became immortal. One day, *Raah* stole the spring and drunk. The Moon and the Sun caught the monster in the act and reported to *Orchiwaani*. Seething with rage to hear about this piece of news he went to fight the monster. He cut its head many times but it grew again immediately because *Raah* had become immortal. He thought then to cut its tail in order to allow all that it ate to leave again directly. Just as *Orchiwaani* would seize the monster to finish it off, it escaped and disappeared between the Moon and the Sun. Then *Orchiwaani* asked the Moon, who recaptured *Raah* and cut its rump and its tail. In revenge, the monster comes back sometimes to eat the Moon or the Sun which exit immediately, giving rise to moon and solar eclipses.
    
    When there is an eclipse, Mongolians know that it means that *Raah* devours the Moon or the Sun and they make a lot of noise so that the monster liberates the eclipsed star. In the 13th century, Guillaume de Rubruck wrote:
    
    > "Some [Mongolian people] have knowledge in astronomy and predict them [to other Mongolian people] the Lunar and Solar eclipses and, when it is about to produce one, everybody stocks up on food because they do not pass the door of their habitation. And while the eclipse happened, they play the drum and instruments and do big noise and clamors. When the eclipse is finished, they devote themselves to beverage and festivity and do big party."
    
    (Source: [#1])
    
    Eclipse travelers in 2008 still witnessed drivers and cooks hiding in their tents and making noise with the pots. It seemed authentic, not a show for the tourists. Also note the similarity of *Raah* with Indian *Rahu*.
    
    #### Cassiopeia (*Hun Tavan Od*)
    
    Cassiopeia (*Hun Tavan Od*) symbolises unity, brotherhood, solidarity for the Mongolians. The constellation's five stars represent unity of the five children of Genghis Khan's wife, Oulin.
    
    > Them did not get well along with each other and squabbled all the time. Their mother decided to strongly tie five ropes, and each one should try to untie a knot. If they succeeded, it meant that they didn't remain united with each other, and that the brotherhood didn't gather in hard times. Conversely, if the knots withstood the test, the five brothers would remain united and close for the rest of their lives and would be victorious at the time of wars.
    
    ### Other Beliefs Linked to the Sky
    
    According to a Mongolian legend, a woman devoting herself to count one hundred stars in the sky will dream about her future husband.
    
     Sometimes, Mongolians honor the Greater Bear (*Doloon Burkhan*) by throwing milk in its direction. Milk, of white color, symbolizes purity in Mongolia. They pray so that something may be fulfilled, but for several persons, not for just one person, because this would bring bad luck. Milk can be replaced by vodka which, even if it is colorless, symbolizes the dark color and the strength for Mongolians. By doing this, it avoids bad luck, quarrels, fear and fends off evil spirits.
    
    ### Conclusion
    
     The constellations are inspired by occidental ones, but the Mongolian cosmogony, briefly exposed here, highlights a notable identity of beliefs which are associated with it. Mongolian culture and knowledge transmission is essentially oral, and so few written traces exist about these subjects. It is therefore particularly hard to relate their cosmogony with high fidelity and precision. In order to preserve knowledge about this cosmogony, every observation, suggestions or collaboration are welcome!
    
    ### Acknowledgements and Further Reading
    
     - Bayrlalaa (thank you) to Mongolians, for their kindness and their help in the gathering of these informations about their culture and their cosmogony
     - [L'Uranoscope de France](http://uranoscope.free.fr)
     - [ L'Association Française d'Astronomie / The French Astronomy Association](http://www.afanet.fr)
     - [OutOfNowhere](http://www.outofnowhere.asia)
zh_CN: ### 星座体系
    
    总体而言，星辰在蒙古文化中被视为环绕北极星运行的动物，而北极星则被喻为"金钉"（*Altan Hadaas*）。大多数蒙古星座的划分与我们所熟知的体系相似，但部分星座拥有独特的名称，例如将天鹅座称为*Num Sum*（弓箭），北斗七星则被称为*Doloon Burkhan*（七佛）。由织女星、天津四和牛郎星构成的夏季大三角，在蒙古语中被称为*Gurvan Maral Od*（三神鹿）。而仙后座在蒙古人的想象中，则代表着"五星之女"（*Hun Tavan Od*）。
    
    ### 行星与恒星
    
    藏蒙占星术最初通过肉眼观测计算各行星的位置。由于土星之外的行星无法凭肉眼看见（这些行星的发现远晚于其占星体系的形成），蒙古人便将一周中的每一天与五大行星之一相对应，并以太阳（*Nar*）代表星期日，月亮（*Sar*）代表星期一。
    
    太阳系行星及冥王星在蒙古语中的命名颇具特色：水星为*Bud*（对应星期三），金星为*Sugar*（对应星期五），地球为*Delkhii*，火星为*Angarag*（对应星期二），木星为*Barhasbadi*（对应星期四），土星为*Sanchir*（对应星期六），天王星为*Tengeriin-van*，海王星为*Dalai-van*，冥王星为*Dalkhii-van*。值得注意的是，后三颗肉眼不可见且发现时间较晚的行星，其名称均带有*-van*后缀，在蒙古语中表示"王公"的尊贵地位。地球（Delkhii）与冥王星（Dalkhii-van）名称相似，区别在于后者带有此后缀。冥王星可意译为"王公之地"（此处"地"指地表而非星球）；天王星*Tengeriin-van*可译为"王公之天"；海王星*Dalai-van*则可译为"王公之海"。当然，*-van*后缀在英语中并无完全对应词，上述翻译旨在传达行星名称的涵义。这些天体名称大多源自梵语（印度），并在当代蒙古语中广泛使用，但属非官方称谓。
    
    其他天体的命名与信仰的紧密关联也十分有趣：银河被称为*Tengeriin Zadas*，字面意为"天之线"（*Tengeriin*指天空，亦指天神；*Zadas*意为线）。蒙古星象传说中，北斗七星开阳星（Mizar）上方的辅星（Alcor）尤为著名，它被视为守护之星。传说由天神*Tengeriin*置于此处守护开阳星。在成吉思汗时代（13世纪），若要成为其麾下弓箭手，似乎必须能用肉眼分辨出这两颗星。
    
    从历史角度看，蒙古人对天象的精通可追溯至兀鲁伯（Ulug Beg，公元1394-1449年，本名Taraghay）——这位曾任撒马尔罕总督的天文学家、数学家，其帝国疆域远及中亚。他摒弃王室俗务，潜心研究天体与当时的天文学问题，并首次使用40米半径的六分仪极为精确地测量了土星（*Sanchir*）的公转周期。
    
    ### 神话与传说
    
    ### 北斗七星
    
    蒙古人对北斗七星怀有特殊情感。他们将该星座限定为构成熊尾与熊身的七颗星，而相关的传说或许是蒙古最广为人知的天文故事。
    
    > 从前，王国里住着八位身怀绝技的孤儿兄弟。国王与王后安居宫中。一日，怪兽掳走了王后。国王命八兄弟救回王后，并许诺："若有人能救回吾爱，我将赠其金箭。"八兄弟一同出发营救王后。他们搜寻了三天两夜，终于在第三夜中途发现并杀死了怪兽，将王后带回城堡。
    >
    > 国王未将箭矢分成八份，而是决定将其抛向天空，谁先接到便归谁所有。最年幼的弟弟成功接箭，瞬间化为北极星。其余七兄弟则化为七佛，每夜探访幼弟。北斗七星因此得名*Doloon burkhan*（七佛），而北极星则被称为"金钉"（*Altan Hadaas*）。
    
    一项尤为有趣的传统关联着蒙古人与北斗七星：该星座的每颗星被对应到个人，依据的是其出生年份在农历中的生肖。蒙汉历法有相似之处（蒙古历属阴历）。每年对应一个生肖，每个生肖又关联北斗七星中的一颗星：第一星天枢（Dubhe）对应鼠年，第二星天璇（Merak）对应牛年，依此类推直至代表马年的摇光星（Alkaid）。随后循环重新开始，羊年对应天枢，如此重复直至农历第十二年的猪年。因此，北斗斗柄末端的两颗星只被分配一次。
    
    [G. Zotti 注：此为埃尔弗斯考格（Elverskog）所述《七佛经》古本的一个变体。该版本中星辰与生肖的对应关系呈上下往复式：即天枢/鼠、天璇/牛……开阳/蛇、摇光/马、开阳/羊……天璇/猪。]
    <img src="illustrations/doloon_burkhan.png" width="550">
    
    ### 流星
    
    流星在蒙古文化中被赋予特定人格化含义：当人们见到流星时，认为这象征天上陨落之星代表刚逝去之人。与西方人对流星许愿的习俗不同，蒙古人则会说："吁，幸好不是我！"
    
    ### 濒临失传的传说
    
    另有三个寓意丰富的传说关乎太阳、日月食及"五星女子"（仙后座），但如今已大多被蒙古人淡忘：
    
    #### 太阳传说
    
    > 世界之初，唯有一人与一片因七日凌空而焦旱的广阔草原。此人乃神射手，向诸神立誓：必箭无虚发射落所有太阳。若有一失，便自断十指，如土拨鼠般穴居以避诅咒。他张弓搭箭，首箭即中，继而第二、第三箭直至第六箭射落六日。正当他第七箭射向最后一日时，一燕掠过，误中箭矢。射手未达目标，遂断指遁入地穴，化为土拨鼠。而飞燕恰因此拯救了我们的太阳，否则世间万物皆将消亡。
    
    此传说可见"七"这一数字在蒙古文化中的重要性（奇数皆被视为吉祥之数），佛教中亦视其为幸运数字。
    
    #### 日月食传说
    
    > 其时有一名为*Raah*的恐怖魔怪横行世间，吞噬万物。天神*Orchiwaani*拥有一泓神泉：饮之可得永生。一日，*Raah*盗饮神泉。日月二神目睹其行径并禀告*Orchiwaani*。天神震怒，前往讨伐魔怪。他屡次斩其首级，但*Raah*因已获永生而首级瞬即复生。天神转而断其尾，使被吞食之物可径直排出。正当*Orchiwaani*欲擒杀魔怪时，它逃脱并隐没于日月之间。*Orchiwaani*遂命月球擒回*Raah*，斩其臀尾。魔怪为复仇，时而归来吞食日月，旋即又吐出，遂形成日月食。
    
    遇日月食时，蒙古人知是*Raah*在吞噬日月，便击鼓喧哗以迫使魔怪释放天体。13世纪，方济各会士吉尧姆·鲁布鲁克记载：
    
    > "有些蒙古人通晓天文学，并能预测日月食。食象发生前，众人囤积食物，足不出户。食既发生时，他们擂鼓奏乐，大声喧哗。食象结束后，便纵情畅饮，欢宴庆祝。"
    
    2008年目击食象的旅行者仍见证司机与厨师躲入帐篷、以锅盆敲击作响的情景。此举看似真诚，非为游客表演。另需注意*Raah*与印度神话中*Rahu*的相似性。
    
    #### 仙后座传说
    
    仙后座象征蒙古人的团结、兄弟情谊与互助精神。其五颗星代表成吉思汗妻子斡兀立所生五子的团结。
    
    > 五子昔日不睦，争吵不休。母亲将五绳紧系，命每人试解一结。若成功，则预示兄弟离心，难共患难；若绳结无损，则五子将终生同心，战无不胜。
    
    ### 其他天象信仰
    
    据蒙古传说，若女子细数夜空百星，便能梦及未来夫婿。
    
    蒙古人有时会向北斗七星泼洒牛奶以示敬奉。白色牛奶在蒙古象征纯洁。他们为此集体祈福，因若仅为一人祈福则会招致厄运。牛奶亦可由伏特加替代——此酒虽无色，在蒙古文化中却象征深色与力量。此举可避厄运、口角、恐惧，并驱散邪灵。
    
    ### 结语
    
    蒙古星座体系虽受西方影响，但本文简述的宇宙观却彰显了与之相关的独特信仰认同。蒙古文化及其知识传承主要依靠口述，关于此主题的文字记载甚少。因此，要高度忠实且精确地呈现其宇宙观尤为困难。为保存这份珍贵的宇宙认知，我们欢迎任何观察、建议或合作！
    
    ### 致谢与延伸阅读
    
    - 感谢蒙古人民的热情相助，为本文的文化与宇宙观信息收集提供支持
    - [法国天象馆](http://uranoscope.free.fr)
    - [法国天文学会](http://www.afanet.fr)
    - [OutOfNowhere](http://www.outofnowhere.asia)

note: Mongolian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: *Les astres chez les Turcs et les Mongols* by Jean-Paul Roux (French). *Revue de l'histoire des religions*, tome 195 n°2, 1979. pp; 153-192.
     - [#2]: [Johan Elverskog: The Mongolian Big Dipper Sutra. ](https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/jiabs/article/download/8974/2867) Journal of the International Association of Buddhist Studies 29 Nr1 2006(2008), pp87-123.
zh_CN:  - [#1]: *Les astres chez les Turcs et les Mongols* by Jean-Paul Roux(French). *Revue de l'histoire des religions*, tome 195 n°2,1979. pp; 153-192.
     - [#2]: [Johan Elverskog: The Mongolian Big Dipper Sutra. ](https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/jiabs/article/download/8974/2867) 国际佛教研究协会杂志 29 Nr1 2006(2008), pp87-123.

note: Mongolian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en:  This skyculture is a contribution from two users of Stellarium, **Anthony Lagain** (anthony.lagain(at)gmail.com) and **Batiste Rousseau** (batiste.rousseau(at)gmail.com) mainly based on oral tales of numerous Mongolians met during a two months stay in Mongolia. To learn more about them: [www.souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com](http://souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com/) (in French).
zh_CN:  这个星空文化由两个Stellarium用户的贡献， **Anthony Lagain** （anthony.lagain（at）gmail.com）和  **Batiste Rousseau** （batiste.rousseau（at）gmail.com）主要基于在蒙古停留两个月期间遇到的众多蒙古人的口头讲述。 要了解有关他们的更多信息 [www.souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com](http://souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com/) (in French).
    
    中文翻译: Wang Lingyi

note: Navajo sky culture name
en: Navajo
zh_CN: 纳瓦霍

note: Navajo sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Navajo are the largest Native American tribe in the United States; the Navajo Nation extends across northeastern Arizona, southeastern Utah, and northwestern New Mexico.
zh_CN: 纳瓦霍(Navajo)是美国最大的美洲土着部落,纳瓦霍人分布在亚利桑那州东北部，犹他州东南部和新墨西哥州西北部。

note: Navajo sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [The Navajo Nation](http://www.navajo.org) official website
     - [#2]: [http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/dilyehe.html](http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/dilyehe.html)
     - [#3]: [http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/rabbit.html](http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/rabbit.html)
     - [#4]: [http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/laws.html](http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/laws.html)
     - [#5]: [http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/mythology/northamerican_culture.html](http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/mythology/northamerican_culture.html)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [The Navajo Nation](http://www.navajo.org) 官方网站
     - [#2]: [http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/dilyehe.html](http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/dilyehe.html)
     - [#3]: [http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/rabbit.html](http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/rabbit.html)
     - [#4]: [http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/laws.html](http://www.clarkfoundation.org/astro-utah/vondel/laws.html)
     - [#5]: [http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/mythology/northamerican_culture.html](http://www.windows.ucar.edu/tour/link=/mythology/northamerican_culture.html)

note: Navajo sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based primarily on the book **Star Trails-Navajo** by Don Childrey.
zh_CN: 该星空文化来自 Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. 的*Karrie Berglund*，基于Don Childrey的著作**Star Trails-Navajo**。
    
    翻译：Wang Lingyi

note: Norse sky culture name
en: Norse
zh_CN: 北欧

note: Norse sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Norse Constellations](http://digitaliseducation.com/resources-norse.html)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [北欧星座](http://digitaliseducation.com/resources-norse.html)

note: Norse sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Jonas Persson*, jonas.persson(at)mna.hkr.se
zh_CN: 此星空文化来自stellarium用户 *Jonas Persson*, jonas.persson(at)mna.hkr.se

note: Norse (Edda) sky culture name
en: Norse (Edda)
zh_CN: 北欧（埃达）

note: Norse (Edda) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: In the 13th century, Snorri Sturluson provided the most comprehensive documentation of myths from Old Norse culture that we know of today in his Edda. In this sky culture, the Eddic myths are to be brought into the sky in the form of constellations. Since there are no records of constellations from this time and region, the reconstruction of these constellations is not always certain (in some cases even speculative). In our visualisations we follow various literary scholars who found parallels to Norse mythology in the Edda.
zh_CN: 13世纪时，斯诺里·斯蒂德吕松（Snorri Sturluson）在其著作《埃达》（Edda）中，为我们今天所知的古诺尔斯文化神话提供了最全面的记载。在这一星空文化中，埃达神话以星座的形式被映射到天空之中。由于当时该地区并未留下任何关于星座的直接记录，这些星座的复原往往并不确定——在某些情况下甚至带有推测性质。在我们的可视化呈现中，我们参考了多位文学学者的研究，他们曾在《埃达》中发现与北欧神话相呼应的天象关联。

note: Norse (Edda) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The Eddic myths were widespread in the North Germanic cultural area, which encompasses present-day Scandinavia (Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Iceland). They were written down in the 13th century in Iceland, predominantly in two literary works, the Prose Edda and the Poetic Edda, this way representing the most important sources of our knowledge on Norse mythology. The culture referred to here therefore includes the North Germanic peoples from the 13th century and earlier. An important factor in observing the sky at this latitude is the brightness of the midnight sun in summer. During several weeks, the sky at Iceland's latitude does not get dark or only for a very short time, which severely limits the possibility of observing stars during this period. Given the fact that Snorri’s Edda was written in Iceland and under the assumption that some of the myths describe celestial phenomena, this plays an important role in the localization of assumed constellations: for instance, the modern constellation of Scorpius, the Scorpion, is hardly visible, so, it won't be identified with any Norse constellation. More information and discussion of each one of the (hypothetical) constellations will be given in the All Skies Encyclopaedia.
    
    ### Sky
    
    The origin of the Eddic myths remains disputed (Jonsson 1994 [#3], p. 41). In recent decades, some attempts have been made to map the sagas of the Edda onto constellations in the night sky. However, this fact does not negate Snorri's statement that the phenomena he describes are quite literally located in the sky (Sigurdson 2022 [#7], p. 239). Snorri Sturluson provides a systematic, sequential description of mythological cosmogony in his Edda. Gangleri, the protagonist of Gylfaginning, is told that in the beginning lights were assigned a staðr (place) and a path in the sky. Their movements marked the passage of time. The Sun is given salir (halls) and the stars staðir (places) by the gods (Æsir). These are the key terms in Gylfaginning for celestial locations and phenomena (Sigurdson 2022 [#7], p. 239). After that several places in the sky are described, some of which can be found here as constellations. The sky itself was created by the Æsir from the skull of the primeval giant Ymir, whom they had slain (Sturluson 2017 [#9], p. 21). Subsequently, they took sparks that had flown from Muspelheim, the realm of fire, and set them in the sky as stars (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 22).
    
    ### Constellations
    
    Although many Eddic constellations are based on on many assumptions and guesses, those that are also mentioned in the Rimtöl-gloss (Úlfs Keptr, Asar Bardagi, Fiskikarlar) are described with more certainty. The only constellations the Edda specifically describes as stars are Aurvandils tá and Þjaza augu. 
    
    ### Moon and Sun
    
    Due to the geographical latitude at which many inhabitants of ancient Scandinavia lived, summers are very bright and winters very dark. At the latitude of Iceland, there are even several weeks in summer during which hardly any stars can be observed at night. Likewise, there are several weeks in winter when the sun is barely visible and the moon rises only a few degrees above the horizon (or not at all, depending on its orbit's position). Under these unreliable conditions, it is unlikely that Old Norse peoples maintained detailed calendars based on the sun or the moon. In Eddic mythology, the sun and the moon are personified as the children of Mundilfari. The son, Mani, steers the course of the moon, and the daughter, Sol, that of the sun (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 24). Neither may ever stop on their paths, for both are pursued by wolves that wish to devour them. The wolf chasing the sun is called Sköll, and the one chasing the moon is called Hati. When Ragnarök begins, the downfall of the gods, both will be devoured by the wolves (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 25).
    
    ### Planets
    
    Due to the lack of reliable sources, planets are excluded from this sky culture. 
    
    ### Zodiac
    
    Considering that some parts of the zodiac are not visible at all throughout the year at Iceland’s latitude, and that almost no constellations can be observed during the summer, no attempt has been made here to include a zodiac. The same goes for a lunar system.
    
    ### Milky Way
    
    In this model, the Milky Way serves as the embodiment of the world tree Yggdrasil. This ash tree is the largest and best of all trees, and its branches spread across the entire world (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28). It has three roots, and beneath each one is a spring. Several literary scholars believe that locating Yggdrasil in the sky would be useful for understanding the topography of the Eddic myths. However, this is contradicted by the description of animals living in the tree (Lorenz 1984 [#5], p. 241). If we assume that the animals mentioned, such as squirrels and eagles, are also celestial objects/ constellations, then Yggdrasil forms a super-constellation containing these constellations, and equating it with the Milky Way becomes rather inevitable. Sigurdson (2022) [#7] and Jonsson (1994) [#3] also believe that this translucent white tree in the sky should be understood as a mythical analogue of the Milky Way (Sigurdson 2022 [#7], p. 238). 
    
    ![](illustrations/MilkyWay_Edda.png)
zh_CN: 埃达神话曾广泛流传于北日耳曼文化区域，这一区域涵盖现今的斯堪的纳维亚地区（丹麦、挪威、瑞典、冰岛）。这些神话于13世纪在冰岛被记载下来，主要收录于两部文学作品——《散文埃达》与《诗体埃达》中，由此成为我们了解北欧神话最重要的资料来源。因此，这里所指的文化包括13世纪及更早时期的北日耳曼民族。在此纬度观测天空的一个重要因素是夏季午夜太阳的明亮程度。每年有数周时间，冰岛所处纬度的天空不会完全变暗，或仅短暂陷入黑暗，这严重限制了在此期间观测星辰的可能性。考虑到斯诺里（Snorri）的《埃达》写于冰岛，且假设部分神话描述了天体现象，这一点在推定星座定位时起着重要作用：例如，现代星座中的天蝎座（Scorpius）在此地几乎不可见，因此它不太可能与任何北欧星座相对应。关于每个（推测的）星座的更多信息与讨论，将在《全天百科全书》中提供。
    
    ### 天空
    
    埃达神话的起源至今仍有争议（Jonsson 1994 [#3]，第41页）。近几十年来，学界曾多次尝试将埃达中的传奇故事映射到夜空中的星座上。然而，这并未否定斯诺里（Snorri）的陈述，即他所描述的现象确实字面意义上位于天空之中（Sigurdson 2022 [#7]，第239页）。斯诺里·斯图鲁松（Snorri Sturluson）在其《埃达》中对神话宇宙起源进行了系统而连续的描述。在《欺骗古鲁菲》中，主人公甘格勒里（Gangleri）被告知，最初光芒被赋予了天空中的位置（staðr）和路径。它们的运动标志着时间的流逝。诸神（Æsir）为太阳设立了宫殿（salir），为星辰指定了位置（staðir）。这些是《欺骗古鲁菲》中描述天体位置和现象的关键术语（Sigurdson 2022 [#7]，第239页）。随后，文中描述了天空中的多个地点，其中一些在此被视作星座。天空本身是由诸神用他们杀死的原始巨人尤弥尔（Ymir）的头颅创造而成（Sturluson 2017 [#9]，第21页）。之后，他们取来从火之国穆斯贝尔海姆（Muspelheim）飞溅出的火花，将它们置于天空中成为星辰（Sturluson 2017 [#8]，第22页）。
    
    ### 星座
    
    尽管许多埃达星座是基于大量假设和猜测，但那些在《Rimtöl-gloss》中亦有提及的星座（如Úlfs Keptr、Asar Bardagi、Fiskikarlar）则被描述得更为确定。《埃达》中明确描述为星辰的星座仅有奥万迪尔之趾（Aurvandils tá）和提亚兹之眼（Þjaza augu）。
    
    ### 月亮与太阳
    
    由于古斯堪的纳维亚许多居民所处的地理纬度，夏季极为明亮，冬季则非常黑暗。在冰岛纬度，夏季甚至有数周时间几乎无法在夜间观测到星辰。同样，冬季也有数周时间太阳几乎不可见，月亮仅在地平线上方升起几度（或根本不出，取决于其轨道位置）。在这种不稳定的条件下，古诺尔斯民族不太可能维持基于太阳或月亮的详细历法。在埃达神话中，太阳和月亮被拟人化为蒙迪尔法里（Mundilfari）的子女。儿子玛尼（Mani）掌管月亮的轨迹，女儿苏尔（Sol）掌管太阳的轨迹（Sturluson 2017 [#8]，第24页）。两者皆不可停歇，因为它们都被企图吞噬它们的狼追逐。追逐太阳的狼名为斯库尔（Sköll），追逐月亮的狼名为哈提（Hati）。当诸神黄昏（Ragnarök）来临时，两者都将被狼吞噬（Sturluson 2017 [#8]，第25页）。
    
    ### 行星
    
    由于缺乏可靠资料来源，行星在此星空文化中不予纳入。
    
    ### 黄道带
    
    考虑到黄道带的部分区域在冰岛纬度全年完全不可见，且夏季几乎观测不到任何星座，此处未尝试纳入黄道带。月球系统亦然。
    
    ### 银河
    
    在此模型中，银河被视为世界树尤克特拉希尔（Yggdrasil）的化身。这棵梣树是所有树木中最大且最伟岸的，其枝干延伸至整个世界（Sturluson 2017 [#8]，第28页）。它有三条根，每条根下各有一处泉眼。多位文学研究者认为，将尤克特拉希尔定位于天空中有助于理解埃达神话的地形描述。然而，这与对居住在树中的动物的描述相矛盾（Lorenz 1984 [#5]，第241页）。如果我们假设所提及的动物（如松鼠和鹰）也是天体/星座，那么尤克特拉希尔便构成了一个包含这些星座的超大星座，将其等同于银河也就变得相当必然。西格松（Sigurdson 2022 [#7]）和琼森（Jonsson 1994 [#3]）也认为，天空中这棵半透明的白色之树应被理解为银河的神话对应物（Sigurdson 2022 [#7]，第238页）。
    
    ![](illustrations/MilkyWay_Edda.png)

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Aurwandill's Toe
en: Aurvandils tá (Aurwandill’s toe) is the toe of the hero Aurwandill, which froze when he was carried by Thor across the icy river Eliwagar. Thor broke off the toe, cast it into the sky, and thereby transformed it into an asterism (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 111). Persson (2017) [#6] suggests Corona Borealis as the corresponding constellation. On the one hand, its shape resembles that of a toe; on the other, as a spring constellation, it allows an interpretation of the toe as a symbol of the victory of spring over winter (Persson 2017 [#6]).
zh_CN: 奥万迪尔之趾（Aurvandils tá）是英雄奥万迪尔（Aurwandill）的脚趾。当托尔（Thor）背负他跨越冰河埃利瓦格（Eliwagar）时，这只脚趾被冻僵。托尔将脚趾折断，抛向天空，从而将其化为一个星群（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 111）。Persson (2017) [#6] 提出，北冕座（Corona Borealis）是与之对应的星座。一方面，其形状类似脚趾；另一方面，作为一个春季星座，它可被解读为春天战胜冬天的象征（Persson 2017 [#6]）。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Thiazi's Eyes
en: Þjaza augu (Thiazi’s eyes) are the eyes of the giant Thiazi, who abducted the goddess Idun. The Æsir fought and killed Thiazi, and when his daughter sought revenge, Odin, as a sign of respect, cast Thiazi’s eyes into the sky, transforming them into stars (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 83). There is no concrete evidence as to which stars these might be, but the two bright and closely positioned stars Castor and Pollux are obvious candidates.
zh_CN: 提亚兹之眼（Þjaza augu）是巨人提亚兹（Thiazi）的眼睛，他曾绑架女神伊登（Idun）。诸神（Æsir）与之战斗并杀死了提亚兹。当他的女儿前来复仇时，奥丁（Odin）出于敬意，将提亚兹的眼睛抛向天空，将其化为了星辰（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 83）。关于这具体是哪两颗星，并无确凿证据，但明亮且位置接近的双星——北河二（Castor）与北河三（Pollux）——是显而易见的候选者。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Bifröst
en: Bifrǫst (bifrost) is the bridge that extends from the Earth to the heavens (Edda, 1997/2017, p. 26). The Æsir ride across Bifrǫst daily to the well of Urðr at the World Tree and hold council there (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 29). In literary scholarship, Bifrǫst is identified as a rainbow by day and as the Milky Way by night (Persson [#6], 2017). However, the Milky Way is already well represented by Yggdrasil, and the translation of Bifrǫst as “shimmering road” (Persson [#6], 2017) could equally well be interpreted as a stellar formation. The arc-shaped group of stars from Pegasus to Deneb in the Milky Way closely resembles a bridge leading the Æsir to the well of Urðr at Yggdrasil.
zh_CN: 彩虹桥（Bifrǫst）是从大地通往天界的桥梁（《埃达》，1997/2017, p. 26）。诸神（Æsir）每日骑马跨越彩虹桥，前往世界树旁的乌尔德之泉（Urðr），并在那里举行会议（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 29）。在文学研究中，彩虹桥通常被解释为白日的彩虹与夜晚的银河（Persson [#6], 2017）。然而，银河在神话中已有世界树（Yggdrasil）作为其代表，且“Bifrǫst”一词本身可译为“闪烁之路”（Persson [#6], 2017），这同样可以被理解为一个星群。从飞马座延伸到天津四、位于银河中的那组弧形星群，其形态极似一座桥梁，引领诸神通向世界树旁的乌尔德之泉。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Heimdall's Castle
en: Himinbjǫrg (Heimdall’s castle) is the structure standing on Bifröst and inhabited by the Æsir Heimdall, who has keen eyesight and guards the bridge against giants (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 39). The quadrilateral formed by Algenib, Markab, Alpheratz, and Scheat at the long arc conveys a clear image of a structure atop a bridge.
zh_CN: 海姆贝尔格（Himinbjǫrg，即海姆达尔城堡）是一座立于彩虹桥（Bifröst）之上的建筑，由拥有敏锐视力、负责守卫此桥以防巨人侵袭的诸神之一——海姆达尔（Heimdall）居住（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 39）。在长弧形的桥梁上，由壁宿一（Algenib）、室宿一（Markab）、壁宿二（Alpheratz）和室宿二（Scheat）四颗星构成的四边形，清晰地呈现出一座位于桥顶的建筑的意象。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Jaw of the Wolf
en: Úlfs Keptr (jaw of the wolf) is a constellation mentioned in the Rimtöl glosses and identified with the Hyades (Sigurðsson 2022  [#7], p. 241). Wolves play a significant role in Old Norse mythology, as they are foretold to devour the sun and moon at Ragnarök (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 25). The Hyades lie along the moon’s path, and their V-shaped arrangement naturally invites comparison with a jaw snapping at the moon. Holmberg (2022 [#2], p. 18) further proposes that this wolf-jaw constellation may already have been recorded on the Rök Runestone in the early 9th century.
zh_CN: 乌尔夫斯凯普特尔（Úlfs Keptr，意为狼颚）是一个在《Rimtöl》注释中提及的星座，被认定为毕星团（Hyades）（Sigurðsson 2022 [#7], p. 241）。狼在古诺尔斯神话中扮演着重要角色，预言中它们将在诸神黄昏（Ragnarök）吞噬太阳和月亮（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 25）。毕星团位于月球运行的路径上，其V形的排列方式自然让人联想到一张试图咬住月亮的颚部。Holmberg (2022 [#2], p. 18) 进一步提出，这个狼颚星座可能早在9世纪初就已记录在罗克石碑（Rök Runestone）之上。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Thor's Chariot
en: Þórs vagn (Thor’s chariot) is the chariot of the thunder god Thor, drawn by two goats (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 35). Thor, alongside Odin, was one of the principal deities in Old Norse mythology. Due to his strong connection to weather, he was crucial not only for seafaring but also for agriculture (Lorenz 1984 [#5], p. 308). The shape of a chariot formed by the brightest stars of the Big Dipper lends itself well to association with Thor’s chariot. The Rimtöl gloss also records the constellation under the name Karlvagn or “man’s chariot” (Persson [#6], 2017).
zh_CN: 托尔之车（Þórs vagn）是雷神托尔（Thor）的战车，由两只山羊牵引（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 35）。托尔与奥丁（Odin）同为古诺尔斯神话中的主要神祇。由于他与天气的紧密关联，他不仅对航海至关重要，对农业也极为重要（Lorenz 1984 [#5], p. 308）。由北斗七星最亮的恒星构成的车形轮廓，很容易让人联想到托尔的战车。《Rimtöl》注释亦将此星座记载为“Karlvagn”或“男子之车”（Persson [#6], 2017）。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Freyja's Chariot
en: Freyju vagn (Freyja’s chariot) is the chariot of the fertility goddess Freyja, drawn by cats. When Freyja rides to a battlefield, she receives half of the slain warriors, the other half going to Odin (Sturluson [#8] 2017, p. 38). In the Rimtöl gloss, the small chariot in Ursa Minor is referred to as Kvennavagn, or “woman’s chariot” (Persson [#6], 2017).
zh_CN: 弗蕾亚之车（Freyju vagn）是生育女神弗蕾亚（Freyja）的战车，由猫牵引。当弗蕾亚乘车前往战场时，她会接收一半阵亡的战士，另一半则归奥丁所有（Sturluson [#8] 2017, p. 38）。在《Rimtöl》注释中，小熊座中的小型车形星群被称为“Kvennavagn”，意为“女子之车”（Persson [#6], 2017）。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Freyr's Sickle
en: Freys sigð (Freyr’s sickle) belongs to the god Freyr, who governs rain and sunshine and thus the fertility of the earth. He is invoked for a good harvest (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 37). The star Spica (“ear of grain”) served as a calendar star for sowing and harvest in various cultures and periods. A constellation corresponding to a sickle located around Spica fits into Old Norse mythology, as Freyr is depicted on an 11th-century runestone (Gotland Runic Inscription 181). The depicted shape is an approximation, but it can be traced through the brightness of the stars forming the sickle.
zh_CN: 弗雷之镰（Freys sigð）属于弗雷（Freyr）神所有，他掌管雨水与阳光，因而主宰大地的丰饶。人们向他祈求丰收（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 37）。角宿一（Spica，“麦穗”）这颗星在不同文化与时期都曾被用作指示播种与收获的历法星辰。一个位于角宿一附近、对应于镰刀的星座形象，很契合古诺尔斯神话的体系，因为弗雷神正是描绘于一块11世纪的如尼石刻（哥特兰如尼铭文181号）之上。此处描绘的镰刀形状是一个近似轮廓，但可以通过构成此镰刀的恒星的亮度加以辨识。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Thor
en: Þórr (Thor) was, alongside Odin, a central deity in Norse mythology. The two objects associated with him in the Edda are his hammer Mjöllnir and his belt, which doubles his strength (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 35). The constellation Orion was well known in the Middle Ages, and in various cultures figures holding objects were interpreted within it. The three bright belt stars are particularly prominent and could represent Thor’s belt of strength. Objects interpreted elsewhere as a shepherd’s staff (Babylonian) or a piece of leather (Greek) could here symbolize Thor’s hammer.
zh_CN: 托尔（Þórr）是与奥丁并列的北欧神话核心神祇。在《埃达》中，与他相关的两件物品是他的锤子米约尔尼尔（Mjöllnir）以及能使他的力量倍增的腰带（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 35）。猎户座在中世纪已广为人知，并且在不同的文化中，人们常将其星群解读为手持物品的人物形象。其中三颗明亮的腰带星尤为突出，可以被视为托尔的力量腰带。而在其他文化中被解释为牧羊杖（巴比伦）或一块皮革（希腊）的星群部分，在此则可能象征着托尔的战锤。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation River Van
en: Ván is the river that flows from the mouth of Fenris after the Æsir bound him and inserted a sword into his jaws (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 44). Its proximity to Thor in this model is notable, as wading through rivers is a typical Thor motif (Lorenz [#5] 1984, p. 253).
zh_CN: 万恩河（Ván）是从芬里尔（Fenris）口中流出的河流，源于诸神（Æsir）将其捆绑并插入一把剑至其颚中（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 44）。在此模型中，其与托尔位置相近这一点值得注意，因为涉水渡河是托尔的一个典型母题（Lorenz [#5] 1984, p. 253）。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation The Asar Battlefield
en: Asar Bardagi (battlefield of the Æsir) is mentioned in the Rimtöl gloss and equated with the constellation Auriga. The Edda recounts multiple battles involving the Æsir and daily skirmishes among Odin’s warriors, the einherjar, in Valhalla (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 51). Holmberg (2022 [#2], p. 21) suggests possible references to the early 9th-century Rök Runestone, which also describes a battlefield, supporting the celestial interpretation.
zh_CN: 阿萨巴达吉（Asar Bardagi，意为诸神的战场）在《Rimtöl》注释中被提及，并被等同于御夫座（Auriga）。《埃达》记述了涉及诸神（Æsir）的多场战役，以及奥丁的勇士英灵战士（einherjar）在英灵殿（Valhalla）中每日发生的冲突（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 51）。Holmberg (2022 [#2], p. 21) 提出，这可能指涉了同样描述了一处战场、年代可追溯至9世纪初的罗克石碑（Rök Runestone），从而支持了将这一名称解释为天空星象的观点。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Fishermen
en: Fiskikarlar (the fishermen) is a constellation preserved in the Rimtöl gloss. The name “fishermen” likely refers to the fishing episode in the Edda, where Thor and the giant Hymir fish for the Midgard Serpent using the head of the ox Himinhjǫrð (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 66). The legend predates the Rimtöl gloss, recorded already in the 10th century (Krause 2010 [#4], p. 133). The identification of the constellation with Orion’s three belt stars fits the stellar culture, as Thor is both part of the fishermen in the myth and represented by the Orion constellation. Positioning the fishermen next to the Midgard Serpent and the ox’s head is consistent with representing the fishing episode in the sky.
zh_CN: 菲斯基卡拉尔（Fiskikarlar，意为渔夫）是一个保存在《Rimtöl》注释中的星座。其名称“渔夫”很可能指代《埃达》中的捕鱼情节：托尔（Thor）与巨人希米尔（Hymir）以牛“希明赫约德”（Himinhrjǫð）的头为饵，垂钓中庭巨蛇（Midgard Serpent）（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 66）。这一传说早于《Rimtöl》注释的记录，在10世纪已有记载（Krause 2010 [#4], p. 133）。将该星座认定为猎户座三颗腰带星符合星象文化传统，因为托尔既是神话中渔夫的一员，其本身亦由猎户座代表。将渔夫星安置于中庭巨蛇和牛头星的旁边，也正对应着在天空中再现这一捕鱼故事。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Midgard Serpent
en: Jormungandr (Midgard Serpent) is the serpent that spans the world in Eddic myths. As Thor’s adversary, it appears in the fishing episode (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 66). It can be associated with a constellation similar to Hydra, but in this model, stars visible from Iceland are used. The position along the Milky Way is notable, as the dragon or snake Nidhögg lies beneath a root of Yggdrasil and gnaws at it (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28). In this model, where the Milky Way represents Yggdrasil, Jormungandr could assume Nidhögg’s role.
zh_CN: 约尔曼冈德（Jormungandr），即米德加尔德（Midgard，即北欧神话九个世界中的中间世界，为人类居住的地方）巨蛇。是埃达神话中环绕世界的巨蛇。作为托尔（Thor）的宿敌，它出现在捕鱼的情节中（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 66）。它可以被联系到一个类似长蛇座（Hydra）的星座，但在此模型中，使用的是从冰岛可见的恒星。其沿银河分布的位置值得注意，因为毒龙或巨蛇尼德霍格（Nidhögg）就位于世界树（Yggdrasil）的一条树根之下并啃噬着它（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28）。在此模型中，既然银河代表世界树，那么约尔曼冈德便可承担起尼德霍格的角色。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Ox Head
en: Himinhjǫrð (ox’s head) is the largest ox in Hymir’s herd, which Thor beheads to use as bait for fishing the Midgard Serpent (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 65). The bright star Procyon, situated between Thor and the Midgard Serpent, provides a suitable reference point.
zh_CN: 希明赫约德（Himinhjǫrð，意为牛头）是希米尔（Hymir）牛群中最大的那头牛，托尔（Thor）将其斩首用作垂钓中庭巨蛇（Midgard Serpent）的饵料（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 65）。位于托尔与中庭巨蛇之间的明亮恒星南河三（Procyon），提供了一个合适的参考点。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Ratatosk
en: Rátatǫskr is the squirrel that scurries along the World Tree, carrying messages between Nidhögg, the serpent, and the eagle (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 30). Cassiopeia lies on the Milky Way between the constellations representing the eagle and the serpent.
zh_CN: 拉塔托斯克（Rátatǫskr）是沿世界树（World Tree）奔跑的松鼠，在毒蛇尼德霍格（Nidhögg）与鹰之间传递消息（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 30）。仙后座（Cassiopeia）位于银河之中，介于代表鹰和蛇的星座之间。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Eagle Giant
en: Hræsvélgr (Hraesvelgr) is the giant in eagle form sitting at the edge of the sky, generating wind through the beating of his wings (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 33). The Edda also mentions an eagle perched in Yggdrasil (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 30). The constellation’s shape and position on the Milky Way fit this model, and the eagle is visible in the early evening during autumn, assigning Hraesvelgr a role as a sign of autumnal storms.
zh_CN: 赫拉斯维尔格（Hræsvélgr）是以鹰形态端坐于天际边缘的巨人，其翅膀的扇动能产生风（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 33）。《埃达》亦提及有一只鹰栖于世界树（Yggdrasil）上（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 30）。该星座的形态及其在银河中的位置均与此模型相符，且这只鹰在秋季的傍晚便可见，这赋予了赫拉斯维尔格作为秋季风暴征兆的角色。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Boiling Well
en: Hvergelmir (the boiling well) is one of the springs under Yggdrasil’s three roots. Nidhögg also dwells there, gnawing at the root (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28). The wells are represented by gaps in the bright band of the Milky Way, with a larger dark area near Alhena corresponding to the serpent’s proximity.
zh_CN: 赫瓦格密尔泉（Hvergelmir，意为沸腾泉）是世界树（Yggdrasil）三条树根之下的泉眼之一。毒蛇尼德霍格（Nidhögg）也栖居于此，啃噬着树根（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28）。这些泉眼以银河明亮光带中的暗隙来表现，其中在井宿三（Alhena）附近的一大片暗区，正对应着巨蛇所处的位置。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Mimir's Well
en: Mímis brunnr (Mímir’s well) is the source of wisdom, from which Odin sacrificed his eye to drink (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28). The wells are depicted by gaps in the bright band of the Milky Way, with the dark area near Vega serving as Mímir’s well, and Vega representing Odin’s sacrificed eye.
zh_CN: 密密尔泉（Mímis brunnr）是智慧之源，奥丁（Odin）曾在此献出一只眼睛以饮泉水（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28）。这些泉眼以银河明亮光带中的暗隙来表现，织女星（Vega）附近的暗区代表密密尔泉，而织女星则象征着奥丁献出的眼睛。

note: Description of Norse (Edda) constellation Well of Urd
en: Urðarbrunnr (well of Urðr) is the spring at which the Æsir hold daily council. To reach it, they ride across Bifröst (Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28). The wells are again represented by gaps in the Milky Way, with a larger dark spot at the end of Bifröst near Daneb representing the spring beneath Yggdrasil’s root.
zh_CN: 乌尔德泉（Urðarbrunnr）是诸神（Æsir）每日举行会议的泉水所在地。为抵达此处，他们需骑马跨越彩虹桥（Bifröst）（Sturluson 2017 [#8], p. 28）。这些泉眼再次以银河中的暗隙来表现，其中位于彩虹桥末端、天津四（Daneb）附近的一个较大暗斑，代表着位于世界树（Yggdrasil）根部的这处泉眼。

note: Norse (Edda) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed to Stellarium by Jakob Eyermann consulting with Susanne M. Hoffmann as part of a German studies term paper.
    
    ### About
    
    Sophie Marshall and Susanne M. Hoffmann served as mentors during the research process. Several constellations were taken from the Rimtöl gloss and thus from Jonas Persson's sky culture “Norse”.
zh_CN: 此星空文化由雅各布·艾尔曼 (Jakob Eyermann) 咨询苏珊娜·M·霍夫曼 (Susanne M. Hoffmann) 后，作为一项日耳曼研究学期论文的组成部分，贡献至 Stellarium 天文软件。
    
    ### 关于贡献
    
    在研究过程中，索菲·马歇尔 (Sophie Marshall) 与苏珊娜·M·霍夫曼 (Susanne M. Hoffmann) 担任导师。其中若干星座取自《Rimtöl》注释，因而也来源于乔纳斯·佩尔松 (Jonas Persson) 的 “Norse” 星图文化体系。

note: Northern Andes sky culture name
en: Northern Andes
zh_CN: 北安第斯

note: Northern Andes sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Northern Andes have a complex laboratory that teaches us about the different sciences that humanity has contemplated in its history; starting from observation to the various elements that surround us, with the need to ensure our survival as a species and lineage, the human being learned to understand the signals that the cosmos, plants, animals, the climate and other elements emit constantly. Then the wise learned to warn about the changes that affect living beings.
zh_CN: 北安第斯山脉有一个复杂的实验室，它教我们人类在其历史上所考虑的不同科学； 从观察到我们周围的各种元素，为了确保我们作为一个物种和谱系的生存，人类学会了理解宇宙、植物、动物、气候和其他元素不断发出的信号。 智者学会了对影响生命的变化发出警告。

note: Northern Andes sky culture description section in markdown format
en: In order to replicate the ancestral measurements in the Andean observatories, we propose the use of a wide-mouth container; in the open we will place it and level properly. In order to create a star mirror we will fill it with water, in this reflection of the sky, the Andean sage can admire and record the movements of the sun, the moon, planets or the stars.
    
    The Stellarium simulator allows us to recreate these "cosmic mirrors" and analyze the specific stellar dynamics that are seen in the Northern Andes as well as the millenarian wise men in their patient observation through the ages. These beings have registered the cosmic movements in the current prehispanic heritage of the Andean peoples and produced graphic configurations, which after much joint work by several researchers in several generations at the beginning of the 21st century have been partially decoded.
    
    Here we tell what we found in the equatorial skies:
    
    ### The Sun (Punchao o Wilca)
    
    When we find ourselves in the center of the planet, the apparent movement that the sun makes through our annual journey around it is equidistant and proportional. At the equinoxes the sun will cross the center of the sky, on the solstice of June it will travel its southernmost road (it will go north) and on the solstice of December the northernmost path will be traveled (more to the south). These natural phenomena are the marks of the four main festivals that celebrate a specific part of the agricultural calendar because they are the points of inflection between the climatic seasons.
    
    According to the colonial chronicler Juan de Betanzos "the Indians knew the leap years"; thanks to the research of Gustavo Guayasamín, a cyclic movement is identified in a four-year interval in the sun; to observe it, we suggest placing ourselves at the March equinox (approximately the March equinoxes are the 21st day in the Gregorian calendar), at the solar daytime (12:20 in the civil time for the year 2018). We can then move forward in time thanks to the "Date / Time Window" from year to year and we will notice that the sun moves, returning to the point where the observation begins in periods of four years, for example: It starts in 2016, moves to the left of the spectator in 2017, continues moving to the left in 2018, also moves in 2019 and in 2020 returns to its initial position; then start the cycle again.
    
    ### Clear Constellations, Asterisms and Guidelines in the Andes.
    
    We consider that by means of "stellar mirrors" the sages could register the stellar traffic. Through this observation they noticed that during the nightfalls of each equinox and solstice, specific stars appear in the sky, as if they were marking the climatic changes to which we are exposed, so these cosmic signals were recorded in the Andean prehispanic patrimony giving rise to the Andean geometrical forms.
    
    #### March Equinox
    
    **"Antonio Quinatoa" Cross:** At dusk the first stars to appear are: Sirius - Procyon - Rigel - Betelgeuse, who form the cross named "Antonio Quinatoa". It is the constellation that governs the masculine cycle.
    
    #### September Equinox
    
    **Molestina Triangle:** The first stars to appear are: Altair - Vega - Antares who make up the triangle named "Molestina"
    
    **Constellation Daniela Alejandra Ayala:** Thanks to the hard work in the registration of the designs, we have identified the clear constellation named "Daniela Alejandra Ayala", cosmic set that accompanies the image of the "Mono Andino", will appear in the center of the sky at nightfall of the female equinox.
    
    #### June Solstice
    
    **South Cross:** The most outstanding stars in the evening of the Summer Solstice for the Northern Hemisphere are: Acrux, Mimosa, δ Crucis, ζ Crucis, λ Crucis and μ Crucis who form the "Southern Cross".
    
    #### December Solstice
    
    **The “Jorge Trujillo” Arrow:** The most outstanding stars in the evening of the winter solstice for the southern hemisphere are Caph - Shedar - Navi - κ Cas, they are part of the western constellation of Cassiopeia, the resulting form evokes the shape of an arrow that at the end of the December solstice It is in an East - West direction.
    
    The asterisms that we include are the first stars to appear at the end of each equinox or solstice. Like the constellations, these basic forms (diamond, square, triangle and arrow), mark the beginning or end of a cycle, apparently human beings discovered and recorded them before the forms in the dark constellations.
    
    ### The Sacred Beings in the Cosmos. The Dark Constellations.
    
    #### The Milky Way
    
    Our planet belongs to the galaxy of the Milky Way, whose shape is that of a large disk with two bulging arms; this form and the rotation of the earth means that at the evenings of the equinoxes and solstices we can appreciate a specific part of it, thus becoming a signal that the ancestors appreciated to measure the times. Called in the Andes as the "Muyun" for many peoples, it represents a gigantic life-giving serpent.
    
    Contrary to the West, the constellations are not made up of bright points or stars; the astral beings are housed in the "dark spots" existing in the brilliance of the Milky Way, so at each of the turning points in our annual path around the sun (Solstices and Equinoxes), we will find a guiding constellation in each "visible end" of the galaxy. As with lunar or solar movements, the movements of the constellations in the Northern Andes marked the beginning or end of specific eras, agricultural, civil, reproductive or festive. They determined the fate of beings, receiving respect and veneration for those who came for their wisdom; thus developing a religious thought similar to that of the sun or the moon throughout the continent.
    
    Here we describe the constellations decoded to date:
    
    #### Dark Constellations
    
    |Image|Description|
    |-----|-----------|
    |<img src="illustrations/jaguar.png" width="100" height="107" />|Estelina Quinatoa (The Jaguar): Constellation that governs the male cycle, also called "Wilca" or "Otorongo", indicates the arrival of the crops of tender grains.|
    |<img src="illustrations/mono.png" width="100" height="107" />|Mercedes Cotacachi (The Monkey): Constellation that governs the female cycle, indicates the arrival of rains and the start of agricultural processes.|
    |<img src="illustrations/sapo.png" width="100" height="107" />|Hernán Crespo Toral (The Frog): The "Hampatu" is the animal that has several stages, like the Andean thought, it appears on the night of the June solstice and it is related to the contact with the world of the dead.|
    |<img src="illustrations/guerrero.png" width="100" height="107" />|Ana Jaramillo de Velasteguí (The Warrior): Known as "the Man and the Spear" or "The Dancer", the constellation governs the December solstice.|
zh_CN: 为复原安第斯古天文台的观测方法，我们建议使用广口容器：将其置于露天场所并精确调平。通过注水制造"星象镜"，安第斯智者便能藉此天穹倒影观测记录日、月、行星及星辰的运行轨迹。
    
    Stellarium模拟软件使我们能够重现这些"宇宙镜面"，既可分析北安第斯地区可见的特定星体运行规律，也能再现千百年来先贤们通过耐心观测获得的智慧。这些先民将天体运行规律镌刻在安第斯民族的前哥伦布时期遗产中，形成了独特的图形符号体系。经过21世纪初多代研究者的通力合作，这些密码已得到部分破译。
    
    我们在赤道天区的发现如下：
    
    ### 太阳（Punchao或Wilca）
    
    当我们位于地球赤道时，太阳在周年公转中呈现等距对称的视运动。分至点时太阳横越天穹中央，六月冬至日行至最南轨迹（向北移动），十二月冬至日则运行最北路径（向南移动）。这些自然现象是四大节庆的标志，对应农业历法的特定节点，因其恰处于气候季节的转换点。
    
    殖民时期编年史家胡安·德贝坦索斯记载"印第安人知晓闰年规律"。根据古斯塔沃·瓜亚萨明的研究，太阳存在以四年为周期的运动：建议在三月春分日（公历约3月21日）正午时分（2018年民用时间12:20）开始观测。借助"日期/时间窗口"逐年推进，可发现太阳呈现周期性位移——例如2016年起始点，2017年偏观察者左侧，2018年持续左移，2019年继续位移，至2020年回归初始位置，继而开启新周期。
    
    ### 安第斯明星座、星群与指向标
    
    我们认为智者通过"星象镜"记录天体运行轨迹。他们发现每个分至点的黄昏时分，总有特定星群显现于天际，如同标记气候变迁的宇宙信号。这些天象被镌刻在安第斯前哥伦布时期遗产中，演化成独特的几何图形体系。
    
    #### 三月春分
    **"安东尼奥·基纳托亚"十字星群：** 黄昏初现的恒星包括天狼星-南河三-参宿七-参宿四，构成命名星群。此星座主导男性周期。
    
    #### 九月秋分
    **莫莱斯蒂纳三角形：** 由牛郎星-织女星-心宿二组成的命名星群。
    
    **丹妮拉·亚历杭德拉·阿亚拉星座：** 通过持续的星象图案记录工作，我们辨识出此明亮星座。该宇宙组合伴随"安第斯神猴"图像，在秋分夜幕降临时分显现于天穹中央。
    
    #### 六月冬至
    **南十字星群：** 北半球夏至夜最显著的恒星包括十字架α、β、δ、ζ、λ、μ，共同构成南十字造型。
    
    #### 十二月冬至
    **"豪尔赫·特鲁希略"箭矢：** 南半球冬至夜突出的王良四-王良一-策-仙后座κ星属于西方仙后座，其连线形成东-西指向的箭矢造型。
    
    我们收录的星群均在分至点黄昏时分最先显现。与星座类似，这些基础形态（菱形、方形、三角形、箭矢）标志着周期始终，人类发现并记录它们的时间似乎早于暗星座。
    
    ### 宇宙神圣存在：暗星座体系
    
    #### 银河
    我们所在的银河系呈双旋臂盘状结构，结合地球自转使得在分至点夜晚可观测到特定银河段落。安第斯各族称其为"穆云"，视作赋予生命的巨蛇。
    
    与西方传统不同，这里的星座并非由亮星构成，而是存在于银河辉光中的"暗斑"。在我们绕日公转的每个转折点（分至点），都能在银河可见端发现指引性星座。这些星座的运行如同日月运动般，标志着农业、民事、生殖或节庆周期的始终。它们决定众生命运，因蕴含智慧而备受尊崇，由此发展出遍布大陆的类日月宗教观念。
    
    目前已破译的暗星座如下：
    
    #### 暗星座图谱
    
    | 图像 | 描述 |
    |------|------|
    | <img src="illustrations/jaguar.png" width="100" height="107" /> | 埃斯特丽娜·基纳托亚（美洲豹）：主导男性周期的星座，亦称"威尔卡"或"水獭"，预示嫩谷作物丰收期 |
    | <img src="illustrations/mono.png" width="100" height="107" /> | 梅塞德斯·科塔卡奇（神猴）：主导女性周期的星座，预示雨季来临与农事开端 |
    | <img src="illustrations/sapo.png" width="100" height="107" /> | 埃尔南·克雷斯波·托拉尔（青蛙）："汉帕图"是具有多重蜕变阶段的生物，契合安第斯哲学思想，现身于六月冬至夜，关联冥界沟通 |
    | <img src="illustrations/guerrero.png" width="100" height="107" /> | 安娜·哈拉米略·德贝拉斯特吉（战士）：以"持矛人"或"舞者"闻名，主宰十二月冬至节令 |

note: Northern Andes sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: These constellations, asterisms and measurements are part of **the legacy of Ancestral Knowledge** protected and compiled by the **Clan Quinatoa, guardians of the millenary knowledge of the Lundauco Valley in Imbabura - Ecuador**
    .
    The astral information is based on the study of Andrés Alejandro Ayala Quinatoa in "Millenary Astronomy, what my teachers and ancestors taught me"; Servio Jr. Paladines collaborates for the computer integration.
    
    The present illustrations are inspired by the pre-Hispanic designs of the Pasto nation investigated by Estelina Quinatoa for the book "Ancestral Representations and Colors of the Cosmos" (Ministry of Culture and Heritage of Ecuador).
zh_CN: 这些星座、星群与观测方法构成了**祖传智慧遗产**的重要组成部分，由**厄瓜多尔因巴布拉省伦道科河谷千年智慧守护者——基纳托亚家族**保护并整理。
    
    星象资料基于安德烈斯·亚历杭德罗·阿亚拉·基纳托亚著作《千年天文学——师长与祖先传授我的智慧》的研究成果，塞维奥·帕拉迪内斯负责计算机技术整合。
    
    本图录创作灵感源自埃斯特丽娜·基纳托亚为《宇宙的祖源表征与色彩》（厄瓜多尔文化传承部出版）一书研究的帕斯托民族前西班牙时期传统纹样。

note: Romanian sky culture name
en: Romanian
zh_CN: 罗马尼亚

note: Romanian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Considered as a whole, Romanian popular stellar mythology has three essential components.
    
    The FIRST one - the ancestral pastoral-agricultural is pre-Christian, in which the sky seen both as an agrarian clock for specific activities and as an "exhibition" of agricultural tools used by peasants.
    
    The SECOND component - more recent - corresponding to the Christianization of Romanian geographical space and repositioning in the sky the Christian and pre-Christian elements where constellations are associated with cosmogonical and theogonical myths, so that the sky is seen more like a church.
    
    And the THIRD component - the origin of the Romanian people, projecting on the sky the synthesis of formation of this people (the conquest of Dacia by the Romans) through projection of dramatic scenes from this history of Dacians mixing with the Romans.
    
    **Note**: in Western Constellation Orion there are four Traditional Romanian Constellations that are overlapping.
zh_CN: 整体而言，罗马尼亚流行的星空神话有三个基本组成部分。
    
    1.前基督教时期。田园农业时期，天空既被用于指示农业物候，也被视为农具的展览馆。
    
    2.更新期。和罗马尼亚地理空间的基督教化相对应。天空中重新定义了基督教的元素和基督教前的元素。建立的星座和基督教神话有关，天空更像教堂。
    
    3.罗马尼亚民族的起源。通过映射达契亚人与罗马人融合历史场景，在天空中映射出罗马尼亚民族的（罗马对达契亚的征服）的形成。
    
    **注意**: 在西方星座猎户座中有四个重叠的罗马尼亚传统星座。

note: Romanian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Website for Tradițional Romanian Constellation](http://www.crt-ro.com)
     - [#2]: [On-line booklet in ro/en about 39 Traditional Romanian Constellations](http://www.slideshare.net/planetariubm/broura-constelaii-romanesti-tradiionale)
     - [#3]: [30 seconds movies made from scripts and with subtitle in English](http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwaYDxThuSyGt1Pw55UxfI9802pq5fFro)
     - [#4]: [Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky – Translation of texts adapted from Ion Ottescu](http://www.sarm.ro/newsite/index.php?id=1&zi=29&luna=12&an=2009&act=news)
     - [#5]: [PLANETARIUL BAIA MARE – MARAMURES](http://planetariubm.ro/)
    
    Thanks to Andrei Dorian Gheorghe and Alastair McBeth – SARM members
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [罗马尼亚传统星座网页](http://www.crt-ro.com)
     - [#2]: [关于39个罗马尼亚传统星座的在线页面](http://www.slideshare.net/planetariubm/broura-constelaii-romanesti-tradiionale)
     - [#3]: [30秒段视频（英文字幕）](http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwaYDxThuSyGt1Pw55UxfI9802pq5fFro)
     - [#4]: [罗马尼亚农民对星星和天空的信仰（Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky）](http://www.sarm.ro/newsite/index.php?id=1&zi=29&luna=12&an=2009&act=news)
     - [#5]: [PLANETARIUL BAIA MARE – MARAMURES](http://planetariubm.ro/)
    
    鸣谢 SARM 成员 Andrei Dorian Gheorghe 和 Alastair McBeth。

note: Romanian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user [Mircea Lite](mailto:MirceaLite@yahoo.com) on behalf of Baia Mare Planetarium, as a result of a project called *Traditional Romanian Constellations* primarily based on the book *Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky* by Ioan Otescu.
    
    The Romanian constellation lines, images, scripts and texts for movies prepared by [Radu Lodina](mailto:rlodina@gmail.com) and [Ovidiu Ignat](mailto:OviIgnat@yahoo.com). Romanian constellation art done by Zamfir Somcutean.
zh_CN: 此星空文化由Stellarium用户[Mircea Lite](mailto:MirceaLite@yahoo.com)代表 Baia Mare天文馆贡献。这是 *罗马尼亚传统星座(Traditional Romanian Constellations)*项目的成果。基于 Ioan Otescu 的著作*罗马尼亚农民对星星和天空的信仰(Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky)* 。
    
    罗纳尼亚星座连线、图像、脚本、视频文本来自 [Radu Lodina](mailto:rlodina@gmail.com) 以及 [Ovidiu Ignat](mailto:OviIgnat@yahoo.com)。罗马尼亚星空艺术图绘来自 Zamfir Somcutean。
    
    所有与罗马尼亚星空文化有关的资料均以 Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported 许可证发布。
    
    翻译：Wang Lingyi

note: Ruanui sky: Tahiti and Society islands sky culture name
en: Ruanui sky: Tahiti and Society islands
zh_CN: 鲁阿努伊星空：塔希提与社会群岛

note: Ruanui sky: Tahiti and Society islands sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: French Polynesia encompasses 118 islands scattered amidst a marine area of nearly 5 millions square kilometers. It is divided into 5 archipelagos: 
    the Society archipelago, the Austral, the Tuamotu, the Gambier and the Marquesas archipelago. The Society archipelago, composed of 6 islands and 8 
    atolls, is divided into 2 subgroups, the Windward islands and the Leeward islands. This archipelago has developed its own sky culture with Tahiti at 
    its centre. Tahiti being the biggest island (1500 square kilometers), it is also the economic and political centre. Ra'iatea was the religious centre 
    with the archeological site of Taputapuatea, and Bora-Bora was famous for its knowledge and mastery of the art of navigation. It is therefore noteworthy 
    to mention that the names of the stars can be different from one archipelago of French Polynesia to another, and that the sky culture presented here is 
    that of the Society Islands.
zh_CN: 法属波利尼西亚包含118座岛屿，散布在近500万平方公里的海域中。它分为五大群岛：社会群岛、南方群岛、土阿莫土群岛、甘比尔群岛和马克萨斯群岛。社会群岛由6座岛屿和8个环礁组成，又细分为两个子群：向风群岛和背风群岛。该群岛发展出了以塔希提岛为中心的独特天文学文化。塔希提岛是最大的岛屿（面积1500平方公里），同时也是经济与政治中心；赖阿特阿岛则是宗教中心，拥有塔普塔普阿泰考古遗址；而波拉波拉岛则以其对航海艺术的精深知识与掌握而闻名。因此，有必要指出：法属波利尼西亚不同群岛对星辰的命名可能有所不同，本文所呈现的星空文化特指社会群岛的传统。

note: Ruanui sky: Tahiti and Society islands sky culture description section in markdown format
en: The names of the stars in the Tahitian sky mainly come from the "genealogy of the stars", a text which was recited to the English missionary John Muggridge 
    Orsmond in 1818 by Ruanui, an old lady from Bora Bora, in the leeward islands, northwest of Tahiti. It was enhanced thanks to the logbook of J.R. Forster, 
    a naturalist on the 2nd expedition of Captain James Cook (1772-1776), but also thanks to accounts from Europeans living in Tahiti at the end of the 18th 
    century such as J.Morisson (1789-1791) and lastly thanks to the many observations and records of the first missionnaries at the turn of the 19th century.
    
    The "Genealogy of the stars" was published later on by Teuira Henry, the granddaughter of J. M. Orsmond, in the book "Ancient Tahiti" (1928). This long poem, 
    whose key asset was its transcription in the vernacular tongue by J.Orsmond in 1818, then translated in English, narrates the birth of the stars, the Moon, 
    the Sun and the planets as a genealogy. Children of the divine couple Rua-tupua-nui and Atea, the astral bodies, take partners and give birth to other celestial 
    bodies to populate the sky. Shell, egg or seed, the sky is seen as a creator space revealing divine manifestations such as clouds, swells, currents and winds 
    and yielding the principle of life.
    
    ### Linking space, time and men: an "environmental" calendar
    
    Based on very precise observations, the experts of ancient times or tahu'a developed an acute knowledge of the stellar movement, linking closely the sky, 
    the space and the time to the cycles of the environment, of the animals and of the plants. They were indissociable. This knowledge was passed down in the 
    form of environmental calendars. Known and controlled by the elites, leaders and specialists, those calendars planned the propitiatory ceremonies and the 
    community activities such as agriculture and fishing. They were set on the observation of the stars, planets and constellations, and related to the Sun's 
    come and go movement between north and south, the shifting of the Moon, the seasons of the main winds and swells. The astral bodies, observed at night, 
    after the sunset or before sunrise, were bearers of different functions which are available to us through their names which are oftentimes long, but which 
    give each of them a proper identity. For example, the Pleiades, also called Matari'i in Tahiti, had a crucial cultural role and were used namely to divide 
    the year into 2 seasons: from November to May, a hot and rainy season, known as the season of abundance, Matari'i I ni'a, and set on the fruiting of the 
    breadfruit tree or 'uru and the return of the migrating pelagic fishes. The second season, cooler, drier, known as the season of restrictions, Matari'i i 
    raro from May to November, during which the root crops / tubers were replacing the 'uru and the fishing in the lagoon replaced the offshore fishing.
    
    ### Explore, navigate and build alliances
    
    "Star navigation" was the subject of much research in order to determine how the reading of the sky allowed the Polynesian people to navigate with such 
    accuracy during journeys over thousands of km between remote islands. Today the names of the stars and of the constellations are becoming keys to approach 
    the ancient voyagers' vision of the sky: markers to reach a target island and to come back to one's island home, but also to make inter-islands alliances 
    for in a broad sense, in the Polynesian mindset one always belongs to a network, whether it be one of men, of the divinities of the ocean or of the space. 
    Jean-Claude Teriierooiterai, linguist and Tahitian anthropologist, spent some of his life trying to resolve this mystery. He suggested a classification of 
    the names of the stars by their usage. Hence, the stars Pou (Pillars) were used to locate the meridians whereas the stars Ta'urua would indicate a Rua. 
    The Rua of the stars correspond to a succession of stars rising on the horizon at an essentially identical declination and they would enable the voyager 
    to steer a course (Thesis "Mythes, astronomie, découpage du temps et navigation traditionnelle : l'héritage océanien contenu dans les mots de la langue 
    tahitienne", J-C Teriierooiterai, 2013).
    
    Today, the "Fa'afaite i te Ao Ma'ohi" association keeps these traditional navigation techniques alive by travelling between the polynesian islands on a 
    traditional Polynesian double-hulled canoe.
    
    ### Constellations
    
    Some names of constellations managed to reach us thanks to the "Genealogy of the stars" by Ruanui and by the popular use, yet our knowledge of the asterisms 
    of the Tahitian sky is only in its infancy. Therefore, we only mention a few names and representations on this topic. However it is interesting to notice 
    that certain constellations of the Tahitian sky could get a different name depending on the season and on their observation. For example, the constellation 
    of the Scorpio was visible shaped like a hook "Matau a Maui" (Maui's hook) at the beginning of the Matari'i i ni'a season. The same constellation is shaped 
    like a "'Uo" (kite) during the Matari'i i raro season, which is also the season of the southeast wind, the Mara'amu and the season of the kites, hence lending 
    it a different function.
    
    ### Nomenclature of the Tahitian sky on Stellarium
    
    One star having many functions, it could often have many names related to the context, the season or the inherent activities. Therefore the same name can 
    correspond to several stars. For example in the reference book "Ancient Tahiti" in its English version, several texts describe "Ana roto" at times as Epi/Spica 
    in Virgo (p361), at other times as Regulus in Leo (p174). A rigorous comparison study of the existing sources led the authors of this sky culture to prefer a 
    "first name" for each star listed. That one will appear while navigating the Stellarium. By clicking on a given star you will be able to see all its other 
    possible names. Libor Teaonui Prokop, well known in the Polynesian culture in Tahiti, also presented an alpha-numeric naming which allows to give a unique 
    name to each star and summarize the different sources existing for that star. In this classification, for example, Regulus is called "A3a 'Ana roto" and 
    Epi/Spica "A3b 'Ana roto". Whenever available, this naming will be visible by clicking on the star. A is the 1st letter of the word 'Ana (star): the number 
    corresponds to the order of the 'Ana stars listed in the "Genealogy of the stars" in the book by Teuira HENRY p361, the letter corresponds to the selected 
    source text. Hence "a" corresponds to the text on page 361 in the "Genealogy of the stars" in which the 'Ana are shiny stars located at the top of the pillars 
    placed in order to support the sky. The letter "b" refers to the one on page 174 in which the stars 'Ana represent the body of the priests in office in the 
    stone temple or marae. The functions of the 'Ana stars being different and not wanting to favor one text over another, we thought it appropriate to present 
    this frame of reference. As they were discovering new islands further east, towards the Sun, going from Austronesians to Polynesians, those pioneers of 
    celestial navigation had to adapt their knowledge of the sky to their new environment. The Tahitian sky is embedded in an oceanic culture scaled on the 
    big Pacific Ocean yet it does retain its own personality. The understanding of the lengthy Tahitian names for the celestial bodies is an enrichment both 
    identitarian and historical since this knowledge is associated with other sky cultures from Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga and Anuta in order to push forward 
    the knowledge of a common past.
zh_CN: 塔希提天空中的星辰名称主要源自《星辰谱系》（"Genealogy of the Stars"）——这是一份由波拉波拉岛（位于塔希提西北的背风群岛）一位名叫鲁阿努伊（Ruanui）的老妇人于1818年向英国传教士约翰·马格里奇·奥尔斯蒙德（John Muggridge Orsmond）口述的文本。该文本后来通过J.R.福斯特（J.R. Forster）——詹姆斯·库克船长第二次远征（1772–1776）随行博物学家——的航海日志得以补充，也得益于18世纪末居住在塔希提的欧洲人如J.莫里森（J. Morrison，1789–1791）等人的记录，以及19世纪之交首批传教士所作的大量观测与记载。
    
    《星辰谱系》后来由J.M.奥尔斯蒙德的孙女泰伊拉·亨利（Teuira Henry）在其著作《古塔希提》（Ancient Tahiti，1928年出版）中整理发表。这首长诗的关键价值在于奥尔斯蒙德1818年以当地土语记录并随后译成英文，叙述了星辰、月亮、太阳与行星的诞生，如同谱系一般：它们是神圣夫妇鲁阿-图普阿-努伊（Rua-tupua-nui）与阿特阿（Atea）的后代，彼此结合，繁衍出更多天体以充盈苍穹。贝壳、卵或种子——天空被视为创生之域，展现云、浪、洋流与风等神圣显现，并孕育生命之源。
    
    ### 连接空间、时间与人类：“环境”历法
    
    基于极其精确的观测，古代专家或“塔胡阿”（tahu’a）发展出对星辰运行的敏锐认知，将天空、空间与时间紧密联系于环境、动物与植物的周期。三者不可分割。这种知识以“环境历法”的形式代代相传，由精英阶层、首领与专家掌握，用以规划祈福仪式与社区活动，如农耕与捕鱼。历法建立在对星辰、行星与星座的观测之上，并关联太阳在南北之间的往返运动、月亮的盈亏、主要季风与海浪的季节变化。夜间、日落后或日出前观测到的星体，各自承载不同功能——这些功能通过其名称向我们传递，这些名称往往冗长，却赋予每颗星体独特的身份。例如，昴星团（Pleiades）在塔希提被称为“玛塔里伊”（Matari’i），具有至关重要的文化意义，被用于划分一年为两季：从11月至次年5月为炎热多雨的丰饶季——“玛塔里伊·伊·尼阿”（Matari’i i ni’a），以面包果树（‘uru）结果与远洋洄游鱼类回归为标志；第二季为5月至11月，较凉爽干燥，称为“限制季”——“玛塔里伊·伊·拉罗”（Matari’i i raro），此时块根作物取代面包果，近海潟湖捕鱼取代远洋捕捞。
    
    ### 探索、航行与缔结联盟
    
    “星辰导航”一直是研究重点，旨在揭示波利尼西亚人如何通过解读星空，在数千公里跨度的远距离岛屿间实现精准航行。如今，星辰与星座的名称正成为我们理解古代航海者宇宙观的关键：它们既是抵达目标岛屿与返回家园的航标，也是岛屿间缔结联盟的纽带——在波利尼西亚人的世界观中，人始终属于一个网络，无论是人际、海洋神祇还是宇宙空间的联结。语言学家兼塔希提人类学家让-克劳德·泰里埃鲁伊泰莱（Jean-Claude Teriierooiterai）毕生致力于破解这一谜题，他提出按用途对星辰名称进行分类：如“支柱星”（Pou）用于定位子午线，而“陶鲁阿星”（Ta’urua）则指示“鲁阿”（Rua）——“鲁阿”指一系列在地平线上以几乎相同赤纬升起的星辰序列，可引导航行者保持航向。（见其论文《神话、天文学、时间划分与传统航海：蕴藏于塔希提语词汇中的大洋洲遗产》，2013年）
    
    如今，“法阿法伊特·伊·特·奥·毛希”（Fa'afaite i te Ao Ma'ohi）协会通过驾驶传统波利尼西亚双体独木舟往来于各岛屿之间，使这些传统航海技艺得以延续。
    
    ### 星座
    
    部分星座名称通过鲁阿努伊的《星辰谱系》及民间口传流传至今，但我们对塔希提天空星群（asterisms）的认知仍处于起步阶段。因此，本文仅提及少数名称与表征。有趣的是，某些塔希提星座会因季节或观测时机不同而拥有不同名称。例如，天蝎座在“玛塔里伊·伊·尼阿”季初呈现为“毛伊之钩”（Matau a Maui）的形状；而在“玛塔里伊·伊·拉罗”季（东南信风“马拉阿穆”盛行、风筝盛行的季节），同一星座则形如“‘乌奥”（‘Uo，风筝），因而被赋予不同功能。
    
    ### Stellarium 中塔希提天空的命名体系
    
    一颗星因承担多种功能，常随语境、季节或相关活动拥有多个名称。因此，同一名称可能对应多颗星。例如，在权威著作《古塔希提》英文版中，“Ana roto”一词在不同段落分别指处女座的角宿一（Spica，第361页）或狮子座的轩辕十四（Regulus，第174页）。通过对现存文献的严谨比对，本天空文化研究的作者为每颗列出的星体优先选定一个“主名”，在Stellarium中浏览时将显示该名称；点击某颗星后，可查看其所有其他可能名称。塔希提知名波利尼西亚文化学者利博尔·特奥努伊·普罗科普（Libor Teaonui Prokop）还提出了一套字母数字命名法，为每颗星赋予唯一标识并整合不同文献来源。例如，轩辕十四被命名为“A3a ‘Ana roto”，角宿一为“A3b ‘Ana roto”。点击星体时，若资料可用，将显示此命名。“A”是“‘Ana”（星）一词的首字母；数字对应泰伊拉·亨利书中《星辰谱系》第361页所列“‘Ana星”的顺序；字母则代表所选文献来源——“a”指第361页文本，其中‘Ana星为闪耀之星，位于支撑天空的“柱”之顶端；“b”指第174页文本，其中‘Ana星象征石庙（marae）中在职祭司的身体。因‘Ana星功能各异，且为避免偏重某一文本，我们认为采用此参照框架最为妥当。
    
    随着古代航海先驱从南岛语族向波利尼西亚人演进，向东、朝太阳方向发现新岛屿，他们必须不断调整星空知识以适应新环境。塔希提天空深深植根于以浩瀚太平洋为尺度的海洋文化，同时仍保有其独特个性。理解塔希提天体冗长名称，不仅具有身份认同与历史价值，更因其与夏威夷、新西兰、汤加、阿努塔等地天空文化相联结，有助于推进对共同历史渊源的认知。

note: Ruanui sky: Tahiti and Society islands sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by a working group composed of Christine Briant, Libor Prokop, Regis Plichart and Thibaud Guillaud-Saumur, with the help of 
    association "Fa'afaite i te Ao Ma'ohi" (Rereao Carlson, Titaua Teipoarii) for the Maui's Hook/Hiro's Kite constellation and the association "Te Fare Hiroà no 
    Vavau" for the mention of Ruanui in the skyculture name. WALKER Maurani did the translation of this text from French to English.
zh_CN: 本天空文化由一个工作小组共同贡献，成员包括克里斯汀·布里昂（Christine Briant）、利博尔·普罗科普（Libor Prokop）、雷吉斯·普利沙尔（Regis Plichart）和蒂博·吉约·索米尔（Thibaud Guillaud-Saumur）。其中，“毛伊之钩/希罗之鸢”星座部分得到了“法阿法伊特·伊·特·奥·毛希”协会（Rereao Carlson、Titaua Teipoarii）的协助；提及鲁阿努伊（Ruanui）作为天空文化名称的部分，则得到了“Te Fare Hiroà no Vavau”协会的支持。本文由沃克·毛拉尼（WALKER Maurani）从法语翻译为英语。

note: Russian (Siberian) sky culture name
en: Russian (Siberian)
zh_CN: 西伯利亚

note: Russian (Siberian) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The names of the constellations of Siberian peoples is rather poorly studied. This region has the large territory and the knowledge about constellations are difficult to reconcile in a single integrated picture. In this culture of the sky marked only specific names and objects, which typical for the whole of Siberia.
zh_CN: 西伯利亚的星座研究得很少。这个地区面积很大，关于星座的知识很难在单一的视图中协调。这种星空文化中只标出了对整个西伯利亚来说都很典型特定的天体名称。

note: Russian (Siberian) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Milky Way
    
    The names of the Milky Way are quite numerous, but they can be distinguished into two groups - the names coming from the past (e.g., *Goose Road*) and the name of a later period (*Mamay Road*). The names of the later period is clearly apparent connection to the memory of the Mongol-Tatar invasion to Russia.
    
    ### Pleiades
    
    The Pleiades has a many names and their more than the Milky Way names, but all of them in Siberia can be reduced to the notion for a star cluster as a bird's nest. Among these names *Duck Nest* is the most common.
    
    ### Ursa Major
    
    In Siberia often used name for this constellation is *Elk* (although in Eastern Siberia the name "Bear" is used more frequently).
    
    ### Orion
    
    In Siberia in the constellation of Orion is usually used only three stars of his belt, who called *Kichigi* (the Threshers) - is typical for north-eastern Russia image of the threshers, who are stand in the row. In the European part of Russia called Kichigi usually hides the Ursa Major constellation.
zh_CN: ### 银河
    
    银河系的名字很多，但它们可以分为两组——早期的名字（(例如*Goose Road*)和后期的名字(*Mamay Road*)。后期的名字显然与蒙古鞑靼人入侵俄罗斯的记忆有关。
    
    ### 昴星团
    
    昴星团相比银河系有更多的名字, 但是在西伯利亚，所有这些名字都可以表述为鸟巢。其中*Duck Nest（鸭巢）* 是最常见的。
    
    ### 大熊座
    
    在西伯利亚，这个星座最常用的名字是 *Elk（马鹿）* (尽管在东西伯利亚，更常用"Bear（熊）"这个名字)。
    
    ### 猎户座
    
    西伯利亚通常只关心猎户座腰带中的三颗星，称为 *Kichigi* (Threshers，打谷者)——典型的俄罗斯东北部的打谷者形象，他们排成一排。在俄罗斯的欧洲部分，Kichigi用于称呼大熊座的一部分。

note: Sami sky culture name
en: Sami
zh_CN: 萨米

note: Sami sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Sami people are considered to be the native population of northern Norway, Sweden, Finland and West Russia (the Kola Peninsula). More information can be found at [#1] and [#2].
zh_CN: 萨米(Sami)人是挪威、瑞典、芬兰三国北部及俄罗斯科拉半岛的原住民。更多信息参考 [#1] 和 [#2].

note: Sami sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Sources
    
    Stellarium's Sami sky culture is based on the work of Bo Lundmark[#3], who based much of his work on the writings of the Sami artist and author Johan Turi.
    
    This sky culture is a conglomeration of at least three slightly different cultures from the people of the South-Sami, North-Sami and Russian Sami. Each of these groups have slightly different languages and as such there may be small differences with some references.
    
    Sami constellations can be observed on Sami artifacts connected to the old religion, suggesting that the night sky played an important cultural role for Sami peoples in years gone by.
    
    The Sami sky culture has a lot in common with other arctic and sub-arctic cultures in Eurasia. One unfortunate similarity is that much of the culture was lost before it was recorded properly.
    
    ### Constellations and Stars
    
    The Sami constellations are probably very old but were recorded in writing during the 19th century. In is unclear if the written record is complete. The constellations and stars included here are all connected to the dominant constellation, *Sarva* &mdash; the elk. Sarva is the Sami name for elk, an alternative name is *Sarvvis* &mdash; Bull elk. The origin of this constellation probably dates back to the old hunter culture before reindeer were domesticated.
    
    *Sarva* consists of the Western constellations Cassiopeia, Perseus and parts of Auriga. Constellations and stars surrounding Sarva represent hunters of the elk. *Favdna* (also transcribed as *Favtna*) is the star Arcturus, and represents the Hunter who aims at the elk with his bow and arrow (*Fauna davgge* &mdash; the Big Dipper). Favdna must aim well, for if he hits the Sky Support *Boahjenaste* (the star Polaris), legend has it that the world will come to an end.
    
    Favdna has a number of helpers: *Galla* (Procyon<sup>[1](#note1)</sup>) and his sons *Gallabarneck* (Orion's belt), the "Ski Runners", *Cuoigahægjek* (Castor and Pollux) and "The Runner" (Vega). The Pleiades are called *Rougot* (dog pack) or *Miese-cora* (calfpack).
    
    The Milky Way is called *Lodde-raiddaras* (lit. bird path) or *Jakke-mærka* (lit. year mark). The name used depends on the season. In the sky chart of Johan Turi, one can observe a star *Guovso-naste*, morning star, that can be identified as Venus, but this is not certain as it can also be identified as Altair, a star showing the morning is approaching (similar to Arcturus in the Norse skyculture).
    
    The Sami sky culture does not have a large number of constellations. This is thought to be mainly because of the high Northerly latitude of the Sami people's range. Two factors contribute to this: that the Southern sky stays below the horizon to a large extent, and that the Aurora Borealis is frequently bright enough to obscure many stars.
    
    ### Notes
    
     1. <a name="note1"/>The exact star which represents *Galla* is uncertain. it is probably Procyon, Rigel or Sirius - Procyon was chosen as Galla for this sky culture since Sirius is very hard to spot from the latitude where the Sami live.
zh_CN: ### 来源
    
    Stellarium的萨米星空文化基于Bo Lundmark [#3]。他的作品主要以萨米裔艺术家和作家Johan Turi的作品为基础。
    
    此星空文化是由南萨米人、北萨米人和俄罗斯萨米人，至少三种略有不同的文化综合的。因此与某些参考文献可能会有小的差异。
    
    萨米星座可以在与古老宗教相关的萨米文物上看到，这说明夜空在萨米人过去的文化生活中有重要的作用。
    
    萨米星空文化与欧亚大陆的其他北极和亚北极文化有很多共同点。一个不幸的相似之处是许多正式记录已经失传了。
    
    ### 星座和恒星
    
    萨米人星座可能很古老，但在19世纪才有书面记录，而且还不清楚记录的是否完整。这里包括的星座和恒星都与占主导地位的星座*Sarva* &mdash;（驼鹿）有关。这个星座的起源可追溯到驼鹿被驯化之前的古老狩猎文化。
    
    *Sarva* 星座由西方星座仙后座、英仙座和部分御夫座组成。周围的星座和恒星代表狩猎驼鹿的猎手。*Favdna* (也称为 *Favtna*) 是大角星，代表着用弓箭(*Fauna davgge* &mdash; 北斗)瞄准驼鹿的猎人。 Favdna必须瞄准，如果他射中了天空支柱 *Boahjenaste* (北极星)，传说世界将会终结。
    
    Favdna有很多帮手: *Galla* (南河三<sup>[1](#note1)</sup>) 和他的儿子 *Gallabarneck* (猎户座腰带)，滑雪者 *Cuoigahægjek* (北河二和北河三)和 "跑步者" (织女星)。昴星团被叫做*Rougot* (狗群) 或者 *Miese-cora* (牛犊群)。
    
    银河被称为 *Lodde-raiddaras* (发光的鸟径) or *Jakke-mærka* (发光的年标)。在 Johan Turi的星图中，可以找到一颗叫晨星*Guovso-naste*的星，他可能是金星，但也可能是河鼓二。它预示晨曦即将到来。
    
    萨米人没有很多星座。因为萨米人的活动纬度太高，以至于南天极大部分永久的在地平线以下，而北极光又经常明亮到足以遮蔽许多恒星。
    
    ### 注释
    
     1. <a name="note1"/>代表 *Galla* 的恒星尚不确定。 它可能是南河三，参宿七或天狼星。这里选南河三做代表，因为天狼星很难从萨米人居住的纬度中发现。

note: Sami sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Jonas Persson (jonas.persson@physics.org)
zh_CN: Jonas Persson (jonas.persson@physics.org)
    
    译者 ：Sun Shuwei

note: Samoan sky culture name
en: Samoan
zh_CN: 萨摩亚

note: Samoan sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Formerly known as the *Navigator Islands*, the Samoan archipelago has been the launch site for countless ocean voyages since its settlement 3,000 years ago by the ancestors of today’s Polynesians. Like other Pacific Islander societies, the Samoans possessed an incredible body of astronomical knowledge, cultivated through generations of scientific observational study (tofāmamao). Over time, indigenous wayfinding science has been almost completely replaced by digital navigation technologies, but the names and stories attached to some celestial features have persisted through oral traditions and colonial era publications. Beside their value as nautical aids, the moon, stars, and planets also marked the lunar months, annual socioreligious festivals, and the timing of agricultural cycles.
zh_CN: 萨摩亚群岛旧称"航海者群岛"，自三千年前波利尼西亚先民定居于此，便成为无数远洋航行的启航之地。与太平洋其他岛族社会相同，萨摩亚人拥有世代积累的浩瀚天文知识体系（tofāmamao），这些智慧源自严谨的科学观测实践。尽管现代数字导航技术已几乎完全取代了土著导航科学，但附着于天体现象的名称与传说仍通过口述传统和殖民时期文献得以传承。除却航海指引功能，日月星辰还用以标记太阴月周期、年度社会宗教节庆以及农事周期的时间节点。

note: Samoan sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### General Terminology
    
    <dl>
      <dt><notr>fētū</notr></dt><dd>star</dd>
      <dt><notr>lā</notr></dt><dd>sun</dd>
      <dt><notr>māsina</notr></dt><dd>moon</dd>
      <dt><notr>lagi</notr></dt><dd>sky</dd>
      <dt><notr>fuifuifētū</notr></dt><dd>constellation ("star clusters")</dd>
      <dt><notr>ʻemoʻemo, ʻemaʻema</notr></dt><dd>twinkling</dd>
      <dt><notr>liʻo</notr></dt><dd>observed halo or reflective ring around star/moon</dd>
      <dt><notr>pupula</notr></dt><dd>light emitted by sun/star, reflected by moon</dd>
      <dt><notr>vānimonimo/vāteatea/vāuliuli</notr></dt><dd>outer space ("immeasurable space"/"expanse"/"dark void")</dd>
      <dt><notr>fētūafi/fētūlele/fētūatiafi</notr></dt><dd>meteor/shooting star ("fire star"/"flying star"/"fire-carrying star")</dd>
      <dt><notr>pusaloa</notr></dt><dd>comet ("smoke plume")</dd>
      <dt><notr>nuanua</notr></dt><dd>rainbow</dd>
      <dt><notr>sopolagi</notr></dt><dd>starpath/orbit</dd>
      <dt><notr>sila</notr></dt><dd>endpoint of starpath/orbit (point on the horizon where star/sun/moon/planet is seen to rise/set from)</dd>
      <dt><notr>maluopeaua</notr></dt><dd>the moment at which a star/moon/planet becomes visible at the horizon ("obscured in the sea mist")</dd>
      <dt><notr>goto/ifo/paʻū</notr></dt><dd>to set (descent of star/moon/sun/planet below the horizon)</dd>
      <dt><notr>oso/aʻe/fānaʻe/aufasa</notr></dt><dd>to rise (ascent of star/moon/sun /planet above the horizon)</dd>
      <dt><notr>fetāileliʻi</notr></dt><dd>navigational path formed by a series of constellations/stars rising in sequence</dd>
      <dt><notr>gasetoto</notr></dt><dd>solar eclipse</dd>
      <dt><notr>gaseʻeleʻele</notr></dt><dd>lunar eclipse</dd>
      <dt><notr>pulou</notr></dt><dd>zenith position</dd>
      <dt><notr>pale/faliu</notr></dt><dd>to descend from zenith position toward horizon</dd>
      <dt><notr>itūlagi</notr></dt><dd>spatial division of the sky/horizon</dd>
      <dt><notr>tafatafailagi</notr></dt><dd>horizon</dd>
      <dt><notr>tilotilo</notr></dt><dd>to catch a fleeting glance of star/moon during cloudy conditions</dd>
      <dt><notr>gālouluvao</notr></dt><dd>obstructed view of star/moon</dd>
      <dt><notr>lagivalea</notr></dt><dd>view of sky obstructed by clouds</dd>
      <dt><notr>fanoloa</notr></dt><dd>period of time when star/moon/planet is not visible</dd>
      <dt><notr>lagi e mamā/lagilelei/lagimā</notr></dt><dd>clear view of sky</dd>
      <dt><notr>mataʻaga</notr></dt><dd>the act of watching the sky for stars/signs</dd>
      <dt><notr>vaʻaiiliu</notr></dt><dd>to lay down in the hull to observe the sky above</dd>
      <dt><notr>fotu</notr></dt><dd>appearance of star/moon/sun/planet</dd>
      <dt><notr>galo</notr></dt><dd>disappearance of star/moon/sun/planet</dd>
    </dl>
    
    ### Planet Terminology
    
    <dl>
      <dt><notr>Tupualēgase</notr></dt><dd>("Undying Mystery") Jupiter; associated with the ritual observance of the Amo o Ātua iā Tupualēgase (the Ātua chiefdomʻs annual celebration of the deity Tupualēgase, who is embodied by the planet Jupiter).</dd>
      <dt><notr>Tapuʻitea</notr></dt><dd>("Forbidden Radiance") Venus; associated with the cannibal demigoddess Tapuʻitea who self-exiled herself to outer space to spare her son Toʻivā from her insatiable appetite; Toʻivā (abbreviation of Toʻivaitotonuoleʻatoatufuga) is also seen in the night sky as an adze-shaped constellation (Sickle of Leo); Venus is known to pass through Leo once (sometimes twice) a year, acknowledging the relationship between mother and son.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Fētūao</notr></dt><dd>("Morning Star") Venus when seen before sunrise; associated with the legend of Tapuʻitea.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Matamemea</notr></dt><dd>("Reddish Face/Surface") Mars.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Tāʻelo</notr></dt><dd>("Brownish") Mercury.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Fētūʻāsoa</notr></dt><dd>("Garland Star") Saturn.</dd>
    </dl>
    
    ### Star Terminology
    
    <dl>
      <dt><notr>Luatagata</notr></dt><dd>("Two Men") Alpha and Beta Centauri collectively; associated with the legend of Sumu (Crux, Southern Cross).</dd>
      <dt><notr>Filo/Mea</notr></dt><dd>Alpha and Beta Centauri individually (no distinction between the two); associated with the legend of Sumu (Crux, Southern Cross).</dd>
      <dt><notr>Suga/Pae</notr></dt><dd>M4 and M80 within Scorpius (no distinction between the two); associated with the legend of Toloa (head of Scorpius).</dd>
      <dt><notr>Fētūsolonuʻu</notr></dt><dd>("Gliding Star") Sirius; considered zenith star for traveling between Sāmoa and Fiji.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Telegese</notr></dt><dd>("Slow-Moving") Sirius; considered zenith star for traveling between Sāmoa and Fiji.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Taʻulua</notr></dt><dd>("Two Salutations") refers to Sirius during the part of the year when it is visible both at sunrise and sunset (thus "greeted twice" on the same day).</dd>
      <dt><notr>Taʻuluatuāfanua</notr></dt><dd>("Taʻulua Eastward") Sirius seen at sunrise.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Taʻuluaalofi</notr></dt><dd>("Taʻulua Westward") Sirius seen at sunset.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Aolele</notr></dt><dd>("Flying Cloud") Small Magellanic Cloud.</dd>
      <dt><notr>Aotea</notr></dt><dd>("Pale Cloud") Large Magellanic Cloud.</dd>
      <dt><notr>ʻAniva</notr></dt><dd>("Expanse") Milky Way.</dd>
    </dl>
zh_CN: ### 通用术语
    
    <dl>
    <dt><notr>fētū</notr></dt><dd>恒星</dd>
    <dt><notr>lā</notr></dt><dd>太阳</dd>
    <dt><notr>māsina</notr></dt><dd>月球</dd>
    <dt><notr>lagi</notr></dt><dd>天空</dd>
    <dt><notr>fuifuifētū</notr></dt><dd>星座（意为"星群"）</dd>
    <dt><notr>ʻemoʻemo, ʻemaʻema</notr></dt><dd>星光闪烁</dd>
    <dt><notr>liʻo</notr></dt><dd>观测到的星月晕环</dd>
    <dt><notr>pupula</notr></dt><dd>日月星辰之光（太阳恒星发光，月球反射光）</dd>
    <dt><notr>vānimonimo/vāteatea/vāuliuli</notr></dt><dd>外太空（意为"无垠之境"/"浩瀚苍穹"/"黑暗虚境"）</dd>
    <dt><notr>fētūafi/fētūlele/fētūatiafi</notr></dt><dd>流星（意为"火焰之星"/"飞星"/"携火之星"）</dd>
    <dt><notr>pusaloa</notr></dt><dd>彗星（意为"烟迹"）</dd>
    <dt><notr>nuanua</notr></dt><dd>彩虹</dd>
    <dt><notr>sopolagi</notr></dt><dd>星行道/轨道</dd>
    <dt><notr>sila</notr></dt><dd>星行道终点（日月星辰在地平线升落的方位点）</dd>
    <dt><notr>maluopeaua</notr></dt><dd>星辰初现于海雾笼罩的地平线时刻</dd>
    <dt><notr>goto/ifo/paʻū</notr></dt><dd>星体沉落（日月星辰没入地平线）</dd>
    <dt><notr>oso/aʻe/fānaʻe/aufasa</notr></dt><dd>星体升起（日月星辰跃出地平线）</dd>
    <dt><notr>fetāileliʻi</notr></dt><dd>由连续升起的星群构成的导航路径</dd>
    <dt><notr>gasetoto</notr></dt><dd>日食</dd>
    <dt><notr>gaseʻeleʻele</notr></dt><dd>月食</dd>
    <dt><notr>pulou</notr></dt><dd>天顶位置</dd>
    <dt><notr>pale/faliu</notr></dt><dd>从天顶向地平线移动</dd>
    <dt><notr>itūlagi</notr></dt><dd>天区划分</dd>
    <dt><notr>tafatafailagi</notr></dt><dd>地平线</dd>
    <dt><notr>tilotilo</notr></dt><dd>云隙间捕捉星月掠影</dd>
    <dt><notr>gālouluvao</notr></dt><dd>星月视野被遮挡</dd>
    <dt><notr>lagivalea</notr></dt><dd>云雾蔽天</dd>
    <dt><notr>fanoloa</notr></dt><dd>星月不可见时段</dd>
    <dt><notr>lagi e mamā/lagilelei/lagimā</notr></dt><dd>晴空无云</dd>
    <dt><notr>mataʻaga</notr></dt><dd>观星占象行为</dd>
    <dt><notr>vaʻaiiliu</notr></dt><dd>卧于船身仰观天象</dd>
    <dt><notr>fotu</notr></dt><dd>日月星辰显现</dd>
    <dt><notr>galo</notr></dt><dd>日月星辰隐没</dd>
    </dl>
    
    ### 行星术语
    
    <dl>
    <dt><notr>Tupualēgase</notr></dt><dd>（意为"不朽之谜"）木星；关联阿图阿酋邦年度祭典——以木星化身神祇Tupualēgase为核心的祭祀仪式</dd>
    <dt><notr>Tapuʻitea</notr></dt><dd>（意为"禁忌之光"）金星；关联食人半神Tapuʻitea的传说。为避免吞噬儿子Toʻivā，她自我放逐至外太空。其子Toʻivā（全名Toʻivaitotonuoleʻatoatufuga的缩写）在天界呈现为斧形星座（狮子座镰刀星群）。金星每年穿越狮子座一至两次，象征母子相会</dd>
    <dt><notr>Fētūao</notr></dt><dd>（意为"晨星"）日出前所见金星；与Tapuʻitea传说相关</dd>
    <dt><notr>Matamemea</notr></dt><dd>（意为"赤红之面"）火星</dd>
    <dt><notr>Tāʻelo</notr></dt><dd>（意为"褐黄之星"）水星</dd>
    <dt><notr>Fētūʻāsoa</notr></dt><dd>（意为"花环之星"）土星</dd>
    </dl>
    
    ### 恒星术语
    
    <dl>
    <dt><notr>Luatagata</notr></dt><dd>（意为"二人"）指南门二与马腹一的合称；关联南十字星传说</dd>
    <dt><notr>Filo/Mea</notr></dt><dd>指南门二与马腹一的单称（二者不作区分）；关联南十字星传说</dd>
    <dt><notr>Suga/Pae</notr></dt><dd>天蝎座内M4与M80星团（二者不作区分）；关联天蝎头部传说</dd>
    <dt><notr>Fētūsolonuʻu</notr></dt><dd>（意为"滑翔之星"）天狼星；萨摩亚至斐济航线的天顶导航星</dd>
    <dt><notr>Telegese</notr></dt><dd>（意为"缓行之星"）天狼星；萨摩亚至斐济航线的天顶导航星</dd>
    <dt><notr>Taʻulua</notr></dt><dd>（意为"双礼星"）指年内特定时期在日出日落皆可见的天狼星（一日内"受礼两次"）</dd>
    <dt><notr>Taʻuluatuāfanua</notr></dt><dd>（意为"东升双礼星"）日出时所见天狼星</dd>
    <dt><notr>Taʻuluaalofi</notr></dt><dd>（意为"西落双礼星"）日落时所见天狼星</dd>
    <dt><notr>Aolele</notr></dt><dd>（意为"飞云"）小麦哲伦云</dd>
    <dt><notr>Aotea</notr></dt><dd>（意为"素云"）大麦哲伦云</dd>
    <dt><notr>ʻAniva</notr></dt><dd>（意为"浩瀚之径"）银河</dd>
    </dl>

note: Samoan sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: ##### <notr>Sumu</notr>
    
    ("Triggerfish") Crux/Southern Cross; associated with the legend of Filo and Mea (Alpha and Beta Centauri) fishing for the Sumu.
    
    ##### <notr>Faipā</notr>
    
    ("Fishhook Lure") the entire hook shaped constellation of Scorpius; associated with the legend of ʻAloʻalolelā and the magic fishhook (pā).
    
    ##### <notr>Toloa</notr>
    
    ("Wild Duck") asterism within Faipā, representing a flying duck (head of Scorpius); associated with the legend of Suga and Pae (M4 and M80) hunting the Toloa; the duckʻs head (Antares) is recorded as having been used to sail from Pukapuka to ʻUpolu when the star was "low in the sky to the westward".
    
    ##### <notr>Tūlālupe</notr>
    
    ("Pigeon Perch") asterism within Faipā (distal tail of Scorpius); associated with the chiefly sport of pigeon snaring.
    
    ##### <notr>Matāliʻi</notr>
    
    ("Face of Liʻi") Pleiades (grouping of seven stars representing eyes, ears, nostrils, and mouth of demigod Liʻi); associated with the legend of a Tanifā (Cetus) pursuing a canoe paddled by Liʻi; acronychal rising of Matāliʻi signaled the beginning of the new year (Vāipālolo season) and ushered in the festivities of the first fruits (Talomua) during the lunar months of Taumafamua and Toetaumafa. Note: for display clarity and ease of use Matāliʻi is assigned to the star Alcyone.
    
    ##### <notr>Tanifā</notr>
    
    ("Sea Monster") Cetus (tail of Cetus is the head of Tanifā), pursuing Liʻi (Pleiades).
    
    ##### <notr>Iʻofi</notr>
    
    ("Tongs") Taurus; associated with the legend of Tiʻitiʻiatalaga/Maui.
    
    ##### <notr>Amoga</notr>
    
    ("Carrying Pole") constellation stretching from Pi-3 Orionis to Gamma Monocerotis; associated with the legend of Tiʻitiʻiatalaga; zenith star for traveling between Sāmoa and Tonga.
    
    ##### <notr>Tolugāmāuli</notr>
    
    ("Triad of Moons") asterism within Amoga (three stars of Orionʻs Belt); associated with legend of Tiʻitiʻiatalaga; noted as the "star course" to sail from Manuʻa to Pukapuka.
    
    ##### <notr>ʻAnava</notr>
    
    ("Warclub") constellation found largely within Ursa Major.
    
    ##### <notr>Tiʻotala</notr>
    
    ("Kingfisher") Delphinus; associated with the legend of the tiʻotala (kingfisher) ambushing the grasshopper (sē).
    
    ##### <notr>Sē</notr>
    
    ("Grasshopper") constellation found within Pegasus; associated with the legend of the tiʻotala (kingfisher) ambushing the grasshopper (sē).
    
    ##### <notr>Tuigālama</notr>
    
    ("Candlenut Torch") Orionʻs arm/club; associated with the legend of Tiʻitiʻiatalaga.
    
    ##### <notr>Toʻivā</notr>
    
    ("Great Adze") Sickle of Leo; associated with the legend of Tapuʻitea (Venus) and her son Toʻivāitotonuoleʻatoatufuga ("Great Adze Within the Builderʻs Tool Basket").
zh_CN: ##### <notr>Sumu</notr>
    
    （"鳞鲀鱼"）指南十字星座；与非罗和梅阿（Alpha and Beta Centauri）捕捉Sumu的传说相关。
    
    ##### <notr>Faipā</notr>
    
    （"鱼钩诱饵"）指天蝎座整体钩状星群；与『Aloʻalolelā与魔法鱼钩（pā）的传说相关。
    
    ##### <notr>Toloa</notr>
    
    （"野鸭"）Faipā星群中的星组（天蝎头部），象征飞翔的野鸭；与Suga和Pae（M4与M80星团）狩猎Toloa的传说相关。据记载，当这颗"鸭头星"（Antares）"低悬西方天际"时，曾被用于从Pukapuka航行至『Upolu的导航。
    
    ##### <notr>Tūlālupe</notr>
    
    （"鸽栖木"）Faipā星群中的星组（天蝎尾部末端）；关联酋长阶层的捕鸽运动。
    
    ##### <notr>Matāliʻi</notr>
    
    （"Liʻi之面"）昴星团（七颗星组代表半神Liʻi的五官）；与Tanifā（Cetus）追逐Liʻi所划独木舟的传说相关。Matāliʻi的昏升标志新年（Vāipālolo季节）开始，并在Taumafamua与Toetaumafa月期间迎来首批果实庆典（Talomua）。注：为显示清晰，Matāliʻi指定对应星宿Alcyone。
    
    ##### <notr>Tanifā</notr>
    
    （"海怪"）鲸鱼座（其尾部构成Tanifā的头部），始终追逐Liʻi（昴星团）。
    
    ##### <notr>Iʻofi</notr>
    
    （"火钳"）金牛座；与Tiʻitiʻiatalaga/Maui的传说相关。
    
    ##### <notr>Amoga</notr>
    
    （"扁担"）从猎户座π³延伸至麒麟座γ的星座；与Tiʻitiʻiatalaga传说相关；是Sāmoa至Tonga航线的天顶导航星。
    
    ##### <notr>Tolugāmāuli</notr>
    
    （"月之三合"）Amoga星群中的星组（猎户腰带三星）；关联Tiʻitiʻiatalaga传说；被记载为从Manuʻa航行至Pukapuka的"星象航线"。
    
    ##### <notr>ʻAnava</notr>
    
    （"战棍"）主要位于大熊座内的星座。
    
    ##### <notr>Tiʻotala</notr>
    
    （"翠鸟"）海豚座；与翠鸟伏击蝗虫的传说相关。
    
    ##### <notr>Sē</notr>
    
    （"蝗虫"）位于飞马座内的星座；与翠鸟伏击蝗虫的传说相关。
    
    ##### <notr>Tuigālama</notr>
    
    （"烛果火炬"）猎户手臂/棍棒部分；与Tiʻitiʻiatalaga传说相关。
    
    ##### <notr>Toʻivā</notr>
    
    （"巨斧"）狮子座镰刀星群；与Tapuʻitea（金星）及其子Toʻivāitotonuoleʻatoatufuga（"匠具篮中的巨斧"）的传说相关。

note: Samoan sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Jake Fitisemanu (jjfitisemanu (a^t^) gmail.com) with consultation of Samoan cultural custodians and published historical sources. Programming support from Dan Smale.
zh_CN: 该萨摩亚天文学文化由Jake Fitisemanu（jjfitisemanu@gmail.com）在萨摩亚文化守护者的指导下，结合已发表的历史文献整理贡献。编程技术支持由Dan Smale提供。

note: Sardinian sky culture name
en: Sardinian
zh_CN: 撒丁

note: Sardinian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Like all peoples of the world, even the ancient Sardinians, turned their eyes to the sky that marked the time and the seasons. The peasant's world has given its name to the stars and the constellations of the Sardinian culture.
zh_CN: 和世界其他地方一样，古代的撒丁人也用星空来表示季节和时间。撒丁的农民用自己生活的世界为星座和恒星命名。

note: Sardinian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Stars and constellations in sardinian language](https://web.archive.org/web/20201029082540/http://www.sarabu.it/193_521_news_2863.php)
     - [#2]: [Stellarium Script: Sardinian Constellations Tour](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Scripts)
     - [#3]: [Stellarium Wiki](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Sky_cultures#Sardinian)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: [撒丁语中的星星和星座](http://www.sarabu.it/193_521_news_2863.php)
     - [#2]: [Stellarium脚本：撒丁星座之旅](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Scripts)
     - [#3]: [Stellarium Wiki](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Sky_cultures#Sardinian)

note: Sardinian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: These constellations have been created by the Stellarium's user *Giuseppe Putzolu*, giuseppe.putzolu(at)gmail.com
    
    ### Credits
    
    The constellations of the Sardinian culture are the result of research done by Tonino Bussu and Marco Puddu
zh_CN: 此星空文化来自 Stellarium 用户*Giuseppe Putzolu*, giuseppe.putzolu(at)gmail.com
    
    ### 版权信息
    
    撒丁星座文化是Tonino Bussu和Marco Puddu的研究成果。

note: Seri sky culture name
en: Seri
zh_CN: 赛里

note: Seri sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The [Seri people](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seri_people) are an indigenous group in Mexico.
zh_CN: [塞里(Seri)人](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seri_people) 是墨西哥的一个土著民族。

note: Seri sky culture description section in markdown format
en: There have been six different Comca'ac groups (Comca'ac means "people"):
    
     - the Xica hacataj quitoj, who eat meat of sharks, inhabited San Esteban Island (Isla Turón);
     - the Xnamotat, who lived in the south, inhabit San Carlos, Guaymas and Tastiota;
     - the Cail hitic 'tamoc, the men from the valley, inhabited the region between Tastiota and Bahía Kino;
     - the Heno comca'ac, who live in the mountains, inhabited the centre of Tiburón Island;
     - the Tepocaj, the fishermen, who inhabited the region between Puerto Libertad and Puerto Peñasco; and,
     - the Tosni hox hanoquipilc, who fed themselves on sea birds (ducks and pelicans), inhabited Island San Lorenzo.
    
     <img src="illustrations/abuela.png" width="250" align="left" />Nowadays, the Seri people live at Punta Chueca and Desemboque, located in the coast of the northwestern state of Sonora, Mexico. According with the fishing cycles, Comca'ac occupy several fishing camps at the litoral distributed along a 100 km territory. The whole area assigned to them reaches the 210 thousand hectares which corresponds to a region in the continent and the Tiburón Island in the California gulf.
    
    The Seri language (coiiqui'itom) forms part of the seriyumana family which means that, on one hand, its most recent relation can be given by the yumano coming from the north of the Californian peninsula, and, on the other hand, this language totally contrasts with the languages of its neighbouring nations who talk uto-aztec ones like pima, p&#225;pago, yaqui and mayo; all of them fila with a much more recent origin.
    
    The description of the Comca'ac (Seri) Constellations presented here comes from the book "Bajo el cielo Comca'ac: Astronomía entre el mar y el desierto", written by Arturo Morales Blanco, in which it is possible to identify the relations between sky, sea and desert, as they are recovered by oral tradition and family memories.
    
    This knowledge has arrived to us by oral transmission from generation to generation through time and shows how the events from the sea like the appearance of crabs or the abundance of Totoaba (a large fish, now in danger), comes along with the presence of sets of stars in the sky. Comca'ac people has named them Zaamth or Zix cam caoc'la, respectively; also, the coincidence of Pitahayas (cactus fruits) in the cactus with the appearance of constellation Hácosa (Corta-pitahayas) in the sky is very suggestive.
zh_CN: 以下是该段文本的翻译：
    
    ### 塞里人（Comca'ac）群体的分布
    共有六个不同的科姆卡克群体（"Comca'ac"意为"人民"）：
    - 希卡·哈卡塔伊·基托伊（Xica hacataj quitoj）：以鲨鱼为食，曾居住在圣埃斯特万岛（图龙岛）；
    - 希纳莫塔特（Xnamotat）：南部族群，现居于圣卡洛斯、瓜伊马斯和塔斯蒂奥塔；
    - 凯伊·希提克·塔莫克（Cail hitic 'tamoc）：山谷部族，活动范围位于塔斯蒂奥塔与基诺湾之间；
    - 赫诺·科姆卡克（Heno comca'ac）：山地居民，占据提布龙岛中部；
    - 特波卡伊（Tepocaj）：渔民群体，分布于自由港至佩尼亚斯科港之间；
    - 托斯尼·霍克·哈诺基皮尔克（Tosni hox hanoquipilc）：以海鸟（鸭、鹈鹕）为食，曾栖居圣洛伦佐岛。
    
    ### 现代居住地与领地
    <img src="illustrations/abuela.png" width="250" align="left" />如今，塞里人聚居于墨西哥索诺拉州西北沿海的丘埃卡角与德森博克镇。根据捕鱼周期，科姆卡克人在沿海100公里范围内设立多个渔场营地。其传统领地总面积达21万公顷，包括大陆部分及加利福尼亚湾中的提布龙岛。
    
    ### 语言特征
    塞里语（coiiqui'itom）属于萨里-尤马诺语系： 
    - 与加利福尼亚半岛北部的尤马诺语系存在远古关联 
    - 与邻近民族使用的乌托-阿兹特克语系（如皮马语、帕帕戈语、亚基语、梅奥语）存在本质差异，后者属于更晚近的语系分支。
    
    ### 星空知识的传承
    本文呈现的科姆卡克星座体系源自阿图罗·莫拉莱斯·布兰科所著《科姆卡克苍穹下：沙漠与海洋间的天文学》。该书通过口头传统与家族记忆，揭示了天体运行、海洋生态与沙漠物候间的深刻关联： 
    - 海洋事件（如招潮蟹出现、濒危鱼类"托托阿巴鱼"丰产）与特定星群（Zaamth或Zix cam caoc'la）的升落存在对应关系 
    - 仙人掌果（Pitahayas）成熟期与天空中"哈科萨"星座（Hácosa，意为"仙人掌果切割者"）的出现形成奇妙呼应
    
    （翻译说明：采用文化对译与学术表述结合的方式，通过括号注释保留原始术语发音，重点概念如"星座名称"采用意译突出文化内涵，地理名称遵循标准译名。对科姆卡克语言体系的表述强调其独特性，通过对比邻近语系展现语言学特征。在天文-生态关联描述中，使用"对应关系""奇妙呼应"等表述保留原文的诗意特征。）

note: Seri sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: ##### <notr>Zaamth</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/zaamth.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>When the stars of Orion's Belt, Rigel and Betelgeuse appear above the western horizon, in the month of March, Comca'ac people see how in shallow waters of the marsh, the crabs are found forming groups of about 300 or 400 items which can be collected easily; that is the reason to call Zaamth to constellation. After six months, when the sea is cold, the crabs do not appear any more going from one place to another; instead the sea wheat, xnois, comes and their seed has been used to make flour and different food plates for centuries. The legend says that in the days corresponding to the crab "harvesting", it must be avoided to break a leg or a claw because, if this happens, the day after there will not be any more crabs at the site.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Cohamc</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/cohamc.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>About October 18th, an alignment of stars takes place in the morning sky and it is called, since ancient times, as Cohamc constellation, women. Then four or five days after the rains begin to fall with intensity and the wind runs by the desert. The star that is at the north of the alignment, the Comca'ac's name is Hacamta, the husband, and is the one appearing behind the other six named women, (the star Psi of Ursa Major); the six stars appear in sequence, two by two. The forecast of this bad weather motivated their ancestors to go to the caves in the mountain and to go far from the beach. After the difficult days, around two months later, Comca'ac people returned to the beach carrying with them all the food and materials kept along: dried meat, fish, 'caguama' turtle, honey, and flour from 'péchita de mezquite' (seeds from Mesquite tree), between them.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Hazoj canoj Hantificaü</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/hazoj_canoj.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>This star that appears alone in the sky with its multicolour shine can be seen along the year. However, in the first days of September (after the heliacal rising), one has to get up at 4 or 5 in the morning to see it. This star corresponds to Sirius and it announces the new day. The legend says that when someone gets up when the Sun is already in the sky, all his tents to become the skin of the dead. Hazoj means constellation and Hantificaö is "Who comes at the dawn".</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Haapjc</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/haapjc_desc.jpg" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>This constellation is, perhaps, the most complex of Comca'ac ones, due to the fact that it covers a wide area in the sky and in it, one can find stars from Taurus, Twins, and the Capella star. It can be said that Haapjc (Deer hunter) has the following sections: the whitetail deer, the bura deer and bighorn deer (Hépem, Háap and Möjit, respectively), which are the stars known as Hassaleh, Elnath and 123 Tau; the spear with its flint at Aldebaran and the stars forming a 'V' of Taurus, while the feathers are Castor and Pollux of Gemini; and, finally, the hunter, properly said, is Cozaactim ("Who crosses"), with his head at Capella.<br> The legend says that Cozaactim threw his spear and hit the Bura deer. Háap was wounded and flew through the sky bleeding; then, a little drop of blood fell in the Tiburón Island, and that is the reason why bura deer are native of the island. This constellation can be observed in September morning skies.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Hácosa</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/hacosa.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>It is said that when this constellation is pointing to the top of the sky, at September 7th, it appears similar to the instrument Hácosa (Pitahaya-cutter), and it is time to collect the wild fruits: 'péchitas de mezquite' (Mesquite seeds) and pitahayas (cactus fruit), for example. When there is no sign of it, the season will be bad.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Hazoj Cöiquih</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/hazoj_koii.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>Between the twelve stars of Cöiquih (Person) is the star Antares. In this constellation, the person seems to be fishing; that is why the corresponding legend affirms that Zix hantpatj (cochito fish) has at the roof of its mouth a kind of jelly substance, coming from the pulp of a cactus that the ancestors used as bait. This constellation goes, month after month, revolving in the sky and it is seen in a recumbent position when it is over Tiburón Island on midnight at September 8th.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Caamooilcoj</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/caamoilcoj.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>This constellation named Caamooilcoj (Wheel Game), is one of the most important arrays of stars between Comca'ac people; it can be observed at plenitude at winter; with around fifteen stars in a wheeled shape, and stars as reed tablets (tablillas de carrizo) which play the role of dice. It is said that in ancient times, this game was played by men, exclusively, who put as bet their own life; now, the game is played at festivals and special occasions by women representing events of life and protection; in particular, it is played during puberty ceremonies for example; or at the feast of zaaptim (great basket). <br>For this game, several round pieces of Pitahayas (cactus fruits) or of 'cinita' (four lines cactus) made the circle (today, they are decorated stones with different motives); and, three reed pieces (tablillas de carrizo), painted in colours. The meaning of these three colours are: Red - the blood and death; Blue - the sky and the sea; and, White - purity, good health and protection.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Quetoh</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/quetoh0.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>This lonely star is known as Quetoh (little dove), it is modern Arcturus. It appears around October 8th announcing an epoch of good fishing. The ancestors did not have nets or other fishing arts, they used harpoons to capture their preys and a "flint" harpoon or double point tool. The legend says that many years ago, with the appearance of this star in the sky, the floriation of cactus begun and at the end of the week, there were Pitahayas on them; however, the next day, all the pitahayas disappeared: it was Quetoh yacaso or 'spell of the dove' responsible of eating that fruit.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Himatax</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/himatax.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>This lonely star is known as Hazoj canoj Himatax because its meaning is a star which does not move and around which all turns. It is present all night long, all the days of the year.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Yay Xapi Hanopas</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/yay_xapi.png" height="100" /></td>
    	<td>The young hunter, says the legend, was a boy who went hunting, and several weeks after his departure he was still absent, and the members of his camp considered him dead. But several months later, at daybreak, he has shown himself to his parents who were surprised telling him: "We thought you were dead, we have spent many days looking for you, until we were tired; we cried for you a lot". The young man told his parents: "I live near the beach, I found a good place and stayed there". "But what kind of water you drink?" They asked. "I found any water and that is I drink, Haxhaxaha tahomisi", he said to them while talking about the Tecomate Bay.<br> According to this legend, the young hunter became the Constellation with Canopus at its centre caused by a conflict with his elder brother. It appears directly towards the south.</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ### Conclusion
    
    All this knowledge of Comca'ac people comes from prehispanic epoch, and it has prevailed through centuries, thanks to oral tradition and the strength of the community to colonization, at first, and his opposition to evangelization, later on. Still today, it is possible to hear the stories and legends behind the naming of constellations and the events on the sea and on the desert. With the recovery of these legends, by exercise of memory and lively events with his ancestors, Arturo Morales Blanco gave us a legacy that must be conserved for future generations: children, young people who will keep in their own language how and what to look for in the sky.
zh_CN: ##### <notr>Zaamth</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/zaamth.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>当猎户腰带三星、参宿七与参宿四于三月间现身西方地平线时，科姆卡阿克人观察到沼泽浅水区的螃蟹会聚集成三四百只的群体，便于捕捞，该星座由此得名。六个月后海水转凉，螃蟹停止迁徙，而海麦（xnois）随之出现——其种子数个世纪以来被用于制作面粉与各式菜肴。传说在捕蟹时节，若折断蟹腿或蟹钳，次日该地的螃蟹便会消失无踪。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Cohamc</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/cohamc.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>约10月18日黎明时分，天空会出现星群列阵，古人称之为"Cohamc"（众女星）。四五日后暴雨倾盆，狂风席卷荒漠。位于星列北端的哈坎塔星（大熊座ψ）被称作"丈夫"，紧随其后的六颗星成对出现，称为"众女"。这种恶劣天气的预兆促使祖先们远离海岸躲进山洞。约两个月后天气转好，人们带着贮藏的肉干、鱼获、海龟、蜂蜜和豆角树籽粉等食物重返海岸。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Hazoj canoj Hantificaü</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/hazoj_canoj.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>这颗终年可见的多彩孤星对应天狼星。九月上旬（偕日升后）需在凌晨四五点观测，它宣告黎明来临。传说若待日上三竿才起床，其帐篷将化为亡者之皮。"Hazoj"意为星座，"Hantificaö"即"破晓而来者"。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Haapjc</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/haapjc_desc.jpg" height="100" /></td>
    <td>这是科姆卡阿克最复杂的星座，涵盖金牛座、双子座区域及五车二。其构成包括：白尾鹿、骡鹿与大角羊（分别对应天苑三、五车五与金牛座123）；毕宿五处的燧石矛与金牛座V形星群；双子座北河二、北河三代表的羽毛；以及以五车二为头部的猎人"科扎克蒂姆"（穿越者）。传说猎人投矛击伤骡鹿，负伤的骡鹿洒血飞过天际，一滴血落入蒂布龙岛，因而该岛特有骡鹿种群。九月黎明可见此星座。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Hácosa</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/hacosa.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>9月7日当此星座升至天顶，形状酷似采摘工具"Hácosa"（仙人掌果收割器），预示着野果采收季的到来。若星座未如期出现，则预示荒年。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Hazoj Cöiquih</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/hazoj_koii.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>以心宿二为中心的十二星组"科伊基"（人形）呈现垂钓姿态。传说科奇托鱼上颚的胶质物是祖先用仙人掌果肉制作的鱼饵。该星座每月在天空旋转，9月8日午夜时分以横卧姿态悬于蒂布龙岛上空。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Caamooilcoj</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/caamoilcoj.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>冬季可见的"卡穆伊尔科赫"（轮盘游戏）是重要星群，由十五颗星组成轮盘，辅以芦苇板状的"骰子"。古时男子以此博弈性命，现今成为女性在青春期仪式或节庆中象征生命与庇护的活动。游戏使用仙人掌果圆片（今为纹饰石）作轮盘，三色芦苇板代表：红-鲜血与死亡；蓝-天空与海洋；白-纯洁、健康与庇护。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Quetoh</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/quetoh0.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>10月8日左右出现的"奎托"（小鸽星，即大角星）预示渔汛。祖先用鱼叉捕鱼，传说此星现世时仙人掌开花结果，但次日果实总被"鸽灵"所食。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Himatax</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/himatax.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>"希马塔克斯"是不动恒星，群星绕其旋转，终年可见。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ##### <notr>Yay Xapi Hanopas</notr>
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/yay_xapi.png" height="100" /></td>
    <td>传说少年猎人失踪数月后被父母发现存活，自称饮用"哈哈哈哈·塔霍米西"（特科马特湾）之水。因与兄长冲突化为以南极星为中心的星座。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ### 结语
    
    科姆卡阿克人的天文知识源自前西班牙时期，凭借口述传统与对殖民统治及宗教皈依的抵抗存续至今。阿尔图罗·莫拉莱斯·布兰科通过记忆重建与祖灵对话，为后世挽救了这份遗产——让年轻一代能用母语续写星空的诗篇。

note: Seri sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: **Ra&#250;l Pérez-Enríquez**: [raulpe55(at)gmail(dot)com](mailto:raulpe55@gmail.com)
    
    ### Thanks to
    
     - Arturo Morales Blanco
     - Alejandro Aguilar Zeleny
     - Julio Saucedo Morales
     - Alfredo Manríquez
     - UNISON
    
    English translation by: Alfredo Manríquez
zh_CN: **Ra&#250;l Pérez-Enríquez**: [raulpe55(at)gmail(dot)com](mailto:raulpe55@gmail.com)
    
    ### 致谢
    
     - Arturo Morales Blanco
     - Alejandro Aguilar Zeleny
     - Julio Saucedo Morales
     - Alfredo Manríquez
     - UNISON
    
    英语翻译: Alfredo Manríquez

note: Tibetan sky culture name
en: Tibetan
zh_CN: 藏族

note: Tibetan sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: *This is unfinished work and only a tentative solution. Please help us improve! (see below)*
    
    During a travel to the Tibetan Autonomous Region of China (TAR) in 2019, I was confronted with a highly complex system of astronomy and calendar computations which has a long tradition in Tibet.
    
    Traditional Tibetan astronomy is largely influenced by the Kalacakra Tantra which has been imported from India, mixed with some Chinese influence.
zh_CN: *此为未完成的工作，仅为初步尝试。请帮助我们改进！（见下文）*
    
    在2019年前往中国西藏自治区的旅途中，我接触到了一套极为复杂的天文与历法计算体系，这一体系在西藏拥有悠久的传统。
    
    传统藏族天文学主要受源自印度的《时轮经》（Kalacakra Tantra）影响，并融合了部分中国元素。

note: Tibetan sky culture description section in markdown format
en: <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/MenTseeKhang_emblem.jpg" height="450" alt="Emblem of Men Tsee Khang"/></td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhuDisk.jpg" height="450" alt="Stag Phu disk"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td>Emblem on the door sign of Men Tsee Khang institute in Lhasa</td>
    	<td>Stag Phu observatory Platform. The traditional stone for the shadow observation has been embedded in a concrete platform which shows the lunar mansions. The outermost circle shows figures of the 12 Zodiacal signs (barely visible but enlarged below).</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
     The Men Tsee Khang Institute for Astro and Medicine in Lhasa, TAR, is the central authority for traditional Tibetan medicine and astrology, two fields of research which are closely related in Tibetan tradition. The institute is in charge of editing the annual Tibetan calendar. Although this can be described algorithmically, in 2009 Men Tsee Khang experts have re-erected a calendar observatory in Stag Phu monastery, where a sunrise observation is performed on each March 17th for calibrating the calendar. On this day, just as the sun climbs over a mountain ridge, its first rays are cast through a window in the observatory tower onto a particular rock which has been embedded into a circular platform.
    
    ### The Zodiac
    
    The zodiac is partitioned into 12 figures largely identical to the classical figures of the zodiac known in Europe. The following table is from Cornu, with photographs showing the figures illustrated in the circular platform. Note the unexpected appearance of Cancer. Is it a frog?
     <table class="layout">
    <tr><th colspan="2">IAU</th><th>Tibetan</th><th>Indian</th><th>Platform Illustration</th>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 1</notr></td>
    	<td>Ari</td>
    	<td>Luk</td>
    	<td>Meṣa</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_01_Ari.jpg" height=150 alt="Ari"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 2</notr></td>
    	<td>Tau</td>
    	<td>Lang</td>
    	<td>Vṛṣa</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_02_Tau.jpg" height=150 alt="Tau"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 3</notr></td>
    	<td>Gem</td>
    	<td>Trik</td>
    	<td>Mithuna</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_03_Gem.jpg" height=150 alt="Gem"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 4</notr></td>
    	<td>Cnc</td>
    	<td>Karkata</td>
    	<td>Karka</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_04_Cnc_Frog.jpg" height=150 alt="Cnc"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 5</notr></td>
    	<td>Leo</td>
    	<td>Senge</td>
    	<td>Simha</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_05_Leo.jpg" height=150 alt="Leo"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 6</notr></td>
    	<td>Vir</td>
    	<td>Pumo</td>
    	<td>Kanyā</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_06_Vir.jpg" height=150 alt="Vir"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 7</notr></td>
    	<td>Lib</td>
    	<td>Sangwa</td>
    	<td>Tulā</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_07_Lib.jpg" height=150 alt="Lib"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 8</notr></td>
    	<td>Sco</td>
    	<td>Dikpa</td>
    	<td>Vṛscika</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_08_Sco.jpg" height=150 alt="Sco"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr> 9</notr></td>
    	<td>Sgr</td>
    	<td>Zhu</td>
    	<td>Dhanus</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_09_Sgr.jpg" height=150 alt="Sgr"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>10</notr></td>
    	<td>Cap</td>
    	<td>Chusin</td>
    	<td>Makara</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_10_Cap.jpg" height=150 alt="Cap"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>11</notr></td>
    	<td>Aqr</td>
    	<td>Bumpa</td>
    	<td>Kumbha</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_11_Aqr.jpg" height=150 alt="Aqr"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td><notr>12</notr></td>
    	<td>Psc</td>
    	<td>Nya</td>
    	<td>Mīna</td>
    	<td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_12_Psc.jpg" height=150 alt="Psc"/></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ### The Lunar Mansions
    
    The Men Tsee Khang emblem shows 27 stick figures for the Lunar mansions arranged in a circle around the central figure. The same figures are also laid out in cement with bright stones connected by black lines in the circular platform which has been erected when the observatory was rebuilt. These 27 *gyukar* figures are described as being equal to the Indian *Nakṣatras* and represent sections of 13°20' longitude along the ecliptic. Actually, one of the *gyukars* consists of 2 asterisms, therefore 28 *lunar asterisms* are named.
    
    However, not much is known of the exact identification of the Tibetan Lunar Stations outside of Tibet. Most literature is Tibetan or Chinese only, and there were no Tibetan star maps available. Also our guides could not explain any of the following to us.
    
    The following table was taken from Cornu. Note that Tibetans start counting at zero, while the Indians count from 1.
     <table class="layout">
    <tr><th colspan="2">Gyukar</th><th colspan="2">Nakshatra</th><th>Stars</th>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 0</notr></td>
    	<td>Takar, Yugu</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 1</notr></td>
    	<td>Aśvini</td>
    	<td> &beta; Ari Sheratan</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 1</notr></td>
    	<td>Dranye</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 2</notr></td>
    	<td>Bharaṇī</td>
    	<td> 35 Ari</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 2</notr></td>
    	<td>Mindruk</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 3</notr></td>
    	<td>Kṛttikā</td>
    	<td> Pleiades</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 3</notr></td>
    	<td>Narma</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 4</notr></td>
    	<td>Rohiṇī</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Tau Aldebaran</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 4</notr></td>
    	<td>Go</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 5</notr></td>
    	<td>Mṛgaśirā</td>
    	<td> &lambda; Ori</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 5</notr></td>
    	<td>Lak</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 6</notr></td>
    	<td>Ārdrā</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Ori Betelgeuse</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 6</notr></td>
    	<td>Nabso, Gyaltö</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 7</notr></td>
    	<td>Punarvasū</td>
    	<td> &beta; Gem Pollux</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 7</notr></td>
    	<td>Gyal, Gyalme</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 8</notr></td>
    	<td>Puṣya</td>
    	<td> 5 Cnc</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 8</notr></td>
    	<td>Kak, Wa</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 9</notr></td>
    	<td>Aśleṣa</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Hya</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr> 9</notr></td>
    	<td>Chu, Ta chen</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>10</notr></td>
    	<td>Maghā</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Leo Regulus</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>10</notr></td>
    	<td>Dre, Ta chung</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>11</notr></td>
    	<td>Purva-Phālgunī</td>
    	<td> &delta; Leo Zosma</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>11</notr></td>
    	<td>Wo</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>12</notr></td>
    	<td>Uttara-Phālgunī</td>
    	<td> &beta; Leo Denebola</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>12</notr></td>
    	<td>Mezhi</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>13</notr></td>
    	<td>Hasta</td>
    	<td> &delta; Crv Algorab</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>13</notr></td>
    	<td>Nakpa</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>14</notr></td>
    	<td>Citrā</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Vir Spica</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>14</notr></td>
    	<td>Sari</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>15</notr></td>
    	<td>Svātī</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Boo Arcturus</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>15</notr></td>
    	<td>Saga</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>16</notr></td>
    	<td>Viśākhā</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Lib</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>16</notr></td>
    	<td>Lhatsam</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>17</notr></td>
    	<td>Anurādhā</td>
    	<td> &delta; Sco</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>17</notr></td>
    	<td>Nrön, Deu</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>18</notr></td>
    	<td>Jyeṣṭhā</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Sco Antares</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>18</notr></td>
    	<td>Nup</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>19</notr></td>
    	<td>Mūla</td>
    	<td> &lambda; Sco Shaula</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>19</notr></td>
    	<td>Chutö</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>20</notr></td>
    	<td>Purvāṣadhā</td>
    	<td> &delta; Sgr</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>20</notr></td>
    	<td>Chume</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>21</notr></td>
    	<td>Uttarāṣadhā</td>
    	<td> &sigma; Sgr</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>21</notr></td>
    	<td>Drozhin + Jizhin</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>22</notr></td>
    	<td>Uttara-Āṣādhā + Śravaṇa</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Lyr Vega + &alpha; Aql Altair</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>22</notr></td>
    	<td>Möndre</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>23</notr></td>
    	<td>Dhaniāsṭha</td>
    	<td> &beta; Del</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>23</notr></td>
    	<td>Möndru</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>24</notr></td>
    	<td>Satabhiṣak</td>
    	<td> &lambda; Aqr</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>24</notr></td>
    	<td>Trumtö</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>25</notr></td>
    	<td>Purvabāadrapada</td>
    	<td> &alpha; Peg Markab</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>25</notr></td>
    	<td>Trume</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>26</notr></td>
    	<td>Uttarabhādrapada</td>
    	<td> &gamma; Peg, &alpha; And</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    	<td align="right"><notr>26</notr></td>
    	<td>Namdru, Shesa</td>
    	<td align="right"><notr>27</notr></td>
    	<td>Revati</td>
    	<td> &sigma; Psc</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    The star figures for Lunar Mansions in this skyculture are shown as asterisms among the traditional 12 Ptolemaic zodiacal constellations. It is assumed that most originate from the Indian traditions, esp. Kalacakra Tantra, but it appears that some Chinese influence is also present, e.g. Nr. 11. Only for the Zodiacal constellations artwork is provided. A few more constellations in Ptolemaic tradition are displayed in the northern sky to allow easier orientation, but with their names suppressed. We have no information about their names, relevance or even publicity of these in Tibet.
    
    ### Please help us
    
    The figures are my own attempt of identification of the Lunar mansion figures. We can be sure about the placement of only those which can also be found in other sky cultures, e.g. Japanese Moon Stations which stem from Chinese tradition. Many stars are rather dim, and the figures in the emblem apparently have to be rotated in arbitrary ways, like *gyukar 3*=Hyades. Others require considerable liberties to accept a topological match. Alternative matches with stars in similar topology arranged in the orientation shown in the emblem (north=outer circle) have been found only in neighboring areas of the sky, making a match rather unlikely. Others appear to have been taken over from Chinese tradition, e.g. Nr. 11. LM21 can be explained only if we accept two separate figures which are not aligned as shown in the concrete figure. Then they represent Chinese constellations *Ox* and *Girl* (which is also Japanese Lunar station *Woman*).
    
    Alternative figures can be found in the old configuration files. We would like to hear from experts of Tibetan astronomy about both confirmed and corrected identification.
    
    The *zodiac* and *gyukar* bands have been taken over from Indian tradition. The link "Spica=180°" is also set here for both circles, but should be confirmed. 
    
    #### Further reading
    
    This work accompanies a 3D model of the Stag Phu observatory for use with the Scenery3D plugin, downloadable from https://stellarium.org and described in:
    
    Georg Zotti, Guntram Hazod, Martin Gamon and Hubert Feiglstorfer (2024), "A Calendar Observatory in Tibet". In: Marc Fr&icirc;ncu (coordinator), 
    Proceedings of the 29th Conference of the European Society for Astronomy in Culture (SEAC) Timisoara 2022,  
    Editura Universit&#x103;&#x163;ii de Vest din Timi&#x15F;oara} (pages 123-136).  ISBN 978-630-327-107-1.
zh_CN: <table class="layout">
    <tr>
    <td><img src="illustrations/MenTseeKhang_emblem.jpg" height="450" alt="门孜康徽章"/></td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhuDisk.jpg" height="450" alt="达普圆盘"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td>拉萨门孜康研究院门牌上的徽章</td>
    <td>达普天文台平台。用于观测日影的传统石块已被嵌入一个混凝土圆盘中，圆盘上刻画了月宿。最外圈显示了12个黄道星座符号（肉眼几乎不可见，下方有放大图）。</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    位于西藏自治区拉萨市的门孜康（藏医历算研究院），是藏医与藏历两大紧密关联领域的权威机构，负责每年藏历的编撰。虽然藏历编制可通过算法完成，但2009年，门孜康专家在达普寺重建了一座历法观测台，每年3月17日在此进行日出观测，以校准历法。在这一天，当太阳刚刚升越山脊时，其第一缕光线会穿过观测塔的窗口，精准投射到嵌入圆形平台中的特定石块上。
    
    ### 黄道十二宫
    
    黄道带被划分为12个宫，其图形与欧洲所知的经典黄道十二宫图形大体相同。下表来自Cornu，附有在圆形平台中显示的图案照片。注意巨蟹宫出人意料的外观。它是一只青蛙吗？
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><th colspan="2">IAU</th><th>藏文</th><th>印度文</th><th>平台图示</th>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 1</notr></td>
    <td>Ari</td>
    <td>Luk</td>
    <td>Meṣa</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_01_Ari.jpg" height=150 alt="白羊座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 2</notr></td>
    <td>Tau</td>
    <td>Lang</td>
    <td>Vṛṣa</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_02_Tau.jpg" height=150 alt="金牛座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 3</notr></td>
    <td>Gem</td>
    <td>Trik</td>
    <td>Mithuna</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_03_Gem.jpg" height=150 alt="双子座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 4</notr></td>
    <td>Cnc</td>
    <td>Karkata</td>
    <td>Karka</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_04_Cnc_Frog.jpg" height=150 alt="巨蟹座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 5</notr></td>
    <td>Leo</td>
    <td>Senge</td>
    <td>Simha</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_05_Leo.jpg" height=150 alt="狮子座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 6</notr></td>
    <td>Vir</td>
    <td>Pumo</td>
    <td>Kanyā</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_06_Vir.jpg" height=150 alt="处女座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 7</notr></td>
    <td>Lib</td>
    <td>Sangwa</td>
    <td>Tulā</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_07_Lib.jpg" height=150 alt="天秤座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 8</notr></td>
    <td>Sco</td>
    <td>Dikpa</td>
    <td>Vṛscika</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_08_Sco.jpg" height=150 alt="天蝎座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr> 9</notr></td>
    <td>Sgr</td>
    <td>Zhu</td>
    <td>Dhanus</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_09_Sgr.jpg" height=150 alt="射手座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td>Cap</td>
    <td>Chusin</td>
    <td>Makara</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_10_Cap.jpg" height=150 alt="摩羯座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td>Aqr</td>
    <td>Bumpa</td>
    <td>Kumbha</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_11_Aqr.jpg" height=150 alt="水瓶座"/></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>Psc</td>
    <td>Nya</td>
    <td>Mīna</td>
    <td><img src="illustrations/StagPhu_12_Psc.jpg" height=150 alt="双鱼座"/></td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    ### 二十七/二十八宿
    
    门孜康的标志显示了27个代表二十八宿的简笔图形，围绕中心图形排列成一圈。同样的图形也用水泥和亮石辅以黑线勾勒的方式，布置在观测台重建时建立的圆形平台中。这27个“gyukar”图案被描述为等同于印度的“Nakṣatras”，代表黄道上每13°20’的经度分段。实际上，其中一个“gyukar”包含两个星群，因此共命名了28个“月宿星群”。
    
    然而，在西藏以外，人们对藏族月宿的确切星象对应知之甚少。相关文献多为藏文或中文，且无藏族星图流传于世。我们的向导也无法为我们解释下表内容。
    
    下表引自Cornu。请注意，藏族计数从0开始，而印度则从1开始。
    
    <table class="layout">
    <tr><th colspan="2">Gyukar(宿)</th><th colspan="2">Nakshatra</th><th>对应恒星</th>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 0</notr></td>
    <td>Takar, Yugu</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 1</notr></td>
    <td>Aśvini</td>
    <td> β Ari 娄宿一（Sheratan）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 1</notr></td>
    <td>Dranye</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 2</notr></td>
    <td>Bharaṇī</td>
    <td> 35 Ari</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 2</notr></td>
    <td>Mindruk</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 3</notr></td>
    <td>Kṛttikā</td>
    <td> 昴星团（Pleiades）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 3</notr></td>
    <td>Narma</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 4</notr></td>
    <td>Rohiṇī</td>
    <td> α Tau 毕宿五（Aldebaran）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 4</notr></td>
    <td>Go</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 5</notr></td>
    <td>Mṛgaśirā</td>
    <td> λ Ori</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 5</notr></td>
    <td>Lak</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 6</notr></td>
    <td>Ārdrā</td>
    <td> α Ori 参宿四（Betelgeuse）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 6</notr></td>
    <td>Nabso, Gyaltö</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 7</notr></td>
    <td>Punarvasū</td>
    <td> β Gem 北河三（Pollux）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 7</notr></td>
    <td>Gyal, Gyalme</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 8</notr></td>
    <td>Puṣya</td>
    <td> 5 Cnc</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 8</notr></td>
    <td>Kak, Wa</td>
    <td align="right"><notr> 9</notr></td>
    <td>Aśleṣa</td>
    <td> α Hya 星宿一</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr> 9</notr></td>
    <td>Chu, Ta chen</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td>Maghā</td>
    <td> α Leo 轩辕十四（Regulus）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>10</notr></td>
    <td>Dre, Ta chung</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td>Purva-Phālgunī</td>
    <td> δ Leo 西上相（Zosma）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>11</notr></td>
    <td>Wo</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>Uttara-Phālgunī</td>
    <td> β Leo 五帝座一（Denebola）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>12</notr></td>
    <td>Mezhi</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>13</notr></td>
    <td>Hasta</td>
    <td> δ Crv 轸宿一（Algorab）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>13</notr></td>
    <td>Nakpa</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>14</notr></td>
    <td>Citrā</td>
    <td> α Vir 角宿一（Spica）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>14</notr></td>
    <td>Sari</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>15</notr></td>
    <td>Svātī</td>
    <td> α Boo 大角星（Arcturus）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>15</notr></td>
    <td>Saga</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>16</notr></td>
    <td>Viśākhā</td>
    <td> α Lib 氐宿一</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>16</notr></td>
    <td>Lhatsam</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>17</notr></td>
    <td>Anurādhā</td>
    <td> δ Sco</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>17</notr></td>
    <td>Nrön, Deu</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>18</notr></td>
    <td>Jyeṣṭhā</td>
    <td> α Sco 心宿二（Antares）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>18</notr></td>
    <td>Nup</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>19</notr></td>
    <td>Mūla</td>
    <td> λ Sco 尾宿八（Shaula）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>19</notr></td>
    <td>Chutö</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>20</notr></td>
    <td>Purvāṣadhā</td>
    <td> δ Sgr</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>20</notr></td>
    <td>Chume</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>21</notr></td>
    <td>Uttarāṣadhā</td>
    <td> σ Sgr</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>21</notr></td>
    <td>Drozhin + Jizhin</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>22</notr></td>
    <td>Uttara-Āṣādhā + Śravaṇa</td>
    <td> α Lyr 织女星（Vega） + α Aql 河鼓二（Altair）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>22</notr></td>
    <td>Möndre</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>23</notr></td>
    <td>Dhaniāsṭha</td>
    <td> β Del</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>23</notr></td>
    <td>Möndru</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>24</notr></td>
    <td>Satabhiṣak</td>
    <td> λ Aqr</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>24</notr></td>
    <td>Trumtö</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>25</notr></td>
    <td>Purvabāadrapada</td>
    <td> α Peg 室宿一（Markab）</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>25</notr></td>
    <td>Trume</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>26</notr></td>
    <td>Uttarabhādrapada</td>
    <td> γ Peg, α And</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="right"><notr>26</notr></td>
    <td>Namdru, Shesa</td>
    <td align="right"><notr>27</notr></td>
    <td>Revati</td>
    <td> σ Psc</td>
    </tr>
    </table>
    
    在此星空文化中，月宿的星象图案被表现为传统12个托勒密黄道星座范围内的星群。一般认为，它们大多源自印度传统，特别是《时轮经》（Kalacakra Tantra），但似乎也存在一些中国影响，例如第11号。目前仅对黄道星座提供了艺术图案。为了便于定位，北方天空还显示了少数托勒密体系中的星座，但隐去了其名称。我们对这些星座在西藏的名称、意义或普及程度一无所知。
    
    ### 恳请协助
    
    这些图案是我个人对月宿形象的识别尝试。我们仅能确定那些在其他星空文化（如源自中国传统的日本月宿）中也能找到的图案位置。许多恒星相当暗弱，徽章中的图案似乎需要任意旋转才能匹配，例如“gyukar 3”对应毕星团（Hyades）。其他图案则需要相当大的想象空间才能接受其拓扑结构上的匹配。仅在邻近天区，我们才找到与徽章（北=外圈）所示方向相似的拓扑结构星群，但匹配可能性很低。有些图案显然承袭自中国传统，例如第11号。对于第21号月宿（LM21），只有当我们接受两个独立且未按混凝土图示对齐的图形时，才能解释——它们分别代表中国的“牛宿”和“女宿”（亦即日本月宿中的“女”）。
    
    旧配置文件中可找到其他可能的图案。我们诚挚希望藏族天文学专家能就已确认或需修正的识别结果提供宝贵意见。
    
    *黄道十二宫*和*二十八宿*带是从印度传统沿袭而来的。此处两条环带均设定了“角宿一=180°”的基准点，但仍需进一步确认。
    
    #### 延伸阅读
    
    本研究配套提供了一个达普天文台的3D模型，可配合Stellarium软件的Scenery3D插件使用。模型可从 https://stellarium.org 下载，相关研究详见：
    
    Georg Zotti, Guntram Hazod, Martin Gamon and Hubert Feiglstorfer (2024), "A Calendar Observatory in Tibet". In: Marc Fr&icirc;ncu (coordinator),
    Proceedings of the 29th Conference of the European Society for Astronomy in Culture (SEAC) Timisoara 2022,
    Editura Universit&#x103;&#x163;ii de Vest din Timi&#x15F;oara} (pages 123-136). ISBN 978-630-327-107-1.

note: Tibetan sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Burgess, E. (1860). Translation of the Surya-Siddhanta, a Text-Book of Hindu Astronomy. New Haven.
     - [#2]: Cornu, P. (2002). Tibetan Astrology. Boston & London: Shambhala.
     - [#3]: [Reingold, Edward M. and Nachum Dershowitz (2018). Calendrical Calculations: The Ultimate Edition. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press. ](https://dx.doi.org/10.1017/9781107415058)
zh_CN:  - [#1]: Burgess, E. (1860). Translation of the Surya-Siddhanta, a Text-Book of Hindu Astronomy. New Haven.
    - [#2]: Cornu, P. (2002). Tibetan Astrology. Boston & London: Shambhala.
    - [#3]: [Reingold, Edward M. and Nachum Dershowitz (2018). Calendrical Calculations: The Ultimate Edition. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press. ](https://dx.doi.org/10.1017/9781107415058)

note: Tibetan sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Georg Zotti on May 21, 2019, reworked July-October 2023. *Zodiac* and *Gyukars* added in V25.2.
zh_CN: Georg Zotti于2019年5月21日制作，2023年7月至10月修订。“黄道十二宫”与“Gyukars”于V25.2版本中新增。

note: Tikuna sky culture name
en: Tikuna
zh_CN: 提库纳

note: Tikuna sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Tikuna indigenous people have inhabited the region of the Upper Solimões river for the past 2,000 years. They currently occupy a territory where the political borders of three countries converge: Brazil, Colombia, and Peru. This is the reason why the Tikuna recognize themselves as a differentiated indigenous group, while also identifying with the national identities related to these three countries.
zh_CN: 提库纳原住民在过去两千年间一直居住在索利蒙伊斯河上游地区。他们目前所占据的领土正位于巴西、哥伦比亚和秘鲁三国政治边界的交汇处。正因如此，提库纳人一方面认同自己为一个独特的原住民族群，另一方面也同时认同与这三个国家相关的国家身份。

note: Tikuna sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Tikuna territory encompasses a region 600 kilometers long, running west to east from the Chimbote region in Peru—along the emptiness of the Amazonas-Solimões valley, in the so-called Trapézio Amazônico (Colombian Amazonian Trapezoid)—to the Barreira da Missão region, in the municipality of Tefé, in the Brazilian state of Amazonas (See The Ticuna Atlas, Figure I).
    
     <img src="illustrations/Atlas_das_terras_Tikuna.png" width="753" height="453" />
    
     <em>Figure 1: The Tikuna Atlas<cite id="cit1a">[**<sup>1</sup>**](#cit1)</cite> </em>
    
    The agencies and researchers that deal with them estimate that more than 53,544 (Siasi/Sesai, 2014) Tikunas live in Brazil (FUNASA, 2009), 8.000 in Colombia (Goulard, 2010), and 6.982 in Peru (INEL, 2007)<cite id="cit2a">[**<sup>2</sup>**](#cit2)</cite>. Together, they constitute the largest Amazonian indigenous population. Aside from their own Tikuna language, they also speak Spanish and Portuguese, depending on whether they live in Colombia and Peru or in Brazil.
    
    The Tikuna live in riverside villages along the Amazonas-Solimões and its tributaries, called igarapés. Their daily life revolve around the cultivation cycles of different agricultural goods; specially, manioc, used to produce the flour the Tikuna sell in the markets of the region’s main cities. They are also fishers, hunters, and gatherers of the forest products. The women make hammocks, bags, and other objects with plant fibers; and the men paint on tururi fiber and fabricate arrows, paddles, and canoes.
    
    It should be noted that, in Brazil, the Tikuna Indians live in indigenous lands recognized by Brazil’s indigenous policy. They are located in “terrestrial islands” among non-indigenous territories occupied by the Brazilian Population, from Tabatinga to Manaus (as illustrated in the Brazilian Tikuna Atlas).
    
    ### The Astronomical Correlations
    
    The movements of the Tikuna constellations correspond to an interpretation of the seasonality of rainfall, as the Tikuna narratives suggest. These constellations are related to myths referencing the ascension and fall of Wücütcha (a heavenly beast related to the Jaguar Clan), Coyatchicüra (Caiman’s Jaw) and Baweta (Tracajá, the Aquatic Turtle Collective), the Anteater’s fight with the Jaguar, and the Way of the Tapir.
    
    According to the testimony of the Tikuna indigenous people, Baweta (the Pleiades Star Cluster) appears in the eastern sky towards the end of November, at nightfall. After Baweta rises, Caiman’s Jaw rises. Wücütcha’s leg corresponds to a portion of The Orion Constellation; and it begins to disappear from the western sky around the 20th of May, at nightfall. About one month earlier, the Caiman’s Jaw, corresponding to The Hyades Star Cluster in Taurus, also disappears to the West.
    
    According to Vieira’s interpretation, the form of Baweta (the Turtle Collective) is associated with the stars within the asterisms of the Pleiades and of Perseus. Baweta’s eyes are the feet of Perseus (Omicron Persei - Atik and ζ (Zeta) Persei). The “V” shape that Western astronomy relates to the head of Taurus is called Coyatchicüra (Caiman’s Jaw). Wücütcha’s Leg corresponds to the stars that groups as Orion. Its toes are Orion’s Belt and the bend of the legs are ι (iota) Orionis; κ (kappa) Orionis; η (eta) Leporis and δ (delta) Leporis.
    
    During the summer, the fight between the Anteater (Tchatü) and the Jaguar (Ai) occurs. The end of the battle coincides with the death and ascension of Wücütcha. The eyes of the Anteater are located in β (beta) of Triangulum Australe; his claw and body is in the constellations Norma and Ara. The right foot of the Jaguar is in Scorpio’s α (Antares), σ (Sigma), and τ (tau); its eyes are in ε (epsilon) and μ (mu) Scorpii; and its left paw is in λ (Shaula), υ (upsilon Sco – Lesath) and κ (kappa) of the same constellation. Wücütcha (the Jaguar’s leg) represents the beginning of the rains in late September; and its reappearance to the east follows the setting of Tchatü in the west, at nightfall, in the end of November. Those correlations are illuminated by indigenous testimony reproduced below:
    
    > “The stars fit into their respective constellations. First is Wücütcha. After winter, summer begins to walk. It is the Jaguar. After him, comes Coyathicüra in the month of May, at nightfall, when the Caiman’s Jaw appears on the beach. Baweta appears in September, the month of the turtle. In May, Wücütcha and Coyatchicüra fall. They all fall together at the end of May. In July, they come again. Baweta already begins to appear in July. When Wücütcha falls, beginning in May, caimans and turtles begin to appear. The apex is in September.”
    >
    > “In May, all the constellations fall, together with their planets. It is summertime. Later, in July, they appear again for the New Year. Coya and Wücütcha leave the sky from May to September. Later, in July, they appear again.”
    >
    > Fernando Marques or Ütchancu – translated by Lucho
    
    The Tikuna interpret processes affected by a succession of meteorological changes that, in turn, determine the rainy and the dry seasons. In this region of Western Amazon, the rainy season runs from December to March and the dry season from June to September. During April, May, October, and November the rainfall is intermediate. In November, the water level starts to rise and in late December the tides occur. During the month of May, the water level drops until September, the peak of the drought. The periods of El Niño imply a rain deficit, causing the extreme drought of the great river; during La Niña, the cooling of the Pacific increases the amount of water, causing dramatic tides and floods.
    
    Although dependent on weather variability, at the September Equinox the Tikuna observe how fog affects how they see in early morning; the Pleiades star cluster disappears on the morning horizon in early June and reappears in the evening, in late November. The goal of the Tikuna is to predict the intensity of the coming rains in order to negotiate with the entity Mawü, the “Master of Rain,” the effects of the floods on their subsistence activities.
    
    According to the explanations found in Enepü (a Tikuna community in the indigenous Land Eware II, in the Brazilian State of Amazon, in Western Amazonia), the influence of seasonality upon Tikuna subsistence activities is more prevalent along the Solimões. In the headwaters of the igarapés, where Enepü is situated, plenty of food exists all year long. In Enepü, trees and palms, such as the ingá and açaí, are fertile all year long due to the “virginity” and the enrichment of the soil by natural compost. The same thing occurs with the fishing in Lake Preto, within the limits of Enepü, where they can supply themselves abundantly with fish all year long. On the Solimões, however, one finds fish only from April to July, when the water level drops. Abundance in the hunt is also from April to July (or September, at most), along the Solimões. Fishing becomes more difficult when the river is high. The fruit of the native açaí palm is collected in summer, and customarily saved for preparation during winter—time of poor hunting and fishing. Through planning and regular gardening, harvests are available all year long. The harvest of cultivated plants also occurs during the drought months. There is a certain degree of flexibility in adapting the agricultural calendar to the rainy season (when fishing and hunting are not productive) and the dry season, (when fishing is more abundant); however, difficulties involving navigation and transport grow as the water level drops along the igarapés linking the river. Traditional culture, however, is not prepared for unforeseen alterations in the rainy season, such as it occurred in 2002. In that year, July saw the beginning of the repiquete (the rise on water levels), which normally occurs in September. This destroyed the short-range agricultural cycle and made the fish scarcer, changing alimentary habits.
     <p id="cit1"><notr><a href="#cit1a"><B>1</B></a></notr><cite>This work adopts linguistic convention when writing Tikuna, even though several Anthropologists and Indigenous experts use the vernacular form (Ticuna).</cite></p>
    
     <p id="cit2"><notr><a href="#cit2a"><B>2</B></a></notr><cite> According to socioambiental.org, consulted on 08/05/2019.</cite></p>
zh_CN: 提库纳人的领地横跨约600公里，自西向东从秘鲁的钦博特地区开始，沿亚马孙河-索利蒙伊斯河谷的广袤地带（即所谓的“亚马孙梯形区”，属哥伦比亚亚马孙地区），一直延伸至巴西北部亚马孙州特费市的“米松屏障”地区（参见《提库纳地图集》，图I）。
    
    <img src="illustrations/Atlas_das_terras_Tikuna.png" width="753" height="453" />
    
    <em>图1：《提库纳地图集》<cite id="cit1a">[**<sup>1</sup>**](#cit1)</cite></em>
    
    相关机构和研究人员估计，目前约有53,544名（Siasi/Sesai, 2014）提库纳人居住在巴西（FUNASA, 2009），8,000人居住在哥伦比亚（Goulard, 2010），6,982人居住在秘鲁（INEL, 2007）<cite id="cit2a">[**<sup>2</sup>**](#cit2)</cite>。他们共同构成了亚马孙地区最大的原住民族群。除了自己的提库纳语外，他们根据居住国的不同，也使用西班牙语（哥伦比亚和秘鲁）或葡萄牙语（巴西）。
    
    提库纳人居住在亚马孙河-索利蒙伊斯河及其支流（当地称“igarapés”）沿岸的村落中。他们的日常生活围绕着不同农作物的种植周期展开，尤其以木薯为主——木薯被加工成面粉，在地区主要城市的市场上出售。他们同时也是渔民、猎人和森林产品的采集者。妇女用植物纤维编织吊床、袋子和其他物品；男子则在“tururi”纤维上绘画，并制作弓箭、船桨和独木舟。
    
    需要指出的是，在巴西，提库纳印第安人居住的土地已被巴西原住民政策正式承认。这些土地是散布在非原住民聚居区之间的“陆地岛屿”，从塔巴廷加一直延伸到玛瑙斯（如《巴西提库纳地图集》所示）。
    
    ### 天文关联
    
    提库纳星座的运行，正如其口述传统所暗示的，对应着对降雨季节性的解读。这些星座与诸多神话相关，包括天兽Wücütcha（与美洲豹氏族相关）的升落、Coyatchicüra（凯门鳄之颚）和Baweta（水龟群体）的故事，以及食蚁兽与美洲豹的战斗、貘之路等。
    
    根据提库纳原住民的证言，Baweta（昴星团）在11月底日落时分出现在东方天空。Baweta升起之后，凯门鳄之颚随之升起。Wücütcha的腿对应猎户座的一部分，约在5月20日日落时分开始从西方天空消失。约一个月前，对应金牛座毕星团的凯门鳄之颚也已向西隐没。
    
    根据维埃拉（Vieira）的解读，Baweta（龟群）的形态与昴星团和英仙座内的星群相关。Baweta的眼睛是英仙座的脚部（ο Persei - Atik 和 ζ Persei）。西方天文学中金牛座头部的“V”字形，在提库纳文化中被称为Coyatchicüra（凯门鳄之颚）。Wücütcha的腿则对应猎户座诸星：其脚趾是猎户腰带三星，腿部弯曲处为ι Orionis、κ Orionis、η Leporis 和 δ Leporis。
    
    夏季时，食蚁兽（Tchatü）与美洲豹（Ai）之间展开战斗。战斗的终结恰逢Wücütcha的死亡与升天。食蚁兽的眼睛位于南三角座β星，其爪与身体位于矩尺座和天坛座。美洲豹的右足位于天蝎座α星（心宿二）、σ星和τ星；眼睛位于ε星和μ星；左爪位于λ星（尾宿八）、υ星（尾宿九）和κ星。Wücütcha（美洲豹之腿）象征着九月下旬雨季的开始；而它在东方的重现，则紧随Tchatü在西方日落时分的隐没，发生在十一月底。这些关联由以下原住民证言阐明：
    
    > “群星各归其位，各属其座。首先是Wücütcha。冬去之后，夏始行步，此即美洲豹。继其之后，五月日落时分，Coyathicüra现身，凯门鳄之颚浮现于河滩。九月，龟月之时，Baweta显现。五月，Wücütcha与Coyatchicüra双双陨落，众星于五月末齐坠。七月，它们再度归来。Baweta早在七月便已初现。当Wücütcha自五月始陨落，凯门鳄与龟群便开始出现，九月达至顶峰。”
    
    > “五月，众星座连同其行星一并陨落，此乃盛夏时节。随后七月，它们为新年再度升起。Coya与Wücütcha自五月至九月离天而去，七月复现。”
    
    > ——费尔南多·马克斯（Ütchancu），由卢乔翻译
    
    提库纳人将天文现象解读为一系列气象变化过程，这些变化决定了雨季与旱季的交替。在西亚马孙地区，雨季为12月至次年3月，旱季为6月至9月。4月、5月、10月和11月则为过渡期，降雨量适中。11月水位开始上涨，12月底出现洪峰。5月起水位下降，至9月旱季达到顶峰。厄尔尼诺现象会导致降雨不足，引发大河极端干旱；拉尼娜现象则因太平洋降温而增加水量，造成剧烈洪涝。
    
    尽管受天气变化影响，提库纳人会在9月秋分时观察晨雾如何影响视线；昴星团于6月初在晨曦地平线上消失，至11月底又在傍晚重现。提库纳人的目标是预测未来降雨的强度，以便与“雨之主宰”Mawü协商，减轻洪水对其生计活动的影响。
    
    据西亚马孙地区巴西亚马孙州“埃瓦雷二号”原住民领地内Enepü社区的解释，季节性对提库纳人生计活动的影响在索利蒙伊斯河沿岸尤为显著。而在Enepü所在的支流源头，由于土壤“处女”且富含天然腐殖质，印加树和阿萨伊棕榈等树木全年丰产。同样，在Enepü境内的Preto湖中，全年皆可丰足捕鱼。然而在索利蒙伊斯河上，只有4月至7月水位下降时才有鱼可捕。狩猎的丰产期也仅限于4月至7月（最多延至9月）。河水高涨时，捕鱼变得困难。本地阿萨伊棕榈的果实于夏季采收，传统上会储存起来以备冬季（渔猎匮乏期）食用。通过规划和规律耕作，全年皆有收成，但农作物收获主要集中在旱季。农业日程在一定程度上可灵活适应雨季（渔猎不丰）与旱季（渔业丰产）；然而，随着支流水位下降，航行与运输的困难也随之增加。传统文化却无法应对雨季的意外变化，例如2002年。当年7月便出现了本应9月才发生的“repique”（水位回升），这摧毁了短期农业周期，导致鱼类减少，改变了饮食习惯。
    
    <p id="cit1"><notr><a href="#cit1a"><B>1</B></a></notr><cite>本文在书写“提库纳”时采用语言学规范，尽管许多人类学家和原住民专家使用方言拼写“Ticuna”。</cite></p>
    
    <p id="cit2"><notr><a href="#cit2a"><B>2</B></a></notr><cite>数据来源：socioambiental.org，查阅日期：2019年5月8日。</cite></p>

note: Tikuna sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: **Priscila Faulhaber** (Museum of Astronomy and Related Sciences)
    
    **Fernando Vieira** (Astronomer and Former Coordinator of Astronomy in The Planetarium Foundation of the City of Rio de Janeiro) helped with the interpretation of the astronomical correlations between Western and Tikuna constellations, identified by the Tikuna in November 2002, during a research visit at the Science Center and Planetarium of the Universidade do Pará (Belém/Brazil), using the Starry Night System. Vieira plotted the correspondence between the traces of Tikuna mythical animals and the Official IAU constellations of western astronomy. He also reviewed this text for any skyscape incongruences related to corresponding Western astronomy and Tikuna cosmovision.
    
    We are integrating in this investigation **Walmir Thomazi Cardoso**, a Physics Professor in the Postgraduate Program in History of Sciences and Techniques and Epistemology at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (HCTE-UFRJ) and researcher of astronomy in culture; he made some reinterpretations in a collaborative work with physics undergraduate students; and **Youssif Ghantous Filho**, adapting and anchoring original drawings to Stellarium. Nevertheless, every sky interpretation is contextual and circumstantial. Current collaborative investigations are looking for new astronomical observation together with the Tikuna, which will improve the initial findings.
    
     The data used in **Cardoso & Ghantous Filho** were a reinterpretation of charts used by the Tikunas, **Pedro Inácio Pinheiro** and **Luís Angel Ramos**, to interpret Tikuna constellations. The calculations were established based upon coordinates 70° W and 3°S with the help of Oswaldo dos Santos Barros, Pará State (CCPP). The different interpretations of the drawings developed from the ongoing collaborative investigation with Walmir T. Cardoso, researcher of astronomy in Culture, takes into consideration some changes, such as the ones shown in this work.   **Marcio D´Olne Campos** (UNICAMP and SULear/SOUTHing Proposal) helped map the location of the Tikuna village and define their latitude and longitude coordinates (See Tikuna Lands Atlas).
    
    The recording of this myth and the identification of the Jaguar’s eyes was inspired by Curt Nimuendajú, (1952 p.143).
zh_CN: Priscila Faulhaber（天文与相关科学博物馆）
    
    Fernando Vieira（天文学家、里约热内卢市天文馆基金会前天文协调员）协助解读了西方星座与提库纳星座之间的天文关联。这些提库纳星座于2002年11月在该团队访问帕拉大学科学中心与天文馆（巴西贝伦）期间，通过使用Starry Night系统得以识别。Vieira绘制了提库纳神话动物轨迹与国际天文联合会官方认可的西方星座之间的对应关系，并审阅了本文本中与西方天文学及提库纳宇宙观相关的天空景观表述。
    
    本研究团队还整合了Walmir Thomazi Cardoso的贡献——他是里约热内卢联邦大学科学技术史与认识论研究生项目（HCTE-UFRJ）的物理学教授，兼文化天文学研究者。他与物理专业本科生合作进行了部分重新诠释工作；以及Youssif Ghantous Filho，他负责将原始绘图适配并锚定到Stellarium软件中。需要说明的是，所有天空解读均具有情境性和条件性。当前正在与提库纳人合作开展的新天文观测研究，将进一步完善初始发现。
    
    Cardoso & Ghantous Filho采用的数据是对Pedro Inácio Pinheiro和Luís Angel Ramos所用星图的重新诠释，这些星图原用于解读提库纳星座。坐标计算基于西经70°、南纬3°的位置，由帕拉州科学中心（CCPP）的Oswaldo dos Santos Barros协助完成。与文化天文学研究者Walmir T. Cardoso正在进行的协作调查中，对绘图的不同解读考虑了某些变化，本文所示即为其中一例。Marcio D´Olne Campos（UNICAMP及SOULear/SOUTHing提案团队）协助标定了提库纳村庄的地理位置并确定了其经纬度坐标（参见《提库纳土地图集》）。
    
    该神话的记录及美洲豹眼睛的识别灵感来源于Curt Nimuendajú的著作（1952年，第143页）。

note: Tongan sky culture name
en: Tongan
zh_CN: 汤加

note: Tongan sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: As in all Polynesian star lore, Tongan sky culture descends from the practical application of nautical navigation.
zh_CN: 与所有波利尼西亚的星空传说一样，汤加星空文化源于航海导航的实际应用。

note: Tongan sky culture description section in markdown format
en: In some circumstances separation of individual star names from &quot;star path&quot; names cannot be resolved. A star may have multiple names 1) if the star is part of numerous star paths and 2) since the naming of stars can differ depending on which Tongan island group it originates from. The nomenclature of stars is approximated based on the limited resources available.
    
    Whilst the most-notable/common stars and constellations (i.e. Orion, Pleiades, Crux) are identified in Tongan star lore there are two notable exceptions. There is an absence of naming of the North star (Polaris: &alpha; UMi). This is peculiar considering the latitude of the Tongan islands and the prominence of this star at certain times of the year. In the event of any northerly journeys from Tonga such an important navigational landmark could not have possibly gone unnoticed. The constellation of Scorpio (parts in, or stars of) are also absent from Tongan star lore. This is surprising since the vast majority of star lore &ndash; globally and Polynesian &ndash; has Scorpio as a central constellation due to it being easily identified and that it is nearly directly opposite Orion in the night sky. [Stellarium would welcome any further knowledge on these two anomalies.]
    
    Common ancestry of Polynesian star lore's is evident in the similarities in the labelling of stars. For example the Pleiades is called Mataliki in Tongan, Matariki in Maori and Makali`i in Hawaiian.
    
    ### Nomenclature
    
    |Tongan term|Designation|
    |-----------|-----------|
    |Humu|Coal sack|
    |Kaniva|Milky Way|
    |Ma'afulele|Large Magellan cloud|
    |Ma'afutoka|Small Magellan cloud|
    |'otu Ma'afu|Magellanic clouds (both)|
    |Ha'amonga|Ecliptic|
    |Mahina|Moon|
    |La'a|Sun|
    |Fetu'u|Star (in general)|
    |Fetu'ufuka|Comet|
    |'Umata|Rainbow|
    |Fetu'u'Esiafi|Falling star|
    |tapukitea|Venus|
    |Matamemea|Mars|
    |Ma'afutoka (same as SMC)|Canopus|
    |Ma'afulele (same as LMC)|Sirius|
    |Velitoa hififo|Rigel|
    |Velitoa hahake|Betelgeuse|
    |Hikule'o|Arcturus|
    |Monuafe|Meissa|
    |Motuliki|Pleiades|
    |Tu'ulalupe|Hyades|
    |Toloatonga|Southern Cross|
    |Toloalahi|False Cross|
    
    **Tongan constellations**
    
    |Tongan name|Designation or notes|
    |-----------|--------------------|
    |Tuinga ika|Part of Orion, belt and sword|
    |Ae e'Uvea|Corona Borealis (*Speculative*)|
    |Fatanalua|Coma Berenices (*Speculative*)|
    |Kapakau'o'tafahi|Cassiopeia (*Speculative*)|
    |Toloa|Belt of Orion|
    |Lua tangata|Castor and/or Pollux|
    |Fungasia|Toliman and/or Agena|
    |Houmatoloa (Toloa, toloatonga, toloalahi)|&mdash;|
zh_CN: 在某些情况下，将单个星名与“星座”分开，名字将无法解析。 一颗恒星可能有多个名称。1，如果一个恒星同时是不同星座的一部分，2，由于恒星的名字可能因其源自不同的汤加岛群而不同，根据可用的有限资源，近似了恒星的命名。
    
    虽然汤加的星空传说确定了最有名、最常见的恒星和星座，但是有两个值得注意的例外。1，没有北极星。考虑到汤加群岛的纬度，以及一年中某些时候这颗恒星的突出性，这是特别的。 但如果从汤加进行任何北方旅行，这样一个重要的航海导航星就不会被忽视。2，天蝎座和心宿二没有名字，在波利尼西亚，这在天空中非常显眼，而且和猎户座正好相对。这是令人惊讶的
    
    波利尼西亚不同岛群的星空文化有很高的相似性。例如汤加人、夏威夷人和毛利人对昴星团的称呼都是相似的
    
    ### 名称
    
    |汤加名|意义|
    |---|---|
    |Humu|煤袋|
    |Kaniva|银河|
    |Ma'afulele|大麦哲伦云|
    |Ma'afutoka|小麦哲伦云|
    |'otu Ma'afu|麦哲伦云(两者)|
    |Ha'amonga|黄道|
    |Mahina|月球|
    |La'a|太阳|
    |Fetu'u|恒星 (一般情况下)|
    |Fetu'ufuka|彗星|
    |'Umata|彩虹|
    |Fetu'u'Esiafi|流星|
    |tapukitea|金星|
    |Matamemea|火星|
    |Ma'afutoka (same as SMC)|老人星|
    |Ma'afulele (same as LMC)|天狼星|
    |Velitoa hififo|参宿七|
    |Velitoa hahake|参宿四|
    |Hikule'o|大角星|
    |Monuafe|参宿五|
    |Motuliki|昴星团|
    |Tu'ulalupe|毕星团|
    |Toloatonga|南十字|
    |Toloalahi|伪十字|
    
    **汤加星座**
    
    |汤加名|含义或解释|
    |---|-----|
    |Tuinga ika|猎户座腰带和剑|
    |Ae e'Uvea|北冕座(*推测的*)|
    |Fatanalua|后发座 (*推测的*)|
    |Kapakau'o'tafahi|仙后座 (*推测的*)|
    |Toloa|猎户座腰带|
    |Lua tangata|北河二和北河三|
    |Fungasia|南门二和马腹一|
    |Houmatoloa (Toloa, toloatonga, toloalahi)|&mdash;|

note: Tukano sky culture name
en: Tukano
zh_CN: 图卡诺

note: Tukano sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: [Tukano](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tucano_people) is the common name for a group of indigenous tribes who live around the northwestern region of Brazil, near Colombia and Venezuela. The group shown in this work live on the banks of the Rio Tiquié within the Rio Negro bay in the Amazonas State, Brazil.
    
    <img src="illustrations/Calendario_Tukano.png" width="400" height="400" />
    
     *One circular calendar developed in 2007.*
zh_CN: [Tukano](https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/图卡诺人)是居住在巴西西北部靠近哥伦比亚和委内瑞拉边境地区的原住民部落统称。本文所涉及的族群聚居在巴西亚马孙州内格罗河支流蒂基埃河沿岸流域。

note: Tukano sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Constellations
    
    Constellations within Tukano astronomical culture are related with natural phenomena as a whole. We gathered twelve constellations with a group who speaks Tukano language. This is not the definitive number of constellations. There are, surely, more constellations to be described. We presented here essentially “the main cycle” (CARDOSO, 2007) of the Tukano constellations. Sometimes someone relate new discoveries about these Indians sky conceptions or presents new constellation descriptions. Though we are establishing limits and configurations to these constellations that are new to us (non- Indians), they don’t organize this body of knowledge in the same way. Their conceptions about sky and Universe are different when compared with ours. They don’t organize and conceive ideas about the Universe as a whole, like us.
    
    Hereby we present few data from a research carried out with living people and this data may be variable in near future. We worked with basic school students, elders and story tellers comparing the talks and summarizing it as you’ll see below.
    
    In general, we can say that a Tukano constellation, or parts of it, are observed when its setting occurs, like the sunset (heliacal setting) during the short period of an year. There are an amount of natural phenomena related with this astronomical event. For example we can consider Aña’s head setting during November and its relation with the increase and decrease of the Tiquié river level. The variation of the river level is accompanied with an emerging of different fishes which appear as the result of these changeable natural conditions. Other larger fishes follow the first group for multiple purposes (eating smaller ones for example). All of them eat some fruits which eventually fall over the river surface. Ground animals and microorganisms are interested on these fruits, as well as either. So, a phenomenon first described as an astronomical set for us can be seen inside a more complex behavior for Tukanos and their neighbors around this region. Animals, plants and also spiritual manifestations are in a complex relationship under the cosmological view that we can’t more ignore.
    
    The name of each constellation was written in this sequence: Tukano, Portuguese and English. Ex. Pamõ\Tatu\Armadillo.
    
    ##### Aña or Aña Diaso\Jararaca\Fer-de-lance
    
    ##### [Aña - Jararaca - Jararaca (snake)](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bothrops_jararaca)
    
    A big snake that is found in part of our Scorpius, Sagittarius and Corona Australis constellations. Its setting with the sunset correspond of the beginning of the year to this group of Tukanos.
    
    ##### Pamõ\Tatu\Armadillo
    
    ##### [Pamõ - Tatu - Armadillo](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Armadillo)
    
    This constellation is found in our Dolphin constellation and part of Aquila constellation. This group of faint stars takes place inside a poor stellar field with exception of the bright Altair (Alfa Aquilae).
    
    ##### Darsiu\camarão de rio\freshwater shrimp
    
    ##### [Darsiu - Pitu - Caridean Shrimp](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caridea)
    
    ##### Mhua\Jacundá (peixe)\A kind of fish
    
    ##### [Mhua - Jacundá (peixe) - Jacundá (a kind of fish)](http://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacund%C3%A1)
    
    Both constellations are jointed together in a few bright stars of Aquarius and Pisces area. But it is a wonderful challenge to try to see it during the night.
    
    ##### Yai\onça\puma or jaguar
    
    ##### [Yai - Onça - Jaguar](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jaguar)
    
    It is a big constellation – one of the biggest – inside the north portions of night skies. All night long near the horizon, the big puma is described inside our Cepheus, Cassiopeia and Perseus constellations.
    
    ##### Yhe\garça\egret
    
    ##### [Yhé - Garça - Egret](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Egret)
    
    It is still in discussion the real position of this constellation, if those stars are in the Berenices’ hair region or inside the Corvus. We choose the first region because it was present as the real one by the Tukanos of São José II tribe.
    
    ##### Yurara\tartaruga\turtle
    
    ##### [Yurara - Cágado - Tortoise](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tortoise)
    
    This constellation is described as the occidental Southern Cross constellation. Sometimes this traditional occidental constellation also means an Otter or a turtle by the Tukano people.
    
    ##### Nhorkoatero\grupo de estrelas\Pleiades
    
    ##### Nhorkoatero - Grupo de Estrelas - Group of Stars
    
    The translation of *nhorkoatero* is literally group of stars. Identified as our Pleiades this is very significant as a time keeper within a complex calendar to Tukano people. It is also used as a rainy period pointer.
    
    ##### Waikhasa\moquém\a kind of recipient to cook fish
    
    ##### [Waikasa - Moquém - Moquém (a kind of grill to cook fish)](http://cozinhacomz.com.br/?food=muquiar-ou-moquear)
    
    It is identified with our Taurus Hyades open cluster of stars with the bright Aldebaran following the Pleiades. This is an easy asterism to be seen all over the sky.
    
    ##### Sioyahpu\enxó\instrument do carve wood
    
    ##### [Sioyahpu - Cabo do Enxó - Adze Handle](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adze)
    
    As a part of Orion belt and two of the others brightest stars of this constellation – our Betelgeuse and Bellatrix – this constellation represents to Tukano group a part of a tool which is used to carve wood.
    
    ##### Sipé Phairo\cobra de ânus grande\a snake
    
    ##### Sipé Phairo - Cobra de Ânus Grande - Snake Large Anus
    
    This snake corresponds to our brightest Big Dipper stars. In a legend when this constellation touches the horizon after the sunset almost all fishes in the main river are swallowed by it.
    
    ##### Diayo/lontra/otter
    
    Described as our Southern Cross by part of the Tukanos in half Tiquié river, this constellation is also associated with star as Sirius in Canis Major in that region.
    
    ##### Kai Sariró/Circulo de dança/Circle dances
    
    Those stars are mainly at Orion constellation and mean a circle of dances in some special Tukano ceremonies.
zh_CN: ### 星座体系
    
    图卡诺天文文化中的星座与自然现象有着整体性的关联。我们通过走访图卡诺语族群收录了十二个星座，但这并非最终数量，未来必然会有更多星座被发掘。此处呈现的主要是图卡诺星座的"主周期"（卡多佐，2007）。虽然我们为这些星座设定了边界和构型（这对非原住民的我们是全新的），但图卡诺人本身的知识体系组织方式与我们不同——他们对天空和宇宙的认知观念与我们的整体性宇宙观存在根本差异。
    
    需要说明的是，本次研究数据来自在世族群的访谈，未来可能更新。我们通过对比中小学生、长者及故事讲述者的叙述进行整合，如下所示。
    
    总体而言，图卡诺星座（或其部分）的观测重点在于其"偕日落"现象——即每年特定短暂时期内随日落沉入地平线的天文事件，这与诸多自然现象相关联。例如巨蛇星座在11月的偕日落关联着蒂基埃河水位的涨落，水位变化又引发不同鱼类的洄游：先出现的小型鱼群会吸引以它们为食的大型鱼类，这些鱼类皆以落入河面的果实为食，而陆生动物和微生物也参与这场盛宴。因此，一个在我们看来纯属天文的星座现象，在图卡诺人眼中却是区域生态链的关键环节——动物、植物乃至灵性存在共同构成的宇宙观体系，值得我们深入关注。
    
    星座命名顺序为：图卡诺语、葡萄牙语、英语。例：Pamõ\Tatu\犰狳
    
    ##### Aña 或 Aña Diaso\Jararaca\矛头蝮
    ##### [Aña - Jararaca - 矛头蝮](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bothrops_jararaca)
    横跨天蝎座、人马座和南冕座的巨蛇星座。其偕日落标志着图卡诺人新年的开始。
    
    ##### Pamõ\Tatu\犰狳
    ##### [Pamõ - Tatu - 犰狳](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Armadillo)
    位于海豚座及天鹰座部分区域。这片暗弱星群中唯有明亮的河鼓二（天鹰座α）格外醒目。
    
    ##### Darsiu\camarão de rio\淡水虾
    ##### [Darsiu - Pitu - 真虾](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caridea)
    
    ##### Mhua\Jacundá (peixe)\Jacundá鱼
    ##### [Mhua - Jacundá (peixe) - Jacundá（一种鱼类）](http://pt.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jacund%C3%A1)
    这两个星座共同分布于宝瓶座和双鱼座的亮星区域，但夜间实际观测颇具挑战性。
    
    ##### Yai\onça\美洲豹
    ##### [Yai - Onça - 美洲豹](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jaguar)
    北天最大的星座之一，涵盖仙王座、仙后座和英仙座区域，整夜贴近地平线可见。
    
    ##### Yhe\garça\白鹭
    ##### [Yhé - Garça - 白鹭](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Egret)
    关于其确切位置尚有争议（后发座或乌鸦座）。我们采纳圣何塞二世部落指认的后发座区域。
    
    ##### Yurara\tartaruga\龟
    ##### [Yurara - Cágado - 陆龟](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tortoise)
    对应西方南十字座。图卡诺人有时也将该传统星座视为水獭或龟。
    
    ##### Nhorkoatero\grupo de estrelas\昴星团
    ##### Nhorkoatero - Grupo de Estrelas - 星群
    *Nhorkoatero*直译为"星群"，即我们的昴星团。作为图卡诺复杂历法的重要时间标尺，它也用于指示雨季。
    
    ##### Waikhasa\moquém\烤鱼架
    ##### [Waikasa - Moquém - 烤鱼架](http://cozinhacomz.com.br/?food=muquiar-ou-moquear)
    对应金牛座毕宿星团及明亮的毕宿五，紧随昴星团出现，是全天最易观测的星群之一。
    
    ##### Sioyahpu\enxó\锛柄
    ##### [Sioyahpu - Cabo do Enxó - 锛柄](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adze)
    以猎户腰带三星为主，辅以参宿四和参宿五，代表木雕工具的部件。
    
    ##### Sipé Phairo\cobra de ânus grande\巨肛蛇
    ##### Sipé Phairo - Cobra de Ânus Grande - 巨肛蛇
    对应北斗七星亮星。传说该星座偕日落时，主河道的大部分鱼类会被它吞食。
    
    ##### Diayo/lontra/水獭
    蒂基埃河中游部族将其描述为南十字座，但该区域也常与天狼星（大犬座）关联。
    
    ##### Kai Sariró/Circulo de dança/舞圈
    主要位于猎户座，象征图卡诺特定仪式中的舞蹈圈。

note: Tukano sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: #### SOME WORDS ABOUT OUR RESEARCH WITHIN NORTWESTERN AMAZONIAN INDIANS
    
    This work is part of an amount of researches developed as a survey, conducted between 2005 and 2007 that resulted in a doctoral/PhD thesis (Cardoso, 2007). Relying on Ethnomatematics sources (D’ambrosio, 2002), in practical sky observation activities and on classical sources about constellations observed in Brazil’s Amazon region, we accomplished a sky mapping of these Indian ethnicity: Tukano, Dessano and Tuyuka but in special, the first one. From the description of many constellations we created an astronomical events and climate calendar along with students from differentiated Yupuri’s indigenous school. Rain periods, drought, planting and harvesting are marked by the sunset and sunrise of the major constellations created by Amazonia northwest Indians.
    
    Scholarly Paper: [#3].
    
    Walmir Thomazi Cardoso gathered this information in a survey that is part of his PhD. Thesis of Ethnomathematics (walmir.astronomia@gmail.com)
    
    Displays were made by Antonio Gumercindo Taques dos Santos (Ticão) and Youssif Ganthous Filho (youssif@gmail.com).
zh_CN: #### 西北亚马逊原住民研究概要
    
    本研究为2005至2007年开展的综合性调研项目组成部分，最终形成民族数学博士论文（卡多佐，2007）。基于民族数学理论（丹布罗西奥，2002），结合实地天文观测与亚马逊地区星座记载的经典文献，我们完成了图卡诺、德萨诺和图尤卡（尤以图卡诺为主）族群的星空图谱绘制。通过系统记录星座体系，我们与尤普里土著学校的师生共同构建了天文事件与气候日历——西北亚马逊原住民正是以主要星座的星落星升来标记雨季旱季、播种收获的生态脉搏。
    
    学术文献：[#3]
    
    Walmir Thomazi Cardoso在其民族数学博士论文调研中收集整理本资料 (walmir.astronomia@gmail.com)
    
    可视化呈现由Antonio Gumercindo Taques dos Santos (Ticão)与Youssif Ganthous Filho (youssif@gmail.com) 共同完成。

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture name
en: Tupi-Guarani
zh_CN: 图皮-瓜拉尼

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Tupi-Guarani is a name given to a family of languages spoken by the indigenous peoples of Brazil and other South American countries.
zh_CN: 图皮 - 瓜拉尼语是巴西土着人民和其他南美国家所使用的一系列语言的名称。

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: As with many cultures, constellations were identified and used to help keep track of the seasons and predict the seasonal variations which affect daily life. In the book [#3] it is stated that the Tupi people identified some thirty constellations, but the book only details seven.
    
    ### Nandu (Rhea)
    
    The Tupi name for this constellation is *Iandutim* (*Guirá Nhandu* in Guarani), which literally translates to *White Ostrich*. The constellation depicts a large bird. 
    
    In the first two weeks of June this constellation is fully visible in the Eastern sky in the evening, indicating the beginning of Winter in the South of Brazil, and the start of the dry season in the North.
    
    ### The Old Man
    
    This constellation depicts an old man holding a stick.
    
    In the second half of December, the constellation is fully visible in the evening Eastern sky. This marks the beginning of summer in the southern parts of Brazil and the start of the rainy season in the North.
zh_CN: #### 图皮人星座与季节标记 
    如同许多文化体系，星座被用于标记季节更替并预测影响日常生活的气候变化。文献[#3]记载，图皮人曾识别出约30个星座，但书中仅详述其中7个。
    
    ### **Nandu座（美洲鸵）** 
    该星座在图皮语中称为**Iandutim**（瓜拉尼语：Guirá Nhandu），字面意为"白鸵鸟"，形象为一只大型鸟类。 
    **天文与季节关联**：每年6月前两周傍晚，该星座完整显现于东方天空，标志着巴西南部冬季的开始与北部旱季的启动。
    
    ### **老人座** 
    该星座形象为一位**手持拐杖的老人**。 
    **天文与季节关联**：12月后半月傍晚，星座于东方天空清晰可见，预示巴西南部夏季的开始与北部雨季的来临。

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Paulo Marcelo Pontes*.
zh_CN: 此星空文化来自于Stellarium用户 *Paulo Marcelo Pontes*.
    
    翻译：Wang Lingyi

note: Vanuatu (Netwar) sky culture name
en: Vanuatu (Netwar)
zh_CN: 瓦努阿图 (奈特瓦)

note: Vanuatu (Netwar) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Netwar sky culture for Stellarium stems from a research which is ran among the people of Vanuatu by Dominik M. Ramík and is [published online](http://dominicweb.eu/en/vanuatu-sky/). Netwar language (its indigenous name, also sometimes called "Lenakel language" after a major village in the area) is one of languages of Tanna island in Vanuatu. Its constellations are strikingly similar with other languages of Vanuatu, although names and meanings vary to some extent.
zh_CN: Netwar族群的星空文化资料源于多米尼克·M·拉米克在瓦努阿图民间开展的田野调查，并已通过[网络平台公开发布](http://dominicweb.eu/en/vanuatu-sky/)。Netwar语（其自称族名，有时根据该地区主要村落称为"莱纳克尔语"）是瓦努阿图坦纳岛使用的语言之一。尽管星座名称和具体含义存在差异，但其星座体系与瓦努阿图其他族群的星空认知呈现出显著的相似性。

note: Vanuatu (Netwar) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Solar system
    
    <ul> <li>Sun: Met</li> <li>Moon: Mawuk</li>
    
     - Waxing crescent: Mawuk wi - 'new Moon'
     - First quarter: Nail ratuatu - 'it stays straight', meaning that in the sky the Moon appears straight in the zenith in the evening
     - Full Moon: Mawuk ramépép malwia - 'the Moon is like the fish épép malwia' (Platax orbicularis); also Nati tawar - means that when the sun is setting, the Moon just appears above the mountains
     - Last quarter: Numanmel
     - Waning crescent: Numanmel
     - Lunar eclipse: Mawuk ramemes - 'dead Moon'
    
     <li>Venus:</li>
    
     - Morning star: Fétukai
     - Evening star: Kéwita
    
     <li>Jupiter: Karatéi</li> <li>Mahau ramiwuk: 'jumping star', bad omen foretelling someone's death</li> </ul>
    
    ### Stars
    
     - In general: Mahau
     - Aldebaran: Kapaumeta
    
    ### Constellations and deep-sky objects
    
    Note: the English names preceding the local names are here only to help the reader locate the particular constellation in the frame of the Western sky. The actual translations of the local names follow them.
    
     - LMC and SMC: Nowanuman - 'earth oven'
     - Milky Way: Nemrau - 'ash'; also Nuafuganan - less common term of unknown meaning
     - Orion's Belt: Kasulia apam - 'long yoke'
     - Orion's Sword: Kasulia rerparep - 'short yoke'
     - Taurus' Head: Kou - 'pincers used for taking hot stones out of the fire'
     - Scorpion's Dart: Kahaur rul - 'rat', seen in the evening in zenith when it is time to prepare gardens
     - Orion's Body: Kilil - 'traditional fan' made from palm leaves
     - Southern Cross: Suatu kywer - 'four customary ways' connecting four villages with a nakamal; it rises in the evening in March and symbolizes the time when in the nakamal people do temahwa for good harvest
     - Pleiades: Nowaswas Lapnuman - 'young boys of Lapnuman'; also Neperawen Lapnuman - 'young girls of Lapnuman'
    
    ### Names of objects with unknown position
    
     - Mowaimawuk - name of an unidentified star, said to be close to the Moon or to rise close to it
     - Iaiapom - name of an unidentified star (possibly Altair), which sets in the morning in time of preparation of gardens (July)
     - Koraiapom - name of an unidentified star (possibly Rigel), found in September in the morning near zenith
     - Kwankaio - name of an unidentified star (possibly Procyon), rising in February in the morning
zh_CN: ### 太阳系
    
    <ul>
    <li>太阳：Met</li>
    <li>月球：Mawuk</li>
    <ul>
    <li>新月：Mawuk wi - "新生之月"</li>
    <li>上弦月：Nail ratuatu - "直立天际"，指傍晚月球高悬天顶的形态</li>
    <li>满月：Mawuk ramépép malwia - "形似épép malwia鱼（圆燕鱼）的月亮"；亦称作Nati tawar - "日落月升"，指日落时月球恰从山巅显现</li>
    <li>下弦月与残月：Numanmel（同名异象）</li>
    <li>月食：Mawuk ramemes - "死亡之月"</li>
    </ul>
    <li>金星：</li>
    <ul>
    <li>晨星：Fétukai</li>
    <li>昏星：Kéwita</li>
    </ul>
    <li>木星：Karatéi</li>
    <li>Mahau ramiwuk："跳跃之星"，预示死亡的凶兆</li>
    </ul>
    
    ### 恒星
    
    - 统称：Mahau
    - 毕宿五：Kapaumeta
    
    ### 星座与深空天体
    
    注：英文名为辅助定位西方星座的参照，实际含义以当地名称为准。
    
    - 大小麦哲伦云：Nowanuman - "地灶"
    - 银河：Nemrau - "灰烬"；另称Nuafuganan（罕用，含义不明）
    - 猎户腰带：Kasulia apam - "长轭"
    - 猎户剑鞘：Kasulia rerparep - "短轭"
    - 金牛头部：Kou - "火中取石钳"
    - 天蝎毒刺：Kahaur rul - "老鼠"，傍晚现身天顶时预示园圃耕作时令
    - 猎户身躯：Kilil - 棕榈叶制成的"传统扇"
    - 南十字座：Suatu kywer - "四俗道"，连接四个村落与 nakamal（集会所）；三月暮升，象征人们在 nakamal 举行 temahwa 仪式祈求丰收的时节
    - 昴星团：Nowaswas Lapnuman - "拉普努曼的少年"；亦作Neperawen Lapnuman - "拉普努曼的少女"
    
    ### 未定位天体名称
    
    - Mowaimawuk：未识别恒星名，传说邻近月球或与月同升
    - Iaiapom：未识别恒星名（或为牛郎星），七月园圃备耕时节晨落
    - Koraiapom：未识别恒星名（或为参宿七），九月清晨近天顶可见
    - Kwankaio：未识别恒星名（或为南河三），二月黎明时分升起

note: Vanuatu (Netwar) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Dominik M. Ramík*. Web: [dominicweb.eu](http://dominicweb.eu), e-mail: [dominik.ramik@seznam.cz](mailto:dominik.ramik@seznam.cz).
    
    Elders from local communities on Tanna, who contributed with their ancestral knowledge to this project: Jimmy Napip from Ikumhala, Lomai Tain from Ielkes, Sylvano Kapalu from Ipai, Iawilu Naumusapen from Lowkweria, Kasékasé from Imapul, Nausien from Lamlu, Pierrot Nako Yaru from Lowanatom, Joe Natuman from Lowkweria.
zh_CN: 本星空文化由 *Dominik M. Ramík* 贡献。网站：[dominicweb.eu](http://dominicweb.eu)，邮箱：[dominik.ramik@seznam.cz](mailto:dominik.ramik@seznam.cz)。
    
    来自塔纳岛当地社区的长者们为本项目贡献了他们的祖传知识：伊库姆哈拉的吉米·纳皮普（Jimmy Napip）、伊尔克斯的洛梅·泰因（Lomai Tain）、伊派的西尔瓦诺·卡帕鲁（Sylvano Kapalu）、洛克韦里亚的伊亚维尔·瑙穆萨彭（Iawilu Naumusapen）、伊马普尔的卡塞卡塞（Kasékasé）、拉姆卢的瑙先（Nausien）、洛瓦纳托姆的皮埃尔罗·纳科·亚鲁（Pierrot Nako Yaru）、洛克韦里亚的乔·纳图曼（Joe Natuman）。

note: Xhosa sky culture name
en: Xhosa
zh_CN: 科萨

note: Xhosa sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: A wide spread African concept is that the sky is a solid dome, perhaps made of blue rock resting on the Earth, upon which the Sun moves. In Xhosa, a star is called &#8220;inkwenkwezi&#8221;.
    
    Although planets are &#8220;wanderers&#8221; of the night skies, and therefore vary their positions relative to the stars, they often feature in Xhosa starlore.
    
    Jupiter was interpreted as people around a fire. Venus, as the evening star, is associated with the time the boys milked the cows
    
    Venus was also called the dating star, &#8220;Madingeni&#8221;. Boys and girls were not allowed to date in public, but met at the fountain where the girls fetched water when Venus was visible in the evening.
zh_CN: 非洲普遍流传着一种观念：天空是由蓝色岩石构成的固体穹顶，覆盖于大地之上，太阳在其上运行。在科萨语中，星星被称为"inkwenkwezi"。
    
    虽然行星是夜空中"游荡者"，其位置相对于恒星不断变化，但它们在科萨星象传说中占有重要地位。木星被解读为围坐篝火的人群；作为昏星出现的金星，则与少年们挤牛奶的时辰相关联。
    
    金星亦被称作"幽会星"（Madingeni）。当暮色中金星显现时，少男少女们便在水源边相会——那时少女们正前去取水，而他们不被允许公开约会。

note: Xhosa sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Starlore
    
    ##### isiLimela &mdash; Pleiades
    
    The first sighting of &#8220;isiLimela&#8221; indicated the start of the Xhosa digging or planting season. It is also said that the month of the Digging Stars symbolised new life in a man for the coming-out ceremony of the Abakwetha circumcision school and it has always been a custom for Xhosa men to count their years of manhood from this time.
    
    ##### iQhawe &mdash; Sirius
    
    Sirius is known as &#8220;iQhawe&#8221; in Xhosa, which means &#8220;the champion&#8221;, probably because it is the brightest star in the night sky. It can also be seen as one of two suitors or rivals (along with Canopus, the second brightest star), but we cannot say for whose affections they are fighting.
    
    ##### uCanzibe &mdash; Canopus
    
    Canopus is the second brightest star in the heavens and is referred to as &#8220;uCanzibe&#8221; in Xhosa, which means shining and sparkling. The star is seen as traditional Xhosa boys dancing, or sometimes as one of two suitors (Sirius, the brightest star, being the other), possibly rivals in their quest for affection.
    
    ##### umNyele &mdash; The Milky Way
    
    &#8220;umNyele&#8221; is the Xhosa for the raised bristles along the back of the sky, like those on the back of an angry dog. It was told that the dog would rise up if you point to the heaven with straight fingers. This was a good deterrence and the people would remember to show respect for the god &#8220;Qamata&#8221; by always pointing to the sky with a bent finger.
    
    ##### amaKroza &mdash; Orion&#8217;s Belt
    
    In Xhosa the three stars of Orion&#8217;s Belt are known as the &#8220;amaKroza&#8221;, or &#8220;those in a queue&#8221;. These are the graves where ancestors rest peacefully, the heavens where their spirits roam and the most holy place beyond the starry heavens, the dwelling of the supreme god, &#8220;Qamata&#8221;.
zh_CN: ### 星空传说
    
    ##### isiLimela —— 昴星团
    当"isiLimela"在夜空中初次显现，便预示着科萨族掘土耕种时节的开始。这簇"掘土之星"所在的月份不仅象征新生，更是艾巴克韦萨割礼学校举行成年仪式的时节——科萨男子历来习惯从此开始计算自己的成年岁月。
    
    ##### iQhawe —— 天狼星
    天狼星在科萨语中被称为"冠军"，得名于其夜空中最耀眼的光芒。它有时也被视作两位求婚者之一（另一位是仅次于其亮的老人星），不过我们无从得知他们争夺的究竟是谁的芳心。
    
    ##### uCanzibe —— 老人星
    这颗夜空中第二明亮的星辰名为"闪耀者"，被想象成跳传统舞蹈的科萨少年。它偶尔也会与天狼星一同被看作竞逐爱情的对手。
    
    ##### umNyele —— 银河
    "umNyele"喻指天穹上竖起的鬃毛，如同怒犬弓背时竖起的毛发。传说若有人伸直手指指向天空，这只天犬便会暴起。因此人们总是弯曲手指指天，以此表达对神"夸马塔"的敬畏。
    
    ##### amaKroza —— 猎户腰带
    猎户腰带三星被称作"列队者"。它们既代表祖先安息的坟茔，也是灵魂游荡的天界，更是星辰之上至高神"夸马塔"居住的圣所。

note: Zulu sky culture name
en: Zulu
zh_CN: 祖鲁

note: Zulu sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: A wide spread African concept is that the sky is a solid dome, perhaps made of blue rock resting on the Earth, upon which the Sun moves.
zh_CN: 一个广泛传播的非洲概念是，天空是一个坚实的圆顶，也许是由蓝色的岩石放在地球上，太阳在其上运动。

note: Zulu sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Starlore
    
    ##### isiLimela &mdash; Pleiades
    
    The Pleiades is a well-known cluster of stars, and normally six or seven bright ones can be seen. Many of the Southern African groups believe that when they first see the Pleiades in the early morning (August or early September), that the start of the planting season has come.
    
    ##### oNdwenjana &mdash; Orion&#8217;s Sword
    
    One of the descriptions of Orion&#8217;s Sword is as a long-stemmed flower, such as a lily. However the meaning of this group of stars isn't completely clear, because &#8220;oNdwenjana&#8221; could also be another tall object like a tree or a man.
    
    ##### Impanbana &mdash; Orion&#8217;s Belt
    
    Orion&#8217;s Belt is a combination of a crossing, dogs and wild hogs. Seeing the stars of Orion&#8217;s Belt reminded hunters to be very careful during their hunting trips, as it marked the mating season of the wild hogs.
    
    ##### isAndulela &mdash; Canopus
    
    Canopus is a bright star that appeared at harvest time and might also be connected to the Red-chested Cuckoo. It was also used as a guide for shepherds, marking the time to begin the journey to new grazing lands during the dry season.
    
    ##### Umthala Wezinkanyezi &mdash; The Milky Way
    
    Umthala Wezinkanyezi means &#8220;the stream of stars.&#8221; This is related to the way the Nguni people used to fight before Shaka Zulu&#8217;s revolutionary close-combat strategy. The strong warriors used to throw spears like javelin and the stream of spears would be seen in the air.
zh_CN: ### 星空传说
    
    ##### isiLimela — 七姊妹星团（昴星团）
    
    七姊妹星团是一个著名的星群，通常可见六至七颗明亮的恒星。许多南非族群相信，当他们在清晨（八月或九月初）首次看到七姊妹星团时，便意味着播种季节的开始。
    
    ##### oNdwenjana — 猎户座之剑
    
    猎户座之剑常被描述为一种长茎花朵，例如百合。然而这一星群的确切含义尚不完全明确，因为“oNdwenjana”也可能指代其他高耸物体，如树木或人形。
    
    ##### Impanbana — 猎户座腰带
    
    猎户座腰带在科萨文化中融合了十字路口、猎犬与野猪的意象。猎人们看到猎户座腰带的星辰时，便会格外警惕，因为这标志着野猪的交配季节到来，狩猎时需加倍小心。
    
    ##### isAndulela — 老人星（Canopus）
    
    老人星是一颗明亮的恒星，在收获时节出现，也可能与红胸杜鹃鸟的出现时间相关。此外，它还被用作牧羊人的指引，标志着旱季来临，是启程前往新牧场的时刻。
    
    ##### Umthala Wezinkanyezi — 银河
    
    “Umthala Wezinkanyezi”意为“群星之流”。这一名称与恩古尼人（Nguni）在恰卡·祖鲁推行近战革命前的作战方式有关：精锐战士会像投掷标枪一样投出长矛，空中飞舞的矛雨如同银河般连绵不绝。
