en to zh_HK translation catalogue (101 entries)

note: Anutan sky culture name
en: Anutan
zh_HK: 阿努塔

note: Arabic (Al-Sufi) sky culture name
en: Arabic (Al-Sufi)
zh_HK: 阿拉伯 (蘇菲)

note: Armintxe Cave sky culture name
en: Armintxe Cave
zh_HK: 阿明特洞穴

note: Aztec sky culture name
en: Aztec
zh_HK: 阿茲特克

note: Aztec sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: <p><img src="illustrations/aztec0.png" width="150" height="146" align="left" />For ancient aztecs, the knowledge of the night skies and stars movement had great importance for their calendars and the measurement of both agricultural and sacred cycles. However, great part of this knowledge was lost as consequence of the Spanish conquest which occurred on continental America in the 16th century.</p>
    <p>The elements of the Aztec society such as culture, economy and science is preserved in the <em>tlacuilos</em>, word that comes from the ancient Nahuatl word <em>tlacuiloa</em>, which means <em>writing with drawings</em>. These Tlacuilos where stored in the <em>amoxcalli</em>, meaning amoxtli: books and calli: house. Later their became known as <em>codices</em>; a word that came from the Latin word Codex which means written book.</p>
    <p>After the  Spanish conquest many of the pre-hispanic Codexes where destroyed, their main feature is that their where drawn in many different materials such as deer skin, <em>amate</em> paper or cotton fabric and they had no text only draws or <em>glifos</em>. However the collection of Mesoamerican customs continued prior to the Spanish conquest thanks to the work of some native indians and some Spanish priests, this codexes are known as Colonial Codexes and there is a change of the way of drawing because of the new techniques of drawing and the new materials imported from Europe, also because of the incorporation of descriptive text both in Spanish and Nahuatl.</p>
    <p><img src="illustrations/edificios.png" width="321" height="156" /><br />
    <em>Astronomical building</em></p>
    <p>Sadly, the Aztec astronomical knowledge in the remaining codexes is really small. The next image is one of the few that names some constellations and astronomical phenomena identified by the Aztec, it belong to the <em>Primeros Memoriales</em> (first memorials), which is a colonial manuscript of the 16th century written by Fray Bernardino de Sahagun.</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/Primeros_Memoriales.png" width="399" height="351" /></p>
    
    Now, in this work we have an explanation of some Aztec stellar figures for Stellarium.
zh_HK: <p align="justify"><img src="illustrations/aztec0.png" width="150" height="146" align="left" />對於古代阿茲特克人來說，天空和星星運動的知識對他們的日曆以及農業和神聖週期的測量具有重要意義。然而，由於16世紀在美洲大陸發生的西班牙征服，這一知識的很大一部分已經消失。</p>
    <p align="justify">阿茲特克社會的元素，如文化，經濟和科學，保存在 <em>tlacuilos</em>中, w這個詞來自古老的那瓦特詞 <em>tlacuiloa</em>, 意思是 <em>用圖畫書寫</em>. 這些Tlacuilos存放在<em>amoxcalli</em>裡面, amoxtli的意思是: 書和存放場所: 屋子. 後來他們被稱為<em>codices</em>; 一個來自拉丁文Codex的詞，意思是書寫的書。</p>
    <p align="justify">在西班牙人征服了美洲，許多前西班牙語Codex被摧毀之後，他們的主要特徵是他們在許多不同材料中進行繪製，如鹿皮， <em>amate</em>紙或者綿織物。 他們沒有文字，只有圖畫或者 <em>glifos</em>（刻畫符號）。然而，由於一些土生土長的印第安人和一些西班牙牧師的工作，西班牙征服之前的中美洲記敘方式仍在繼續。由於技術的進步，繪圖方式發生了變化。歐洲輸入的新記敘方式，也就是在西班牙語和那瓦特語（Nahuatl）之中結合描述性文本。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/edificios.png" width="321" height="156" /><br />
    <em>天文結構</em></p>
    <p align="justify">留下來的阿茲特克天文知識非常少。以下圖片是阿茲特克人描述星座和天文知識的少數圖片之一。它屬於<em>Primeros Memoriales</em> (第一紀念碑),這是由Fray Bernardino de Sahagun在16世紀撰寫的殖民手稿記錄的。</p>
    <p align="center"><img src="illustrations/Primeros_Memoriales.png" width="399" height="351" /></p>
    <p align="justify">現在，我們在Stellarium中解釋了的一些阿茲特克星空形象。</p>

note: Aztec sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Fuego Nuevo](http://biblioteca.itam.mx/estudios/estudio/letras30/notas3/sec_1.html)
     - [#2]: [Constelaciones Prehisp&#225;nicas](http://www.montero.org.mx/constelaciones.htm)
     - [#3]: [The Question of the Zodiac in America](http://www.jstor.org/stable/660290?origin=JSTOR-pdf)
     - [#4]: [Aztec Mythology](http://www.windows2universe.org/mythology/aztec_culture.html)
     - [#5]: [Los c&#243;dices de M&#233;xico](http://www.iconio.com/ABCD/F/INDEX.PDF)
     - [#6]: [Los c&#243;dices coloniales de M&#233;xico](http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/C%C3%B3dices_coloniales_de_M%C3%A9xico)
     - [#7]: [Real c&#233;dula prohibiendo la historia general de las cosas de Nueva Espa&#241;a de Fray Bernardino de Sahag&#250;n](http://www.traduccionliteraria.org/1611/esc/america/sahagun.htm)
     - [#8]: [Akapochtli](http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Akapochtli)
     - [#9]: [Iconograf&#237;a mexicana, Volumen 3](http://books.google.com.mx/books?id=kxPjdY1PJjEC&amp;pg=PA118&amp;lpg=PA118&amp;dq=Colotlixayac&amp;source=bl&amp;ots=F6xlTU1rer&amp;sig=9q_8ApdMTw5l9kagolArj5cPSMk&amp;hl=es&amp;ei=xoMeS8ToJoS1tgfpwv2cCg&amp;sa=X&amp;oi=book_result&amp;ct=result&amp;resnum=5&amp;ved=0CBsQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&amp;q=Colotlixayac&amp;f=false)
     - [#10]: [El C&#243;dice Par&#237;s](http://www.famsi.org/spanish/mayawriting/codices/paris.html)
     - [#11]: [El nacimiento del sol y la luna](http://redescolar.ilce.edu.mx/redescolar/biblioteca/literatura/leyenda/mexicas/mexsolun.html)
     - [#12]: [Diccionario n&aacute;huatl - espa&#241;ol en l&#237;nea en AULEX](http://aulex.org/nah-es/)
     - [#13]: [Tlachtli](http://sepiensa.org.mx/contenidos/fd_depo/nahuatl/tlach_1.html)
    
    ### Thanks to
    
     - Javier G&#243;mez Sandoval
     - Martha Patricia Rivera
     - Emilio Ram&#243;n Bola&#241;os Guerra
     - Hector Vega
     - Rafael Rojas Segoviano
     - Juan Caballero
     - SAAGS
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [Fuego Nuevo](http://biblioteca.itam.mx/estudios/estudio/letras30/notas3/sec_1.html)
     - [#2]: [Constelaciones Prehisp&#225;nicas](http://www.montero.org.mx/constelaciones.htm)
     - [#3]: [The Question of the Zodiac in America](http://www.jstor.org/stable/660290?origin=JSTOR-pdf)
     - [#4]: [Aztec Mythology](http://www.windows2universe.org/mythology/aztec_culture.html)
     - [#5]: [Los c&#243;dices de M&#233;xico](http://www.iconio.com/ABCD/F/INDEX.PDF)
     - [#6]: [Los c&#243;dices coloniales de M&#233;xico](http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/C%C3%B3dices_coloniales_de_M%C3%A9xico)
     - [#7]: [Real c&#233;dula prohibiendo la historia general de las cosas de Nueva Espa&#241;a de Fray Bernardino de Sahag&#250;n](http://www.traduccionliteraria.org/1611/esc/america/sahagun.htm)
     - [#8]: [Akapochtli](http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/User:Akapochtli)
     - [#9]: [Iconograf&#237;a mexicana, Volumen 3](http://books.google.com.mx/books?id=kxPjdY1PJjEC&amp;pg=PA118&amp;lpg=PA118&amp;dq=Colotlixayac&amp;source=bl&amp;ots=F6xlTU1rer&amp;sig=9q_8ApdMTw5l9kagolArj5cPSMk&amp;hl=es&amp;ei=xoMeS8ToJoS1tgfpwv2cCg&amp;sa=X&amp;oi=book_result&amp;ct=result&amp;resnum=5&amp;ved=0CBsQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&amp;q=Colotlixayac&amp;f=false)
     - [#10]: [El C&#243;dice Par&#237;s](http://www.famsi.org/spanish/mayawriting/codices/paris.html)
     - [#11]: [El nacimiento del sol y la luna](http://redescolar.ilce.edu.mx/redescolar/biblioteca/literatura/leyenda/mexicas/mexsolun.html)
     - [#12]: [Diccionario n&aacute;huatl - espa&#241;ol en l&#237;nea en AULEX](http://aulex.org/nah-es/)
     - [#13]: [Tlachtli](http://sepiensa.org.mx/contenidos/fd_depo/nahuatl/tlach_1.html)
    
    ### 感謝
    
     - Javier G&#243;mez Sandoval
     - Martha Patricia Rivera
     - Emilio Ram&#243;n Bola&#241;os Guerra
     - Hector Vega
     - Rafael Rojas Segoviano
     - Juan Caballero
     - SAAGS

note: Aztec sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: <p><strong>Enrique G&#243;mez Candelario</strong><br /><a href="mailto:aldeaglobal@gmail.com">aldeaglobal@gmail.com</a></p>
    
    English translation by: Rafael Rojas Segoviano
zh_HK: <p><strong>Enrique G&#243;mez Candelario</strong><br />
      <a href="mailto:aldeaglobal@gmail.com">aldeaglobal@gmail.com</a><br />
      <a href="http://www.wirikuta.org/comala">http://www.wirikuta.org/comala</a></p>
    
    中文翻譯: Sun Shuwei and Wang Lingyi

note: Babylonian (MUL.APIN) sky culture name
en: Babylonian (MUL.APIN)
zh_HK: 巴比倫 (MUL.APIN)

note: Babylonian (Seleucid) sky culture name
en: Babylonian (Seleucid)
zh_HK: 巴比倫 (塞琉古)

note: Belarusian sky culture name
en: Belarusian
zh_HK: 白羅斯

note: Belarusian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Shown here are some interesting folk astronomy constellations found in Belarus, a country in Eastern Europe bordered by Russia to the northeast, Ukraine to the south, Poland to the west, and Lithuania and Latvia to the northwest. Belarus is landlocked and contains large tracts of marshy land and thousands of lakes. Forests cover about 40% of the country. Belarus is exceptional in that people in the villages have preserved their traditional knowledge about the stars and related beliefs, right through to the present time. The illustrations are by no means exhaustive. In fact, many asterisms have multiple recorded meanings, ranging from ancient to Christianized.
zh_HK: 這裡展示的是白羅斯發現的一些有趣的民間天文星座。白羅斯東北與俄羅斯接壤，南接烏克蘭，西接波蘭，西北接著立陶宛和拉脫維亞。 白羅斯是內陸地區，擁有大片沼澤地和數千個湖泊。 森林覆蓋了全國約40％的土地。村莊裡的人們一直保留著關於星星和相關信仰的傳統知識。插圖並非詳盡無遺。事實上，從上古時代到基督教時代，許多星座有多種記載和意義。

note: Belarusian sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en:  - Elias's Cart &mdash; the burning cart that is ridden by Elias, the Christianized version of a constellation previously seen as *simply* a large cart.
     - The Bride
     - The Chicks
     - The Cross &mdash; a Peter’s cross
     - The Crown &mdash; the thorn wreath that was put on Christ’s head.
     - The Goat
     - The Grass Snakes
     - The Kingdoms &mdash; These two stars served as a symbol of two states: the Great Lithuanian Princedom and the Polish Kingdom.
     - The Mowers &mdash; These three stars stand one after another in the manner of people mowing the fields.
     - The Nail &mdash; The north star is seen as a nail around which the skies revolve.
     - The Ploughman
     - The Rake
     - The Ram
     - The Serpent &mdash; St. Yuri killed this serpent and hung it near the star that always stands in the same place
     - The Sieve &mdash; It was said that “God used to sift grains of *zhito* through it“.
     - The Small Cart &mdash; Ursa Minor resembles the large cart of Ursa Major.
     - The Throne &mdash; Lord Jesus’s chair.
     - The Twins
     - The Goose's Way
zh_HK:  - Elias's Cart，埃利亞斯的車座&mdash;這是一個基督教星座，被視為埃利亞斯的大車
     - The Bride，新娘座
     - The Chicks，小雞座
     - The Cross，十字架座&mdash;彼得的十字架
     - The Crown，聖冠座&mdash;戴在基督頭上的裝飾冠冕
     - The Goat，山羊座
     - The Grass Snakes，草蛇座
     - The Kingdoms，王國座&mdash;這兩顆星是兩個國家的象徵:立陶宛大公國和波蘭王國
     - The Mowers，收割者座&mdash;這三顆星以人們修整農田的方式一個接一個地站立。
     - The Nail， 釘子座&mdash;北極星被視為天空圍繞其旋轉的釘子
     - The Ploughman，農夫座
     - The Rake，耙子座
     - The Ram，公羊座
     - The Serpent，海龍座&mdash;聖尤裡殺死了海龍並把它掛在了總是站在同一個地方的恒星附近
     - The Sieve，篩子座&mdash;上帝過去常常通過它來篩選 *zhito* 的穀物
     - The Small Cart，小推車座&mdash;類似大推車的小推車
     - The Throne，聖椅座&mdash;耶穌的座椅
     - The Twins，雙子座
     - The Goose's Way，鵝之路座

note: Belarusian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Belarussian Folk Astronomy](http://aviti.livejournal.com) The author's website, in Belarusian.
     - [#2]: Авілін Ц. «Паміж небам і зямлёй. Этнаастраномія», Менск, Тэхналёґія, 2015. ISBN 978-985-458-261-0.
     - [#3]: [Belarusian Ethnoastronomy.](https://www.academia.edu/6901765/Belarusian_Ethnoastronomy)
     - [#4]: [Ethnoastronomical aspect of traditional belarusian fitonimicon: problem statement.](https://www.academia.edu/8787640/Ethnoastronomical_aspect_of_traditional_belarusian_fitonimicon_problem_statement)
     - [#5]: [Meteor Beliefs Project: East European meteor folk-beliefs.](https://www.academia.edu/1586711/Meteor_Beliefs_Project_East_European_meteor_folk-beliefs)
     - [#6]: [Meteor Beliefs Project Belarussian meteor folk-beliefs.](https://www.academia.edu/1586808/Meteor_Beliefs_Project_Belarussian_meteor_folk-beliefs)
     - [#7]: [Astronyms in Belarussian folk beliefs.](https://www.academia.edu/1586571/Astronyms_in_Belarussian_folk_beliefs)
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [Belarussian Folk Astronomy](http://aviti.livejournal.com) 白羅斯民間星座
     - [#2]: Авілін Ц. «Паміж небам і зямлёй. Этнаастраномія», Менск, Тэхналёґія, 2015. ISBN 978-985-458-261-0.
     - [#3]: [Belarusian Ethnoastronomy.](https://www.academia.edu/6901765/Belarusian_Ethnoastronomy)
     - [#4]: [Ethnoastronomical aspect of traditional belarusian fitonimicon: problem statement.](https://www.academia.edu/8787640/Ethnoastronomical_aspect_of_traditional_belarusian_fitonimicon_problem_statement)
     - [#5]: [Meteor Beliefs Project: East European meteor folk-beliefs.](https://www.academia.edu/1586711/Meteor_Beliefs_Project_East_European_meteor_folk-beliefs)
     - [#6]: [Meteor Beliefs Project Belarussian meteor folk-beliefs.](https://www.academia.edu/1586808/Meteor_Beliefs_Project_Belarussian_meteor_folk-beliefs)
     - [#7]: [Astronyms in Belarussian folk beliefs.](https://www.academia.edu/1586571/Astronyms_in_Belarussian_folk_beliefs)

note: Belarusian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: The creation of this sky culture for Stellarium was suggested by Alexander Wolf to Johan Meuris, based on the article **Astronyms in Belarussian Folk Beliefs** by Tsimafei Avilin, published in the peer-reviewed journal Archaeologia Baltica.
    
    Illustrations by Johan Meuris.
zh_HK: Alexander Wolf 根據Tsimafei Avilin在學術期刊Archaeologia Baltica上發表的文章 **Belarussian Folk Beliefs** 中的**“Astronyms of Astrussian Folk Beliffs”**製作此星空文化。
    
    星座圖繪來自 Johan Meuris.
    
    中文翻譯來自 Sun Shuwei.

note: Boorong sky culture name
en: Boorong
zh_HK: 波榮

note: Boorong sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: One hundred and forty years ago, a Boorong family at Lake Tyrrell (North-Western Victoria, Australia) told William Stanbridge something of their stories relating to the night sky. Some forty stars, constellations and other celestial phenomena were named and located. He wrote them down and related this information to the Philosophical Institute in Melbourne in 1857. In his paper he wrote down the Aboriginal term and gave its European equivalent. What John Morieson has done is look closely at these celestial phenomena, attempt to satisfactorily identity them and to imitate the way the Boorong people may have seen them. John's interpretation was used to create the constellation figures in Stellarium.
    
    The Boorong were very much acquainted with the night sky, and William Stanbridge wrote in 1857 that they &quot;Pride themselves upon knowing more of Astronomy than any other tribe&quot;.
zh_HK: 一百四十年前，位於蒂勒爾湖（Lake Tyrrell，澳大利亞維多利亞州西北部）的波榮（Boorong）家族告訴William Stanbridge有關波榮人夜空的故事。波榮人命名和定位了大約40顆恒星，星座和其他天體。 1857年，他把寫下了些資訊，並將這些資訊聯繫到到墨爾本的哲學研究所。在他的論文中，他寫下了原住民的術語，並給出了歐洲的對應詞。John Morieson所做的是密切關注這些天體現象，試圖令人滿意地識別它們，並模仿波榮人可能看到它們的方式。John Morieson的解讀被用來創建Stellarium中的波榮星座形象。
    
    波榮人非常熟悉夜空，William Stanbridge在1857年寫道，&quot;為自己比其他部落更瞭解天文學而自豪&quot;.

note: Boorong sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Constellations and other celestial objects
    
    |Name|Explanation|Celestial Clue|
    |----|-----------|--------------|
    |<notr>Berm-berm-gle</notr>|Red-kneed dotterel|Alpha and Beta Centauri|
    |<notr>Boorong</notr>|Night; small mallee; starry firmament|Starry firmament at night|
    |<notr>Bunya</notr>|Ring-tail possum|Top star in Southern Cross|
    |<notr>Chargee Gnowee</notr>|Elder sister, sister of the sun|Venus|
    |<notr>Bittur</notr>|Larvae of the woodant|&mdash;|
    |<notr>Collenbitchick</notr>|Species of ant|Double star in head of Capricornus|
    |<notr>Collowgulloric War</notr>|Female crow, wife of War|Eta Carinae|
    |<notr>Colowgulloric Warepil</notr>|Female eagle, wife of Warepil|Rigel In Orion|
    |<notr>Djuit</notr>|Red-rumped parrot|Antares|
    |<notr>Gellarlec</notr>|Pink cockatoo|Aldebaran|
    |<notr>Ginabongbearp</notr>|Sulphur-crested white cockatoo; pulling up daylight|Jupiter|
    |<notr>Gnowee</notr>|Day; Sun|Sun|
    |<notr>Karik Karik</notr>|Spear thrower; Australian Kestrel|Two stars at end of Scorpius|
    |<notr>Kourt-chin</notr>|Male and female brolga|Clouds of Magellan|
    |<notr>Kulkanbulla</notr>|Two teenage boys|Belt and Scabbard of Orion|
    |<notr>Lamankurrk</notr>|Girls, young women|Pleiades|
    |<notr>Marpeankurrk</notr>|Meat ant; treecreeper|Arcturus|
    |<notr>Millee</notr>|Murray River|Part of the Milky Way|
    |<notr>Mindi</notr>|The maned snake|Part of the Milky Way|
    |<notr>Mityan</notr>|Quoll|Moon|
    |<notr>Neilloan</notr>|Mallee fowl|Lyra|
    |<notr>Nurrumbunguttias</notr>|Old man, black faced mallee kangaroo|White aura of the Milky Way|
    |<notr>Otchocut</notr>|Great fish|Delphinus|
    |<notr>Porkelong toute</notr>|Loss of tooth|Shooting star|
    |<notr>Pupperimbul</notr>|Diamond firetail finch or shy hylacola|Carried the emu egg to become the Sun|
    |<notr>Purra</notr>|Red kangaroo|Capella|
    |<notr>Tchingal</notr>|The tall one; emu|Dark space near Cross|
    |<notr>Totyarguil</notr>|Purple crowned lorikeet|Altair|
    |<notr>Tourchingboiongerra</notr>|Needlewood hakea and willie wagtails|Coma Berenices|
    |<notr>Tourte</notr>|Star|Any star|
    |<notr>Tyrille</notr>|Space; night sky|Space; night sky|
    |<notr>Unurgunite</notr>|Jacky lizard|Sigma Canis Majoris|
    |<notr>Wanjel</notr>|Long-necked tortoise|Pollux|
    |<notr>War</notr>|Crow|Canopus|
    |<notr>Warepil</notr>|Wedge tailed eagle|Sirius|
    |<notr>Warring</notr>|Galaxy|Milky Way|
    |<notr>Weetkurrk</notr>|Singing bushlark|Star in Bootes west of Arcturus|
    |<notr>Won</notr>|Boomerang|Corona Australis|
    |<notr>Yerredetkurrk</notr>|Owlet nightjar|Achernar|
    |<notr>Yurree</notr>|Fan-tailed cockatoo|Castor|
zh_HK: ### 星座和其他天體
    
    |命名|說明|識別線索|
    |---|---|----|
    |Berm-berm-gle|紅膝鴴|馬腹一和南門二|
    |Boorong|夜晚; 小桉樹; 滿天星斗的蒼穹|夜間的滿天星斗|
    |Bunya|環尾負鼠|十字架一|
    |Chargee Gnowee|姐姐，太陽的姐妹|金星|
    |Bittur|林蟻的幼蟲|&mdash;|
    |Collenbitchick|螞蟻|牛宿二|
    |Collowgulloric War|雌烏鴉|船底座星雲|
    |Colowgulloric Warepil|雌楔尾雕|參宿七|
    |Djuit|紅腰鸚鵡|心宿二|
    |Gellarlec|米切氏鳳頭鸚鵡|畢宿五|
    |Ginabongbearp|白葵花鳳頭鸚鵡；拉起日光|木星|
    |Gnowee|太陽|太陽|
    |Karik Karik|投擲者；澳洲紅隼|尾宿八|
    |Kourt-chin|澳洲鶴|夾白一|
    |Kulkanbulla|兩個少年|參宿二|
    |Lamankurrk|女孩，年輕的女人|昴星團|
    |Marpeankurrk|澳洲肉蟻; 旋木雀|大角|
    |Millee|墨累河|銀河的一部分|
    |Mindi|有鬃毛的蛇|銀河的一部分|
    |Mityan|袋鼬|月球|
    |Neilloan|眼斑塚雉|織女一|
    |Nurrumbunguttias|老人；西部灰袋鼠|銀河的白色光環|
    |Otchocut|大魚|瓠瓜一|
    |Porkelong toute|脫落的牙齒|流星|
    |Pupperimbul|斑脅火尾雀或怯地刺鶯|攜帶鴯鶓蛋成為太陽|
    |Purra|紅袋鼠|五車二|
    |Tchingal|高個；鴯鶓|南十字座煤袋星雲|
    |Totyarguil|紫冠鸚鵡|河鼓二|
    |Tourchingboiongerra|哈克木和鶺鴒扇尾鶲|周鼎一|
    |Tourte|恒星|任意恒星|
    |Tyrille|宇宙；夜空|宇宙；夜空|
    |Unurgunite|尖刺髭蜥|弧矢增二|
    |Wanjel|巨蛇頸龜|北河三|
    |War|烏鴉|老人|
    |Warepil|楔尾雕|天狼|
    |Warring|銀河|銀河|
    |Weetkurrk|歌百靈|右攝提增一|
    |Won|旋鏢|鱉六|
    |Yerredetkurrk|裸鼻鴟|水委一|
    |Yurree|扇尾鳳頭鸚鵡|北河二|

note: Boorong sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *[John Morieson](http://www.johnmorieson.com)* and *[Alex Cherney](http://www.terrastro.com)*.
zh_HK: 此星空文化由*[John Morieson](http://www.johnmorieson.com)*和*[Alex Cherney提供](http://www.terrastro.com)*。
    
    翻譯：Sun Shuwei

note: Chinese sky culture name
en: Chinese
zh_HK: 中國傳統

note: Chinese sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Chinese astronomy was developed independently and Chinese had its own system to connect the stars, known as "Xingguan" (Chinese: 星官; pinyin: xīngguān, meaning: Star officials). Chinese Traditional Sky Culture has far-reaching implications in East Asia. In ancient China, Xingguans and planets were associated with astrology. After thousands of years of evolution, the current Xingguans and star names was finalized in the 17th to 19th centuries.
zh_HK: 中國天文學是獨立發展的，中國人有自己的恆星分組系統，稱爲「星官」。中國傳統的星空文化在東亞有著深遠的影響。在中國古代，星官和行星與占星術有關。經過幾千年的演變，現在的星官和星名是在17至19世紀定型的。

note: Chinese sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was initially contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based on Hong Kong Space Museum star maps (no longer available online).
    
    Sun Shuwei [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com) replenishes more than 200 Xingguans and more than 3,000 stars, based primarily on the book*Chinese and Western Contrast Star Chart and Catalogue 1950.0* by Yi Shitong, and add the description.
zh_HK:  This sky culture was initially contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based on Hong Kong Space Museum star maps (no longer available online).
    
    孫殳瑋[sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)補充星官200多個，星3000多顆，主要根據伊世同的《中西對照恆星圖表1950.0》，並添加說明。

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: This sky culture, based on the Chen Zhuo Star Catalog, the *Three Schools’ Star Canons*, the *Cheonsang Yeolcha Bunyajido* and other star maps, strives to faithfully reconstruct the celestial landscape of the 3rd century CE. It represents the earliest state of the constellations (or star officials, xingguan星官) compiled by Chen Zhuo.
zh_HK: 本星空文化以陳卓星表、三家星經以及《天象列次分野之圖》等為參考，盡可能如實地還原了公元三世紀的星空，該星空文化是陳卓星官的最早狀態。

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### The Evolution of Chen Zhuo Constellations
    
    The integration of the Three Schools constellations by Chen Zhuo (230s-320s CE) is a milestone in the history of Chinese astronomy. The "Three Schools constellations" refer to those created by Shi school, Gan school, and Wu Xian school, named after Shishen (石申) and Gande (甘德) from the Warring States period and Wuxian (巫咸), a legendary astronomer from the Shang dynasty (1600 BCE - 1046 BCE). Research suggests the formation of these constellation systems occurred during the Han Dynasty (202 BCE - 220 CE). Later, during the Three Kingdoms (220 CE - 280 CE) or Western Jin (265 CE - 316 CE) period, the Grand Historian Chen Zhuo synthesized these traditions into a new system, encompassing 283 constellations and 1,464 stars.
    
    However, over this long transmission period, the positions and shapes of Chen Zhuo constellations underwent noticeable changes due to transcription errors on star maps. The Northern Song constellations, as reflected in the Huangyou Star Catalog, the *Xin yixiang fayao* star map, and the Suzhou Star Map already show clear differences from those of Chen Zhuo and the original Three Schools in Han dynasty.
    
    ### Reconstruction of the Earliest Chen Zhuo Constellations
    
    The primary works of Chen Zhuo and the Three Schools have been lost, and much of the early documentation of their constellations is no longer extant. While some data from the Shi school survived in Tang dynasty texts like the *Kaiyuan zhanjing* (开元占经, Divination Canon of Kaiyuan Reign) and the *Tiandi ruixiangzhi* (天地瑞祥志, Treatise on Celestial and Terrestrial Omens), early positional descriptions for the Gande and Wuxian constellations exist only in fragments. This scarcity of materials has long hindered scholars' efforts to reconstruct and understand early Chinese sky.
    
    Recently, Boshun YANG discovered new records of stellar coordinates that differ from previously known star catalogs like Jingyou and Huangyou. These records encompass the 28 lodges (xiu) as well as constellations from the three schools. After research, he found it is a star catalog formed by Chen Zhuo based on the integration of the coordinate data of the three schools in the Han Dynasty. The Shi School data not only correct Tang Dynasty records but also include previously unrecorded information. More significantly, the Gande and Wuxian data are entirely novel and originate from Han dynasty observations. Further research indicates that these data were primarily observed during the Han Dynasty, aligning well with descriptions in the *Three Schools’ Star Canons* and early star maps like the *Cheonsang Yeolcha Bunyajido*, the Dunhuang Star Map, and the *Gezi yuejin tu*. This discovery has proven crucial for reconstructing the early Chinese sky.
    
    The majority of the early celestial officials can be reliably restored by combining the Chen Zhuo catalogue, the *Three Schools’ Star Canons*, and the early star maps. Due to the errors in the star tables and maps, as well as the ambiguity in the early text descriptions, a small number of constellations may require further improvement.
    
    ### Scientific Value and Cultural Significance of Early Constellations
    
    The Chinese constellation system offers unique contributions to modern astronomical research. Ancient Chinese astronomers conducted detailed and prolonged observations, leaving extensive records of phenomena like meteors, comets, guest stars, and auroras, all referenced against constellations. Restoring early constellations aids in accurately locating these events, enhancing the application of ancient records in contemporary astronomy. For instance, the early Purple Palace in this sky culture has been instrumental in identifying the ancient counterpart of the nova remnant Z Cam.
    
    This sky culture preserves the original appearances and positions of numerous star groupings, with some examples highlighted below.
    
     - **Shape**: The *Huagai* (华盖, Canopy of the Emperor) constellation initially resembled some ceremonial parasols used by Han emperors, while later depictions evolved into circular or irregular shapes, losing their cultural connotation. The *Neijie* (内阶, Inner Steps) was modeled after the *Santai* (三台, Three Steps; also known as *Tianjie* (天阶, the Heavenly Steps); they serve as paths that connected the *Zigong* (紫宫, Purple Palace), *Taiwei* (太微, Supreme Palace), and *Wenchang* (文昌, Administrative Centre), symbolizing imperial pathways. Thus, it has a shape of staircase.
     - **Position**: The *Tianfu* (天桴, Celestial Drumstick) was originally located near the *Hegu* (河鼓, Drum at the River) and this position is in line with its astrological meaning. Over time, it was gradually moved downward, and its connection with *Hegu* gradually weakened. Similarly, the *Lishi* (砺石, Whetstone) was initially placed near the *Wuche* (五车, Five Chariots), whose northwest star, *Tianku* (天库, Celestial Arsenal), represented generals and military affairs. Since *Lishi* can sharpen blades, it was located below *Tianku* to assist it, aiming to make weapons sharp and achieve victory. After the Song dynasty, the Whetstone moved near the *Juanshe* (卷舌, Rolled Tongue), diverging from its original intent.
    
    The initial shapes and arrangements of the Three Schools constellations were meticulously designed by their creators, with some configurations mirroring the forms of real-world objects, and spatial relationships encoding astrological meanings. These original meanings were often lost as the constellations evolved over time.
    
    This sky culture is thus invaluable for uncovering the original scientific and cultural meanings embedded in early Chinese constellations.
zh_HK: ### 陳卓星官的演化
    
    陳卓（230年代-320年代）總三家星官是中國天文學史上一件里程碑式的重要事件。三家星官分別指石氏、甘氏、巫鹹三家，是中國星官的主要來源，分別托名於戰國天文學家石申夫、甘德以及商代天文學家巫鹹。三家星官形成時間，經學界研究，當定為漢代；三家星官形成之後，在三國或西晉時由太史令陳卓匯為新體系，共計283星官，1464顆星。此後，中國官方所使用的星官名稱以及每一星官所含星數基本定型；陳卓（三家）星官被後世歷代王朝奉為正統，通過渾象、星圖等載體不斷傳承，沿用一千三百多年，直至明末歐洲天文學傳入之後方才發生重大的體系變化。
    
    不過，在一千三百多年流傳過程中，由於星圖傳抄訛變等種種原因，陳卓星官在位置、形態上皆發生了一系列較為明顯的演變。皇祐星表、《新儀象法要》星圖以及蘇州石刻天文圖共同反映的北宋星官與陳卓乃至漢代的三家星官已有明顯不同。
    
    ### 陳卓三家星官的復原
    
    三家及陳卓的主要著作皆已散佚，其中記錄早期星象的圖表資料亦多不存。雖然石氏學派的星官數據通過《開元占經》《天地瑞祥志》等唐代著作有幸留存下來，但甘氏、巫鹹星官的早期位置記錄卻僅剩只言片語。資料的缺乏，使得其形成年代至今未有定論，也給學界復原、理解中國早期星空帶來嚴重的障礙。
    
    近年，楊伯順發現了一批新的恒星觀測記錄，這批數據與以往所知的景祐、皇祐等星表均不相同，涵蓋二十八宿以及石氏、甘氏、巫鹹三家星官，經考證為陳卓匯總的三家星表。其中石氏星官數據不僅可以對唐代著作中的石氏星表進行校正，且擁有後者未記載的十余條數據；更重要的是，其中的甘氏、巫鹹星數據為學界所未見，很可能源自漢代甘氏、巫鹹學派。進一步的研究表明，這批數據主體觀測於漢代，十分符合《三家星經》中對各星官的位置描述，與唐代之前的早期星圖如天象列次分野之圖、敦煌星圖、格子月進圖等也能很好對應，對早期星空復原起到了關鍵性作用。
    
    結合陳卓星表、三家星經以及早期星圖，可以較為可信地復原大部分早期的星官；由於星表、星圖的誤差以及早期文本描述的模糊性，少量星官可能還有待進一步完善。
    
    ### 早期星官科學價值與文化涵義
    
    中國星座體系在現代天文學研究領域中也能發揮出獨特的作用。我國古人進行了長期細致的天象觀測，留下了豐富的天象記錄，如流星、彗星、客星、極光等，這些天象記錄皆以星座作為參考來記錄位置。通過對早期星象的復原，能夠更好地掌握當時的天象位置，進而有助於古代資料在現代天文學中的應用。該星空文化中的早期紫宮已經成功運用於尋找新星遺跡Z Cam的古代對應客星的研究。
    
    本星空文化保存了許多星官的原始面貌與位置，在此略舉數例。形態方面的典型代表為「華蓋」「內階」。華蓋星官的形態與早期帝王出行所用部分傘蓋極為相似，而後世星圖的華蓋形態則更趨近於圓形甚至不規則形態，逐漸喪失了這種文化含義。「內階」乃是仿造「三臺」（又稱天階）所造，二者為帝王往來於太微宮、文昌宮以及紫宮的路徑；故早期內階的形態與三臺相似，亦為階梯狀。位置方面的典型代表為「天桴」「礪石」。「天桴」的本義為鼓槌，在本星空文化中與「河鼓」位置相近，該位置吻合其星占含義；而後世該星官位置逐漸下移，與河鼓的聯系逐漸淡化。礪石星官最初與五車相近，五車西北星名為「天庫」，主將軍、軍事，而礪石可磨礪鋒刃，故位於其下，為其輔佐，欲使兵器鋒利、克敵製勝。宋代之後「礪石」移至「卷舌」旁邊，不再符合星官創造者本意。
    
    三家星官的最初形態、布局是創造者所精心設計，一些星官的造型反映了其原型器物的形態，一些星官之間的位置關系承載著某種星占意義的聯系；而後世星官的形態位置演變則失去了其創造者所賦予的原始意義。因此，本星空文化對於發掘早期星空的科學與文化價值具有重要作用。

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Sun, X.-C., and Kistemaker, J., *The Chinese sky during the Han*. Leiden: Brill, 1997.
     - [#2]: Yang, B.-S., 2023. *Zhongguo Chuantong Hengxing Guance Jingdu ji Xingguan Yanbian Yanjiu* 中国传统恒星观测精度及星官演变研究 (A Research on the Accuracy of Chinese Traditional Star Observation and the Evolution of Constellations), PhD thesis, (Hefei: University of Science and Technology of China, 2023).
     - [#3]: Yang, B.-S., and Hoffmann, S. M., 2024. Identification of Z Cam’s Historical Counterpart: The Quest for an Ancient Nova. *Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics*. 12, 12pp.
     - [#4]: Yang, B.-S., and Chu, L.-F., 2025. A Research on Chenzhuo’s Star Catalogue in the Continuation of the Later Han Books. *The Chinese Journal for the History of Science*. 1.
zh_HK:  - [#1]: Sun, X.-C., and Kistemaker, J., *The Chinese sky during the Han*. Leiden: Brill, 1997
     - [#2]: 楊伯順. 中國古代恒星觀測精度及星官演變研究. 中國科學技術大學（博士論文）.2023
     - [#3]: Yang, B.-S., and Hoffmann, S. M. Identification of Z Cam』s Historical Counterpart: The Quest for an Ancient Nova. *Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics*. 2024, 12, 12pp
     - [#4]: 楊伯順、褚龍飛. 《續後漢書》所載陳卓星表探析. 中國科技史雜誌.2025年第1期

note: Chinese Chenzhuo Sky (3rd Century) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Dr. YANG Boshun (杨伯顺). [bsyang@ustc.edu.cn](mailto:bsyang@ustc.edu.cn)
zh_HK: 楊伯順 [bsyang@ustc.edu.cn](mailto:bsyang@ustc.edu.cn)

note: Chinese Song Dynasty Sky sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Sun Shuwei* (孙殳玮) . [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)
zh_HK: 本星空述語由 Stellarium 用戶*孫殳瑋*.[sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com)貢獻。

note: Egyptian sky culture name
en: Egyptian
zh_HK: 埃及

note: Egyptian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Late Egyptian astronomy/astrology follows that of Greco/Roman culture. The belief that the stars could influence human destiny does not appear to have reached Egypt until the Ptolemaic period. The temple of Hathor at Denderah dates from Ptolemaic times, probably the first century BCE, and has a wonderful illustration of the sky that illustrates this point.
zh_HK: 晚期的埃及天文學/占星術遵循希臘/羅馬文化傳統。直到托勒密時期，恒星能影響人類命運的信念才開始到達埃及。丹德拉(Denderah)的哈索爾(Hathor)神廟可以追溯到托勒密時代，可能是西元前一世紀，並且神廟內有一幅黃道十二星座圖很好的說明了這一點。

note: Egyptian sky culture description section in markdown format
en: However there were differences in names. For example, Cancer the Crab is represented by the Scarab Beetle. The figure of the Lion near the Scales (which is not the zodiacal Lion) is the constellation Centaurus [#1].
    
    Earlier constellations are more problematic, but some indications exist that some modern zodiac signs are very ancient indeed [#2], although the constellations did change significantly over time [#3].
    
    The Egyptians recognized five planets and called them the "stars that knew no rest". Their movement across the heavens reminded the Egyptians of the five gods sailing across the sky in their solar barque (boat). The planet now known as Jupiter was called "Horus Who Limits the Two Lands"; Mars was "Horus of the Horizon"; Mercury was "Sebegu", associated with Set; Saturn was "Horus the Bull of the Sky"; and Venus was "the God of the Morning" [#7].
zh_HK: 但是和希臘/羅馬星座相比，埃及星座的名稱存在差異。例如，巨蟹座由金龜子代表。天秤附近獅子的形象（不是黃道上的獅子座）是半人馬座[#1]。
    
    埃及早期的星座問題更多，但有些跡象表明，一些流傳到現在的黃道星座確實非常古老[#2]，即使星座本身隨著時間的推移發生了顯著變化[#3]。
    
    埃及人稱五顆行星為“不知所措的星”。埃及人觀察它們在天球上的運動，認為五個行星是五位神靈駕著太陽船在天空中航行。

note: Egyptian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 17: *Mithraic uranography*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-17.html).
     - [#2]: [Three archaic Egyptian constellations used as seasonal markers?](http://www.catchpenny.org/thoth/3arch.htm)
     - [#3]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 15: *Farnese celestial globe*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-15.html).
     - [#4]: [http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html](http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html)
     - [#5]: [http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm](http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm)
     - [#6]: [http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html](http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html)
     - [#7]: <notr>Pat Remler: Egyptian mythology A to Z / 3rd ed., 2010, Chelsea House, ISBN 978-1-60413-926-6</notr>
zh_HK:  - [#1]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 17: *Mithraic uranography*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-17.html).
     - [#2]: [Three archaic Egyptian constellations used as seasonal markers?](http://www.catchpenny.org/thoth/3arch.htm)
     - [#3]: Gary D. Thompson. *Ancient Zodiacs, Star Names, and Constellations: Essays and Annotated Bibliographies*. Section 11: *Episodic survey of the history of the Occidental/Oriental constellations, and significant investigators.* [Illustration 15: *Farnese celestial globe*](http://members.westnet.com.au/Gary-David-Thompson/page11-15.html).
     - [#4]: [http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html](http://ecuip.lib.uchicago.edu/diglib/science/cultural_astronomy/cultures_egypt-2.html)
     - [#5]: [http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm](http://www.egyptologyonline.com/astronomy.htm)
     - [#6]: [http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html](http://www.starteachastronomy.com/egyptian.html)
     - [#7]: Pat Remler: Egyptian mythology A to Z / 3rd ed., 2010, Chelsea House, ISBN 978-1-60413-926-6

note: Egyptian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based on the paper "A Map of the Ancient Egyptian Firmament” by Juan Antonio Belmonte.
    
    This sky culture was updated by misibacsi (names of planets)
zh_HK: 此星空文化是由Digitalis Education Solutions，Inc。的 *Karrie Berglund* 根據Juan Antonio Belmonte撰寫的“A Map of the Ancient Egyptian Firmament”提供。
    
    此星空文化由misibacsi（行星的名字）更新
    
    中文翻譯: Wang Lingyi

note: Greek (Almagest) sky culture name
en: Greek (Almagest)
zh_HK: 希臘 (天文學大成)

note: Greek (Farnese + Almagest) sky culture name
en: Greek (Farnese + Almagest)
zh_HK: 希臘 (法爾內塞+天文學大成)

note: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest) sky culture name
en: Greek (Leiden Aratea + Almagest)
zh_HK: 希臘 (萊頓·阿拉圖+天文學大成)

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture name
en: Hawaiian Starlines
zh_HK: 夏威夷星綫

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: These are the star lines developed by Nainoa Thompson and used by the Polynesian Voyaging Society to navigate Polynesian sailing canoes using traditional techniques of non instrument navigation across thousands of miles of open ocean. For years, Hawaiian navigators have memorized the position of stars as they rise and set in order to know oneʻs bearing.   Wayfinder Nainoa Thompson developed a system of organization to help memorize the position of stars throughout the celestial sphere by dividing the sky into four evenly sized star lines.
zh_HK: 星線(star lines)，由波利尼西亞航海學會（Polynesian Voyage Society，簡稱PVS）用於為使用傳統的非儀器導航技術的波利尼西亞帆船獨木舟導航。這些船在數千英里的開闊海域中航行。 多年來，夏威夷航海家們記住了恒星在升落的位置，以便知道一個恒星的方位。 探險家Nainoa Thompson開發了一種系統，通過將天空劃分為四個大小均勻的星線來幫助記住整個天球中恒星的位置。

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Polynesian Voyaging Society](http://hokulea.com)
     - [#2]: [Hawaiian Voyaging Society](http://pvs.kcc.hawaii.edu/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
     - [#3]: [Imiloa](http://www.imiloahawaii.org/71/star-paths)
     - [#4]: [Hawaiian Star Lines and Names for Stars](http://archive.hokulea.com/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
    
     The Hawaiian Star Compass landscape which should be used with this skyculture is available at the [Stellarium Landscapes](https://stellarium.org/landscapes.html) collection.
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [Polynesian Voyaging Society](http://hokulea.com)
     - [#2]: [Hawaiian Voyaging Society](http://pvs.kcc.hawaii.edu/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)
     - [#3]: [Imiloa](http://www.imiloahawaii.org/71/star-paths)
     - [#4]: [Hawaiian Star Lines and Names for Stars](http://archive.hokulea.com/ike/hookele/hawaiian_star_lines.html)

note: Hawaiian Starlines sky culture authors section in markdown format
en:  The *master navigator* behind this sky culture was Mau Piailug of Satawal, who taught the Polynesian art of celestial navigation to Nainoa Thompson, who developed this version of the sky culture that was used from 2013-17 by Hawaiians to sail around the world during the Malama Honua Voyage of Hokule’a, the Polynesian voyaging canoe. Stellarium has been used as a tool by the navigators of Hokule’a and this sky culture serves as a tool for practicing Polynesian navigation.
    
    The technical implementation of the sky culture included here was contributed in 2017 by teachers Darren Kamalu and Christopher Blake, Students Jonah Apo, Nicholas Koanui, Brenden Aila and the Celestial Navigation class at Kamehameha Schools Kapalama, Honolulu, Hawai’i. Artwork by Kealoha Kaneakua.
zh_HK: 此天空文化背後的*主要航海家* 是Satawal的Mau Piailug, 他向Nainoa Thompson教授了波利尼西亞的天體導航藝術，Nainoa Thompson開發了此版天空文化，此版在2013年至2017年期間被夏威夷人用於Malama Honua Voyage期間，在世界各地航海。 Hokule'a，波利尼西亞航海獨木舟。 Stellarium已經被Hokule'a的航海家用作工具，此天空文化可以作為練習波利尼西亞導航的工具。
    
    此天空文化的是2017年，由夏威夷檀香山Kapalama的Kamehameha學校的教師Darren Kamalu和Christopher Blake，學生Jonah Apo，Nicholas Koanui，Brenden Aila以及他們開展的天體導航課程提供的。 藝術圖繪來自Kealoha Kaneakua。
    
    翻譯：Sun shuwei and Wang Lingyi

note: Indian Vedic sky culture name
en: Indian Vedic
zh_HK: 印度吠陀

note: Indian Vedic sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Vedic sky culture with some commonly known constellations related to Nakṣatra-s.
zh_HK: 吠陀星空文化中，恒星的排列主要有黃道十二星座(Rāśi，राशिः) 和二十七（八）宿(Nakṣatra，नक्षत्रम्) 兩個體系。除此以外，還有一些脫離這兩個體系的星座

note: Indian Vedic sky culture authors section in markdown format
en:  - Tanmoy Saha
     - Contributors from the [sanskrit-coders community](https://github.com/sanskrit-coders) (esp [Vishvas Vasuki](https://github.com/vvasuki/)).
zh_HK:  - 作者：Tanmoy Saha
     - 作者來自 [sanskrit-coders community](https://github.com/sanskrit-coders).
    
    中文翻譯: Sun Shuwei

note: Inuit sky culture name
en: Inuit
zh_HK: 因紐特

note: Inuit sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Inuit sky culture files available for Stellarium are an adaptation of John MacDonald's research in his book [#1]. While placements and specifics of Inuit constellations might differ from tribe to tribe, the information in Stellarium presents the constellations and general themes of the arctic universe.
zh_HK: Stellarium 的因紐特星空文化改編自 John MacDonald 的著作 **北極天空：因紐特天文學，星空神話和傳說**[#1]。 雖然因紐特星座的位置和細節可能因部落而異，但Stellarium中提供了因紐特星座的一般情況。

note: Inuit sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Karrie Berglund* of Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc. based primarily on the book [#1].
    
    Illustrations are done by Johan Meuris.
zh_HK: 該星空文化來自 Digitalis Education Solutions, Inc.的*Karrie Berglund*，主要基於 John MacDonald的著作 [#1]。
    
    插畫由 Johan Meuris 製作，根據 Free Art License 協定發佈。
    
    翻譯來自 Wang Lingyi

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Most astronomical observation in the Japan until the Meiji Restoration was closely tied to astrological purposes. For ancient Chinese and later Korean and Japanese cartographers four seasons and four cardinal directions is marked as four talismanic animals - the Azure Dragon of the East (Spring), the Red Bird of the South (Summer), the White Tiger of the West (Fall), and the "Genbu" (Black Tortoise) of the North (Winter). Corresponding to each of the talismanic animals the celestial "palaces" were seven *sei shuku* or what are sometimes called "lunar lodges". The moon "stations" or "lodges" probably may be used to determine position of sun and planets as well as the moon, and their number may or may not have been related to the period of the moon's orbit. Origins of these associations are obscure and even controversial.
zh_HK: 直到明治維新之前，日本的大多數天文觀測都與占星學密切相關。對於古代中國和後來的朝鮮半島和日本天文學家來說，四季和天空的四個主要方向被標記為四鐘護身符動物，稱為四象——東方蒼龍（春），南方朱雀（夏），西方白虎（秋）和北方玄武（冬）。每個象裡包含七個*宿*或有時被稱為“月站”。宿可能用於確定太陽和行星以及月球的位置，它們的數量可能與月球軌道的週期有關。這些聯想的起源是模糊的，甚至是有爭議的。

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Determination of the talismanic animals and associated star "palaces" together with the associated 28 *sei shuku* or lunar lodges represent some of the most complex aspects of Asian "astronomy". An apparent anomaly is the fact that the actual positional path of the sun seems to move in a direction opposite the seasonal associations of Spring and Fall. Some scientists argues that this is due to the animals and sei shuku being created some 17 to 18 millennia ago (precession creating the anomaly), but it does not really explain the apparent "backward" motion of the sun through seasons.
    
    According to some scientists, the talismanic animals with their associated sei shuku were probably used in conjunction with the direction to which the handle of the big dipper (often called the "North Seven Stars" in China, Korea, and Japan) pointed at the equinoxes and solstices. Before the Christian Era, when the sei shuku were created, the big dipper did not appear to set, because they had a relatively "higher" position than now.
    
    Like myths and traditions in Western cultures, these views still wield influence in the daily life of people in China, Korea, and Japan (this despite quite prominent scientific literacy). However, it should be pointed out that astrological divination in China, Korea and Japan was and is rather complex.
    
    The lore related to moon stations is one of the most interesting aspects of Asian Ethnoastronomy. Japanese interpretations of these associations tended to revolve around agricultural needs and animistic views of nature. Unlike many Western myths and traditions, japanese gods in the similitude of the talismanic animals can be seen as manifestations of nature.
    
    Below is an example of a star chart from Edo Era Japan.
    
    ![](illustrations/chart.png)
    
    *Close-Up of Yasui's Map Showing the First 15 Moon Stations*
    
    ### The Azure Dragon of the East (Spring)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "East" or "Blue Dragon".
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>1</notr>|![](illustrations/mn01.png)|Horn(s), perhaps Angle, Corner|<notr>&alpha; Vir</notr>|<notr>SuBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>2</notr>|![](illustrations/mn02.png)|Neck, Throat|<notr>&kappa; Vir</notr>|<notr>AmiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>3</notr>|![](illustrations/mn03.png)|Root, perhaps Shoulder or Base|<notr>&iota; Lib; </notr>sometimes<notr> &alpha; Lib</notr>|<notr>TomoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>4</notr>|![](illustrations/mn04.png)|Chamber, perhaps Breasts|<notr>&delta; Sco; </notr>sometimes<notr> &pi; Sco</notr>|<notr>SoiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>5</notr>|![](illustrations/mn05.png)|Heart|<notr>&sigma; Sco</notr>|<notr>NakagoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>6</notr>|![](illustrations/mn06.png)|Tail|<notr>&mu; Sco</notr>|<notr>AshitareBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>7</notr>|![](illustrations/mn07.png)|Basket|<notr>&gamma; Sgr; </notr>sometimes<notr> &eta; Sgr</notr>|<notr>MiBoshi</notr>|
    
    ### The "Genbu" (Black Tortoise) of the North (Winter)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "North" (Genbu) or "Black Tortoise of Winter" (also "Somber" or "Black" Warrior).
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>8</notr>|![](illustrations/mn08.png)|Dipper; Measure|<notr>&phi; Sgr</notr>|<notr>HikitsuBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>9</notr>|![](illustrations/mn09.png)|Cow|<notr>&beta; Cap</notr>|<notr>InamiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>10</notr>|![](illustrations/mn10.png)|Woman; perhaps Waiting Maid|<notr>&epsilon; Aqr</notr>|<notr>UrukiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>11</notr>|![](illustrations/mn11.png)|Emptiness|<notr>&beta; Aqr</notr>|<notr>TomiteBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>12</notr>|![](illustrations/mn12.png)|Roof Top, perhaps Danger, Steep|<notr>&alpha; Aqr</notr>|<notr>UmiyameBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>13</notr>|![](illustrations/mn13.png)|Room, perhaps Encampment|<notr>&alpha; Peg</notr>|<notr>HatsuiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>14</notr>|![](illustrations/mn14.png)|Wall|<notr>&gamma; Peg</notr>|<notr>NamameBoshi</notr>|
    
    ### The White Tiger of the West (Fall)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "West" or "White Tiger".
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>15</notr>|![](illustrations/mn15.png)|Stride, Foot|<notr>&delta; And</notr>|<notr>TokakiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>16</notr>|![](illustrations/mn16.png)|Hill, Lasso; perhaps Bellows|<notr>&beta; Ari</notr>|<notr>TataraBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>17</notr>|![](illustrations/mn17.png)|Stomach|<notr>35 Ari</notr>|<notr>EkieBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>18</notr>|![](illustrations/mn18.png)|Stopping Place, United; perhaps "Getting Together"|<notr>17 Tau; </notr>sometimes<notr> 16 Tau</notr>|<notr>SubaruBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>19</notr>|![](illustrations/mn19.png)|Net; perhaps related to Rain|<notr>&epsilon; Tau</notr>|<notr>AmefuriBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>20</notr>|![](illustrations/mn20.png)|Turtle Snout, perhaps Tuft on Owl's Head|   |<notr>TorokiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>21</notr>|![](illustrations/mn21.png)|Investigator, Three|<notr>&delta; Ori; </notr>sometimes<notr> &beta; Ori</notr>|<notr>KagasukiBoshi</notr>|
    
    ### The Red Bird of the South (Summer)
    
    The 7 Moon Stations of the "South" or "Red Bird".
    
    |<notr>#</notr>|Chinese Character|Meaning|Key Star|Japanese Name|
    |-----------------------------------------------------------------------------|-----------------|-------|--------|-------------|
    |<notr>22</notr>|![](illustrations/mn22.png)|Well|<notr>&mu; Gem</notr>|<notr>ChichiriBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>23</notr>|![](illustrations/mn23.png)|Ogre, Devil, perhaps Ghost|<notr>&delta; Cnc; </notr>sometimes<notr> &theta; Cnc</notr>|<notr>TamahomeBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>24</notr>|![](illustrations/mn24.png)|Willow|<notr>&delta; Hya</notr>|<notr>NurikoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>25</notr>|![](illustrations/mn25.png)|Stars|<notr>&alpha; Hya</notr>|<notr>HotohoriBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>26</notr>|![](illustrations/mn26.png)|Stretched Net|<notr>&nu; Hya</notr>|<notr>ChirikoBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>27</notr>|![](illustrations/mn27.png)|Wings|<notr>&alpha; Crt</notr>|<notr>TasukiBoshi</notr>|
    |<notr>28</notr>|![](illustrations/mn28.png)|Chariot Cross-Board, perhaps strings of Koto|<notr>&gamma; Crv</notr>|<notr>MitsukakeBoshi</notr>|
zh_HK: 四象以及相關的*二十八宿*代表了亞洲天文學的一些最複雜的方面。一個明顯的異常現象是，太陽的實際路徑似乎在與春季和秋季的季節性關聯相反的方向上移動。一些科學家認為，這是因為動物和宿是在17到18個世紀前創造的（歲差造成了異常），但它並沒有真正解釋太陽在季節中明顯的“向後”運動。
    
    根據一些科學家的說法，與其相關的宿的護身符動物可能與北斗七星的手柄指向二分點和二至點的方向一起使用。在基督教時代之前，當二十八宿被創造出來時，北斗星似乎沒有設定，因為他們的位置比現在相對“更高”。
    
    與宿有關的傳說是亞洲民族天文學最有趣的方面之一。日本對此的解釋傾向於圍繞農業需求和自然界的萬物有靈論。與許多西方神話和傳統不同，與護身符動物相似的日本神可以被視為自然的代表。
    
    以下是江戶時代日本的星圖
    
    ![](illustrations/chart.png)
    
    *日本星圖的局部顯示了前十五宿*
    
    ### 東方蒼龍 (春)
    
    東方蒼龍七宿.
    
    |#|漢字名|據星|日語發音|
    |---|---|---|----|
    |1|![](illustrations/mn01.png)|Alpha Vir|SuBoshi|
    |2|![](illustrations/mn02.png)|Kappa Vir|AmiBoshi|
    |3|![](illustrations/mn03.png)|Iota Lib 或 Alpha Lib|TomoBoshi|
    |4|![](illustrations/mn04.png)|Delta Sco 或 Pi Sco|SoiBoshi|
    |5|![](illustrations/mn05.png)|Sigma Sco|NakagoBoshi|
    |6|![](illustrations/mn06.png)|Mu Sco|AshitareBoshi|
    |7|![](illustrations/mn07.png)|Gamma Sgr 或 Eta Sgr|MiBoshi|
    
    ### The 北方玄武 (冬)
    
    北方玄武七宿
    
    |#|漢字名|據星|日語發音|
    |---|---|---|----|
    |8|![](illustrations/mn08.png)|Phi Sgr|HikitsuBoshi|
    |9|![](illustrations/mn09.png)|Beta Cap|InamiBoshi|
    |10|![](illustrations/mn10.png)|Epsilon Aqr|UrukiBoshi|
    |11|![](illustrations/mn11.png)|Beta Aqr|TomiteBoshi|
    |12|![](illustrations/mn12.png)|Alpha Aqr|UmiyameBoshi|
    |13|![](illustrations/mn13.png)|Alpha Peg|HatsuiBoshi|
    |14|![](illustrations/mn14.png)|Gamma Peg|NamameBoshi|
    
    ### 西方白虎 (秋)
    
    西方白虎七宿".
    
    |#|漢字名|據星|日語發音|
    |---|---|---|----|
    |15|![](illustrations/mn15.png)|Delta And|TokakiBoshi|
    |16|![](illustrations/mn16.png)|Beta Ari|TataraBoshi|
    |17|![](illustrations/mn17.png)|35 Ari|EkieBoshi|
    |18|![](illustrations/mn18.png)|17 Tau 或 16 Tau|SubaruBoshi|
    |19|![](illustrations/mn19.png)|Epsilon Tau|AmefuriBoshi|
    |20|![](illustrations/mn20.png)|Lambda Ori|TorokiBoshi|
    |21|![](illustrations/mn21.png)|Delta Ori 或 Beta Ori|KagasukiBoshi|
    
    ### 南方朱雀 (夏)
    
    南方朱雀七宿
    
    |#|漢字名|據星|日語發音|
    |---|---|---|----|
    |22|![](illustrations/mn22.png)|Mu Gem|ChichiriBoshi|
    |23|![](illustrations/mn23.png)|Delta Cnc 或 Theta Cnc|TamahomeBoshi|
    |24|![](illustrations/mn24.png)|Delta Hya|NurikoBoshi|
    |25|![](illustrations/mn25.png)|Alpha Hya|HotohoriBoshi|
    |26|![](illustrations/mn26.png)|Nu Hya|ChirikoBoshi|
    |27|![](illustrations/mn27.png)|Alpha Crt|TasukiBoshi|
    |28|![](illustrations/mn28.png)|Gamma Crv|MitsukakeBoshi|

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: <notr>[A Cultural History of Astronomy in Japan](http://www.academia.edu/5293593/A_Cultural_History_of_Astronomy_in_Japan)</notr> by Steve Renshaw
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [A Cultural History of Astronomy in Japan](http://www.academia.edu/5293593/A_Cultural_History_of_Astronomy_in_Japan) by Steve Renshaw
    
    中文翻譯: Sun Shuwei

note: Japanese Yasui Map sky culture authors section in markdown format Russian (Siberian) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: Alexander Wolf
zh_HK: Alexander Wolf
    
    中文翻譯: Sun Shuwei

note: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi sky culture name
en: Kamilaroi/Euahlayi
zh_HK: 卡米勒羅伊/尤阿拉伊

note: Korean sky culture name
en: Korean
zh_HK: 朝鮮

note: Korean sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Chinese, Korean, and Japanese constellations have the same origin and look very similar in shape. They are represented respectively in the Dun Huang starmap from the 8th century, the Cheon-Sang-Yeol-Cha-Bun-Ya-Ji-Do map and in the Kitora skymap painted in A.D.7C ~ 8C. Their positions and their names are similar in the Chinese alphabet. The name of the constellations first appear in the Records of the Grand Historian(史記) in Han dynasty describing Xia dynasty in about 2000 B.C.
zh_HK: 中國、朝鮮半島和日本的星座具有相同的起源，看起來形狀非常相似。它們的代表：中國的8世紀的*敦煌星圖*，韓國的*天象列次分野之圖*以及日本的7-8世紀繪製的*飛鳥古墳星圖*。 它們的位置和漢字名字都是相似的。這些星座的名稱首先出現在漢代的*史記*中，描述了西元前2000年左右的夏朝。

note: Korean sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Origin
    
    The 272 constellations displayed in this Stellarium sky culture are based on the Cheon-Sang-Yeol-Cha-Bun-Ya-Zi-Do, the Korean Constellation map, which was carved on the stone on 1395 but has its origin from another sky map which existed about 2,000 years ago. This map represents 1467 stars in about 190 constellations whose shapes are slightly different from the chinese ones. The interpretation of the map is not easy: the map is so old that only about 300 stars are found to match with the real stars. All the stars of the map were drawn on a circle, so the equator seems smaller than the southern limit. Because the density of constellation does not change with respect to the position, the position and the size of the constellations were somewhat altered in a way unknown by the author. It is assumed that there should be no bright stars which do not belong to any constellations. The work of the author is subject to interpretation, and could be changed at a later time. It will however roughly show what the Korean Constellation are like.
zh_HK: ### 起源
    
    Stellarium星空文化中的272個星座基於韓國的*天象列次分野之圖*，該圖於1395年刻在石頭上，但源於另一個大約在2000年前就存在的星圖。這張星圖代表了大約190個星座中的1467顆恒星，其形狀與中國略有不同。對星圖的解釋並不容易：星圖太古老了，只發現大約300顆恒星與真正的恒星相匹配。星圖上的所有恒星都畫在一個圓圈上，因此看上去赤道小於南極界限。由於星座的密度相對於位置沒有變化，因此星座的位置和大小在某種程度上以作者未知的方式改變（或許並沒有用到任何投影方式）。stellarium的朝鮮星圖建立在假設不應存在不屬於任何星座的明亮恒星的基礎上。作者的工作需要解釋，並可在以後更改。然而，它起碼粗略地展示了朝鮮星座的樣子。

note: Korean sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Cheonsang Yeolcha Bunyajido](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheonsang_Yeolcha_Bunyajido)
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [天象列次分野之圖](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cheonsang_Yeolcha_Bunyajido)

note: Korean sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *[Jeong, Tae-Min](http://user.chollian.net/~jtm71/)*
zh_HK: 此星空文化來自 *[Jeong, Tae-Min](http://user.chollian.net/~jtm71/)*
    
    翻譯：Sun Shuwei

note: Lokono sky culture name
en: Lokono
zh_HK: 阿拉瓦克

note: Macedonian sky culture name
en: Macedonian
zh_HK: 馬其頓

note: Macedonian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Ethnoastronomical research among Macedonian people began in 1982, organized by the Planetarium at Youth Cultural Centre. In the past years, around 140 villages in Republic of Macedonia have been visited and over 1500 inhabitants have been interviewed and surveyed. All collected information from the population have been published in the book “Sky over Macedonia” (Cenev G, 2004). An integral part of this book is the Sky map of Macedonian people which has been reconstructed based on the descriptions of constellations known to elderly inhabitants of Macedonian villages (Cenev G., 2000).
zh_HK: 馬其頓人的民族天文學研究始於1982年，由青年文化中心的天文館組織。 在過去幾年中，訪問了馬其頓共和國的大約140個村莊，對1500多名居民進行了訪談和調查。 從民眾身上收集到的所有資訊都發表在*馬其頓的天空*(Sky over Macedonia, Cenev G, 2004)一書中。 本書的一個不可分割部分是馬其頓人的天空地圖(Sky map of Macedonian people)，它是根據馬其頓村莊老人所知的星座描述重建的(Cenev G, 2004)。

note: Macedonian sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: ##### Mother Hen (Kvachka) *[Quatʃka]*
    
    is the best-known constellation, which is recognized by all elderly people in Macedonian villages, without any exception. This name people use for the star cluster Pleiades
    
    ##### Rooster (Petal) *[Petel]*
    
    This is the name of the star Alnath (or Elnath) from the constellation Taurus.
    
    ##### Hawk (Јastreb) *[Yastreb]*
    
    Hawk, as one of the most famous enemies of the Mother Hen and the Rooster, is right above them in an attacking position. Bright star Capella (Kapela) from the constellation Auriga is actually known among people as Hawk.
    
    ##### Fox (Lisica) *[Lysitsa]*
    
     Fox is the second by importance natural enemy of the Mother Hen and the Rooster so it is obvious why people also “see” it on the sky. The red color of the bright star Aldebaran from the constellation of the Bull is the reason why people perceive it as a Fox ready to attack the Mother Hen and the Rooster.
    
    ##### Pigs (Svinji) *[Sviƞi]*
    
    Near to the Mother Hen, people on the sky noticed the star cluster Hyades. Scattered appearance of the stars of this cluster associated people to the image of pigs in a village yard, and so it’s called Pigs.
    
    ##### Yoke (Jarem) *[Yarem]*
    
    People under this name recognize group of stars in the constellation Perseus. Yokes for the oxen usually is found in village yards so that is why, like the previous constellation, is evidence of the general image of people and purpose given to this part of the sky.
    
    ##### Ploughman (Orach) *[Oratʃ]*
    
    The Ploughman is one of the three main characters in the sky. It is the name people gave to the bright star Betelgeuse in the constellation of Orion. Besides Betelgeuse, in building the image of this folk constellation, some weaker and less bright stars from the surrounding are also taken into account, because people say that the Ploughman is an image of a person with a goad as he returns home.
    
    ##### Plough with Oxen (Ralo so Volovi) *[Ralɔ sɔ Vɔlɔvi]*
    
    The constellation Orion with its numerous bright stars and distinctive pattern dominates the winter sky and can be easily found. People from Macedonian villages usually point at the region around Orion’s belt saying that three bright stars and surrounding less bright stars create an image of a wooden Plough with two yoked oxen.
    
    ##### Wolves (Volci) *[Voltsi]*
    
     Near to the plough with oxen, which is left on a field, people see two wolves as well. They are the bright stars Sirius in the constellation Canis Major and Procyon in Canis Minor.
    
    ##### Priest’s Straw (Popova Slama) *[Popovᴧ Slᴧmᴧ]*
    
     Our galaxy (Milky Way) by its appearance is dominant on the summer sky
    
    ##### Threshing floor (Gumno) *[Goumno]*
    
     Circular and foggy appearance of the Andromeda galaxy (М31) evoked people to see the threshing floor with straw from where the Priest was stealing from his Godson.
    
    ##### Cross (Krst) *[Krst]*
    
    Complement with the people’s belief, when the Priest-thief saw God’s might he started running in panic and lost his cross on the way. So next to the Priest’s Straw there is the Cross.
    
    ##### Ears (Ushi) *[Uʃi]*
    
    By this common word used as a jargon, Macedonian villagers mark the part of the wooden plough that goes into the soil, used for plowing.
    
    ##### Trivet (Pirustija) *[Pirustiya]*
    
    The trivet is a metal device with three legs (tripod) which fits over the fireplace to support pans and kettles while preparing food.
    
    ##### Tongs (Mashi) *[Maʃy]*
    
    The Tongs were used for the fire where the trivet is. Thus, the people’s constellation Tongs is very close to the constellation Trivet.
    
    ##### Low round wooden dining table (Sofra) *[Sofra]*
    
    The typical semi-circular shape of the constellation Corona Borealis evoked the image of a wooden round table called sofra.
    
    ##### Auger (Svrdel) *[Svrdǝl]*
    
    People say that this is a very big drill used for construction of houses and is found inside the Priest’s Straw
    
    ##### Thieves (Aramii) *[Arami:]*
    
    The famous constellation Ursa Major among the people is described as a group of thieves. The seven bright stars of Ursa Major are said to be thieves „because during the entire night they circle on the sky same as thieves that circle around houses“
zh_HK: ##### 母雞 (Kvachka) *[Quatʃka]*
    
    這是最著名的星座，馬其頓村莊的所有老年人都認可。 這個名字人們用於昴星團
    
    ##### 公雞 (Petal) *[Petel]*
    
    金牛座的亮星五車五，在母雞的邊上。
    
    ##### 老鷹 (Јastreb) *[Yastreb]*
    
    老鷹是公雞和母雞的敵人，在雞的上方盤旋。 禦夫座的亮星五車二被稱為老鷹
    
    ##### 狐狸 (Lisica) *[Lysitsa]*
    
     狐狸是母雞和公雞的重要天敵之一，所以很明顯為什麼人們也會在天空中“看到”它。畢宿五紅色是人們認為它是狐狸準備攻擊母雞和公雞的原因。
    
    ##### 豕豬 (Svinji) *[Sviƞi]*
    
     畢星團。人們把這個星團的恒星分散的外觀與村莊裡的豬的形象聯繫起來，因此它被稱為豕豬。
    
    ##### 牛軛 (Jarem) *[Yarem]*
    
     英仙座的一群恒星，通常在村莊的院子裡發現牛軛。
    
    ##### 農夫 (Orach) *[Oratʃ]*
    
    參宿四和附近的一些暗星。這是一個農夫拿著犁回家的形象。
    
    ##### 耕犁和耕牛 (Ralo so Volovi) *[Ralɔ sɔ Vɔlɔvi]*
    
    獵戶星座擁在冬日的天空中占主導地位，很容易找到。自馬其頓村莊的人們通常指著獵戶座帶周圍的地區，說獵戶座腰帶三星和周圍不那麼明亮的恒星形成一個木制耕犁的形象，有兩頭耕牛
    
    ##### 灰狼 (Volci) *[Voltsi]*
    
     耕牛附近有兩頭灰狼，他們是天狼星和南河三.
    
    ##### 牧師的麥稈 (Popova Slama) *[Popovᴧ Slᴧmᴧ]*
    
     夏日銀河的名字
    
    ##### 打穀場 (Gumno) *[Goumno]*
    
     仙女座星系（М31）的圓形和霧狀外觀引起人的注意，人們看到了牧師從他的神子那裡偷走麥稈的打穀場
    
    ##### 十字架 (Krst) *[Krst]*
    
    與人民的信仰相輔相成，當牧師小偷看到上帝的威力時，他開始驚慌失措並在途中失去了他的十字架。 所以在牧師的稻草旁邊有十字架。
    
    ##### 犁刀 (Ushi) *[Uʃi]*
    
    通過這個常用詞作為行話，馬其頓村民標記了進入土壤的木犁的一部分，用於耕作。
    
    ##### 三腳架 (Pirustija) *[Pirustiya]*
    
    三腳架是一種金屬裝置，有三條腿（三腳架），適合在壁爐上支撐平底鍋和水壺，同時準備食物。
    
    ##### 夾鉗 (Mashi) *[Maʃy]*
    
    夾鉗用於在三腳架中燒火。所以它非常接近三腳架
    
    ##### 圓桌 (Sofra) *[Sofra]*
    
    北冕座的半圓形被想像成一個圓桌。
    
    ##### 螺杆鑽 (Svrdel) *[Svrdǝl]*
    
    人們說這是一個非常大的用於房屋建造的螺杆鑽，在牧師的麥稈裡。
    
    ##### 竊賊座 (Aramii) *[Arami:]*
    
    著名的大熊座被描述為一群竊賊。北斗七星是七個小偷，“因為在整個晚上, 它們就像小偷在房子周圍盤旋一樣, 在天空中盤旋"

note: Macedonian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by *Vancho Stojkoski* and *Gjore Cenev* from Macedonian Research Society based primarily on the book **Sky over Macedonia** by Cenev G, 2004.
zh_HK: 這種天空文化是由馬其頓研究學會的 *Vancho Stojkoski*和*Gjore Cenev*貢獻的，主要以*馬其頓的天空*(Sky over Macedonia, Cenev G, 2004)為基礎。
     <p>中文翻譯：Sun Shuwei

note: Maori sky culture name
en: Maori
zh_HK: 毛利

note: Maori sky culture authors section in markdown format Tongan sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Dan Smale*, smaledaniel(at)outlook.com
zh_HK: 該星空文化來自Stellarium用戶 *Dan Smale*, d.smale(at)niwa.co.nz
    
    翻譯來自 Wang Lingyi

note: Maya sky culture name
en: Maya
zh_HK: 瑪雅

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture name
en: Modern (Chinese)
zh_HK: 現代 (中國)

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The Modern (Chinese) Skyculture is a combination of Chinese traditions and Western constellations. The Chinese use combinations of modern constellations and Chinese star names in astronomy. This is the skyculture that the Chinese actually use now, with a great practical value.
zh_HK: 當代中國的星空文化是中國古代星空文化和西方星空文化的結合體。在天文學上採用西方的星座和中國的星名的組合。這是中國現在實際運作的星座體系。

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Constellations
    
    The modern Chinese use the constellations of the International Astronomical Union. The traditional Chinese constellations have no specific boundaries between them. They only represent the corresponding set of bright stars, and do not have the role of dividing the celestial sphere into different areas, so they are no longer applicable in astronomy.
    
    ### Star names
    
    The Chinese now use traditional star names instead of Western star names. More than 3,000 stars have traditional Chinese star names. When a foreign astronomical book is translated into Chinese, the star names will also be translated into traditional Chinese star names. There are some special stars that use the names of Western stars, such as Proxima, Van Maanen's star, which can usually only be seen with a telescope, but with special astronomical significance.
    
    For a detailed introduction to traditional Chinese constellations and traditional Chinese names, see *Chinese traditional Skyculture for Stellarium*.
    
    ### External links
    
     - [Chinese constellations ](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_constellations) Wikipedia
     - [traditional Chinese star names](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_star_names) Wikipedia
     - [constellations](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constellation) Wikipedia
     - [Constellation image library](http://hubblesource.stsci.edu/sources/illustrations/constellations/) of the U.S. Naval Observatory and the Space Telescope Science Institute. Johannes Hevelius Engravings.
zh_HK: ### 星座
    
    當代中國採用國際天文聯合會的星座對天球進行劃分。傳統的星官由於相互之間也沒有具體的界限，僅僅表示其對應的肉眼可見的恒星的集合，不具有劃分天球區域的作用，因此不再在天文上適用。星官現在的地位實際上是一種星群。在這個星空文化裡，星座是指國際天文聯合會的88星座，星群則是指中國傳統星官。將星座和星群同時選取可以方便的做中國星官和西方星座的對照。
    
    ### 星名
    
    但是對於恒星，中國現在採用傳統星名，而不是西方星名。有3000多顆恒星有中國傳統星名。外文的天文學著作被翻譯成中文時，恒星名也會被翻譯成中國的傳統星名。有一些特殊的恒星採用西方星名的譯名，例如比鄰星，范馬南星，他們通常很暗淡，但有特殊的天文意義。
    
    關於星官和中國的傳統星名，在stellarium的*中國傳統星空文化*中有詳細的介紹。
    
    ### 外部鏈接
    
     - [星官](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_constellations) Wikipedia
     - [中國傳統星名](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traditional_Chinese_star_names) Wikipedia
     - [星座](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constellation) Wikipedia
     - [星座圖繪](http://hubblesource.stsci.edu/sources/illustrations/constellations/) 美國海軍天文臺和太空望遠鏡科學研究所. Johannes Hevelius Engravings.

note: Modern (Chinese) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This skyculture was contributed by Stellarium user *Sun Shuwei* [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com).
    
    Constellation art，Constellation lines based on *Modern Skyculture for Stellarium*.
    
    Asterism lines and traditional Chinese star names based on *Chinese Traditional Skyculture for Stellarium*.
zh_HK: 孫殳瑋 [sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com](mailto:sunshuwei.hi@foxmail.com) 製作了這份stellarium星空文化。
    
    星座圖繪，星座連線來自stellarium的*西方星座*。
    
    星官連線和中國傳統星名基於stellarium的*中國傳統星空文化*。

note: Modern (O. Hlad) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Constellations according to classical Czech publication: *Hvězdná obloha 2000.0*[#1].
zh_HK: 這些星座形象來自捷克經典出版物: *Hvězdná obloha 2000.0*[#1]。

note: Modern (O. Hlad) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: Another (rather similar) Czech and Slovak references are: [#2], [#3].
    
    ![](illustrations/hvezdna_obloha_2000.png) ![](illustrations/obloha_na_dlani.png)
    
    Constellation lines are designed so they mostly connect stars with Greek-letter (α, β, γ, ...) designations, brightest, or at least similarly bright stars, and especially if they form a mnemotechnic figure (like 'W' in case of Cas, or 'hurdles-runner' instead of Vir). We usually do *not* use 5th magnitude stars, because they are difficult to spot in towns affected by light pollution. The resulting figures are also a bit simpler and easier-to-remember for children. We use these constellations at the Observatory and Planetarium Hradec Králové ([http://www.astrohk.cz](http://www.astrohk.cz)).
    
    Notes: UMa is taken from Pittich and Kalmančok (1981); M81 and M82 galaxies are just behind Bear's head. Gem is a similar case. Cam seems upside-down with respect to a mythological figure, but HIP 29997, 33694 stars are indeed brighter.
    
    ### Updates
    
    Version 1.0 for Stellarium 0.13.1
    
    Future updates should be available at [http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/](http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/)
zh_HK: 另外（與此相當類似）的捷克和斯洛伐克的參考文獻: [#2], [#3].
    
    ![](illustrations/hvezdna_obloha_2000.png) ![](illustrations/obloha_na_dlani.png)
    
     使用具有希臘字母(α, β, γ, ...)編號的亮星連接星座線,最亮的，或至少是相當亮的星，特別是如果他們形成一個便於記憶的形狀 （類似仙后座的'W' 形, 或者室女座的 '跨欄者'形狀）。 我們通常 *不* 5等以下恒星，因為它們很難在受光污染影響的城鎮中看見。 由此產生的輪廓對於兒童來說也更簡單，更容易記住。 我們在赫拉德茨克拉洛韋（Hradec Králové）天文臺和天文館使用這些星座（[http://www.astrohk.cz](http://www.astrohk.cz)）。
    
    注釋: 大熊座形象出自Pittich和Kalmančok (1981)，星系M81和M82跟在大熊的腦袋後面。雙子座是一個類似的案例。 相對于神話形象而言，鹿豹座似乎顛倒了, 但是HIP 29997，HIP 33694這兩個星確實更亮。
    
    ### 版本
    
    Version 1.0 for Stellarium
    
    未來的更新應該在 [http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/](http://sirrah.troja.mff.cuni.cz/~mira/souhvezdi/)
    
    中文翻譯: Sun Shuwei and Wang Lingyi

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: During the 19th century the use and further editions of richly illustrated atlases with sumptuously engraved mythological figures fell out of fashion. The stars of the constellations in atlases of that time started to be shown connected with line patterns ("stick figures"), which however appear sometimes only to have been used to indicate which stars belong to which constellation. Over several decades the figures had ceased to resemble the figures they were named after and appeared incomprehensible to beginning stargazers in the middle of the 20th century.
zh_HK: 在19世紀，顯示豐富的神話人物插圖的星圖集已經不再流行。那段時間開始顯示與星座連線有關的數字，然而有時僅出現用於指示哪些星星屬於哪個星座。幾十年來，這些數字已經不再像他們起初那樣，在20世紀中期，對於初級觀星者來說似乎難以理解。

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: <img src="illustrations/Rey_cover.png" width="150" align="right"/> H. A. Rey (Hans Augusto Reyersbach) (1898-1977), an artist and author of children's books of German descent but emigrated to the USA, published his answer to this problem in 1952 with the book *The Stars - A New Way To See Them*[#1][#2].
    
    ### The Constellations
    
    In this book, which has become very popular especially in the US, Rey connected the stars of every constellation "in such a way that the resulting shape makes sense." What surprised him was "that nobody has done it before. The basic idea is so simple."
    
    Rey's new stick figures make it indeed very simple to recognize the depicted constellation figures. Rey's work does not include figurative artwork, therefore this sky culture deliberately only comes with Rey's original stick figures. The constellation names were also always given in English by Rey. If you switch to "Native" name display mode, you may see exactly the spelling used in his book. Also the stars named here are limited to those included in the book.
    
    ### Rey's Figures and the Classic Constellations
    
    Rey's constellations adhere to the tradition of the Western sky culture and describes the 88 officially acknowledged constellations, with addition of asterisms of the two Dippers and the "Great Square" (of Pegasus). However, at several points Rey's figures deviate from the canonical figures described since Ptolemy's Almagest (2nd century AD), where also positions of the stars in their constellations had been described in their names. For example,
    
     - Rey inverted the figure of the Great Bear (*Ursa Major*) to look like a polar bear scenting prey. This on one hand does not have the usual problem to explain its long tail. On the other hand, the bear is not shown to walk around the pole in this orientation.
     - The Bull (*Taurus*), only the front of which is shown with long upright horns in usual depictions, is shown with a complete body including its tail, with horns stretched wide like those of a buffalo. Its bright eye *Aldebaran* now lies in its neck.
     - The head of *Hercules* is usually next to the head of *Ophiuchus*, the serpent holder, and the four stars known as "keystone" form his body. Rey makes his head out of the keystone, and the star that usually marks the hero's head is now one of his feet.
     - The Whale (*Cetus*) has been turned around, its former mouth now forming a tail fin.
     - *Pegasus* exchanged feet and head.
     - *Bootes*, the herdsman, is shown sitting and smoking a pipe (no trace of political correctness in a children's book of the 1950s... :-)
    
    ### External links
    
     - [H.A.Rey (Wikipedia)](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H._A._Rey)
zh_HK: <img src="illustrations/Rey_cover.png" width="150" align="right"/> H. A. Rey（Hans Augusto Reyersbach）（1898-1977）是一位藝術家，也是德國裔童書作家，但移民到美國，於1952年以*The Stars - A New Way To See Them*[#1][#2]出版了他對這個問題的解答。
    
    ### 星座
    
    在這本特別在美國非常受歡迎的書中，Rey 將每個星座中的星星“連接起來，以便讓產生的形狀有意義”。讓他感到驚訝的是“之前沒有人這麼做過，而這件事情卻很簡單。”
    
    Rey的新圖使得識別所描繪的星座圖非常簡單。 Rey的作品不包括具象藝術作品，因此這種星空文化故意只附帶Rey的原始人物形象。雷伊也一直用英語給出星座名稱。 如果切換到“本地”名稱顯示模式，您可能會看到他書中使用的拼寫。此處恒星的名字也限於書中所包含的星號。
    
    ### Rey的形象和傳統星座形象比較
    
    Rey的星座堅持西方的傳統，描述了88個官方認可的星座，加上兩個星座：北斗星和“（飛馬座的）大方框”。 然而，在幾個點上，Rey的人物形象偏離了自托勒密的Almagest（天文學大成，西元2世紀）以來所描述的規範形象，其中星座中的恒星位置也以他們的名字描述。 例如，
    
     - Rey將大熊大熊座的形象顛倒過來，看起來像一隻北極熊嗅到獵物。這一方面解釋其長尾沒有通常的問題。另一方面，未示出熊在該方向上繞杆走動。
     - 金牛座，其前面只有通常描繪的長角，顯示有一個完整的身體，包括它的尾巴，角像水牛一樣伸展。它明亮的眼睛畢宿五現在位於它的脖子上。
     - 武仙座的頭部通常緊鄰蛇夫座的頭部，蛇形支架，以及被稱為“拱心石”的四顆星形成他的身體。Rey把頭伸出了拱心石，通常標誌著武仙座頭部的那顆星現在是他的一隻腳。
     - 鯨魚座轉過了身，它的嘴現在成了尾鰭。
     - 飛馬座交換了腳和頭。
     - 牧夫座, 牧夫正坐著抽煙管。(1950年代出版的兒童書中沒有政治正確的痕跡... :-)
    
    ### 外部連結
    
     - [H.A.Rey (Wikipedia)](http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/H._A._Rey)

note: Modern (H.A. Rey) sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture used to be for a long time an easy user-installable addon example contributed by Mike Richards. It has been reworked following the 41st reprint and completed with this description by Georg Zotti.
zh_HK: 這種天空文化曾經是Mike Richards提供的一個簡單的用戶可安裝外掛程式。 在本書第41次重印後對此進行了重新設計，並由Georg Zotti完成了此描述。
    
    中文翻譯: Wang Lingyi

note: Modern (Sky & Telescope) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Modern sky culture is used internationally by modern astronomers, and is the official scheme of The International Astronomical Union. It has historical roots in Ancient Greek astronomy, with influences from Islamic astronomy. The constellation figures and star names come from Sky & Telescope's definitions, and should be familiar to users of Sky & Telescope's Pocket Sky Atlas, Sky Atlas 2000.0, and the figures in Sky & Telescope magazine.
zh_HK: 現代，西方天空文化在國際上被廣泛使用, 也是國際天文聯合會的官方天空文化。它具有古希臘天文學的歷史根源，受到伊斯蘭天文學的影響。星座的連線和星名來自*天空與望遠鏡*（Sky & Telescope）雜誌的定義，*天空與望遠鏡*的*口袋星圖*（Pocket Sky Atlas），*天空地圖2000.0*（Sky Atlas2000.0），以及*天空與望遠鏡*的星座連線，用戶應該很熟悉。

note: Modern (Sky & Telescope) sky culture constellations section in markdown format
en: The modern culture divides the celestial sphere into 88 areas of various sizes called *constellations*, each with precise boundary, issued by the International Astronomical Union. These constellations have become the standard way to describe the sky, replacing similar sets in other sky cultures exhaustively in daily usage.
    
    Note: the Sky & Telescope sky culture does not provide constellation lines for Microscopium or Mensa.
    
    ### Star names
    
    The method used by Sky & Telescope to determine star names is detailed in the included *SnT_star_names.docx* file.
zh_HK: 西方文化將天球劃分為88個不同大小的區域，稱為 *星座*,每個區域都有精確的邊界，由國際天文學聯合會發佈。 這些星座已經成為描述天空的標準方式，在日常使用中徹底取代了其他天空文化中的類似恒星集合。
    
    ### 星名
    
    *天空與望遠鏡*雜誌確定星名的方法詳見*SnT_star_names.docx*文件。

note: Mongolian sky culture name
en: Mongolian
zh_HK: 蒙古

note: Mongolian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: *Les astres chez les Turcs et les Mongols* by Jean-Paul Roux (French). *Revue de l'histoire des religions*, tome 195 n°2, 1979. pp; 153-192.
     - [#2]: [Johan Elverskog: The Mongolian Big Dipper Sutra. ](https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/jiabs/article/download/8974/2867) Journal of the International Association of Buddhist Studies 29 Nr1 2006(2008), pp87-123.
zh_HK:  - [#1]: *Les astres chez les Turcs et les Mongols* by Jean-Paul Roux(French). *Revue de l'histoire des religions*, tome 195 n°2,1979. pp; 153-192.
     - [#2]: [Johan Elverskog: The Mongolian Big Dipper Sutra. ](https://journals.ub.uni-heidelberg.de/index.php/jiabs/article/download/8974/2867) 國際佛教研究協會雜誌 29 Nr1 2006(2008), pp87-123.

note: Mongolian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en:  This skyculture is a contribution from two users of Stellarium, **Anthony Lagain** (anthony.lagain(at)gmail.com) and **Batiste Rousseau** (batiste.rousseau(at)gmail.com) mainly based on oral tales of numerous Mongolians met during a two months stay in Mongolia. To learn more about them: [www.souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com](http://souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com/) (in French).
zh_HK:  這個星空文化由兩個Stellarium用戶的貢獻， **Anthony Lagain** （anthony.lagain（at）gmail.com）和  **Batiste Rousseau** （batiste.rousseau（at）gmail.com）主要基於在蒙古停留兩個月期間遇到的眾多蒙古人的口頭講述。 要瞭解有關他們的更多資訊 [www.souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com](http://souslecieldemongolie.wordpress.com/) (in French).
    
    中文翻譯: Wang Lingyi

note: Navajo sky culture name
en: Navajo
zh_HK: 納瓦霍

note: Norse sky culture name
en: Norse
zh_HK: 挪威 (北歐)

note: Norse sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Norse Constellations](http://digitaliseducation.com/resources-norse.html)
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [挪威星座](http://digitaliseducation.com/resources-norse.html)

note: Norse sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Jonas Persson*, jonas.persson(at)mna.hkr.se
zh_HK: 此星空文化來自stellarium用戶 *Jonas Persson*, jonas.persson(at)mna.hkr.se

note: Northern Andes sky culture name
en: Northern Andes
zh_HK: 北安第斯

note: Romanian sky culture name
en: Romanian
zh_HK: 羅馬尼亞

note: Romanian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Considered as a whole, Romanian popular stellar mythology has three essential components.
    
    The FIRST one - the ancestral pastoral-agricultural is pre-Christian, in which the sky seen both as an agrarian clock for specific activities and as an "exhibition" of agricultural tools used by peasants.
    
    The SECOND component - more recent - corresponding to the Christianization of Romanian geographical space and repositioning in the sky the Christian and pre-Christian elements where constellations are associated with cosmogonical and theogonical myths, so that the sky is seen more like a church.
    
    And the THIRD component - the origin of the Romanian people, projecting on the sky the synthesis of formation of this people (the conquest of Dacia by the Romans) through projection of dramatic scenes from this history of Dacians mixing with the Romans.
    
    **Note**: in Western Constellation Orion there are four Traditional Romanian Constellations that are overlapping.
zh_HK: 整體而言，羅馬尼亞流行的星空神話有三個基本組成部分。
    
    1.前基督教時期。田園農業時期，天空既被用於指示農業物候，也被視為農具的展覽館。
    
    2.更新期。和羅馬尼亞地理空間的基督教化相對應。天空中重新定義了基督教的元素和基督教前的元素。建立的星座和基督教神話有關，天空更像教堂。
    
    3.羅馬尼亞民族的起源。通過映射達契亞人與羅馬人融合歷史場景，在天空中映射出羅馬尼亞民族的（羅馬對達契亞的征服）的形成。
    
    **注意**: 在西方星座獵戶座中有四個重疊的羅馬尼亞傳統星座。

note: Romanian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Website for Tradițional Romanian Constellation](http://www.crt-ro.com)
     - [#2]: [On-line booklet in ro/en about 39 Traditional Romanian Constellations](http://www.slideshare.net/planetariubm/broura-constelaii-romanesti-tradiionale)
     - [#3]: [30 seconds movies made from scripts and with subtitle in English](http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwaYDxThuSyGt1Pw55UxfI9802pq5fFro)
     - [#4]: [Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky – Translation of texts adapted from Ion Ottescu](http://www.sarm.ro/newsite/index.php?id=1&zi=29&luna=12&an=2009&act=news)
     - [#5]: [PLANETARIUL BAIA MARE – MARAMURES](http://planetariubm.ro/)
    
    Thanks to Andrei Dorian Gheorghe and Alastair McBeth – SARM members
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [羅馬尼亞傳統星座網頁](http://www.crt-ro.com)
     - [#2]: [關於39個羅馬尼亞傳統星座的線上頁面](http://www.slideshare.net/planetariubm/broura-constelaii-romanesti-tradiionale)
     - [#3]: [30秒段視頻（英文字幕）](http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLwaYDxThuSyGt1Pw55UxfI9802pq5fFro)
     - [#4]: [羅馬尼亞農民對星星和天空的信仰（Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky）](http://www.sarm.ro/newsite/index.php?id=1&zi=29&luna=12&an=2009&act=news)
     - [#5]: [PLANETARIUL BAIA MARE – MARAMURES](http://planetariubm.ro/)
    
    鳴謝 SARM 成員 Andrei Dorian Gheorghe 和 Alastair McBeth。

note: Romanian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user [Mircea Lite](mailto:MirceaLite@yahoo.com) on behalf of Baia Mare Planetarium, as a result of a project called *Traditional Romanian Constellations* primarily based on the book *Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky* by Ioan Otescu.
    
    The Romanian constellation lines, images, scripts and texts for movies prepared by [Radu Lodina](mailto:rlodina@gmail.com) and [Ovidiu Ignat](mailto:OviIgnat@yahoo.com). Romanian constellation art done by Zamfir Somcutean.
zh_HK: 此星空文化由Stellarium用戶[Mircea Lite](mailto:MirceaLite@yahoo.com)代表 Baia Mare天文館貢獻。這是 *羅馬尼亞傳統星座(Traditional Romanian Constellations)*專案的成果。基於 Ioan Otescu 的著作*羅馬尼亞農民對星星和天空的信仰(Romanian peasants beliefs in stars and sky)* 。
    
    羅納尼亞星座連線、圖像、腳本、視頻文本來自 [Radu Lodina](mailto:rlodina@gmail.com) 以及 [Ovidiu Ignat](mailto:OviIgnat@yahoo.com)。羅馬尼亞星空藝術圖繪來自 Zamfir Somcutean。
    
    所有與羅馬尼亞星空文化有關的資料均以 Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported 許可證發佈。
    
    翻譯：Wang Lingyi

note: Russian (Siberian) sky culture name
en: Russian (Siberian)
zh_HK: 西伯利亞

note: Russian (Siberian) sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: The names of the constellations of Siberian peoples is rather poorly studied. This region has the large territory and the knowledge about constellations are difficult to reconcile in a single integrated picture. In this culture of the sky marked only specific names and objects, which typical for the whole of Siberia.
zh_HK: 西伯利亞的星座研究得很少。這個地區面積很大，關於星座的知識很難在單一的視圖中協調。這種星空文化中只標出了對整個西伯利亞來說都很典型特定的天體名稱。

note: Russian (Siberian) sky culture description section in markdown format
en: ### Milky Way
    
    The names of the Milky Way are quite numerous, but they can be distinguished into two groups - the names coming from the past (e.g., *Goose Road*) and the name of a later period (*Mamay Road*). The names of the later period is clearly apparent connection to the memory of the Mongol-Tatar invasion to Russia.
    
    ### Pleiades
    
    The Pleiades has a many names and their more than the Milky Way names, but all of them in Siberia can be reduced to the notion for a star cluster as a bird's nest. Among these names *Duck Nest* is the most common.
    
    ### Ursa Major
    
    In Siberia often used name for this constellation is *Elk* (although in Eastern Siberia the name "Bear" is used more frequently).
    
    ### Orion
    
    In Siberia in the constellation of Orion is usually used only three stars of his belt, who called *Kichigi* (the Threshers) - is typical for north-eastern Russia image of the threshers, who are stand in the row. In the European part of Russia called Kichigi usually hides the Ursa Major constellation.
zh_HK: ### 銀河
    
    銀河系的名字很多，但它們可以分為兩組——早期的名字（(例如*Goose Road*)和後期的名字(*Mamay Road*)。後期的名字顯然與蒙古韃靼人入侵俄羅斯的記憶有關。
    
    ### 昴星團
    
    昴星團相比銀河系有更多的名字, 但是在西伯利亞，所有這些名字都可以表述為鳥巢。其中*Duck Nest（鴨巢）* 是最常見的。
    
    ### 大熊座
    
    在西伯利亞，這個星座最常用的名字是 *Elk（馬鹿）* (儘管在東西伯利亞，更常用"Bear（熊）"這個名字)。
    
    ### 獵戶座
    
    西伯利亞通常只關心獵戶座腰帶中的三顆星，稱為 *Kichigi* (Threshers，打穀者)——典型的俄羅斯東北部的打穀者形象，他們排成一排。在俄羅斯的歐洲部分，Kichigi用於稱呼大熊座的一部分。

note: Sami sky culture name
en: Sami
zh_HK: 薩米

note: Sardinian sky culture name
en: Sardinian
zh_HK: 撒丁

note: Sardinian sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Like all peoples of the world, even the ancient Sardinians, turned their eyes to the sky that marked the time and the seasons. The peasant's world has given its name to the stars and the constellations of the Sardinian culture.
zh_HK: 和世界其他地方一樣，古代的撒丁人也用星空來表示季節和時間。撒丁的農民用自己生活的世界為星座和恒星命名。

note: Sardinian sky culture references section in markdown format
en:  - [#1]: [Stars and constellations in sardinian language](https://web.archive.org/web/20201029082540/http://www.sarabu.it/193_521_news_2863.php)
     - [#2]: [Stellarium Script: Sardinian Constellations Tour](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Scripts)
     - [#3]: [Stellarium Wiki](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Sky_cultures#Sardinian)
zh_HK:  - [#1]: [撒丁語中的星星和星座](http://www.sarabu.it/193_521_news_2863.php)
     - [#2]: [Stellarium腳本：撒丁星座之旅](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Scripts)
     - [#3]: [Stellarium Wiki](http://www.stellarium.org/wiki/index.php/Sky_cultures#Sardinian)

note: Sardinian sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: These constellations have been created by the Stellarium's user *Giuseppe Putzolu*, giuseppe.putzolu(at)gmail.com
    
    ### Credits
    
    The constellations of the Sardinian culture are the result of research done by Tonino Bussu and Marco Puddu
zh_HK: 此星空文化來自 Stellarium 用戶*Giuseppe Putzolu*, giuseppe.putzolu(at)gmail.com
    
    ### 版權資訊
    
    撒丁星座文化是Tonino Bussu和Marco Puddu的研究成果。

note: Tongan sky culture name
en: Tongan
zh_HK: 東加

note: Tongan sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: As in all Polynesian star lore, Tongan sky culture descends from the practical application of nautical navigation.
zh_HK: 與所有波利尼西亞的星空傳說一樣，汤加星空文化源於航海導航的實際應用。

note: Tongan sky culture description section in markdown format
en: In some circumstances separation of individual star names from &quot;star path&quot; names cannot be resolved. A star may have multiple names 1) if the star is part of numerous star paths and 2) since the naming of stars can differ depending on which Tongan island group it originates from. The nomenclature of stars is approximated based on the limited resources available.
    
    Whilst the most-notable/common stars and constellations (i.e. Orion, Pleiades, Crux) are identified in Tongan star lore there are two notable exceptions. There is an absence of naming of the North star (Polaris: &alpha; UMi). This is peculiar considering the latitude of the Tongan islands and the prominence of this star at certain times of the year. In the event of any northerly journeys from Tonga such an important navigational landmark could not have possibly gone unnoticed. The constellation of Scorpio (parts in, or stars of) are also absent from Tongan star lore. This is surprising since the vast majority of star lore &ndash; globally and Polynesian &ndash; has Scorpio as a central constellation due to it being easily identified and that it is nearly directly opposite Orion in the night sky. [Stellarium would welcome any further knowledge on these two anomalies.]
    
    Common ancestry of Polynesian star lore's is evident in the similarities in the labelling of stars. For example the Pleiades is called Mataliki in Tongan, Matariki in Maori and Makali`i in Hawaiian.
    
    ### Nomenclature
    
    |Tongan term|Designation|
    |-----------|-----------|
    |Humu|Coal sack|
    |Kaniva|Milky Way|
    |Ma'afulele|Large Magellan cloud|
    |Ma'afutoka|Small Magellan cloud|
    |'otu Ma'afu|Magellanic clouds (both)|
    |Ha'amonga|Ecliptic|
    |Mahina|Moon|
    |La'a|Sun|
    |Fetu'u|Star (in general)|
    |Fetu'ufuka|Comet|
    |'Umata|Rainbow|
    |Fetu'u'Esiafi|Falling star|
    |tapukitea|Venus|
    |Matamemea|Mars|
    |Ma'afutoka (same as SMC)|Canopus|
    |Ma'afulele (same as LMC)|Sirius|
    |Velitoa hififo|Rigel|
    |Velitoa hahake|Betelgeuse|
    |Hikule'o|Arcturus|
    |Monuafe|Meissa|
    |Motuliki|Pleiades|
    |Tu'ulalupe|Hyades|
    |Toloatonga|Southern Cross|
    |Toloalahi|False Cross|
    
    **Tongan constellations**
    
    |Tongan name|Designation or notes|
    |-----------|--------------------|
    |Tuinga ika|Part of Orion, belt and sword|
    |Ae e'Uvea|Corona Borealis (*Speculative*)|
    |Fatanalua|Coma Berenices (*Speculative*)|
    |Kapakau'o'tafahi|Cassiopeia (*Speculative*)|
    |Toloa|Belt of Orion|
    |Lua tangata|Castor and/or Pollux|
    |Fungasia|Toliman and/or Agena|
    |Houmatoloa (Toloa, toloatonga, toloalahi)|&mdash;|
zh_HK: 在某些情況下，將單個星名與“星座”分開，名字將無法解析。 一顆恒星可能有多個名稱。1，如果一個恒星同時是不同星座的一部分，2，由於恒星的名字可能因其源自不同的汤加島群而不同，根據可用的有限資源，近似了恒星的命名。
    
    雖然汤加的星空傳說確定了最有名、最常見的恒星和星座，但是有兩個值得注意的例外。1，沒有北極星。考慮到汤加群島的緯度，以及一年中某些時候這顆恒星的突出性，這是特別的。 但如果從汤加進行任何北方旅行，這樣一個重要的航海導航星就不會被忽視。2，天蠍座和心宿二沒有名字，在波利尼西亞，這在天空中非常顯眼，而且和獵戶座正好相對。這是令人驚訝的
    
    波利尼西亞不同島群的星空文化有很高的相似性。例如汤加人、夏威夷人和毛利人對昴星團的稱呼都是相似的
    
    ### 名稱
    
    |汤加名|意義|
    |---|---|
    |Humu|煤袋|
    |Kaniva|銀河|
    |Ma'afulele|大麥哲倫雲|
    |Ma'afutoka|小麥哲倫雲|
    |'otu Ma'afu|麥哲倫雲(兩者)|
    |Ha'amonga|黃道|
    |Mahina|月球|
    |La'a|太陽|
    |Fetu'u|恒星 (一般情況下)|
    |Fetu'ufuka|彗星|
    |'Umata|彩虹|
    |Fetu'u'Esiafi|流星|
    |tapukitea|金星|
    |Matamemea|火星|
    |Ma'afutoka (same as SMC)|老人星|
    |Ma'afulele (same as LMC)|天狼星|
    |Velitoa hififo|參宿七|
    |Velitoa hahake|參宿四|
    |Hikule'o|大角星|
    |Monuafe|參宿五|
    |Motuliki|昴星團|
    |Tu'ulalupe|畢星團|
    |Toloatonga|南十字|
    |Toloalahi|偽十字|
    
    **汤加星座**
    
    |汤加名|含義或解釋|
    |---|-----|
    |Tuinga ika|獵戶座腰帶和劍|
    |Ae e'Uvea|北冕座(*推測的*)|
    |Fatanalua|後發座 (*推測的*)|
    |Kapakau'o'tafahi|仙后座 (*推測的*)|
    |Toloa|獵戶座腰帶|
    |Lua tangata|北河二和北河三|
    |Fungasia|南門二和馬腹一|
    |Houmatoloa (Toloa, toloatonga, toloalahi)|&mdash;|

note: Tukano sky culture name
en: Tukano
zh_HK: 圖卡諾

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture name
en: Tupi-Guarani
zh_HK: 圖皮-瓜拉尼

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture introduction section in markdown format
en: Tupi-Guarani is a name given to a family of languages spoken by the indigenous peoples of Brazil and other South American countries.
zh_HK: 圖皮 - 瓜拉尼語是巴西土著人民和其他南美國家所使用的一系列語言的名稱。

note: Tupi-Guarani sky culture authors section in markdown format
en: This sky culture was contributed by Stellarium user *Paulo Marcelo Pontes*.
zh_HK: 此星空文化來自於Stellarium用戶 *Paulo Marcelo Pontes*.
    
    翻譯：Wang Lingyi

note: Vanuatu (Netwar) sky culture name
en: Vanuatu (Netwar)
zh_HK: 瓦努阿圖 (奈特瓦)
